TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/l0/pv/LVR8JXQCFPV6.PNGSalesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!We use Salesforce daily to connect with potential new customers and keep track of our interaction with both current customers as well as potential buyers. The notes that we keep are invaluable because they make our interactions both meaningful and productive.,Keeps track of the number of times you have reached out to a potential customer. Allows you to follow the progress of an opportunity. Gives us the ability to organize the teams that are looking into our solution.,We have problems with Outreach and Salesforce integrating. I don't know how to solve this, but there is too much room for human error.,10,I am not sure about actual "closing" numbers, but since I started using SFDC, my ability to keep track of appointments and next steps has drastically increased. I would say that my productivity has gone up by over 35% since I started using SFDC. I have decreased the number of "unnecessary" calls by about 1/3 since using SFDC.,,Outreach, ZoomInfo, DiscoverOrgMost User-Friendly CRM to UseOur organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.,Large possibilities for customization Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use Great functionality spectrum Integration with third-party products Great variety of additional applications Available for mobile for basic usage,If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page Sometimes navigation can be confusing Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience,9,Increase in sales New possibilities Management improvement,Bitrix24 and Oracle Sales Cloud,Skype, TeamViewer, Microsoft Office 365Minute by Minute User of Salesforce!Our entire team uses Salesforce daily... not even daily, but minute-by-minute. All of our operations from recruiting, marketing, sales to customer success uses Salesforce to ensure our process are as streamlined as possible and nothing falls through the cracks. Some of the integrations with Salesforce we use are Enthusem for automated direct mail, TaskRay for project management, Outreach for sales, Ebsta, HubSpot and ZoomInfo for marketing. These integrations make our transition from recruiting to marketing to sales to success seamless!,They don't try to be everything, they just let everything integrate. Lightning is a great experience for our users. Workflow rules allow us to automate process. Integrations allow our departments to work seamlessly.,Catching up Lightning to have all the same functionality as classic. You have to bounce back and forth a lot. Sometimes it's hard to get to the data you're looking for. Allow for more data on dashboards.,10,Sales reps can easily track their opportunities. Management can easily build reports to track opportunities. Communication with clients has been more seamless.,InsideSales.com Predictive Pipeline,HubSpot, Outreach, SlackBest CRM software available on the marketWe have embraced Salesforce CRM as our best business automation solution, marketing automation software, team collaboration and during this period we have seen a tremendous increase in our sales compared to previously when we had not started using Salesforce. It is customizable and supports the various departments in our organizations from a central point.,General increase in sales Redution in paperwork Selling smarter and faster Business processes automation Accessibility accross devices.,Salesforce customization can be expensive Salesforce require training to use,9,Increase in sales Reduction of paper work in the office Easy reports generationA very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation.Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.,It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail. It is very stable and is always available. It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.,Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly. It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over. It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.,7,I do not have enough data to assess the overall ROI. I do think it has helped us. Most everyone is familiar with it. But sometimes it can lead to busy work which slows teams down. Our company is growing, so it has had some impact for sure.,Freshsales CRM,ClearSlide, Zoom
Unspecified
Salesforce.com
2037 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce Reviews

Salesforce
2037 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 2037 vetted Salesforce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 163)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mark Dille profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com...The best CRM for ALL types of Sales People!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce daily to connect with potential new customers and keep track of our interaction with both current customers as well as potential buyers. The notes that we keep are invaluable because they make our interactions both meaningful and productive.
  • Keeps track of the number of times you have reached out to a potential customer.
  • Allows you to follow the progress of an opportunity.
  • Gives us the ability to organize the teams that are looking into our solution.
  • We have problems with Outreach and Salesforce integrating.
  • I don't know how to solve this, but there is too much room for human error.
I think SFDC is perfect for both prospecting for new customers and keeping track of your current customers. I have used homegrown CRM tools and a few other tools in the past and Salesforce.com is above and beyond the best solution that I have ever used. Very simple customer interface and allows you to have all of your information in one view.
Read Mark Dille's full review
Iryna Orliuk profile photo
November 12, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Most User-Friendly CRM to Use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.
  • Large possibilities for customization
  • Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use
  • Great functionality spectrum
  • Integration with third-party products
  • Great variety of additional applications
  • Available for mobile for basic usage
  • If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page
  • Sometimes navigation can be confusing
  • Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience
It is best suited for large organizations to set some automative steps - workflow rules, auto-response, validation rules, and others. Salesforce is mostly used to manage sales processes, leads, and opportunities.
Read Iryna Orliuk's full review
Angela Medlar profile photo
June 08, 2018

User Review: "Minute by Minute User of Salesforce!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire team uses Salesforce daily... not even daily, but minute-by-minute. All of our operations from recruiting, marketing, sales to customer success uses Salesforce to ensure our process are as streamlined as possible and nothing falls through the cracks. Some of the integrations with Salesforce we use are Enthusem for automated direct mail, TaskRay for project management, Outreach for sales, Ebsta, HubSpot and ZoomInfo for marketing. These integrations make our transition from recruiting to marketing to sales to success seamless!
  • They don't try to be everything, they just let everything integrate.
  • Lightning is a great experience for our users.
  • Workflow rules allow us to automate process.
  • Integrations allow our departments to work seamlessly.
  • Catching up Lightning to have all the same functionality as classic. You have to bounce back and forth a lot.
  • Sometimes it's hard to get to the data you're looking for.
  • Allow for more data on dashboards.
Best for tracking leads for sales teams.
Read Angela Medlar's full review
anne wanjau profile photo
May 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Best CRM software available on the market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have embraced Salesforce CRM as our best business automation solution, marketing automation software, team collaboration and during this period we have seen a tremendous increase in our sales compared to previously when we had not started using Salesforce. It is customizable and supports the various departments in our organizations from a central point.
  • General increase in sales
  • Redution in paperwork
  • Selling smarter and faster
  • Business processes automation
  • Accessibility accross devices.
  • Salesforce customization can be expensive
  • Salesforce require training to use
Salesforce is suitable for medium and large size organizations who would like to manage their customers from one central point, manage marketing campaigns, manage leads and automate various business processes.
Read anne wanjau's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.
  • It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail.
  • It is very stable and is always available.
  • It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.
  • Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly.
  • It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over.
  • It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.
Salesforce is best used for medium to large sized organizations. For startups or smaller teams, there are other options that may be easier. However it is great for managing end-to-end sales processes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is for you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across the company in many different departments. We currently use it for managing leads coming into our data base in order to properly assign them to business development executives. Our sales and renewals team also use sales force to track current deals, updated interactions, and evaluate a leads possible return. Marketing also uses this application to track what products and campaigns they have interacted with and where in the buyers journey they are.
  • The application keeps track of all historical interactions and actions the lead or customer has taken, this makes it easy for anyone to see what has been done.
  • The application can be integrated into almost any automation tool which opens the door to a wide variety of different ways we can interact with our customers and potential customers.
  • The integration process, though it integrates with nearly all outside tools, is quite daunting and tends to slow down any project that involves integration (at the beginning, once it is set up it performs exceptionally).
  • Generating reports and finding data as a new user can be quite difficult at times, the data it pulls is of great quality but getting there takes quite a bit of practice and patience.
Salesforce is a great tool to integrate with marketing automation software, it makes it incredibly easy to see where people fall in the pipeline and how much they have contributed overall to the revenue of the business. The tool can be accessed by anyone within the company (given they have the required permissions). The tool is also great for tracking various marketing campaigns and see just how well they are performing through the many reports it generates, this allows us to really dig deep and find the best ways to continue interacting with our leads and identifying which campaigns are ill-suited to our cause.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2018

Review: "Salesforce.com the best tool for recruitment and BD"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for an Executive Search Firm, and we were using MS Excel before as a candidate database. However, using excel makes it hard for us to manage the relationship with our candidates and clients since we can not indicate real-time across all of our employees the positions we recruited a single candidate, the people whom the candidate talked to over the phone, and also where the candidate was presented before.

Salesforce, however, made it easy for us to update everyone in our firm regarding the preferences of the candidate, the positions he applied for, what were the next steps on those job applications and to whom the candidate have established a relationship with within our firm.

We were able to make sending emails to candidates fast and reliable without compromising the quality of being personalized. We were able to create myriad automated email templates that acknowledge candidate's history with our firm, and in return, we get more tractions regarding interest from them in applying to those opportunities we are recruiting them.


  • It provides seamless candidate tracking opportunity.
  • It provides businesses with solutions to their existing problems such as our problem on how we can be abreast company-wide regarding our candidates' status.
  • It provides a great customer experience by having the support that we can cling to whenever there are downtimes or technical issues.
  • Not costly, and the pricing is justifiable with the solution the software is offering.
  • Whenever we upload the candidate's resume or interview notes in our system, it takes time for us to confirm that it is really uploaded.
  • We use the BD and TargetRecruit platform powered by SalesForce, and sometimes it is really hard to integrate them.
  • Not all customer support of salesforce are abreast on how to troubleshoot system problem. I hope they train their people to be the select few who can really resolve issues offline.
It is well suited to any companies that are currently experiencing problems. They can provide a solution in terms of recommending a system that can help in the business development, relationship building, and client management advancement of a single firm.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2018

Salesforce Review: "A very good way to manage the sales process"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce.com across our entire business development and sales operations to keep track of our customers and prospects.
  • Easy to manage the sales funnel and get helpful insights from their data visualization and collection.
  • Navigating the newer vs the older interface can be a bit of a challenge.
  • A great way to store information so that you know what kind of contact you have had with a given organization or lead
  • There are a lot of great features that are very difficult to find in the new layout.
Managing client information is incredibly easy. They understand the sales process and have built that into their design so that it takes the headache out of keeping track of the sales cycle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is FUN to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and sales department uses Salesforce to track leads and opportunities, as well as the accounts and contacts associated with the opportunities. Additionally, we sell our software through a partner channel. Salesforce makes it easy for us to manage our channel partners as well as our existing prospects and customers. Aside from selling software, we also provide consulting services. Our consulting manager tracks her projects in Salesforce as well.
  • Salesforce is extremely customizable. No matter how unique your business processes are, they can be created in Salesforce.
  • The Salesforce mobile app is very powerful and easy-to-use, so no matter where I'm at I can access my CRM data and edit records on the go.
  • Salesforce has a huge app exchange with 3rd party solutions that seamlessly integrate with your instance of Salesforce.
  • Salesforce is very expensive. They have several different products and editions, but the cheaper editions are often missing one or two key features that you need, so you're forced to pay for a more expensive edition which can end up being overkill.
  • While Salesforce is highly customizable, if you want a feature out of the box you will have to pay a lot more. So if you don't have the development experience to build something out in your Salesforce instance, you need to purchase an add-on from Salesforce. And often times these add-ons seem like things that should be included in the product anyways.
  • Salesforce is complicated and can take time to learn, meaning you'll need to spend resources to have someone in your organization trained on the product to get it's full value.
Salesforce can handle all of your CRM needs - whether you're in marketing and sales and need to track leads and opportunities, or if you're on the support team and have to keep track of customer cases. Salesforce makes it easy to manage all touchpoints with your customers, prospects, and partners so you always have accurate and up-to-date information with a complete view of the customer. With Communities you can take things a step further by building out websites where your customers and partners can engage with one another and get self-service support (knowledge base).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

"Salesforce.com Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for a IT/Digital Marketing recruiting agency. We used Salesforce.com to manage client information as well as information about our currently billing consultants
  • It allowed us to keep very detailed notes about our clients, and the capability to track hiring managers if they moved to different companies
  • We were able to keep track of our consultants as well, including all of their personal info and hiring manager info, which helped us if there were openings on the same team or with the same manager
  • We also used Salesforce.com to keep a running dashboard of our internal sales numbers, so everyone knew how close they were to their goals/quotas in real time
  • Sometimes difficult to find the correct search filters when looking for a consultant or client
  • Was used more by sales people than recruiters, not as much functionality for recruiters
  • There are so many possibilities for functionality that it was sometimes difficult to know all of those possibilities without more comprehensive training
Well suited for tracking client info for a sales person

Not well suited for someone strictly on the recruiting side
Read this authenticated review
Yemsi Pino profile photo
May 04, 2018

User Review: "Sales improvement with Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is being used by my team as a research tool for companies involved with nature conservation and production proposals; in which they need to plan a balance between both areas. The software is being used for prepared company scenarios for production and how they can sell their products, contacts and invoices, including the flow chart to do so and the recommendation of the implementation of a similar software. I did all this work to look for the money to invest in nature by the companies, and that needs to be balanced somehow.
  • Contacting your costumers
  • It's simple to learn and use
  • I can use it with flexibility at the office or my cellphone
  • Everything is in the right place to increase my productivity
  • Provide training for users
  • Provide guidance to pull up reports
  • Provide guidance on how to make a better analysis
The software is really powerful in every area, and makes me understand the reason behind sales and how I could be in touch with my costumers, even if I'm a planner for territory and environment. All you need to do is have your flow chart very clear and process the work under your guidelines, and it is the most helpful software you can use for improve your sales, no matter what area you work with. With the right choice of products and software settings, the software will suit you nicely.
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
Whitney Slothower profile photo
April 12, 2018

Review: "Salesforce - Information at your fingertips"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used by all sales teams and the marketing team within Balboa Capital. Salesforce enables our sales teams to engage with prospects, track notes, approvals, business opportunities, and ultimately submit applications. The marketing team uses Salesforce to track key metrics put in place by c-suite executives. From a marketing perspective, Salesforce.com allows us to pull custom sales reports in order to see how sales representatives are engaging with leads, the quality of leads, ROI on campaigns, lead life cycle, and forecasting. Salesforce.com provides us with a one-stop CRM system where we are able to pull important information immediately rather than waiting on IT to create a report on the back end.
  • Sales representatives can easily and securely store all important information pertaining to a record. Such as activity notes, call backs, opportunities, applications. There is improved organization of information once we migrated to Salesforce.
  • The Salesforce reporting feature is easy to manage. Whether you are looking to create a simple leads report, or pull a complex accounts with applications report, all information within Salesforce is easily gatherable, editable, and exportable. I have been able to create my own reports within minutes that would have taken weeks for IT to build.
  • Salesforce is fully customizable. If a feature you would like in your CRM system is not available with the "out of the box" purchase, you can easily visit the AppExchange to find the tool you would like to add.
  • Salesforce empowers our sales team with the ability to have enchanced communication. Prior to using Salesforce, many of our sales representatives would use the sticky note method as a way of reminding themselves when to call back a specific record. Now, all follow up tasks automatically populate for sales representatives, so there is no more loosing accounts or forgetting about a meeting. Communication such as voicemails, emails, and call back tasks can be completely automated by using applications that sync with Salesforce.
  • Customization was a factor with the way that we use Salesforce. If your business sales cycle tends to be complex, you may need to think about hiring a Salesforce Admin to essentially customize your product. Salesforce is not easily customize-able for the everyday user.
  • If you are unfamiliar with the way that Salesforce reports gather information or what information you are looking to pull, then the reporting feature may be confusing. It would be helpful if Salesforce provided users with simplified instructions for some of the most highly used reports.
  • Salesforce updates may cause errors on customized triggers or work flows. Often times, if the CRM is updated to the newest edition, customized work flows that were created by your Salesforce admin may not function correctly. Time is spent finding the code and fixing the error on the back end.
Salesforce.com has been an excellent tool for gathering business intelligence and analytical information. If your company is looking for a CRM system that is compatible, allows for ease of communication across departments, and access to various reports, then Salesforce is your solution. If pricing is a large weighing factor, then Salesforce.com may not be the best CRM product for your company.
Read Whitney Slothower's full review
John Hilburn profile photo
November 14, 2017

User Review: "The Wonderful World of Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is used across the company as a point of reference, but the most concentrated use comes from sales, marketing and customer success. It addresses our need to have a one-stop shop for anything and everything regarding our customers. Whether it be product suites, business needs, metrics and anything contractual.
  • Salesforce nails the reporting suite. It's so robust and refined, that it makes my job 10 times more efficient.
  • Task and recurring meetings. I love logging in everyday and knowing exactly what I have lined up for the day, or at least an idea of it. This helps me organize my calendar.
  • Notes, emails, plugins. I love being able to take notes directly into the Account/Opportunity, and then in turn send emails directly to the client from there as well. Also, if i'm in my work email, and I email a client directly, I can then easily attach said email into my Salesforce account via one easy click.
  • Reporting. At times it's a little too robust, and can lack certain intuitive features, especially when it comes to filters.
  • Drag n Drop. It would be great to be able to drag and drop a file directly into an Opportunity or Account.
Salesforce is amazing for many scenarios, pretty hard to find one that doesn't fit. It's great if you are an executive who needs to know everything about an account prior to a meeting, but doesn't want to have to look in a million different places. If you are a sales rep, and you need to know how many opportunities you've created or what's in your pipeline, your dashboard has it.
Say you are a customer success manager, and you need to find out when or why a certain customer churned, theoretically it's all there in the opportunity. You should have their entire history, products suites, surveys and any supporting notes and documents.

The only scenario I don't think SFDC excels in would be utilizing it as a ticketing system. There are just too many systems specifically geared to that industry that have it more built out and user-friendly.
Read John Hilburn's full review
DavidLee Martinez profile photo
March 01, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Great for client support and closing prospects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce for both clients and prospects. I've only used it for the past year, but our mother company has been using it for quite some time. Only recently have we imported our data and contacts from our old CRM into Salesforce.
  • Everything in one spot, on-the go. I can make changes and look up anything at any time with any client or prospect.
  • Everything is so organized. The search tool is great with finding partial phrases of cases and prospects.
  • Everyone connected. With Chatter, I can get in touch with anyone to help get tasks done quicker and more efficient.
  • A lot of pieces. I've made some mistakes with all of the pieces, remembering the difference between an Account, Contact, Lead, Opportunity, etc. but I'm getting use to it. Mastering these will make the search tool much more effective.
  • A few times I didn't receive notifications from the app. I had to log into the app to see them. I deleted the app and downloaded it again, and I haven't had any issues.
  • Sometimes pushing data up to Salesforce has some issues. There have been a handful of times I've spent hours trying to get a Contact person's info correctly. This has resulted in incomplete and duplicate contacts and opportunities.
Best suited: My favorite part of the app is when someone sends a Chatter to me regarding a task for a client. I am able to instantly respond, making my client's wait time much better than having to wait until I get back to a computer.

Less Appropriate: I wouldn't want to rely on Salesforce for all of my contacts with prospects. It works great for current clients and the final steps of turning a prospect to a client. Anything before the agreement, I prefer to do out of Salesforce.
Read DavidLee Martinez's full review
Stratford Canning profile photo
January 29, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Complex but a must!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across the entire organisation as a core CRM. It allows us to manage all aspects of the business from contacting leads to managing opportunities and customers.
  • Provides visibility on accounts, opportunities, customers and prospects.
  • It integrates with most other tools.
  • Provides accurate visibility on employees performance and activity.
  • Provides key insights through reporting.
  • It looks dated. There is a new version that is visually nicer but it lacks functionality.
  • It’s very complex to make changes and requires a lot of time to maintain.
  • If it’s not configured well it is a waste of time. You only get out what you put in.
  • It can be difficult to get quick support.
It is well suited when you need visibility on all your customers and prospects and when you need to keep and eye on productivity. For very small business it may not be necessary and a bit overkill.
Read Stratford Canning's full review
Mike Markham profile photo
January 24, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is the best CRM...period."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Salesforce for the sales unit at Commenco and we use it to manage our sales opportunities and pipeline. We also use it to push customer/account information to our quoting tool Quosal. The rest of the company is evaluating how other elements of the Salesforce product line can help manage accounting, service, etc...
  • Salesforce is the most flexible CRM that I have evaluated. I am constantly finding new and better ways to manage teams and sales.
  • Salesforce does a very good job of supporting our business. We do have the premier support plan and that allows me to get help any time I need it.
  • The Salesforce AppExchange is great! We have deployed many tools and utilities to augment our implementation.
  • The reporting side of Salesforce is a little limited for our use but I can take anything out to Excel so I am able to get what I want from the system.
Salesforce is well suited for companies large or small that need to manage customer relationships and new and existing customer sales processes. We are a technology hardware re-seller and I do not find the quoting tools within Salesforce to designed for re-sellers that operate in a buy/sell mode and where pricing fluctuates.
Read Mike Markham's full review
Denise D. BA  Website Developer profile photo
February 21, 2018

"Salesforce CRM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes we are using Saleforce throughout the whole company. We are making huge advancements with it. It has given us the power to go through a lot of data and discover various insights.
  • This secure cloud base software is incredible it can be used by any size or type of business.
  • Salesforce has transformed the way our company collects data and presents it in a single view. All the teams can get immediate access. Now we see what product and sales person is performing best right from the dashboard.
  • Salesforce allows us to trigger a campaign right from the dashboard instantly on mobile. It has branded email to stay consistent with emails.
  • We can pull data from Amazon and create data sets. It has the ability to create apps in a matter of minutes.
  • Salesforce provides 5 star support including phone, online, knowledge based and video tutorials.
  • More shortcuts for upsales and to save time.
  • Real time view of customers.
  • Salesforce is one of the best CRMs I have ever seen.
Salesforce is completely customizable. It has popular features to manage sales teams, which improves productivity and reduces internal costs. By using this tool to create a sales workflow, we can rely on accurate sales forecasts. Salesforce also provides tools to help manage email campaigns producing sales results at the lowest possible costs.

Salesforce is widely recognized as being one of the best customer relationship management softwares delivered over the internet or cloud. No need to delete apps on our computers to free up space to install softwares or the supper tech stuff like servers. All we need is a internet connection. Salesforce is a industry leader. It can record all aspects of our customers interactions from phone calls, emails, meetings and social media.
Read Denise D. BA Website Developer's full review
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) profile photo
December 05, 2017

Salesforce Review: "SFDC"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SFDC is used widely, the entire sales team and marketing teams are enabled in SFDC. Marketing uses SFDC to track campaigns and demand generation and reporting on the leads coming from those activities. Sales uses SFDC for tracking on opportunities to close. Marketing is keen to understand through SFDC how much marketing activities are influencing pipeline.
  • Campaign attribution
  • Campaign tracking
  • Lead source tracking
  • Multi Touch Attribution
  • Account Based Marketing, lead to account matching to enable ABM campaign tracking
  • Reporting across the lifecycle of a campaign and tactic/activity influence
SFDC is perfect for tracking a lead's journey through the sales cycle, I think where it's lacking is the tracking of the marketing activities that sourced or influenced those leads to close. The ability to see the source of the lead, what influenced it's acceleration is lacking and multi touch attribution on marketing activities would help here.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
No photo available
May 07, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce Connects The Most"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the whole organization in sales, marketing, and support. Management, like myself, uses Salesforce to get the reports we need. It keeps our data uniform so we can run automation on top of it. It tracks our pipeline, holds account and lead info, and gives me the data I need to make executive decisions across sales and marketing.
  • Talks nicely with other platforms. A central hub to plug in the rest of your stack.
  • I feel like the Lightning platform is easy to use. If it's not easy, reps will not use it.
  • So many of my clients use it so it's good for my team to use SF so they are familiar with their clients' CRM.
  • Opportunity Creation. I still have to go to the classic view to build out opps which is cumbersome.
  • Support tickets could be answered quicker.
  • Highlights on technology partners. Maybe I would see a technology that compliments my other plug ins inside SF.
If you have a super small sales team or a team that isn't used to inputting data, it may not be the best fit. If you're running a lot of workflows around selected contacts, but need to house a lot of contacts, it's a really good fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 26, 2018

Salesforce Review: "Helps me do my job more efficiently"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organisation. We use it to track all aspects of our customer pipeline.
  • Organizing all data into a presentable format
  • It is really customizable based on my needs
  • I can use it to visualise all of the accounts and people I work with and it has the functionality for me to manage my whole job
  • Could be a more intuitive user interface - sometimes finding things can be difficult
  • Dashboard view could use some tidying up
  • Logging in can sometimes be a challenge from different machines
It is really well suited for collecting all information about your customers and managing a piepline of opportunity. It's not great as a way of visiualising data.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce is a great CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Salesforce every day as my CRM. It helps me to keep all my contacts in order. Plus I can run reports on different campaigns I may be working on. My whole team works on the SFDC CRM which is great because the product we sell (Sage Business Cloud Financials) was built natively on the Salesforce platform.
  • Reports
  • Reminders
  • Organizing
  • Easier to use
  • More streamlined
I find SFDC to be a great CRM. I prefer it to Dynamics. It has a clean look and feel - very modern. It is a straightforward CRM. My team really likes using it. We have a product that was built natively on the SFDC platform- a cloud-based accounting solution called Sage Business Cloud Financials.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2018

Review: "SalesForce - good platform, but too complex and time consuming"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses mainly Microsoft Dynamics, but the team that works for Google uses Salesforce. It is the main CRM system that helps distribute the qualified by our company opportunities to the Google Field Sales Reps. We keep all client interactions logged into the system, for an easier overview of the whole accounts and separate contacts within accounts.
  • When you disqualify a contact/lead in SalesForce, it does not disappear so you can always revise your action. Not the case with Dynamics.
  • More information fits on one page, so you do not have to open 10 subwindows to get to the content you wish.
  • The search function can show you everything on a specific company that is in the system, other CRM platforms lack this function.
  • It would be great to have an overview of opportunities related to an account even if they are not related to the currently reviewed contact.
  • Logging an activity takes too many actions, at some point the conversation itself is shorter than the process of logging it after.
I would recommend SalesForce for campaigns where legacy data is used, so agents will be able to easily find previous interactions with accounts within other campaigns, as well as marketing operations, email openings and clicks and so on. Competitor products aren't particularly good at this without additional extensions installed on them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Salesforce Review: "SFDC a solid CRM platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used to track all leads, contacts, and prospects for our sales org. It is being used by the entire organization, it addresses our needs for CRM and tracks our pipeline from inception to close.
  • Account Management - able to structure account hierarchy
  • Contact Management - able to track activity, offers, and pending tasks
  • Visibility into all contacts in an account to make sure we don't send mixed messaging
  • At times can run slow, this may be due to our internal customizations
  • Limited options as a user to resolve issues, dependent upon others to fix problems
  • Reporting is a bit confusing, not intuitive to create useful reports on the fly
As a contact management tool it is great, I am not keen on the reporting features available.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

User Review: "Some Salesforce experience..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SalesForce across marketing and sales departments as our CRM. We paired it with our marketing automation software to track, manage, and nurture our leads/accounts.
  • In-depth reporting
  • Customized contact and company properties
  • Easy to use and segment accounts
  • No live support - unless it is an urgent matter, there is no phone number to call. Support tickets are submitted via email and it takes a while for them to respond.
SalesForce is a great tool for companies that are looking for a database to store, manage, and nurture their leads and existing accounts. With in-depth reporting, you can generate analytics on almost any scenario.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

"Salesforce Review for you"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in our sales department and helps with the CRM part. It helps keep the information needed for the customers and allows us to have pertinent information needed for that call. It has worked out very well with our sales people here at my business. They would recommend it to other people.
  • Sales CRM
  • Information Management
  • Ease of Use
  • Price
  • Training
  • Information
It is well suited for a sales associate to be able to have all the information handy for the sales call. It allows you the ability to add information needed to keep you updated on the person/company you are speaking with.

The scenario that is less appropriate is a large corporation who is thinking about bottom line and dollars and cents.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (112)
8.7
Workflow management (106)
8.1
Territory management (86)
8.3
Opportunity management (111)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (105)
7.9
Contract management (85)
7.7
Quote & order management (81)
8.0
Interaction tracking (95)
9.0
Channel / partner relationship management (75)
8.1
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (101)
8.2
Email marketing (85)
7.1
Task management (97)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (55)
8.2
Forecasting (96)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (106)
8.5
Customizable reports (109)
8.4
Custom fields (107)
8.3
Custom objects (103)
8.3
Scripting environment (75)
7.5
API for custom integration (88)
7.7
Single sign-on capability (83)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (65)
8.6
Social data (70)
7.0
Social engagement (69)
6.8
Marketing automation (92)
8.3
Compensation management (59)
7.2
Mobile access (99)
7.5

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads.  It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System, Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared, LeadLife, LoopFuse, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, Unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Aventri (formerly etouches), Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Centerprise Data Integrator, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), DataCurrent, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, Paperless Proposal, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, SendinBlue, Quick Base, Lead Only

Salesforce Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No