TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/l0/pv/LVR8JXQCFPV6.PNGSalesforce Lightning Strikes Daily in Our OrganizationSalesforce Lightning is used as our CRM for our entire organization, gets daily use from everyone in sales, tracks revenue for our financial team and data for our operations and analytics teams. It allows all of our sales team to track progress on individual prospects and accounts. It's a record keeping machine that allows everyone to see what stage of the funnel each account is at while also tracking historical progress within accounts. It's good for identifying trends, both good and bad, and providing data that can alter the way we prospect in the future.,Tracks funnel progress with prospects Records all historical activity within accounts and for prospects Integrates really well with other platforms like LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Marketo, Zoom info, etc.,Some features can be redundant if not tailored correctly by the salesforce admin Can sometimes be painful to close a deal quickly when too many fields are required to be filled out Many integration points can also cause an increase in bugs,7,It has allowed to sales team to scale faster It has provided us an opportunity to identify trends both positive and negative in our sales and processes It has provided time savings by integrating with other platforms,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, G Suite, SlackSalesforce Lightning is great for small & large businesses alike!We use Salesforce Lightning across the company, however, the Sales team uses it the most. I use it to communicate customer leads to our Sales team, and include the customer's note. This allows our Sales team to contact the potential lead with details like where they are hoping to build a house or perform a fix/flip project. Additionally, the Sales team can then provide information about how hot the lead is, or if the borrower is even qualified in the first place. It saves a lot of time having the information available to everyone.,User-friendly platform. Great search functionality, can easily search by email, name, phone number, etc. A great option to include comments and notify other users.,While it is user-friendly for the basics, it is trickier to figure out how to build out new categories. It is tricky to configure pre-recorded voicemails. The call dashboard could be more user-friendly.,8,It has helped us increase sales leads. It has helped us close more loans. It has helped us build relationships with our borrowers to do another loan with us.,SalesLoft,Slack, Google Drive, DialpadSalesforce - is it for your business?We use Salesforce Lightning within my company predominantly for pipeline management, campaign, and marketing management, calendar keeping, and task recording for efficiency. Our outreach workers each work a specific pipeline of individuals in order to connect with them and have them come into initial appointments. It is being used by two apartments - Outreach and Service team. The main problem is tracking prospect progress, and being a database for our outreach teams.,MANY options - ability to customize it to our specific problems, and even create custom consoles and views that are most helpful for our team, VERY reliable. Have yet to have any crashes or losses of data, Customizable - so far most issues that we have had have been things that have options to improve and fix. Its a very moldable software.,Number of clicking Too many windows opening - gets a bit jumbled Reports are far too difficult to customize. Not intuitive,6,Has made it easier to collaborate on campaigns and plan them - which has been helpful in making more useful marketing campaigns - directly impacting sales numbers Has made it more difficult for sales people to filter and quickly run reports, negatively impacting sales numbers It has had a positive impact on processes once our software team was able to customize the software to specifically help the sales specialists.,Zoho CRM,Zoho CRM, Google Cloud AISalesforce Lightning ReviewSalesforce Lightning is the updated version of Salesforce. It is a great CRM that is used by sales and marketing to manage accounts, leads, and outbound prospecting activity. All of our activity is logged through Salesforce. I find the UI of Lightning both sometimes a little easier and sometimes a little more difficult to use than the previous version.,Great way to manage accounts Great way to see previous account activity on accounts Great way to track opportunities and deals in an account,UI can be a little confusing as opposed to old version Overall, Salesforce can be challenging to navigate if you're a new user,10,Increased Efficiency. Reduces redundant workflow. Couldn't imagine what life was like before a CRM!,,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Outreach, ZoomInfoSalesforce is a sales boosterSalesforce is a unique interface that allows us to have finance, sales, supply chain, and strategy information in one click. It's very fast for us to track all the improvements done in sales, and we have a clear view of the forecasts and we can see all business opportunities in short, medium and long term.,Track sales opportunities. Give complete information to Salesforce when they visit customers. Allows finance to see the forecast of the year.,Still some problems in interface with SAP. Missing approval steps for sensitive information. Chatter is not as user friendly as other instant messengers.,8,Excellent tool for forecasting. Strategy management. Contact management. Marketing management.,,Basware Purchase to Pay, Board, Sopheon AccoladeA must have for sophisticated organizationsSFDC is currently used by my organization to track all aspects of the sales cycle and is instrumental in forecasting for the overall health of the business. Not only do sales touch this tool on a daily basis, but the finance, marketing and legal touch the platform frequently to help streamline work processes.,Customizing to suit your sales organizations needs Extreme detail in pulling reports that are pertinent to individual reps as well as the entire business,It would be helpful to have better calendar integrations as well as 3rd party integrations. Upon selling the platform to a business, having some preset reports/dashboards built out for reps from the get go.,10,SFDC has helped keep the sales team on top of their goals and show their measured success or failures. It has allowed our organization deeper insights into individual activities which help with annual employee reviews. It has given our finance team in-depth knowledge of expected revenues that should flow in which allows for better forecasting to investors.,Concur Expense, TripActions, Google HangoutsPowerful toolWe use Salesforce across the whole organization. We use this tool to manage customers and their financial needs. We did lots of integrations with other tools to keep SFDC as our primary source.,Robustness and customization aspects Reporting with analytics User-friendly Lots of out of box functionalities,Expensive for smaller companies Not mobile friendly Some data models are designed properly compared to Oracle,9,I am able to solve which sales campaigns are working best Amazing visual experience for your data. Users find it so much easier to use and view data as well, which allows them to drive their performance in the right directions We are now tracking our average sales cycle and able to check close percentages more deeply per sales person,Oracle Analytics Cloud,Adobe Experience Manager, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI), Cornerstone OnDemandQuicker and intuitive product to organize your recordsWe use Salesforce Lightning to keep all of our accounts accurately represented across the full spectrum of sales, account maintenance, collections, and everything in between. It allows us to quickly access the records we need in a way that cuts through all the extraneous information which isn't needed. We are able to communicate across departments and to attach the documents needed for legal purposes. It seamlessly works with other programs such as Outlook and DocuSign. The number of details and the speed with which one can get to is impressive on both fronts.,The organized views quickly break down the records, no matter how large, into easily digestible pieces. The links to other pages inside Salesforce Lightning are easy and quick to use. The details available are precise.,The link to Sales Dialer could be more seamless. New users seem to be overwhelmed learning the system's details.,10,It allows us to keep records of what works and what doesn't allowing us to adapt to circumstances and improve constantly. It loads quickly whenever a customer calls in, allowing a quick response and quick verifications.,Salesforce Analytics Cloud,Inside Sales Box, Jabber, NetFortris (formerly Fonality)Salesforce Lightning ReviewI used to use Salesforce Lightning at my last job to track contract and project revenue for all clients. It was used by the entire company as a means to keep all SLAs and revenue projections in one place. We were able to more accurately track revenue this way, as well as manage one-offs and larger client projects.,Cloud-based. Voice call capabilities. Outlook compatibility.,Confusing Interface - Requires more training. Some support issues. Difficult to easily identify possible duplicate leads in the system.,8,Newer look & feel is easier to use. It cut out spreadsheets, contacts lists, and the mystery behind existing client/business relationships. Several manual reports have been eliminated.,Salesforce for multiple usesSalesforce was used as an information platform to import and export information and data from multiple POS systems and import them into a financial software program. Salesforce was also used as POS for clients and to keep track of our inventory.,Great system for reporting. The ability to track entries and audit information is great. The automated email of the daily company dashboard was very helpful.,Salesforce has a lot of extras available, but I recommend having someone very familiar with Salesforce implement and audit that it's working properly Software updates can be a bit troublesome,5,We had several issues with inventory accuracy There were a few glitches with the POS, causing lost or duplicate orders,Oracle Financials,Oracle Account Reconciliation Cloud, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, XeroStruck by Lightning and Loving ItSalesforce Lightning is the main UX for Sales Cloud and is used across the organization. It addresses productivity improvement.,Keeps you up-to-date on your accounts. There's a great News feature that shows the latest PR or articles about companies in your database. There have been times where I was about to hop on a call only to see the company was recently acquired or recently implemented a company wide-marketing solution. Fantastic intel and save me searching for it. I love the Google address search feature. If I put in the street information, Google will populate the city, state, zip and country. A great time saver when I'm adding new prospects. The Gmail integration is fantastic. It lets me quickly add prospects who contact me via email. It's pretty good at reading signature lines to populate the basic name and contact info. I find the new report builder more powerful when trying to build cross-object reports. Plus I love that you can email the nice new dashboards.,On occasion, Lightning will throw out random errors. The errors can usually be fixed by refreshing your browser but the problem is that when you refresh, you lose the work you just entered. It doesn't happen often, but when it does, it's a real pain. Not all of the Classic features are in Lightning. An example is the recycling bin - you need to switch to Classic to access it. Another example is Joined Reports. I wish there were more out of the box page layouts available. It would be nice to have a three-column page layout in some sections or have a drag and drop page builder. The page layout function needs to be revamped. It would be great if it were easier to add custom metrics in reports (for example formulas or baseline numbers) that could be reused without having to build fields.,9,I would say that data entry time (leads and new contacts) has been reduced by 50% easily. Time spent prepping for discovery calls has been reduced by 10% since Lightning serves up information about the business. Checking the pipeline is a lot faster. In Classic, you can only add 3 components to the home page. Lightning gives you a lot more flexibility to add key KPIs to the home page to manage the business.SFDC Lightning - great with some wonky bitsIt's being used in the sales org at this time (about 50-60 people). The customer success teams use Salesforce Classic at this time since Lightning was just rolled out. Seems like the plan is to roll out to the entire company at some point. It is used as our primary CRM and has integrations with a lot of our different systems (Marketo, Contivio phone system.),Mobile friendly - the app is pretty solid Visually pleasing compared to classic. A bit more intuitive as you can adjust or edit things much easier in Lightning vs Classic.,Some of the flows are....weird. Example - if you are deleting a task or event, it takes you back to the previous page you are on and doesn't stay on the current page you are on. If I'm on an account and use the option to delete the tasks (without clicking into it) it will take me to the search screen. The Activities section doesn't show enough detail. it shows the date you called, but not the TIME that you called. In sales, knowing the time is huge. If you have integrations with other software and you go to edit a page, the selected edit box will jump around randomly and you will end up typing in the wrong area.,8,Helps me manage my accounts and cadences for reaching out. Helps me accurately manage my pipeline Helps our company with forecasting and customer success,Slack, Contivio.com, ADP Workforce Now, G SuiteSalesforce Lightning from the POV of an enterprise software sales org.We use Salesforce Lightning as our main CRM. It stores all lead/prospect and accounts and current customer information. We use it to track the progression of an individual from an inbound lead to an opportunity to a customer. It is our main depository for sales and marketing related documentation. we also use Salesforce Lightning to generate automated email campaigns.,Clean UI Easy to navigate around accounts Customizable report,Ease of use when customizing specific workflows,8,Salesforce has allowed us to have a clear view of our pipeline and where we sit as an organization vs. targets. It enables us to keep current opportunities with potential customers in the forefront of our mind and using tasks as reminders to follow up,HubSpot Sales and HubSpot CRM,Nudge.ai, HubSpot Sales, HubSpotA new look on a classic toolSalesforce Lightning is being used globally, across the whole Rapid7 organization, to provide a receptacle for legacy NetSuite data to make outreach efforts and customer tracking even more visible across all facets of the organization. It saves us time by allowing us to track our efforts, set tasks, send out quotes, make sure there is no double outreach, and increase our ability to be agile in our sales/customer retention/support roles.,Consolidated legacy data from different CRM's Set tasks for outreach Track the sales process and contacts involved Make sure deliverables are held accountable to in a timely manner,Auto logging calls The Salesforce Lightning inbox integration for Gmail is frustrating When using multiple tabs it really bogs down the speed of the application Tasks could have some auto features like date and contact, to minimize the amount of clicking for anticipated tasks,9,Ability to close deals faster Not stepping on partners' toes Increasing time saved by being able to see everything in one place, fast, without having to track someone down to de-brief.,NetSuite CRM+ and NetSuite,CultureIQ, Asana, Xactly IncentUsing Lightning for over a year... meh.Salesforce Lightning is being used by my company to track customers and prospects. It's mostly used to track them in the sales process. Sales department uses Salesforce the most compared to other departments, though support, engineers, and onboarding teams all use it on more of a limited level.,It makes reports look a lot more appealing than Salesforce Classic It is easier to edit in-line items Lightning is more aesthetically pleasing than Classic,It does not map to our version of Classic Multiple clicks to try and find information about a customer, opportunity, or other areas Some buttons on Classic have not ported into Lightning so my team has to switch between Classic and Lightning to accomplish daily tasks.,7,Easier to forecast which helps with sales predictability Negative ROI in the fact that we are wasting time switching between both versions to accomplish tasks that were easily completed on Classic alone Positive ROI in the amount of time spent editing information on a contact, opp, lead, or account page, etc.,HubSpot,HubSpot, Slack, ZoomSFDC lightning vs classic - ehh if you can make it work you should switch, but don't stress about it.We continue to try and implement SFDC lightning but many users continue to go back to Classic. It's an updated look but that's about it. Overall it feels like SFDC rolled it out too early and immature without matching feature/functionality with classic - only to try and force adoption later on.,It's a nicer UI. They started doing some good Js stuff The mobile implementation isn't bad I like how, by using it, you have to click less than with classic. They implemented enough pop-up boxes where you can get some quick things done without the page refreshing each time you click like on classic.,Reporting - lots of stuff wrong here. Overall I think SFDC sacrificed some functionality for ease of use. They hid some things whereas before they just splayed all info out on the page, and now there are more tabs etc Wish they wouldn't force everyone to use it so much. Just make your product something people want to use instead of something they have to use.,4,not much. I think it's trying to make SFDC less annoying but ultimately we use SFDC bc it's the system of record for us so it's the same value-add as classic.,HubSpot CRM and SugarCRM,SalesLoft, SparkcentralMost User-Friendly CRM to UseOur organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.,Large possibilities for customization Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use Great functionality spectrum Integration with third-party products Great variety of additional applications Available for mobile for basic usage,If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page Sometimes navigation can be confusing Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience,9,Increase in sales New possibilities Management improvement,Bitrix24 and Oracle Sales Cloud,Skype, TeamViewer, Microsoft Office 365The CRM for Professional Sales TeamsOur sales team uses Salesforce Lightning to manage leads, contacts, opportunities, and sales activities for our clients. It enables our sales team to make better decisions to generate more opportunities and close more business in less time.,Customizable Third-Party Integrations Pipeline Management,Clunky UI Requires Professional Implementation Reports,7,Increases efficiency Increases effectiveness,SalesLoft, Act-On SoftwareSalesforce Lightning Strikes a Great BalanceWe use Salesforce in the Office of Advancement (broadly), and I specifically use it with the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at CalArts in order to better relate to, serve, fundraise, and friendraise among the greater California Institute of the Arts community. We also enjoy its functionality to pair with and sync with other platforms we use for phonathon, communication, and marketing.,Boosts our productivity. WYSIWYG interface. Customizable snapshots, reports, and home screens.,Linking multiple systems is great but inconsistent across platforms. Application building requires more work than we anticipated, not as simple a solution as we hoped. Miss some features of other earlier versions.,10,Faster CRM work for colleagues. Stronger teamwork via shared templating. Better integration with more platforms.,Raiser's Edge NXT,The Raisers Edge, Google Drive, Splash Event Marketing PlatformSalesforce Lightning good for customization and scale, but not end-user friendlyContext: we are an education company, but I've also used Salesforce Lightning in a traditional sales org. We have student-focused teams like admissions and student advisors. We also have account managers who build and sustain relationships with our partners using Salesforce. Who uses it and for what: Admissions: for tracking leads, recording all conversation information/notes, and ensuring their applications are complete.Student advisors: once students are enrolled, they use the Contact and Opportunities objects to track student success in their programs, also recording all conversation information/notes.Account management: our account managers track holistic student success data to track account health.Management/leadership: we use Salesforce Lightning to know how we're performing as a company. Our students' success is directly our success.,Track customers/students via an individual object: via lead or contact, but not by tracking them via both. Compare the performance of your team members via reports and dashboards. Limit permissions of people or groups of people.,It’s hard to run reports or create working “views” for customer-focused teams that include both Leads and Contacts in the same report. Some fields do not map from Lead to Contact object. When a customer/student transitions from application to acceptance, some dropdown and fill-in fields completely disappear from the student’s page in Salesforce. Every version of Salesforce I’ve used has this problem. Salesforce overall is clunky and confusing for the average user. We require thorough Salesforce training for new hires on all teams because it’s not user-friendly or obvious what to click on to achieve a specific task.,6,Positive: Our entire company is more aligned because the right people have access to records while also having the correct permissions. Positive: we can integrate with our partners who also use Salesforce, while still complying with regulations like FERPA by managing user permissions. Negative: we've needed to hire a Salesforce Development team with multiple people to accurately customize the tool to work for us.,Salesforce for Higher Ed, Dropbox Business, Intercom and Zendesk,Cirrus Insight, Dropbox Business, IntercomAn updated UX from Salesforce classicSalesforce Lightning is being used as my company's CRM platform. We utilize it to track the buyer's journey, understand target accounts and prospects, and then understand where clients are in the use of our products. Salesforce is mostly used by our sales team, as well as the account team. We have other systems integrated into Salesforce, such as Pardot, service cloud, and financial force, which means that almost the entire company touches the system in one capacity or another.,The Salesforce Lightning user experience is definitely an upgrade from classic. It makes it much easier to see multiple accounts, leads, etc. When implemented properly, Salesforce has some great reporting capabilities to better understand and improve upon the sales cycle and process With many different integration capabilities, Salesforce has a lot of potential to be a single platform for an entire organization.,The migration between classic and Lightning is not the simplest, and has a lot of possibilities to cause confusion for those who are used to the classic version. Salesforce provides a lot of customization options, which in theory is great, but can also lead to a messy organization that can quickly become very expensive to try to maintain. The support available for Salesforce leaves much to be desired. Although they have many educational resources, because every instance of SalesForce is different, it would be better to have someone who you can speak with and can actually help troubleshoot.,7,With Salesforce Lightning, the idea is that if the interface is better, your team can be more efficient. Similar to Salesforce classic, Lightning can provide data that can shorten the sales cycle and bring in larger deal sizes,,Slack, JIRA Software, ON24, HubSpot, Eventbrite, Pardot, Yesware, HipChatSalesforce but with a UI faceliftIt really depends on the individual using it. I've attempted to use Salesforce Lighting a few times, but I prefer the classic version to the Lighting version. Some departments within our organization have switched over, but the majority have remained on the classic version. I'll admit, it's difficult switching after using the classic version for over 5 years.,A simplified, clean user interface. For me, the setup is more organized than before. The assistance feature on the home page is a nice touch.,Lightning doesn't seem a customizable as the classic version. Overall, the biggest change is simply the UI. Other than that, it doesn't motivate you to switch over if you prefer the classic version. Not all integrations with Salesforce are Lightning-ready.,4,When attempting to switch, there has been an adjustment period; instead of dealing with that, I've continued to use the classic version. Ultimately we'd like to create a custom view for our team which will help with user adoption. The UI has improved greatly, so it's a lot nicer to work within the Salesforce environment once you adjust to the change.,Salesforce.com, Zoho CRM, Base CRM and HubSpot CRM,Slack, Salesforce.com, Chili PiperA very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation.Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.,It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail. It is very stable and is always available. It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.,Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly. It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over. It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.,7,I do not have enough data to assess the overall ROI. I do think it has helped us. Most everyone is familiar with it. But sometimes it can lead to busy work which slows teams down. Our company is growing, so it has had some impact for sure.,Freshsales CRM,ClearSlide, ZoomSalesforce Lightning allows for analytics and business intelligence in a flash!We use Salesforce Lightning as part of our day to day operations in several areas throughout our organization. We have been heavy Salesforce users for a number of years and when this new UI came out we had the option to try it and use it in sales, client support and account management. Salesforce allows us to standardize, build and maintain several business processes.,Allows for powerful business intelligence chart/graphs Great sales tools like Kanban views The User Interface is easy to use,Missing some of the functionality in Salesforce Classic Takes some time to get used to if you have been using classic for a number of years,7,We were already heavy users of Salesforce which has allowed us to scale quickly,SugarCRM,15Five, JIRA Software, LitmosReview for Salesforce LightningWe use Salesforce for our resources and referral program. We run a contact center to provide health information and resources for the state. People can contact us through phone, text and live chat. Our agents provide them the resources and refer them to appropriate programs. SF provides the CRM solution for this program.,Very helpful to have the lightning layout to create quick data intake while agents are on the phone. Nice drag and drop features. Mobile friendly.,Lightning pop-up form's size is fixed and is not flexible enough. When you update the report that links to a chart, the chart doesn't automatically update accordingly. Not all apps work in Lightning - for example, Salesforce's own LiveMessage only works in classic.,8,It cuts down staff time jumping between different tools. Communication and data records are all in one place. Doesn't require additional on-site security for data because all data is cloud-based. Very easy to build reports to track staff performance live.,Trello
Unspecified
Salesforce.com
2262 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Salesforce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Salesforce
2262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 2263 vetted Salesforce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 191)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Josh Soucy profile photo
June 24, 2019

Salesforce Lightning Strikes Daily in Our Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is used as our CRM for our entire organization, gets daily use from everyone in sales, tracks revenue for our financial team and data for our operations and analytics teams. It allows all of our sales team to track progress on individual prospects and accounts. It's a record keeping machine that allows everyone to see what stage of the funnel each account is at while also tracking historical progress within accounts. It's good for identifying trends, both good and bad, and providing data that can alter the way we prospect in the future.
  • Tracks funnel progress with prospects
  • Records all historical activity within accounts and for prospects
  • Integrates really well with other platforms like LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Marketo, Zoom info, etc.
  • Some features can be redundant if not tailored correctly by the salesforce admin
  • Can sometimes be painful to close a deal quickly when too many fields are required to be filled out
  • Many integration points can also cause an increase in bugs
Salesforce Lightning is very well suited for B2B companies who engage in complex sales processes, have many sales people and need to track activity, and for companies that do high volume sales.

Salesforce Lightning is less appropriate for B2Bs who do limited transactions and whose transactions are mostly custom in nature.
Read Josh Soucy's full review
Marisa J. Levy profile photo
May 31, 2019

Salesforce Lightning is great for small & large businesses alike!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning across the company, however, the Sales team uses it the most. I use it to communicate customer leads to our Sales team, and include the customer's note. This allows our Sales team to contact the potential lead with details like where they are hoping to build a house or perform a fix/flip project. Additionally, the Sales team can then provide information about how hot the lead is, or if the borrower is even qualified in the first place. It saves a lot of time having the information available to everyone.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • Great search functionality, can easily search by email, name, phone number, etc.
  • A great option to include comments and notify other users.
  • While it is user-friendly for the basics, it is trickier to figure out how to build out new categories.
  • It is tricky to configure pre-recorded voicemails.
  • The call dashboard could be more user-friendly.
The Salesforce Lightning platform is perfect for small & large businesses. It may not be as appropriate if there is a lot of talks that needs to happen between sales agents.
Read Marisa J. Levy's full review
Andrew McClean profile photo
February 22, 2019

Salesforce - is it for your business?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning within my company predominantly for pipeline management, campaign, and marketing management, calendar keeping, and task recording for efficiency. Our outreach workers each work a specific pipeline of individuals in order to connect with them and have them come into initial appointments. It is being used by two apartments - Outreach and Service team. The main problem is tracking prospect progress, and being a database for our outreach teams.
  • MANY options - ability to customize it to our specific problems, and even create custom consoles and views that are most helpful for our team,
  • VERY reliable. Have yet to have any crashes or losses of data,
  • Customizable - so far most issues that we have had have been things that have options to improve and fix. Its a very moldable software.
  • Number of clicking
  • Too many windows opening - gets a bit jumbled
  • Reports are far too difficult to customize. Not intuitive
I would recommend it to a person wanting to get really technical about their pipeline management. If you are interested in specializing all types of different consoles and spending a lot of time and energy to customize the software - this is for you. If you do not want to do that, and you would like a software that is pretty easy to work with right out the gate - I would suggest that you use a different product.
Read Andrew McClean's full review
Gary Kawamura profile photo
March 13, 2019

Salesforce Lightning Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is the updated version of Salesforce. It is a great CRM that is used by sales and marketing to manage accounts, leads, and outbound prospecting activity. All of our activity is logged through Salesforce. I find the UI of Lightning both sometimes a little easier and sometimes a little more difficult to use than the previous version.
  • Great way to manage accounts
  • Great way to see previous account activity on accounts
  • Great way to track opportunities and deals in an account
  • UI can be a little confusing as opposed to old version
  • Overall, Salesforce can be challenging to navigate if you're a new user
I would say a business would have to have enough revenue to make SFDC make sense. There are free options like Hubspot who offer a free CRM. Some CRMs are more focused on specific types of businesses. One of the biggest strengths of Salesforce is its ability to scale from SMB to enterprise. For a very small business or mom and pop store, I don't think SFDC would be necessary.
Read Gary Kawamura's full review
No photo available
August 01, 2019

Salesforce is a sales booster

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a unique interface that allows us to have finance, sales, supply chain, and strategy information in one click. It's very fast for us to track all the improvements done in sales, and we have a clear view of the forecasts and we can see all business opportunities in short, medium and long term.
  • Track sales opportunities.
  • Give complete information to Salesforce when they visit customers.
  • Allows finance to see the forecast of the year.
  • Still some problems in interface with SAP.
  • Missing approval steps for sensitive information.
  • Chatter is not as user friendly as other instant messengers.
Salesforce continues to surprise me with its ability and agility to combine different information in one user-friendly interface. Salesforce has helped when working with customers, as you can have all previous transactions, financial records, and customer data in one place. However, I wish Salesforce would send data back to our ERP and BI. It would be nice to have a way to record information on spending payments or missing invoices and transmit them directly to accounting for immediate reaction.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 01, 2019

A must have for sophisticated organizations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SFDC is currently used by my organization to track all aspects of the sales cycle and is instrumental in forecasting for the overall health of the business. Not only do sales touch this tool on a daily basis, but the finance, marketing and legal touch the platform frequently to help streamline work processes.
  • Customizing to suit your sales organizations needs
  • Extreme detail in pulling reports that are pertinent to individual reps as well as the entire business
  • It would be helpful to have better calendar integrations as well as 3rd party integrations.
  • Upon selling the platform to a business, having some preset reports/dashboards built out for reps from the get go.
SFDC is best suited for a sophisticated sales team that understands the need to log daily activity and are quick to adopt such tools to achieve that goal. This type of activity will allow for better forecasting for the business and hold the reps accountable.

It is less appropriate for teams that are extremely small due to the price tag.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 16, 2019

Powerful tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce across the whole organization. We use this tool to manage customers and their financial needs. We did lots of integrations with other tools to keep SFDC as our primary source.
  • Robustness and customization aspects
  • Reporting with analytics
  • User-friendly
  • Lots of out of box functionalities
  • Expensive for smaller companies
  • Not mobile friendly
  • Some data models are designed properly compared to Oracle
Salesforce is well suited for: Community management, Articles, and partner portals.
Read this authenticated review
Bill Boykin profile photo
February 01, 2019

Quicker and intuitive product to organize your records

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning to keep all of our accounts accurately represented across the full spectrum of sales, account maintenance, collections, and everything in between. It allows us to quickly access the records we need in a way that cuts through all the extraneous information which isn't needed. We are able to communicate across departments and to attach the documents needed for legal purposes. It seamlessly works with other programs such as Outlook and DocuSign. The number of details and the speed with which one can get to is impressive on both fronts.
  • The organized views quickly break down the records, no matter how large, into easily digestible pieces.
  • The links to other pages inside Salesforce Lightning are easy and quick to use.
  • The details available are precise.
  • The link to Sales Dialer could be more seamless.
  • New users seem to be overwhelmed learning the system's details.
It works on all levels of account management. It allows all departments to communicate through the system and to be aware of what each department is doing. In an environment where speed and details are key, Salesforce Lightning is a powerful tool for success.
Read Bill Boykin's full review
Tiffany Thielepape profile photo
January 16, 2019

Salesforce Lightning Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to use Salesforce Lightning at my last job to track contract and project revenue for all clients. It was used by the entire company as a means to keep all SLAs and revenue projections in one place. We were able to more accurately track revenue this way, as well as manage one-offs and larger client projects.
  • Cloud-based.
  • Voice call capabilities.
  • Outlook compatibility.
  • Confusing Interface - Requires more training.
  • Some support issues.
  • Difficult to easily identify possible duplicate leads in the system.
It really depends on the size of your company since there are much simpler, yet powerful CRMs available on the market today. That said, Salesforce integrates with EVERYTHING...so in many cases, it's going to be the best system.
Read Tiffany Thielepape's full review
Lex Zamudio-Meza profile photo
January 12, 2019

Salesforce for multiple uses

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce was used as an information platform to import and export information and data from multiple POS systems and import them into a financial software program. Salesforce was also used as POS for clients and to keep track of our inventory.
  • Great system for reporting.
  • The ability to track entries and audit information is great.
  • The automated email of the daily company dashboard was very helpful.
  • Salesforce has a lot of extras available, but I recommend having someone very familiar with Salesforce implement and audit that it's working properly
  • Software updates can be a bit troublesome
I highly recommend Salesforce as a CRM or platform, but it's not the best for inventory tracking.
Read Lex Zamudio-Meza's full review
Yvette Montague profile photo
November 29, 2018

Struck by Lightning and Loving It

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is the main UX for Sales Cloud and is used across the organization. It addresses productivity improvement.
  • Keeps you up-to-date on your accounts. There's a great News feature that shows the latest PR or articles about companies in your database. There have been times where I was about to hop on a call only to see the company was recently acquired or recently implemented a company wide-marketing solution. Fantastic intel and save me searching for it.
  • I love the Google address search feature. If I put in the street information, Google will populate the city, state, zip and country. A great time saver when I'm adding new prospects.
  • The Gmail integration is fantastic. It lets me quickly add prospects who contact me via email. It's pretty good at reading signature lines to populate the basic name and contact info.
  • I find the new report builder more powerful when trying to build cross-object reports. Plus I love that you can email the nice new dashboards.
  • On occasion, Lightning will throw out random errors. The errors can usually be fixed by refreshing your browser but the problem is that when you refresh, you lose the work you just entered. It doesn't happen often, but when it does, it's a real pain.
  • Not all of the Classic features are in Lightning. An example is the recycling bin - you need to switch to Classic to access it. Another example is Joined Reports.
  • I wish there were more out of the box page layouts available. It would be nice to have a three-column page layout in some sections or have a drag and drop page builder. The page layout function needs to be revamped.
  • It would be great if it were easier to add custom metrics in reports (for example formulas or baseline numbers) that could be reused without having to build fields.
I think that Lightning is suited for most users across all industries. There are just a few kinks that still need to be worked out, but no show stoppers.

If you want to limit the time spend administering the system or writing custom code (VF/Apex), Lightning does have many features and components that can be added and modified with clicks not code. Gone are the days when you need a whole team of people to maintain Salesforce. You can get by with 1 person if it's a small to mid-sized org, and 2-4 if it's a large enterprise.

Lightning works for small business (one user) and large business. It works great for for-profit and non-profit (there's actually a special non-profit version). It also works great across a variety of industries. I can't think of a situation where it wouldn't be a good fit.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
Brian Hopper profile photo
November 19, 2018

SFDC Lightning - great with some wonky bits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used in the sales org at this time (about 50-60 people). The customer success teams use Salesforce Classic at this time since Lightning was just rolled out. Seems like the plan is to roll out to the entire company at some point.

It is used as our primary CRM and has integrations with a lot of our different systems (Marketo, Contivio phone system.)
  • Mobile friendly - the app is pretty solid
  • Visually pleasing compared to classic.
  • A bit more intuitive as you can adjust or edit things much easier in Lightning vs Classic.
  • Some of the flows are....weird. Example - if you are deleting a task or event, it takes you back to the previous page you are on and doesn't stay on the current page you are on. If I'm on an account and use the option to delete the tasks (without clicking into it) it will take me to the search screen.
  • The Activities section doesn't show enough detail. it shows the date you called, but not the TIME that you called. In sales, knowing the time is huge.
  • If you have integrations with other software and you go to edit a page, the selected edit box will jump around randomly and you will end up typing in the wrong area.
I love it for sales. It's easy to use and the app is powerful when you are on the go. It's got room for improvement but I would be lost without it.
Read Brian Hopper's full review
Doug Duff profile photo
November 08, 2018

Salesforce Lightning from the POV of an enterprise software sales org.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning as our main CRM. It stores all lead/prospect and accounts and current customer information. We use it to track the progression of an individual from an inbound lead to an opportunity to a customer. It is our main depository for sales and marketing related documentation. we also use Salesforce Lightning to generate automated email campaigns.
  • Clean UI
  • Easy to navigate around accounts
  • Customizable report
  • Ease of use when customizing specific workflows
Salesforce Lightning is well suited for either a start-up or a mature company to store and track information on leads and customers. As well as tracking sales progress.

I would not recommend Salesforce Lightning to be the main automated email tool for a company.
Read Doug Duff's full review
Loren Lund profile photo
August 29, 2018

A new look on a classic tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is being used globally, across the whole Rapid7 organization, to provide a receptacle for legacy NetSuite data to make outreach efforts and customer tracking even more visible across all facets of the organization. It saves us time by allowing us to track our efforts, set tasks, send out quotes, make sure there is no double outreach, and increase our ability to be agile in our sales/customer retention/support roles.
  • Consolidated legacy data from different CRM's
  • Set tasks for outreach
  • Track the sales process and contacts involved
  • Make sure deliverables are held accountable to in a timely manner
  • Auto logging calls
  • The Salesforce Lightning inbox integration for Gmail is frustrating
  • When using multiple tabs it really bogs down the speed of the application
  • Tasks could have some auto features like date and contact, to minimize the amount of clicking for anticipated tasks
Salesforce Lightning is best suited for Sales people, Customer Service, Support, and Managers to track employee production. Salesforce Lightning is less appropriate for scenarios where you are attempting to filter through mass amounts of data quickly. They need to increase application speeds to limit frustration and clicks where it is not necessary.
Read Loren Lund's full review
Mark Evans profile photo
August 28, 2018

Using Lightning for over a year... meh.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is being used by my company to track customers and prospects. It's mostly used to track them in the sales process. Sales department uses Salesforce the most compared to other departments, though support, engineers, and onboarding teams all use it on more of a limited level.
  • It makes reports look a lot more appealing than Salesforce Classic
  • It is easier to edit in-line items
  • Lightning is more aesthetically pleasing than Classic
  • It does not map to our version of Classic
  • Multiple clicks to try and find information about a customer, opportunity, or other areas
  • Some buttons on Classic have not ported into Lightning so my team has to switch between Classic and Lightning to accomplish daily tasks.
Well suited if you are a big user of the dashboards or reports tabs in classic. It is overall a more cosmetically pleasing experience and some areas of normal frustration have been cleaned up while others are not ready yet. Though, it seems to be pushing out a beta experience because not everything works like it should, and we often have to switch between Salesforce Classic and Lightning to get normal daily tasks completed.
Read Mark Evans's full review
Matthew Finneran profile photo
November 29, 2018

SFDC lightning vs classic - ehh if you can make it work you should switch, but don't stress about it.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We continue to try and implement SFDC lightning but many users continue to go back to Classic. It's an updated look but that's about it. Overall it feels like SFDC rolled it out too early and immature without matching feature/functionality with classic - only to try and force adoption later on.
  • It's a nicer UI. They started doing some good Js stuff
  • The mobile implementation isn't bad
  • I like how, by using it, you have to click less than with classic. They implemented enough pop-up boxes where you can get some quick things done without the page refreshing each time you click like on classic.
  • Reporting - lots of stuff wrong here.
  • Overall I think SFDC sacrificed some functionality for ease of use. They hid some things whereas before they just splayed all info out on the page, and now there are more tabs etc
  • Wish they wouldn't force everyone to use it so much. Just make your product something people want to use instead of something they have to use.
If you're just starting out with a CRM and currently don't have an SFDC instance, you could probably get away with using Lightning right out of the gate. If you already have an instance that has been customized a lot - then lightning may end up being more of a headache than it's worth.
Read Matthew Finneran's full review
Iryna Orliuk profile photo
November 12, 2018

Most User-Friendly CRM to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization works with Salesforce as the main product. We customize it for our customers and support them afterwords. I use Salesforce as administrator setting up to prepare demos of our mobile product that synchronizes with Salesforce. Mostly we use Salesforce to customize organization for usage of sales representatives and their managers.
  • Large possibilities for customization
  • Lightning Experience is very user-friendly and pleasant to use
  • Great functionality spectrum
  • Integration with third-party products
  • Great variety of additional applications
  • Available for mobile for basic usage
  • If there is a lot of data in your organization, it may take a bit to load the page
  • Sometimes navigation can be confusing
  • Some features are available only on Lighting or Classic Experience
It is best suited for large organizations to set some automative steps - workflow rules, auto-response, validation rules, and others. Salesforce is mostly used to manage sales processes, leads, and opportunities.
Read Iryna Orliuk's full review
Christian Banach profile photo
October 01, 2018

The CRM for Professional Sales Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses Salesforce Lightning to manage leads, contacts, opportunities, and sales activities for our clients. It enables our sales team to make better decisions to generate more opportunities and close more business in less time.
  • Customizable
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Pipeline Management
  • Clunky UI
  • Requires Professional Implementation
  • Reports
Salesforce Lightning is well suited for professional sales forces, especially those using others sales tools as part of their technology stack. It is less appropriate for less developed sales forces or those not requiring third-party integrations.
Read Christian Banach's full review
Sarah Van Sciver profile photo
September 27, 2018

Salesforce Lightning Strikes a Great Balance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce in the Office of Advancement (broadly), and I specifically use it with the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at CalArts in order to better relate to, serve, fundraise, and friendraise among the greater California Institute of the Arts community. We also enjoy its functionality to pair with and sync with other platforms we use for phonathon, communication, and marketing.
  • Boosts our productivity.
  • WYSIWYG interface.
  • Customizable snapshots, reports, and home screens.
  • Linking multiple systems is great but inconsistent across platforms.
  • Application building requires more work than we anticipated, not as simple a solution as we hoped.
  • Miss some features of other earlier versions.
Salesforce Lightning is well suited in scenarios in which we are concerned with task management, optimizing workflows, and bulk actions. Pipelining and storage of information are excellent, and dashboard customization is really wonderful compared to earlier iterations of Salesforce. Automation of e-mails and reports is great as well, as it enables us to better share and template strategies throughout our department.
Read Sarah Van Sciver's full review
No photo available
January 19, 2019

Salesforce Lightning good for customization and scale, but not end-user friendly

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Context: we are an education company, but I've also used Salesforce Lightning in a traditional sales org. We have student-focused teams like admissions and student advisors. We also have account managers who build and sustain relationships with our partners using Salesforce.

Who uses it and for what:
  • Admissions: for tracking leads, recording all conversation information/notes, and ensuring their applications are complete.
  • Student advisors: once students are enrolled, they use the Contact and Opportunities objects to track student success in their programs, also recording all conversation information/notes.
  • Account management: our account managers track holistic student success data to track account health.
  • Management/leadership: we use Salesforce Lightning to know how we're performing as a company. Our students' success is directly our success.
  • Track customers/students via an individual object: via lead or contact, but not by tracking them via both.
  • Compare the performance of your team members via reports and dashboards.
  • Limit permissions of people or groups of people.
  • It’s hard to run reports or create working “views” for customer-focused teams that include both Leads and Contacts in the same report.
  • Some fields do not map from Lead to Contact object. When a customer/student transitions from application to acceptance, some dropdown and fill-in fields completely disappear from the student’s page in Salesforce. Every version of Salesforce I’ve used has this problem.
  • Salesforce overall is clunky and confusing for the average user. We require thorough Salesforce training for new hires on all teams because it’s not user-friendly or obvious what to click on to achieve a specific task.
Well suited:
  1. Groups that need to integrate their CRM with other partners: many of our partners use Salesforce!
  2. Groups with huge customer populations now, or expected in the future.
  3. Groups that have resources for custom Salesforce development, like an in-house Salesforce Developer role.
Less appropriate:
  1. If you expect your company will have a limited number of customers.
  2. If you set up Salesforce to use ONLY Leads or only Contacts, not both. What happens if you have a customers upsell or re-purchase? How do you handle losing data when converting a Lead to a Contact? If you don't have good answers for these in advance, you'll want to use only Leads or only Contacts to track each customer/student.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

An updated UX from Salesforce classic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is being used as my company's CRM platform. We utilize it to track the buyer's journey, understand target accounts and prospects, and then understand where clients are in the use of our products. Salesforce is mostly used by our sales team, as well as the account team. We have other systems integrated into Salesforce, such as Pardot, service cloud, and financial force, which means that almost the entire company touches the system in one capacity or another.
  • The Salesforce Lightning user experience is definitely an upgrade from classic. It makes it much easier to see multiple accounts, leads, etc.
  • When implemented properly, Salesforce has some great reporting capabilities to better understand and improve upon the sales cycle and process
  • With many different integration capabilities, Salesforce has a lot of potential to be a single platform for an entire organization.
  • The migration between classic and Lightning is not the simplest, and has a lot of possibilities to cause confusion for those who are used to the classic version.
  • Salesforce provides a lot of customization options, which in theory is great, but can also lead to a messy organization that can quickly become very expensive to try to maintain.
  • The support available for Salesforce leaves much to be desired. Although they have many educational resources, because every instance of SalesForce is different, it would be better to have someone who you can speak with and can actually help troubleshoot.
Salesforce Lightning, similar to SalesForce classic, is well suited for companies selling a product and looking to manage their customers. It can be a scalable system for managing the sales cycle. It's probably less appropriate if you are looking for something just for a specific team outside of sales, there are likely better tools out there. That said, one value of Salesforce is how many integration partners they have and additional services they offer to meet the needs of different team functions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 18, 2018

Salesforce but with a UI facelift

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It really depends on the individual using it. I've attempted to use Salesforce Lighting a few times, but I prefer the classic version to the Lighting version. Some departments within our organization have switched over, but the majority have remained on the classic version. I'll admit, it's difficult switching after using the classic version for over 5 years.
  • A simplified, clean user interface.
  • For me, the setup is more organized than before.
  • The assistance feature on the home page is a nice touch.
  • Lightning doesn't seem a customizable as the classic version.
  • Overall, the biggest change is simply the UI. Other than that, it doesn't motivate you to switch over if you prefer the classic version.
  • Not all integrations with Salesforce are Lightning-ready.
It doesn't differentiate itself much from the classic version other than the UI. Because of that, I've been hesitant to switch as I'm already comfortable using the classic version and it doesn't motivate me to make the jump. It's possible that there are features that I'm missing out on that perhaps Salesforce could do a better job of educating me on.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

A very mature product that is well-tested. It does require professional installation.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire sales department, as well as customer success, uses Salesforce. We use it to drive marketing campaigns, maintain customer data and connections, and to manage opportunities and sales forecasting.
  • It helps large team manage long sales processes with a large amount of detail.
  • It is very stable and is always available.
  • It can be customized with a wide array of 3rd party applications, some of which we use.
  • Currently they are trying to migrate customers from the classic edition to the new "lightning" edition. Each one has advantages. Lightning looks a lot better but not all workflows transfer seamlessly.
  • It now forces you to log in to lightning, so if you want to use classic you always have to open it in lightning first and start over.
  • It is challenging to cleanse and update the data used in Salesforce -- but this is not the fault of the program. It is inherent in the business model where data changes daily. But they can do a better job of assisting companies in doing that without overcharging.
Salesforce is best used for medium to large sized organizations. For startups or smaller teams, there are other options that may be easier. However it is great for managing end-to-end sales processes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 28, 2018

Salesforce Lightning allows for analytics and business intelligence in a flash!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning as part of our day to day operations in several areas throughout our organization. We have been heavy Salesforce users for a number of years and when this new UI came out we had the option to try it and use it in sales, client support and account management. Salesforce allows us to standardize, build and maintain several business processes.
  • Allows for powerful business intelligence chart/graphs
  • Great sales tools like Kanban views
  • The User Interface is easy to use
  • Missing some of the functionality in Salesforce Classic
  • Takes some time to get used to if you have been using classic for a number of years
Works great for highly visual tasks but not as great for record keeping and maintence
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2018

Review for Salesforce Lightning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce for our resources and referral program. We run a contact center to provide health information and resources for the state. People can contact us through phone, text and live chat. Our agents provide them the resources and refer them to appropriate programs. SF provides the CRM solution for this program.
  • Very helpful to have the lightning layout to create quick data intake while agents are on the phone.
  • Nice drag and drop features.
  • Mobile friendly.
  • Lightning pop-up form's size is fixed and is not flexible enough.
  • When you update the report that links to a chart, the chart doesn't automatically update accordingly.
  • Not all apps work in Lightning - for example, Salesforce's own LiveMessage only works in classic.
It works very nicely for call center chatting. Call and data intake flow seems to follow a very mature workflow, which SF solidly has. We recently added LiveMessage (a product from Salesforce to allow texting). Agents can log into Salesforce Lightning with LiveMessage, but in order to send and receive messages, agents have to switch to Classic. It's not an ideal workflow at all, considering LiveMessage is a Salesforce product as well.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (116)
8.9
Workflow management (110)
8.2
Territory management (90)
8.3
Opportunity management (115)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (108)
8.1
Contract management (88)
7.8
Quote & order management (83)
8.0
Interaction tracking (99)
8.9
Channel / partner relationship management (78)
8.2
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (105)
8.3
Email marketing (87)
7.5
Task management (101)
8.5
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (59)
8.5
Forecasting (100)
8.1
Pipeline visualization (110)
8.8
Customizable reports (113)
8.7
Custom fields (110)
8.3
Custom objects (106)
8.4
Scripting environment (78)
7.9
API for custom integration (91)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (87)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (69)
8.9
Social data (73)
7.5
Social engagement (72)
7.4
Marketing automation (95)
8.5
Compensation management (62)
7.9
Mobile access (101)
7.5

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads.  It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued), Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared Sales Analytics, LeadLife, LoopFuse, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, Unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Aventri (formerly etouches), Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Centerprise Data Integrator, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), DataCurrent, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, Paperless Proposal, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, SendinBlue, Quick Base, Lead Only

Salesforce Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No