Salesforce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2470 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 230)

Jeff Fralick | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Salesforce.com - great tool, but not for all organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used at our organization for contact database management, asset management, and for deal tracking from early pipeline through CPQ.

We have developed and utilize a CPQ system built upon the standard Salesforce quoting system, but with features custom developed to account for our unique billing structure.
  • Data Integrity
  • Base Simplicity of UI
  • Automation
  • Customization
  • Mapping / Visualization of Data - most Salesforce or even vendor based mapping is not good. We'd love to map a lot of data we use, but the available tools are slow or are completely overwhelmed by this task
  • Email Marketing - we'd like to have custom email blasts based upon records in salesforce, but the current ability of Salesforce/Pardot is limited to user generated, not system generated content (which we'd prefer)
  • Visualforce - could be simplified like much else in SF platform
I'd be likely to recommend Salesforce to anyone who has time or resources to develop the system to meet their needs - or to hire that out to another firm. Salesforce is a HUGE tool that comes as a blank slate. and not appropriate for any firm that cannot have a near full time support person or developer.

Read Jeff Fralick's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

A great CRM solution for your company to elevate sales and relationships!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used only by some departments that are directly related to the customers. For example sales, account management, and customer service. The software mainly addresses managing these relations, helping the user control the account and managing visits, status, sales performance, tasks and objectives. It is also for servicing the customers, which can help manage calls, follow-up the visits, call rate and a range of other indicators which Salesforce can manage and present on the app to the user.
  • Sales area and customer profile mapping and management
  • Customizability, it can fit your company through your needs and your current functionalities
  • Heavy to load on the run, while on the field with not so fast internet connection
  • Too many options and features, it could hide what you don't have the need to add/use to make the interface cleaner
It's a great CRM for any company with lots of customer relations and a need for detailed account management, it can really help the daily work making important information easy to visualize and help planning scouting, customer visits, tasks, objectives, and pretty much meeting every need of your account. It lacks a more intuitive interface, easier to use and operate, and also lighter - while on the field with poor internet connection it's really hard to do things on the app. A offline operation which synced with online data when connection is available, for example, would fix most problems I had on my daily use.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Jake Tully | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Sales, Account Managers, and the Rest Can Meet At SalesForce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my role as a salesperson/account manager, Salesforce.com was implemented in order to give our teams a CRM that was sorely needed, but also to help manage a rapid period of growth that the company was suddenly facing. As the lead account manager, using a trusted CRM put everyone on the same page and allowed us to work with much more accuracy.
  • It's great for a company's first CRM.
  • It's excellent for managing clients of all different sizes/needs.
  • It could be overly complex at times for relatively simple clients.
  • The technical support issues may be difficult to handle.
SalesForce has been incredibly helpful as a major, central platform for managing sales leads, managing overall accounts, and managing expansion within a company. When account managers and salespeople need to be speaking the same language about the particulars of clients, it's absolutely essential to use a CRM like SalesForce.com so that all parties are included. When dealing with many clients of different sizes and needs, this type of program could not be more helpful.
Read Jake Tully's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

For the professional CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Salesforce.com for our CRM managers to track their performance around their clients. Salesforce.com tracks everything from the client information to the transactions that occur with each individual employee. We also use this as part of our HCM suite because it helps with our bonus structure. We also use the training portal for instructional designers.
  • Very easy to learn and operate
  • Easy to integrate with a variety of systems
  • Plenty of online training
  • It has so many features that although easy to learn does have a fairly steep curve.
Salesforce.com software excels in any organization that has multiple CRM that have a lot of clients. Salesforce.com software pools information very quickly from a variety of resources while at the same time keeping you up to date. Salesforce.com has plenty of notifications that will make sure that you can set your appointments with your clients without fail and even advise you on key points that you needed to discuss with them.
Read John Chavez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

How Salesforce Transformed Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started by using Salesforce in just a couple of departments independently. It worked so well that now we are expanding it to every aspect of the business and moving to a consolidated single instance model to reap the benefits of a single source of data and a platform that is consistent across the company.
  • Salesforce handles searches extremely well. Many users have described it as Google for all your work stuff. The trick is to get all of your data onto the platform, but once that is done the magic of its relational database becomes invaluable.
  • Development on the Salesforce platform is very painless and easy to implement. The learning curve is not steep and the coding requirements are minimal. Their motto is "clicks not code" and that becomes very evident once you start using it.
  • The adaptability of the platform to any business and any aspect of the business makes it a no-brainer if you can afford the licensing costs. Once you realize that its powers go beyond CRM then the sky is the limit, assuming you can afford the licensing. But the benefits far outweigh the costs.
  • Anyone will tell you that it's expensive, and that is true. However, like many things in life, there are things to go cheap on and things worth spending the money on. It really is the Cadillac of cloud platforms.
  • Salesforce keeps pushing their Lightning experience platform, and while it is faster it is also missing some of the features still only available in classic mode. They need to do a better job of addressing those missing features, as no customer should lose features when upgrading to a newer version of anything.
  • I wish they would hold Dreamforce in different cities. It's such a great conference but sometimes making it out to San Francisco is difficult at best.
Salesforce is well suited to be the main cloud platform in use by all aspects of a company, from sales to support. If you go all in and get rid of your legacy systems, and move all of your data to a single cloud platform, the transformation will do wonders for your company. On the other hand, if you only use it for one department or one aspect, you'll never really see what the platform can really do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The best CRM Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce.com is used to manage leads data and agent tracking information to help understand our customers. We collect leads data through a number of programs, and then using our customized applications within Salesforce, we qualify leads into different categories based on the results from a needs analysis. With these findings, we make the recommendation of the services and products we match them with.
  • Account sharing among agents is a very good thing, no customer is left behind when their usual agent is not at work.
  • The default workflow is very easy to follow with the chevron design.
  • Access control and management are very user-friendly.
  • The new Lightning Experience is not as clear to use as Classic. Basic functions like logging in should not be a challenge. This can be changed without going back to classic.
  • The notes section on the leads could have the private checkbox on the same page as opposed to finding it in another menu.
  • The certification tutorials do not really show a clear carrier path. It seems all are relevant for the same certification but are they really?
Salesforce is well suited for a one-stop online and offline business solution for managing client relations and also selling products without face to face meetings. The use of Salesforce can meet all the needs of the business without the need for plugins and or other services external as Salesforce has really put great effort into making it full cloud solution for businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Salesforce.com is great for any organization that wants insights into their customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce.com within our organization as our CRM. We also utilize Salesforce.com as a store for our clients' information to enable us to better support and serve our customers and their billing needs. We utilize the reporting and storage capabilities to store our customers' information. The security features that SF offers are one of the key selling points and also being HIPAA compliant.
  • Great for client relationship management.
  • Lots of customization and can be custom tailored to your exact needs.
  • UI is well laid out and easy to use and understand.
  • Vast array of 3rd party integrations.
  • Technical support is not too great if you don't splurge on developer support.
  • When your contract ends constant hassling with sales increases.
  • Can tend to have performance issues and be slow to load.
Salesforce is great for any organization that's from mid to enterprise level. Salesforce is less appropriate for organizations that are in the SMB area since it can get expensive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Salesforce is great for our organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across the whole organization with partners, customer, sales, and marketing. We use it to input our leads and opportunities. As well, making sure that pipeline data is put into a dashboard with each campaign being associated with a specific lead.
  • Organize data.
  • Showcase data visually that makes sense to a wide audience.
  • Allows for collaboration.
  • UI is a little old and clunky.
  • Needs a better knowledge base.
  • Mostly, the UI needs updating.
Salesforce is absolutely well suited for every organization that needs to organize all the information they have regarding their customers and leads.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Salesforce is the best!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Salesforce across several departments—sales, marketing, customer success, valuation team, etc. We are using it to store all of our customers data and to record interactions with customers.
  • Reporting
  • Pipeline management
  • Internal communication
  • Down time/slowness
Well suited for sales teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Nothing beats SalesForce!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across our organization. The business problem it adresses is to communicate with customers and raises cases to our internal departments and team members for effective communication. It has made our life simpler by having all communications at one place. Tagging team members is easy and efficient and saves time.
  • Integrates well with other tools like JIRA.
  • One stop shop as a CRM by managing all queries at one place.
  • Triggers emails and notifications once a communication is received or case status changes (notifications can be configured.)
  • The report section - should be able to create tabular (multiple) report tables, in a dashboard.
  • I have got pretty much used to it. so nothing else in particular.
Anyone who has to collaborate with customers and internal teams - should go for it.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Salesforce is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce has been a great resource for my organization. It is being used across the whole organization as a way to streamline and solidify our customer relationship management needs, making it extremely simple to track and monitor deals throughout the entire sales process. It is a great way to involve other departments, such as marketing and operations, on status updates on deals.
  • Customer profile management.
  • Ability to track pipeline and opportunity creation.
  • List views to see customers based on specific parameters.
  • List duplication and editing are sometimes difficult.
  • There are sometimes issues with dashboards and how information is displayed.
  • Exporting of documents sometimes does not translate to Excel, Word, etc.
Salesforce is best suited to be used by a sales organization that is looking to collaborate across multiple departments. For example, if a Sales Team is looking to involve marketing, operations, production, inventory, and customer support, consolidating all of the information in one place on Salesforce is a great way to keep everyone involved.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

One of the most robust CRMs out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our primary CRM and system of record for sales and marketing. We use it to manage our prospect and customer relations, marketing campaigns, reporting, and more.
  • Customizability. It is built to cater to just about any CRM need.
  • Integrations. Everything integrates with Salesforce.
  • Robust. It's like the Hulk of CRMs.
  • Workflows. If you have too many workflows on the same object, it doesn't seem to be able to handle them all. Every now and then, some just don't work.
  • Complex. It is not an easy system to get going.
  • Partner solution. It is not a great PRM tool.
  • It's not built for ABM. They way the lead and contact and account objects work, it's just not great for ABM. There are certainly ways around it, but it is built on a lead-based marketing and sales mentality. In today's B2B world, this is archaic. The top-down strategy of ABM is just the way to go.
For CRM needs, Salesforce is just at the top of the charts. It's spendy, but it meets just about every need you can possibly have.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Clearly a leading CRM in the marketplace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is a great CRM tool with a user-friendly interface. It's being used by sales, sales ops, and marketing. We use it across the company to have good visibility of each opportunity. This helps management get good forecasting and make educated decisions. Regarding business problems, I think Salesforce Lightning can be overwhelming since there are so many tabs and integrations. Most of the time, it is time consuming to find the information needed.
  • User-friendly.
  • Streamlining and visibility.
  • Intuitive.
  • Overwhelming at times.
  • Hidden information.
  • Hard to fine-tune.
Salesforce Lightning is well suited for the typical sales process where you can track from scratch the first email/cold call to the very end of the process getting the PO. It is an easy way for management to see progress in each opportunity. Scenarios, where it's less suited, would be when relevant information is needed, as it is usually hard to find the right info and takes many different clicks to get to the info instead of having right from the main opportunity page.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
Josh Soucy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Salesforce Lightning Strikes Daily in Our Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is used as our CRM for our entire organization, gets daily use from everyone in sales, tracks revenue for our financial team and data for our operations and analytics teams. It allows all of our sales team to track progress on individual prospects and accounts. It's a record keeping machine that allows everyone to see what stage of the funnel each account is at while also tracking historical progress within accounts. It's good for identifying trends, both good and bad, and providing data that can alter the way we prospect in the future.
  • Tracks funnel progress with prospects
  • Records all historical activity within accounts and for prospects
  • Integrates really well with other platforms like LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Marketo, Zoom info, etc.
  • Some features can be redundant if not tailored correctly by the salesforce admin
  • Can sometimes be painful to close a deal quickly when too many fields are required to be filled out
  • Many integration points can also cause an increase in bugs
Salesforce Lightning is very well suited for B2B companies who engage in complex sales processes, have many sales people and need to track activity, and for companies that do high volume sales.

Salesforce Lightning is less appropriate for B2Bs who do limited transactions and whose transactions are mostly custom in nature.
Read Josh Soucy's full review
Siddique Chaudhry, CCSK | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Salesforce will help your sales team succeed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce to allow our customers to create help support cases and have it act as our customer resource management (CRM). Salesforce is used to track potential customers, see the price point, all customer interactions, project timelines and much more. It is quite a versatile tool used to track our customer’s success.
  • Security cases are used to address customer security questions.
  • Customer account sales tracking - easy to monitor and improve our processes.
  • Support tickets - our main use, used to address customer problems.
  • Better search - it is quite difficult to find exactly what you’re looking for based on a simple search.
  • Faster load times - can be slow and glitchy at times.
  • More options for security cases - the unique options such as a drop-down box are not too flexible.
It is a great CRM tool that provides quick and efficient capabilities for customer success tracking. Salesforce is for organizations looking to implement a tool that can detect customer issues, security requests, project timelines, resource use, profile information for internal and external personnel, and much more. It is super flexible.
Read Siddique Chaudhry, CCSK's full review
Marisa J. Levy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Salesforce Lightning is great for small & large businesses alike!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Lightning across the company, however, the Sales team uses it the most. I use it to communicate customer leads to our Sales team, and include the customer's note. This allows our Sales team to contact the potential lead with details like where they are hoping to build a house or perform a fix/flip project. Additionally, the Sales team can then provide information about how hot the lead is, or if the borrower is even qualified in the first place. It saves a lot of time having the information available to everyone.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • Great search functionality, can easily search by email, name, phone number, etc.
  • A great option to include comments and notify other users.
  • While it is user-friendly for the basics, it is trickier to figure out how to build out new categories.
  • It is tricky to configure pre-recorded voicemails.
  • The call dashboard could be more user-friendly.
The Salesforce Lightning platform is perfect for small & large businesses. It may not be as appropriate if there is a lot of talks that needs to happen between sales agents.
Read Marisa J. Levy's full review
Carly Leigeber | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Salesforce Lightning is the way to go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This platform is a fantastic tool to hold all of the information I need to document about the high school students I work with. There are options for every piece of data + more! I can easily organize everything in a concise way and it's overall very easy to navigate.
  • There are graphs that are created based on my data.
  • The information I input is stored in an organized matter.
  • There are options for every piece of data I would like to input.
  • Expensive.
  • My dashboard is locked and I can't view it most times.
  • Nothing else!
It is very useful in a nonprofit setting when working with students.
Read Carly Leigeber's full review
Tiffany Tuft | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2019

Business Team Communication Improves Account Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning is used by our whole organization to connect field and office employees and communicate more effectively on account management. The software automates tasks in order to flow our business cycle for onsite training visits and account oversight by success management in between visits. Our teams are able to share documents and communication with accounts between visits and support phone calls.
  • Account management communication.
  • Triggering automated tasks.
  • Ease of locating account details and information.
  • Push more relevant details when following an account.
  • Some notifications are not timed properly. This probably has more to do with internal programming.
  • User permissions by our organization are too locked down which makes updating contact and customer information less accurate.
Salesforce Lightning is well suited for identifying the next best steps to take with an account when managing follow up and onsite visits. It allows follow up on account management to flow efficiently and makes it easy to plan travel balances and travel calendar boards. Some information is not accurate and this is probably internal training and updating.
Read Tiffany Tuft's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Excellent CRM tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across the business and organization. We are growing our footprint of the usage everyday. The sales cloud is widely used. We also use the service cloud. It gives one place for the business directors and VPs to have a snapshot of the sales and opportunities and the growth of the business.
  • The reporting tools are easy to use and publish
  • The business can see all the accounts easily
  • The reps can easily use the platform and get paid based the business they bring in. It motivates them to do more business.
  • Survey on Salesforce can be free integration provided in the tool itself
  • Multi level picklist is a pain to maintain
I look at Salesforce from an integration developer perspective. We have multiple ways to use SOQL and at least 2 ways to insert and delete records. The bulk feature is easy to use and helps us upsert up to millions of records without hassle. It is hard to maintain accounts when there are multiple levels of them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Salesforce is a good tool for teams that are spread out across the world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SF across multiple departments, but not all. It's used at our central location for all of our customer and opportunity information - it's particularly useful for managing the communication about accounts between the Business Development team, Sales team, and the Customer Success team. Having a central location for it all is particularly useful because we are all spread between 4 different buildings in 3 countries.
  • A central location for all of our information.
  • Offers the ability to create and arrange dashboards to track metrics.
  • Offers the ability to run meaningful reports.
  • Loading times can be quite slow.
  • When I am trying to edit information, it often takes a while to load the edit screen and a long time to save it when I'm done editing.
  • There are a lot of cluttered views.
It is well suited for sharing information across multiple groups in multiple countries/continents. It would be better if there were easier ways to use the chat and commenting functions.
I can't really think of many scenarios where it is not appropriate, as there appears to be a lot of choices in terms of levels of functionality, so you could tailor it to different situations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Increases the reach of accessibility

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used for our customer service data and helps us gather insights, send reports to the field, and categorize information.
  • We can create our own report pulls depending on the specific data we want, and filter them as needed.
  • We can create forms that are easily used by others to enter data into the system.
  • Access can have multiple layers and they are easy to set up.
  • Not everyone knows how to code with HTML, so this can be challenging depending on who's having to use it.
  • If a member forgets their password, it's not always easily retrievable.
  • Going back to edit data doesn't always get logged.
It's perfect for the call center taking down information. It's less appropriate to use for back and forth conversations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Data management made (kind of) simple!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses the Salesforce App Cloud to manage all of our donor, program, and vendor/external partner data. When building out our Salesforce, we made sure to include fields for all the data we would need. This allows us to effectively store and find our data, even from different departments. This is a central location where all of our data lives and allows for the development team to find information about donors and foundations. It allows our program team to find information about our students and their families and stay up to date on their school performance and other external factors that might be affecting them.
  • Due to the nature of Salesforce, it is highly customizable. You can build out the platform to create any number of fields and manage data in a way that is effective to your organization.
  • There is an app that you can download that makes it simple to take the data on the go. There have been many times where I have to look up some information and have no access to a computer.
  • Creating reports and dashboards with my data helps me visualize the progress we have made so far. It also lets me send reports to various stakeholders that are pulling the information I need automatically.
  • Although Salesforce is highly customizable it requires knowing extensive knowledge about the database and the way it functions. This means we had to hire consultants to create a framework for us that we could then use. It means we also retain someone as consultants throughout the year for changes because we cannot afford to have a full-time staff member who knows the ins and outs of the database.
  • The same can be said for generating reports. It took me a few months to really understand how to generate the reports I was looking for. It requires knowing a bit about the way fields are connected and working from there. I've learned that practice is key. Additionally, we had our consultants teach some staff how to pull reports as well.
  • I primarily use Salesforce to track donor information. Since it is not specifically a donor management database there are some features that are missing that I know other platforms do have. For example, I can't batch upload acknowledgment letters to certain donation records as you can in Raisers Edge, etc.
Salesforce is well suited for organizations that manage a lot of data and want to keep it well organized via the Cloud. When I have to send large amounts of letter to donors, I can easily download reports for the data and then use a mail merge to create all of those letters. It would be less appropriate for organizations that don't manage a large amount of data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Salesforce is a sales booster

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is a unique interface that allows us to have finance, sales, supply chain, and strategy information in one click. It's very fast for us to track all the improvements done in sales, and we have a clear view of the forecasts and we can see all business opportunities in short, medium and long term.
  • Track sales opportunities.
  • Give complete information to Salesforce when they visit customers.
  • Allows finance to see the forecast of the year.
  • Still some problems in interface with SAP.
  • Missing approval steps for sensitive information.
  • Chatter is not as user friendly as other instant messengers.
Salesforce continues to surprise me with its ability and agility to combine different information in one user-friendly interface. Salesforce has helped when working with customers, as you can have all previous transactions, financial records, and customer data in one place. However, I wish Salesforce would send data back to our ERP and BI. It would be nice to have a way to record information on spending payments or missing invoices and transmit them directly to accounting for immediate reaction.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Salesforce App Cloud: Great stuff! Better Apps!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce App Cloud to help manage our sales metrics and keep track of individual deals, leads, and prospects.
  • Tracks deals and their stages.
  • Helps with travel expenses with the correct apps installed.
  • Helps store prospect numbers and emails.
  • Loading times are sometimes not ideal.
Very well suited to tracking deals and storing prospect information and contact history.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Salesforce Lightning is the update Salesforce Legacy needed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Lightning Platform is being used across sales and marketing currently. We use it as our single source of truth for all prospect/account engagements. Any interactions had with clients or prospective clients will be logged in Salesforce Lightning Platform. The main business problem it addresses is allowing our sales force to stay aligned and organized as we scale.
  • Much more modern feel than it's predecessor.
  • Allows you to quickly update many contacts at a time.
  • Very robust reporting functionality.
  • It could be more clear in how to customize specific pieces of reports & dashboards.
  • So much functionality that goes unused due to not knowing it exists.
  • With so many options to customize, sometimes it just gets too "busy".
If you are scaling a sales organization quickly, Salesforce Lightning Platform is a must have. It's intuitive for the basics, it allows an org to stay on the same page, and provides the data needed to make decisions and close deals. Unless you're running a brick & mortar retail store, Salesforce is a good choice.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (131)
8.9
Workflow management (125)
8.2
Territory management (101)
8.1
Opportunity management (129)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (122)
8.2
Contract management (100)
8.2
Quote & order management (94)
7.8
Interaction tracking (110)
8.6
Channel / partner relationship management (87)
8.0
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (118)
8.2
Email marketing (99)
8.0
Task management (113)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (72)
8.8
Forecasting (112)
8.4
Pipeline visualization (124)
8.9
Customizable reports (127)
9.0
Custom fields (124)
8.7
Custom objects (119)
8.8
Scripting environment (88)
8.3
API for custom integration (102)
8.7
Single sign-on capability (98)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (83)
8.9
Social data (84)
8.1
Social engagement (83)
7.9
Marketing automation (109)
8.5
Compensation management (71)
8.2
Mobile access (115)
7.8

About Salesforce

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads.  It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Integrations

123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador, Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued), Oracle Eloqua, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot, InsightSquared Sales Analytics, LeadLife, LoopFuse (discontinued), Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, Unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Aventri (formerly etouches), Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic Marketing Automation, Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Centerprise Data Integrator, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), Blacklight, Acquia Platform, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Oracle Responsys, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, Paperless Proposal, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, Sendinblue, Quick Base, Lead Only

Salesforce Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No