CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Herm Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite--Best Bang for your Buck!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used CorelDRAW Graphics Suite extensively for at least 25 years to create catalog pages, edit photos, open and edit AutoCAD files, and so much more. There is not another package on the market that offers such complete capabilities. There are other products that excel in one or two specific areas, but CorelDRAW can do it all.
  • Catalog creation
  • Photo editing
  • Photo editing is not as sophisticated as Corel's other Photo program PaintShopPro, or Adobe Photoshop.
  • PDF files can be larger than those created by other programs.
CorelDraw Graphics Suite is a jack-of-all-trades. It can handle virtually any commercial publishing need. It is not, however, the "best" at any one function. For my use it's indispensable, but I'm called on to create technical drawings, sales literature, business cards, and product photos. For more narrow responsibilities, there are better products such as Adobe Suite for photos, but nothing on the market competes in terms of broad functionality.
Read Herm Harrison's full review
Trish Kootstra | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

CorelDRAW is my go-to software for my business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use CorelDRAW Graphics Suite to create designs for my laser engraving business.
  • Creates great images
  • There is so much packed inside this software you can do almost anything.
  • More videos for using tools in software
  • Each time a version changes you can't find things again, so maybe a "what's changed" document
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is perfectly suited for my laser engraving business.
Read Trish Kootstra's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite: Easy Editing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CorelDRAW Graphics Suite to edit images and help design departmental letterheads, backgrounds, and logos. It is only used by myself, but at times I use it for work for all departments in the organization. It allows us to create edit and images with higher quality than that allowed using tools included with Windows.
  • High quality bitmap image editing
  • High quality Vector Graphics creation, management, and editing
  • Bitmap editing is extremely slow to open and save in the newest version.
  • Vector creation and editing is sometimes confusing.
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is a good all-around image editing and creation software. We are able to maintain internal artwork without the need for an artistic department. It seems less confusing to me than offerings from other vendors. The new version is very slow to open and save, so it is probably no longer well suited for high volume image editing.
Read this authenticated review
Pablo Lacerda Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

A Great Tool for Creating Illustrations for Scientific Papers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CorelDRAW Graphics Suite within our department mainly in order to produce figures for papers and publications. We often have to adapt figures from other papers to our needs, digitize old poor-quality figures or make our own from scratch.
  • Automatic tracing of bitmaps is very powerful and easy to use.
  • Drag and drop importing of PDF as vector objects for editing figures saves a lot of time.
  • Sometimes Eyedropper and drag and drop colors from one object to another stops functioning and requires restarting.
  • The size of arrowheads ends for lines is too limited.
CorelDRAW is very well suited for customizing cross plots and diagrams from external software, and integrating them with multiple other sources, such as pictures, in order to distill the main concepts and summarize ideas for scientific papers. It also works great for digitizing figures from old papers and adapting them to the context of your work.
Read Pablo Lacerda Silva's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used mainly by our Design department to develop new graphics for print, serigraphy, and engraving on new parts for home appliances. It is also used indirectly by outsourcing companies that work with us on designing new labels and packaging artworks. It does pretty well in these functions as a solution for new developments.
  • CorelDRAW software is pretty light even when working with huge designs, fast to load and no lags. Also the files exported are light too, which is great to share.
  • The interface is very intuitive and easy to use, even for new users.
  • Easy to work with different sheets within the same CDR file, for exporting different pages for example.
  • Could offer better use of layers and grouping elements, sometimes sorting through different elements on-screen gets a little confusing.
  • Printing preview is not the best and most precise, could be improved.
  • Integration with other design software could be better.
Any design need can be met with Corel Draw Graphics Suite, and it offers a simple interface with easy access which is suitable for any kind of user, be it an experienced graphic designer that never used Corel Draw, or someone new to graphic design or no experience at all to this world. For sure the software with the best learning curve.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Richard Reilly   - Fluid | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

Review from a power user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is the major tool in our arsenal here at Fluid. Corel is used in many aspects of our workflow from content generation to prepress and final execution of deliverables in the form of design, marketing materials, social media imagery, packaging, and printing. The graphics suite apps address all our needs from design to production with seamless integration of raster and vector workflows and a robust list of features and tools that allow us to concentrate on any task at hand with ease. The CorelDRAW Graphics Suite has it all.
  • Ease of use is a major factor in our choice for the CorelDRAW Graphics Suite. With intuitive interface terminologies, users are able to jump right into the applications with ease and confidence.
  • The ability to customize the Suite to fit your particular needs is a major strength of the CorelDRAW Graphics Suite. CorelDRAW customization abilities are endless and can turn the default Graphics Suite into a fully customized powerhouse application catered to a designer's specific wants and needs.
  • Documentation on many features are absent or obscurely hidden which I feel deters users from learning about or how to use certain aspects and features of the suite.
  • VBA in Corel is a major asset and used by many. The lack of knowledge of VBA from many users could be addressed with a more user-friendly way of creating custom macros and toolsets. I feel Corel should implement a user-friendly way of creating custom macros as the VBA abilities of Corel are a major asset that could generate more users and sales while giving current users a more powerful way of using the suite.
The CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is a powerhouse when it comes to vector art generation and workflows. The toolset within DRAW allows for a wide range of work that can be completed easily without the need for additional software. Printing to plotters can be done directly from within DRAW making set up and Vinyl cutting easy and quick. Prepress is another great aspect of DRAW. Coupled with Pantone screen printers can easily create color separations with ease and confidence. Multi paged documents is another plus with the Suite. Corel is well suited for flyers and newsletters, and even books.
Read Richard Reilly - Fluid's full review
Mandy Cramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Create beautiful vector graphics in a long-standing program

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is not my top choice for a graphics program, however, it has certainly improved from years before. It is really nice for creating mockups for future product designs, but the graphics are somewhat flat or better for clean vector art as opposed to high detailed photographic quality artwork or graphics.
  • It makes really nice mockups.
  • Flat style artwork is also really beautiful.
  • It is less expensive than competitors.
  • I don't think it is well suited for photographic quality artwork.
  • There aren't as many editing tools.
  • Layering isn't as good as competitors.
I would only recommend CorelDraw if someone didn't have access to Adobe products. It's really nice for creating flat graphics for web or UI or anything like that, but for more photographic things, I don't recommend it as much. I think it is good for easy layouts but I wouldn't really use it for making magazine or book layouts.
Read Mandy Cramer's full review
John La Belle | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

CorelDraw: A perfect alternative to Adobe Illustrator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CorelDRAW is currently used for creating graphics for use in InDesign, Photoshop, and for creating other graphic file formats directly used in the production of advertising, signage, and other specialty and print projects.
  • Infinitely scalable Vector-based graphics.
  • Controlling the overprinting of both fills and outlines for manual trapping.
  • A multitude of export formats including PDFx-1a and multiple levels of EPS and AI compatibility, as well as raster-based formats with full color and antialiasing control.
  • It needs a little work importing certain types of PDFs and EPS or AI formats with Bitmaps contained in them, but it's generally 99% fine.
CorelDRAW is perfect as a standalone drawing program where vector-based formats are required and are more than adequate as an Adobe Illustrator competitor. It's not so well suited for doing book work or full brochure layouts, though it certainly CAN. It's just not really designed specifically for that in my opinion and might feel a bit clunky to use if you're trying to use it for those things instead of an application such as InDesign.
Read John La Belle's full review
Ostap Yaroshevych | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good choice for making awesome designs.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In general, it has allowed me and the design team to represent various products with excellent quality. The new releases are incredibly time-saving because of the multi threading and it counts when you have a tight schedule doing projects for clients. Overall, great performance/feature improvements for marketers. Good tool for page layout and logo creation.
  • Powerful and incredible program of photo retouching. Any image can be perfected and in marketing, that is an indispensable tool to achieve high-quality work.
  • Very easy to use for vector drawings. CorelDRAW proves to be a powerful, capable graphic design app.
  • The trial version has limited features.
  • A little bit expensive compared to other competitors
We use it for the production of different graphic products quickly and easily. It allows saving and exporting a large number of formats (jpg, pdf, png, ai, bmp, among others). So, great experience designing everything from documents to posters, logos, popups and more. Don't wait, just try it.
Read Ostap Yaroshevych's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Great for engravers and sign makers, and not file finicky like other programs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CorelDRAW Graphics Suite to create graphics files for our custom engraving business. Our entire organization uses CorelDRAW because the files work best with the brand of laser engraver we use. We bring bitmap files into the layout and also use the text, font, and vector graphics files to create the final product for our customers.
  • Accepts different types of files into one layout: bitmap, vector, text, pdf, etc.
  • Ease of use in exporting to other programs.
  • Ease in accepting files from other programs.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • It's easy to learn and use overall.
  • Some of the font files have spacing issues, for example, Monotype Corsiva is set a little to the right when choosing a centered text
  • We can't save a version of the CorelDRAW file as a jpeg.
  • The auto vertical text centering options don't always transfer well or show if saved as a pdf, so we hand-center text vertically.
This is well-suited for someone in the sign-making or engraving business, as there is a lot of support within the community for this program and it is widely used. We use CorelDRAW to design proofs for our customers and also use this program to set up the files to send to our laser engraving print driver. Although there is a photo editor within the suite, I think there are other programs that are better for this. We have found the photo editor to be very useful to open files that other programs can't seem to open.
Read this authenticated review

About CorelDRAW Graphics Suite

Corel Corporation, headquartered in Ottawa, offers the CorelDRAW Graphics Suite, a graphic design studio and library of tools.
Categories:  Desktop Publishing,  Graphics

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No