FreeConferenceCall.com Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 11, 2021
Amy O'Day | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The online portal to access call details and recordings is very easy to use.
  • The functions that are offered beyond the free plan are competitive with other providers.
  • I feel that our calls are secure with our own personal access codes and the same number always being used.
  • It would be nice to be able to find recordings in one place rather than having to scroll through the history of calls.
  • International Calls could be easier to navigate.
  • There are a lot of marketing emails that go out via email. It would be nice to have fewer.
Read Amy O'Day's full review
February 19, 2021
Doug Mancosky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's free.
  • It has a lot of features.
  • Did I mention it's free?
  • Doesn't feel completely polished.
  • Minimal "fun" factor with filters, backgrounds, etc.
  • Seems slightly less reliable than competitors.
Read Doug Mancosky's full review
February 04, 2021
Leslie Fusaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clear calls, it is easy to hear no matter how many participants are on the call.
  • Does not kick participants off, we have up to 40 people on the call and it works fine.
  • Easy to remember, the phone number and code is the same so it is easy for staff to recall.
  • No busy signals, we can always get through to set up call.
  • Increased promotion of the video platform.
  • Possibly allow customers to choose their own access code.
  • I really can't think of anything else. I really like this platform.
  • Allow host to mute participants.
Read Leslie Fusaro's full review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Basic service is free.
  • The quality is good.
  • Easy to set up and use.
  • We migrated to a paid Zoom account which has more features.
  • The name was a concern for business use.
  • Basic reporting was fine.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2019
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It lets people connect from all over the world - for FREE! Amazing.
  • People can join global phone calls without paying global prices. There are local numbers in multiple countries that people can use.
  • The instructions for adding a person on-the-fly weren't the most intuitive.
  • Occasionally, we'd lose the connection and have to dial back in. Not often though.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
September 25, 2019
Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of setup - There is an installer and software does need to be installed on the computer but it's incredibly easy and simple to get started.
  • Inviting meeting participants is incredibly easy from within the application. Either a link can be copied into a regular email or a list of email addresses can be input and you can send a single invitation to everyone as once.
  • The video and audio clarity are great (assuming everyone has a good internet connection). FreeConferenceCall.com is also good at determining who is talking and placing that image at the forefront during the meeting.
  • Browser-based option. It would be great if there were no need to install the software. A browser or cloud-based option with no local component needed would be great.
  • A higher GB limit on saving recorded meetings on the free version. Currently, it is at 1 GB which is a little low. I understand that of course, they need to make money, but with the cost of memory being so low these days, while the quality, and thereby memory usage, goes up, more than 1 GB should be standard.
  • This may be available in the paid version, but screen sharing would also be great (if it's possible in the free version then I just haven't figured out how to do it).
Read Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician's full review
April 10, 2018
Dmitry Galkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Freeconferencecall.com is free. That's its main attraction.
  • The program allows you to see which phone numbers were on the call and for how long. This can be useful for reference.
  • The calls have always worked perfectly for me, without interruption and with a great sound quality. This makes it the optimal low-budget option.
  • It would be nice if the custom greeting feature were included in the free features.
  • One of the premium features should be a secured line option, that's protected from intrusion.
  • A contacts list would help to note common callers and identify callers who show up as "wireless caller" in the detail report.
Read Dmitry Galkin's full review
September 27, 2017
Jessica Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conference line
  • Password protected communications
  • Intra-staff calling
  • Occasionally drops calls
  • Issues with connectivity
  • Limited access to call logs, transcripts, user information during calls
Read Jessica Herrera's full review
October 25, 2017
Dan Ferris, Master CMB, AMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is easy to use and my number or password hasn't changed in years.
  • I get a report right after every call, emailed to me.
  • In the 5 + years that I have used it I have had no technical issues of any kind.
  • Don't change anything!
Read Dan Ferris, Master CMB, AMP's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (2)
9.7
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (2)
10.0
User templates (2)
7.5
Call reports (6)
8.5
Answering rules (1)
8
Call recording (6)
9.4
Call park (2)
8.0
Call screening (2)
8.0
Message alerts (3)
8.1
Video conferencing (4)
8.6
Audio conferencing (8)
9.5
Video screen sharing (4)
8.6
Instant messaging (2)
8.5
Mobile app for iOS (1)
10
Mobile app for Android (1)
10

What is FreeConferenceCall.com?

FreeConferenceCall.com is a free audio conferencing solution with features such as audio and video conferencing, screen-sharing, call recording, transcribed keywords, one-click web controls, transcribed keywords, instant messaging, and integrations with Microsoft Outlook and Google Calendar.

FreeConferenceCall.com Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FreeConferenceCall.com?

FreeConferenceCall.com is a free audio conferencing solution with features such as audio and video conferencing, screen-sharing, call recording, transcribed keywords, one-click web controls, transcribed keywords, instant messaging, and integrations with Microsoft Outlook and Google Calendar.

What is FreeConferenceCall.com's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audio conferencing highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses FreeConferenceCall.com?

The most common users of FreeConferenceCall.com are from Small Businesses and the Consumer Services industry.