Google Charts Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
292 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 74)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used for the visualisation of our AGILE methodology reporting for each development sprint. We display burn down charts, as well as pie charts to show the amount of tasks done, compared to in other categories such as Code Review and In Progress. This helps us to understand our current sprint performance and to reflect once the sprint has finished.
  • Easily integrates with other parts of Gsuite
  • Easy access to well documented API's for integration with third party software
  • Free to use for all cases
  • Some tools are more beginner friendly
  • Requires some understanding of Javascript to understand the guides
  • Default charts aren't as extensive as other tools
Google Charts is best suited for charts that aren't static, so I do not use them for example in PowerPoint presentations. However, to track progress of business cases, it is extremely well suited as the charts can be made dynamic extremely easily. The charts can also be produced so they exactly match your companies theme, as long as you know Javascript.
As a free tool with massively powerful, infinitely customisable charts that can be dynamically updated - Google Charts is my favourite data visualisation tool. However, my hatred of JavaScript does jade my view on it. This is the price of the tool though, and I'm glad it's available for me.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
April 28, 2021
Ira Mae Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Google Charts mostly for presentations and reports. It gives the user a great tool in making presentations more visually engaging. The usage for this tool in our organization is mostly based on a demand/need-to-use basis so it's not usually being used as part of day-to-day tasks but rather on an occasional or seasonal basis.
  • Very easy to use and customize.
  • Reliable. I rarely encounter any bugs or glitches whenever I use it.
  • Easy sharing capability.
  • Adding more options for customization is definitely a good idea.
  • Offline functionality would be great.
  • Other tools have more to offer.
This tool is a very reliable tool that you can easily access as long as you have a laptop and an internet connection. It is hassle-free so it is a very good tool to use if you are someone who does a lot of field work or business trips. It is also good for small businesses as it does not really require extensive training and the cost can be very low to none since the tool is also available for free.
So far I have not really encountered issues with Google Charts. I very rarely encounter any glitches when using this tool. If in case a glitch or bug starts to show up, it normally only takes a few minutes for the issue to be resolved without even having to report it. The reliability of this tool is just superb.
Read Ira Mae Ramos's full review
April 06, 2021
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Google Charts organization-wide in order to gather desperate pieces of data and information and report back to our Board of Directors and other staff members about how we are tracking for our goals. It enables me to put data points together in a professional manner that is easy for all of our supporters and organizational stakeholders to understand.
  • The designs that Google Charts have available are incredibly slick.
  • Saving and sharing charts made on Google Charts is really easy - I can put together a report for our stakeholders in no time.
  • The customization piece on Google Charts is really intuitively designed.
  • I would like a couple more introductory videos or a live chat option for when you run into an issue. I think this is a Google-wide problem, not only linked to Google Charts.
  • I have run into some issues with the Dynamic Data but also admittedly could potentially dive in deeper and investigate.
  • It would be great if Google Charts made it possible to integrate Google Chat into the platform.
Google Charts is absolutely well-suited for putting together reports for outside stakeholders or making clear trends that are happening with your business or nonprofit organization. It's helpful because it immediately makes your information and data look more professional and is great for folks that are more visual learners on your team. It's less appropriate for data that has multiple points and would be better in Google Sheets.
Google is pretty difficult to get in touch with if you have any specific questions, in my opinion. This is probably due to the massive need and the numbers of a Google Help team would likely just keep ballooning. I think a chat function that is in real-time would really help.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
May 18, 2021
Amr Saad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts are used by the Project Teams in the Research and Development Department, as we use them in giving sprint charts like Burn Down Chart, Team Velocity Chart, etc. These Charts help us monitor the Team's Performance during the Sprint, also we use them to present our status and progress during the Project's Committee Meetings.
  • Ease of use
  • Free to use without cost
  • Integrated with GSuite Products
  • Need to have prior JavaScript knowledge
  • There is No Offline Option
  • Customization can be difficult
Google Charts is very useful for doing quick charts and visualizations to be used in presentations, also it would be a very good option for organizations that need a free solution.
Google Charts Support is not easily reached but there is a great support community all over the internet which balances the equation a little bit.
Read Amr Saad's full review
May 18, 2021
Shivam Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As our organization is mostly deal in data, and data [modeling] software. We need tools to visualize data quickly and efficiently. Google Charts [provides] a fast interface, which renders charts without lag. Google Charts also provide a lot of visuals and different types which can easily comprise all our needs.
  • It is easy to connect to other google services.
  • It rarely give any glitch or bug.
  • Sharing is so effortless that you can share them in an instant.
  • Tutorials to solve bugs or complex problems are not sufficient
  • Google Charts needs more functions
  • Customization should be more developed
Google Charts is more like a free of cost service with great visualization. It is easy to use and easily integrate with G-suite. Google charts are the most simple visualizing tool I have used till now. But still, other tools provide much more than Google Charts, so that can be a negative point for it.
I never got a chance to use the support of Google Charts.
Read Shivam Sharma's full review
May 14, 2021
Johnny Pelter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Google Charts to create graphs and charts from our data and visualize our data for both ourselves, and for us to present to our clients for them to look at as well. Our operations team as well as our client services team use this tool. It solves the issue of presenting data in a meaningful way.
  • Google Charts is easy to use and intuitive.
  • Offer a large amount of charts and graphs compared to other options.
  • They have a free option for the product.
  • Customer support could be improved.
  • Interface can be a bit slow at times.
  • Depending on what you want to do, you may need to know how to code.
I definitely recommend this tool for any business. We use it both for ourselves and for our clients to share data and charts with them as well. If you work for a business and need to analyze data, then it is important to visualize this data too.
There is not really much support for this tool besides training and such online.
Read Johnny Pelter's full review
May 08, 2021
Elizabeth Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used to create visuals and charts for our team. It is easy to use and it allows us to store and edit data and create charts as a team and collaborate. Most of our organization uses this tool to keep track of our sales data and make better business decisions.
  • You can easily pick up on the software it is pretty easy to use.
  • I love that the software is free.
  • I like that it is a collaborative software that you can work on projects with teammates together.
  • If you want to create complex visuals it is a bit harder and you need to use javascript.
  • I wish there was an offline version of the software so you could make edits offline.
  • Some of the user interface elements could be improved.
Google Charts is well suited for most organizations because it is free and easy to use. There are not very many other options out there that compare to it.
The support team is hard to contact and reach at Google to begin with. Support is not great for the free plans.
Read Elizabeth Turner's full review
May 03, 2021
Jun Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used to create charts and manage our data through the cloud in a meaningful way. It is being used by most of our organization and solves the problem of data storage and management, as well as visualization.
  • Cross platform usability.
  • Chart variety.
  • Integrations.
  • Customization.
  • No offline access.
  • Can be slow at times.
Google Charts is suited well for almost any business who has data that needs to be stored and analyzed. If you run or are involved in a business that has data, then it is well suited to use Google Charts for almost any industry.
I have not really had any issues with the software, so I have not experienced any problems with the support team.
Read Jun Nguyen's full review
May 02, 2021
Victor Pret | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is a great application to be able to create a graph and chart quickly and easily. We use it for our reporting, our sales numbers, and to integrate with Google Drive and Google Docs, etc. Most of our team uses this tool because it is pretty easy to use. It solves the problem of turning data into charts and forms.
  • Easy to use.
  • Does not take a lot of time.
  • Free.
  • Accessible offline.
  • Customization.
  • Can be overwhelming.
Google Charts is suited well for any organization who wants to visualize their data in a way that's free. It is worth giving a try because it is free for any organization.
Google Charts support team is difficult to reach and can be hard to talk to someone on the phone. It is easier via email.
Read Victor Pret's full review
April 30, 2021
David Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used to create shareable graphics from our data for our website and for other purposes. Most of our team uses this tool since it is pretty simple to use. It solves the issue of turning data into a visualization.
  • free
  • great visualization
  • customization
  • some charts are complex
  • finding certain settings can be difficult
  • customer service
This is suitable for almost any business that wants to turn their data into charts because it is easy to use and it is free so there is no reason not to use it.
The support team is difficult to get in touch with and not very responsive.
Read David Turner's full review
April 27, 2021
Collin Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts in an alternative to Chart.js that comes with much more customization than Chart.js. We switched from Chart.js to Google Charts last year for internal dashboard rendering and it's much easier and quicker to built out custom dashboards. The documentation and customization of Google Charts has made creating charts much faster.
  • The payload for Google Charts is only 43kb, much smaller than Chart.js.
  • Easy to use.
  • Easy to pick up if you've used Excel.
  • Customizing them visually is hard. You basically get the Google color palette.
  • Not easily integrated into other frameworks.
I have used Google Charts to showcase all our website, social, and newsletter analytics. It's quick and easy to built these internal dashboards for ourselves. If you need a chart system quickly and don't need it branded, Google Charts is a good option.
The documentation for Google Charts is fairly thorough. However, if you need help, finding support is usually very slow (as with most Google Productions).
Read Collin Berg's full review
April 27, 2021
Akhilesh Arya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Almost every kind of chart you can create using Google Charts, and that too free of cost. The beauty of this tool is you can use these charts on your website. We are using it to publish figures in chart format to our organization website. GUI is pretty simple.
  • It is available free of cost.
  • You can embed the charts on your website.
  • There is extensive list available from which you can use the design you want.
  • Regular updates and changes in GUI makes it difficult sometimes to find the required feature.
I will personally recommend using Google Charts. Whether you are working as a website developer or working in research and design this tool is really useful.
Google is really good with the support as always.
Read Akhilesh Arya's full review
April 23, 2021
Tiffany Consalvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were able to take specific information and customize organizational charts as well as company financials efficiently. I was able to give clear visual presentations to the owners and management team that made the information easier to understand.
  • Google Charts allows you to custom code the colors, shapes, etc. of each chart.
  • The templates allow you to easily select the type of chart that you want to begin with.
  • The charts are easy to share with others via a link or embedding it into a site.
  • To allow more people to easily use the software, limiting the coding options may help. Although, this is also what I like about it.
  • The software is very comprehensive and may have too many options for people to choose from.
This product worked well for me when using it for multiple hospitals. I was able to easily create a chart and then customize it for each specific business without completely starting over. The product may be a little over kill for a smaller business that is less driven by big data. Smaller companies may find it easier to use a similar software like Google Sheets to create their charts.
We did not need to reach out to support so I cannot accurately rate their performance.
Read Tiffany Consalvo's full review
May 18, 2021
Rachel Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used by our organization to create graphs and charts for our team and for our clients. I love that it integrates with other Google products. It helps us store data and visualizes data.
  • Customization is very easy.
  • Very easy to be able to share a lot of the reports and charts.
  • The graphics look awesome.
  • There are portions where you need to be able to code in order to make edits.
  • Embedding the charts can be a bit difficult.
  • I wish there was offline access and editing.
Google Charts is well suited for just about any company that wants to create graphical charts. It is a free tool so there is not really any reason to not use it.
There is not really any support. Maybe if you paid for a paid plan, they would offer some help, but there is not any besides that.
Read Rachel Walters's full review
May 03, 2021
Greg Alder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used to keep track of our data and visualize our stats for our business. It helps us to make better business decisions and direct our strategy.
  • Google Charts is easy to use and that is one of the strengths.
  • The fact that they have a free version is one of the strengths.
  • It is widely used so there are lots of resources.
  • Has room for improvement on making more complex charts.
  • Customer service could be improved.
Google charts is well suited for most organizations because they have free and paid versions with different levels of functionality.
They never answer and it takes forever to get a response. They also are not very helpful.
Read Greg Alder's full review
May 02, 2021
Ron Iver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is a great software because it is free. We use it to create charts and graphs for our reports. The team that uses it the most in our company is our client relations team that builds reports for our clients. It solves the issue of having to aggregate this data and create charts for our clients in a way that is more time consuming.
  • easy
  • free
  • powerful
  • some complexities
  • customization is difficult
  • learning curve
Google Charts is suitable for just about any company because it is free so does not take any investment.
Support team is hard to reach, but they are helpful once you are able to contact them. And, there are also a lot of resources online.
Read Ron Iver's full review
April 29, 2021
Yosef Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Charts to map out our data and display charts and graphs for the rest of our team to look at and analyze. This helps us to visualize our data.
  • Interface
  • Simple
  • Price
  • Customer support
  • Customization
Google Charts works well for almost every organization of any size. It is simple and easy to use. The only case where it may not be as applicable is if you are looking for a lot of customization.
The support team can be hard to reach at times.
Read Yosef Ing's full review
April 26, 2021
Charles Toomey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Google Charts is] being used primarily as a departmental tool in finance.
  • Presentation of data
  • Accumulation of large amounts of data
  • Easy way to view data
  • [The] interface on using graphs
  • Formatting of graphs
  • Being able to copy data over
Very well suited in order to put presentations together and to have an executive summary of information.
Haven’t used the support team much personally but understand from others it’s adequate.
Read Charles Toomey's full review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Online charts and graphs. Works just like excel on Office365 but in the Google suite. Since they came first, it's more widely adopted. It's not as powerful as excel but it's a bit easier to use as it doesn't have the same level of options, such as macros. Over great way to collaborate but if you're a heavy user or already pay for excel I'd go that route. Otherwise, Google Charts rocks.
  • Compile Data
  • Share Information
  • Quick graphs
  • More detailed data manipulation
  • smarter, automatic graphing.
  • easier integration with numbers and excel
Anyone looking for a free, easy to use spreadsheet software should look no further. Google Charts is great for casual users, personal use, or businesses with spreadsheet needs that don't have office. If you're a heady user, run macros, use Office365 already, or want to bounce between web and desktop clients I'd consider excel.
Over I've had no issues to speak of. Google seems pretty responsive and easy to work with from my very limited knowledge. I give it this rating because I am overall happy with my user experience and having not had a need to work with support I think that speaks to the products value.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our digital marketing team uses Google Charts to create campaign decks for suppliers and category teams. So, they can show if the goal of the campaign was met. This goal could be increasing sales of new items or driving incremental lift in customers of existing items. Analysts find Google Charts easy to use because they enable quick creation of ecommerce funnel, monthly trend in cases sold and new customers acquired. Because of their integration with other Google Suite software such as Google Docs, its easier to document vendor proposals and campaigns.
  • Google Charts help create trendline and stacked column charts to show case growth and new customer lift. As well as, they help visualize customer acquisition broken down by segments and sales divisions.
  • Google Charts enables collaboration of analysts with marketing specialists. So, they can address issues with missing campaign information quickly and complete analysis of campaigns before deadline.
  • Google Charts allow their visualizations to be added to Gmail and website for simple readability. So, they don't have to be attached separately to an email being sent to supplier or category teams.
  • Custom and more complex charts are difficult to create
  • When creating trends in Google Charts and moving to Excel, they get distorted.
  • Geo specific visualizations included in other BI tools are missing from Google Charts.
Google Charts work best when creating simple visualizations of marketing dataset. Such as trendlines showing growth in cases sold or visualizations showing new customer lift attributed to campaigns. They don't work that well for doing regression analysis using millions of rows of clickstream data or creating predictive models. To do more complex analysis or custom charting, its recommended to use tools such as Excel, Tableau or microstrategy. Additionally, Google Charts are more productive when an organization is using Google Suite and Google 360 tools.
I gave an average rating score of 5 to Google Charts because it provides limited chart or human support on phone. Most of its support is made available through Google support website and open source community forums. Since my team has analysts who already have Excel charting experience, they were fine with limited support. But if one is a novice in creating charts, that analyst would need extra real time support through live chat or phone. Hence, providing additional live support through an agent, will further increase adoption and productivity of Google Charts.
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used on a team by team basis here where I work. It was selected because Google integration is very straight forward and comprehensive. The business problem that it addresses is creating easy to use and easy to read charts for different data sets during internal presentations.
  • Timelines
  • Data tables and charts that are highly customizable
  • Integration with Google Sheets
  • Some companies require Microsoft applications vs Google
  • No desktop application, browser only
Google Charts is perfectly suited for most presentations that are data oriented. There's not much of a limit on the type of table or chart you can create, and being able to integrate with Google Sheets just makes things even easier if you've already got the data stored somewhere. It works well on desktop browsers, Iphones, and Android phones. The only drawback I've been able to find is for those that prefer to have a desktop application.
I'd give it a 10, but I've never had the need to reach customer support for Google Charts. If their customer service for this application is as good as the rest of their applications, it should be perfectly fine. This application is reliable and easy to use enough that I would not expect to need to reach out to customer service really at any point.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is being used internally and externally by my organization to visualize data that is entered into forms or spreadsheets It is used across the whole organization but most widely by project managers and department leads. It is most helpful because it is relatively easy to use, interactive, and customizable. It allows users to improve on the way that data is communicated.
  • Displays data in charts
  • Configure the way charts are displayed
  • Connect to data in [real-time]
  • Integration with other non-Gsuite platforms
Google Charts is well suited in situations where data is collected and intended to be displayed visually. For example, I can collect information about a client and then collect that information into a simple scatter plot that will allow [viewing] trends or changes in the data that is collected. It allows managers to collect information about the information that their team is working on to adjust where resources should be allocated to.
I have not required support from the Google Charts's support team.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
so we used Google Charts to measure the course completion rate for courses taken up, enrolment rate, assignment completion, diversity of topics etc. for our students and instructors. we used the google charts feature to create visual dashboards having bar and pie charts to see enrolment, completion, learning rates in district school where our courses are available. it helps provide an easy way to understand enrolment vs completion rates and then provide guidance to students on their learning
  • they're free with Google suite and they have backing in terms of powerful Google apps which can be plugged in to perform multiple actions like using Google sheets to import raw data into Google Charts
  • they're the most simple app to use when it comes to creating charts and visual dashboards
  • ease of customization
  • ease of using custom APIs from developers side to help make any types of charts and dashboards you want
  • they don't have geographic charts yet like any other BI tool (MS BI, Tableau)
  • customization needs knowledge of programming language and it is not done through some plugins which give you perform the customization through a UI way
Google Charts is just one step short of being the perfect BI tool you would want to have. It is free mostly but for enterprises it comes in a package with G suite. It can help you create all types of charts, and those charts can be embedded in dashboards for a single holistic view of your applications. Its ability to work with data from other google apps is simply amazing and as Google is part of most of our daily lives, Google Charts doesn't make you feel like you're working with something new from day one.
Google overall had very few outages when we're still with G suite and google charts needs support only when users want customization and are aware of which programming language or API package to use. Otherwise functional users need not need support in terms of working with Google Charts apart from the initial onboarding phase.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by two of our schools, e.g. engineering, to make charts and use javacript to tie into their requirements and descriptions. This also helps the college students learn to build basic programming skills. The users (the students) need Google Charts and the gallery and inventory of chart types that can be customized for their websites. Just knowing there is a gallery of charts is educational.
  • Google Charts is free so a terrific tool for universities and students
  • Provides new users that need charts an inventory and gallery of potential charts and types to visualize data
  • The software is useful to add charts and data for websites with limited effort but with success
  • Using the javascript seems intimidately too technical
  • By making it free, it sort of makes the user think they are missing something
  • Limited technical support, kind of have to figure it out
Google Charts is well suited for website creation and illuminating the readers of websites of the data visualization. For organizations with limited resources and budgets, like college students and universities and student clubs, Google Charts is very appropriate and reachable. For corporates, banks and management and information technology consulting firms, it just does not have the technical and functional capabilities.
Don't use Google Chart's support team. That is why you get it, to self serve making users more independent. There is a Google Charts forum where users to collaborate ideas and tips graphically and in a learning professional manner. The tool has lots of releases keeping the functionality and technical details up to date.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Charts is used as a means of quick and easy data visualization. The Google suite of software is generally usable thanks to its material design language, and Google Charts is no different. The collaborative and concurrent users function makes it a great tool for quickly collaborating with coworkers in developing data visualizations
  • Ease of use and accessibity
  • Robust collaboration options
  • Gets the job of data visualizations done quickly
  • The design looks a little too "generic", which can be mistaken as "low effort"
  • Not as many customization options
  • Not much support
Google Charts is simple and gets the job done. This cuts both ways. For the positives, it means that data visualization can be simple, straight to the point to show necessary findings the desired target audience. Such as management, which have a limited time to review data and statistics. On the other hand, given the "generic" and even "cheap" look of the charts, it is not appropriate for client-facing work
There are some documentation, user guides and blogs regarding the usage of Google Charts. We did not interact with the Google Charts support team directly, hence unable to comment. Overall, given the ease of use and reliability of Google Charts, support was not as much needed compared to other tools.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (56)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (60)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (57)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (57)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (64)
7.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (48)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (57)
8.6
Publish to Web (60)
8.4
Publish to PDF (58)
8.3
Report Versioning (55)
7.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (46)
7.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (36)
8.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (62)
8.3
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (59)
8.1
Predictive Analytics (49)
7.7
Multi-User Support (named login) (56)
8.5
Role-Based Security Model (49)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (52)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (41)
8.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (58)
8.1
Dedicated iOS Application (39)
7.9
Dedicated Android Application (39)
8.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (56)
8.0
REST API (40)
8.2
Javascript API (48)
8.2
iFrames (31)
8.2
Java API (32)
8.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (33)
8.0
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (33)
7.9

What is Google Charts?

Google Charts provides a way to visualize data on your website - for free. From simple line charts to complex hierarchical tree maps, the chart gallery provides a large number of ready-to-use chart types. The most common way to use Google Charts is with simple JavaScript that you embed in your web page.

Google Charts Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Charts Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Charts?

Google Charts provides a way to visualize data on your website - for free. From simple line charts to complex hierarchical tree maps, the chart gallery provides a large number of ready-to-use chart types. The most common way to use Google Charts is with simple JavaScript that you embed in your web page.

What is Google Charts's best feature?

Reviewers rate Report sharing and collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Google Charts?

The most common users of Google Charts are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.