SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
Score 8.6 out of 10
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP Analytics Cloud

Overview

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Feature-rich BI

8 out of 10
February 05, 2023
In my current organisation, we are implementing this product for other customers to generate or create different reports and dashboards by …
Continue reading

Retail Boon Cloud

8 out of 10
December 30, 2022
SAP Analytics has been used to create dashboards/reports from a complex set of data. It has been used widely to make predictions of sales …
Continue reading

Good

9 out of 10
December 29, 2022
We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • KPIs (210)
    8.4
    84%
  • Personalized dashboards (218)
    8.4
    84%
  • Management reporting (206)
    8.2
    82%
  • Color-coded scorecards (205)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

SAP Analytics Cloud Provides Accurate Data Automation to Cut Down on Manual Work: Product Review
04:53
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

SAP Analytics Cloud for Business Intelligence

$36.00

Cloud
per month per user

SAP Analytics Cloud for Planning

Price upon request

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sap.com/products/cloud…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $36 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

BI Standard Reporting

Standard reporting means pre-built or canned reports available to users without having to create them.

7.9Avg 8.1

Ad-hoc Reporting

Ad-Hoc Reports are reports built by the user to meet highly specific requirements.

8.1Avg 8.4

Report Output and Scheduling

Ability to schedule and manager report output.

8.2Avg 8.2

Data Discovery and Visualization

Data Discovery and Visualization is the analysis of multiple data sources in a search for pattern and outliers and the ability to represent the data visually.

8.1Avg 7.6

Access Control and Security

Access control means being able to determine who has access to which data.

8.4Avg 8.8

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

7.9Avg 7.8

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

These activities are designed to assist with both data-driven operational, short-term planning and strategic long term planning

7.9Avg 8.5

Consolidation and Close

Consolidation of data from multiple entities with currency management, reporting and audit trails.

8Avg 8.3

Financial Reporting and Compliance

Financial statements and regulatory filings

8Avg 8.5

Analytics and Reporting

Dashboards and scorecards for KPI monitoring and benchmarking

8.2Avg 8.0

Integration

Ability to integrate with external applications

8Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated planning processes enterprise-wide to help make decisions without doubt.

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS
Supported LanguagesCzech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Analytics Cloud starts at $36.

Microsoft Power BI, Qlik Analytics Platform, and Anaplan Predictive Insights (Mintigo) are common alternatives for SAP Analytics Cloud.

Reviewers rate Single Sign-On (SSO) highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of SAP Analytics Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 232)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My organization uses SAP Analytics Cloud for generation and visualization of various reports of various teams. We generate a lot of data and need to visualize it for the business to easily understand the insights. I find it very useful as it allows for real-time data visualization, which makes it easier to express the data in a simple and straightforward manner.
  • the real-time data modeling using Live connections.
  • SAC has multiple built-in features like including forecasting, predictive and ML capabilities making it very robust.
  • rich built-in templates, which are great for creating interactive dashboards and visualizations for end users, providing them with detailed information while keeping things simple.
  • It is user friendly.
  • limitation on the number of records that can be loaded in import mode.
  • Slow load time for Live connection-based stories with large data.
SAP Analytics cloud is an ideal tool for reporting for several IT projects, and I find it very simple to use. It is easy to configure and offers an amazing user experience. It has enabled us to automate the evaluation of several of our It areas and unify everything for easier coverage.
SAP Analytics Cloud user-friendly and easy to use with powerful built-in features, such as smart insights, explorer view, predictive analysis that provide us with detailed information while keeping things simple. It also has robust reporting capabilities.
February 05, 2023

Feature-rich BI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my current organisation, we are implementing this product for other customers to generate or create different reports and dashboards by extracting data from multiple data sources and converting those raw data for better report creation and insights. We have SAP Business one and design, which implement by the customers and use SAP Analytics Cloud to create different reports out of the data.
  • Reporting
  • Dashboarding
  • Data discovery
  • Visualisation
  • Full BI
  • Setting up a model can be a challenging task.
Based on our experience with report creation dashboarding, and anything related to business intelligence, you can go for this tool. The tool is going to give you software as a service platform that you can utilise to create different kinds of reports and dashboards. Also, there are lots of other features like predictive analysis and all those other stuff, but generally, I utilise this software to create reports on top of different data sets, which includes some of the SAP data sets itself.
Complete BI solution on the cloud.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it as the business intelligence platform that feeds our decision-making process with its remarkable and unique insights. It helps us to analyze the data efficiently, enables us to make data-driven decisions, and we can integrate various data sources into a system that provides a clear view of the current and past situation of the enterprise, and create a general opinion about the company's business success.
  • Cloud based accessibility
  • Spectacular data visualization
  • Predictive analytics that is powered by AI
  • UI and UX
  • Pricing Policy
  • Customer Service
  • Customizability
The product management process depends on the valuable business insights provided by data visualization and analytics platform like SAP Analytics that delivers a clear view of our business. It helps us to have a significant backlog with a remarkable understanding. It helps us to collaborate in real-time, to be more agile, and to satisfy the time-to-market strategy.
Generally, I would say that the software enables effective and smooth use with a great and comfortable user experience and user interface, however, the customization could be a nuance that needs to get more focus to facilitate the use of the software. It does not consume time for anything and you can find whatever you want.
Pawan Rajani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For data modeling and preparation, data wrangling, etc. can be done quickly without any external tools or software. For data visualization, analytics, dashboards, and mainly for simulation to better visualize the decision effects or changed things effects on sales or production. For better predictive planning to keep agile and accurate forecasting to meet demand and scenario planning.
  • What-if Simulation for effects analysis after some changes
  • Rapid setup and results by managing proper KPI's models and data flows
  • Flexible in designs for planning and analytics solutions
  • For its implementation, you need some IT support for better understanding.
  • Visualization can be more effective.
Our consumer goods industry is too volatile so you need perfect forecasting data for better sales and less inventory, also for visualization purposes for presenting sales data, BPR, and trends. For analytics and to get better data understanding to get important things out of that data so that will be used for business expansions. Simulation to get some idea if things will change and what effect it will create on your processes.
Overall, usability is good as discussed. All the features, like data exploration, visualization, simulation, predictive planning, collaboration, and scenario planning, are great. Its flexible design and business-centric solutions give more benefits to the company. A simplified starting point for your individual scenarios providing high application developer productivity. Its rapid setup and results make this software more reliable and usable for future purposes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The scope of our use case for SAP Analytics Cloud is fairly broad. We use it to connect to data from a variety of sources, including our on-premises ERP system and cloud-based apps like Salesforce. We use the tool to create dashboards and reports that help us understand key performance indicators such as revenue, customer satisfaction, and employee productivity. We also use the tool's predictive modeling capabilities to forecast future performance and identify potential risks or opportunities.
  • At your disposal is a range of advanced analytics features such as machine learning and predictive modeling, which can help us uncover insights that might not be immediately apparent from the data
  • Gives you a variety of visualization options - charts, maps, and pivot tables, which allows our teams to communicate data insights effectively
  • We can create and share dashboards and reports with our teams to promote collaboration and ensure that everyone on board has access to the same information
  • Hard to say but the predictive modeling features are quite advanced and may require a steep learning curve for users not familiar with machine learning concepts
I would recommend SAP Analytics to organizations that want to use machine learning and predictive modeling to uncover insights and forecast future trends. Organizations that need to create dashboards and reports for stakeholders, (which is actually our current position) as the tool allows users to easily create and share these types of documents. It will also be a waste for you if you don't have the resources or expertise to take full advantage of the tool's advanced features, such as the predictive modeling.
I would say that SAP Analytics Cloud generally has good usability, but it is not without its challenges. The interface is complex and intimidating at first, and it may take some time to become familiar with all of the functionality of the tool. However, once you become familiar with the tool, you'll find it relatively easy to use and powerful enough to meet your needs.
December 30, 2022

Retail Boon Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics has been used to create dashboards/reports from a complex set of data. It has been used widely to make predictions of sales and marketing a fast moving retail world. It helps the organization in a way to get more and more reliable data driven decisions. The performance can be increased if third party apps can be utilized.
  • Placing order with supplier
  • Visualization of Data
  • Data Modelling
  • Making communication more efficient
  • Allowing more integration from 3rd party app
  • Allowing more enhancement in cloud system
  • Speeding up the data load
Real-time collection and display of the data. The chards can be made according on your requirements. no technological background is necessary. It acts as a powerful excel with added features and powerful analysis tools like unit conversion.

It needs to improve its system when connected to different databases and speed up the process.
With all the great tools, dashboard offered by SAP and some minuscule improvements I have decided to give this rating. There is great opportunity for businesses out there to leverage SAP in their business. The purpose of rating is that SAP take these listed feedbacks in their system. Thank you
December 29, 2022

Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we appreciate most is the integration with our other SAP systems, which makes it easy for us to access and analyze data from multiple sources in a single platform. The interface is also very user-friendly, and the drag-and-drop functionality makes it easy for non-technical users to create reports and charts. We've also found the planning and budgeting capabilities to be very useful, as it allows us to forecast future performance and make informed decisions about resources and investments. Overall, we've been very happy with SAP Analytics Cloud and would recommend it to other organizations.
  • Predictive analytics
  • Data visualization
  • Integration with other SAP systems
  • Customization: While SAC does offer a range of customization options, some users have reported that it can be difficult to fully customize certain aspects of the platform to meet their specific needs. Improving customization options could be an area for improvement.
  • Cost: SAC is a subscription-based service that can be expensive for large organizations. While the platform does offer a range of capabilities, the cost may be a barrier for some businesses.
  • Performance: Some users have reported that the platform can be slow to load, particularly when working with large datasets. Improving performance, especially when working with large amounts of data, could be an area of focus for the development team

SAP Analytics Cloud Review


Dee M
SAP Analytics Cloud indepth review

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is a cloud-based analytics platform that offers a range of capabilities for data visualization, reporting, planning, and predictive analytics. It is designed to be user-friendly and easy to use, with a drag-and-drop interface and intuitive navigation.

One of the key features of SAC is its integration with other SAP systems, such as SAP S/4HANA, SAP Ariba, and SAP SuccessFactors. This allows users to easily access and analyze data from multiple SAP sources within a single platform.

In terms of data visualization, SAC offers a range of chart types and the ability to customize and format charts to meet specific needs. It also includes pre-built templates for common use cases, such as sales performance and financial planning.

SAC also offers planning and budgeting capabilities, including the ability to create and manage budgets, forecast future performance, and simulate scenarios. This can be useful for businesses looking to make informed decisions about resources and investments.

In terms of predictive analytics, SAC includes machine learning algorithms that can analyze historical data and make predictions about future outcomes. It also offers the ability to build custom models using SAP Predictive Analytics software.

Overall, SAC is a comprehensive analytics platform that offers a range of capabilities for data visualization, reporting, planning, and predictive analytics. It is particularly well-suited for businesses that use SAP systems and are looking to gain insight into their data in a single, integrated platform.




Dee M
SAP Analytics Cloud customer review

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) has generally received positive reviews from customers. Many users appreciate its integration with other SAP systems and its ability to access and analyze data from multiple sources within a single platform.

Customers also praise the platform's user-friendly interface and easy-to-use drag-and-drop functionality. Its pre-built templates and customizable charts are also frequently mentioned as useful features.

Some customers have noted that the platform can be slow to load at times, particularly when working with large datasets. There have also been some complaints about the cost of the software, as it is a subscription-based service that can be expensive for large organizations.

Overall, SAC appears to be well-regarded by its users, with many praising its capabilities and ease of use. It is important to keep in mind, however, that every organization has different needs and priorities, and it may not be the best fit for all businesses. It is always a good idea to thoroughly evaluate any software before making a purchase to ensure it meets your specific needs and requirements.




Dee M
Sample customer review for SAP Analytics Cloud

Here is a sample customer review for SAP Analytics Cloud:

"We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we appreciate most is the integration with our other SAP systems, which makes it easy for us to access and analyze data from multiple sources in a single platform. The interface is also very user-friendly, and the drag-and-drop functionality makes it easy for non-technical users to create reports and charts. We've also found the planning and budgeting capabilities to be very useful, as it allows us to forecast future performance and make informed decisions about resources and investments. Overall, we've been very happy with SAP Analytics Cloud and would recommend it to other organizations."




Dee M
examples of things that SAP Analytics Cloud does particularly well

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) does a number of things particularly well:

Integration with other SAP systems: SAC is designed to seamlessly integrate with other SAP systems, such as SAP S/4HANA, SAP Ariba, and SAP SuccessFactors. This makes it easy for users to access and analyze data from multiple SAP sources within a single platform.

User-friendly interface: Many users appreciate the intuitive, user-friendly interface of SAC, which makes it easy to navigate and use even for those who are new to the platform.

Data visualization: SAC offers a range of chart types and the ability to customize and format charts to meet specific needs. It also includes pre-built templates for common use cases, such as sales performance and financial planning.

Planning and budgeting: SAC includes planning and budgeting capabilities, including the ability to create and manage budgets, forecast future performance, and simulate scenarios. This can be useful for businesses looking to make informed decisions about resources and investments.

Predictive analytics: SAC includes machine learning algorithms that can analyze historical data and make predictions about future outcomes. It also offers the ability to build custom models using SAP Predictive Analytics software.




Dee M
some detailed examples of areas where SAP Analytics Cloud has room for improvement.

There are a few areas where SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) could potentially have room for improvement:

Performance: Some users have reported that the platform can be slow to load, particularly when working with large datasets. Improving performance, especially when working with large amounts of data, could be an area of focus for the development team.

Cost: SAC is a subscription-based service that can be expensive for large organizations. While the platform does offer a range of capabilities, the cost may be a barrier for some businesses.

Customization: While SAC does offer a range of customization options, some users have reported that it can be difficult to fully customize certain aspects of the platform to meet their specific needs. Improving customization options could be an area for improvement.

Integration with non-SAP systems: While SAC integrates well with other SAP systems, some users have reported challenges when trying to integrate it with non-SAP systems. Expanding integration capabilities to include a wider range of systems could be an area for improvement.

It's important to note that these are just a few potential areas for improvement and may not be applicable to all users. Every organization has different needs and priorities, and SAC may be a good fit for some businesses but not for others.




Dee M
Please describe some specific scenarios based on your experience where SAP Analytics Cloud is well suited, and/or scenarios where it is less appropriate.

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is generally well-suited for businesses that use SAP systems and are looking to gain insight into their data in a single, integrated platform. It is particularly useful for organizations that need to access and analyze data from multiple SAP sources and want an easy-to-use platform for doing so.

SAC is also a good fit for businesses that need to create and manage budgets, forecast future performance, and simulate scenarios. Its planning and budgeting capabilities can be useful for making informed decisions about resources and investments.

In terms of scenarios where SAC may be less appropriate, it may not be the best fit for businesses that do not use SAP systems and do not have a need to integrate with them. In addition, the subscription-based pricing model may not be suitable for all organizations, particularly smaller businesses with limited budgets.
SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is generally considered to be user-friendly and easy to use. It has an intuitive interface with a drag-and-drop functionality that makes it easy to create reports and charts, even for those who are new to the platform.
Sienna Stuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Having the valuable SAP package is one of the best usage strategies that have facilitated both the implementation and the usability of the platform. It offers a fairly intuitive and integrated control panel that allows us to be one step ahead in the preventive analysis of different situations. It also allows us to develop reports with high potential, highlighting features that we could not do before. We appreciate the tools that facilitate the ability to predict, this being a basic help to improve our work. Likewise, SAP Analytics Cloud is the ideal tool to visualize all our data from a better perspective, thus saving us a lot of work time as everything is a little more automated. It is a tool that is undoubtedly easy to use and the possibility of having a much more organized platform adds value.
  • With SAP Analytics Cloud we can have a much more organized analysis process, which gives us the advantage of being able to have a better-planned system that will give us cleaner and clearer results.
  • The platform as such is easy to use. It is not necessary to know millions of codes to understand how to configure it or how to put its tools to use.
  • It has a unique space for labor unification, which allows collaborative work and interaction between team members as they interact in the different cells to make work more dynamic and efficient.
  • It takes all the information intelligently and facilitates the preparation of reports, always being precise and helping us to always be one step ahead thanks to the predictions it offers.
  • It would be ideal if it had more customization options adjusted to our work requirements.
If you are needing data integration, SAP Analytics Cloud is the tool you need. It takes all the data from different sources and structures a single panel where you can view all the information in an organized and much more concise way. It is also pertinent to contribute that it has a fairly functional access system that allows you to give permissions and thus maintain the security of the information you need to share with clients or work colleagues. Platform linking and integration are certainly critical to a data analytics tool, and SAP Analytics Cloud delivers this.
In general, having SAP tools adds fundamental value to our work. Now, the integration of SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best things we have ever had. The resolution of problems, the predictive analysis, and its automated tools have helped to a large extent. Our work is getting better and better, allowing us to offer our clients quality information in a transparent manner.
Varun Khare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a vulnerabilities assessor, we have to deal multiple data from different sources and that where SAP analytics helps, we have number of cases which need to prepare and shows it our top management. Data exploration and Visualisation helps make it more clear and understand upcoming issues related to some specific vulnerabilities.
  • Audiance based insight.
  • Stories based analysis.
  • Reporting
  • Integration with different vulnerability management tools.
As vulnerability assessors, we have different data explorations and analyses based on the criticality of vulnerability. It is easy to prioritize vulnerabilities according to their respective critical OS and risk rating. Plus used the same for ServiceNow vulnerability Suite to integrate it, so we have real-time user experience with secure infrastructure.
Because there is always room for improvement, and since I'm in the security audit field, I have seen a couple of integration issues that we faced in different vulnerability management tools that need to be fixed. Plus, tools like ServiceNow and Vulnerability Management tools like Qualys, InsightSecCloud, and Tenable also have some capabilities to be used in tools by integration makes it complicated.
Nishant Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall very good experience using SAP Analytics Cloud. It allows an efficient online consumption from BW which guaranties a strong data access control as it is ensured by the source system. The performance of the tool improved in the last couple of months with introduction of optimised mode. We use online consumption from BW in more than 80% of cases, which requires well performing queries. Acquisition mode is used for some use cases but data transformation capabilities are limited. We now use Data Warehouse Cloud when important transformations are needed, which works very well with SAC. Embedded planning functionalities are also a clear advantage as we use a single system for planning and reporting.
  • It's a very user friendly tool with lots of in-built features like Smart Insights, Explorer View, Predictive and ML capabilities, and Forecasting.
  • I believe this is the best tool for self reporting for SAP
  • In-built templates, which are great for creating interactive Dashboards and Visualisations for the end users, serving them with detailed information while maintaining simplicity.
  • Limitations of the number of records loaded in an Import Model. This could be improved.
  • Load time for Story filters with hierarchy enabled takes some time to load.
  • If SAP starts providing more out of the box dashboards and reports, it would be really great.
-Self reporting feature for SAP is really great.
-I appreciate the user-friendliness of the software.
-One of the best things about this is that it allows me to be efficient.It's a great tool for determining great insights and producing outputs from the dataset from the data and provide aid in decision making by making use of machine learning Algorithms. It's easy to use and understand, with user friendly environment.
It is indeed a great tool for self reporting, dashboards, data visualisation. However, having more in-built dashboards will definitely help users a lot. Most of the features are very useful and time-saving but the only thing that could be add-on is if we get more out of the box dashboards and reports also if the UI could be made a little more user friendly that will be great.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics Cloud helps in presenting and augmenting data in a better manner. It helps us to have a structured and streamlined approach to our organization. Different teams and functional units work in a coordinated way thanks to SAP Cloud, which allows us scalability of our existing resources and has a complete picture.
  • Scalability
  • Representation
  • Support
  • Some of the focus areas should be easy integration with communication platforms
  • There is still some scope of UI to be more user friendly
As mentioned previously - the UI should be more user-friendly and possible integration with different platforms. There should be also some of AI - being implemented to provide unknown insights into the data.
Overall it does the job pretty well by performing what is expected. The reporting and dashboards work well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were getting our data from various sources and most in raw form. Our main challenge was to find out what most keywords and entities our data contains. Based on the keywords, we had to have analytics and sentiments on how the data is. Based on the sentiments and mood of the data collected, it helps management to drive marketing and re-selling decisions of their core and up coming products.
  • Natural language processing based query processing
  • Data analysis and prediction
  • Classifying data and its trends
  • Multiple views to showcase data classification
  • Integration with external office tools via plugins
  • A common workspace where team can collaborate and view analytics
SAP analytics cloud is best suited when data is at the core of process, you need data mining, it's automatic analysis and NLP based search mechanisms. Along with classification, you may want to find out trends, correlations and predictions where SAP analytics cloud will do really well. Less suited in case of processing only back end services which work on REST APIs
SAP Analytics cloud comes with rich features such as NLP query processing , predictive analysis, finding trends and correlation within the data. Comes with rich integrations and reporting capability along with strong access management as well. Several formatting templates available, multiple view and reporting tools available such as Heat maps , graphs , charts etc which makes this tool simple and easy to use for all types of users.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used SAP Analytics Cloud in an audit related role as well as forecasting role. The product was useful in analyzing large amounts of data and providing meaningful visualization of data. Within the audit related role, SAP Analytics cloud provided a way to review large populations of data and identify exceptions. Within the forecasting role, I was able to build forecasts, compare them to actuals and visualize the data in charts.
  • Forecasting
  • Analyzing large data
  • Ease of use
  • Dashboards
  • Increased customization
  • Ability to integrate other programs within SAP Analytics Cloud
  • Limited visualizations
One specific scenario where SAP Analytics Cloud works well is data analysis and data visualization. It was great when it comes to forecasting, as I was able to analyze different scenarios and data to build an accurate forecast. In addition the visualizations were a great addition to the end product making it easy to paint a picture. SAP Analytics Cloud is less suited for situations where you need to build a query. I noticed that there were a couple of bugs and it was difficult to edit queries sometimes.
I gave an 8/10 as SAP Analytics Cloud has an easy to use interface for the most part. The interface is clean and it is easy to access all the different functions that are required for the job. Everything is categorized and easy to find. However, it would be great it there was more of an opportunity to customize interfaces as that would increase the ease of use.
Rajeshwar gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We can generate better reports bases on SAP Analytics Cloud DATA this is very helpful for taking better decisions and increase ROI to organizations who are into sales or service industries.
  • data metrix
  • accurate data
  • data format
  • reporting analysis
  • graphs
  • AI Improvement
  • News way ie integration with popular trendy tools
In data reporting and future forecast SAP cloud is well suited in web and if it can also capture offline data any one can take more ration decisions on data.
Best Accurate and reliable data is backbone of any organisation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAC was introduced as an integrated data analytics platform for the business. One of the reasons to bring in SAP was to break data silos and bring data together from SAP and Non-SAP using business units. My department mainly use the SAP BI front-end to create and distribute analytics dashboards.
  • Intuitive stories and report designing
  • Connectivity with other SAP products
  • Customer Support
  • Connectivity with 3rd party live data
  • Performance in low bandwidth
  • User management
SAC is an ideal option on top of other SAP products existing in the business. Simple and intuitive story and report design capabilities. Easy-to-use, easy-to-navigate, and easy-to-understand dashboards can be designed and distributed without needing any specialized knowledge or technical skills. Very ideal in data democratization scenarios. However, there is scope for improvement in live data handling, especially compared to previous SAP BI tools like Lumira Designer.
Overall experience is good. However, compared to previous gen SAP BI tools like Lumira Designer, there are some key useful and smart features missing. SAC roadmap can be more transparent about compatibility/support of OVM/ODE-related features and should prioritize them
Ravi Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Analytics Cloud in our company for BI reports and planning for our sales activities. We have a very large sales team spread across different countries and we have lots of data in terms of leads and opportunities, closures, etc. It was becoming very difficult for interpreting the sales related data and take future decisions for our sales activities. Since we are growing company and we are continuously looking to expand in new territories, we needed a software which can help us in planning the sales growth. SAP Analytics Cloud solved all our problems as it gave us the capabilities to create comprehensive BI reports which helped management to take faster decisions and also, it helped in our planning activities for expanding into newer territories.
  • Data Exploration and Visualization
  • Integrated Financial and Business Planning
  • Predictive Analysis
  • Role based Customization
  • Techinal support of SAP is not that effective , it should be more customer friendly
  • Scalability and Stability is something which I feel needs to be inmproved
  • SAP is it really costly tool compared to its competitors, I think they should work on this part
SAP Analytics Cloud is best solution for planning, Creating BI reports for different departments. Also, it comes with lots of automation which makes our life very easy.

SAP Analytics does not provide much of customization and advanced charts, if you need more customization then SAP is not effective.Also, if you are looking for a cost effective solution then SAP is not recommended.
I have given it 9 because prima facie it has served all our purpose for Sales related needs in terms of forecasting, planning and reporting.
December 13, 2022

The SAC Critic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it in Deloitte to publish stories and analytical applications to highlight the key business indicators, charts and graphs for the Manufacturing and Finance units. I could provide a holistic as well as detailed insight on the Profit margins of the company across plants and different business units with the help of Bar charts, scatterplot charts and trend charts. The increase/decrease of profit margins could be well denoted by Numeric charts.
  • future predictions
  • Classification, Regression
  • Planning
  • write back data to source system
  • what-if analysis
  • need to integrate python scripting
  • add more features that will help in data analysis
  • integration with other data analytics tools and non-hana systems
SAC goes very well with Hana and BW systems. Python scripting is not there currently, but inclusion of the same with be great for python developers
SAC has the power of forecasting and that is actually great for businesses and hence i give this rating
December 13, 2022

Good to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it for analytics purposes. It really helps to solve the business problems and gives a clear picture of the data and the problem we were facing. It helps the client to get a view of what is working properly and where they require focus or the part which requires more effort so that business grows more efficiently.
  • Helps business decision maker to visulize
  • Plan and make proper prediction
  • Secure cloud environment
  • More analytics tool
  • Advance visualization for end user
  • Deep analysis for better visualization
SAP analytics cloud was really helpful for our data analysts and business decision-makers to visualize and get a clear picture of what's working and what not working. Once we get proper visualization it's easier to make proper plans and predictions. Detail view of data or business growth prediction can be improved.
I have used Sap analytics cloud, Power BI and Tableau and after working with all three products I found that SAP analytics cloud is better among all three when compare based on functionality and development. It's more end-user friendly but there is some room for improvement when it comes to security.
I have used Sap analytics cloud, Power BI and Tableau and after working with all three products I found that SAP Analytics cloud support is a bit better and faster and on-point resolution. But SLA on some of the issues can be done a bit better which will result in customer satisfaction.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[We] utilized SAP Analytics Cloud for analyzing the customer behavior while upselling and bundling the product offerings. This is used to personalize the user experience based on the customer profile and collaborate between different datasets and individual data points that are used to infer various relationships, such as positioning of items in the catalog to obtain more sales, and to see whether we can obtain better results while having any promotional event in the client's offering easily from the SAP dashboard.
  • Data collection
  • Data presentation in dashboard
  • Responsive design
  • Analytical tools
  • More BI tools can be added
  • Improvements in the integration touchpoints
  • Widgets can be further customized for specific client needs
For scenarios where there is a specific dataset in a predefined format, this is easy to implement and import the data to obtain the bigger picture while feeding the data into different analytics. However, for projects where the incoming data is not uniform and/or coming from disparate datasets, it is not the ideal implementation and requires ETL to be performed on the data.
Overall this is a matured product, having arrived recently, but is capable of providing BI to a wide variety of industries. There is still a lot of scope in terms of how well-matured its reporting and the widgets can become, but at the same time, its iterative nature has kept it current and provided a lot of intelligent feature sets.
The SAP support via the launchpad is a mixed offering; while it is helpful to diagnose and advise a fix for the common issues, I feel that the current support is on the slower side, especially during the critical business times. At times, this support is time consuming, especially on time critical issues, but the support works best if given some time which is the same SLA as per business standard.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Using SAP in your daily operation? Have a bunch of data that requires integration? SAP Analytics Cloud works flawlessly, it is super easy to use and very helpful in making sense of the data you have.

SAP roles can be used within the system to help make things simpler.

There is a planning and forecasting capability which is also very helpful visually representing data and reports. Help get insights as well which is of great help.


  • Integration
  • Planning
  • Data Prediction
  • Insight
  • Reporting
  • Add more customization
  • more options for visualization
While there are other tools that might help you with the data, when it comes to secure and effective data visualization SAP Analytics Cloud is a strong contender.

Really shines when integrating with other SAP tools. Has dashboards that can be created easily.
The tool keeps getting better with use, not only is it easy to pick up with it's user interface and customizable reports, there are betterments that are being added to help the tool really enrich the organizations. Analytics and integration are strong.

Especially for my team as we have SAP overall.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you have your Data and do your operations through SAP, then SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best tools in the market for data visualization. The in-built authorization model helps you to directly use your SAP roles defined for every user. It's a huge savings in terms of effort and time with this security model. SAP Analytics Cloud planning provides amazing capabilities for planners to predict and forecast Data easily. After working with other visualization tools, I will highly recommend SAP Analytics Cloud as one of the easiest tools both for developers and users.
  • Reporting
  • Planning
  • Prediction
  • Smart insights
  • R visualization
  • More advanced charts
  • Ability to transpose data while importing
  • Custom adjustments inside charts
If the backend data is SAP, then SAP Analytics Cloud is the best data visualization tool in the market. Easy to integrate with your SAP systems and a good security model. The blending feature will help you link multiple queries at the front end and can be used in dashboards where we have a lot of data models. If you are importing data into the cloud, and if the data Volume is too high, try doing it via batches by restrictions.
Have used it for 5 years now, and I have seen how SAP is concentrating on this product and platform. A lot of improvements have come over the years, and the strong commitment by SAP makes it even more interesting. I have seen the product as a baby trying to lift its own head and now how it is running in a race. The journey so far has been very fascinating.
Ashutosh Kushwaha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my organization, I mostly use SAP Analytics Cloud for report preparation and data visualization. It is easy to understand and user-friendly and requires no coding knowledge to get started with. Integration with MS Office makes it, even more, easier to use and the BI dashboard is just amazing. Earlier we used to rely upon power BI completely but after switching to SAP, things are more organized and the powerful features of SAP add more value to the data.
  • Models of SAP Analytics Cloud make it very easy to manage accounts, organizational structure, or any other parameter efficiently to evaluate the final results.
  • When it comes to configuring formulas for different accounts, SAP Analytics Cloud does it very well. It manages currency conversion tables and allocations as well.
  • It allows users to have conversations throughout the application based on any element or even specific value within a cell, which allows better collaboration.
  • So far, I have not observed anything that needs to be changed, however, suggestions would be provided in the future based on the team's feedback.
As mentioned earlier, when it comes to data visualization and dashboards, I always prefer SAP Analytics Cloud. We can integrate it with several applications, mostly with MS Office, and link the data from several sources to generate appealing and accurate dashboards which really look great during any client presentation. For other purposes of reporting as well, SAP Analytics Cloud is a good platform.
N/A
November 28, 2022

Best Solution Provider

Navanath Shinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My team has used both IBM Watson and the SAP Analytics Cloud but as a team member, I got some great points in my personal view of SAP Analytics Cloud as below. The first thing is it is much user interactive or, I can say too user-friendly for users. Very good solutions to create reports which most important thing in organization to analyse most of things. Good for out of the box implementation and is easy to integrate with other SAP products. I will be expecting good integration options with other organisation solutions.
  • It is very interactive and user-friendly so it becomes easier to use, and work gets done so quickly.
  • Another important thing is the availability of reports charts which provides great insight of the application.
  • Using this application, we can create the application with our own analytics as well, which is the most liked thing.
  • One thing, as mentioned, will be good if it has more integration options with other company applications.
  • Expecting some more BI things to improved.
  • No more improvement from my side.
We had a good experience to integrate with SharePoint, which was one of the crucial requirements in CMS to analyse the reports and some large content files. As we were on a high compliance project, so I liked the Access and Privacy model to manage all the users and temporary users in the system.
It helped us to solve many use cases very efficiently and without putting so much effort into generating intelligent and robust solutions. Very useful to manage all the users with different roles, contracts, and privilege. It is much better to handle user management in this application. Saved much time with support from SAP.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently, we use the Business intelligence portion of SAP Analytics Cloud for data viz and reporting. It has very strong integration with our current data models in BW, which is a huge advantage to rolling out content.

Digital boardroom - we use this to combine content - I generally describe the stories as the chapters and DiBo as the book. We can plug content in as we need, which is very useful. We also see performance improvements there as we can split our content instead of having to stack pages.

We have also invested in planning and are currently in the process of scoping that for financial planning. This should be a big win for us as we will have one platform for planning and BI.
  • All in one planning and BI
  • Strong integration for BW users
  • Good integration
  • Data Viz could be stronger
Well suited for BW customers
SAP customers in general

Less appropriate for non-SAP customers perhaps
Very good product, I think it has room to improve still to get towards an industry leader but it is headed in the right direction.
Some items do take a long time to resolve, however the product/development team is very engaged, and we have had great support from SAP at a senior level which has helped us a lot.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Used for business intelligence, showcasing the trends, etc., for the client. Since this is a cloud-based tool, it is the need of the hour, and as it is a product from SAP, there are hardly any issues with it. I had also used Tableau previously, but SAP Analytics Cloud seems more user-friendly. However, it will be further helpful if there is quick support with occasional issues faced.
  • Predictive analysis
  • Data exploration
  • Use of custom widgets
  • Support
  • Sorting
  • Back end can be better
In the advertising world, we depend more on reporting to forecast trends, which would help us in planning future campaigns. The data that I get can be used as business insight and presented to clients as visualization, which helps me justify my analysis and recommendation. The KPIs that are seen in the tool help set benchmarks.
SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the simplest tools for a digital marketer like me. This is a powerful tool helping forecasting, budget allocations, and optimization of campaigns. KPI benchmarks can also be done along with the dashboard creations. The integration with our data sources helps our raw reports turn more colorful and presentable to the clients.
Return to navigation