TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/C8/N5/EKIBKD22HHJC.PNGSAC Review from a 2-year every day userAs an information technology enterprise, we have been working for 2 years with SAP Analytics Cloud. We are implementing it in multiple projects and as the experience learned in these 2 years I found some really good functionalities and some others that are missing. The SAP department from my company is currently working with SAC we put it on the roadmap for our client. SAC is offering a vision for reporting which is not so dense. Not really operational but really functional. Sales management and quick dashboarding instead of heavy reporting or planning,Functional desing. Easy to learn and develop Live connectivity to SAP sources so the data is not needed to be in the cloud (important for some business for data privacity) SAC is working in different functionalities SAC is growing in a scheduled way so you can know which roadmap will be the following months Easy SSO with SAP sources,In almost every wave or release something gets broken. We have been finding many problems along the different releases (missing functionalities or some stories get "broken" in some way) SAC is growing in a reactive way, not in a proactive way. That means that are the users directly who suffer the problem when implementing. That has happened the last two years of SAC Live connection is working really good. But data acquisition models are really bad. There is a limit of registers that is almost impossile to construct a model equal or similar than a live data connection. And that's needed because the new functionalities are based on offline models... In the stories the performance is really bad (now I have to say that is better than at the beggining). The page filters are taking a lot of time to load (connection to BW on HANA at least). Tables take a lot of time also to load compared to graphs and the scrolling is sometimes inside the table so there are some cells that cannot be properly seen. Application design and Canvas are not going to be unified. That's (in my opinion) a big fail.,7,Microsoft Power BI,8,10,SAP Business Warehouse, SAP BW/4HANA, SAP HANASAP Analytics Cloud is a good product with a good projection, but it is still a bit immatureAs a consulting firm, we use SAP Analytics Cloud in the SAP department in the projects where our client needs a reporting tool. We recommend SAP Analytics Cloud to those clients which have analytical needs that can be satisfied with Dashboards or analytical reports. In our opinion, SAP Analytics Cloud is not already prepared to fulfill the needs of those users/companies which are oriented to a very operational reporting, or they need to dig in data in a lot of detail.,Visual reporting: it is, by far, the most good-looking and user-friendly SAP reporting tool. Story-telling: it is very easy to create a story using our reports and answer the business questions. Connectivity to SAP sources: if a company has its data on SAP sources, it is very convenient to use SAP Analytics Cloud as the reporting tool. Roadmap looks good: if all the functionalities that are on Roadmap end up being implemented, I personally think SAP Analytics Cloud will be a strong competitor in the market.,Performance: in some scenarios, the tool has big troubles in its performance when the volume of data is quite big (mainly with tables and filters). Maturity: as it is a quite new tool, it is not mature enough to satisfy some business necessities. Also, the tool has some bugs which should be basic for a reporting tool. Mobility: I believe mobile apps for SAP Analytics Cloud should be improved (both for Android and iOs devices). They are not as good as the web version. Moreover, stories for mobile devices have to be created in a particular template, which can be annoying in some cases.,8,Microsoft Power BI,8,9,Microsoft Power BIA great SaaS BI toolSAC in combination with Digital Boardroom is our dashboarding tool of choice and the management reporting tool. It sticks to our cloud and SaaS first strategy, delivers quick ramp up and adoption, and delivers the WOW experience our leaders and business have been looking for.,Browser-based technology, no client setup needed. Great story and data modeling capability. Ease of setup and great UI through Digital Boardroom.,Feature parity with more mature BI products like WEBI. Performance issues from time to time. Scripting capabilities in the planning area.,6,,9,9,Tableau Desktop, Qlik SenseTrusted Innovative SAP Product offering for the futurePlanning to use across the whole organization. Integrating data both transactional and master data across systems to realize real-time analytics and dashboards.,Ease of use - Excel drag and drop to get data for the dashboards is a great feature I love Standard connector makes it easy to integrate Time to bring it on and make it available for users is really a differentiator,Need clarify on how this product offering fits in the larger scheme of things with BI, BOBJ and other existing analytics tools offered by SAP Security set up for SAC if integrated with the Digital core will be a big plus Integration with Non SAP BI tools like BI Cognos, TM1 etc. would be a plus any standard connector to other BI tools would allow this to be the preferred front end tool for Analytices and C-level interactive dynamic reporting and dashboards,10,ARIS Business Process Management (BPM),7,10,SAP Digital CRM, SAP S/4HANA, SAP Access ControlOk , but a lot to improveMainly to create dashboards with a mixture of SAP and non-SAP data sources.,Easy to load data UI looks good Cloud based,Performance Limitations of features for acquired vs live Better support and documentation from SAP,4,,6,9SAP: A review from a partner that likes innovationI'm from a consultancy company focused on analytics called SDG. We were into SAP Analytics Cloud from the beginning as we saw the potential of it, and from our perspective, we believed it was the future of SAP analytics. We have already implemented this tool for several of our customers to address sales, marketing, Salesforce, and analysis among other analytical needs. We also have an implementation for demand planning, which has been a success.,Time to Market. I think this is the biggest advantage compared to the market. Looked and felt easy to use. Not so much training from the end user perspective is needed to use it. Roadmap and fast evolution. New features are coming fast, do not have to wait for big releases.,Still immature in planning and predictive. Different functionalities live vs data acquisition connectivity. Sometimes their are performance issues, although they are being solved over time.,10,Microsoft Power BI, Tableau Desktop, Tableau Online, Tableau Prep, Qlik Sense, QlikView and SAP Lumira,8,9,Tableau Desktop, Qlik Sense, SAP LumiraA good alternative when it comes to data visualizationSome divisions within IT use SAP analytics as their data visualization tool and to present information to key stakeholders. Other uses are to plan, make predictions, collaborate and analyze their results with SAP - a very useful integrated experienced designed solely for the Cloud. Its quick access to data and analytics makes it possible to get a fast insight whenever you need it. Our BI team collaborates on creating dashboards and pulling reports when necessary, this is part of our BI visualization toolkit has given us more flexibility when catering to our audience.,Personally, one of the features I like the most is "Story Design". It works by trying to design your story using Responsive pages instead of Canvas or Grid pages. Responsive pages allow your story content to re-flow depending on the size of the screen it is being viewed on. Also, I would like to point out the simplicity that the explorer owns. This makes it much easier for the client to find the dimensions they are seeking. Story designers can enable different options in order to view what will help them the most each time. Last, but not least, the features that help us predict future scenarios are very much valued and believed to be very useful. What I think is the best feature of this tool, is the fact that it evolved naturally first when it was Business Intelligence then passed to Business Object and after matured to a solution that was robust. The next step was going to the cloud, to connect the accessibility of the web and the work of the Business object integration and data analysis. The SAP Support is really useful in terms of resolving any issue, and finally, the community around this tool is great and increases the value of a tool in terms of sharing experiences. Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions. The massive ecosystem with abundant spreaders. The pages make the mobile application easier. An impressive paradigm of narration. Centralized view with consolidated analytics. It is great for data management and comparing data. It does the analysis of data and compares old data and new data as well. Data is easily stored and easily editable. It allows performing a real-time analysis for the functions that involve the transmission of data, has important extensions which generate a robust and complete environment, has responsive pages that allow access to all the functionality, even from a mobile phone.,There are faults in the reading of the entered data. The design of the toolbar tends to be confusing, its use is not recommended for people who do not have knowledge in the area as its learning curve is steep. It is a bit much to set up when dealing with integration points.. I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. Stellar for the price as well. It is slow and the interface feels like lagging. Less deployment time and headache to maintain. Tough with SAP Analytics Cloud we can expect more connectivity options in the near future, nowadays, other companies give a much better solution to this problem. Moreover, and despite the fact that SAP offers a wider range of measurements and calculations, when it comes to data modeling options SAP cannot give you as many as others will. Despite the evolution of the tool, it came across with some problem with the integration with other databases that not are HANA, like Oracle it has to be a certain version of Oracle, a bunch of sap notes and a lot of patches for the server. Also in places where the connection is not a high-speed internet connection you cannot obtain full capabilities of the tool. The price by user I think is not fair for a web-based application.,6,Tableau Online, MicroStrategy Analytics, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Qlik Sense and Google Data Studio,7,6,Tableau Online, Qlik Sense Cloud, QlikViewSAP Analytics Cloud - where are you now and where will you go?Our company has been watching SAC moving from Cloud for Analytics over BO Cloud until it has reached the actual status. As the step to the cloud is getting more and more important for many companies and SAP is pushing massive investments to their cloud products, we see a lot of potentials to gain advantages in using SAC. As we are working closely together with our customers on their BI challenges, it is also in our hands to get a look and feel of this product and so we challenge it every day. I think SAC did some great steps moving from a fancy quick data discovery tool (in my opinion) to an analytics and planning solution which can definitely compete to existing SAP BI tools. Including not only planning capabilities but easy to use ML and AI technologies as well as R-integration and a well-known visualization standard (IBCS) makes SAC an all-around solution for any BI challenge. Even if there are still a couple of features missing, I see a bright future for SAC and I am definitely looking forward to getting my hands on the next versions.,Very intuitive. IBCS visualization standard. Many different capabilities like planning, predictive, collaboration, etc. in one tool.,Still not on a level where e.g. Webi, Crystal or Lumira is. Should be easier for partners to get their "hands" on the product. Customization options are very basic.,10,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform and SAP Lumira,9,9,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, SAP Lumira, Microsoft Power BISAP Analytics Cloud unleashes live data and big data on HANA in a way that can't be matched by other solutionsExecutive reporting on hybrid data scenarios. SAP Analytics Cloud has hybrid capabilities to blend real-time data sources (in native HANA) that no other solution is capable of.,Real-time data blending with native HANA integration. Beautiful, responsive dashboards. Lightning fast development teams.,Alerts More embedded app integration. More support for live data connections.,10,Tableau Server and Microsoft Power BI,5,5,Adobe Photoshop, SAP Lumira, Windows ServerDecentIt is usually used by top management/controlling teams for simple or deep overview of business of the company. Hopefully there will be more SAP training on the planning functionality of the SAP Analytics Cloud as well as some coding available because it is necessary to have if you a company doesn't have SAP BW,Visualization Speed User friendly,More flexible transformations Dynamic measure/dimension names/header Too dependent on BW,7,Microsoft Power BI and Qlik Sense,8,6,Microsoft Power BIEnhance and improve your decision making process by using SAP Analytics CloudSAP Analytics Cloud is a reliable platform that breaks down business analytics to equip and help users in understanding them better for purposes of enabling prudent and intelligent decision making at all times. With SAP Analytics Cloud, one gains access to useful insights into every business process and in turn is able to manage and make accurate decisions. We use the software across our company and it helps us in analyzing our market potential and understanding our market position better. The usage of SAP Analytics Cloud rests with our operations department that is charged with the day-to-day management of our business and compiling business analysis reports that are used by the management board in decision making. The software, therefore, is vital in running our business where it offers an analytical eye and true standing of our business without flinching even a detail. Still, the software helps us analyze the customer support services that we offer to our customers and in case the analytics show that they are lacking in appeal or detail, we then have a chance to fine-tune and make them more appealing.,It's based on a cloud platform enabling you to extract information from your data faster and in a reliable manner. It's accessible across every device, even mobile ones, giving you access to your data and ability to work anywhere anytime. Helps enhance collaborative workflows within the organization. Elevates the quality of customer support, sales, and marketing activities among other activities in the company.,Sometimes it depends on other SAP products such as SAP HANA Database platform for its enhanced functionality. When in an area with a poor internet connection, accessing your data becomes problematic. Takes some time to learn all of its functionalities.,9,It has helped in making better decisions now and in the future. It becomes possible to strategize and set common goals as a company due to its automated insights. Collaboration has improved among the staff.,IBM Cognos,Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Basecamp, WrikeIntelligent decisions made betterSAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful data visualization tool that helps us do more with data. We can combine all analytics capabilities including business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics in a single cloud-based solution. We are not using this tool at the enterprise level-- it is being used in pockets within the organization for smaller business units (marketing, etc.) as SAC is a great choice for smaller business units. We are using Predictive Analytics capabilities to make better business decisions in terms of where and how much investment should be made. Also, since we have large SAP installations (HANA is being implemented) and have select teams who require a simpler planning interface, it is a great complement to those.,Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions. The geolocation functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user-friendly. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA.,The learning curve can be steep for people with limited exposure and experience. Challenges with Data analysis, and querying abilities in a different tool. Deployment can pose additional challenges without a competent SAP partner. Cost is always a concern.,7,The ability to perform real-time, and near real-time analysis for the functions that involve the transmission of data is a huge contributor to positive ROI. Being able to integrate CRM Data and SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision is a huge plus and adds to our bottom line. We spend less time on reposting by storing a lot of data and automate reports that are needed on a regular basis. The capabilities, such as the business intelligence platform, predictive data analysis, and training algorithms, all help with positive decision making and boost the bottom line.,,Tableau Server, MicroStrategy Analytics, Microsoft Power BISAP Analytics Cloud ReviewSAP Analytics Cloud is an impressive self-service business intelligence (BI) tool. The tool is not expensive and can be used by mid-size companies too. This tool works well for data scientist as it speaks in the data science language. It creates a story for the business user to understand a big amount of data in a simpler manner compared to other tools such as Tableau. Our company used this tool to understand clinical trials related data. We have a lot of data points coming from multiple sources so this tool allows us to understand key trends and identify key indicators quickly.,Data visualization functionality Understands the language of data science Capability of creating a story with a large amount of data,Not intuitive for beginners: user interface is for a technical person and can be hard to decipher for a non-technical individual Mobility, I believe they only have an app for the iOS system,9,It has allowed us to look at data in a more robust way and provides insights to the upper management for them to make sound decisions The cost is minimal compared to ROI,Alert Logic Cloud InsightSAP Analytics helps mobile app designers produce better productsAt my previous organization, we leveraged SAP Analytics Cloud for business intelligence and collaborative planning to align business planning with execution as we brought to market a new mobile solution based on a secure mail application that would incorporate data classification with real-time usage analytics. It was imperative that we had live usage data from our mobile applications to prioritize features for upcoming releases.,Real-time analytics Business intelligence with live dashboarding Predictive analytics enterprise planning on release prioritization,Better UI - difficult to navigate without immediate training Better built-in collaboration tools Higher predictive analytics use cases,8,I quickly gained access to unique and valuable information, without the need for predefined queries or reports. Allowed us to consolidate existing tools such as QlikView with a better alternative. Allowed us to bring to market releases faster due to prioritization of features,QlikView,SAP Lumira, Kinaxis RapidResponse, Microsoft 365 BusinessA useful integrated experience designed solely for the CloudIn our company, the key users are the Finance department (for the obvious reasons) and the Marketing department. The Marketing department more than anything to have a constant analysis of the future interests of our clients in terms of their investments in technology, and to be able to anticipate all their future needs.,In a short time, you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing in infrastructure. It adapts very well to mobile devices. The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy to use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics with beautiful views and charts. Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, easy to use ESRI and hence the geo-coordinates. Ease of building a story or a data model. It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows real-time analytics and ad-hoc queries.,It's only 256 symbols for a string value in the model. I would like to have the possibility of it expanding at least twice to facilitate the work of my colleagues. It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared so that it could show nice and professional overviews. Most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculations.,6,SAP may have three possible strong-based criticisms: Complexity, Price and Implementation time. Depending on your business, these factors will make the integration process harder or easier so it is always nice to check beforehand and get prepared. When we talk about SAP, what you are looking for is not the best price but a complete integration with the other products of the brand. Let's not fool ourselves with the fact that in the long run, it's cheaper, but you get greater efficiency and simplicity of the daily operation of the systems that ends up being a tremendous saving in time (and saves some money in integrations with third parties) for the company. The issue of integration is still a headache but I think it would help SAP a lot if at least it could be more easily migrated data from the old systems.,IBM Cognos, Anaplan and SAS Visual Analytics,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, IBM Cognos, Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance ManagementSAP Analytics Cloud ReviewMy company deployed it to help aid in our sales, marketing, and lead acquisition. SAP Analytics was deployed to our entire marketing department who passed down results and integrated it to help employees meet their goals and expand their reach in the world of sales. It addresses the problem of lead acquisition, an overcrowded market that has a lot of pull from various companies.,Easy to use. Integrates well. Good price.,Terrible UI. Shaky integration with Salesforce. Support for SAP is not great.,5,Negative: We lost some leads due to this program as it was not reporting correctly. Negative: We lost reach due to this program not working efficiently or integrating with our third parties. Positive: We did enjoy a 2% increase in sales.,Salesforce Analytics Cloud,Citrix NetScaler, IBM Tivoli Federated Identity Manager, IBM BladeCenter Ethernet SwitchesSAP Analytics ReviewRight now I know that the SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by the entire inside sales team to assist in quoting and creating new models. There might be other departments that use this tool, however, I am not entirely sure. I find it useful to see what a customer has purchased in the past, what price point and maybe what I can add on in the future.,Ease of use - the interface is very intelligent and easy for all different types of users to understand. Can use from home or at the office - I need my information everywhere I go. With the cloud, I can use this tool anywhere. Dashboards are useful so that I can tailor the information to my needs.,Would like to get more training on the tool. I know it can do more than what I am using, but I haven't figured it all out yet. Ability to export data. Not sure if this is a functionality offered or if I just don't have access to this. We haven't started using it for collaboration between departments yet, but I think this would be beneficial for us to start.,9,Increased sales productivity Increased communication between teams Collaboration,Microsoft 365 Business, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick)SAP cloud reviewSAP Analytics Cloud is being used by specific departments in our company. Our company is too huge to adapt a single analytics platform. It is an excellent platform to perform GAP analysis through visualization of data streams. It greatly helps with a lot of computation and make sense out of data. It is a complete BI Tool with a class for charts and graphs. It is very easy to use and helps looking at financial statements very well.,Excellent for reporting and great for management to drill down through reports and identify gaps. The tool is very interactive and easy to use. Data from multiple sources can be integrated very easily. The reports have great visuals for anyone to understand them. Once the report is generated, it can be saved in different formats and it can also be emailed to a group of audience in the company,Understanding the analytics features can sometimes be difficult. This can be improved. The interface is sometimes a little slow, otherwise it is crystal clear and smooth. It is not very easy to learn and use. Training and practice are required for it.,8,The tool requires training and is not very easy to use. Once understood, the tool is a breeze. Some tutorials would go a long way. There is a lag sometimes in the tool, which obviously creates problems in the meeting. Dedicated support staff would help. The UI of the tool itself can be improved and used with modern architectural designs of a software.,Tableau Desktop,Tableau DesktopAnalytical, predictive and collaborative.I followed one of my partners with whom I planned and advised a client in the implementation of the SAP Analytics Cloud platform to ensure the creation of a Business Intelligence platform aimed at the use of tools for the in-depth analysis of data in a different way from the classic sheet analysis.,You can do Predictive analytics It allows you to exploit Machine learning algorithms You can easily share your BI analysis,Being web-based, the interface sometimes suffers from slowdowns Need some expertise to work in calculations Being proposed "as a service", it is a fixed monthly cost for each individual user which can be a big limit,8,Users are able to collaborate remotely, saving time and travel costs. Gives faster analysis that can save work time. Through predictive analysis and machine learning, you are able to avoid wrong business choices, which is a huge, priceless advantage.,Qlik Sense and Dundas Dashboard,SAP ERP, ASG-Remote Desktop, Azure SQL DatabaseI Couldn't Think of a Better Cloud Analytics Software!SAP Analytics Cloud was being used at my previous company to assist in sharing data across different departments/external vendors as well as helping to deter fraud. We personally used it to track changes to contracts as well as to sort and provide data to our analytics team to assist in finding opportunities to expand our client base.,Very easy to create financial statements as the UI is user-friendly Integrates very well with the other SAP programs Visualization of data is fantastic with customizable graphs and charts that look very professional,Large tables take up a lot of room both in size and visually. It would be nice if there were a way to collapse these somehow. Having to set up each external vendor as a user before you share data with them is a hassle.,9,Difficult to quantify the amount of time that was saved by implementing SAP Analytics Cloud across our various platforms, but that in and of itself has saved a lot of money Access to reports is much more efficient, allowing us to keep our clients satisfied.SAP Analytics Cloud is a step above the rest!SAP Analytics Cloud is currently being used across our Human Resources and Accounting Departments. Specifically, within benefits, we are using this for shared reporting features and predictive data. Our departments are able to pull our CRM and SAP data easily and efficiently as well as work with the growth of the company. I think the major selling point was the shared feature of reporting and data. We have offices not just in NYC and so being able to share the data and make changes as things adjust and grow was critical. It provides us with flexibility moving forward and real time analytics and data.,Multiple ways to show and deliver your data. Customization and adjustments are easy to make for each data point. Adding extra features and integrations, sharing this data among the organization to have input from all departments. Allows for real time analytics and data which is crucial in the real estate market where everything is constantly changing every minute.,Was difficult to set up initially in terms of the integration with our current software. Price was a bit steep compared to other products out there. Icons on the toolbar are confusing. Not a beginner tool, must be heavily trained in using this so need a direct support user to train employees.,7,Multiple SAP sources can be connected into one software. No lag time with data or analytics. Crucial for our real estate market which is always changing. The only negative ROI would be the training and steep learning curve we had to invest in this.,Domo and Tableau Desktop,Billtrust, Alert Logic Cloud InsightSAP Analytics Cloud - a Complete Tool in the Cloud!We had used SAP Analytics Cloud for one of our Retail clients. They had SAP Landscape and wanted to migrate from SQLServer- Tableau combination to completely embedded SAP solutions. SAP Analytics Cloud sufficed their need to provide speed, live connectivity and modeling all in one application. We had SAP HANA as our backend and consumed HANA Views with LIVE connections. It was used by end users and managers.Business Problem being addressed -1. Removing Redundancy of data from various sources. HAHA db acted as single target system and provided single source of truth2. Modelling flexibility using HANA View.3. LIVE Connections gives instant data fetch.,Multiple SAP sources can be connected at one place. Cloud infrastructure provides a seamless update, no downtime. LIVE connections provides latest data, no lag time. It is an excellent community for developers.,Features available in LIVE connection scenarios don't match with cloud-based connection. Some features are missing in LIVE Connection and the gap should close. In stories, there should be scope to create more variables and better function library like Math, Date. Scheduling is missing which is mostly demanded by end users.,8,Cloud space availablity and licensing price needs to be well planned,Tableau,Tableau Desktop, QlikView, Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud ServiceSAP Analytics CloudWe use SAC for advanced data analysis such as predictive, planning and dashboarding. We tried SAC for a long period and it's a good solution regarding the user interface, the features and the collaboration options. We also use SAC in order to create new type of dashboard and reports, due to the fact that we are a management consulting company.,Planning: this feature is well developed and allows the user to create budget, forecast and previsional plans. Mobility: SAC has a specific app developed on mobile systems. Usability: SAC has a very easy user interface.,Predictive feature is not very well developed. There are some features that should be improved, such as exporting and data presentation. SAC is still not working very fast, compared to some other BI tools.,7,Increase the business users possibility to access data. Reduce the time to analysis data. Improve the knowledge of the clients and the business.,Microsoft Power BI,Roambi, Microsoft Power BI, Amazon QuickSightSAP Analytics - Power for the Team!SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by our entire organization - human resources, line managers, project managers, finance employees, legal etc. SAP Analytics Cloud helps our company to improve business processes using real-time accurate data.,Outstanding reporting capabilities and easy to use Off premises support. The Cloud Based platform does not require on hand IT staff. Can handle many, many users and performance is excellent.,There are way too many scroll bars on some screens Have better tutorials, training and consulting Have email announcements and phone calls to follow up,8,Reduced employee support - SAP Analytics has allowed our IT staff to focus efforts on other systems that require on-premises support. Performance is increased and enhanced with SAP Analytics. Quick and fast response time.,Microsoft Power BI,Aras PLM, IBM ConnectionsMy SAP cloudit is used as business tool to analyze and highlight business and market needs for company decision makers.,Visualization feature is very good in terms of showing what business users need in a clear, flexible and user friendly way. I also liked the geo mapping features as it gives more visual detail about the data which is been analyzed. Users and publish control, definitely one of the best features, being able to determine who is authorized to see the information and at what level.,Geo mapping for a start needs to be more user friendly, if coordination were automated in the app I think it would serve better. The transition between editing and view, if it was easier it would be better.,8,improved overall business status view
Unspecified
SAP Analytics Cloud
95 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
SAP Analytics Cloud
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 95 vetted SAP Analytics Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Andreu Piqueras profile photo
July 09, 2019

SAC Review from a 2-year every day user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an information technology enterprise, we have been working for 2 years with SAP Analytics Cloud. We are implementing it in multiple projects and as the experience learned in these 2 years I found some really good functionalities and some others that are missing. The SAP department from my company is currently working with SAC we put it on the roadmap for our client. SAC is offering a vision for reporting which is not so dense. Not really operational but really functional. Sales management and quick dashboarding instead of heavy reporting or planning
  • Functional desing. Easy to learn and develop
  • Live connectivity to SAP sources so the data is not needed to be in the cloud (important for some business for data privacity)
  • SAC is working in different functionalities
  • SAC is growing in a scheduled way so you can know which roadmap will be the following months
  • Easy SSO with SAP sources
  • In almost every wave or release something gets broken. We have been finding many problems along the different releases (missing functionalities or some stories get "broken" in some way)
  • SAC is growing in a reactive way, not in a proactive way. That means that are the users directly who suffer the problem when implementing. That has happened the last two years of SAC
  • Live connection is working really good. But data acquisition models are really bad. There is a limit of registers that is almost impossile to construct a model equal or similar than a live data connection. And that's needed because the new functionalities are based on offline models...
  • In the stories the performance is really bad (now I have to say that is better than at the beggining). The page filters are taking a lot of time to load (connection to BW on HANA at least). Tables take a lot of time also to load compared to graphs and the scrolling is sometimes inside the table so there are some cells that cannot be properly seen.
  • Application design and Canvas are not going to be unified. That's (in my opinion) a big fail.
Well suited:
  1. Dashboarding in a visual way (forget tables)
  2. When sources are SAP and live connectivity is available SAC is perhaps the best option
  3. Can manage many users so the concurrence is really good.
  4. The business content library is dense. That means users can be more autonomous
Less aproppiate:
  1. When some dense reporting is needed through tables
  2. When the source is not SAP
Read Andreu Piqueras's full review
Alex Gutierrez profile photo
July 09, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud is a good product with a good projection, but it is still a bit immature

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consulting firm, we use SAP Analytics Cloud in the SAP department in the projects where our client needs a reporting tool. We recommend SAP Analytics Cloud to those clients which have analytical needs that can be satisfied with Dashboards or analytical reports. In our opinion, SAP Analytics Cloud is not already prepared to fulfill the needs of those users/companies which are oriented to a very operational reporting, or they need to dig in data in a lot of detail.
  • Visual reporting: it is, by far, the most good-looking and user-friendly SAP reporting tool.
  • Story-telling: it is very easy to create a story using our reports and answer the business questions.
  • Connectivity to SAP sources: if a company has its data on SAP sources, it is very convenient to use SAP Analytics Cloud as the reporting tool.
  • Roadmap looks good: if all the functionalities that are on Roadmap end up being implemented, I personally think SAP Analytics Cloud will be a strong competitor in the market.
  • Performance: in some scenarios, the tool has big troubles in its performance when the volume of data is quite big (mainly with tables and filters).
  • Maturity: as it is a quite new tool, it is not mature enough to satisfy some business necessities. Also, the tool has some bugs which should be basic for a reporting tool.
  • Mobility: I believe mobile apps for SAP Analytics Cloud should be improved (both for Android and iOs devices). They are not as good as the web version. Moreover, stories for mobile devices have to be created in a particular template, which can be annoying in some cases.
Scenarios where I would recommend SAC:
  • Data analysis at a glance
  • For business users, it is a very easy to use and user-friendly reporting tool
  • Corporative reporting tool: it has a lot of features and functionalities that make it a very appropriate tool when it comes to have a unique reporting portal (bookmarks, exporting to PDF, comments in stories, ...)

Scenarios where I would not recommend SAC:
  • Operational reporting
  • Users that need big flexibility in their data analysis
  • Companies which want to build their reporting on non-SAP sources
Read Alex Gutierrez's full review
Peter Chen profile photo
May 28, 2019

A great SaaS BI tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAC in combination with Digital Boardroom is our dashboarding tool of choice and the management reporting tool. It sticks to our cloud and SaaS first strategy, delivers quick ramp up and adoption, and delivers the WOW experience our leaders and business have been looking for.
  • Browser-based technology, no client setup needed.
  • Great story and data modeling capability.
  • Ease of setup and great UI through Digital Boardroom.
  • Feature parity with more mature BI products like WEBI.
  • Performance issues from time to time.
  • Scripting capabilities in the planning area.
It is great for a cloud-based dashboarding capability. Even though the modeling and data prep abilities have picked up significantly, it is still not a replacement for a data mart when extensive data ETL takes place.
Read Peter Chen's full review
Usha Kumar profile photo
March 21, 2019

Trusted Innovative SAP Product offering for the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planning to use across the whole organization. Integrating data both transactional and master data across systems to realize real-time analytics and dashboards.
  • Ease of use - Excel drag and drop to get data for the dashboards is a great feature I love
  • Standard connector makes it easy to integrate
  • Time to bring it on and make it available for users is really a differentiator
  • Need clarify on how this product offering fits in the larger scheme of things with BI, BOBJ and other existing analytics tools offered by SAP
  • Security set up for SAC if integrated with the Digital core will be a big plus
  • Integration with Non SAP BI tools like BI Cognos, TM1 etc. would be a plus any standard connector to other BI tools would allow this to be the preferred front end tool for Analytices and C-level interactive dynamic reporting and dashboards
C-level boardroom dashboard availability with interactive data refresh is a big use. Not particularly useful for end-user reporting as FIORI apps fill that space very nicely. More standard templates if made available in the respective Values Stream/Process areas would be a big plus. These can then be easily adopted for client needs for visual dashboard reports.
Read Usha Kumar's full review
Naga Saujanya Gutala,TOGAF,CSM,Agile PM profile photo
June 28, 2019

Ok , but a lot to improve

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly to create dashboards with a mixture of SAP and non-SAP data sources.
  • Easy to load data
  • UI looks good
  • Cloud based
  • Performance
  • Limitations of features for acquired vs live
  • Better support and documentation from SAP
It's fine for simple and straight forward scenarios. But there's a lot to be done on making the product stable and competitive w.r.t the other third-party tools.
Read Naga Saujanya Gutala,TOGAF,CSM,Agile PM's full review
No photo available
June 27, 2019

SAP: A review from a partner that likes innovation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I'm from a consultancy company focused on analytics called SDG. We were into SAP Analytics Cloud from the beginning as we saw the potential of it, and from our perspective, we believed it was the future of SAP analytics.
We have already implemented this tool for several of our customers to address sales, marketing, Salesforce, and analysis among other analytical needs. We also have an implementation for demand planning, which has been a success.
  • Time to Market. I think this is the biggest advantage compared to the market.
  • Looked and felt easy to use. Not so much training from the end user perspective is needed to use it.
  • Roadmap and fast evolution. New features are coming fast, do not have to wait for big releases.
  • Still immature in planning and predictive.
  • Different functionalities live vs data acquisition connectivity.
  • Sometimes their are performance issues, although they are being solved over time.
  • Suited: SAP Core systems already available on ECC, S4, BW on HANA, or BW4.
  • Not suited: When no SAP core system is available. At the moment, for large analysis, we think it is not that suitable for data acquisition.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 19, 2019

A good alternative when it comes to data visualization

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some divisions within IT use SAP analytics as their data visualization tool and to present information to key stakeholders. Other uses are to plan, make predictions, collaborate and analyze their results with SAP - a very useful integrated experienced designed solely for the Cloud. Its quick access to data and analytics makes it possible to get a fast insight whenever you need it. Our BI team collaborates on creating dashboards and pulling reports when necessary, this is part of our BI visualization toolkit has given us more flexibility when catering to our audience.
  • Personally, one of the features I like the most is "Story Design". It works by trying to design your story using Responsive pages instead of Canvas or Grid pages. Responsive pages allow your story content to re-flow depending on the size of the screen it is being viewed on. Also, I would like to point out the simplicity that the explorer owns. This makes it much easier for the client to find the dimensions they are seeking. Story designers can enable different options in order to view what will help them the most each time. Last, but not least, the features that help us predict future scenarios are very much valued and believed to be very useful.
  • What I think is the best feature of this tool, is the fact that it evolved naturally first when it was Business Intelligence then passed to Business Object and after matured to a solution that was robust. The next step was going to the cloud, to connect the accessibility of the web and the work of the Business object integration and data analysis. The SAP Support is really useful in terms of resolving any issue, and finally, the community around this tool is great and increases the value of a tool in terms of sharing experiences.
  • Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions. The massive ecosystem with abundant spreaders. The pages make the mobile application easier. An impressive paradigm of narration. Centralized view with consolidated analytics. It is great for data management and comparing data. It does the analysis of data and compares old data and new data as well. Data is easily stored and easily editable.
  • It allows performing a real-time analysis for the functions that involve the transmission of data, has important extensions which generate a robust and complete environment, has responsive pages that allow access to all the functionality, even from a mobile phone.
  • There are faults in the reading of the entered data. The design of the toolbar tends to be confusing, its use is not recommended for people who do not have knowledge in the area as its learning curve is steep. It is a bit much to set up when dealing with integration points.. I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. Stellar for the price as well.
  • It is slow and the interface feels like lagging. Less deployment time and headache to maintain.
  • Tough with SAP Analytics Cloud we can expect more connectivity options in the near future, nowadays, other companies give a much better solution to this problem. Moreover, and despite the fact that SAP offers a wider range of measurements and calculations, when it comes to data modeling options SAP cannot give you as many as others will.
  • Despite the evolution of the tool, it came across with some problem with the integration with other databases that not are HANA, like Oracle it has to be a certain version of Oracle, a bunch of sap notes and a lot of patches for the server. Also in places where the connection is not a high-speed internet connection you cannot obtain full capabilities of the tool. The price by user I think is not fair for a web-based application.
If your business has already done an investment in SAP, SAP Analytics Cloud would be the tool of choice. Planning with predictive capabilities is one of the key features of the tool. When coupled with SAP Digital Boardrooms, organizations can get quick access to highly visual and interactive real-time KPI monitoring solutions which would enable better decision making. Given that SAP is releasing new versions with regular addition of features we can safely say that it is a fast maturing solution.
If you have huge, but structured data especially in SAP, SAP Analytics Cloud would be the best available option. It has a responsive web user interface and mobile app.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 27, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud - where are you now and where will you go?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has been watching SAC moving from Cloud for Analytics over BO Cloud until it has reached the actual status. As the step to the cloud is getting more and more important for many companies and SAP is pushing massive investments to their cloud products, we see a lot of potentials to gain advantages in using SAC. As we are working closely together with our customers on their BI challenges, it is also in our hands to get a look and feel of this product and so we challenge it every day. I think SAC did some great steps moving from a fancy quick data discovery tool (in my opinion) to an analytics and planning solution which can definitely compete to existing SAP BI tools. Including not only planning capabilities but easy to use ML and AI technologies as well as R-integration and a well-known visualization standard (IBCS) makes SAC an all-around solution for any BI challenge. Even if there are still a couple of features missing, I see a bright future for SAC and I am definitely looking forward to getting my hands on the next versions.
  • Very intuitive.
  • IBCS visualization standard.
  • Many different capabilities like planning, predictive, collaboration, etc. in one tool.
  • Still not on a level where e.g. Webi, Crystal or Lumira is.
  • Should be easier for partners to get their "hands" on the product.
  • Customization options are very basic.
It is well suited for every company which has SAP products like BO Platform, BW or HANA already in place.

It is less appropriate if you already have a Microsoft BI stack.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud unleashes live data and big data on HANA in a way that can't be matched by other solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Executive reporting on hybrid data scenarios. SAP Analytics Cloud has hybrid capabilities to blend real-time data sources (in native HANA) that no other solution is capable of.
  • Real-time data blending with native HANA integration.
  • Beautiful, responsive dashboards.
  • Lightning fast development teams.
  • Alerts
  • More embedded app integration.
  • More support for live data connections.
Well suited to hybrid use cases and executive reporting. It's less appropriate for niche users with an existing solution or "freebie" out of the box software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 28, 2019

Decent

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is usually used by top management/controlling teams for simple or deep overview of business of the company. Hopefully there will be more SAP training on the planning functionality of the SAP Analytics Cloud as well as some coding available because it is necessary to have if you a company doesn't have SAP BW
  • Visualization
  • Speed
  • User friendly
  • More flexible transformations
  • Dynamic measure/dimension names/header
  • Too dependent on BW
It is well suited if the client is more open - minded and not too specific with the things they demand. When the demands are specific and complex there is a need for more flexibility and standard reporting is not enough.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Gichangi profile photo
January 21, 2019

Enhance and improve your decision making process by using SAP Analytics Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is a reliable platform that breaks down business analytics to equip and help users in understanding them better for purposes of enabling prudent and intelligent decision making at all times. With SAP Analytics Cloud, one gains access to useful insights into every business process and in turn is able to manage and make accurate decisions. We use the software across our company and it helps us in analyzing our market potential and understanding our market position better. The usage of SAP Analytics Cloud rests with our operations department that is charged with the day-to-day management of our business and compiling business analysis reports that are used by the management board in decision making. The software, therefore, is vital in running our business where it offers an analytical eye and true standing of our business without flinching even a detail. Still, the software helps us analyze the customer support services that we offer to our customers and in case the analytics show that they are lacking in appeal or detail, we then have a chance to fine-tune and make them more appealing.
  • It's based on a cloud platform enabling you to extract information from your data faster and in a reliable manner.
  • It's accessible across every device, even mobile ones, giving you access to your data and ability to work anywhere anytime.
  • Helps enhance collaborative workflows within the organization.
  • Elevates the quality of customer support, sales, and marketing activities among other activities in the company.
  • Sometimes it depends on other SAP products such as SAP HANA Database platform for its enhanced functionality.
  • When in an area with a poor internet connection, accessing your data becomes problematic.
  • Takes some time to learn all of its functionalities.
One specific scenario where SAP Analytics Cloud works very well is in empowering the workforce. Everyone in the organization gains access to the information that they require to execute their office roles at the at the exact time they require it. Due to this, they become equipped and gain confidence and are able to make ample decisions all the time. The software enables them to look at the past data and have a look at the evolution of trends in order to draw on them for future planning. The other scenario where SAP Analytics Cloud is good is improving sales and marketing activities in our company. From its analysis, we are able to gain a true picture of the sales we have made and the number of new customers that we have tapped into our customer base. If the statistics appear grim and low, then as a team we sit down and re-strategize and come up with new methods of turning this around. On the other hand, if the figure is appealing, we don't lay low but continue optimizing and working on how to improve it further.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
Waheed Malik profile photo
January 26, 2019

Intelligent decisions made better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful data visualization tool that helps us do more with data. We can combine all analytics capabilities including business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics in a single cloud-based solution. We are not using this tool at the enterprise level-- it is being used in pockets within the organization for smaller business units (marketing, etc.) as SAC is a great choice for smaller business units. We are using Predictive Analytics capabilities to make better business decisions in terms of where and how much investment should be made.
Also, since we have large SAP installations (HANA is being implemented) and have select teams who require a simpler planning interface, it is a great complement to those.
  • Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions.
  • The geolocation functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user-friendly.
  • Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA.
  • The learning curve can be steep for people with limited exposure and experience.
  • Challenges with Data analysis, and querying abilities in a different tool.
  • Deployment can pose additional challenges without a competent SAP partner.
  • Cost is always a concern.
With large structured data sets especially in SAP, SAC (SAP Analytics Cloud) makes a lot of sense. And the accessibility is a major advantage and makes Hybrid data access a reality. We can access all our on-premise and cloud data with data connectors to SAP BW, SAP Analytics universes, SAP HANA, SAP S/4HANA, and non-SAP sources all in one place. Data visualization, exploration, and discovery are great features as they allow deep drilling into data and help us build insightful dashboards.
Also, as stated before, SAC is well suited for smaller business units, or those who have simpler planning scenarios and are trying to avoid a high-maintenance system.
Read Waheed Malik's full review
Gurvinder Singh, MBA profile photo
January 18, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is an impressive self-service business intelligence (BI) tool. The tool is not expensive and can be used by mid-size companies too. This tool works well for data scientist as it speaks in the data science language. It creates a story for the business user to understand a big amount of data in a simpler manner compared to other tools such as Tableau. Our company used this tool to understand clinical trials related data. We have a lot of data points coming from multiple sources so this tool allows us to understand key trends and identify key indicators quickly.
  • Data visualization functionality
  • Understands the language of data science
  • Capability of creating a story with a large amount of data
  • Not intuitive for beginners: user interface is for a technical person and can be hard to decipher for a non-technical individual
  • Mobility, I believe they only have an app for the iOS system
SAP Analytics Cloud works well for big data management. Compared to other applications in the market this is by far the best. It can transform a big amount of data into a meaning full story. It also reveals hidden trends early on which may not be quite apparent when just looking at the raw data.
Read Gurvinder Singh, MBA's full review
Allan Yogasingam profile photo
January 18, 2019

SAP Analytics helps mobile app designers produce better products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my previous organization, we leveraged SAP Analytics Cloud for business intelligence and collaborative planning to align business planning with execution as we brought to market a new mobile solution based on a secure mail application that would incorporate data classification with real-time usage analytics. It was imperative that we had live usage data from our mobile applications to prioritize features for upcoming releases.
  • Real-time analytics
  • Business intelligence with live dashboarding
  • Predictive analytics
  • enterprise planning on release prioritization
  • Better UI - difficult to navigate without immediate training
  • Better built-in collaboration tools
  • Higher predictive analytics use cases
I was able to accumulate and transform large amounts of data to have an integral and more complete product vision which lead to a more complete roadmap. I was able to identify hidden trends and find answers in order to help make decisions based on objective data and communicate results with key stakeholders. It is an efficient tool that allows the fast manipulation of data with attractive visualizations that make it possible to combine and analyze data from different sources.
Read Allan Yogasingam's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ profile photo
January 17, 2019

A useful integrated experience designed solely for the Cloud

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company, the key users are the Finance department (for the obvious reasons) and the Marketing department. The Marketing department more than anything to have a constant analysis of the future interests of our clients in terms of their investments in technology, and to be able to anticipate all their future needs.
  • In a short time, you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing in infrastructure. It adapts very well to mobile devices.
  • The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy to use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics with beautiful views and charts.
  • Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, easy to use ESRI and hence the geo-coordinates.
  • Ease of building a story or a data model.
  • It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows real-time analytics and ad-hoc queries.
  • It's only 256 symbols for a string value in the model. I would like to have the possibility of it expanding at least twice to facilitate the work of my colleagues.
  • It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared so that it could show nice and professional overviews.
  • Most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculations.
If your business has already done an investment on SAP, SAP Analytics Cloud would be the tool of choice. Planning with predictive capabilities is one of the key features of the tool, in our case for finances and marketing, and given that SAP is releasing new versions with regular additions and features I can safely say that it is a fast maturing solution.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
No photo available
February 11, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company deployed it to help aid in our sales, marketing, and lead acquisition. SAP Analytics was deployed to our entire marketing department who passed down results and integrated it to help employees meet their goals and expand their reach in the world of sales. It addresses the problem of lead acquisition, an overcrowded market that has a lot of pull from various companies.
  • Easy to use.
  • Integrates well.
  • Good price.
  • Terrible UI.
  • Shaky integration with Salesforce.
  • Support for SAP is not great.
Unfortunately, SAP only really works well with its own products. If you already have an SAP-ran business, then it could be for you. If you are outside of that and use various CRM or ERPs, then I suggest you look to other products.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

SAP Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now I know that the SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by the entire inside sales team to assist in quoting and creating new models. There might be other departments that use this tool, however, I am not entirely sure. I find it useful to see what a customer has purchased in the past, what price point and maybe what I can add on in the future.
  • Ease of use - the interface is very intelligent and easy for all different types of users to understand.
  • Can use from home or at the office - I need my information everywhere I go. With the cloud, I can use this tool anywhere.
  • Dashboards are useful so that I can tailor the information to my needs.
  • Would like to get more training on the tool. I know it can do more than what I am using, but I haven't figured it all out yet.
  • Ability to export data. Not sure if this is a functionality offered or if I just don't have access to this.
  • We haven't started using it for collaboration between departments yet, but I think this would be beneficial for us to start.
Sales, marketing and upper level management can have the same information so that everyone can be on the same page. It's easy to use and keeps me focused and on track with the activities that I need to complete weekly, monthly, and quarterly to ensure that I get the most out of my territory.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

SAP cloud review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by specific departments in our company. Our company is too huge to adapt a single analytics platform. It is an excellent platform to perform GAP analysis through visualization of data streams. It greatly helps with a lot of computation and make sense out of data. It is a complete BI Tool with a class for charts and graphs. It is very easy to use and helps looking at financial statements very well.
  • Excellent for reporting and great for management to drill down through reports and identify gaps.
  • The tool is very interactive and easy to use. Data from multiple sources can be integrated very easily.
  • The reports have great visuals for anyone to understand them. Once the report is generated, it can be saved in different formats and it can also be emailed to a group of audience in the company
  • Understanding the analytics features can sometimes be difficult. This can be improved.
  • The interface is sometimes a little slow, otherwise it is crystal clear and smooth.
  • It is not very easy to learn and use. Training and practice are required for it.
SAP Analytics Cloud is very well suited when there is large stream of data that needs to be integrated and understood. In such situations, the tool proves to be very handy and helps in doing a GAP analysis. It is less suited for beginners who require training. Skilled manpower plays a very important role. The tool is also mobile friendly which makes it dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

Analytical, predictive and collaborative.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I followed one of my partners with whom I planned and advised a client in the implementation of the SAP Analytics Cloud platform to ensure the creation of a Business Intelligence platform aimed at the use of tools for the in-depth analysis of data in a different way from the classic sheet analysis.
  • You can do Predictive analytics
  • It allows you to exploit Machine learning algorithms
  • You can easily share your BI analysis
  • Being web-based, the interface sometimes suffers from slowdowns
  • Need some expertise to work in calculations
  • Being proposed "as a service", it is a fixed monthly cost for each individual user which can be a big limit
I highly recommend it to all companies that are already familiar with SAP and already have SAP's ERP in place. I recommend it to companies that have locations in different locations because it certainly has an excellent system of sharing and collaboration of documents. At the same time, I do not recommend it to small companies with reduced budgets who intend to use a BI tool, this is not the right tool.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
March 14, 2018

I Couldn't Think of a Better Cloud Analytics Software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud was being used at my previous company to assist in sharing data across different departments/external vendors as well as helping to deter fraud. We personally used it to track changes to contracts as well as to sort and provide data to our analytics team to assist in finding opportunities to expand our client base.
  • Very easy to create financial statements as the UI is user-friendly
  • Integrates very well with the other SAP programs
  • Visualization of data is fantastic with customizable graphs and charts that look very professional
  • Large tables take up a lot of room both in size and visually. It would be nice if there were a way to collapse these somehow.
  • Having to set up each external vendor as a user before you share data with them is a hassle.
I will always recommend SAP products, including Analytics Cloud, to anyone due to their amazing product lines and fast/efficient customer service. Analytics Cloud is no exception and integrates very well across the entire SAP landscape. I would say that if you are already working with SAP and are familiar with their line of products then you will find the Analytics Cloud very useful. Otherwise, there are other tools to use with other products out there.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
No photo available
May 08, 2018

SAP Analytics Cloud is a step above the rest!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is currently being used across our Human Resources and Accounting Departments. Specifically, within benefits, we are using this for shared reporting features and predictive data. Our departments are able to pull our CRM and SAP data easily and efficiently as well as work with the growth of the company. I think the major selling point was the shared feature of reporting and data. We have offices not just in NYC and so being able to share the data and make changes as things adjust and grow was critical. It provides us with flexibility moving forward and real time analytics and data.
  • Multiple ways to show and deliver your data. Customization and adjustments are easy to make for each data point.
  • Adding extra features and integrations, sharing this data among the organization to have input from all departments.
  • Allows for real time analytics and data which is crucial in the real estate market where everything is constantly changing every minute.
  • Was difficult to set up initially in terms of the integration with our current software.
  • Price was a bit steep compared to other products out there.
  • Icons on the toolbar are confusing. Not a beginner tool, must be heavily trained in using this so need a direct support user to train employees.
If your organization is already using SAP products or some back end function related to SAP, then integration of the Cloud tool is easy and a great choice as it proves functional to an always changing market with multiple teams/groups touching the software at a given time. I would say if your organization does not currently utilize SAP at all or is not changing often, there is a steep learning curve to this tool and might not be picked up quickly by your organization unless you have a designated individual.
Read this authenticated review
Kiran Shenvi profile photo
November 28, 2017

SAP Analytics Cloud - a Complete Tool in the Cloud!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We had used SAP Analytics Cloud for one of our Retail clients. They had SAP Landscape and wanted to migrate from SQLServer- Tableau combination to completely embedded SAP solutions. SAP Analytics Cloud sufficed their need to provide speed, live connectivity and modeling all in one application. We had SAP HANA as our backend and consumed HANA Views with LIVE connections. It was used by end users and managers.

Business Problem being addressed -

1. Removing Redundancy of data from various sources. HAHA db acted as single target system and provided single source of truth

2. Modelling flexibility using HANA View.

3. LIVE Connections gives instant data fetch.

  • Multiple SAP sources can be connected at one place.
  • Cloud infrastructure provides a seamless update, no downtime.
  • LIVE connections provides latest data, no lag time.
  • It is an excellent community for developers.
  • Features available in LIVE connection scenarios don't match with cloud-based connection. Some features are missing in LIVE Connection and the gap should close.
  • In stories, there should be scope to create more variables and better function library like Math, Date.
  • Scheduling is missing which is mostly demanded by end users.

Highly influential in below scenarios :

1. SAP landscape already present at the client end.

2. They want to merge planning, analytics and predictive together in one solution.

3. Better collaboration with LIVE data using Digital Boardroom.

4. For end users its truly self-service tool unlike other tools in the market.

Read Kiran Shenvi's full review
Damiano Molinatti profile photo
November 22, 2017

SAP Analytics Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use SAC for advanced data analysis such as predictive, planning and dashboarding. We tried SAC for a long period and it's a good solution regarding the user interface, the features and the collaboration options.
We also use SAC in order to create new type of dashboard and reports, due to the fact that we are a management consulting company.
  • Planning: this feature is well developed and allows the user to create budget, forecast and previsional plans.
  • Mobility: SAC has a specific app developed on mobile systems.
  • Usability: SAC has a very easy user interface.
  • Predictive feature is not very well developed.
  • There are some features that should be improved, such as exporting and data presentation.
  • SAC is still not working very fast, compared to some other BI tools.
SAp Analytics Cloud can be a good Business Intelligence system, where the user can easily import data and create some reports.
The planning feature is well developed and could be very useful for specific analysis and reporting. The tool could be a good solution for financial, sales and management reporting, also for business users.
Read Damiano Molinatti's full review
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM profile photo
November 14, 2017

SAP Analytics - Power for the Team!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by our entire organization - human resources, line managers, project managers, finance employees, legal etc. SAP Analytics Cloud helps our company to improve business processes using real-time accurate data.
  • Outstanding reporting capabilities and easy to use
  • Off premises support. The Cloud Based platform does not require on hand IT staff.
  • Can handle many, many users and performance is excellent.
  • There are way too many scroll bars on some screens
  • Have better tutorials, training and consulting
  • Have email announcements and phone calls to follow up
SAP Analytics Cloud answers and provokes business questions by analyzing patterns in your data. It also provides the immediate and real-time reports needed to make business decisions. Our company's human resources efforts and health status are illustrated clearly with the cool reporting visuals. Project Managers are able to quickly see the status of project financials. Resource managers are able to quickly assess personnel benefits information and make decisions about compensation and benefits at the individual and group level. Project Managers are able to look up their project budgets and have accurate status immediately.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
omer elsayed profile photo
December 12, 2017

My SAP cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
it is used as business tool to analyze and highlight business and market needs for company decision makers.
  • Visualization feature is very good in terms of showing what business users need in a clear, flexible and user friendly way.
  • I also liked the geo mapping features as it gives more visual detail about the data which is been analyzed.
  • Users and publish control, definitely one of the best features, being able to determine who is authorized to see the information and at what level.
  • Geo mapping for a start needs to be more user friendly, if coordination were automated in the app I think it would serve better.
  • The transition between editing and view, if it was easier it would be better.
it would suit best companies working in selling products because it has many advanced features regarding GIS and visualization.
Read omer elsayed's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (14)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (17)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (17)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (16)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (16)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (14)
7.1
Report sharing and collaboration (16)
8.4
Publish to Web (13)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
7.7
Report Versioning (15)
6.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (10)
7.6
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (18)
7.7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (18)
7.6
Predictive Analytics (17)
7.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (18)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (17)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (16)
8.6
Single Sign-On (SSO) (14)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (15)
7.7
Dedicated iOS Application (13)
7.3
Dedicated Android Application (10)
6.6
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (15)
7.4
Long-term financial planning (21)
6.4
Financial budgeting (22)
6.4
Forecasting (23)
7.2
Scenario modeling (21)
6.7
Management reporting (24)
8.2
Financial data consolidation (15)
7.3
Journal entries and reports (17)
7.1
Multi-currency management (16)
6.8
Intercompany Eliminations (13)
6.7
Minority Ownership (14)
6.7
Local and consolidated reporting (14)
7.2
Detailed Audit Trails (15)
6.5
Financial Statement Reporting (15)
7.0
Management Reporting (18)
7.5
Excel-based Reporting (19)
7.3
Automated board and financial reporting (17)
7.0
XBRL support for regulatory filing (9)
6.9
Personalized dashboards (26)
8.6
Color-coded scorecards (23)
8.3
KPIs (25)
8.3
Cost and profitability analysis (24)
7.8
Key Performance Indicator setting (23)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (19)
7.8
Flat file integration (24)
7.7
Excel data integration (24)
8.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (21)
7.0

About SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud combines planning, business intelligence, and predictive analytics as a unified cloud-based platform allowing visualization, planning and prediction to be performed within a single tool. It is built on top of the very fast SAP Cloud Platform, and integrates natively with on-premise applications and data.

The platform provides data connectors to a wide range of data sources, including SAP Business Warehouse, SAP Business Planning and Consolidation, SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform, SAP SuccessFactors, Salesforce, and other sources. Visualization capabilities are enriched by geo-enriched data, and the SAP HANA engine contains an in-memory calculation engine to perform numerous calculations in real-time.

SAP Analytics Cloud Video

Unify business insights with SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business$21per user, per seat
EnterpriseCustomUnlimited users

SAP Analytics Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Coach

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Czech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.