TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C8/N5/EKIBKD22HHJC.PNGEnhance and improve your decision making process by using SAP Analytics CloudSAP Analytics Cloud is a reliable platform that breaks down business analytics to equip and help users in understanding them better for purposes of enabling prudent and intelligent decision making at all times. With SAP Analytics Cloud, one gains access to useful insights into every business process and in turn is able to manage and make accurate decisions. We use the software across our company and it helps us in analyzing our market potential and understanding our market position better. The usage of SAP Analytics Cloud rests with our operations department that is charged with the day-to-day management of our business and compiling business analysis reports that are used by the management board in decision making. The software, therefore, is vital in running our business where it offers an analytical eye and true standing of our business without flinching even a detail. Still, the software helps us analyze the customer support services that we offer to our customers and in case the analytics show that they are lacking in appeal or detail, we then have a chance to fine-tune and make them more appealing.,It's based on a cloud platform enabling you to extract information from your data faster and in a reliable manner. It's accessible across every device, even mobile ones, giving you access to your data and ability to work anywhere anytime. Helps enhance collaborative workflows within the organization. Elevates the quality of customer support, sales, and marketing activities among other activities in the company.,Sometimes it depends on other SAP products such as SAP HANA Database platform for its enhanced functionality. When in an area with a poor internet connection, accessing your data becomes problematic. Takes some time to learn all of its functionalities.,9,It has helped in making better decisions now and in the future. It becomes possible to strategize and set common goals as a company due to its automated insights. Collaboration has improved among the staff.,IBM Cognos,Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Basecamp, WrikeIntelligent decisions made betterSAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful data visualization tool that helps us do more with data. We can combine all analytics capabilities including business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics in a single cloud-based solution. We are not using this tool at the enterprise level-- it is being used in pockets within the organization for smaller business units (marketing, etc.) as SAC is a great choice for smaller business units. We are using Predictive Analytics capabilities to make better business decisions in terms of where and how much investment should be made. Also, since we have large SAP installations (HANA is being implemented) and have select teams who require a simpler planning interface, it is a great complement to those.,Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions. The geolocation functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user-friendly. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA.,The learning curve can be steep for people with limited exposure and experience. Challenges with Data analysis, and querying abilities in a different tool. Deployment can pose additional challenges without a competent SAP partner. Cost is always a concern.,7,The ability to perform real-time, and near real-time analysis for the functions that involve the transmission of data is a huge contributor to positive ROI. Being able to integrate CRM Data and SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision is a huge plus and adds to our bottom line. We spend less time on reposting by storing a lot of data and automate reports that are needed on a regular basis. The capabilities, such as the business intelligence platform, predictive data analysis, and training algorithms, all help with positive decision making and boost the bottom line.,,Tableau Server, MicroStrategy Analytics, Microsoft Power BISAP Analytics Cloud ReviewSAP Analytics Cloud is an impressive self-service business intelligence (BI) tool. The tool is not expensive and can be used by mid-size companies too. This tool works well for data scientist as it speaks in the data science language. It creates a story for the business user to understand a big amount of data in a simpler manner compared to other tools such as Tableau. Our company used this tool to understand clinical trials related data. We have a lot of data points coming from multiple sources so this tool allows us to understand key trends and identify key indicators quickly.,Data visualization functionality Understands the language of data science Capability of creating a story with a large amount of data,Not intuitive for beginners: user interface is for a technical person and can be hard to decipher for a non-technical individual Mobility, I believe they only have an app for the iOS system,9,It has allowed us to look at data in a more robust way and provides insights to the upper management for them to make sound decisions The cost is minimal compared to ROI,Alert Logic Cloud InsightSAP Analytics helps mobile app designers produce better productsAt my previous organization, we leveraged SAP Analytics Cloud for business intelligence and collaborative planning to align business planning with execution as we brought to market a new mobile solution based on a secure mail application that would incorporate data classification with real-time usage analytics. It was imperative that we had live usage data from our mobile applications to prioritize features for upcoming releases.,Real-time analytics Business intelligence with live dashboarding Predictive analytics enterprise planning on release prioritization,Better UI - difficult to navigate without immediate training Better built-in collaboration tools Higher predictive analytics use cases,8,I quickly gained access to unique and valuable information, without the need for predefined queries or reports. Allowed us to consolidate existing tools such as QlikView with a better alternative. Allowed us to bring to market releases faster due to prioritization of features,QlikView,SAP Lumira, Kinaxis RapidResponse, Microsoft 365 BusinessA useful integrated experience designed solely for the CloudIn our company, the key users are the Finance department (for the obvious reasons) and the Marketing department. The Marketing department more than anything to have a constant analysis of the future interests of our clients in terms of their investments in technology, and to be able to anticipate all their future needs.,In a short time, you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing in infrastructure. It adapts very well to mobile devices. The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy to use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics with beautiful views and charts. Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, easy to use ESRI and hence the geo-coordinates. Ease of building a story or a data model. It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows real-time analytics and ad-hoc queries.,It's only 256 symbols for a string value in the model. I would like to have the possibility of it expanding at least twice to facilitate the work of my colleagues. It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared so that it could show nice and professional overviews. Most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculations.,6,SAP may have three possible strong-based criticisms: Complexity, Price and Implementation time. Depending on your business, these factors will make the integration process harder or easier so it is always nice to check beforehand and get prepared. When we talk about SAP, what you are looking for is not the best price but a complete integration with the other products of the brand. Let's not fool ourselves with the fact that in the long run, it's cheaper, but you get greater efficiency and simplicity of the daily operation of the systems that ends up being a tremendous saving in time (and saves some money in integrations with third parties) for the company. The issue of integration is still a headache but I think it would help SAP a lot if at least it could be more easily migrated data from the old systems.,IBM Cognos, Anaplan and SAS Visual Analytics,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, IBM Cognos, Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management
Unspecified
SAP Analytics Cloud
68 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
SAP Analytics Cloud
68 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 68 vetted SAP Analytics Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Gichangi profile photo
January 21, 2019

Review: "Enhance and improve your decision making process by using SAP Analytics Cloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is a reliable platform that breaks down business analytics to equip and help users in understanding them better for purposes of enabling prudent and intelligent decision making at all times. With SAP Analytics Cloud, one gains access to useful insights into every business process and in turn is able to manage and make accurate decisions. We use the software across our company and it helps us in analyzing our market potential and understanding our market position better. The usage of SAP Analytics Cloud rests with our operations department that is charged with the day-to-day management of our business and compiling business analysis reports that are used by the management board in decision making. The software, therefore, is vital in running our business where it offers an analytical eye and true standing of our business without flinching even a detail. Still, the software helps us analyze the customer support services that we offer to our customers and in case the analytics show that they are lacking in appeal or detail, we then have a chance to fine-tune and make them more appealing.
  • It's based on a cloud platform enabling you to extract information from your data faster and in a reliable manner.
  • It's accessible across every device, even mobile ones, giving you access to your data and ability to work anywhere anytime.
  • Helps enhance collaborative workflows within the organization.
  • Elevates the quality of customer support, sales, and marketing activities among other activities in the company.
  • Sometimes it depends on other SAP products such as SAP HANA Database platform for its enhanced functionality.
  • When in an area with a poor internet connection, accessing your data becomes problematic.
  • Takes some time to learn all of its functionalities.
One specific scenario where SAP Analytics Cloud works very well is in empowering the workforce. Everyone in the organization gains access to the information that they require to execute their office roles at the at the exact time they require it. Due to this, they become equipped and gain confidence and are able to make ample decisions all the time. The software enables them to look at the past data and have a look at the evolution of trends in order to draw on them for future planning. The other scenario where SAP Analytics Cloud is good is improving sales and marketing activities in our company. From its analysis, we are able to gain a true picture of the sales we have made and the number of new customers that we have tapped into our customer base. If the statistics appear grim and low, then as a team we sit down and re-strategize and come up with new methods of turning this around. On the other hand, if the figure is appealing, we don't lay low but continue optimizing and working on how to improve it further.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
Waheed Malik profile photo
January 26, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "Intelligent decisions made better"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful data visualization tool that helps us do more with data. We can combine all analytics capabilities including business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics in a single cloud-based solution. We are not using this tool at the enterprise level-- it is being used in pockets within the organization for smaller business units (marketing, etc.) as SAC is a great choice for smaller business units. We are using Predictive Analytics capabilities to make better business decisions in terms of where and how much investment should be made.
Also, since we have large SAP installations (HANA is being implemented) and have select teams who require a simpler planning interface, it is a great complement to those.
  • Real-time analysis for IT Internet and various data transmission functions.
  • The geolocation functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user-friendly.
  • Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA.
  • The learning curve can be steep for people with limited exposure and experience.
  • Challenges with Data analysis, and querying abilities in a different tool.
  • Deployment can pose additional challenges without a competent SAP partner.
  • Cost is always a concern.
With large structured data sets especially in SAP, SAC (SAP Analytics Cloud) makes a lot of sense. And the accessibility is a major advantage and makes Hybrid data access a reality. We can access all our on-premise and cloud data with data connectors to SAP BW, SAP Analytics universes, SAP HANA, SAP S/4HANA, and non-SAP sources all in one place. Data visualization, exploration, and discovery are great features as they allow deep drilling into data and help us build insightful dashboards.
Also, as stated before, SAC is well suited for smaller business units, or those who have simpler planning scenarios and are trying to avoid a high-maintenance system.
Read Waheed Malik's full review
Gurvinder Singh, MBA profile photo
January 18, 2019

"SAP Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is an impressive self-service business intelligence (BI) tool. The tool is not expensive and can be used by mid-size companies too. This tool works well for data scientist as it speaks in the data science language. It creates a story for the business user to understand a big amount of data in a simpler manner compared to other tools such as Tableau. Our company used this tool to understand clinical trials related data. We have a lot of data points coming from multiple sources so this tool allows us to understand key trends and identify key indicators quickly.
  • Data visualization functionality
  • Understands the language of data science
  • Capability of creating a story with a large amount of data
  • Not intuitive for beginners: user interface is for a technical person and can be hard to decipher for a non-technical individual
  • Mobility, I believe they only have an app for the iOS system
SAP Analytics Cloud works well for big data management. Compared to other applications in the market this is by far the best. It can transform a big amount of data into a meaning full story. It also reveals hidden trends early on which may not be quite apparent when just looking at the raw data.
Read Gurvinder Singh, MBA's full review
Allan Yogasingam profile photo
January 18, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "SAP Analytics helps mobile app designers produce better products"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my previous organization, we leveraged SAP Analytics Cloud for business intelligence and collaborative planning to align business planning with execution as we brought to market a new mobile solution based on a secure mail application that would incorporate data classification with real-time usage analytics. It was imperative that we had live usage data from our mobile applications to prioritize features for upcoming releases.
  • Real-time analytics
  • Business intelligence with live dashboarding
  • Predictive analytics
  • enterprise planning on release prioritization
  • Better UI - difficult to navigate without immediate training
  • Better built-in collaboration tools
  • Higher predictive analytics use cases
I was able to accumulate and transform large amounts of data to have an integral and more complete product vision which lead to a more complete roadmap. I was able to identify hidden trends and find answers in order to help make decisions based on objective data and communicate results with key stakeholders. It is an efficient tool that allows the fast manipulation of data with attractive visualizations that make it possible to combine and analyze data from different sources.
Read Allan Yogasingam's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ profile photo
January 17, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud: "A useful integrated experience designed solely for the Cloud"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company, the key users are the Finance department (for the obvious reasons) and the Marketing department. The Marketing department more than anything to have a constant analysis of the future interests of our clients in terms of their investments in technology, and to be able to anticipate all their future needs.
  • In a short time, you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing in infrastructure. It adapts very well to mobile devices.
  • The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy to use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics with beautiful views and charts.
  • Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, easy to use ESRI and hence the geo-coordinates.
  • Ease of building a story or a data model.
  • It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows real-time analytics and ad-hoc queries.
  • It's only 256 symbols for a string value in the model. I would like to have the possibility of it expanding at least twice to facilitate the work of my colleagues.
  • It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared so that it could show nice and professional overviews.
  • Most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculations.
If your business has already done an investment on SAP, SAP Analytics Cloud would be the tool of choice. Planning with predictive capabilities is one of the key features of the tool, in our case for finances and marketing, and given that SAP is releasing new versions with regular additions and features I can safely say that it is a fast maturing solution.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
No photo available
February 11, 2019

"SAP Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company deployed it to help aid in our sales, marketing, and lead acquisition. SAP Analytics was deployed to our entire marketing department who passed down results and integrated it to help employees meet their goals and expand their reach in the world of sales. It addresses the problem of lead acquisition, an overcrowded market that has a lot of pull from various companies.
  • Easy to use.
  • Integrates well.
  • Good price.
  • Terrible UI.
  • Shaky integration with Salesforce.
  • Support for SAP is not great.
Unfortunately, SAP only really works well with its own products. If you already have an SAP-ran business, then it could be for you. If you are outside of that and use various CRM or ERPs, then I suggest you look to other products.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud: "SAP Analytics Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now I know that the SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by the entire inside sales team to assist in quoting and creating new models. There might be other departments that use this tool, however, I am not entirely sure. I find it useful to see what a customer has purchased in the past, what price point and maybe what I can add on in the future.
  • Ease of use - the interface is very intelligent and easy for all different types of users to understand.
  • Can use from home or at the office - I need my information everywhere I go. With the cloud, I can use this tool anywhere.
  • Dashboards are useful so that I can tailor the information to my needs.
  • Would like to get more training on the tool. I know it can do more than what I am using, but I haven't figured it all out yet.
  • Ability to export data. Not sure if this is a functionality offered or if I just don't have access to this.
  • We haven't started using it for collaboration between departments yet, but I think this would be beneficial for us to start.
Sales, marketing and upper level management can have the same information so that everyone can be on the same page. It's easy to use and keeps me focused and on track with the activities that I need to complete weekly, monthly, and quarterly to ensure that I get the most out of my territory.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

SAP Analytics Cloud: "SAP cloud review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by specific departments in our company. Our company is too huge to adapt a single analytics platform. It is an excellent platform to perform GAP analysis through visualization of data streams. It greatly helps with a lot of computation and make sense out of data. It is a complete BI Tool with a class for charts and graphs. It is very easy to use and helps looking at financial statements very well.
  • Excellent for reporting and great for management to drill down through reports and identify gaps.
  • The tool is very interactive and easy to use. Data from multiple sources can be integrated very easily.
  • The reports have great visuals for anyone to understand them. Once the report is generated, it can be saved in different formats and it can also be emailed to a group of audience in the company
  • Understanding the analytics features can sometimes be difficult. This can be improved.
  • The interface is sometimes a little slow, otherwise it is crystal clear and smooth.
  • It is not very easy to learn and use. Training and practice are required for it.
SAP Analytics Cloud is very well suited when there is large stream of data that needs to be integrated and understood. In such situations, the tool proves to be very handy and helps in doing a GAP analysis. It is less suited for beginners who require training. Skilled manpower plays a very important role. The tool is also mobile friendly which makes it dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "Analytical, predictive and collaborative."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I followed one of my partners with whom I planned and advised a client in the implementation of the SAP Analytics Cloud platform to ensure the creation of a Business Intelligence platform aimed at the use of tools for the in-depth analysis of data in a different way from the classic sheet analysis.
  • You can do Predictive analytics
  • It allows you to exploit Machine learning algorithms
  • You can easily share your BI analysis
  • Being web-based, the interface sometimes suffers from slowdowns
  • Need some expertise to work in calculations
  • Being proposed "as a service", it is a fixed monthly cost for each individual user which can be a big limit
I highly recommend it to all companies that are already familiar with SAP and already have SAP's ERP in place. I recommend it to companies that have locations in different locations because it certainly has an excellent system of sharing and collaboration of documents. At the same time, I do not recommend it to small companies with reduced budgets who intend to use a BI tool, this is not the right tool.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
March 14, 2018

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "I Couldn't Think of a Better Cloud Analytics Software!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud was being used at my previous company to assist in sharing data across different departments/external vendors as well as helping to deter fraud. We personally used it to track changes to contracts as well as to sort and provide data to our analytics team to assist in finding opportunities to expand our client base.
  • Very easy to create financial statements as the UI is user-friendly
  • Integrates very well with the other SAP programs
  • Visualization of data is fantastic with customizable graphs and charts that look very professional
  • Large tables take up a lot of room both in size and visually. It would be nice if there were a way to collapse these somehow.
  • Having to set up each external vendor as a user before you share data with them is a hassle.
I will always recommend SAP products, including Analytics Cloud, to anyone due to their amazing product lines and fast/efficient customer service. Analytics Cloud is no exception and integrates very well across the entire SAP landscape. I would say that if you are already working with SAP and are familiar with their line of products then you will find the Analytics Cloud very useful. Otherwise, there are other tools to use with other products out there.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
No photo available
May 08, 2018

Review: "SAP Analytics Cloud is a step above the rest!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is currently being used across our Human Resources and Accounting Departments. Specifically, within benefits, we are using this for shared reporting features and predictive data. Our departments are able to pull our CRM and SAP data easily and efficiently as well as work with the growth of the company. I think the major selling point was the shared feature of reporting and data. We have offices not just in NYC and so being able to share the data and make changes as things adjust and grow was critical. It provides us with flexibility moving forward and real time analytics and data.
  • Multiple ways to show and deliver your data. Customization and adjustments are easy to make for each data point.
  • Adding extra features and integrations, sharing this data among the organization to have input from all departments.
  • Allows for real time analytics and data which is crucial in the real estate market where everything is constantly changing every minute.
  • Was difficult to set up initially in terms of the integration with our current software.
  • Price was a bit steep compared to other products out there.
  • Icons on the toolbar are confusing. Not a beginner tool, must be heavily trained in using this so need a direct support user to train employees.
If your organization is already using SAP products or some back end function related to SAP, then integration of the Cloud tool is easy and a great choice as it proves functional to an always changing market with multiple teams/groups touching the software at a given time. I would say if your organization does not currently utilize SAP at all or is not changing often, there is a steep learning curve to this tool and might not be picked up quickly by your organization unless you have a designated individual.
Read this authenticated review
Kiran Shenvi profile photo
November 28, 2017

Review: "SAP Analytics Cloud - a Complete Tool in the Cloud!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We had used SAP Analytics Cloud for one of our Retail clients. They had SAP Landscape and wanted to migrate from SQLServer- Tableau combination to completely embedded SAP solutions. SAP Analytics Cloud sufficed their need to provide speed, live connectivity and modeling all in one application. We had SAP HANA as our backend and consumed HANA Views with LIVE connections. It was used by end users and managers.

Business Problem being addressed -

1. Removing Redundancy of data from various sources. HAHA db acted as single target system and provided single source of truth

2. Modelling flexibility using HANA View.

3. LIVE Connections gives instant data fetch.

  • Multiple SAP sources can be connected at one place.
  • Cloud infrastructure provides a seamless update, no downtime.
  • LIVE connections provides latest data, no lag time.
  • It is an excellent community for developers.
  • Features available in LIVE connection scenarios don't match with cloud-based connection. Some features are missing in LIVE Connection and the gap should close.
  • In stories, there should be scope to create more variables and better function library like Math, Date.
  • Scheduling is missing which is mostly demanded by end users.

Highly influential in below scenarios :

1. SAP landscape already present at the client end.

2. They want to merge planning, analytics and predictive together in one solution.

3. Better collaboration with LIVE data using Digital Boardroom.

4. For end users its truly self-service tool unlike other tools in the market.

Read Kiran Shenvi's full review
Damiano Molinatti profile photo
November 22, 2017

User Review: "SAP Analytics Cloud"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use SAC for advanced data analysis such as predictive, planning and dashboarding. We tried SAC for a long period and it's a good solution regarding the user interface, the features and the collaboration options.
We also use SAC in order to create new type of dashboard and reports, due to the fact that we are a management consulting company.
  • Planning: this feature is well developed and allows the user to create budget, forecast and previsional plans.
  • Mobility: SAC has a specific app developed on mobile systems.
  • Usability: SAC has a very easy user interface.
  • Predictive feature is not very well developed.
  • There are some features that should be improved, such as exporting and data presentation.
  • SAC is still not working very fast, compared to some other BI tools.
SAp Analytics Cloud can be a good Business Intelligence system, where the user can easily import data and create some reports.
The planning feature is well developed and could be very useful for specific analysis and reporting. The tool could be a good solution for financial, sales and management reporting, also for business users.
Read Damiano Molinatti's full review
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM profile photo
November 14, 2017

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "SAP Analytics - Power for the Team!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is being used by our entire organization - human resources, line managers, project managers, finance employees, legal etc. SAP Analytics Cloud helps our company to improve business processes using real-time accurate data.
  • Outstanding reporting capabilities and easy to use
  • Off premises support. The Cloud Based platform does not require on hand IT staff.
  • Can handle many, many users and performance is excellent.
  • There are way too many scroll bars on some screens
  • Have better tutorials, training and consulting
  • Have email announcements and phone calls to follow up
SAP Analytics Cloud answers and provokes business questions by analyzing patterns in your data. It also provides the immediate and real-time reports needed to make business decisions. Our company's human resources efforts and health status are illustrated clearly with the cool reporting visuals. Project Managers are able to quickly see the status of project financials. Resource managers are able to quickly assess personnel benefits information and make decisions about compensation and benefits at the individual and group level. Project Managers are able to look up their project budgets and have accurate status immediately.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
omer elsayed profile photo
December 12, 2017

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "My SAP cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
it is used as business tool to analyze and highlight business and market needs for company decision makers.
  • Visualization feature is very good in terms of showing what business users need in a clear, flexible and user friendly way.
  • I also liked the geo mapping features as it gives more visual detail about the data which is been analyzed.
  • Users and publish control, definitely one of the best features, being able to determine who is authorized to see the information and at what level.
  • Geo mapping for a start needs to be more user friendly, if coordination were automated in the app I think it would serve better.
  • The transition between editing and view, if it was easier it would be better.
it would suit best companies working in selling products because it has many advanced features regarding GIS and visualization.
Read omer elsayed's full review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

SAP Analytics Cloud Review: "Not small business friendly"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I introduced Analytics Cloud as a potential partner while consulting for a small firm. It was intended to be used by the organization and give us a platform to share insights with clients. Unfortunately, it didn't address that need fully for us. Needing each viewer to also be a named user significantly limited the software's utility to us.
  • It's easy to import data. I think that's probably the system's biggest strength because not all BI software makes that easy.
  • SAP has brand recognition in the industry. It's easy to get external clients behind something they know and understand already.
  • SAP Analytics Cloud is not small business friendly. Each viewer needs to be a named user which for a small firm can be expensive.
  • Once the data is in, the system is not easy to navigate or create insights quickly. For example, Zoho Reports has the ability to automatically create suggested reports.
I think if all of the data being presented is 100% internal or the firm only has a couple of external clients, it may be the right system. For small businesses with a lot of external clients, it is prohibitive since the roll-out cost may be more than the ROI achieved.
Read this authenticated review

SAP Analytics Cloud Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (6)
7.3
Customizable dashboards (7)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (7)
7.4
Drill-down analysis (6)
7.7
Formatting capabilities (6)
8.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (5)
7.6
Report sharing and collaboration (6)
8.3
Publish to Web (5)
8.2
Publish to PDF (6)
8.8
Report Versioning (6)
8.2
Report Delivery Scheduling (6)
8.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (8)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (8)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
7.6
Multi-User Support (named login) (8)
8.9
Role-Based Security Model (8)
8.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (7)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (5)
8.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.1
Dedicated iOS Application (5)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (4)
7.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (6)
8.0
Long-term financial planning (12)
7.5
Financial budgeting (13)
7.4
Forecasting (14)
7.8
Scenario modeling (12)
7.7
Management reporting (15)
8.7
Financial data consolidation (10)
7.8
Journal entries and reports (11)
7.6
Multi-currency management (9)
7.4
Intercompany Eliminations (8)
7.0
Minority Ownership (9)
6.5
Local and consolidated reporting (10)
6.9
Detailed Audit Trails (9)
7.1
Financial Statement Reporting (9)
7.5
Management Reporting (11)
7.6
Excel-based Reporting (10)
8.9
Automated board and financial reporting (9)
7.5
XBRL support for regulatory filing (5)
8.0
Personalized dashboards (16)
8.9
Color-coded scorecards (13)
8.5
KPIs (15)
8.8
Cost and profitability analysis (14)
7.9
Key Performance Indicator setting (13)
8.0
Benchmarking with external data (11)
8.4
Flat file integration (14)
7.3
Excel data integration (14)
8.1
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (13)
6.9

About SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud combines planning, business intelligence, and predictive analytics as a unified cloud-based platform allowing visualization, planning and prediction to be performed within a single tool. It is built on top of the very fast SAP Cloud Platform, and integrates natively with on-premise applications and data.

The platform provides data connectors to a wide range of data sources, including SAP Business Warehouse, SAP Business Planning and Consolidation, SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform, SAP SuccessFactors, Salesforce, and other sources. Visualization capabilities are enriched by geo-enriched data, and the SAP HANA engine contains an in-memory calculation engine to perform numerous calculations in real-time.

SAP Analytics Cloud Video

Unify business insights with SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business$21per user, per seat
EnterpriseCustomUnlimited users

SAP Analytics Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Coach

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Czech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.