SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
209 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 76)

Gigi Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

SAP Analytics: truly exemplary service and the best among others.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics is a system that has been implemented throughout the company. SAP is our main system for analyzing all dynamic data in real-time with high accuracy. An important task that this tool performs in our company is that it helps us reduce costs in resources and allows us to have a very complete performance. In the time that we have been working with SAP, we have been able to obtain an excellent experience since it is a tool of very easy use but with a very complete operation for our company.
  • From my professional point of view, I love the SAP interface because, apart from being very easy to work with, it has a very innovative aesthetic design.
  • It has excellent data management capabilities.
  • Integrates seamlessly with various commercial applications.
  • It is a highly customization product to the taste of use of its user.
  • Excellent support team and high availability at all times.
  • SAP Analytics is available in mobile applications.
  • Its integration with Oracle has certain irregularities.
  • Sometimes its interface has a slow operation.
  • In spite of being an easy to use software, it has complex configurations that require a lot of time to perform them correctly.
For companies that find themselves with the need to acquire a software that is effective for the visualization of data in a precise manner, I recommend 100% SAP Analytics, since it is a tool of very easy use and of great availability at all times, it offers the guarantee of integrating itself to different software or commercial applications which is something very advantageous in this system, its price is very accessible, in general, this tool is very good.
Read Gigi Jones's full review
Brian Romanow | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud is a great reporting tool for S/4 and BW/4 Customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is in process of being rolled out across the organization. SAP Analytics Cloud will address the business problems of timely access to information through live connections to BW/4HANA, S/4HANA and external data sources. The dashboard-style reports will provide exception-based information in a user-friendly and accessible fashion.
  • Live data connections to HANA
  • Easy to create simple dashboards
  • Access to SAP master data and hierarchies
  • Data blending with disparate data sources; improving over time
  • Security model integration with SAP role based security
  • Multi-key figure models for planning
It is well-suited for executive-style dashboards and summaries of department activities.
Read Brian Romanow's full review
Juan Carlos Crespo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud, the SAP child that grows and learn fast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using SAP Analytics Cloud in order to analyze new data and get useful insights from the financial point of business view, such as cost analysis for different business units, profitability dashboards, and later on in 2020 we will try the predictive scenarios (what-if analysis).
  • It's easy to learn, construct, and communicate relevant information in a single platform.
  • It's empowered FP&A users and kept IT involvement at a minimum.
  • SAP and Non-SAP datasources.
  • SAC does not have out of the box content for the oldest SAP ERP version.
  • Live Data connections for the oldest SAP ERP versions would be appreciated.
  • Native integration for SAP BPC and the consolidation module also would be appreciated.
There was a lot of pre-build content that was very useful when we started to use it. We took some samples in order to customize ours.
Read Juan Carlos Crespo's full review
Radouane Sbaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

A very promising solution, looking forward seeing its numberous innovations to come

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It's being used:

1 - As a SAP BI consultants company, we use it to explore the functionalities and to be able to implement it for our customers
2 - As a BI tool to explore our own SAP Buniess By Design data and some Excel files (Financial data, timesheet)
  • Stories are quite easy to develop witout technical knowledge
  • Generating a simple model is very straightforward
  • Sharing and collaborating is very convenient
  • Updating an existing model is very painful. It's not Agile at all since we need to rebuild it whenever we need to add a new column, for instance.
  • Updating a transformation in a model lead to lose the calculated measures.
  • It is not possible to update a model if a Public Dimension has been used in it.
  • Comparing with other BI Solutions, I think we need more formulas in Transformations Area and Stories Developments.
It is well suited for simple design, stable models, business needs already defined with few changes to be process. It is not convenient for complex rules because of the lack of formulas or if the model needs a lot of transformation and frequent changes or if the business rules are going to change frequently.
Read Radouane Sbaa's full review
Sylvain Garneau | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Analytics Cloud is used at Cascades to address the new Cloud Eco-System offered by SAP. It is also interesting that this all in one BI Tools for all types of users allows us also to use smart technologies to gives us good insights.
  • Various connections.
  • Very intuitive interface.
  • Smart capabilities.
  • Planning and predictive features.
  • Modeling is hard for end-users.
This is a great all-in-one tool that covers all our analytics needs!
Read Sylvain Garneau's full review
Robert Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Great Potential, and some excellent features, but needs work in a few key areas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planning and Management Reporting. It enables us to perform integrated planning and set drivers used for both plan and actual management accounting, and reporting.
  • Driver Setting, including automation and dis-aggregation across multiple dimensions.
  • It's improved user experiences for planning users.
  • Dashboards, calculations, and allocation to enable the useful presentation of KPI's and metrics used in business decision making. They also provide for automated integration of plan versions and actual results.
  • The data connectivity needs work. We have had to use a complex BPC solution as middleware to integrate with Profitability and Performance management. There's still no direct integration with BW/4 HANA and PAPM.
  • More flexibility in setting drivers and dis-aggregating data.
  • Pricing.
It's very good for basic profitability, and spend planning. It's less well suited for detailed calculation and allocations for planning and actual data.
Read Robert Harper's full review
Diana Coelho | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

GO SAP!!!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, I am responsible for developing a POC on why my organization implements SAP. Our analytics platform is a bit outdated and we would like to have a more modern approach to analytics and dashboarding.
  • Certain operations are very simple to do, like reference numbers on the graphs and comparisons between years.
  • Visually simple and clean
  • Very intuitive and quite complete in features that are most requested on our day to day.
  • Lots of standard features that in other tools can only be achieved by customized actions.
  • From a user experience perspective, there are some cases where there was a lag on the system and it was not clear if the operation was actually being executed or not.
  • There were some little hiccups in the system which I think will be solved with some more maturity.
  • Some limitations with comments on live scenarios. Can't wait for the release that will improve this.
Hana's live connections seem to be a great combination and the data processing options for Excel files are quite complete. I think a scenario that includes non-SAP connections has some disadvantages.
Read Diana Coelho's full review
Enrique Espindola Barajas | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

We Have Next Level Reporting By Using Sap Analytics Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization a key reason to move to SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is because you can seamlessly integrate a wide variety of cloud and on-premise data sources into one cloud solution. Our SAC demo has a live data connection that can connect to a remote system S4/HANA 1809.
  • Increased analytical capabilities
  • Simple use for ad hoc reports and analysis.
  • Use SAP Analytics Hub as the only access point in the analysis with many sources of information
  • A problem we have is split queries because the limit is 800,000 lines.
  • Increase the sources of information from other databases or systems
  • More clarity in the security of the system, roles and users
  • In a company where there is no information for decision making
  • No dashboards
  • All information are in worksheets
Read Enrique Espindola Barajas's full review
Albert Pérez García | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have BO and BEx analyzer but we are planning to move to the Analytics Cloud.
  • Cloud-based.
  • Frequent updates.
  • SAP bids and investments.
  • AFO integration.
  • Non-SAP sources need better and easier integration.
In my opinion, it fits better in an SAP scenario. It needs to improve to get data from non-SAP sources.
Read Albert Pérez García's full review
Jordi Bartoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud, many data sources in one tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud helps us centralize all the dashboards in a single tool.
  • In finance, it helps us keep track of costs compared to budgets.
  • We analyze budget deviations.
  • Simple integration into the end-users of finance, purchasing and sales.
  • Users make their own reports.
Direct integration with our SAP and our factory MES software. We can analyze information from different sources.
Read Jordi Bartoli's full review
Niranjan Deshpande | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

SAC Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAC is SaaS product which provides BI planning, predictive analytics, and more recently integrated S/4HANA capabilty as well.
  • Planning
  • Business intelligence
  • Predictive
  • Reporting
  • Scheduling
  • Offline reporting
SAP Analytics Cloud is well suited when you have the SAP ecosystem. It provides native connectivity with BW, BW/HANA, BW4, HANA. It also provides integration capability with SuccessFactors, Concur, Fieldglass, and Ariba as well. Only tool to have business intelligence planning as well as predictive analytics capability. It offers augmented BI capability which is also a good feature.
Read Niranjan Deshpande's full review
Sreenivasulu Dasari | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

SAC is featured in Analytic area. One product contains all analytic capabilities

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have completed Analytics Cloud assessments, plan to use SAC Story to develop reports. It's easy to connect and develop reports, share with other team members. Coming to a problem - SAC Analytic Application is used to develop IT dashboards but it's missing some features compared to other tools. But we can clearly see in the SAC Road Map. And also I'd request SAP to check on SAC Analytic Application performance and improve in the release.
  • SAC - in one product have all analytics applications
  • SAC Analytic Application performance (SAC on BW and HANA)
SAP Analytics Cloud stories are working fine.
Read Sreenivasulu Dasari's full review
Kirc Breden | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Critical, but hopeful

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
POC at this time, we have a strong amount of content that will find it's way to EOL, and are looking at migration path options.
  • Visualization
  • What-If Analysis
  • Intuitive engine for creating visualization of data
  • Lack of Query/Analysis, need to include WebI into SAC.
  • Unclear about Administration of content. CMC in SAC?
  • Migration of Dashboard content to SAC is limited to rebuild only in new tool.
If you liked Explorer/PoleStar, you will LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC).
I applaud the use of Explorer interface into HTML5, I wish SAP had converted it earlier to Explorer in BI enterprise, as it would have gained more momentum on-premise leading to SAC.
Read Kirc Breden's full review
Karan Sehjpal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is used in the organization to cater to the needs of internal customers building interactive dashboards and stories for easy decision making.
  • Live connection with SAP BW in terms of performance
  • Building models and transforming the data into suitable stories
  • Capable of handling massive data numbers. This was not there in Lumira designer
  • In terms of data dimension, it does not allow for the custom values. This needs to be corrected
  • In terms of data, it does not consider the raw data while building models. It checks the integrated data which is sometimes not suitable as most of the time we have customized data sets.
Good where time dimensions are not majorly used as part of the combination charts.
Read Karan Sehjpal's full review
Javid Qureshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oil and gas companies are streamlining and simplifying operations by creating intelligent enterprises based on industrialized and intelligent cloud services that enable innovative technologies such as robotic process automation (RPA). Most of the analytics are run on SAP Cloud platforms.

We have leveraged these process to all our departments to get the enhanced results and automatic transformation.
  • Faster
  • Secure
  • Reliable
  • Connectivity
  • Support
  • Small business needs cheaper [pricing]
For example, if you want to predict employee employment duration you would use a Smart Predict regression scenario. This will identify relationships in your data to help you better understand what factors lead to long-term employment. The result? These valuable insights can be used to influence your HR policies and reduce employee attrition.
Read Javid Qureshi's full review
Saul Cantera | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

SAC evolves to be everywhere in SAP portfolio of Cloud apps

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Corporate reporting. Project for M&S was the first implementation but more business functions will be adopting it in the coming months.
  • Simplicity for self-service scenarios
  • Connectivity
  • Nice design
  • Some features available in Lumira Designer/Design Studio are not available yet
  • Mobile app only available for IOS devices - Should be a native app also for Android
  • It should support multiple IdPs since the beginning (planned in roadmap for future)
SAP Analytics Cloud is well suited for self-service reporting against SAP sources. It is less appropriate for very complex dashboards until the Analytics Designer evolves.
Read Saul Cantera's full review
Holger Laemmel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

SAP Analytics for Office Planning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Is is used across the whole organization but we started with departments. We use it for reporting and planning.
  • Replacing Excel for planning with an application.
  • Calculate plans on a granular level without losing details, so we are able to regroup and report different views.
  • Combining reporting and planning
  • Planning: Data locking
  • Planning: Powerful calculations
  • Planning: Protocol function for executing data actions
We use it for all dashboarding and visualization. For a highly interactive drill-down and reporting on details. We use analysis for office.
Read Holger Laemmel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

SAC

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP Analytics Cloud in order to run reports on our data. We have reports delivered by the organisation which cannot be changed, and we can also create ours. It allows us to access via web to the reports without the only requirement of having Google Chrome.
  • No need of desktop application.
  • Reports sharing.
  • Ramp-up knowledge.
In my personal opinion it is well suited for organisations which have clear and standard KPIs which are agreed across organisation. It is very important also that the business is the owner of the data, rather than IT.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Analytics Cloud improves over BO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use SAP BO for most of our company reporting needs. However, we've been checking Analytics Cloud functionalities in other customers and we are very happy with its functionalities and how it breaks down the data and helps users to make better decisions. As per our initial assessment, we plan to migrate to Analytics Cloud to provide better analytics data for our company financial and sales needs.
  • Simple integration with SAP.
  • It's a cloud platform that provides better performance than an on-premise tool.
  • High speed on data extraction and analysis.
  • Licensing costs.
  • Difficult integration with third-party systems.
  • Dependency on SAP HANA database.
As per what we've checked in other customers, it would clearly help us on checking the stores' daily sales and their replenishment needs. Based on the analytics done it will identify which products are the best sellers per store so we can optimize the replenishment needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

SAC the Next Gen of Reporting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) brings to SAP the power of cloud reporting with fantastic features. The powerful connection that is has allows you to build analytical and data oriented reports. The company has to deal with an important change of management, in order to understand why the data can empower the business. It is important to have skilled people to play with SAC and deploy integrated reports with predictive analytics and AI. As a consultant in GRC, we are embedding risk information with financial information and spread the risk culture.
  • Visualization
  • Integration
  • Usability
  • Customization
  • Pixel perfect reports
  • Offline capabilities
  • Integrated reporting
  • Self-service data
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

First steps at SAP Analytics Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is used as a reporting tool by almost all departments of the organization.
  • Easy to learn by users.
  • Good interface with SAP BW.
  • On the cloud, web access.
  • Complicate for users to create complex variables in reports.
  • Planning licenses are too expensive.
The best scenario is all your business data is managed in the SAP universe, especially your data warehousing.
If your universe is non-SAP or a mix of different data, other tools can be useful too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

SAP Analytics Cloud - The Way Forward for All SAP Reporting!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Analytics Cloud is primarily being used for reporting purposes as well as predictions. It is used primarily for the finance and sales business functions; and not being used across all functions. It is used for generating reports on business data; analyzing the data and carrying out predictions based on the Smart Insight and Smart Discovery features.
  • Great option for users to build their own stories.
  • Powerful graphics.
  • Great features such as Linked Analysis and Smart Insight.
  • Loading time and performance require considerable improvement.
  • Limited features for a live connection.
  • Seamless connectivity to include other databases such as SQL, etc. as well is desired.
SAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful tool suited to building rich reports, and offers a lot of pre-built content which can be modified as per requirements and help in coming up with a quick reporting story. It is not useful where basic reports are required and not all features of the SAP Analytics Cloud can be utilized.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

User friendly and promising

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAC in various departments. In my department I am leading the implementation. It is being used for high-level information provided to the board. It helps to provide information to executives on the go and without any interruption.
  • Connects to different data sources easily.
  • Data blending is easy.
  • User friendly and works seamlessly in different sizes of devices.
  • Analytics designer is missing some functionalities that are present in Lumira Designer.
  • Some hiccups in the mobile version need to be addressed.
  • Changes happening frequently, it is hard to catch up and build at the same time.
It is fast and user friendly so it's definitely a good tool to provide info to executives. There is still room for improvement when using the tool at an operational level.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Excellent Reporting Tool For Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this solution for reporting and project planning. It is being used by our finance department for decision making and smart insight as well.
  • Dashboard & Visualizations. Here we have a variety of charts that suit a particular use case and a robust dashboard as well.
  • Ease of use. The user interface is user friendly and even keyboard shortcuts are available which makes things faster.
  • Smart Insights. Provided in natural language.
  • Missing customization for planning.
  • Cloud integration is complex.
  • Doesn't work well with Internet Explorer.
SAP Analytics Cloud is well suited for visualization like charts and tables which actually works real-time, but less appropriate for creating our own visual story with company branding which is difficult.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Review of SAP Analytics Cloud from customer perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps users with self-service BI analysis. It is being used by many departments like supply chain, manufacturing, finance, HR, etc.
  • Graphs library is good and gives good insights
  • Ability to integrate with multiple sources of data
  • Predictive analytics
  • Should have an interface for voice-based commands/SAP co-pilot
  • SAP Business Warehouse queries interfacing can be better
  • Sharing of data with help of mail notifications
For all SAP-based modules, SAP Analytics Cloud integrates well and works well for storytelling. It needs improvement with the integration of IoT machines.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (48)
7.5
Customizable dashboards (60)
8.2
Report Formatting Templates (56)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (63)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (62)
8.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (44)
7.4
Report sharing and collaboration (59)
8.3
Publish to Web (52)
8.1
Publish to PDF (54)
7.7
Report Versioning (45)
7.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (34)
7.7
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (63)
8.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (60)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (60)
7.6
Multi-User Support (named login) (61)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (61)
7.7
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (58)
7.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (60)
8.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (52)
7.7
Dedicated iOS Application (42)
7.7
Dedicated Android Application (30)
6.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (50)
7.7
Long-term financial planning (55)
7.2
Financial budgeting (54)
7.3
Forecasting (57)
7.5
Scenario modeling (58)
7.4
Management reporting (64)
8.4
Financial data consolidation (31)
7.5
Journal entries and reports (32)
7.2
Multi-currency management (38)
7.2
Intercompany Eliminations (25)
7.3
Minority Ownership (24)
7.0
Local and consolidated reporting (36)
7.8
Detailed Audit Trails (29)
7.1
Financial Statement Reporting (44)
7.6
Management Reporting (57)
8.1
Excel-based Reporting (53)
7.1
Automated board and financial reporting (49)
7.5
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.4
Personalized dashboards (74)
8.7
Color-coded scorecards (67)
8.2
KPIs (72)
8.5
Cost and profitability analysis (65)
8.1
Key Performance Indicator setting (68)
8.2
Benchmarking with external data (51)
7.8
Flat file integration (68)
8.2
Excel data integration (66)
8.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (59)
7.3

About SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud combines planning, business intelligence, and predictive analytics as a unified cloud-based platform allowing visualization, planning and prediction to be performed within a single tool. It is built on top of the very fast SAP Cloud Platform, and integrates natively with on-premise applications and data.

The platform provides data connectors to a wide range of data sources, including SAP Business Warehouse, SAP Business Planning and Consolidation, SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform, SAP SuccessFactors, Salesforce, and other sources. Visualization capabilities are enriched by geo-enriched data, and the SAP HANA engine contains an in-memory calculation engine to perform numerous calculations in real-time.

SAP Analytics Cloud Video

Unify business insights with SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business$21per user, per seat
EnterpriseCustomUnlimited users

SAP Analytics Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Coach

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: Czech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.