IBM Planning Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Muhammad Rizwan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics a product full of features but lacking resources to implement it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using IBM Planning Analytics for Sales and Operation Optimization and Enterprize Planning and Budgeting. It will be used across the organization. We are in the implementation phase. It helps in integrated decision making and reduces the problems faced in Excel-based planning, which has spreadsheet bloopers.
  • You can do forecasts with the power of SPSS.
  • Integrated business planning with use of Workflows
  • Use of blueprints of TM1 provided by IBM Innovation Center helps in reduced time to implement.
  • Express Edition allows to start small and scale to meet requirements.
  • Lack of resources across IBM who can help you when you get stuck.
  • User-friendly messages can help find the exact feature we are looking for.
  • Local support here in Pakistan is not available.
Integrated business planning has always been a problem for the industry. IBM Cognos Planning Analytics with the power of TM1 behind it is easier to implement with provided blueprints and industry examples.
Read Muhammad Rizwan's full review
Lidija Stefanec | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Nice platform for modeling, more improvement needed on workflow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am doing budget/forecast models for other clients. PAW workflow should be improved. There is no option to create a workflow as in Cognos 10 (TM1 contributor application) where we can define a list of users and set users allowed to: 1) review, 2) submit, 3) view.
  • IBM Planning Analytics offers fast and easy dashboards development and data synchronization
  • PAX, data visualization. Many users prefer Excel and Cognos 11 offers PAX with various reports
  • Writing processes in PAW is now much easier than in Cognos10. Library offers all definitions.
  • PAW workflow (data input)
  • Connections to other sources (DBs)
  • Interconnection with browsers. In some browsers need to work on setup to properly run PAW or, in general, Cognos 11 objects. Need improved tutorials on this.
I would like to recommend IBM Planning Analytics for reporting and dashboarding.
PAW is still not ready for user data input: we cannot set workflow and grant different users different roles.
Read Lidija Stefanec's full review
Nick Waters | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It solves a variety of financial and operational planning, budgeting and forecasting problems across multiple vertical and horizontal industry sectors.
  • What if scenario planning
  • Financial planning
  • Web based planning UI
  • Excel based planning
  • Dash-boarding
  • Ease of onboarding
  • Getting started guide
  • User community
Well suited for all different types of financial and operational planning scenarios. In the higher education sector, it provides student number planning and finance planning really well.
Read Nick Waters's full review
Christopher Wolfe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics - Solid Bedrock for Building Performance Management Solutions!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Integrated Financials, Financial Performance Management, Planning and Forecasting
  • Incredibly Flexible Platform
  • Consolidates Data Quickly
  • Slowly Changing Hierarchies
  • Ingesting Cloud Data Sources
Well suited for aggregation of data - doesn't have to be financial. Functionality to extrapolate historical actuals to current forecast would be nice!
Read Christopher Wolfe's full review
Allen Peter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Planning Analytics is being used by our organization for planning, budgeting, and forecasting. We are currently using it across the entire organization. It helps us with budgeting and finance planning.
  • Budgeting
  • Forecasting
  • Deployment options
  • Visualization tools
IBM Planning Analytics is very well suited for company budgeting and forecasting.
Read Allen Peter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

IBM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Allows us:
1.Connection of data and users to a single scalable system in Excel.
2.Smaller and more specific data modules that we can combine.
3. We create the budget collaboratively, adding contributors from all over the company, controlling its implementation through different work-flows.
4. We perform “What-If” analysis to know what possible results would be obtained if we modify analysis variables.
  • IBM Planning Analytics is ready to deliver a unique experience that works equally well on web or mobile devices, allowing us to quickly find, analyze, create, and share information.
  • It enables our users to work from anywhere for its extensive cloud services.
  • It offers us the possibility of obtaining advanced analytics in self-service.
  • We can identify weaknesses and strengths as well as development opportunities and act quickly and confidently.
  • It is an intuitive and easy to use tool, users can create and customize dashboards and reports.
  • Complex installation and performance problems for some users.
  • Both the solution and the data are under the responsibility of the publisher, the security of our data depends on IBM.
IBM Analytics has many possibilities for companies, it has:
1. An easy to use interactive board.
2. Audit tool that integrates with the desktop.
3. Documentary management and collaborative work.
4. Analyzes the existing data in companies and organizations that greatly facilitates the understanding of business and markets, being a great help for making the right business decisions. In order to carry out this analysis, it is necessary to use these precise tools to establish business intelligence processes.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

IBM TM1 Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cognos Analytics to create data modules. We simply have to enter the terms we want to express.
The modeling proposes the inclusion of tables in the data module, based on coincidences between the terms it provides and the information on the sources of our data. An interactive diagram of table relationships within a data module helps users understand how our data connects. The diagram is a great visual aid for our department, performing actions on the tables that are directly linked to our diagram.
  • IBM Planning Analytics automates our planning, budgeting, and forecasting processes.
  • It provides self-service analytics for our users and facilitates flexible, multi-dimensional data modeling.
  • Empower users with the speed, agility, and foresight they need to deliver better business results.
  • The limitations of complex use of multiple Microsoft Excel spreadsheets are removed, and a centralized performance management solution is created, in an intuitive, agile, flexible and easy-to-use interface.
  • It is integrated into all aspects of strategic planning.
  • Creating and analyzing plans, budgets, and forecasts take a long time to execute, including those based on large data sets.
  • Difficulty doing “what if” analysis and preparing reports with Microsoft Excel sheets directly on the web.
IBM Cognos Analytics is designed to offer intuitive analytics, which allows users to monitor their databases.
This software is based on roles that support multiple users and user types, with advanced predefined selection options so that users can only see the parts of the plan they need. Perfect for performing “what if” analysis of alternative forecasts immediately reflected in charts, reports, and dashboards.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

IBM Cognos--security and efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cognos Analytics provides us with web-based reporting capabilities that allow our users and developers to generate complex query reports, as well as create, edit, and distribute a wide range of professional reports across multiple databases.
  • Full interactivity, online or offline.
  • Display adapted to mobile.
  • Systems inference between tables to deliver a unified and consistent experience.
  • Planning and distribution of reports.
  • Creation of highly accurate professional reports.
  • Use of managed data as a single source (other data sources can also be included).
  • High cost
IBM Cognos Analytics is a modern analytics solution that provides us with a unified environment that meets business needs with ease of use. It offers companies robust analytics capabilities that are easy to access and control.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

IBM COGNOS is the solution that my company demands.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We generate reports, information analysis, and consolidation of our data from various systems and spreadsheets to create a dashboard with a simple platform, accessible by any authorized person in our organization. It allows users the freedom to search for business insights, create and analyze our own personal reports
  • Fully web-based features from start to finish, no desktop tools required.
  • It allows me to have the same work experience from any device (web and mobile).
  • Includes facility for creating reports and dashboards.
  • Quick response time on business aspects using visual language and interactive dashboards.
  • Difficulty of access to data through graphs, which allow identifying the direction and performance of the business and thus being able to apply the necessary corrective actions.
  • Design errors.
IBM Cognos provides reliable information so that decisions are based on accurate and secure data, avoiding redundancy, inconsistency, and duplication of information. It has self-service BI analytical capabilities so that users and companies themselves build their own reports and dashboards without having to depend on the IT area.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Cognos TM1 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Cognos Analytics updates our Cognos platform. This means that it offers us all the advantages of previous versions and meets current requirements, such as visualization, immediacy, volumetry, and mobility, without compromising security and centralized management of our data.
  • Cognos Analytics offers us integrated intelligence that helps us create and customize reports and dashboards in minutes.
  • It has smart search capabilities to interpret keyword intent and make recommendations that speed up analysis.
  • We have the mobile expertise to find answers for management with a fully web-based, on-premises or cloud-based solution.
  • It has a simple data modeling, so that users can easily combine different types of data and analyze them with a single click.
  • It has powerful and useful visualizations.
  • Data discovery solutions with infrequent updates.
  • Collecting data and maintaining spreadsheets consume most of our workers' time.
Built for business, IBM Cognos Analytics is designed for the business user, offering a simple interface and a powerful set of intuitive tools that provide us with immediate answers without requiring IT collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Planning Analytics IBM complements and expands the uses of IBM Cognos TM1.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We replace budgets, usually based on spreadsheets, with continuous planning and regular forecasting.
It offers us the possibility of deploying web applications in a distributed and controlled way from its monitoring platform, incorporating workflow processes for sending plans and their subsequent approval / rejection.
It allows us to create introduction forms from Excel that can be displayed on the web and used very easily.
Without previous developments, it allows us to analyze “combined tables” and create simulation environments.
  • Improve collaboration.
  • The dashboards have functions for sharing, exporting and chatting.
  • Better dashboards and self-service analysis.
  • It has customizable navigation options, more and modern visualizations, calculation options and synchronized navigation to facilitate discovery in the data.
  • It has an integrated simulation environment.
  • We can edit the data from any point in the dashboard, to correct it, expand it, or perform simulation scenarios.
  • Good integration with MS Excel.
  • Planning Analytics IBM for Excel (PAx) retains all the functionality of Microsoft Excel.
  • The redesign of the modules makes them less agile, increasing the use of memory, offering less speed and allowing less flexible analysis.
Designed for companies that require immediate deployment, with progressive growth, secured and managed by IBM.
Planning Analytics IBM is a planning, budgeting, forecasting and scorecarding solution. Planning, budgeting and forecasting processes are automated. Analyze corporate strategy and measure compliance with balanced scorecards.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Great potential, needs more investment

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Planning Analytics is our central repository for financial data. It used to create consolidated reports, model the business, and operationalize our plans.
  • Real-Time Calculations
  • Fast Query Response Time
  • REST API interconnectivity
  • Excel integration
  • High-speed aggregation engine
  • Lack of cloud support
  • Lack of 3rd-party application support
  • No high-availability options
  • Hard to use UI designs
  • Lacks support for enterprise scale.
IBM Planning Analytics is a best-in-class business modeling engine. It is flexible, scalable, and fast. The server is the gem in the crown and delivers the high-speed flexibility businesses need. IBM Planning Analytics is not enterprise or cloud-ready. It requires too much engineering work to make it reliably scale. The user interfaces are hard to use and don't deliver the reliability that large enterprises require.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

IBM PA Yay Yay!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement Planning Analytics (and it's earlier versions—TM1) across a range of clients. Clients use it across a wide range of areas including Finance and Sales and Operations (stock, inventory, procurement).
  • In memory calculations.
  • Pulls from different varied sources.
  • Nice front end web options with PAW.
  • Good backing by IBM.
  • TM1 engine.
  • PAX provides access to those who want spreadsheet functionality.
  • Cloud version means less maintenance with server installs and upgrades.
  • Still buggy in some cases with the front ends of PAW and PAX.
Great for pulling in actual data from many varied sources to provide one source of the truth. Fantastic for forecasting/budgeting. Not really a transactional system, so even though PA/TM1 is so flexible in letting you build different models and you could do this for some things, I wouldn't use it as a transactional system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics saves us time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Planning Analytics is unbelievably adaptable. It is being used by our law firm in combination with other integrable IBM products such as Cognos Analytics. One of the best functionalities is the Excel add-in that allows us to produce reports and watch data from the Cognos database whilst in Excel.
  • Excel add-in.
  • Plan, create, and analyze content.
  • Easy standard upgrade.
  • Upgrade process can be daunting.
  • Easier way of integrating Planning Analytics with Cognos.
Prior to upgrading to Planning Analytics, our way for producing excel reports took triple times the work that Planning Analytics and Cognos provide, so we were ecstatic about the new excel functionality. There is not one thing to dislike about this tool. When migrating from TM1 it was quite easy, but nonetheless, it is a process with several layers that require sufficient planning.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2020

Know the impact of your decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Smart Solutions Consultant, one of the tools I highly recommend for efficient and custom planning and automation of workflows is IBM Planning Analytics. It is mainly used by the team of Consultants together with the financial staff. It allows us to improve planning and forecasting and most importantly, to do it automatically. For example, one of our projects with a medium-sized City Council was managed with this tool since the client was not clear about the final scenario and, therefore, its requirements. Thanks to this tool we have been able to simulate different scenarios.
  • Automate planning thanks to AI. Give recommendations based on the data provided.
  • Generate smarter, more tailored workflows since it has all the information in a single tool, without exports.
  • Prepare budgets according to the workflow based on certain hypotheses, for example, when we want to calculate the path of least cost.
  • Complex use without adequate knowledge thanks to automatic recommendations.
  • There is no documentation in Spanish although the documentation in English is complete.
  • Perhaps it has too many versions: Express, Digital Pack, for companies.
IBM Planning Analytics adapts well to changing scenarios with multiple workflows where rough real-time planning is required. The use of the Microsoft Excel interface provides greater ease of use. It has quite useful graphs and integrated Dashboards and allows multiple tests or hypotheses to be made to make the right decision.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

IBM PA: Productive reliability in a fast paced environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
General ledger and sales reporting with the board reporting suite. Management reporting, month-end reporting, and dashboards. It addresses the problem of one singular source of truth for reporting purposes and multiple users analyzing the same data set and communicating results and analysis findings using the one data set within data cubes in TM1.
  • Data cubes
  • Data rules processing
  • PAX is extremely slow: needs to be at the performance level of perspectives.
  • PAW dash boarding is complicated.
General ledger reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Great tool for budgeting and consolidation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Planning Analytics is really flexible and we are able to develop really complex solutions. The top-down and bottom-up planning procedure features really help to visualize data for analysis purposes directly from live mode. It helps to improve business project agility. It can handle a large amount of data and is really a great tool for analysis. We can integrate with multiple data sources, even outside of IBM tools.
  • Helps in customizing and consolidating data.
  • Increase productivity due to high speed.
  • No web browser support.
  • Price is little bit high for small organizations to afford.
  1. Great tool for planning and budgeting.
  2. It helps in reporting and these can be accessed from anywhere since it uses cloud services.
  3. Highly capable of handling huge data with high speed.
  4. Turbo integration tool(ETL) has no debugging tool provided, which makes debugging very difficult for users.
  5. 5.user interface can be improved which is very useful
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use it as a forecasting and budgeting tool for our whole organization. Our forecast model is based on the turnover forecast and expenses budget. The turnover is automatically calculated based on the forecasted hours done by our company consults and the customer-specific hourly cost. The turnover forecast is revised every quarter. Fixed costs are rather static in our company, so they are forecasted only once per year. Previous actual is there to help forecasting.
  • Rolling forecast, different versions and scenarios.
  • User friendly interface and no need for client software. Everything is done via web browser.
  • Web browser support.
You can easily do different scenarios (as many as you like) from forecast and you can play with the numbers in sandbox mode. When you're satisfied with the numbers you can publish them. Variant calculations is easy to add and all kinds of visualizations can be added to help. Security to planning models can be built and you can hide numbers which are only shown to a specified user group (for example salaries is only visible to HR Department).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Planning Analytics changes the way to analyze budgets

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a Consultant in CPM developing over the years in TM1. We also used TM1 for POCs and more.
In the company we use it sometimes for internal tasks. IBM Planning Analytics will solve problems of information integration and will eliminate having tons of Excel spreadsheets in local environments with macros that are not dynamic.
  • Manage large volumes of information.
  • The interfaces are near to Excel or Web apps.
  • Some problems with performance due to feeders.
  • The user interface can be improved, no major changes since the first versions.
IBM Planning Analytics is well suited for:
Planning and Budgeting for CFOs, the financial users plan their expenses in advanced in a centralized way as well as review the execution of them.
Sales applications, for demand planning allowing to enter the expected sales in order to synchronize with the production lines and take better estimation of resources.
Other applications that are related to Business Intelligence, every single business model can be done in IBM Planning Analytics as it will have to analyze data in a multidimensional way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics for faster process management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM planning analytics helps to improve business performance. We can do the processes planning calculations, etc. using a high-performance computing engine. It is a planning, budgeting, solution management system that can be deployed on the cloud system. It supports all the functionalities of Excel and more facilities. Users can do complex process managements and calculations using IBM Planning Analytics.
  • Performance management
  • Faster computation, planing and budgeting
  • UI creation is little nasty.
  • Price is too high for mid companies.
IBM planning is well-suited for process management systems as it helps to quicken computational processing, planning, coordination, forecasting, and analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use IBM Planning Analytics for integrated sales and operations planning from external sales forecasting to supply planning. We also use it for IFRS16 calculation and KPI.
  • Performance
  • Top-down allocations
  • Sandbox and scenarios
  • Usability in modifying the end-user layout
  • Processes to handle data transformations
IBM Planning Analytics is well suited for sales and operations planning fields, where you need to customize calculations frequently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Brief review from an academic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to teach my MBA and undergrad students. I showcase to them how they can use its data analytics and visualization power to solve business problems and facilitate the decision-making processes.
  • Intuitive interface
  • Strong analytics
  • Slow learning curve.
  • Needs more educational materials such as video training.
When there is enough data it can be a good tool.
Read this authenticated review
Jared Koepp | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Benefits of IBM Planning Analytics on the Cloud for Budgeting and Consolidations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use IBM Planning Analytics for financial and sales budgeting and forecasting. We use it to calculate our complex allocation methodology to see a budgeted and forecasted P&L during our budget season. We also load actual results to have comparability during the budget season as well as after. We're currently working on building consolidations within IBM Planning Analytics to broaden our analytics capability as well as streamline our business. Some of our sales groups within our organization use IBM Planning Analytics for sales reporting since it has robust security and customized reports which can be accessed from the web. We also incorporate the detailed sales budget which is constructed within IBM Planning Analytics.
  • Security: IBM PA has a robust security model which allows for very detailed security.
  • Speed: IBM PA can calculate complex formulas quickly to allow for faster analysis.
  • Dashboarding: IBM PA dashboarding is minimal compared to other products on the market.
  • Bursting: Allowing reports or dashboards to be automatically sent out via email.
Suited for:
  • Need for customization
  • Complex formulas
  • Large amount of data
  • Security is a priority
  • Cloud-based
  • Data entry
  • Budgeting/Forecasting
Less Appropriate:
  • Basic sales reporting
  • Dashboarding
  • Non-complex business which can be done via Excel
Read Jared Koepp's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

IBM Plannng Analytics Powered By TM1 in the Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Planning Analytics powered by TM1 is used by the Finance Department for budgeting, forecasting & planning to a 10 year horizon. It is also used in the planning & quality analytics area to look at sales targets & revenues based on industry data & past sales results.

It consolidates what would normally be a time consuming & manual process to extract data out of the Oracle ERP into spreadsheets for month-end reporting, forecasts & budgeting.
  • Ability to extract & report data at a very granular level.
  • Scenario analysis by changing data & seeing what the overall impact is.
  • Would like IBM to ensure the Cloud experience is as stable as the on-premise version.
  • More direct IBM involvement to resolve system & environment issues & informing the customer directly rather than through 3rd party support providers who may not be able to.
Recommended for its ability to build multiple cubes for data capture & reporting (e.g. management month-end, workforce, capital & cashflow).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

IBM Planning Analytics: our platform of choice

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Used and loved by our clients: we are an enterprise performance management expert and have been consulting, implementing and supporting IBM Planning Analytics for some time now. Our clients use it for various use-cases like, basic planning, budgeting, allocations, and chargebacks which tend to get pretty complicated for multi-geography, multi-BU conglomerates. Whats is unique is that IBM Planning Analytics is a platform that lays a solid foundation for not just the Office of Finance, but the Enterprise in all. Whether HR, Operations, Sales, Marketing, Manufacturing or Supply Chain, IBM Planning Analytics has use-cases to offer which in turn helps the organization drive integrated planning, where all stakeholders involved, can see clearly into the future and make informed decisions.
  • Integrated planning
  • Best in class & fastest in-memory technology
  • Better integration within IBM software stack like Cognos Analytics.
  • Prioritization of key deliverables from product teams & sticking to declared timelines.
Best suited for Office of Finance use cases like, basic Planning, budgeting, allocations, and chargebacks which tend to get pretty complicated for multi-geography, multi-BU conglomerates. Best suited for Integrated planning where different departments like HR, Operations, Sales, Marketing, Manufacturing or Supply Chain get together to build business scenario models and/or explore new business opportunities/threats. Not best suited where use-cases are primarily visualization and the client is after "pixel-perfect" reports or dashboards.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (20)
7.3
Customizable dashboards (24)
7.2
Report Formatting Templates (22)
6.8
Drill-down analysis (26)
7.8
Formatting capabilities (27)
7.2
Integration with R or other statistical packages (17)
7.1
Report sharing and collaboration (26)
7.3
Publish to Web (24)
7.8
Publish to PDF (24)
7.4
Report Versioning (23)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (19)
7.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (26)
7.3
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (24)
6.9
Predictive Analytics (18)
7.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (27)
7.9
Role-Based Security Model (27)
7.8
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (28)
8.0
Single Sign-On (SSO) (26)
8.1
Responsive Design for Web Access (24)
6.9
Dedicated iOS Application (17)
7.2
Dedicated Android Application (13)
7.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (18)
6.9
Long-term financial planning (30)
7.9
Financial budgeting (31)
8.1
Forecasting (31)
7.9
Scenario modeling (30)
8.0
Management reporting (30)
7.7
Financial data consolidation (29)
7.6
Journal entries and reports (26)
6.8
Multi-currency management (27)
8.0
Intercompany Eliminations (26)
7.2
Minority Ownership (25)
6.7
Local and consolidated reporting (28)
7.7
Detailed Audit Trails (29)
7.7
Financial Statement Reporting (29)
7.8
Management Reporting (29)
7.9
Excel-based Reporting (29)
8.4
Automated board and financial reporting (27)
7.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (16)
7.5
Personalized dashboards (29)
7.8
Color-coded scorecards (28)
7.3
KPIs (29)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (28)
7.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (28)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (27)
7.2
Flat file integration (30)
7.9
Excel data integration (29)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (24)
7.4

About IBM Planning Analytics

IBM Planning Analytics, powered by IBM TM1®, is an integrated planning solution designed to promote collaboration across the organization and help keep pace with the speed of modern business. With its calculation engine, this enterprise performance management solution is designed to help users move beyond the limits of spreadsheets, automating the planning process to drive faster, more accurate results. Use it to unify data sources into one single repository, enabling users to build sophisticated, multidimensional models that drive forecasts.

IBM Planning Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No