TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M1/My/PIVU6BETBT1N.pngEmbedded BI for AllWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Modern looking reporting - (many other products are still archaic looking in their default selections) Quick time-to-market turn-around from concept to reality when creating a report Listens to customer feedback for future features - this, I believe, has greatly shaped some of the upgrade features we have seen of late that have brought the level of usefulness up for Jaspersoft and ease of use for non-developer users Full customization of reports with scheduling and many different formats available (I mention this because some other products had limited export format options),If you do not have a proper hardware set up, report run-time can be slow and take up a lot of resources in a shared stack. You must fine tune a lot of set up for DB servers in order to get that perfect runtime for end users Users with very slow connections/not close to runtime locale of reporting server can have very slow experiences with reports It is a large learning curve to gain that best-practice knowledge of using DB. This is understandable for most products. I wish that Jaspersoft had better documentation for this in the form of more shared examples in order for users to gain better business practice-use of the product. We struggled with many trial and error methods until finding those perfect solutions.,8,It has made some of our applications stand out from competitors as our reporting engine offerings are much more advanced.It has allowed us to use our developers for our main products and not have to share with the BI requests. Now all of our reporting requests have gained in demand and we are making ourselves as a company more sought after with our reporting edge.,Jaspersoft Standard Support or Professional Standard Support for AWS (12 annual cases),As a software company, we have to deal with a lot of changes within the industry tools in terms of upgrades and changes in support for products. Jaspersoft is perfect in that there is not a single way to use/implement which allows us to spend less time working on the integration.,Privacy is of the utmost importance for our clients and so we value the security offerings in the application which allows us to host many clients in a shared environment. This brings down our cost and maintenance support of the clients and their interaction with the application.,7Jaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and SimplicityWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s) We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Jaspersoft can be seamlessly embedded into web applications. Jaspersoft is easily customized allowing nearly complete control over the reporting environment. Jaspersoft is scalable allowing it to grow to meet the needs of our growing user base as our deployment rolls out across the country. Jaspersoft is easy to learn for the report developer.,Jaspersoft Studio is a little "buggy" having to be closed and re-opened periodically throughout the day. Multi-select queries return and load the entire query result set rather than allowing "lazy-loading" of records as a user scrolls. This results in slow loading report parameter screens as the lists are loaded. It would be great to have source control (such as Version One or Git) better integrated into Jaspersoft. Version 6.4.3.final of Jaspersoft Studio has some bugs where some button on the main toolbar simply do not function (such as "Publish the file on JasperReports Server."),9,Jaspersoft has had a huge positive impact for my company. Our reporting platform has been one of the most reliable parts of our new system having been running in production for more than six months without a single production outage. The users love the ability to run reports themselves, real-time and export them in a number of formats. As a developer, I appreciate the back-end ability to monitor and debug any issues the users have such as report performance and accessibility. Having the ability to use a pre-defined template for new report creation allows for the rapid creation and deployment of new reports in a matter of days rather than weeks or months.,Our current implementation of Jaspersoft touches two data sources in a single web interface. Although we do not currently use Jaspersoft across multiple platforms or a large variety of data sources, we realize that may be a future need and appreciate the flexibility provided by Jaspersoft if that need arises. As our company continues to grow and we integrate more of our business units together, this broad platform support may become critically important in the future.,Multi-tenancy is a feature we currently use as we provide reports to internal users for client reports, reports to external clients (specific to an account) and accounting reports to our internal financial team. As all of these reports are accessed through the same web-interface it is critical to segment them by security and profiles.,,9,Implemented in-house,10,Self-taught,The product was quite easy to learn the basics. Once I got more deeply into the product and began developing more complex solutions, my training became more intricate and I had to learn the product in more detail. However, overall would rate Jaspersoft as one of the more intuitive report development interfaces I have used.,No key insights come to mind.TIBCO Jaspersoft to ease tailored reporting needs for end usersWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,TIBCO Jaspersoft is able to integrate perfectly with our custom business application. TIBCO Jaspersoft has a valuable designer to let the end users design their own tailored reports based on a selection of data provided in application design phase. TIBCO Jaspersoft is able to manage multi-tenancy for our end users, allowing for the segregation of duties and data isolation.,It requires a lot of resources to provide a good end user experience, especially in terms of memory. The management of custom domains to define the users and properties is hard to manage, causing a tree-structure with too many leaves. The integration between TIBCO and SQL Server should be improved since its installation and maintenance is currently not as easy as the integrated database solution.,7,The main advantage in terms of ROI when dealing with TIBCO Jaspersoft is the speed-to-market and cost saving when end users require changes in the definition of the reporting features within the custom business application. Before switching to TIBCO, the reporting features were based on Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services, where each report was produced by developers, and it was requiring an update of the application to embed the new reports, based on our current implementation. With TIBCO Jaspersoft, reports can be tailored at speed of light, without any involvement of developers (saving money into the application life cycle) and without any risk to introduce regressions.,TIBCO Jaspersoft is based on JAVA technology, while our custom business landscape is based on Microsoft .NET Framework technology. The two systems can seamlessly work together without any specific complexity, adding a great value to the overall solution provided to end users. Our solution is based on end user data hosted in SQL Server databases, and TIBCO can manage also this kind of data source, although it natively uses different database solutions.,Our business application is based on multi-tenancy. Our implementation is consisting of having one database per each customer. Thus also security is fundamental to allow segregation of duties and data isolation. The built-in multi-tenancy features in TIBCO Jaspersoft allowed us to perfectly integrate it into our landscape, letting each user to authenticate on Jaspersoft and access their data in a transparent and secure way.,Microsoft SQL Server,8,Implemented in-house,6,Online training,7,We have a dedicated Customer Success Manager, and we realized so far with our experience with TIBCO, that this is the highest value TIBCO is providing to our company as a partner. This is because this dedicated resource is available and willing to contribute and participate in our internal organization and internal discussions about our TIBCO Jaspersoft implementation roadmap.Top heavy but worth it in the end!We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,Pixel perfect reports Multi-tenancy Jaspersoft Studio - a powerful tool for designing reports and publishing them seamlessly to the server SSO (Single Sign-On) Affordable BI stack,Dated UI. Definitely not Web 2.0! Multi-tenant row level security and data domains are not easily implemented without consultants. Learning curve. Training and documentation drives success, even for technical folks. Lack of sample reports/templates for the education vertical. Server config/license management should be web accessible for the superuser.,7,No ROI realized yet. However, we are rebooting the project and have a better chance at success this time. Utilizing TIBCO resources to attain our goal this time, versus using third party external vendors.,We run on an open source stack and offer Jaspersoft as a SaaS product. So broad platform support is nice to have but not critical to us as long as our stack is supported.,Extremely important, especially for SaaS vendors like us that have a single database for all the clients. Data security and logical segmentation are critical to us and we would not even have considered Jaspersoft if it did not have native support for multi-tenancy.,Microsoft Power BI, Sisense and Tableau Online,5,Vendor implemented Professional services company,5,Online training,5,We used the UpShift customer success program for installation, training, upgrading, patching,etc. Not the best use perhaps but we needed to ensure a solid production environment for our clients. We burned through the hours with a reasonable outcome but no documentation/hand-off or follow through.,No,No,Not experienced it yet on the technical support side. On the business side though, The Client Success Manager is quite eager to help and reaches out frequently to check in. That can be attributes to good account management strategy as well. Also to be fair, Professional Services supported their work really well even after the engagement was complete. A part of that depends on the relationship you strike up with them as well.,Building basic reports. However, you need to be at least an intermediate level SQL expert as the bulk of the report creation logic lies in the SQL. Basic dashboards. User and Role Management Connecting to data. We used JDBC. Interactions with Reports/Dashboards and Data Export functions,Setting up row level security in multi-tenant deployments. We had to hire experts. Jaspersoft Studio Professional is very clunky to use Dated UI and UX concepts lead to the lack of intuitiveness. Visualize.js, with its shortcomings. iFrame embeds for Analytics is not the best or modern approach for integrations. That is what we had to use.,Yes, but I don't use it,6Presentation is 90% of the BI BattleOther,Adhoc domain structure is flexible and robust. It puts quite a lot of power into the hands of our power users and enough simplicity into our other users' hands to get them most often what they need. Datasource connectivity. We have easily been able to connect to multiple data sources to produce reports which has been critical for us. The ease of use of this was part of our selection of Jaspersoft as our BA product. Ease of use and extensibility of visualizations. Having HTML5 charts available with all the available options means we can EASILY make data pretty and usable for pretty picture people. Dashboards. They are easy to build and flexible. Wonderful feature.,Performance on some of the way adhoc domains work. So for example, we have to set the default aggregation on all fields to NONE otherwise it calculates them ahead of time, causing delays. This is mostly because of the size of data we are dealing with. Having to set that default to NONE means we need more educated users to use the tool. Not a show stopper, but could be better. We purchased JaspersoftETL. Just don't bother. There is no TIBCO support for that product and after this experience, I wouldn't recommend the underlying product at all.,8,With Jaspersoft we can more easily have people schedule and plan their own report delivery meaning we need fewer BI resources. In addition, they can explore the data on their own which means they are clearer when they come ask for things. Having prepared reports readily available means the people can get at the data they want when they want it. They do not have to wait for us to email them CSVs meaning work gets done faster. In addition, having those consistent reports means people all understand the data better, again making BI not have to be so big to be productive.,We are deployed on Ubuntu. It just had to work there. It does and very nicely. Memory management is easily customizable and works wonders.,We do not use this feature as of yet.,,8,Implemented in-house,9,Self-taught,Documentation is strong making it much more useful to learn on your own than to get training.,NA
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Jaspersoft
231 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reviews

TIBCO Jaspersoft
231 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 81 of 231 TIBCO Jaspersoft ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 81)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 19, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Embedded BI for All"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
We use Jaspersoft primarily as our embedded reporting module within our own SaaS offerings.

The major benefit we found as a company when choosing to license a third party reporting system was that Jaspersoft gives us greater opportunity to focus on our own product growth. The reporting offered through Jaspersoft allows us to use them within our own applications so that we do not have to use resources to develop our own suite of reporting offerings. We had many client requests for pixel perfect reporting as well as ad hoc use of their own data and not enough resources to expend on the effort; Jaspersoft fulfills both of these requests. For my own work, the Jaspersoft domain and ad hoc abilities allow me, a non-developer, to be able to analyze data without the middleman help of a developer to get me the information. My own support level has increased as I am abler now to better service clients due to the greater expose and ease I am able to gather client data and give feedback.
Read Ashley Lee's full review
May 11, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and Simplicity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
We have recently begun the national roll-out of a newly designed system to manage a significant portion of the business. For the first time ever, this new system allows users to produce real-time reports. Jaspersoft is the perfect technology for providing this reporting solution. Jaspersoft enables us to seamlessly embed reports into our web interface and allows us to control nearly every aspect of reporting for the end-user. By using Jaspersoft, users can produce high quality reports, save those reports for future execution, schedule reports and export the output into PDF, Excel or CSV format. Having experience with other reporting solutions throughout my career, I am confident that Jaspersoft provides the greatest flexibility in a high quailty tool.
Read Ken Sparks's full review
May 29, 2018

Review: "TIBCO Jaspersoft to ease tailored reporting needs for end users"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
The business application was initially designed to use the reporting solution provided by Microsoft, that is Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services. We decided to move to TIBCO Jaspersoft because it is much more powerful, and most of all, it provides the ability to let our end users design their own reports within our custom business application. This is valuable plus ends in a further selling point for our business application. Users are really happy with the ability to design their own reports, considering each one would like to have a personalized customization. Before switching to TIBCO, such requests where being managed by developers, with a very high cost in terms of time, resources, and ROI. So TIBCO is also helping with ROI.
Read Davide Marzucco's full review
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Top heavy but worth it in the end!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
[It] Fills a gap in our product for an enterprise grade embedded analytics and BI tool.
Read Rahul Goswami's full review
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Presentation is 90% of the BI Battle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • Other
We use the adhoc reporting structures for massively complex analytical reporting. We use the prepared reporting features to deliver reports to our internal and then via representatives, external clients.
Read Eva Donaldson's full review
September 06, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft Commander"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
May 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports is a great piece of software for reporting."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
  • Other
The Electronics Recycling Division of Veolia North America currently uses Jasper Reports to provide print ready reports, reports not-for-print (we just need the data in a CSV or similar format), and for automatic emailing of reports. Without a solution like Jasper in place, the tremendous strain on our customer service reps and managers would be a hinderance to our daily productivity.
Read Peter Larabell's full review
July 14, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good BI tool for Web based JAVA applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We are an Identity and Access Governance software [company]. Embedded Jaspersoft Reports helps in creating reports for various business needs and compliance requirements. The ad-hoc report builder feature is heavily used as audit requirements change all the time.
Read Yogesh Ailawadi, CISSP's full review
May 31, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft Going Forward"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
  • Other
We use Jaspersoft as a BI solution both internally and to our customers. Jaspersoft is a multifaceted B.I. solution that allows me to provide my customers with access to their data in a manner that is useful and meets their needs.
Read Charles Cochran's full review
May 18, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reporting"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
Read Reza Norouzi's full review
May 08, 2018

"Review of TIBCO Jaspersoft"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
We needed a reporting system and we use jaspersoft.
Read Shaun Plumb's full review
July 25, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Try checking out a 4 year users review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We are a storage company, we do provide unified storage reporting for the set of appliances we provide to the customer. We ship TIBCO Jaspersoft report server to our end user. This provides authentication and authorization to the end user based on the out of the box authentication user spring framework TIBCO Jaspersoft provides on a multi-tenant environment.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports Server needs work with authencation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
Use Jasper Reports Server to make reports available to end users in a timely manner as opposed to having to wait for a new web application release for each new report.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good solution for those requiring tight integration or near-open source flexibility."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
BI visualilsation for SaaS product
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Reporting made easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We use Jaspersoft for reporting module in our product and embedded jasper in our application. From 2013 we replaced SSRS with Jaspersoft for the flexibility it provides to the end users.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Quick review on Jasper Server"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We have embeded Jasper Server and Jasper ETL distributions with our Telco product.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "A Visually Great Tool to Produce Great Visuals"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We have a need to provide analytics and reports to clients. We want to present information, which can be complex, in a way such that it is easy to read, useful, and relevant. Clients are then able to use this information to understand how their business is performing and make better short and long term decisions.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "From Jaspersoft Reports Server Community Version to Professional Version"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
We needed to upgrade our reporting servers. TIBCO Jaspersoft provided a robust and scaleable way to upgrade. The price to upgrade vs creating our own software was much cheaper and the time to implement was extremely fast.
Read this authenticated review
July 12, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Fast and Useful"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
Read this authenticated review
July 05, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft good reporting tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "JasperReports application support review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
We use JasperReport to generate reports for our customers without any manual intervention from us. Customers can also schedule their reports on JasperReport and thus also saving their time
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft - It's OK..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
Our software platform contains a Reporting Server component - and we are currently using Jaspersoft for that purpose.
Read this authenticated review
March 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft in a high demand 24/7 operation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
We provide drug information systems (aka pharmacy systems) for hospitals across Canada and the US. Jasper is primarily producing printed reports for users. The reliability of the report server is very important as a high number of the reports generated are operational in nature and not just informational. They use the reports to do their jobs on a daily basis. If the reports do not generate, we will often receive a call within an hour or so.
Read Gerald Meachem's full review
March 02, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft -- Flexibility and Power at the Core of your Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
Our flagship product, TEAMS is a combined SIS and ERP system for K-12 school districts. We use TIBCO Jaspersoft in a few distinct ways.

First, we use an embedded report server to produced PDF and Excel 'canned' reports for required state and financial reporting and general reporting needs for our clients.

We also embed dynamic reports into our product using visualize.js.

Further, we include a link to a JasperServer instance so our clients can use Domains and Ad Hoc reports that we've created for them and so that they can create their own.

Our client's reporting needs are extensive, from budget and expenditure reports, to work orders and warehouse pull lists, to district wide reporting on student discipline, report cards and everything in between. We run thousands of reports a day at some clients through TIBCO Jaspersoft. We also have robust dashboarding seamlessly integrated into our product served from JasperServer to give everyone from Superintendents and Principals to Teachers and Clerks the information they need in an easily digestible and actionable form. Our power users like programmers and CFOs enjoy the power and flexibility of domains and ad hoc reporting for investigating hiring scenarios, budget what-ifs, and other exploratory data work.


Read Craig LaValle's full review
March 03, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "About Jasper"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Usage

  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We are using ad-hoc reporting and for more specific client needs we create custom and good looking reports. Ad-hoc reports have helped us a lot because we do not have a large BI team, and clients always have demands for reports, and with a well-built domain it is easier for them to create reports themselves. we had few training for clients how to built ad hoc reports Developers only maintain domain for adhoc reports and help with more complex calculation formulas.
In full information system applications (like one we have), Reporting is very large portion of solution, about one third. On our project worked around 20 developers, but only 2 were developing reports (and were not dedicated only to reporting). So this tells you that Jasper is well built for rapid application development. We have integrated Jasper in Microsoft Mvc web application, we use database authentication, and microsoft sql server and event those are technologies different then Jasper's (Postgre and Java) we have embedded it without big issues. We also had help from Jasper support team and developers to help us embed application. After 5 years of usage we didn't have to big issues in production, only few quartz errors with schedule, and optimizations of our database to optimize performance because of intensive ad hoc queries.

Read Milan Paunovic's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (67)
8.7
Customizable dashboards (67)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (65)
7.6
Drill-down analysis (71)
7.8
Formatting capabilities (77)
6.5
Report sharing and collaboration (63)
6.6
Publish to Web (58)
7.2
Publish to PDF (78)
7.8
Report Versioning (44)
6.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (63)
7.2
Delivery to Remote Servers (48)
6.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (57)
6.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (42)
6.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (75)
7.4
Role-Based Security Model (73)
7.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (69)
7.5
Single Sign-On (SSO) (57)
7.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (46)
6.6
Dedicated iOS Application (25)
6.7
Dedicated Android Application (23)
6.7
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (33)
6.2
REST API (64)
7.1
Javascript API (49)
6.8
iFrames (43)
6.9
Java API (43)
6.9
Themeable User Interface (UI) (43)
6.5
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (47)
7.0

About TIBCO Jaspersoft

Jaspersoft is a Business Intelligence suite that brings users worldwide more timely, actionable data inside their apps and business processes, through an embeddable reporting and analytics. The vendor says Jaspersoft is a cost-effective platform, and its goal is to help users make better decisions faster.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureMulti-tenancy
Has featureAudit Logging

TIBCO Jaspersoft Screenshots

TIBCO Jaspersoft Video

TIBCO Jaspersoft Product Overview

TIBCO Jaspersoft Downloadables

TIBCO Jaspersoft Integrations

TIBCO Jaspersoft Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jaspersoft offers flexible pricing for ISVs and SaaS per customer or by CPU core.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

TIBCO Jaspersoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, plus the ability to add additional languages