TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/R7/rr/LNDFLO4LP6O9.JPEGKendo UI provides rich set of controls collection and with industry standard qualityIt is being used by process solutions department/division at our organisation. Kendo UI is used to develop web interface (using HTML5 controls) for different product portfolios including Plant production Management products, plant operations management and visualization products.,Kendo UI controls provides rich set of features and capability that is required for enterprise products. Performance of controls are satisfactory overall though few other vendors provides extraordinary performance for specific controls and for specific purpose. Kendo UI provides most of the required controls and with rich feature that made us to select Kendo UI controls for our development. Kendo UI controls quality, in terms of performance, robustness and well defined interfaces are very positive notes.,Though features are rich in the controls, some times the features don't co-exist properly, for example, grid features like virtual scrolling with editing capabilities and column freeze features. This could be improved. Performance of the controls could be improved to match up to handle large data that other vendors are providing in the market. Specifically for Grid and Chart controls.,9,Positive impact is that it helps development team to focus on business logic rather than developing UI control and that resulted in good productivity savings. productivity saving is significant (like 30% of product development cost). No Negative impact from my experience.,Infragistics Ignite UIThe most trusted applications development add-on suite!Kendo UI is the choice UI suite for both the IT department as well as other units that develop line of business applications for accounting, hazardous waste management, compliance training, and research compliance. We are primarily using the ASP .NET MVC suite of wrappers which provide highly functional implementations for our variety of user interfaces. Among those, we have used the Kendo Grid, Kendo Scheduler, Kendo Dropdown list the most, and we are writing some custom JavaScript on top to assist with functionality that might not be available right out of the box.,Kendo Grid for presenting a timeline of research grants as they are being approved. Our users love the ability to export the data to various mime formats. Kendo Scheduler for presenting the upcoming calendar events in the available conference rooms in a building. This is used together with a 3rd party vendor API for appointment booking. Kendo Treeview is used to present a hierarchy of topics that our users can navigate through easily.,Still some accessibility issues in some of the controls, we have to occasionally modify the markup to get past our accessibility requirements.,10,One of our applications is providing complementary functionality to a major ERP system that is used system wide. One of the interfaces saves our fiscal officers between all the units several hundreds of hours each month.,DevExpress Universal and ComponentOne Studio,Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, Adobe Illustrator CC, Microsoft SQL ServerKendo UI may be the most complete set of UI components on the planet!The IT Development team uses Kendo UI to develop in house Line of Business web applications. These applications collect and report on transportation accidents + incidents across Canada. Kendo UI enables us to provide a powerful and consistent UI across all applications for the organization. Components such as the Grid and the Combobox are used and customized extensively. Users enjoy a consistent experience across all applications.,The grid control provides a powerful way to present tabular data. This includes sorting, grouping, customizing the grid content/headers, and export to Excel spreadsheet The combobox is powerful and easy to customize based on need (server filtering, in-line images, predictive text) The dataviz components make it ridiculously easy to visualise data. Using a JSON source, it will produce beautiful graphs and charts.,The AngularJS controls lack some features Certain UI components have not been updated in a while, or are more difficult to customize. The CSS themes are somewhat lacking.,9,Reduce development time dramatically. Provide consistent UI's across all applications. Users have become familiar with the functionality.,Visual Studio IDE, Microsoft SQL ServerKendo UI is a great product for to save developer timeWe use Kendo UI components in our business process management platform to free up developer time and allow them to focus on other development areas. We decided to use Kendo because of the strong support and the ability to customize to our needs. We initially were just looking for a grid but over time have incorporated a number of Kendo UI components into our application.,Customizable Support Range of offerings,Clarify of offerings,8,We have freed up considerable development time We use the Kendo UI examples as ideas for modern UI approaches.,Telerik,Salesforce Lightning, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, Microsoft Office 365Kendo UI provides excellent user experienceOur organization uses Kendo UI for a wide variety of applications. My team uses it for a cloud based application which captures country-specific requirements. Kendo UI has allowed us to provide our users with a simple and clean user interface, which makes training users much easier, and has provided our analysts with effective tools to analyze the data we receive. The sorting and filtering that Kendo UI provides are excellent.,Filtering and sorting data. Providing messages to the user.,10,We have been able to gather more accurate and actionable requirements, reducing the number of gaps and back and forth with the user.,Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, MS SharePoint
Windows, Linux, Mac, All
Kendo UI
151 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Kendo UI Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Kendo UI
151 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 151 vetted Kendo UI reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 110)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Thangadurai Narayanan profile photo
November 23, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI provides rich set of controls collection and with industry standard quality"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by process solutions department/division at our organisation. Kendo UI is used to develop web interface (using HTML5 controls) for different product portfolios including Plant production Management products, plant operations management and visualization products.
  • Kendo UI controls provides rich set of features and capability that is required for enterprise products.
  • Performance of controls are satisfactory overall though few other vendors provides extraordinary performance for specific controls and for specific purpose. Kendo UI provides most of the required controls and with rich feature that made us to select Kendo UI controls for our development.
  • Kendo UI controls quality, in terms of performance, robustness and well defined interfaces are very positive notes.
  • Though features are rich in the controls, some times the features don't co-exist properly, for example, grid features like virtual scrolling with editing capabilities and column freeze features. This could be improved.
  • Performance of the controls could be improved to match up to handle large data that other vendors are providing in the market. Specifically for Grid and Chart controls.
Kendo UI is more appropriate in the following cases: When multiple type of controls (like Grid, calendar, charts, date time picker, etc.) are required in the project/product; With common look & feel and common design & interfacing standards; Better productivity by reducing pain points on managing multiple vendor controls.

Less appropriate in the scenario where you would like to get extra ordinary behavior/results like performance rather than rich feature set.
Read Thangadurai Narayanan's full review
Sergiu Pascutiu profile photo
November 12, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "The most trusted applications development add-on suite!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kendo UI is the choice UI suite for both the IT department as well as other units that develop line of business applications for accounting, hazardous waste management, compliance training, and research compliance. We are primarily using the ASP .NET MVC suite of wrappers which provide highly functional implementations for our variety of user interfaces. Among those, we have used the Kendo Grid, Kendo Scheduler, Kendo Dropdown list the most, and we are writing some custom JavaScript on top to assist with functionality that might not be available right out of the box.
  • Kendo Grid for presenting a timeline of research grants as they are being approved. Our users love the ability to export the data to various mime formats.
  • Kendo Scheduler for presenting the upcoming calendar events in the available conference rooms in a building. This is used together with a 3rd party vendor API for appointment booking.
  • Kendo Treeview is used to present a hierarchy of topics that our users can navigate through easily.
  • Still some accessibility issues in some of the controls, we have to occasionally modify the markup to get past our accessibility requirements.
In any complex interface working with tabular data, where you need to have a variety of ways to edit/manage the data at the record level. The suite has a very mature documentation and support system, implementation is highly standardized.
Read Sergiu Pascutiu's full review
Marc Sirois profile photo
November 06, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI may be the most complete set of UI components on the planet!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT Development team uses Kendo UI to develop in house Line of Business web applications. These applications collect and report on transportation accidents + incidents across Canada. Kendo UI enables us to provide a powerful and consistent UI across all applications for the organization. Components such as the Grid and the Combobox are used and customized extensively. Users enjoy a consistent experience across all applications.
  • The grid control provides a powerful way to present tabular data. This includes sorting, grouping, customizing the grid content/headers, and export to Excel spreadsheet
  • The combobox is powerful and easy to customize based on need (server filtering, in-line images, predictive text)
  • The dataviz components make it ridiculously easy to visualise data. Using a JSON source, it will produce beautiful graphs and charts.
  • The AngularJS controls lack some features
  • Certain UI components have not been updated in a while, or are more difficult to customize.
  • The CSS themes are somewhat lacking.
It's well suited for smaller development teams looking to deliver on a tight schedule.
As for any toolkit, it's important to establish development standards that everyone adheres to.
Less appropriate for teams that need to control every detail of the UI. The CSS is not super intuitive to tweak, and sometimes near impossible. If you require 100% control of the look and feel, this product may not be right for you.
Read Marc Sirois's full review
Steve Barrett profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI is a great product for to save developer time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI components in our business process management platform to free up developer time and allow them to focus on other development areas. We decided to use Kendo because of the strong support and the ability to customize to our needs. We initially were just looking for a grid but over time have incorporated a number of Kendo UI components into our application.
  • Customizable
  • Support
  • Range of offerings
  • Clarify of offerings
It's very well suited for situations where you want to focus your development efforts on business functionality rather than building low level controls.
Read Steve Barrett's full review
Suzanne Luciano profile photo
September 18, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI provides excellent user experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Kendo UI for a wide variety of applications. My team uses it for a cloud based application which captures country-specific requirements. Kendo UI has allowed us to provide our users with a simple and clean user interface, which makes training users much easier, and has provided our analysts with effective tools to analyze the data we receive. The sorting and filtering that Kendo UI provides are excellent.
  • Filtering and sorting data.
  • Providing messages to the user.
Kendo UI is great for applications that require a form/interface that has a lot of data requirements. With Kendo UI it won't look cluttered which can overwhelm the individual entering the data.
Read Suzanne Luciano's full review
Brandon Smith profile photo
January 02, 2019

Kendo UI Review: "Kendo for technology consultants: build better solutions, faster"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use kendo as the primary UI component for solutions we deliver to customers in cable/communications, financial services, and startup launch CTO outsourcing.
  • Easy to use
  • Extensive suite of functionality
  • Great support
  • Examples for the ASP.NET MVC option are sometimes not great
  • Would love an ad-hoc reporting function that can be embedded in applications
Anywhere we need to quickly add UI components kendo is our go-to.
Read Brandon Smith's full review
Rony Vargas M. profile photo
September 06, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "100% Javascript Experience and easy to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Kendo UI to develop an internal solution and an external [option] for our customer solution. We are integrating Kendo UI for our business software solution in RHH, retail business etc. All our solutions are using the Progress UI Tool Set for web applications and smart device apps. Kendo UI has a platform of different flavors of JavaScript: jQuery, react, NativeScript, Angular and Xamarin too.
  • With Kendo UI it's easy to build an Angular solution.
  • Kendo UI is easy to install.
  • With Kendo UI it's fast to build simple Android apps.
  • Kendo UI is easy to integrate with Microsoft IDE and others.
  • The Progress Tool Set easily integrates with Kendo UI.
  • Kendo UI can improve the Chart Controls with a more modern style like 3D or 2D models.
  • Kendo UI can improve integrating the Camera Controls Android an iOS, for example, to scan documents.
  • Kendo UI can improve working collaboratively with a design prototype together with stakeholders.
Kendo UI is well suited:
  • When you need fast results
  • When you need to minimize a CL (Curve of Learning)
  • When you need answers across a project if you have some problems or mistakes

Kendo UI is also well suited for companies that need to improve digital transformation with less cost and less time.
Read Rony Vargas M.'s full review
Diego Fonseca Marín profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Good components and easy implementation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI in our research and development department for new frontend solutions developed in Angular. There are many components that we use, for example, the grid, the calendar, the inputs, and charts. Our solutions are customer oriented and address analytical and transactional needs; our main business sector is banking, credit cards, and smart customer service assistance.
  • The technical customer service is really good; they attend to the questions in a short time.
  • The product updates are often and valuable.
  • The technical documentation and examples.
  • The price scheme results expensive for a growing company.
For us, Kendo UI is well suited for web applications like MVC transactional and non-transactional projects, and for new frontend consoles developed in Angular because there are many components that we can use to improve the user experience. But for mobile apps, we feel that the integration is a little hard and not as natural as we wish.
Read Diego Fonseca Marín's full review
Brett Ward profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Do you want work smarter and faster? Use Kendo."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Speed of development is number one. Out of the box features and ease of implementation allow me to suggest functionality to clients that otherwise would not approve because of the time and money it would take to do a custom implementation. Most fancy/slick UI interactions or advanced data views on a grid, for example, Kendo offers straight out of the box.
  • Datagrids - viewing tabular data in pretty much anyway is easy.
  • Although sometimes hard to find, the documentation and support is key and very detailed.
  • Since they make a ton of different versions of the same control, a combobox for example. Made for a myriad of different different tech stacks/libraries, finding the documentation for the one you are using can be annoying.
Kendo is great for internal corporate applications that deal with lots of data. I probably wouldn't use it on a public facing application where data is not a huge part of the website.
Read Brett Ward's full review
Kyle Wormsbacher profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Amazing products and support."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used the Kendo UI framework in a number of applications and internal products. We have two back-end developers that use the product on a regular basis. Kendo has allowed up to add a bunch of really cool features without needing a bunch of different libraries.
  • Their documentations is one of if not the best in the industry.
  • They are always adding and improving features.
  • Customer support and community support is outstanding.
  • It's hard to find something that could improve on.
We have used Kendo in web-based applications as well as mobile applications... it's great anywhere you want to quickly add a feature-rich user experience without a ton of extra code.
Read Kyle Wormsbacher's full review
Mike Collison profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "Kendo UI - A fantastic Solution!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI in nearly all development in IT and the applications it's used in are used throughout the company. We use it for our time and attendance system, as a web front end for our vehicle tracking system, in our quality control application, and many more.
  • Aids in rapid development.
  • Produce amazing looking UIs that speed user workflow.
  • Continue to update the product with new features.
  • Listen to their user community about changes and additions.
  • I can honestly say that anything that I would put here would be nit-picking so I'm going to say I can't' think of any.
It's an amazing set of tools that create a beautiful and functional UI for our users as well as providing a solid platform for our developers to accomplish what's required.
Read Mike Collison's full review
Kyle Untersee profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Handles large data sets with ease"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we have implemented KendoUI in a single department on a single product. The product is a web application with internal and external users. It has helped us solve the issue we had with providing an easy way for the end user to view, sort, filter large amounts of data in a single view.
  • Flexibility to customize components to meet business requirements
  • The support for the product is very robust - the documentation, coding examples and tech support department
  • Very broad component tool set
  • Backwards compatibility issues have been a problem in the past. This seems to be getting better with the more recent versions.
Building solutions to help display, organize, sort and filter large amounts of data.
Read Kyle Untersee's full review
Patrick Morris profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Great set of tools to quick develop useful applications."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use a variety of Telerik/Progress tools for our application development. This includes WPF and Kendo (jQuery/Angular).

I have found the WPF tools to be quite helpful and a massive time saver. The Angular tools seem to be very immature in comparison to the jQuery ones however what it there is very helpful.
  • Their Angular JS integration makes using their tools on the web quite easy.
  • Their comprehensive WPF tools and similar APIs for all components makes learning the tools quite easy.
  • Their support for many platforms and environments means the tools can be used in almost every situation.
  • It is sometimes difficult to find meaningful documentation for certain components. This means if you want to do something that they don't have a prebuilt example for then it make be difficult to figure out how.
  • Unless you file a support request they are sometimes slow to respond in the forums. Some response is frankly better than no response.
  • Sometimes the approved way of doing things is in contradiction to the approved way of the framework itself. For instance originally their WPF tools required non-standard ways to get them working correctly.
Overall Kendo/Progress tools are a definite time saver and give us a leg up on our application development. I have used them for many years and will continue to do so.

Other tools have similar features, in some cases, however, I believe Telerik is the best choice in terms of cost and overall usability.
Read Patrick Morris's full review
Alejandro Javier Fernandez Silva profile photo
December 04, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI, the best option for web development"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI for the development of our new product, fully developed in a web environment.
Since 2013 we have been using Kendo and keep electing year after year.
The implementation issues we have had were quickly answered, using the ticket system for support in 24 or 48 hours we have an answer.
  • It has robust objects to process data remotely with our REST service.
  • It has a lot of widgets. The visual and graphic components are very powerful and easy to use.
  • They constantly progress by adding more functionality and a better product.
  • Online support responds correctly and quickly.
  • It allows you to extend the components or create new components in an easy way.
  • It would be good if they offered the possibility of paying for customized improvements.
  • It would be very useful to present training for subscribers
I really have not found scenarios where it would not be appropriate to use Kendo UI.
Read Alejandro Javier Fernandez Silva's full review
John Farrell profile photo
November 25, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Great UI Framework"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI for a customer facing information portal. Kendo UI is great for making sure our information portal looks great and functions well.
  • Easily Develop a Consistent UI Experience
  • Ensure Cross Browser Support
  • Great Documentation
  • Kendo UI controls tend to be slow with large amounts of data.
Kendo is great for enterprise style UI and functionality. I wouldn't use Kendo for a prototype or smaller scale application.
Read John Farrell's full review
Ruben Olvera profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "It's easy to develop web applications with Kendo UI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kendo UI is being used to update an existing application and because of the ease of implementation it has, we are thinking about updating all our applications (to improve the view of the queries and reports of our financial systems.)
  • We can now include graphics in our summaries
  • Help in exporting information to PDFs and spreadsheets
  • Improves the visuals of reports so that we can include more graphic elements
  • At the moment I have no comments about it
It is excellent for web applications
Read Ruben Olvera's full review
Gary Davis profile photo
November 01, 2018

"Gary's Kendo UI Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Kendo UI controls on our ecommerce websites. For example, the checkout pages use the grid for showing and editing the user's cart. Other controls we use include increasing or decreasing a cart item's quantity using the numeric textbox control. Uploading files with the upload control allows drag and drop functionality. Controls are relatively easy to use, though they can get complex for some features of the grid such as master/detail, templates, etc.
  • The grid control previously mentioned
  • The editor control to add a content manager feature
  • The TreeView control is useful for a familiar UX
  • Documentation is good but more would be better
  • Examples of implementation are helpful - include more diverse examples for an array of scenarios. As mentioned, I used a grid for my site's shopping cart. A full-featured checkout experience using the grid and other controls would have helped. For example, changing the quantity of a line-item could automatically adjust the extended price, subtotals tax, totals, etc.
  • Additional descriptions of how controls could better be accessible (Aria, form labels, etc.)
The Kendo suite is full-featured, documented, and a useful forum and sample code are all available.
Read Gary Davis's full review
Visala Nekkanti profile photo
September 18, 2018

User Review: "Telerik Upgradation and Kendo UI"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
- Using Telerik controls for ASP.Net application
- Using Kendo controls for MVC application
- Upgraded the Telerik application with latest version
- Most of the Telerik controls are used throughout the application

This is used by our department.
  • Grid Filters.
  • Combobox out of box features.
  • One single DLL for all controls with latest version.
  • Kendo Treeview.
  • Upgrading to latest version is painful.
  • When releasing new versions, there should be backward compatibility.
Export to Excel, Grid Filters, and combobox features.
Read Visala Nekkanti's full review
Héctor Miguel Castro Cervantes profile photo
September 06, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Best cost/benefit balance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Kendo UI in order to improve our user experience and our development effort. Kendo UI is one of our tools that makes a great improvement in our processes.
  • Performance is great and the components are lightweight.
  • The design is customizable with CSS is as easy as applying templates.
  • Price is so good.
  • Documentation should include a link for common user's requirements, not only their examples.
Kendo UI is awesome for responsive web applications; we can use this in order to reduce programming effort and focus on functional requirements.
Read Héctor Miguel Castro Cervantes's full review
Oberdan Nunes profile photo
September 05, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Best components for developing lightweight, responsive and beautiful web applications"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally use Kendo UI as an important tool to help in productivity and quality of web applications.

  • Helps with building lightweight web applications
  • Helps with building web applications faster
  • Helps with creating beautiful and responsive applications
  • I don't have any issues or things they need to improve to list right now
Fantastic to create responsive, lightweight web applications, using inteligent and well made components.
Read Oberdan Nunes's full review
No photo available
December 22, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Robust web development tool kit with great support at a reasonable cost"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Kendo UI suite has completely serviced our web development needs over the past 5 years. The control suite has been comprehensive and robust enough that we haven't had to look at other competitor suites. The controls are relatively straightforward to implement and when we've had trouble, the documentation and online support have been very reliable. I'd work with the Kendo suite again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to any company looking to reduce development costs and overall time to market.
  • Online community with elaborate documentation.
  • Seamless JS integration and easy to get started.
  • Robust control suite that is state-of-the-art at a reasonable cost.
  • Some of the version upgrades have introduced collisions with CSS or jQuery, which has taken time for us to troubleshoot and resolve.
Kendo is well suited for any typical web control or data visualization need.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

Kendo UI: "DevCraft Ultimate Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI product DevCraft to enhance the user interface to our custom applications. It has allowed us to develop smooth and dynamic applications with minimal effort.
  • Creative custom objects
  • Ease of integration
  • User-friendly design
  • Renewals can be challenging
  • Only 1 year renewals available
  • Installation can sometimes have issues
When an application needs to manage and manipulate large amounts of data then Dev Craft Ultimate is the tool of choice.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

Kendo UI Review: "Everything you'd expect in a component library"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kendo UI is used on all of our client-side web applications, because of its vast library of pre-built components. Its out of the box functionality greatly reduces development time and improves our efficiency.
  • Timely customer service and support
  • Code samples and component examples
  • Documentation is a bit difficult to read and could be more thorough
Quickly building our front-end web application. Comes with simple and clean styling out of the box. I think Kendo UI has its place in most modern front-end web applications, if you're looking for a component library with good support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 02, 2018

User Review: "Kendo UI Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kendo UI as the basis for our web application development. We utilize both Kendo UI JavaScript widget controls as well as the Kendo ASP.Net MVC controls. The Kendo UI suite allows us to quickly create web applications that are a mixture of data visualization and tabular grid data that our users consume on a daily basis.
  • The Kendo UI grid is at the core of nearly every web page we develop. The offline capabilities as well as the ease of configuration make this control a must have.
  • The Kendo UI date pickers, multi-selects, and drop-downs allow us to quickly create forms for user input that are easy to configure and have a great look and feel.
  • The Kendo UI calendar widget has been something I've been able to extend capability on and really make it my own. This is the beauty of the Kendo UI controls, you can use them as-is out of the box or you can add your own uniqueness to them.
  • The Kendo UI error logging could be a bit better. I'd like to see more detail logged to the console when we have JavaScript issues.
  • I'd like to be able to more easily extend some of controls functionality. The multi-select is something I'd rather see as a drop-down list with check boxes or at least have that as an option.
  • Kendo UI should do more to be out of the box mobile friendly as it relates to the UI. As much as the Kendo UI library does now it would be very beneficial for the library to have capabilities to automatically render based on the screen size without the need of media queries or other CSS/JS hacks.
Kendo UI is very well suited for development teams of all sizes but possibly more so for development teams with younger or less experienced software developers. The examples online as well as other documentation allow for those with less experience to get up and running in no time. I would say that Kendo UI may not be well suited for teams that wish to go their own way and build everything in-house. Kendo UI suitability depends on the whole team buying in.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

Review: "Kendo UI allows us to implement user interfaces with very little effort."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to allow GIS access to specific departments in the organization. It allows us to provide a light-weight GIS solution to users who wouldn't normally use GIS. The fact it is self-contained and easy to implement gives us the ability to quickly create and modify user interfaces without much effort.
  • High quality code that is constantly updated with new features and bug fixes.
  • Easy to implement.
  • Excellent technical support.
  • It took some time to renew our license because our emails went to our sales rep's spam folder.
  • It took a bit too long for the KendoReact version to become available.
Kendo UI is well suited to support creation of responsive user interfaces with very little effort. We can add tables, input boxes, dropdowns, charts and graphs quickly. It is quite stable and works across many different browsers and devices so we don't have to worry about creating specific builds for specific devices.
Read this authenticated review

About Kendo UI

Kendo UI is a complete JavaScript UI toolkit that allows users to quickly build eye-catching, high-quality, high-performance responsive web-based apps integrated into their framework of choice (jQuery, Angular, React, or Vue). The vendor’s value proposition is that Kendo UI offers a large library of popular and configurable components ranging from sophisticated grids and charts to basic buttons, so users don’t have to waste development time building their UI. The vendor also says the large library of customizable themes means users can easily deploy a consistent look and feel across the entire user experience.
Categories:  App Development

Kendo UI Features

Has feature70+ UI Components available
Has featureBlazingly fast Grid
Has featureBuilt on JavaScript
Has featureIntegrates with Angular
Has featureExport Excel, PDF and PNG
Has featureWorks with all browsers
Has featureDozens of ready-to-use themes
Has featureHands-on Training Courses

Kendo UI Screenshots

Kendo UI Integrations

Kendo UI Competitors

Component One, DevExpress, Syncfusion

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Kendo UI Professional$999per developer, royalty-free
Kendo UI Complete$1,149per developer, royalty-free
DevCraft Complete$1,499per developer, royalty-free
DevCraft Ultimate$2,199per developer, royalty-free

Kendo UI Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Kendo UI Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, All
Mobile Application:Kendo UI is a development framework for building mobile and web applications. Can be used on any operating system.
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: All Languages