Oracle Agile PLM Reviews

29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Natalie Shrestha | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2020

So many features to discover

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently used by the Admissions Department to manage student communication. Easy que lists of students to call, track who has been contacted and filter by amount of time since last contact.
  • Filter information
  • List creation
  • Easy to understand
  • Would be nice if we could build our own items
  • It costly. There are free services that do the same thing. This ensures data privacy
  • Would be nice to interface with other systems easier
Great for communication tracking. Not suited for tracking progress concerns. The system is not flexible to incorporate the different progress issues that students face.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Interested in Oracle. Looking to better filter by data sets to drill down the research and create more accurate views of who our students are.
Read Natalie Shrestha's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

A pretty decent PLM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Agile is used by the whole organization as the company's electronic document management system and training system. The program handles BOM information, changes to parts and documents through Change Orders, and hold records of Quality and Non-Quality system documents. Training records and entries for all personnel are kept within the system. Users can access Agile to view documents to train to or reference, view device master records and device history files, and look up what training they have done.
  • User access is easy to change for all users, there is no hassle when someone switches departments or leaves/joins the company.
  • Custom searches make it easy to find documents or records, global for the whole company and custom personal searches are available.
  • Objects are easy to connect through relationships tab and BOM, makes it easier to see what is affected when a change is made.
  • This program was not meant to be used for training, too many errors and not all actions are kept in the audit history trail.
  • Some search criteria does not work, random results generated.
  • Program checks out when overloaded, errors occur more frequent than we want.
Oracle Agile PLM would be great for just storing documents and possibly change orders or change requests. It also gets a little confusing and finicky updating the device master record and design history file. This program was not made to handle or assign training for documents to personnel within or outside the Quality System. It would be best to use a different training system connected to Agile for document storage.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I'm interested in the Java user group as I know Agile utilizes Java Client to make changes to the configuration of Agile. It would be helpful to be a part of that user group and understand how the configurations work so we can improve the system and possibly make changes by ourselves instead of hiring an outside vendor to perform them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Handles diverse products and processes with good ROI

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use a large number of Oracle products (EBS, AGIS, etc.) and recently added Agile PLM for our manufacturing needs. This tool handles our manufacturing process planning, mainly the Bill of Materials (BOM). This software allows us to effectively manage the inputs to our manufacturing process (items, labor hours, overhead, etc.). We have international operations and some level of manufacturing in around 10 countries. We use a standard costing valuation method and manufacturing variance has been the single biggest issue we hoped to solve with Agile PLM. Our familiarity with Oracle products and existing ERP helped us to integrate Agile PLM into our current operations.
  • Single solution for all products
  • Handles diverse mix of products and lives
  • Easy interface and user management
  • Better dashboard customization
  • Better user guide & training
  • More customization without the need to bring in consultants
Oracle Agile PLM is great for any size company but likely better suited to larger companies to achieve ROI. We like its ability to work in different countries and among different manufacturing environments. The best fit would be with a customer already using other Oracle products and familiar with their implementation requirements.
Yes - Yes, Oracle R12 EBS
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2020

The Agile Way

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Agile PLM is used in conjunction with Manufacturing module of ERP Supply chain. It is extensively used by our manufacturing team and in fact it is the only tool used within our organization for creating and maintaining BOM structures. Agile PLM has the BOMs created and stored by Master inventory organization and serves as a single source of truth for maintaining the BOM genealogy in our organization.
  • Maintain the BOM Structure.
  • Ease of creating and maintaining BOM.
  • Single source of truth for all the item creation needs.
  • Change management and version control.
  • Revision control and change management could improve.
  • Reference designators could have more flexibility in maintenance.
  • BOM structure report could use more customization for various user needs.
If you are a manufacturing firm then Oracle Agile PLM is the best ERP solution that can seamlessly integrate with Oracle SCM. It has lot of good features, especially the Product Genealogy, Master product maintenance, and change management for ECO, to name a few. The product has good scope for innovation within the organization and in general otherwise. It can be a one stop solution for all the BOM structure reporting needs as well.
Yes - Oracle Analytics Data Group and Oracle Fusion ERP user group. I am also part of Oracle Customer connect portal through my organization. This helps me to stay in touch with the peer groups in the industry and stay abreast of the technological advances. This is super useful from a career standpoint as well as from the industry standpoint. With my connections I get answers to my issues much sooner than others who lack these privileges.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

A Quality Product Lifecycle Management Tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Agile PLM is used by multiple departments within our company. Since we have separate R&D departments for each product line, each of those departments uses Agile PLM, and our IT department also uses the product. It allows us to easily manage the workflow of our products and changes related to those products.
  • It provides a single source of truth for all our products and their attributes.
  • It integrates well with EBS.
  • It would be nice to have the ability to create data entry rules.
  • Searching is not easy especially within BOMs.
Oracle Agile PLM is a very powerful tool. It is essentially our repository for all product information. Our R&D, Engineering, and IT departments all use the product. Publishing BOMs (bills of material) is relatively simple. Submitting engineering change requests is also done easily.

Searching within Oracle Agile PLM is not very easy and generally produces poor results. Although our integration with EBS is stable and generally works well, the occasional error is difficult to troubleshoot.
Yes - I am a member of Oracle Application User Group (OAUG) and Commerce Pros (for Oracle ATG Commerce). I find the groups very useful for researching how others have solved or overcome issues with their products. It is also very insightful to see how other companies use the same products. We have discovered some new and creative uses for products we have used for years.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Agile is agile for change management.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Agile PLM is currently used across the organization in multiple facilities. It addresses our engineering drawings and changes and houses any of our process documentation. Agile allows us a single system to house ISO documents, control revisions, and work collaboratively. We previously had multiple systems that could not communicate with each other and could not easily organize data. Now we are able to push requirements from Oracle Agile PLM to ERP, and we have better traceability for revision change.
  • Change management
  • Document upload
  • Preventative maintenance
  • BOM organization
I’m sure we haven’t scratched the surface on all the features of this product, but for the most common users, there are some tricky aspects. I think Oracle Agile PLM is a good, trusted enterprise system, but the UI could be updated and the relationships between items could be better. I was previously using Arena PlM and new users were able to pick it up much more quickly.
Read this authenticated review
BALARAMA VUKANTI | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Oracle Agile PLM: Next Gen PLM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Agile is used as our global quality management system to maintain all quality records including, complaints and audits. We extended the solution to be used for regulatory affairs for product registration in global markets.
  • Easy to implement and configure.
  • Look and feel.
  • Integration capabilities.
  • Could have more robust, full PLM suite capabilities in the future versions.
Oracle Agile PLM is well suited in tech, healthcare and the medical devices industries. Their product portfolio management could be better by combining with it with other PLM modules.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read BALARAMA VUKANTI's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Oracle Agile PLM - A Very Useful Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses the Oracle Agile PLM (Product Lifecycle Management) application to manage our products -- finished goods as well as assembled products and sub-assemblies. It assists us by maintaining all product attributes in a central location. We have Oracle Agile PLM integrated with our instance of the Oracle E-Business Suite, so once items are updated in Agile, they are pushed to EBS.
  • The product makes management of items much easier for our employees.
  • It helps us reduce time to market for new products.
  • Agile PLM helps us stay ahead of quality issues.
  • The integration with other products could be a bit simpler...at least when we tackled that issue. We went with a 3rd party's integration tool.
  • The interface isn't the prettiest, but it functions well.
  • Troubleshooting issues can at times be complicated.
I would say that my recommendation would mostly depend on what other products someone is using. If you are primarily an Oracle shop like my company, it makes sense to use Agile PLM. The tool itself is very good at what it does, although it can be a bit complicated to learn at first -- mostly because it can do so much. But if you do not use other Oracle applications, it might be worthwhile to do your homework on other PLM options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

Oracle Agile PLM - the granddaddy of PLM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Agile PLM is the underlying backbone for all product R&D life cycles for this organization. The focus is driven by R&D and quality initiatives to ensure there is a documented electronic trail of changes in the unforeseen event of recalls of supplier quality issues.

The approval process from each of the individual stakeholders (marketing, regulatory, legal, R&D, quality) is easily tracked and EVERYTHING is recorded.
  • Product Development (revision management)
  • Approval Process Workflows and Tracking
  • Wide array of additional modules ( Compliance, Quality, Project Management ) all within the same dashboard area
  • The overview page is dated as this UI has been in the works for many years - a very 'engineering dashboard'
  • Unable to copy, paste, and modify workflows . Need to create from scratch
  • Ongoing support for Oracle Agile is in question with the movement to Cloud technologies
  • Best - Product Development, Workflow Management, Project Management, Quality control and material management, document management. AutoCAD type work if they use Autovue.
  • Less - Requirements Management, software development, 'Agile' SCRUM approach design
Read this authenticated review
John Blathras | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Oracle Agile PLM Just Works Well

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Agile at approximately 50% of our locations to manage the product life cycle as well as introduce new products. CAD data is also managed within the environment.
  • Manages Change control well.
  • Controls product structure well.
  • Minimal down time.
  • User friendly and intuitive.
  • CAD Management. Particularly around 3D CAD model management.
  • Provide simpler user specific configurations without the need for PX's.
Oracle Agile is a great tool for small, medium and large companies. The tool scales well and seldom has issues when configuration is complete and in production. CAD management of 3D files and models needs work.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - In the past user groups have provided the best place to help me learn new ways to solve problems within Agile.
Read John Blathras's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Good PLM tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Several departments in our company are using Oracle Agile PLM for its main purpose: product lifecycle management. It has allowed us to have a centralized place for product related information: properties (like the bill of materials), documentation, and setup ownership from each department involved. It improved the collaboration across internal teams, accelerated the products reviews and approvals, and improved the collaboration between internal teams and our suppliers
  • Product lifecycle management: the tool is fully configurable and it is easy to use and manage it as per project requirements.
  • Improves the engineering change processes: any change in the product can go through a more or less elaborate review/approval process
  • Helps improve the product quality system management: it is a great tool for our product quality department
  • Helps you be compliant with the ISO standards of your business
  • It gives you a clear picture of the project's status with nice dashboards
  • Complex tool that requires training for people to start using it first, then more training to use it at its full capabilities
  • The UI is not modern; it is not ugly or bad, but it could use some improvements
  • May grow to be slower as the database size increases with time
  • The implementation and rollout in the company took a long time due to our specific requirements
Oracle Agile PLM is well suited in a company that works with multiple complex products/projects where the change management has to be strictly defined and followed by all people involved, or products/projects that need approvals from different departments. It is not suited for a smaller company where fewer products are there and most likely the budget for software acquisitions is smaller or does not exist at all.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
María José Pérez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Excellent application for database, AGILE PLM is the best option

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Agile is being used by almost the entire company, now we are dealing with problems such as the amount of time it takes to learn, which has led us to pay for the personalized help of an expert who perfectly masters this PLM application.
  • The platform has helped us increase some responsibility in all internal servers, which makes the entrepreneur more successful.
  • The PLM platform has documented all our documents successfully.
  • It relates us more to the suppliers, which makes the internal team work 100%.
  • It has helped the launch of new materials with the acceleration of the review of the products that we have been offering.
  • It takes a long time at the beginning, which makes the learning quite slow and I look for help from third parties to be able to advance.
  • It lacks many basic concepts within the main apps.
  • The elements of the lists can not be searched, which makes this option quite tedious.
The most appropriate scenario to use Oracle Agile PLM is where each worker creates their database to deliver their reports privately. This app has helped us a lot to maintain internal order and in turn to keep things in order with the suppliers.
Read María José Pérez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2019

Good tool to manage your products and their PLC (great for collaboration)

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Agile PLM to manage our products supported and deployed by IT. This ensures our product managers have a holistic view of their products through the entire life cycle from conception to decline. This tool helps to efficiently centralize product data, streamline processes, and launch quality products faster. We use it to track feature requests from customers and students and decide how they fit within our product and in which sprint to add them to and what priority they are.
  • Products and requirements are growing more complex than ever. Oracle's Agile Product Lifecycle Management helps you innovate profitably, with the broadest and most comprehensive solution to efficiently centralize product data, streamline processes, and launch quality products faster. Agile PLM is a strategic approach to managing the lifestyle of a product throughout its full value chain from initial requirements gathering through to design, prototyping, obtaining certification, product customization, service and retirement. Agile PLM emphasizes process efficiency, cross-functional collaboration in the extended enterprise, rapid innovation, rigorous quality control, risk mitigation, and cost-effectiveness.
  • The aspects that I like of Oracle Agile Project Management is that it helps foster collaboration between internal team members and vendors. All of our processes are documented on the platform, and the platform helps increase accountability across all internal teams. Collaboration is great in this tool.
  • Oracle Agile is a good product lifecycle management (PLM) software tool/database. Oracle Agile PLS is overall and for the most part, easy to use and has the ability to be customized and is able to provide visibility into the data that was entered into the database. This tool allows cross-functional teams to work on the same task at the same time, which is great when working remotely and/or working on an all remote team. Overall, this tool helped to accelerate product review, approval, and ultimately launch of new materials, therefore maximizing profitability and enhance product features and design as needed. The database is easy to use and does not require much training for someone who is technically savvy with other similar databases, and/or have used them in the past.
  • There lots of functionality and features in this product which gives you, as a company, great benefits to be able to manage your products portfolio. Easy to document products and have a way of looking up a product history and quality issues in the past. Better teamwork with pair engineering and co-located teams. Less documentation to restrict creativity, less time spent doing blind research, testing and feedback speeds up learning, and smaller more rapid improvements.
  • Each time users need to configure it. One time configuration done cannot be moved or copied or applied on other projects. Every time it takes a default template. The interface is not the prettiest, somewhat slow but this is probably a function of the size of the database and the hardware it is running on.
  • The fact that Oracle knows about some minor issues and has no intention of fixing them. Such as the "open" button works approximately a third of the time, while the "get" button will only work if an entire section is selected and not just the aspect you want to open/get.
  • It is installation is not very user-friendly. It is tough to understand by new untrained users and the company needs to provide training and sessions before starting on it. Also, it should provide more third-party integration facilities. The forms can be a bit hard to understand for some clients. The tool is could stand to be more like the form an EBS user would encounter. The vertical solution does not always match the need.
  • Very difficult to customize searches, UI layouts per user, or really anything besides the workflows. We've been trying, unsuccessfully so far, to implement a macro that will read a custom Excel spreadsheet, turn it into the format Agile wants, and automatically then populate the data fields.
Oracle Agile is great for companies that need a way to manage their products and work with various resources in their department from developers, to PMs and UX designers. This is a great way to keep track of feature requests and shippable versions of the product. Implementation and user friendlessness is an issue with this tool so companies that have the budget for consulting or for additional resources to help implement and maintain will need those resources as it is necessary. Training resources should also be factored in by any institution wishing to implement this.
Read this authenticated review

Oracle Agile PLM Scorecard Summary

About Oracle Agile PLM

Oracle acquired product lifecycle management specialist Agile in 2007. The product Agile PLM (now also known as Oracle Enterprise PLM) is owned and supported by Oracle. The product suite is modular and includes product data management, engineering collaboration tools, and other quality and governance tools.

Oracle Agile PLM Competitors

Oracle Agile PLM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No