Sage 50cloud Accounting Reviews

116 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive return
  • Relatively cheap
  • Off the shelf solution for small companies
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sage can stop a lot - it freezes regularly and puts a halt to work that would otherwise be on track.
  • The ease of check payments from Sage does save time - batch payments are very simple.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can achieve all aspects of my workday with Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting.
  • With Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting), my tech guy in Texas can help me with any problems that arise. My office is in PA!
  • I really can't think of any negative things concerning Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting).
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a huge time drain, re-inputing data over and over again because the system keeps crashing.
  • Terrible ROI.
Read this authenticated review
December 19, 2017
Jay Barwick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simple to use. Less accounting staff needed.
  • Robust features and great support. Able to do more with less downtime.
  • Frequent updates keep tax tables up to date and correct.
Read Jay Barwick's full review
March 16, 2016
Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sage 50 was able to support the reporting requirements for a seven location company with eight departments in each - saving the customer bundles from having to treat each as a separate company file and merge them with the consolidations figure. It was estimated to save accountants in each location a full day's work per month.
  • I have actually won several clients due to the ability to support their unique financial reporting style desires, and I couldn't have done that with any other accounting software that I know of. Sage 50 let's you pretty much build a report from scratch.
Read Reno M. Borgognoni, CPA, CIA, CGMA's full review
April 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on ROI as we can do a great portion of the accounting work in-house and not have it done completely by the external accountants.
  • With the interface not being very intuitive for us non-accounting people, it does take a little more time than I was hoping, but it's still better than paying for that service.
  • We don't use all functionalities from the software yet (such as invoice creation) but we'll definitely explore that in the next year.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sage 50 has led to Positive ROI for us, as it has allowed us to manage the finances of the church and to keep everything in check.
  • Being able to reconcile our bank accounts has really gone a long way towards keeping our confidence up.
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2015
Michelle M. Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase efficiency when we first converted to the system.
  • Better financial reports than we had when we first converted.
  • In addition each upgrade we have done has had enhanced or added features which you don't always notice but that have added to making the system easier or better.
Read Michelle M. Martin's full review
August 19, 2015
Karen Rollins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed for more emphasis on sales than data entry which has allowed the Wholesale division to grow
  • The "On Screen" credit status on the Sales Order feature has given the capability to free up inventory for paying Customers which increased Turnover, while keeping Past Due to a minimum
  • The Reporting has allowed for yearly, prior year and Budget Variance Reporting for the Sales Reps so they can stay or target
  • The Inventory Reporting and Receiving keeps a grasp on damaged based on Lots received which helps to notify the Parent company of production issues and monitor shrinkage
  • The Credit with Job and RGA capability give a clear view of which Customer are having warehouse issues or if we are having Freight Carrier issues
Read Karen Rollins's full review
April 03, 2015
Emily Dykema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Detailed financial reporting helps to make better business decisions. I especially like the job profitability reporting, and have used the "job type" and "phase" features to determine which kind of jobs are generating the most profit.
  • We plan to use the customer list feature in the future to generate broadcast marketing emails to our customers.
Read Emily Dykema's full review
August 19, 2015
Marsha Kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better tracking for clients history
  • Good integration with server history
  • Allows for multi-year Financial Reports
Read Marsha Kimball's full review
December 09, 2014
Nellie Jones (MBA) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sage definitely needs to do a better job with customer service. I have had to use them only a handful of times and it was not a great experience but not the worse I've seen. They didn't make us a priority and I felt that they didn't have a sense of urgency. They did address my lack of satisfaction and I can see that they are at least aware of the issues and they are trying to correct them.
  • Sage is exactly what we need in my current organization and I wouldn't change it for another system. I have used quite a few in my lifetime and I would say that it fits our needs.
Read Nellie Jones (MBA)'s full review
February 25, 2015
Art Stumpp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sage 50 has helped St. Louis Accounting Services perform their mission statement. It is to help businesses and organizations create better information about their financial activities.
  • It increases my efficiency in accounting, reporting, and analyzing the financial activities for businesses and organizations.
  • It also helps me serve businesses and organizations in all shapes and sizes.
Read Art Stumpp's full review
November 18, 2014
Chris Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Investment calculations should include the services of a consultant to assist with setup, migration of data, training and implementation of Sage 50. Since so much in new accounting/operations software depends upon the setup, staff training and support, it is essential to get a good start.
  • ROI can be achieved fairly quickly in employee efficiency, greater financial visibility and quicker response to current financial metrics.
  • This is generally seen within 6 - 12 months after implementation when utilizing a certified consultant and specialist in the software, accounting and implementation strategy.
Read Chris Steele's full review
June 07, 2014
Victor Sila | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I would say without doubt that it is worth the money you pay.
  • Based on the amount of work and precision, there is not doubt if you want to implement the accounting package or not.
  • If i want to make a quick business decision, first I would go to Sage 50 and pull some quick reports and previews
Read Victor Sila's full review
August 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The problem with any accounting program is it's the reporter of news not the reason for income or expenses. It has saved us money because it automates many systems that would be cumbersome otherwise.
  • My government auditors love Sage 50 and it's reporting ability.
  • When used properly Sage 50 will give you the information you need for any type of reporting easily.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (12)
7.1
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.1
Direct deposit files (9)
5.1
Salary revision and increment management (11)
5.6
Reimbursement management (11)
5.1
API for custom integration (7)
9.5
Plug-ins (8)
5.0
Single sign-on capability (16)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (16)
8.9
Dashboards (18)
8.3
Standard reports (19)
8.2
Custom reports (18)
6.7
Accounts payable (21)
8.8
Accounts receivable (20)
8.6
Cash management (20)
8.8
Bank reconciliation (20)
8.5
Expense management (20)
8.3
Time tracking (11)
6.7
Fixed asset management (12)
8.0
Multi-currency support (8)
4.8
Multi-division support (9)
5.9
Regulations compliance (8)
7.2
Electronic tax filing (6)
6.2
Self-service portal (6)
3.1
Global Financial Support (3)
3.1
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (3)
4.2
Intercompany Accounting (4)
7.0
Localizations (3)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (9)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (4)
7.2
Configurable Accounting (4)
8.1
Centralized Rules Framework (2)
7.5
Standardized Processes (7)
8.9
Inventory tracking (14)
7.1
Automatic reordering (8)
6.9
Location management (5)
6.9
Manufacturing module (6)
5.1
Pricing (12)
6.8
Order entry (14)
8.0
Credit card processing (9)
8.0
Cost of goods sold (13)
6.8
Order Orchestration (3)
3.6
End-to-end order visibility (3)
3.6
Order exception Resolution (3)
3.6

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting, and formerly Peachtree), is an accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting includes expense management, payroll, reporting, invoicing, and sales optimization features. It also enables cloud backup and integration with Microsoft Office Premium. The product can also integrate with other Sage products, including Payroll and Payment Solutions. It is sold on an annual or monthly basis.
Categories:  Accounting

Sage 50cloud Accounting Features

Has featureGet paid fast. Create quotes and sales orders, invoice customers and make sure they pay on time. Process credit cards to get paid even faster.
Has featureKeep control of expenses. Record bills, write checks and keep track of credits and returns. Analyze vendors to negotiate the best prices and reduce costs.
Has featureBe smart about managing money. Forecast cash needs now and into the future. Run ñwhat ifî scenarios and adjust cash in and cash out to cover upcoming expenses.
Has featurePlan and track inventory. Keep track of on-hands, issue automatic POs when inventory drops, and track performance of products and services.
Has featureManage jobs and projects. Break large jobs into phases, tracks costs by the phase and cost code, and bill as the job progresses.
Has featureAdd more users and controls whenever your growing business is ready.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Video

Sage 50cloud Accounting Integrations

Spoom (formerly Analyza), Deltek TrafficLIVE, Projector PSA, QuoteWerks, Sage Payroll Solutions, Sage Payment Solutions, Sage Checks and Forms, Sage Mobile Sales

Sage 50cloud Accounting Competitors

Priority AccountEdge, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premium, QuickBooks Enterprises

Sage 50cloud Accounting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sage 50 Pro Accounting$299Per year
Sage 50 Premium Accounting$449Per Year
Sage 50 Quantum Accounting 3 UserStarting at $1,499Per year

Annual traditional plan with license, monthly, and annual subscription plans available.

Sage 50cloud Accounting Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
90%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

Sage 50cloud Accounting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sage 50cloud Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:United States of America
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting?

Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50 Accounting) is accounting software designed for small businesses. Sage 50cloud Accounting (formerly Sage 50, and formerly Peachtree) lets businesses invoice customers, pay bills, manage inventory, control costs, and pay employees. The solution includes high-level dashboards and in-depth reports.

What is Sage 50cloud Accounting's best feature?

Reviewers rate API for custom integration highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Sage 50cloud Accounting?

The most common users of Sage 50cloud Accounting are from Small Businesses and the Accounting industry.