TrustRadius
Sailthru provides personalized marketing communications technology to help companies engage individual customers and optimize revenue opportunities. Through the automated analysis of large data sets, Sailthru generates and delivers personalized omnichannel digital brand experiences. Sailthru is used by more than three hundred enterprises including Fab.com, Thrillist/Jack Threads, Everlane, Huffington Post, and Business Insider.Sailthru: The Good, The Bad, The UglySailthru is being used by me and me only as the email marketing manager, meant for the entire company's email program. It helps us get our messaging out and send our email campaigns on a daily basis.,Personalization - one of the most important things you can utilize when emailing people. Segmentation - Sailthru makes it very easy to build an audience based off their criteria; there are so many different fields to choose from. We use this mostly for geo-targeting and engagement. Analytics - post-campaign analytics are very easy to look at, customize your view, and download as a csv to share with your team and company.,Retention Analytics - I've found this platform from Sailthru very difficult and confusing to use and feel if it were easier, I would get a ton of use from it. New Template Editor - it would help if you could somehow save preset settings.,8,Positive - helping us determine what our users' likes/dislikes are, lifestyle habits, content consumption, etc. Negative - their support team isn't always able or available to help us figure out exactly what we need and if they are, it's a long process of going back and forth.,Oracle Responsys and Campaign Monitor,1 to 5 million,B2C,Google Analytics, Tableau Online, SlackDetailed and accurate resultsSailthru is being used by our department to generate reports on how well advertisements did in our e-newsletters. It helps us give our clients accurate and detailed reporting so they can make informed decisions about which newsletters and days of the week perform best for them. Our team does a lot of reporting, so Sailthru is very helpful to us.,Generates accurate reports - A benefit, because many companies and teams need to report information to clients Gives a lot of detail - this allows us to pick and choose what information we want to supply to each client,Reporting on text ads would be helpful Provide impressions and clicks,9,Time saver Money saver,OpenX, Salesforce.com, Slack, ClearSlide, Google Drive and Smartsheet,250,000 to 1 million,B2B,OpenX, Slack, Salesforce.com, Smartsheet, TriNet, ClearSlide, Google Ad Manager, Google DriveI’m sailing smoothlyWe’ve been using Sailthru for a few years. It’s relatively easy to set up campaigns and to send them to targeted audiences. Setting up an actual newsletter on a daily basis — as I have for a few years — is a breeze. I have run into only a few issues, the biggest being working around Sailthru’s periodic maintenance.,Setting up campaigns Targeting specific audiences Compiling and previewing daily/regular newsletters Easy to understand preview platform,Layout could be a little more intuitive,8,We’ve built a larger audience for our site,25,000 to 100,000,BothHonest B2C review of a long time userSailthru is currently our primary marketing automation engine. We use it to orchestrate and deploy the majority of our email campaigns, including promotional, lifecycle, and trigger based programs. Additionally we use Sailthru as a source to store and manage customer segmentation for the majority of our campaigns,The lifecycle optimizer and campaign setup user interfaces are pretty solid and sufficient to manage List management is pretty straight forward and easy to set up Their pre defined engagement levels for users based on email and site activity are also pretty beneficial to use for targeting,The audience insights tool is okay but takes a long time to determine counts of segments. A lot of other platforms will return segment sizes within seconds whereas in Sailthru it can take up to 2-5 minutes The platform is still in th early stages of integrating with external databases and lists from outside sources. It is set up to support one off promotional campaigns, but we’ve had issues with automating recurring campaigns leveraging audiences from outside systems The lifecycle optimizer tool is a little behind in allowing campaigns to be triggered off of relative dates. We’ve had to still run anniversary campaigns manually to this point,5,We’ve consistently seen year over year growth within our email channel and are on pace to grow 40% this year Our list size is on pace to grow 30% this year,Cordial Messaging Platform, Iterable, Bronto Marketing Platform and Selligent,1 to 5 million,B2C,Custora, BounceX, Braze (formerly Appboy)Sailthru ReviewAt Dotdash, we used Sailthru to manage the creation and deployment of our email newsletters. It was the primary tool used by the email marketing team and it allows us to send personalized email communications through to our newsletter subscribers. The email marketing department at Dotdash was a centralized service, meaning it worked with all of the great brands within the organization. The platform was responsible for sending email newsletters for The Spruce, The Balance, Very well, and the other brands under the DotDash umbrella.,Personalized content based on user behavior and content consumption. Campaign workflow is very simple and allows for a large number of campaigns to be set up and managed in a short period of time. Sailthru has a great customer service team. Our account support with Sailthru was top-notch and is a testament to the culture there at the company. Sailthru focuses on email marketing. With all of the other "cloud" solutions out there trying to be everything to everyone, they lose focus on the importance of sending the email. This is where Sailthru shines.,Like all email services providers, reporting could be improved. The platform gives a marketer everything that they need, but more advanced reporting can be a challenge.,10,We have been able to do more, with less. As a complete newsletter platform, we were able to accomplish most of everything we needed to without requiring additional IT or product development resources.,Oracle Responsys and ZetaHub,More than 5 million,B2C
Unspecified
Sailthru
29 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sailthru Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Sailthru
29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 29 vetted Sailthru reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-18 of 18)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Hayley Squire profile photo
November 14, 2018

User Review: "Sailthru: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru is being used by me and me only as the email marketing manager, meant for the entire company's email program. It helps us get our messaging out and send our email campaigns on a daily basis.
  • Personalization - one of the most important things you can utilize when emailing people.
  • Segmentation - Sailthru makes it very easy to build an audience based off their criteria; there are so many different fields to choose from. We use this mostly for geo-targeting and engagement.
  • Analytics - post-campaign analytics are very easy to look at, customize your view, and download as a csv to share with your team and company.
  • Retention Analytics - I've found this platform from Sailthru very difficult and confusing to use and feel if it were easier, I would get a ton of use from it.
  • New Template Editor - it would help if you could somehow save preset settings.
Sailthru is well suited for any company that is working with a large email subscriber list and needs to send campaigns on a daily basis. It is probably less appropriate for anyone with a small list, or an e-commerce brand. I think there are better ESPs out there for e-commerce brands.
Read Hayley Squire's full review
Cassidy Ebert profile photo
September 25, 2018

Sailthru: "Detailed and accurate results"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru is being used by our department to generate reports on how well advertisements did in our e-newsletters. It helps us give our clients accurate and detailed reporting so they can make informed decisions about which newsletters and days of the week perform best for them. Our team does a lot of reporting, so Sailthru is very helpful to us.
  • Generates accurate reports - A benefit, because many companies and teams need to report information to clients
  • Gives a lot of detail - this allows us to pick and choose what information we want to supply to each client
  • Reporting on text ads would be helpful
  • Provide impressions and clicks
Sailthru is well suited for anyone who needs to provide detailed and accurate reporting to clients or team members. It is less appropriate when you are looking specifically for impressions and clicks, because we usually have to use OpenX to generate that information.
Read Cassidy Ebert's full review
No photo available
November 14, 2018

Sailthru Review: "I’m sailing smoothly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We’ve been using Sailthru for a few years. It’s relatively easy to set up campaigns and to send them to targeted audiences. Setting up an actual newsletter on a daily basis — as I have for a few years — is a breeze. I have run into only a few issues, the biggest being working around Sailthru’s periodic maintenance.
  • Setting up campaigns
  • Targeting specific audiences
  • Compiling and previewing daily/regular newsletters
  • Easy to understand preview platform
  • Layout could be a little more intuitive
Not good as a fully implemented web content management system. Good as a supplementary system to further build an audience. Not good as a fully implemented web content management system. Good as a supplementary system to further build an audience.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 08, 2018

Sailthru: "Honest B2C review of a long time user"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru is currently our primary marketing automation engine. We use it to orchestrate and deploy the majority of our email campaigns, including promotional, lifecycle, and trigger based programs. Additionally we use Sailthru as a source to store and manage customer segmentation for the majority of our campaigns
  • The lifecycle optimizer and campaign setup user interfaces are pretty solid and sufficient to manage
  • List management is pretty straight forward and easy to set up
  • Their pre defined engagement levels for users based on email and site activity are also pretty beneficial to use for targeting
  • The audience insights tool is okay but takes a long time to determine counts of segments. A lot of other platforms will return segment sizes within seconds whereas in Sailthru it can take up to 2-5 minutes
  • The platform is still in th early stages of integrating with external databases and lists from outside sources. It is set up to support one off promotional campaigns, but we’ve had issues with automating recurring campaigns leveraging audiences from outside systems
  • The lifecycle optimizer tool is a little behind in allowing campaigns to be triggered off of relative dates. We’ve had to still run anniversary campaigns manually to this point
I think it is most suitable for smaller organizations with little to medium levels of complexity with how they want to manage their campaigns. Additionally it is solid to have as a centralized source for storing and capturing data for smaller orgs.
Read this authenticated review
George DiGuido profile photo
April 19, 2018

"Sailthru Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Dotdash, we used Sailthru to manage the creation and deployment of our email newsletters. It was the primary tool used by the email marketing team and it allows us to send personalized email communications through to our newsletter subscribers. The email marketing department at Dotdash was a centralized service, meaning it worked with all of the great brands within the organization. The platform was responsible for sending email newsletters for The Spruce, The Balance, Very well, and the other brands under the DotDash umbrella.
  • Personalized content based on user behavior and content consumption.
  • Campaign workflow is very simple and allows for a large number of campaigns to be set up and managed in a short period of time.
  • Sailthru has a great customer service team. Our account support with Sailthru was top-notch and is a testament to the culture there at the company.
  • Sailthru focuses on email marketing. With all of the other "cloud" solutions out there trying to be everything to everyone, they lose focus on the importance of sending the email. This is where Sailthru shines.
  • Like all email services providers, reporting could be improved. The platform gives a marketer everything that they need, but more advanced reporting can be a challenge.
Sailthru is a perfect platform for any media and publishing company out there. If you are looking to provide your newsletter subscribers with a personalized experience based on their behavioral attributes, this is the platform that will enable you to get it done. Their Horizon functionality coupled with their Zephyr programming language allows for full flexibility when coding/developing creatively.
Read George DiGuido's full review
Jake Bodmer profile photo
January 04, 2018

User Review: "Sailthru ESP at a glance"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sailthru as our main ESP to communicate our content to our entire audience. It's used across our entire organization, across multiple departments. Sailthru's been great at helping us deliver more personalized emails to our audience in a more efficient and automated way. The workflow from start to finish has helped multiple departments spend less time setting up emails and lists and more time solving other problems.
  • Complex list segmentation is made easy.
  • Triggered email sends and automated email series can be set up without needing a deep technical background.
  • Documentation and support are robust and very helpful. If it's not already written down I can get support via email or phone within a few minutes.
  • Giving more practical examples of technical setups, sometimes the only way to understand it is to see it.
  • Can't filter lists by date created or date modified, particularly needed when tracking down a specific list or looking to remove older lists.
  • Can't set up automated data dumps to an email address, has to be sent via API.
Great platform for e-commerce as it connects easily with external sales data and automatic triggered emails sent to users in all parts of the sales funnel are a simple setup.
Not the best platform if you're looking to send to large lists repeatedly, you could accomplish this with a less robust tool.
Read Jake Bodmer's full review
Mark Armstrong profile photo
April 19, 2018

Sailthru Review: "Great for some, but not all."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a digital publishing and advertising firm. We own and operate several websites and collected email addresses on those sites for the purpose of sending newsletters. In the newsletters, we would put advertisements and hopefully drive traffic to our sites to see other advertisements. Another service we offered was targeted email sends for clients based on information collected by Sailthru. Sailthru at the time we implemented said that they wanted to provide support to publishers and we were an ideal new client for them.
  • SailThru collects an impressive amount of data on your users allowing you to leverage it for even more targeted sends.
  • SailThru has a slick UI on the web that is designed pretty good.
  • SailThru provides great training in person and online.
  • SailThru never embraced supporting a publisher but rather focused on merchant-based use.
  • The reporting SailThru offered always kind of left us wanting a little more.
  • Support reps were sometimes difficult to get a hold of.
SailThru is great for a straight forward implementation of a email provider for merchant based operations. I believe it would do very well for users who are looking to salvage abandoned carts or market to others according to previous behavior. It falls short for publishers who long to for a deeper understanding of their userbase that don't have to make sale conversions. We're looking for specifics on behavior and trends over time and never truly discovered that information.
Read Mark Armstrong's full review
Joe Strouth profile photo
January 03, 2018

Sailthru Review: "A fully featured platform that tends to fly under the radar. Worth exploring."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used primarily in our Marketing and Technology departments, though its impact on sales effects all others. It covers the majority of our email marketing and marketing automation needs, from promotional campaign blasts to personalized transactional sends. Email is our most effective marketing channel, like many other companies, and sailthru plays a major role in that fact.
  • They do a good job at reaching out their community of users, to keep them engaged and up to date with the latest product developments.
  • They produce a variety of educational materials in several formats, for all skill levels, which can be consumed in realtime or asynchronously. No matter which part of the product interests you or how you learn best, they're likely to have it covered.
  • Setting up complex logical email flows using their Lifecycle Optimizer makes granular event-based segmentation and personalization easier than ever before.
  • Some UI changes in my.sailthru.com would be welcome, including the ability to sort any and all lists/tables, as well as searching any such list/table for a specific result. Filtering a view is limited, and the limits vary from view to view.
  • Their pricing model is relatively obfuscated to outsiders, which makes it difficult to compare against other similar offerings. If users cannot easily and readily determine how pricing stacks up, that can effect their decision and overall experience with the brand.
  • They lack the breadth and depth of integrations with other common SaaS applications that you might find with something like MailChimp. Most of this can be accomplished with their API anyway, but the plug and play aspect is sure to be missed by some.
It's well suited to marketers who are capable of building or bringing along their own templates, rather than relying on a WYSIWYG editor or template library provided by the vendor.
There seem to be fewer safe guards and less hand-holding in terms of best practices, which many can appreciate, but it could be a problem if the platform is to be used by a large number of people across disparate departments.
Read Joe Strouth's full review
No photo available
May 30, 2018

Review: "Sailthru's great with tracking newsletters!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru is used within the operations and business team. It allows us to test newsletters and see if there are any errors prior to sending it out to our subscribers. Additionally, it allows us to see how many clicks, opens etc., each email gets -- seeing the growth as time progresses.
  • Gives analytics on how many opens a newsletter receives.
  • Allows your company to input their own personal coding into the platform -- making it more personalized to your own company.
  • Allows you to go back to a specific date and compare and contrast the progress certain newsletters have made overtime.
  • Sometimes there are glitches in sending newsletter tests over. There are some backend issues that sometimes arise - where we have had to contact customer support to trouble shoot the issue.
Sailthru does allow you to customize your preferences through coding to have the layout you desire. But there are many glitches that come with Sailthru in testing our newsletters. Things are delayed or do not transfer over well -- leading to the operations team having to test things multiple times when it should only take one try.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Wood profile photo
October 04, 2017

Sailthru Review: "Top of the inbox"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sailthru to power email/CRM and product recommendations. It is used across departments, in particular CRM and email teams.
  • Dynamic content within email
  • Serving prod recs onsite and on email
  • Sending segmented emails based off interest
  • Reporting by Mobile / Desktop opens
  • Having a bigger data file than 10mb for prod content, which powers the prod recs engine
  • Better integration with CRM
Managing email send. The team report however, that building the email is difficult when a change to the template is required. They would like this to be more GUI and less code dependant.
Read Chris Wood's full review
Justin Adler profile photo
September 09, 2015

User Review: "Peddling Pants Through Sailthru"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sailthru to manage all of company's email marketing and transactional email strategy. A big reason we switched to Sailthru was to have all of our email efforts under one roof. The platform is primarily used by our ecommerce and engineering teams, who work together to make sure our email strategy is functioning properly and effectively.
  • Sailthru QueryBuilder tool is great for getting quick insights into customer groups and building dynamic segments to target.
  • Their A/B testing tool is exceptionally easy to use and a very valuable resource.
  • Their campaign editor is also very easy to use, even without advanced coding skills.
  • Without paying extra for their Advanced Analytics tool, their entry-level analytics platform leaves something to be desired.
  • Ideally you could have dynamic lists interact with one another, that's currently not possible.
  • I wish there better ways to search for past campaigns. Right now it's tough unless you know what date you're looking for.
Sailthru is great for any company that is looking to move up from an entry level email service provider like MailChimp. It does require quite a bit more engineering work than MailChimp, but the payoff is well worth it. Their support team is also top notch and quick to respond to all queries.
Read Justin Adler's full review
Tobias Walter profile photo
January 21, 2015

Sailthru Review: "Good feature set; problems with reliability and customer service"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a SaaS company, using Sailthru for both our transactional emails (password resets, billing error emails, etc.) as well as for our campaigns (newsletters, upgrade nudges, etc).
  • Feature Set: being able to split-test transactional emails, using their personalized send times to increase open rates, being able to create nudge paths based on user behavior and demographics very easily, are great.
  • Build for marketers to use / not needing developers: marketers and sales people can easily build not just a single campaign, but very elaborate nudge campaigns and follow up emails based on easy-to-understand triggers.
  • Reliability / bugginess: it feels more often than not, after logging in, there's a message at the top saying which feature currently doesn't work, which exports or reports are delayed. Uploads and downloads get stuck often, sometimes triggers don't actually work, 'smart' lists build based on specific user variables often don't return the right values or stop working after a while. Finally, we had some big problems in two consecutive months where we were not able (even with the help of their support) to get campaign emails send out for 2-3 days straight.
  • Customer support: while well reachable, any support requests (even if mission critical) take hours; even if you call them. And there is no understanding of how much trouble their system issues can cause you - good luck trying to get some consideration for real damages that problems with their systems cause...
If Sailthru could fix their reliability issues and provide more customer-focused support, their tool would be awesome. But since those issues are critical for every kind of usage or companies, I could not recommend this tool.
Read Tobias Walter's full review
Jeremy Gentile profile photo
May 17, 2014

User Review: "Sailthru is Great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ALM uses SailThru to send out or daily and weekly newsletters from various publications. It helps us keep track of how many newsletters were delivered and opened.
  • Allows you to easily access the information you need
  • Gives a well displayed format of reading statistics
  • Has a great platform to send newsletters through.
  • One thing I would like to see is for Sailthru to connect with Ad Servers to correlate accurate clicks to ads that were displayed
Overall, I have few if any real complaints with Sailthru. I believe it is exceptionally well suited from an Ad Operations perspective as it allows for users to easily access open and delivered information.

Key questions would be:

1. What do you intend to use Sailthru for?
2. Do you plan on regularly gathering statistics from Sailthru?
3. What are the ideal metrics you could collect from Sailthru?
Read Jeremy Gentile's full review
Amanda Gaeta profile photo
May 08, 2014

Sailthru Review: "Sailing Thru #Startuplife"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru is being utilized to manage our email campaigns for two product lines - our dinner and catering menu. It is being used by our Business Development, Sales Ops, and Marketing team to send general email blasts as well as personalized follow ups for our customers. Overall it addresses the problem of efficiency not only as an automated email system but as a simple one to use and learn. Even if you aren't using "if" statements and A/B testing or coding, you can use it and experience the value.
  • It tracks analytics (open rate, click rate, top users) for every email blast. If we are sending a personalized follow up from a Sales Rep, they could be sending out to 100+ people. Narrowing it down to the 25 people who opened and prioritizing the 10 who clicked helps them know who to track down and close.
  • SailThru has the BEST customer service in the world. The people there are nice, efficient, funny, and most of all, helpful. Every single time I have called the problem is fixed within a day and the people on the phone were so positive to make it a memorable customer experience.
  • SailThru also has great list tracking. For instance you have the option of having a one off list that maybe is just a random promotion to a specific group of people - or you can track people who are added to your general blast database and see how it has grown over time. It helps us as a company recognize our growth in the area of email marketing.
  • The UI could be "prettier", but that is a very small thing. On the other hand, a lot of functionality and use from the user end is knowing the site looks friendly and easy to use. It's a balance.
  • The Campaigns and Communications menus show different options. When I want to see a sent campaign only one of the menus goes there, but I always end up clicking both before figuring out the right one. I don't know if it is just me or the vocabulary should be tweaked for user direction.
  • When looking at sent campaigns you can't see the subject line beyond the preview (unless I'm blind). Again, not a big deal - just something that's noticeable.
I would think the person using SailThru needs at least a year of experience in email marketing to utilize SailThru. This mostly has to do with the UI as well as the high level of functionality that beginners would not use (Vars, A/B testing, If statements within coding). The person has to do more than just general email blasts.
Read Amanda Gaeta's full review
Yolanda Vann profile photo
May 17, 2014

Sailthru Review: "The Ad Ops Account Manager Says..."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SailThru to send newsletters for the publications in our legal division, it is not used across the whole organization. I'm not sure why the company switched from Adestra to SailThru, as I am not a part of the decision making process; they seem to do the same thing.
  • The overall UI is easy to use and straight forward
  • I like the charts and graphs it produces
  • SailThru allows you to drill pretty deep in to the data for each campaign
  • I think dashboard should be set differently, based on your campaigns
SailThru is very helpful as far as reporting and data on campaigns. As an account manager, I am not a part of the software selection process - I'm not sure what questions should be asked.
Read Yolanda Vann's full review
John Griffiths profile photo
May 09, 2014

User Review: "sailthru"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Email marketing, in order to create a more enriching campaign that reflects the users viewing habits.
  • Analytics
  • Email templating
  • Reporting
  • Simpler API?
e-commerce platforms
Read John Griffiths's full review
No photo available
May 10, 2014

Review: "An Experienced Email Marketer's Take on Sailthru"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sailthru was used by the marketing department to send out weekly newsletters and promotional emails. It addressed the business issue of gaining more insights about our customer base.
  • Great UI: Simple functionality for reporting and sending out email deployments.
  • Dynamic Content Generation: Offers excellent functionality for sending out relevant content to email subscribers.
  • Customer Profiling: Gathers extensive information on each subscriber's interests and content consumption habits.
  • I found it a bit challenging to do list segmentation within Sailthru. This may have been due to how data was being pulled from our main CRM database.
  • The dynamic content tags didn't prove to be as easy to use as originally presented.
Sailthru is well suited to B-to-C email marketing, similar to how Marketo is well suited for B-to-B marketing.

During the selection process, I would ask specific questions on how one's existing CRM database would work with Sailthru, as well as how one's website would integrate with the dynamic content feeds available in Sailthru.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 17, 2014

User Review: "Thoughts on SailThru"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SailThru is used to generate and track most email campaigns through out my company. Its used by the editorial department, advertising operations and the analytic department. It helps manage all email content in one place.
  • Content management
  • Analytics
  • Marketing insights
  • Flexibility - many different solutions are provided but you're often locked in
  • Clarity - its often hard to find exactly what your are looking for
Cost, scale and flexibility are most important.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (7)
6.9
Dynamic content (10)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (9)
8.2
Landing pages (4)
6.1
A/B testing (10)
7.4
Mobile optimization (8)
7.4
Email deliverability (10)
8.7
List management (10)
7.8
Triggered drip sequences (9)
7.1
Dashboards (10)
7.1
Standard reports (11)
7.2
Custom reports (8)
6.6

About Sailthru

Sailthru provides personalized marketing communications technology to help companies engage individual customers and optimize revenue opportunities. Through the automated analysis of large data sets, Sailthru generates and delivers personalized omnichannel digital brand experiences. Sailthru is used by more than three hundred enterprises including Fab.com, Thrillist/Jack Threads, Everlane, Huffington Post, and Business Insider.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Sailthru Integrations

Sailthru Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No