SAP HANA Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
387 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 185)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 13, 2021
Ashish Ranjan Naik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is one of the best and powerful tools for enterprise data management. We used it for ETL (extract, transform, load) and calculations. We were satisfied with the speed of each of those activities. The in-memory capabilities of SAP Hana has increased the performance of the time taken reports. We had moved away from a lot of the third-party databases and applications and it's allowed the consolidation of multiple systems.
Read Ashish Ranjan Naik's full review
December 25, 2020
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization made a migration from SAP B1 to SAP Hana based on our user feedback that data retrieval time is not smooth and is consuming a lot of time which indirectly was reducing their efficiency. Hence to make a positive impact on the employee feed back we decided to migrate to SAP HANA being aware of the additional cost and IT infrastructure in mind .We were also aware that the current trend is focusing on cloud hence we were aware at one point we had to migrate to HANA. Our Enterprise ERP was utilizing an Oracle db since the onset of our organization ,i.e 20 plus years. Hence a simple query would be searching more than 10 mil records at any point in time which was responsible for the slow operating speed of SAP B1 .Thus keeping in mind the overall data retrieval speed in mind we decided to go ahead HANA.
Read Issac Paul's full review
December 17, 2020
Ejaz Hussain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My Organization Utilizes SAP HANA for varied purposes be it Employee Payroll, Creating PO & SO. The Production Department uses it to leverage & compile the comprehensive end of the month consumptions & production reports. This Tool has been helping us to keep our different Inter-Related processes unified & in sync with each other. Its advanced analytics capabilities are making our lives easier & our job simpler.
Read Ejaz Hussain's full review
December 14, 2020
Azeem Aftab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is used in my organization to perform ETL operation and to generate results for analytical activity. We get data from big Data servers we process it, and SAP HANA generates reports. It works on real-time data on the fly--the beauty of on-the-fly processing is that it solves our real-time data analytics activity issue.
Read Azeem Aftab's full review
December 10, 2020
Jay Mistry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[SAP] HANA is used across all functional areas. Pre Hana response rates were slow, however. [SAP] HANA has resolved this issue. [SAP HANA] allows extraction of data to make better and faster decisions.
Read Jay Mistry's full review
December 07, 2020
Deric Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company purchased SAP HANA to help bring our entire International organization under one roof, so to speak. It is an on going process that has taken two plus years and will continue to grow as we add more divisions. Due to the Pandemic we have not been adding any divisions but it is still in the works. Meanwhile, we use it every day.
Read Deric Jordan's full review
November 29, 2020
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA replaced the previous version of SAP RSAP. [SAP] HANA will be used across the whole organization and one of the main goal is to standardize our processes and simplify activities which are currently executed differently depends on the localization.
Also due to the use of in-memory technology, SAP HANA is a great solution for our company that expect very high performance in real-time data processing and even immediate feedback from the data they have. [SAP] HANA is used for many tasks that fall into two separate categories: real-time analytics and real-time applications.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
December 16, 2020
Roy Ruk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used SAP HANA before, but for my current organization, the main purpose was simply day-to-day processes reducing unnecessary maintenance options. Also, as we do have other SAP products in house, integration was smooth, too.
Read Roy Ruk's full review
December 07, 2020
Prabhu Sundararaj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our clients belong to the energy and utility sector. They are providing services in three countries. They were using various RDBMS applications based on their needs. One of the applications was SAP HANA. Real time analysis and decision making capability helps our clients to better finance decisions and also in-memory parallel processing system promises high availability.
Read Prabhu Sundararaj's full review
December 05, 2020
Adithya Kambampati | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were working on a supply chain project for a customer where we have build applications on top of the data that is dependent on SAP, as well as a third-party application. 3rd party application data varies quite frequently, which has a huge set of master data and can be accessed via files. We brought this data to SAP HANA on a cloud platform, which gave us access to unify data coming from ECC and 3rd party. It also provided the capability to server better user experience for accessing this data via Fiori applications.
Read Adithya Kambampati's full review
December 05, 2020
Rakesh Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA [is] used as a database and for business warehouse for our client. This solution speeds up the business decision and performance.
Read Rakesh Sharma's full review
November 29, 2020
Filippo Orlando | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have faced the transition for the change to the new ERP and all the structures that support the analytical architecture is based on this tool. It therefore acts as a power base for all DWH, Cloud and DB. The versatility and performance it offers are undoubtedly adequate, the limit we have identified is linked to the lack of connectivity with non-SAP systems.
Read Filippo Orlando's full review
November 14, 2020
Razibur Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented SAP HANA during our SOH (Suite on HANA) migration. SAP HANA replaced Oracle as our backend DB for SAP ERP. Not only for ERP, for SCM and BW also my organization uses SAP HANA as backend DB.

Since all ERP data is being stored in HANA DB and all other different business applications are integrated with SAP HANA, the features, functionalities, and benefits of SAP HANA not only used and impacted the IT department but also across the whole organization.

The in-memory technology helped business processes to be executed much faster than it was before. In my organization MRP process before HANA, it took 7200 sec and after HANA it takes only 1200 sec. Similarly, process time has been minimized for many business functions like stock reports, invoice processing, Sales order creation, Material availability checking for process order, and many more. Significant improvement has been observed in SCM and BW processes. Not only in business process time, HANA has also helped to simplified the connectivity and integration method with other DBs and applications. Due to its compression capabilities, HANA has also reduced the DB sizes which helped the organization save cost hardware cost.
Read Razibur Rahman's full review
October 30, 2020
khayati jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HANA is user friendly. We can use sales module which is quite helpful for relationship building with the customer. Very efficient to store data...easy to manage the reports and productivity. Also helpful in after sales cycle as it enhances the customer interaction. Also useful in making smarter bill of management which saves time.
Read khayati jain's full review
October 26, 2020
Harshavardhan Mahendran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is the heart of my department in my organisation. We have well qualified and trained professionals with hands on experience in SAP HANA. My organisation does conduct training sessions in each quarter with some latest updates which includes support package, advanced features, performance & operational point of views. Most of our customers are already using SAP HANA and we are supporting & enhancing their needs. We have migrated many customers from classic ERP to SAP HANA. We are using SAP HANA across the organisation in most of the departments. SAP HANA addresses most of the complex data models with better performance & analytical capabilities. Also it supports most of the data visualisation tools & also supports complex calculation in databases level.
Read Harshavardhan Mahendran's full review
February 09, 2021
Shreya Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by different departments to deal with large data and for better performance all together. While marketing, we also guide the Head ITs and Manager ITs to look at the SAP provided by different vendors. For e.g. SAP migration is done by Dell and HPE as well. HPE GreenLake is providing it in Opex model which is quite attractive for the decision-makers. We tell about all the features and how after-sales experience is helpful to their orgnisations.
Read Shreya Sharma's full review
October 13, 2020
Nooruddin Jamali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is being used across the whole organization for payrolls, employee leave managment, engineering/operation activities such as MOC/PSSR, creating purchase orders, sales orders and process orders. The production planning department used SAP HANA for preparing end month production and consumption reports which were the inputs for the accounting department who used it for financial analysis.
Read Nooruddin Jamali's full review
December 10, 2020
Mirian Pitti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[SAP HANA} helps us to process our retail business fields also improve the end user experience. Our project structure requires use ERP and SAP HANA, and I can say that the connection between ERP and SAP HANA has been reliable and easy.
It's being used with SAP By Design in business intelligence and sales departments for predictive and analyze data.
Read Mirian Pitti's full review
October 22, 2020
Rounak Verma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is being used by 2 departments at my organization. Specifically, payroll and E-Learning. It increases the transparency for decision makers and as an analyst, it is easy to understand for me to simplify the setup of views and administration. Authorization is one of the business problems SAP HANA addresses.
Read Rounak Verma's full review
February 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA proved to be a useful solution in my organization to combat slow data extraction responses, which allowed for quick and efficient retrieval capabilities. It is used in our organization to perform ETL operations and data management, which provides up to date and better decisions. SAP HANA removed the problem of slow operating speeds in which we decided to adopt the system as our primary data management and retrieval operations as it is being used every day.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is being used as a relational database management system to store and extract data as and when needed by the applications. The SAP HANA standard edition provides services related to database, application and integration, series data, dynamic tiering, and more additional features. It address the systematic computational analysis of data or statistics through advanced analytics (streaming analytics option, spatial/graph option, search/text option, predictive option).
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is being used by about half of our organization. The entity that we are operating today as, formed only two year ago by the merger of two organizations that operated on Oracle and SAP Enterprise stacks separately. So the part of the organization that is already using SAP products chose to first work with SAP HANA.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP HANA is used throughout the whole organisation as leading database, particularly warehouse management, where we can make quick and efficient decisions. As the product is multi into memory, it's hard to beat it's proformance with other products which was a deciding factor when we purchased [SAP] HANA, along with real time analytics and reduction in MRP times.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP HANA?

The SAP HANA® platform combines a robust database with services for creating innovative applications. According to the vendor, it enables real-time business by converging transactions and analytics on one in-memory platform. Running on premise or in the cloud, SAP HANA aims to untangle IT complexity, bringing huge savings in data management and empowering decision makers everywhere with new insight and predictive power.

SAP HANA Features

Has featureIn-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
Has featureFull ACID compliance
Has featureMultitenancy

SAP HANA Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Integrations

SAP HANA Competitors

SAP HANA Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SAP HANA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No