Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
502 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 75)

Nathan Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2018

Adobe Analytics is Sustainable, But Could be Better

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Analytics as the holy grail for our web statistics. It is used throughout the company and each of our publications. As the media industry transitions to digital platforms, it is imperative for us to get the most out our web analytics. Everything from our paywall to our print media decisions is based on information we derive from Adobe Analytics.
  • Adobe Analytics is a popular tool and seamless connections to popular analytic tools such as Microsoft Power BI.
  • Adobe Analytics internal reporting tool is top notch.
  • Adobe Analytics has always provided us really strong customer support.
  • Adobe Analytics charges for conveniences that are stationary in other tools such as bitstream data.
  • Adobe Analytics UI is not very friendly.
  • Exporting data for multiple setups is cumbersome and can't be rolled up without additional addons.
Adobe Analytics is great for customizing once you get used to the bogged down UI and the unhelpful location of items. we've used it to mimic paywall systems of costly companies. We have base reports set up to manage our paywalls set up in Adobe and they work great. But getting at the minute data is where the issue comes in and the add-ons are needed.
Read Nathan Collins's full review
Spencer Baselice | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

Adobe Analytics Offers Insight into Growth, Comparable to Google Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used across our entire organization to track multiple conversions and goals from basic visits to downloads and cart additions. The product is used to find pages that are under-performing in terms of organic search, and to improve these pages and increase lead generation. The charts and data from Report Builder are often used in reports to senior leadership, marketing professionals, and upper management for overviews and drill-downs into specific products and sections of the site.
  • Trended reporting shows growth and declines for pages, site sections, and specific marketing channels.
  • Customized channels, tracking and insights for multiple aspects of digital marketing efforts.
  • Report Builder allows access to larger sets of data imported directly into excel for easier and faster data manipulation.
  • Segmentation to report on sections of interest and create more detailed, accurate reports.
  • Page reporting is difficult, Adobe needs a more robust way to handle duplicated pages in reporting.
  • Dash-boarding has improved but this could be easier to manipulate.
  • Data into the platform can be skewed by site redirects and other aspects of your typical website, some form of data validation would be nice as there are some cases where data is clearly inaccurate.
Adobe is well suited for graphical representations of growth and declines in specific areas of your web property. It also allows for customization to meet your specific needs. Segmentation and channels allow accurate tracking of which areas of your site perform the best. Report Builder and Data Warehouse are ideal for managing larger data sets and integrations with other platforms. However, data can be impacted by site implementation, and getting page-level data is difficult. A more robust search feature and a way to handle multiple pages or page-groupings of identical content hosting on different URLs is needed.
Read Spencer Baselice's full review
Albert Ihm | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2016

Basic usage can still drive major business results!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Adobe Analytics (AA) as a tool to analyze how our customers are using our servicing website which helps us to identify where we need to improve. We spot trends in usage such as mobile device vs. desktop that help us prioritize what digital products/features should be worked on. AA allows us to see where customers fall out during their website experience so that experiences can be streamlined in the future. The tool is used by analysts and product managers working in the digital-focused teams. The tool fills a gap in our traditional analysis toolset because it is specialized for website analytics.
  • Next Page Flow reports provide a quick and easy way to see what path customers are taking on the website.
  • The flexibility that creating segments gives the user for analysis purposes is great. A lot of insights can be generated when different segments are compared.
  • The web interface allows for users to quickly pick up on how to use Adobe Analytics, which is a huge advantage over just pointing people to where the raw data can be found since middle management and executives shouldn't be spending time coding and trying to get the data into a visually useful format.
  • Because it is a web interface, sometimes it's just slow. This could be on the user's side, or on Adobe's side, but it does get annoying when reports or dashboards take a long time to load.
  • A lot of the things I use AA for I learned myself as it was pretty intuitive, but there are many other features that I didn't really understand what they were for or how to utilize them.
Adobe Analytics is well-suited for quick analysis of our website/mobile app especially at a summarized level. Where we start using other tools is when we have to get really granular, such as at a single customer level, though this is partly a product of how our pages are tagged.
Read Albert Ihm's full review
Natasha Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

Adobe Analytics for the win

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used across the whole organization. Depending on the goals of the department, Adobe Analytics can be used in multiple ways for our organization. E-Commerce uses AA every day to measure ROI of tracked elements, pin point website issues, and track user engagement. E-Commerce also integrated AA with Optimizely to use custom segments and metrics for a better in depth review of A/B tests.
  • Easy to create segments and apply them instantly to reporting
  • Easy to use out of the box metrics and to create custom metrics
  • Beautiful UI that allows the user easy access to reporting and dashboards
  • Undo button - You wouldn't believe how many times I accidentally do something and "look" for an undo button!
  • We use Ad Hoc in addition to Omniture (due to limited user seats in Ad Hoc). I enjoy working in Ad Hoc more because of the "instant" reporting from dragging and dropping Segments, Metrics and Dimensions. Other business owners who use Omniture and find it difficult to use compared to Ad Hoc.
I've found multiple scenarios where Adobe Analytics (AA) is well suited. For example, the integration of AA with Optimizely. Instead of limiting our A/B test evaluation with the pre-set Optimizely metrics, I can use a checkbox within Optimizely Options to set an eVar that will integrate almost seamlessly. Within a few hours, I can collect data such as Orders (Participation), Profit (Participation) and Time Spent on Page (examples), which provides a more in-depth analysis of how successful one variation is compared to another.
Read Natasha Watts's full review
Thais Guimaraes, OMCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2016

Best Analytics solution in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is a global tool at Citibank, it is used worlwide to measure traffic and conversions on all our websites and campaigns, including marketing and internet banking pages, as well as mobile apps.

We use Adobe Analytics for several marketing and business tasks, such as to track if any drastic changes in traffic and conversions have happened on the site, how well our campaigns are doing, what are the fallout rates for our main products and transactions and for insights on why people may be having difficulties on the site. We also use analytics data in order to target customers and prospects with relevant content using Adobe Target.
  • Custom implementation, which is not something you can easily get with Google Analytics, at least not the free version.
  • Ease to build custom reports, you just pick your metrics from any report and voilà.
  • Segments and metric breakdowns.
  • The navigation, especially the left nav, has always been confusing, especially for new users. It has improved A LOT over the last few years, but there's still lots of room for improvement.
  • The charts are never good, it's really hard to get an out-of-the-box chart on Analytics that actually makes sense.
  • Account switching through marketing cloud is still a little buggy sometimes.
Adobe Analytics is well suited for large companies. Small businesses would definitely not benefit from it because it's expensive and most small business most likely don't need the complexity of implementation and customization effort that comes with the solution.

However, companies with many employees and different needs of user roles; companies with several sites; apps and managing different countries, companies with very complex sites and need of data will definitely find value on Adobe Analytics because it is an enterprise worthy solution.
Read Thais Guimaraes, OMCP's full review
Brandon Adawi | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Track your viewers. Divide your demographics.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Adobe Analytics to monitor and improve my website. It allowed me to look at how users entered my website, navigation through pages and when they left the website. It gave me easy access to demographic information on the users in real-time. The automation within the service gave me the power to release content on a time schedule that improved views.
  • Real-time web analytics that allow you to see the direction campaigns are going.
  • Advanced segmentation or the division of demographics viewing your website.
  • Predicting certain moves that if you take will either increase or decrease views.
  • For some reason there was a difficult learning curve with Adobe Analytics. I think the UI could be improved to make it easier to learn.
  • The social aspect tries to be all encompassing when every social media or form of online communication requires a different approach. What works on one platform will not work well on another. The hub for "social" needs to recommend better approaches to individualized social campaigns.
  • The various products that Adobe offers is confusing. There is so much overlap. It seems that they have to work together to accomplish one goal and are not stand-alone.
The pathways tab on Adobe Analytics was particularly useful in determining how my website was being used. It showed me what content was getting clicked on and what navigation through the site my visitors were taking. It helped me to reorganize the layout of my website so that users got what I wanted them to get to right away. I would say it's not as good at the overall health your business as it is targeted at getting you an optimized website.
Read Brandon Adawi's full review
Chris McCue | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2015

Overall an expandable analytics suite that is great for whatever you need to do

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics was being used across a client site I worked on for various tracking purposes, which provided details on how many people accessed certain pages, how they accessed the pages, etc.
  • Once you learn how Adobe Analytics looks and is implemented on the page, it's fairly easy to spot issues with it that can be fixed. This is a strength in that it doesn't take a largely technical person to call out any issues during implementation.
  • Adobe Analytics is good with adding tracking to the page and providing strong and accurate analytics data for analysis.
  • There are numerous online tools to help with checking Adobe Analytics data for verification on a site. Firefox plugins such as Firebug, Omnibug, as well as any proxy debugger such as Fiddler and many others can be used.
  • It can take some time for someone to get comfortable with knowing what to look for when validating proper Adobe Analytics tags. I'm not sure if this is something that can be improved upon, it's just something that I have noticed can take some time when somebody is first learning how to check the tags.
  • Issues I find with implementation appear to be due to improperly inputting variables inside greater than and less than signs (<>). This may be more on the implementation side of things, but perhaps there is something that Adobe Analytics can do with alerting a developer that a variable is not receiving any values.
  • One big limitation with Adobe Analytics for me has been not being able to sort between different iPhone devices and iOS operating system versions. This is data that I always look for to see which users are accessing a site, but unfortunately Adobe Analytics doesn't appear to be able to filter this.
Overall it is a strong analytics tool and appears that it can do a good job for most scenarios. Cost is a factor, as it is a considerable investment.
Read Chris McCue's full review
Katy Norris | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

The DL on Adobe Analytics from a publisher's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Analytics for our editorial website, TakePart.com to measure and optimize traffic and conversions (page views, petition signatures, newsletter signups, social shares).
  • Their calculated metric builder allows you to incorporate segments, which is extremely powerful.
  • The ability to set custom metrics for each report.
  • Robust and automated report scheduling.
  • Can include reportlets with different time periods into one dashboard (aka can set them at the reportlet level not dashboard level.)
  • Tricky usability. You really have to spend time in it before you can use it effectively.
  • Props vs. evars make sense to analysts and power users but are complicated to explain to everyday users.
  • The fact that you can't use "Time on Site" and conversion metrics in the same report makes life difficult (for time on site you must use the prop version of the variable and for conversion metrics, you must use the evar). This is a huge problem for editorial websites where 'time on site' IS a conversion metric. This is a major advantage of GoogleAnalytics over Adobe Analytics for publishers and a constant pain point for me.
Adobe Analytics is better suited for e-commerce vs. publishing due to the issues I mentioned. However, it is extremely robust and customizable if you have a lot of custom metrics and evars you need tracked.
Read Katy Norris's full review
Robert Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

You Should Probably Read this Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe analytics across the whole organization. We have a dedicated analytics department that works with individual brands on understanding their data, but everyone has the ability to view their brand's information on their own. The analytics team uses the software to perform both routine and ad hoc analysis of on our brands as requests come in. Routine analysis consists of weekly and monthly reporting. Ad hoc analysis may come in the form of more esoteric questions like, "What is the lifespan of a piece of content as measured by unique visitor engagement?"
  • Analysis Workspace - The ability to manipulate any out-of-the-box report to suit your needs.
  • Report Builder - The ability to pull data from your report suites and send them to an Excel file.
  • Custom Variables - The ability to send string/numerical data that fits your needs. Allows for more custom tracking.
  • It would be nice to have video explanations for what changes are made during the software updates, and why they were made.
  • The Date Range Comparison tool can look extremely cluttered if you use more than one metric.
  • It would be nice to know the exact number of line items there are in a report without having the go to the last paginated page.
I think Adobe Analytics is the best tool in the industry right now if you can afford it. It's a well-rounded analytics platform that provides so much customization. It's also very visually tasteful in comparison to other analytics platforms out there. In the case of video analytics, it may make sense to go with a dedicated service like Ooyala or Daily Motion. But in a vacuum, this is the best platform out there by far.
Read Robert Williams's full review
Alison Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2016

It's not new, but it's still the best

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used throughout the Arcadia group to provide reporting and ad hoc analysis in support of all areas of the digital business including trading, marketing and creative and content. Regular reports, often served via ReportBuilder, track conversion rates for the purchase funnel, performance of different trading departments and marketing channels. Ad hoc reports provide more detail and are used to answer specific questions.
  • Segmentation, within the reporting tool, is very flexible and easy to understand. So even if you have not set a variable correctly (e.g. set a prop instead of an eVar) you can use segments to provide the required analysis.
  • Documentation is excellent, enabling self-learning. Track down the full implementation PDF and you will learn pretty much everything you'll ever need.
  • Dashboards, favourited reports, ReportBuilder and bookmarks make it easy to provide reports directly to management and novice users.
  • Admin area provides total control of access right down to individual reports.
  • Like most analytics solutions, it relies on cookies to uniquely identify visitors, which is less and less reliable with the increasing number of devices used by visitors and the combination of websites, mobile sites and apps. "Visitor stitching" is available but this can only join activity if the visitor signs in on each device/app, so there is always a risk of misinterpretation if users don't understand these limitations.
  • Unless you are willing to pay a hefty fee, there is no ability to reprocess historic data. So if bad data is captured or imported you are stuck with it. This happens more often than you might think!
  • Although documentation is very good, it can be hard to locate the specific item you need. Similarly, the support team are very good but more complex issues can sometimes take a while to find their way past the first-line support to the experts.
  • New features are released fairly frequently but Adobe will never be as responsive as smaller more agile companies, so it often feels like they're playing catchup with the rest of the industry. I'd like to say that it's worth the wait, but the truth is that there are often annoying bugs introduced with new releases which cause disruption and can take several days to be fixed.
  • There's no way to flag points in time, across all reports, eg to flag peak days or times when the tracking was badly broken. Therefore reports can be misinterpreted unless there is close management or some external log of dates and events for cross-reference.
Adobe Analytics is only available as an on-demand service (SaaS) so many financial companies, who have strict security requirements, prefer in-house solutions. It is most useful where you have a combination of self-serving users with relatively basic knowledge plus one or two experts who can manage the setup and configuration, clarify interpretation of reports and provide more detailed, deep-dive analyses. Billing is per million server calls, so costs increase if you need to track a lot of user interactions/events e.g. tracking every few frames of a video and this may be a consideration in vendor choice. Certainly the costs make it prohibitive for most smaller companies, so it is mostly used by corporates. Beyond that, I don't believe it has any limitations compared to other analysis tools and it is generally considered to be the front runner of all the major analytics tools.
Read Alison Smith's full review
Drew Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2016

Robust analytics platform is key to data driven decision making - Adobe's Analytics (Omniture) is one of the best

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within Olive Software's products, Adobe Analytics (previously known as Omniture) is a popular integration option. Olive provides a publishing platform and analytics overall are a critical element. Most of our larger enterprise level publishers opt to have us implement the Adobe Analytics option (smaller publishers often opt for Google Analytics because it's free and is the default we provide). Adobe Analytics is a very powerful and highly customizable solution that provides site owners myriad options... this is both a blessing and a curse. It is so robust that you have to have a fairly strong understanding of both the technology and your desired insights to justify the expense of not only the software but the expertise to configure, implement and use. Like many enterprise solutions, the Adobe Analytics platform is quite expensive but is the defacto standard across many industries.
  • Analytics gathering - It's tremendous at it's core capability. You can measure or derive pretty much anything you want to know about your digital traffic... however you must identify what you want to measure and implement it.
  • Reporting - Also tremendous flexibility in building robust reports. These include things like reporting across products, comparative reports over time, user info, reporting of disparate data sets, etc.
  • Partner Integrations - There are many partner integrations available that leverage the Adobe Analytics as the baseline platform and extend it's value. These integrations speed/simplify the implementation of those platforms.
  • Complexity - very very very complex to implement and use. To truly get the most value from the platform, you must have technical resources who understand how to configure and implement, AND analyst resources who know how to build the reports. People have built their entire career around Adobe Analytics as their core tool (just as people have built their entire careers around Photoshop).
  • Cost - In general, Adobe Analytics is expensive... especially when Google Analytics is provided for free, however you get much greater flexibility and support with Adobe Analytics.
Adobe Analytics is best suited for mid to larger enterprises that have technical resources available for implementation. If you are a smaller organization, I'd suggest implementing Google Analytics and focusing resources on reporting.
Read Drew Bartlett's full review
Georgia Dardick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2016

Adobe Analytics for a small marketing agency

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fusion uses Adobe Analytics on behalf of our clients to track recruitment marketing campaigns and visitor behavior on career websites for hospitals and health systems.
  • Able to track multiple visitor events from first touch through conversion.
  • Able to link offline events with online behavior through unique identifier.
  • Visual conversion funnel highlights abandonment.
  • Dashboards are not as flexible as they could be, for example a geo dashboard shows most states in the same color, and doesn't identify different levels of activity.
  • Extremely difficult to implement, costly implementation. Requires experienced developer to write code. Not an off the shelf solution.
  • Customer care is sometimes slow to respond, requires layers of involvement.
Our situation is unique in that we are tracking an offline conversion and Adobe Analytics is able to help us connect the dots. It does require a significant investment.
Read Georgia Dardick's full review
Nathan Normand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2015

#AdobeAnalyticsForLife

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Adobe Analytics as our main reporting tool. Most of the reporting we do comes from the data that is housed within Analytics. We define a lot of our company's performances and forecast based off of the data passing to Adobe. The Adobe Analytics software is used by most, if not all, of the departments within our organization. It ensure that we maintain consistency when it comes to reporting and represents a software that we can depend on to help our company succeed.
  • The consistency of reporting has always been good meaning that we have never experienced any major discrepancies. I obviously think this is a huge factor when considering a reporting tool because the company's performance is judged based off the data housed in here.
  • We have never run into any technical issues with Adobe's servers being down and Adobe Analytics becoming inaccessible. This could cause major problems if you are trying to take care of highly important reports or requests.
  • The customer service is also fantastic. Any time I reach out to my rep, they always respond in a timely manner. I believe this is important in every aspect.
  • I believe that there are some limitations in the reporting, mainly in specific areas. I think there is some opportunity to enhance the capabilities in graphs and the layout of the reporting in general.
  • Along with the above example, I think they could do a lot more from a visualization perspective. Being limited in the way we can present the data makes it hard sometimes to accomplish the way we envision some things to turn out.
  • We have run into some glitches when trying to load a report. The page would keep trying to load and would not complete the report request. I reached out to client care and even they had an issue diagnosing the issue.
I think Adobe Analytics is a more professional and user friendly interface. However, as mentioned before there are some limitations. This is coming from a user that is an admin on the tool for my company so I use it for more than just pulling reports and so forth. I think that as a user, I would love using this tool, but would also believe there to be some opportunities to boost the reporting capabilities, however they are consistently rolling out releases to fix bugs/glitches, enhance reporting and add additional capabilities and functionality.
Read Nathan Normand's full review
Jenny Lam | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2015

AA - it's the buzz for metrics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is currently used in our Marketing department through various functions to measure different aspects of our content created such as blogs, videos, web etc. The custom dashboards and various segments are used to pull in overall summary KPIs, top referring domains, and top pages for our blog post for example. This helps our group measure our success rate and how well it ladders up to our campaign strategies and overall team KPIs. Currently we use Adobe Analytics a lot to help us benchmark our successes because the platform itself is flexible and customizable to the metrics that we are looking for.
  • Export reporting function is a huge plus - it helps share to the whole team.
  • Dashboard interface helps users digest the data more easily. Giving a brief overview is what our executives like to see.
  • Need a better question / search function integrated into the system.
Although the data and information is easy to digest, I think there is still a high learning curve to use Adobe Analytics. I think more training sessions or virtual sessions would help immensely for other colleagues to pick up and run with Adobe Analytics for their measuring programs.
Read Jenny Lam's full review
Elizabeth Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Adobe Analytics in a Small Business

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Adobe Analytics primarily in our ecommerce and marketing departments. We are a small business, so generally I (the analyst) prepare reports on a monthly or ad-hoc basis to also give management a look inside, but generally there are only 1 or 2 of us who use the product daily. We also use Google Analytics concurrently, but find that Adobe Analytics gives us deeper insights into the differences in browse/buy behavior between our B2C and B2B customers as we cater to both markets.
  • Dashboarding - These are fully customizable and give you an "at a glance" view of the state of your website each time you open them up.
  • Beautiful Reports - Reports can be customized and when printed or downloaded, are "management ready" without having to export to Excel and try to make it look more attractive
  • Customizable Metrics - Anything you can imagine you want to measure, there is likely a way.
  • Implementation is difficult - Both initial implementation as well as adding additional features. Adobe jobs implementation out to 3rd parties and I'm sure that a large part of the experience has to do with how well that 3rd party is at their job. Maybe this could be better controlled and made easier for clients by taking implementation back under the Adobe umbrella
  • Support is overseas and sometimes slow to respond - I've had issues with support really understanding my questions, often issues have to be escalated. Oftentimes it takes the full 24 hours to respond, not sure if this is because of time differences or what, but most other companies using overseas support agents seem to respond in a more timely fashion. Also, it is rare to have an issue resolved on first contact.
  • Context for the reports/metrics - It is easy to look at data but interpret it wrong because you aren't really looking at the right metrics or the right data points.
For most of the small companies that I do business with, Adobe Analytics is priced out of the market for them and I wouldn't recommend it to them. For other larger companies, I think it would be more feasible. Getting the necessary ROI out of Adobe Analytics, can be a challenge to prove out, but is possible.
Read Elizabeth Gross's full review
Ahmad Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Analyzing Analytics: Enterprise grade platform with low performance support

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used as our enterprise web analytics platform globally to measure all of our digital properties. It helps provide us with standard high level metrics and measurements but also allows us to customize the data collected to provide deep insights to measure key performance indicators (KPIs). Adobe Analytics has provided us with the ability to generate basic reports, standard dashboards, as well as customized automated reporting through MS Excel, both scheduled and adhoc .
  • Reliable servers providing excellent uptime.
  • Extensive customization which includes a significant amount of custom variables, limited only by coding ability and imagination.
  • Continuous development with new features and enhancements released often.
  • User interface is not intuitive. Personally I have no issues because I have used it for so long. All new users have a long learning curve to get up to speed and comfortable running reports to meet their needs.
  • Support has become abysmal over the years. Omniture used to offer great support, fast and helpful. Adobe support has errored very quickly with extremely long response delays, unhelpful responses. To be fair, certain support cases are resolved quickly and efficiently. But the majority over the past 2 years have been a dreadful experience with many of those tickets still outstanding and unresolved.
  • Improve consistency in user experience. Many tools that Adobe offers are seemingly built upon different platforms which result in a very disjointed user experience and inconsistent usability.
Adobe Analytics being only one part of a much larger marketing suite, you need to define your needs to understand how this package will integrate with other solutions. It is enterprise level and provides all of the tools you should need. You should pay attention to the usage pricing model to ensure you do not experience overage charges and plan for growth. To implement any level of decent customization, you should have extensive javascript/jquery knowledge. If you intend to use support, consider trying to build in some measurements to qualify a successful support experience.
Read Ahmad Rahman's full review
Nicholas Dragon | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Adobe SiteCatalyst: Great software, difficult learning curve

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides highly detailed reports on very specific metrics.
  • Reports are very easy to share and understand.
  • Able to assign customizable measurement perimeters.
  • Identify poor performing web pages.
  • Track success of digital marketing campaigns.
  • Learning how to use SiteCatalyst is quite difficult.
  • Initial implementation of software is challenging.
  • Support is less than helpful in most cases.
Overall, SiteCatalyst is an amazing program. If you can get through the difficulties of implementation and learning how to effectively use the software, it can do great things for your company. Make sure to negotiate extensive in-person training and person-to-person support into your original terms.
Read Nicholas Dragon's full review
Jonathon Frampton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Adobe Analytics (SiteCatalyst) as Digital BI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Organizes your data: clickstream data by default is not "clean" so one area where SiteCatalyst excels is the presentation of this data in multiple clean ways.
  • Data access: different organizations like to access and work with data in different ways, SC allows you to access (think Data Warehouse, Discover, API, Feeds), manipulate (think Classifications, Processing Rules) and report on (Dashboards, Report Builder, Scheduled reporting) your data as you see fit.
  • Can expose TOO much data to business users.
  • The sheer amount of reporting available can lead to false insights by users that are not product experts.
  • Requires expert level experience for any implementations.
As Adobe continues to bolster this suite, the package itself becomes more attractive. With recent additions such as their "dynamic tag manager" they are quickly building a web analytics empire. All that is left is to utilize the tools vs going the Excel route of only utilizing < 10% of the tools.
Read Jonathon Frampton's full review
Ananthnag Ballapalli | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Digital Reporting and Analytics Solution with Extensive Features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is our primary tool for the Web analytics reporting.. Its used by everone who wants to understand the web behaviour across the organization
  • Understand Webpage behaviour, pathing,Traffic & conversions
  • Sources of traffic, Campaign Reporting
  • Reporting, Benchmarking, Quick Analysis, Performance of the Webpage
  • Visitor Click map is missing which would make it easy to understand the realestate on the page.
It has amazing support and they follow and establish standards in terms of measuring advanced and emerging content and behaviour.
Read Ananthnag Ballapalli's full review
David Hubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2015

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easily implemented for standard web metrics.
  • Segmentation based upon user actions are extremely valuable.
  • Custom tracking ability through additional eVars and Props (variables that store data and pass them on to the data collection server) provide immediate value.
  • SAINT Classifications can provide additional insights.
  • Does not integrate with all video platforms.
  • Expertise with the tool is generally required to maximize use.
  • Support can be slow at times.
Read David Hubert's full review
Federico Calore | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Why choose Adobe over a free Google Analytics solution?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Adobe Analytics to track and measure visitor interaction with the website and its online sales channels. The base metrics are visits, orders and revenue, with several breakdowns, such as by Device, Region and Country, Marketing Channel, Category, Business unit, etc.The analytics team is the owner of the data and makes massive usage of the reports to get useful insights for the business, but there are many users across the whole organization.
  • Simple web interface
  • Powerful data mining tool for power users (Ad Hoc analysis)
  • Flexible and comprehensive data structure
  • Integration with several other tools
  • Slow web interface
  • Complicated (and sometimes cumbersome) implementation
  • No easy-to-use visual tools (heatmaps)
What is the business question you are trying to solve with analytics? What are the main needs? Is there any requirement for data safety?
Read Federico Calore's full review
Richard Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2014

Highly configurable with many 3rd party/Adobe product integration options

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across our company, however our department (Web Analytics & Optimisation) are the power users, we provide support within the organisation and advance the implementation.
  • Discover or Ad hoc analysis as it's now called is now bundled with AA. Your power users will be addicted to this tool and you'll probably stop using the AA UI seeing as Discover offers additional flexibility and speed.
  • Classification or SAINT (SiteCatalyst / Attribute / Importing (and) / Naming / Tool). This is a powerful tool for categorising your data - I'm not sure how we'd get by without this.
  • Dynamic Tag Manager (DTM) - we've started to migrate from Adobe's legacy tag management system (ATM) which is more of a techie product. We can see many operational improvements to be had with this tool and it has real power. I was told when this product was owned by Satellite it was sold for $200K and it's now free.
  • Data sources & transaction id - it's really powerful to be able to pull in data from other systems such as refunds and received revenue and link it back at a granular level in AA.
  • Report builder - your everyday users will frequently use this Excel plugin, it's extremely powerful and there's been significant improvement with the last few versions.
  • Segment sharing across applications; Adobe Analytics ->Target/CQ5. With the unification of the visitor id across Adobe products which has been called 'The Master Marketing Profile', it's now possible to build a segment in Discover and make available in CQ5 for personalising your website content, or sharing with Target for creating a targeted A/B test.
  • Processing rules - now 100 available, this allows for you to make many changes to tracking without having to involve Technology. However with Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager you may find yourself become less of a processing rule addict!
  • Adobe's Click Map tool is unusable and they recommend you use ClickTale. Considering how much we pay it doesn't seem acceptable that you should pay for another 3rd party product, moreover it means we receive numerous internal requests for adding ClickTale tracking to pages which becomes a resource burden. I've been lead to believe from one of Adobe's product managers that something is being worked on - which could mean another Adobe acquisition.
  • Adobe's training and reference material needs an overhaul, much of it is outdated. I've also suggested to Adobe to improve or better promote the community as when you have an issue it would be easier to resolve questions with other knowledgeable Adobe customers opposed to Client Care.
  • There's no multi-channel attribution - this is great and free feature available in Google Analytics however Adobe try to upsell you the "Premium" version of Adobe Analytics for what should be available in the "Standard" version.
  • Adobe makes it confusing for everyone with their product name changing and re-branding - it's now called Adobe Analytics (I think), most people still refer to it as Omniture or SiteCatalyst. Documentation and URLs reference legacy names which adds to the confusion - especially new employees. It's only the people in Adobe's marketing/branding department that care about this stuff. How can Ad hoc analysis be a better name than Discover!?
Adobe Analytics is highly configurable with many custom variables - there's yet to be a tracking/reporting situation that we couldn't resolve/answer. They'll be additional value if you're using other Adobe tools such as; Target, CQ5, Campaign, Media Optimizer as these products are much better integrated now, for example; it's possible to push insights from AA into CQ5 for changing content on your website. Multi-Channel Attribution isn't available in the "Standard" version, if you need this you'll need to pay more and upgrade to "Premium" - this feature is available for free with Google Analytics.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
Vagner Polund | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2015

A developers prospective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since I work at an agency named Axis41, we have helped build out and maintain multiple implementation of Adobe Analytics including stanfordhealthcare.org. Adobe Analytics helps the designers know how to make informed decisions about how to design the user experience. Just to give an example, there is a carousel on the home page of the site. There was discussion as to how many users were using the carousel. Were users clicking the arrows or the radio buttons? Were users actually clicking on the carousel? Were users actually interacting with links on the carousel? Which links were actually being clicked if they clicked them? All of these questions could be answered because Adobe Analytics is able to capture this information. With that information the designers could make actual informed decisions about what to change about the carousel. This is just one example of one very small business problem that Adobe Analytics solved. There are many other problems that Stanford Hospital has solved with Adobe Analytics.
  • Tracks basic web traffic and key metrics for most websites. Is particularly good at measuring traffic metrics for e-commerce sites. As the software continues to mature, it continues to become effective at capturing complicated scenarios.
  • Well documented with a very verbose training manual.
  • Captures information quite transparently to the user. There is almost no overhead performance issues when the final implementation is integrated into your web site.
  • Implementation has become easier through the years as well. With a DTM(Dynamic Tag Manager) code maintenance is incredible easy.
  • Developer related concepts are sometimes hard to grasp initially. Particularly the use of the terms "variables" and "eVars". I was confused at first when I was learning about these. Then I slowly understood that the definition of these term were a bit different then what a developer typically refers to as a variable.
  • I would like to see a way to have a test suite to test an implementation. There are debugger tools that help developers know that specific vars and eVars are being set. I would like to see however a way to have a separate suite that you could test on a stage environment for example.
  • It is a bit overwhelming at first to grasp all the terminology at once. Adobe does make a great effort to make the management suite intuitive, but understanding what everything does is like drinking from a firehose. It is a very heavy framework with a lot of capabilities which can be overwhelming at times.
Adobe Analytics is definitely a good fit for a large enterprise level website. It can capture divers behavior about the user and collect enormous amounts of information. Like most Adobe products its an investment. You will need people who know the product to make continual maintenance changes to your implementation to adapt to changing requirements. If no one is lined up to help you maintain your implementation, then expect to be patient with yourself to learn all of its capabilities. It is a big piece of software that has major potential to help you make informed decisions. It also intuitive enough to capture basic traffic information. Even though this is a heavy piece of software there is a lot that you get OOB (out of the box) that can be super easy to set up for smaller websites.
Read Vagner Polund's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

Adobe Analytics

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to track a variety of conversions from all channels on all available landing pages (thousands), to create reports including specific channels, comparing results and analyzing the performance. Besides that, it's a really helpful platform for creating audience segments and creating audience lists for the use of cross channel targeting.
  • It gives very detailed information on what type of users have been visiting any page
  • Audience segments can easily be implemented into AdWords, Facebook or DBM for the purposes of retargeting
  • The dashboards and reports are easy to setup and give a lot of insights
  • The integration between Adobe Analytics and AdWords is not clearly explained and conversions tracked with Adobe can't be shown in AdWords
  • There is no traffic or cost data in adobe analytics, but only actions made on the webpages
It's well suited when targeting more specific kind of users in order to drive the most relevant performance. Besides that, it provides an easy access to all conversions coming from different channels, as well as what channels have been part of the user journey. It's less appropriate for campaign management and cost allocation.
Read this authenticated review
Carlos Barrios | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2014

Only for people who want to make money.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I chose Adobe Analytics to use as our company wide online marketing solution. Adobe Analytics has allowed me to manage online campaigns and easily calculate ROI. The ability to segment and target client groups has increased online and email campaign conversions by ten fold. Test and target allows us to gather detailed data for A/B Testing which provided us the information needed to launch successful marketing campaigns.
  • Provides an intuitive, visual interface which makes manipulating data sets easily viewable and understandable for effective use in marketing application.
  • Calculates potential ROI-Based on online funnels, user data and conversion goals the program accurately calculates potential ROI. This is extremely helpful when making budget decisions for new campaigns.
  • Segmenting-The software has a powerful engine that makes segmenting user groups which has allowed us to convert clients into paying customers.
  • Price point-some of Adobe Analytics competitors offer similar solutions or free or at a cheaper cost. While competitors solutions are limited and not nearly as efficient; they get the job done in certain marketing applications.
Start-ups with an extremely limited marketing budget may be better suited with free software, as they can provide basic solutions. Adobe Analytics on the other hand is the Ferrari of marketing software. It has a beautiful interface, deep powerful features, and the tools needed for a serious marketer. Any company who has a marginal marketing budget would benefit by paying the small cost for the program. You will recoup the cost on your first marketing campaign.
Read Carlos Barrios's full review

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No