Amplitude Analytics Reviews

48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 08, 2021
Sarah Ketchum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a digital optimization solution that keeps smart and effective features for understanding and personalizing the products. It is very easy to customize and I can also save the data for future needs. I am capable of extracting the data into reports which offer me amazing ideas about future measurements. The variety of charts has helped me to analyze the variety of the data as well.
  • It provides me great answers about my critical questionnaire, by which I can easily explore behavioral data across any chart, persona, and cohort that are simple and intuitive to understand as they have made easy segmentation.
  • It offers its services for SQL queries due to which I have reduced the workload and save the time that was spent in finding out the technical aspects.
  • It is user-friendly and easy to use.
  • Amplitude Analytics is the most advanced developed platform. Since I am using its services I do not have to face any difficulty with its features and programming.
  • I really appreciate its customer support which plays a significant role in providing professional services, they are good at resolving every single issue in seconds.
With the help of this tool, it has become very easy to understand user behavior. It provides the most effective services and proves it's being efficient. For us, it has been no less than a blessing. I would also like to recommend it to those who are looking for an effective analytic tool.
Read Sarah Ketchum's full review
January 29, 2021
Melanie Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With this platform I can carry out a complete analysis of the users and the impact of each new function that is added to our product. Ampitude Analytics provides me with a broader view to see in detail everything that happens with respect to the analytics of the product I am currently working on. I can understand the behavior of users within my product and thus be able to have better decision-making when making a change for the improvement. Thanks to this platform I can take the course of the direction of a product thus being able to drive it to better growth by adding new functions to the product.
  • I like that it can have a CSV type export in order to have the most organized and personalized data collection.
  • I can track certain types of users, this helps me to classify them in order to add better functions to the product according to each individual who uses the product.
  • I like its interface and most of all the timeline section, where I can see the changes that have been made and how it has improved, this with the aim of having better ideas when implementing new things.
  • It should be noted that its interface is very easy to use but when it comes to organizing events in an orderly manner, it is a bit chaotic. Also they should resize a bit to fit everything when I want to sort my chart.
  • The database function and its updating tends to be a bit slow, I would like it to be more in real time in order to work faster.
I really recommend it for small business or startup as it contains many functions and collects a lot of data that helps to boost a product of your company since you can look for strengths and repower them, as well as improve the weak points of your product. It's very easy to use and integrate if you don't have a lot of knowledge in the area, so it won't be much of a problem to keep up with your product developments.
Read Melanie Thompson's full review
March 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amplitude Analytics across the product development organization for all manner of product analytics needs--from measuring usage and engagement to tracking KPIs to monitoring the launch of new features and experiments, to deeper cohort and other growth & engagement analyses.
  • Intuitive UI
  • Easy implementation with a CDP like Segment
  • Powerful dimensions and visualizations for analyses
  • Learning curve for more powerful features
  • No built-in A/B testing
  • Large gap between free and paid plans; a cheaper introductory plan would be great
Well suited for directional product analytics and event/usage-based KPI tracking.
Not reliable as source of truth for financial planning and analysis.
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2020
Rajat Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We signed for Amplitude after using Google Analytics rigorously, the idea was to have a product that can tell the user-level journey. It was mainly consumed by the Analytics team but the links, etc. were easily shared with the Product, Design, Technology and Business teams.
A few major business problems solved:
  • Trendline of any funnel: Usually in GA, you can see funnels and drop off during a particular time, but Amplitude shows the same trendline and thus can easily see where numbers have changed drastically.
  • Next Event: Through Amplitude we could easily see the results of a particular event. Say if X people have opened the lead form, then we know how many of them have closed it, filled it and moved forward.
  • Trends of the funnel: loved this feature and it's easy to find when things started going wrong.
  • Easy shareable: after the analysis is done, the same link can be shared to anyone in the organization.
  • Providing a filter of organic traffic was a challenge.
  • Too heavy to run sometimes.
If you looking to go deep into the user journey, then this is the best suit as you can create a segment and this is the easiest tool for applying the required filters and segments on various steps of the funnel to see the user flow. In one complete flow, it can easily provide you with all events that were conducted by a user during his session.

They usually used to reply within 24 hours and with the optimum reply in the first go.
Read Rajat Khatri's full review
February 13, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amplitude Analytics is being used for multiple different purposes in our organization for our digital product. The digital team uses the tool for monitoring the health of digital products and analysis of customer issues. Marketing uses the tool for checking customer behavior and how marketing campaigns work in production. The product team uses the tool to create dashboards about the site and mobile apps' performance.
  • Big knowledge-base about the tool, great support from Amplitude team
  • Variety of different options to analyse product and user journey
  • Loading time for dashboards with larger number of different graphs could be improved
  • More data breakdown metrics could be implemented
Amplitude Analytics is a great tool for site/mobile app monitoring. It is easy to check API health, receipt trend, conversion rates from one step to another. Also, it is a great help in trying to figure out the patterns when something is not working. You can build a dashboard and find out where customers are dropping and what is the exact issue.
The Amplitude Analytics team responds to the queries within a very suitable time frame. They provide a lot of informative training to maximize use of the tool.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
January 17, 2020
Yash Choubey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is basically used in our app to log the events for user activity. Activity varies from user-paths or to track retention over a period etc. It is used across the organization to make important decisions. One important use case is doing A/B testing. It provides a super useful analytics platform for people who don't even have coding skills.
  • A/B test results and comparison
  • Graphical representation of data
  • Download the CSV option (what columns to download can be specified)
  • Speed of the platform
Amplitude Analytics provides a super useful analytics platform for people who don't even have coding skills. You can do a whole bunch of analysis like tracking user-paths, doing A/B testing, tracking live users, user retention, etc. to name a few. It is very easy to integrate with mobile/web apps through simple http calls. We found it very useful and hassle free.
It provides a super useful analytics platform. You don't even have to have coding skills to use it and almost no training is required. Features and analysis are very intuitive. Speed could be faster. I didn't experience any downtime while using it. It smoothly integrates into the normal workflow of a developer and provides a hassle-free platform to managers.
Read Yash Choubey's full review
October 24, 2019
Kamal Dua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is using it as a go to tool for all Customer Analytics requirement. it is quite helpful to identify drops, missed opportunity and looking at customer journey.
  • Event segmentation
  • Funnel Analysis
  • Insight- Alerts
  • Customer Journey
  • Alerts is a very good feature and has a room for improvement.
  • Copy entire dashboard and doing bulk changes irrespective of editing individual chart.
  • Performance.
Amplitude is very intuitive and easy to use. The learning curve is very minimal or basic.
Amplitude support is very good, you get a response with in a day or 24 hours. Amplitude team is always eager to support or setup training for new users.
Read Kamal Dua's full review
June 26, 2019
Eugene Bos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amplitude primary for the funnel analytics, funnel optimization, and to find out the activity of a particular user.
In contrast to Google Analytics, Amplitude allows passing private user data so it can be matched with our inner systems. Amplitude's funnels are more advanced.
  • Tracking particular users by matching their personal data.
  • Building funnels.
  • Ability to see events in real-time.
  • It would be nice to have standard dashboards without a need to set it up from scratch.
  • It would be nice to have some additional tools to analyze the profitability of traffic channels in a particular funnel without creating additional charts for that purpose.
  • The left panel can be used more productively for small business.
The best use if there is a need to see events some particular user made. It can be useful to analyze what went wrong with users who stop using a product, or to find some pattern for users who purchased it.

Another great use is if you need to set up more tricky funnels, which requires more advanced tools than most other similar apps have.
Read Eugene Bos's full review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amplitude is used heavily by both our product teams and our marketing teams at HubSpot but the rest of the business uses it as well. We use it to provide product-specific metrics for things such as sign-up to product usage. It is a great tool for understanding how different cohorts of users are interacting with your products and what certain factors influence those product metrics like usage and retention.
  • Charts - I love the charting elements from Amplitude because they are simple and intuitive.
  • Ease of use - It has the ability to run complex SQL queries but more importantly the average marketer can use it and get the information they need without needing to have any technical work done.
  • Cohorts - These make segmenting data easy and this is key in the analysis.
  • Cohorts - While they are great, importing cohorts for us has been a pain because we need to convert to AmplitudeID's a lot of the time.
  • Knowing your event schema is critical to getting the most out of Amplitude. While not necessarily Amplitude's fault it can be a big hinderance.
  • They have dashboards but the dashboard functionality is limited.
Amplitude is great for doing individual-based metrics and analytics. It is great for determining where the majority of your sign-ups for a product are coming from or figuring out where the dropoff would be for users going through a certification. We don't use it for our business metrics like MRR or Customer Dollar Retention because it doesn't do as good a job of connecting group/portal/company data.
I haven't used the Amplitude support other than their training docs so I can't speak too much to the in-person support but the docs are serviceable. Nothing too crazy but between the user tips, email notifications, and the decent number of docs I was able to get the support I needed to ramp up on the tool.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage our Support team and we use Amplitude to track user actions within our app. For example, if a client reaches out saying a user was deleted from their account, we have the ability to track down who deleted this user to provide them with detailed information. Amplitude is owned and managed by our Development team, but used by Support.
  • Customize which actions you need visibility into for your product
  • Allows you to export the data into a clean report
  • Saves data so you can backtrack to investigate user actions in previous years
  • Training my team on Amplitude is a little complicated, so I would say it isn't the most intuitive software. Certain actions require hovering over buttons in order for the options to appear which can cause confusion when initially learning how to navigate Amplitude.
If you need to track user paths to make internal decisions or have clients reaching out needing information on how their staff is using your product then Amplitude is a good fit. Our Amplitude instance is set up to gain visibility into log-ins and specific edits within our platform. It helps our team quickly resolve Support issues and feel confident in the data.
I have never needed to contact Amplitude Support - I have never experienced any issues with the product.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2018
Gwen Rivet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amplitude is used to draw reports on our users' activity based on certain events, actions or behaviors. It is mainly used by the marketing and the tech team and it is used by the marketing team to inform future decisions as well as analyze data in more detail.
  • Very user-friendly and easy to understand even for those with not much knowledge
  • The interface is nice looking
  • Different charts are used to analyze different types of data
  • No capabilities to group numbers.
  • Impossible to aggregate the data altogether so sometimes it's hard to have a real overview of everything.
  • Even though I find the interface rather user-friendly and accessible to people new to data analysis, maybe it could be useful to have a step by step guide when starting using the tool.
Well suited to analyze data either to make better-informed marketing decisions in the future. It's also useful to get analytics reports and track statistics on a daily/weekly basis.
Read Gwen Rivet's full review
November 14, 2017
Ted Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amplitude for both Free-trial and customer analytics. It is a super robust tool and free for up to 10million events which is more than enough for us! It is used across multiple teams, sales, customer success, product, engineering, conversion. We were unable to create funnels and visualize our data just simply using our back-end data so we needed a 3rd party tool that would let us accomplish this.
  • Visualization
  • Ease of Use
  • Non-technical UI
  • Always releasing new features
  • Wide range of functionality
  • Great design!
  • Pricing tiers other than free
  • More easily shareable charts to members of our teams who don't have logins
  • Not much else, the product is very sweet!
If you do not have an analytics tool, Amplitude is a best in class option that a sophisticated organization can use for free. They offer a large amount of support if you're looking to move to a paid plan. They release new features consistently and do a great job of educating users on those new features.
Read Ted Bennett's full review
May 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track actions performed by our users in our software. It is used almost company-wide. It organizes and keeps track of all the actions, events, and paths that users are taking. It helps to segment users and defines how a product is being navigated.
  • You can always get up-to-date usage data on all of our users. It is really down to the minute information, with basically no delays.
  • There are so many usage events. Events basically exist for every possible action a user can take in the software.
  • The charts and everything are very customizable and easy to navigate even if you are not familiar with analyzing data.
  • Marketing and Sales actions are on separate objects.
  • events can be unreliable as both software update and change. Sometimes they can stop triggering and it's not immediately acknowledged
If you are working with a tool where tracking actions taken by users in that tool is very important. In tools with very few users and not a ton of custom editing, this may not be necessary
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly by marketing and analytics. We use it to see results of emailing camping as well as how different landing pages perform. The most common tool we use is the funnel analysis tool as that allows us to see what users are actually doing on our site. This allows us to see what areas are problems pages as well as which pages actually lead to useful conversions.
  • Easy to understand graphs
  • Good easy API
  • Fast support team
  • The dashboard for creating funnels is a bit busy and has lots going on
Good for analysis and visually analyzing data. Being able to create different types of charts means we can analyze data in a lot of different types of ways. In terms of ease of use for new users, the dashboards and the way things are laid out make it hard to find where some things are.
Read this authenticated review

Amplitude Analytics Scorecard Summary

What is Amplitude Analytics?

Amplitude Analytics is an analytics platform for mobile and web. It is designed to help organizations segment users and analyze funnels, retention and revenue.

Amplitude Analytics Video

Why Amplitude?

Amplitude Analytics Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Growth$995.00Per Month

Amplitude Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amplitude Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Amplitude Analytics?

The most common users of Amplitude Analytics are from Mid-size Companies and the Financial Services industry.