Adobe Audience Manager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 07, 2021
Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the department and the key features include integration of online and offline data. We were quickly able to integrate it into our digital platforms and optimize our approach allowing us to make rapid changes.
  • Very easy to create data sources, upload/edit data and set pricing. BAAAM tool is very helpful for batch updates.
  • Centralized data management
  • Intuitive feature setup and menu
  • UI does not loads, lags and is hard to troubleshoot
  • Reporting seems limited
  • Pricing is the biggest con
Well Suited- Data segmentation, which allows creating audiences for advertising to very specific target groups.
Less Appropriate- Analytics data sometime takes more than 24 hours to load.. A lot of manual batch uploads of data.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
October 02, 2020
Ashley Willis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am an IT Manager and we acquired Adobe Audience Manager at first for the IT department, and then later rolled out to a few other departments of our organization. As the manager, it was decided on by our other leads, and I as they would be using it mostly. It's being used to address the business problem of disparate user data across many systems and departments. This is a place to get all our customer data centralized and avoid the issue of segmentation and overlapping projects. You may want to run a demo first as you can really get a feel for all the features its got. You may be surprised as to what it can do!
  • Great way to combine all your customer data.
  • Easy to use and straight forward interface.
  • Fast and quick, saves valuable time.
  • Database irregularities across different DB systems.
  • Hard to get a troubleshoot ticket entered.
  • Initial setup wasn't as easy as expected.
I would highly recommend this product. It compares favorably to other options out there and its Adobe so you're able to expect a certain amount of fluidity and usefulness. There are other solutions out there that you may be able to get for cheaper, but so far, this one has the most features we needed for the right price.
Adobe generally has decent support on its big products, but this one may be a more niche product. Because of that, it seems support is a bit slow on responses to complex issues. Generally, we get around to a solution and I can say their support staff is friendly and tries hard. Thankfully we not have had to deal much with support as the product seems to run very well on its own without much trouble once its setup.
Read Ashley Willis's full review
September 21, 2020
Muhammad Hassan Hafeez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Audience Manager is one of the best software for Advertising and Analytics. I like the granularity of data segmentation, which allows creating audiences for advertising to very specific target groups, wether it is demographically or anything else.
  • Granularity of Data is one of best feature to offer by Adobe Audience Manager.
  • Integration with AdWords is another feature.
  • With some specific features I've been able to increase my engagement up to 20%.
  • Biggest challenge we faced is teaching the use of it to our employees how to use it. The UI Should be easy and to understand for all fields.
  • The AdWords integration is not easy to do.
  • UI is sometimes slow and doesn't load Analyticals for more than 24 hours.
Adobe Audience Manager is especially good at helping us determine where to focus marketing efforts in order to connect with customers in a best way.
The platform is well suited but when it comes to new people who aren't familiar with this platform, it is a big challenge.
Adobe Audience Manager helped us get 20% more revenue that pushed us to hire more experts to manage and work with it.
Read Muhammad Hassan Hafeez's full review
September 21, 2020
Elizabeth Ritzik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our Sales Department only. We use it to open the door to connect our client experiences quickly and to identify new opportunities. We are able to easily get a full view of our audience so that we can provide the best-tailored experience. We find it very helpful.
  • Allows us to get a full view of our audience.
  • Identifies new opportunities for our clients.
  • Helps identify segments of our audience.
  • Centralized data management.
  • BAAAM tool is best for our batch updates.
  • It's very expensive with a high learning curve.
  • We need more audience data prior to their purchases; we only receive data afterward.
  • Not for novice users
It is well suited when you need to learn more about your audience and where you want to target specific segments. We use it to understand our clients and are able to give them a better experience from it. We find it very helpful on a day to day basis in our Sales Department.
The support has been very strong from AAM.
Read Elizabeth Ritzik's full review
September 17, 2020
Kevin Sohel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We collect data from all consumers creating a segmented audience, extrapolating data specific to an audience profile, which gives us an understanding of the consumers' behaviour. Data management is a daily based activity, therefore I work with it on the clock while studying the niche for our organization. It helps us go forward with targeting the market with the proper tools and designs.
  • Efficient
  • Unbiased
  • Privacy
  • Easy to use
  • Lack of extra tools
  • Unpolished interface
  • Improve shortcuts
AAM is well suited for companies or organizations that require in depth understanding of the audience to keep ahead of its marketing campaign, specifically those that are new in the game, and lacks the understanding of consumer’s behaviour. AAM is a good beginner’s platform for start-ups are already newly developed companies that are looking to expand their personnel.
AAM has good support, but the support is not as available, due to waiting time and queue. The instructions presented are available, but it navigation is not easy between pages. However, instructions are usually direct and straightforward, but any underlying thoughts or questions won’t be easily answered without support from their service.
Read Kevin Sohel's full review
September 17, 2020
Mickey Mehta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Audience Manager is widely used in Wipro. Capturing and diagnosing client's marketing platform and architecture. Lets you identify the most valuable segments.
  • Bringing audience data sets together.
  • Creating market segments.
  • Serving content to right audience.
  • Feasibility of online and offline data integration.
  • A bit expensive.
  • Improvement in mobile analytics.
  • More training/journals would help users.
A great thing to create audience segments for TV advertising by linking it to Comscore data. Also, it helps to provide an idea which area is lacking and one can optimize customer interactions. After using AAM, web traffic increased.
This really helped to a good extent and client satisfaction was there.
Read Mickey Mehta's full review
September 14, 2020
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Audience Manager as a project management and training tool, specifically in high-level training. This tool allows us to take a traditionally hybrid training model and adapt it so that we can support in-person live facilitation training with online training, and it also supports our e-learning course work by allowing people another avenue to learn.
  • Easy to add content
  • Easy to use and master
  • Easy to incorporate into tech
  • The interface isn't that easy to understand.
  • Set up, in terms of starting a presentation, isn't that easy.
  • Works better with Adobe products, which isn't always a good thing.
I know that our Human Resources department uses it to support the HR team when they are doing onboarding, and it makes it easy for them to be able to manage the users and get feedback from them. As a trainer, I have the easy functionality and the easy recording processes that help me validate training. For me those two things make it perfect. I can't say there's a scenario where it's "less useful."
Regardless of the fact that it does kind of have a steep learning curve, once you learn it it is a very easy system to use. More importantly, it's a very robust system. If you rely on it for project management for most of your organization, then this is an amazing tool.
Read John Chavez's full review
September 12, 2020
Paul Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Audience Manager really comes through when we need to compare the customer addressable audience, customer total audience, and the audience manager's addressable audience for a specific destination.
  • More profitable ad campaigns.
  • Target market the perfect customer.
  • Create neat plugins.
  • Customer ID's can go missing during exportation.
  • The technology has a long learning curve for the novice.
  • I would love to see video training materials for the beginner.
I am not an advocate for Adobe Audience Manager. I try to stay away from all things Adobe as they constantly require updating their system, cross market other products. Adobe Audience Manager and all Adobe products are used over and over again to simply cross market their other services that they provide.
It gets the job done even though it may take more time for the newbie to understand all the features.
Read Paul Marshall's full review
September 24, 2020
Sandro Roberto Lima Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Due to the celebrations of the 30 years of the organization with which I work, we started using Adobe Audience Manager with much more dedication to get a sense of the quantity and which audiences we serve with our publications. In addition, it is through the statistics obtained by Adobe Audience Manager that we know the best time to publish reports, messages, and activity developments. This makes us more precise in the use of our communication tools, reaching the desired audience at the right time.
  • Real-time statistics information
  • Data collection very easily and accurately
  • Profiles of the public reached
  • The data could be more summarized in the report. It's faster to have streamlined information.
  • The commands should be simpler for those who have no experience to be able to use the program as quickly as possible. It is not so difficult, but those who have never had contact may have some difficulties in using it.
Adobe Audience Manager has been very useful for our organization because it simplifies all the work that we had to do without hard data, without knowing who and how much we could do. Now with the data in hand, we know which strategy to follow and the best way to approach our audience and seek others who do not yet know our work.
The ease of obtaining the data and the way in which we are able to fulfill our objectives make the work more efficient. Our publications are more specific to our target audience.
Read Sandro Roberto Lima Santos's full review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses it. Adobe Audience Manager targets and pinpoints the main audience and categorizes them to help us create a database of information regarding our readership. It combines all of our sources to create a report for us to see what works the best for us and what we can improve upon.
  • Audience analytics
  • Audience profile
  • Data source collection
  • User interface
  • FAQ section updated
  • Better support
Adobe Audience Manager is well suited for mid-sized to large companies primarily, unless smaller businesses want to target their audience and discover what is and is not working for them on their account. It can really be applied to most companies that have a digital presence.
Quicker responses, better FAQ sections are needed. Some searches in Google for common problems do not give adequate answers.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to drive segmentation in one of the businesses in my organization. It helps us drive insights from internal and external data sources. Adobe Audience Manager helped us identify, segment, and activate audiences with precision and confidence. Some of the specific areas/metrics where we leveraged Adobe Audience Manager are: Site traffic and improved conversions, increasing wallet share of our existing customers by cross-selling, up-selling, improved lifetime value, and lower cost of conversion.
  • Helps us know our audience better to improve messaging and targeting.
  • Excellent segmentation.
  • Easier integration with internal and external data sources.
  • Integration with non-Adobe marketing products such as email automation products.
Excellent for managing segmentation and driving real-time insights for the audience. Helps improve messaging and conversion.
Excellent time to market and support ecosystem.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for setting the audience for digital marketing campaigns including paid search, social, and display campaigns. It is mainly used by the Digital Advertising Team. It is helping us to build more targeted campaigns with better precision.
  • Advanced geo targeting
  • Interest-based targeting
  • Precision targeting
  • It could integrate for more 3rd party data.
  • It could improve user interfaces.
  • It could have a lower price when bundled with Adobe Analytics.
It is well suited for managing audiences for Digital campaigns such as paid search and paid social. It is less appropriate if you already have a very well-performing audience list in-house.
I think customer support is pretty solid. We have dedicated Adobe account managers and their reps are getting back to us pretty fast. Also, their technical support documentation is well written.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Audience Manager is being used throughout our marketing and social media departments. We're planning to roll it out to other areas of the business as needs arise. It's being used to address the business problem of not being able to easily identify our audience segments and group them intelligently.
  • Ease of use
  • Fast data analysis and organization
  • Fairly priced
  • Support is tough to get in touch with
  • Advanced options missing in some places
  • Better reporting options
There's a slew of products out there in the market that attempt to do what Adobe Audience Manager does, but none of them come quite as close to as good as Adobe. It's easy and fast at what it does and is not the most expensive option in its category. For these reasons, I would definitely recommend it.
Support seems to be outsourced, and the tech you get may not always be super knowledgeable at the product, but we find that once your issue gets escalated you will end up with someone who can fix your problem in a timely manner. This is par for the course these days on software support.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Audience Manager is currently used by multiple communication departures from different townships to get more in touch with the inhabitants of our township. They are currently working together to find out how they can reach as much of the inhabitants as an audience for the plans they are trying to announce for the towns they represent.
  • Statistics
  • Being able to share a lot of data with others
  • Auto advisor to get even better results and reach more audience
  • It's not an easy package of software to understand
  • It takes some time to fully benefit from this software
  • We'd love to see more (for us) manual specific statistics
In one of our cases where the communication department tried to reach the audience for placing a statue in the center of the town, they reached out to other townships who did the same (but in a different context though) and asked to share their statistics how they best reached their audience. After gathering statistics and implementing it within Adobe Audience Manager, we got a huge improvement in responses from the inhabitants.

We use statistic sharing as a two way communication within multiple townships.
We never really used the customer support for Adobe. We usually communicate with the townships and help each other in combination with our knowledge base. More than that we use Adobe's website and their frequently asked questions section if we really need to find something in particular.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2017
Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Adobe Audience Manager to gain specific insights into customer behavior. This implementation was made across our marketing and sales teams in the organization as a way to better understand our potential and existing customers. One of our greatest concerns at the time was that we didn't have enough data on our customers until after they had made contact and/or made a purchase. We instead wanted to be more proactive, attempting to understand their buying patterns and interests and therefore serve them content that catered to where they were in the buying process. Using AAM allowed to collect and analyze this data, realizing an overall increase of close to 20% revenue per customer. We also saw an increase in web traffic using AAM.
  • We are able to generate reports that provide valuable insights into potential customer behavior, allowing us to better focus our marketing efforts.
  • By allowing us to understand who are key audiences are and how they overlap with other brands and products, AAM allows us to get a fuller picture of how we should target our audience.
  • Reporting in AAM is wonderful in that it is easy to understand and exportable. The use of graphics and updates make it easier to share insights with various team members--even those with minimum experience in marketing and analytics.
  • Overall, AAM is a great software but it is also expensive. I would advise those considering it to give time to the trial first before fully committing.
  • Mobile analysis is not all that it's cracked up to be, with an inability to accurate track which mobile stats are unique. This might have changed since we used the mobile analytics.
  • While the insights are great for sharing, training users on how to use AAM can be challenging as it doesn't seem geared to the average user. Perhaps Adobe can provide more robust training tools or suggestions to make this transition smoother.
If you feel as though your online presence isn't quite hitting where it should, Adobe Audience Manager (AAM) might provide the insights to help you identify the areas in which it is lacking (the gaps). As a result, you can adjust your approach and optimize your customer interactions. With that said, if you currently deploy software for the analysis of customer data, you should consider whether AAM will add value. I would suggest setting some strategic objectives so that you can ensure that AAM will meet your current and future needs.
Read Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A.'s full review
November 03, 2017
Gaurav Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Audience manager was used as a part of whole Adobe marketing cloud (including Adobe Analytics, Adobe campaign. Ad-hoc, Adobe social , Adobe target and Adobe tag manager) . Adobe Audience manager was the master source (DMP) for creating customer profile rich segments and then pushing those segments or audiences to any of the other Adobe marketing cloud products for target campaigns, Adobe email campaigns as well as for social campaigns. It was also linked with Responsys at customer ID level.
In the end, what we achieved was customer 360 profiles and shared segments for effective marketing campaigns.
  • Easy integration : AAM easily integrates with third party products- we were able to link Adobe audience manager with third party tools such as Gigya, janrain and Responsys.
  • Rich information: AAM provide very rich third party and first party data about each customer/visitor.
  • Intuitive user interface: With least training , one can easily start using AAM .
  • Tricky implementation: Adobe Audience manager implementation is tricky because it has to integrate with all your products deployed on the website. So it is a good amount of work. Followed by validation of data cross systems.
  • Cost: Even though AAM uses the same (visitor) data that is used by all other Adobe marketing cloud products, Adobe still charges for each visitor call to AAM hence its cost is proportional to number of products you use.
Adobe Audience Manager was great asset to our initiatives to create audience segments for TV advertising by linking it to Comscore data.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Collection of first-party data (16)
8.4
Collection of third-party data (16)
7.9
Access to Third-party Data Providers (16)
7.8
Audience taxonomy (16)
8.4
Tag Management (15)
8.2
Data Analysis Dashboard (16)
8.1
Data Transfer (15)
8.2
DSP integration (14)
8.3
Campaign Analytics (16)
8.4
Audience Analytics (16)
8.9

What is Adobe Audience Manager?

Adobe Audience Manager is a recognized data management platform (DMP) that is integrated into the Adobe Marketing Cloud.

Adobe Audience Manager Integrations

Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Adobe Audience Manager Competitors

Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Adobe Audience Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Audience Manager?

Adobe Audience Manager is a recognized data management platform (DMP) that is integrated into the Adobe Marketing Cloud.

What is Adobe Audience Manager's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audience Analytics highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Adobe Audience Manager?

The most common users of Adobe Audience Manager are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.