Adobe Campaign Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Abhishek Singhi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

Adobe for a better business campaign.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used in our organisation to automate the email and social campaign. It is mostly used by the Salesforce team to increase the sales of the company. It helps us to grow and build trust among the customers which indirectly helps us to a profitable business throughout.
  • Strong customer focus.
  • Best service.
  • Ease to use.
  • Needs improvement on deployment technique.
  • Costly solution.
  • Integration can be made more smooth.
For a large scale company like us it is more recommended to use Adobe Campaign as it is most useful to grow our business in an exponential way. For other small industry it is not suitable as it is a bit costly solution for them and Adobe Campaign might not be suitable for them.
Read Abhishek Singhi's full review
Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Quality campaigns and maximum IT efficiency.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is being used by the whole company to implement and automate emails for our clients, this tool has allowed us to obtain gratifying improvements in the company since we can accelerate the sales and its data analysis function allows us to know more and more about our clients. I conclude that this tool has been very profitable for us and the productivity that we have obtained to make the sales grow has allowed us to obtain a great income flow.
  • Adobe Campaign is a completely personalized service, allowing its users to send email messages to customers with high flexibility to the situation at hand in order to boost sales.
  • This tool is perfect for analyzing each client and understanding their needs or requirements, in order to satisfy them more and create solid relationships with them.
  • The experience that this service provides to any marketing specialist when working with this software, allows it to have a wide efficiency and comfort.
  • Their campaign automation system is very good, because in a very short time you can see the increase in sales in the organizations.
  • Its availability in mobile devices is perfect so that your users can access the service at all times and have information about everything that happens in each implemented campaign.
  • The service has several templates with very good designs to design the campaigns.
  • Adobe Campaign needs to make some updates to its system and especially to its interface, as it has an old look.
  • Their support is very slow when it comes to solving problems.
For people who are looking for a solid service to implement marketing campaigns and grow their sales Adobe Campaign is the best opportunity to acquire, it has an excellent price for its service, offers a great guarantee and above all it works great for any organization. Its system is very easy to use and in a few days people adapt to its operation, it is a very strategic tool to implement in a business because in a very short time you can appreciate the constant increase in income, which makes it a completely profitable service.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Adobe Campaign Thoughts and Opinions

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used by several major departments in our organization. Our Digital department uses it frequently and it is our main email marketing tool. It addresses the needs of effectively managing thousands of users and storing master profile IDs of our users and audience. It also is useful for gathering sign ups from our website.
  • Dynamic content - allows for customizing emails
  • Powerful workflows - allows for segmentation and other complex queries
  • Managing tens of thousands of users
  • Steep learning curve
  • Duplication of user profiles has been a problem
  • The new creative design editor has some quirks
Adobe Campaign is well suited for large companies that have massive email marketing needs and need to manage tens of thousands of users, especially if they need to sync those settings with other master person IDs. It is useful for companies that need to send dynamic/personalized emails and need complex workflows for managing their email campaigns. It is less appropriate if you need a very simple and streamlined tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A great ROI platform!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilized Adobe Campaign in order to enhance our launch and enhance our online presence and marketing efforts. Our primary objective was to create a more personal relationship with our potential filmmakers. We wanted to use multiple channels in order to convert our marketing budget in the most effective way possible and understand the impact with the analytics platform.
  • Ability to leverage multiple marketing channels
  • Great analytics platform to see impact/conversion
  • Ability to automate social / mobile campaigns
  • Timing and scheduling functions leave room for improvement
  • Onboarding function is time consuming
  • Cross platform campaigns are difficult to set up
Adobe Campaign was very well suited for setting up and launching our initial cross platform social and email campaigns. It was great across various social platforms from an initial setup perspective. The upkeep was slightly harder as we had to update our contact lists and manage across various platforms on an ongoing basis. The initial launch was much easier than it's ongoing operation and that is why we elected a different platform after about 1.5 years of use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Excellent & Efficient Multi-Channel Connection

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the Marketing department (about 700 hundred people within). It was tested primarily as a cross channel marketing tool, and the department used it for 6 months as a trial run to see if it met our needs compared to the programs we have used for years.
  • The email marketing functionalities are amazing, in particular being able to send dynamic content along with AI-driven emails.
  • The segmentation feature assists with audience analytics, segmentation, and profiles specific to customers as well as data connectors.
  • The time it takes to set up the program is both a blessing and a curse. It's amazing that it can be so customized, but in the beginning set aside a lot of time for the initial set-up.
  • Occasionally when working with the same (amazing) live/realtime data, it can begin to slow down the program, as well as during the start-up of it.
Adobe Campaign is not a program for beginners, but it is well suited to launch a wide variety of multi-faceted, multi-channel, highly targeted email campaigns successfully. It also works incredibly effectively for social media and other digital marketing professionals as a social media management system. A smaller company may not find this the most suited program for them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Adobe Campaign Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a small nonprofit organization and we used it company-wide. The program undoubtedly helped in running our marketing campaigns across various types of devices. (E-mail, SMS, and even gold old fashioned snail mail)
  • Email, Push and SMS - Communication
  • Drag and drop feature
  • Difficult to grasp, in my opinion
  • Heavy customization was required in order for it to work for our needs!
It's great for marketing campaigns (especially because you can take notes and everyone can be on the same page every step of the way!) It's not so great if your team is REALLY big and everyone needs to be trained!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

A single solution for marketing automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used for targeting customers and managing the marketing campaigns. It is the main milestone in sales funnel management for our organization.
  • Easy to integrate.
  • Simple user-interface.
  • There aren't enough language options.
Adobe Campaign is an excellent marketing automation tool. It allows making for omni-channel, customized, and automated management campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Wallis Riaño | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Adobe Campaign as a guarantee of success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
From the interface, I can access from our dashboard where we have the possibility to process the information of our contacts and can segment them according to different criteria such as lead score, demographic profile, sales stages, and behavior.
The main advantage of this is the fact of having specific data about our leads such as how many times they have visited our website or what are the email campaigns they have opened. It allows us to give them more personalized service and with that, increase the possibilities of making a sale.
  • Clear and easy to use and understand interface.
  • Adobe environment that provides response at all times.
  • We offer a multi-channel experience to our customers.
  • The cost per acquisition model is fair and profitable.
  • Coverage and new advertising spaces are increased.
  • You don't pay for clicks (CPC) or impressions (CPM).
  • It allows to attract new customers and have a high impact.
  • It is complicated for companies or brands with little margin on the sale.
  • We must monitor the spaces that are approved, as some may be of little interest to the brand.
  • In some cases, it is not possible to control ad impressions, since it depends on the affiliate and the traffic it has.
It is a perfect tool for creating elegant, personalized and adaptive emails in multiple ways, whether for creative and coding actions internally or working with partners and agencies.
Read Wallis Riaño's full review
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Adobe Campaign improves your marketing strategies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We bought this tool to use as an Enterprise Communication Platform to be our in-house solution for managing and sending email and SMS communications. We needed a single product to be used for marketing communications to our customers. We utilized the email tracking capability that Campaign offers to provide us with insights into unique opens and click-throughs to gauge the effectiveness of our communications and to determine which email campaigns provided the most lift. We also used this tool to measure when customers receive our invoices, open them, and pay them.
  • We love Adobe Campaign and how we are able to track multiple CRM activities, like real-time campaigns, targeted campaigns, and handling our email marketing.
  • Automating our campaigns has increased our sales and has given us a better understanding of our clients.
  • It provides the possibility to create any type of campaign, from simple to complex.
  • To be able to use its features to the fullest, it requires experienced developers and can be difficult for new users to learn.
  • There's no easy way to roll back changes.
  • Customer Support can be somewhat suspect at times, but their implementation team was helpful.
We create campaigns that we can share for training purposes. I teach multiple classes a week, and this enables me to have a visual platform. We make campaigns that we send to clients in emails so they can operate more efficiently.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
Jyoti Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

You Are at the Right Platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used for the whole organization. It is mainly used for targeting customers via different communication channels, converting them to buyers, sending welcome emails, real-time offers, and multiple other functionalities.
We have a hybrid environment with multiple customer-centric functionalities.
As it's used for retail business purposes, it handles sending of offers to customers, real-time card scan requests, and fetching customer data and sending a response via a web service call.
  • Everything is in XML language. It can be easily integrated with other tools as communication between different technology occurs in XML language.
  • Survey forms and storage of responses, as well as triggering different workflows based on survey response.
  • Offer Management Module interaction in different ways, either unitary or batch. It can be integrated with transaction messages, push notifications, and email. You can configure real-time offer management services as well via a web service call.
  • It targets the right audience, and maintains email deliverability optimally based on the filters and typologies defined.
  • You can add more functionalities definitions using Advanced JS, SQL scripts. A custom function addition is possible.
  • Limitation in the number of records javascript can update/process at a time, like 10,000 records at a time.
  • The database gets stuck for hours in SQL scripts because of the large tables involved. A large amount of data is to be processed, and you don't get the idea of whether it is processing or not. Sometimes this takes more than a day.
  • You find no logs (not even in verbose logs) for SMS MO messages. It says web and SMS modules are involved. But no log is recorded in verbose mode.
  • Can personalization in delivery be done before confirming delivery? We get an error while processing delivery that some of the personalization defined is not correct, and the delivery gets errored out.
1) I find it best for communications via email, SMS, Direct Mail, and Push Notifications.
2) I find it best for Offer Management, providing various offers to customers.
3) Design of campaigns within certain Plans and programs.
4) The monitoring of Adobe Campaign is also possible via Dashboard.
5) It supports multilingual webforms. You can design a single web form to be displayed in multiple languages.
Read Jyoti Yadav's full review
Robyn Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Great For Email Automation and Segmentation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used across the whole organization. Adobe Campaign is used to target customers through various communication channels. It can be used for B2B and B2C.
  • There is so much room for customization and the features are endless.
  • Great Segmentation.
  • Costly.
  • It requires someone to manage it full time.
Adobe Campaign is one of the best tools out there for complicated workflows and segmentation. It is excellent for big businesses that regularly deal with customers and get information from them.
Read Robyn Mays's full review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2019

Enterprise level of marketing for digital agencies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are active users of Adobe Marketing Cloud since 2016. Adobe makes it easy for us to uniformly brand our content across different marketing channel. This way, we do not need to waste time by updating the brand identity in several places when a client requests an update.
We use Adobe Campaign to target, optimize, and evaluate marketing campaigns on behalf of our clients.
The platform allows us to create and execute complex marketing campaigns across several channels where advanced targeting put the right message in front of the most engaged audience. Our designers quickly produce stunning web content working directly in both the Marketing or Creative Cloud.
  • Landing pages creation tool gives the finished pages a polished, professional look.
  • Branding possibilities across all modules.
  • Fair pricing considered the feature set.
  • Direct integration with other platforms.
  • Not exactly an easy suite of products to master.
  • Adobe often renames products (confusing).
  • Slow onboarding process.
Adobe Campaign is a powerful tool for any agency that needs to manage several parallel advertising campaigns. It connects the advertised products with the right set of potential customers and allows direct contact with them. It is quite a complex piece of software, so it will not be exactly suited for companies that do not plan and execute complex multi-channel campaigns.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Smriti Bansal | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2019

I love using ACS but want a little more to make my life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Adobe campaign to implement a digital marketing platform for our customers primarily in North America. It is used for both B2B and B2C Email messaging.
  • User friendly and clean UI in line with other experience cloud applications.
  • Email designer is cool and was a much awaited feature.
  • Out of box integration with AEM and Marketing/Analytics cloud.
  • Drag and drop campaign workflow build.
  • RDBMS at the backend.
  • More support for JavaScript and JSON, capabilities to invoke external APIs.
  • The product needs to be more robust to support heavy workloads.
  • Give more control to the developer to address caching issues when extending custom resources.
  • Ability to extend delivery logs and make reporting more robust with inbuilt dashboards.
  • Add more workflow activities.
ACS is particularly useful in scenarios where the marketers are in control of creating and executing marketing emails using default features. Not suitable for custom implementations which requires a lot of scripting. Federated data access is not supported.
Read Smriti Bansal's full review
Marise Ponnoth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2019

Adobe Campaign Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign has a very convenient interface with all the necessary tools required to create any type of campaign be it simple or complex and comes with intuitive features such as email delivery and integration with third-party apps. It helps our organization attach and send messages internally as well as recover previous messages.
  • Integration with third-party applications.
  • Customization of the interface.
  • Data privacy.
  • Provides us with constant improvements to the Campaign.
  • Synchronization is incredibly slow with Google Drive and Adobe Cloud.
  • Crashes frequently.
  • Software could've been more user-friendly.
  • No tutorials for new users.
It is very well suited for email delivery and tracking within an organization that also helps to pass spam filters to ensure emails get delivered. It is less appropriate to users who have limited knowledge with respect to this software and therefore it has a steep learning curve which can be solved by providing tutorials.
Read Marise Ponnoth's full review
Martin Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

Adobe Campaign is the best digital marketing tool, excellent service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign has given us the best tools so that we can keep in touch with each one, personally, with our clients. It has facilitated all CRM campaigns and our marketing department has felt good when using Adobe Campaign. It is very easy to develop marketing campaigns via email since it is the main channel for the client-seller.
  • We permanently receive all software updates, so we are up to date.
  • We were able to efficiently integrate AEM integration as content creation.
  • The possibility of creating in many steps many campaigns on many platforms.
  • Sometimes the program crashes without any reason, you have to be saving every 5 minutes but the work can be lost.
  • The program sometimes becomes complex and requires, of course, technical experience.
We use it mainly as an email component; we have automated it to send all correspondence outside our departments. It drives a great incentive in all the respective email channels. Adobe Campaign is used as a cluster promoter and is extremely useful; it is an excellent tool.
Read Martin Palermo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

A Great Email Marketing Solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Adobe Campaign to help email marketing, segmentation and to be able to see the whole customer journey. It's currently only being used by our paid media department. This solution helps us manage email marketing across multiple channels and report our success on them. Adobe said it best - "See the whole customer journey on a single screen".
  • Great for easily managing email marketing.
  • Personalize emails to make them better converting.
  • Reporting on how well campaigns are progressing.
  • Moving from another platform can be a bit complicated.
  • It can be a bit complex if you only need to send emails, as it has lots of bells and whistles.
  • There are cheaper solutions, but they aren't as good.
This tool is well suited if you want something that is easy to implement, train employees on and great analytics for your campaigns. If you're looking for something cheap to only send emails then this might not be the best bet. The implementation team is awesome so don't be scared to take the jump!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Campaign Wins in Customizability

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our company to implement one of our clients email marketing programs.
  • Campaign allows you to be very granular in workflows.
  • Ability to use programming and database selection right in the workflow and message components
  • Persistent delivery landing pages is helpful and unique
  • Mac client!
  • The ability to be so granular and customizable can be a hinderance to new users
  • We've run into some minor issues with using external data, but it is really a unique issue to our specific use case
It is perfect for anybody who wants to run a highly customized workflow with many branching conditionals. We use workflows to split recipients based on different criteria and send at different times. It is also sophisticated in the ability to use javascript right in the messages to generate dynamic content. It is probably not the best tool out there for people seeking a simple solution to send static emails to a fixed list of recipients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

An excellent tool to improve the company's position.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've improved email marketing with personalized and contextually relevant messages for our customers. We use the
native email capabilities in Adobe Campaign along with other marketing channels. With more complete data, we can offer better email personalization and improve automation, deliveries and email reporting.

  • It is a tool for marketing that can be integrated into all channels.
  • Data obtained online and offline combined in a data mart.
  • It works from a centralized profile with the information of a client.
  • The most precise segmentation capabilities are exploited.
  • Personalized, contextual and content-rich campaigns are created to maximize the fidelity and value of the life cycle of my clients.
  • Provides personalized, individual communications.
  • Offers that are automatically adapted to the behavior of a customer are sent.
  • Offers contextual personalized content that drives conversion.
  • Obtaining automated workflows with repositioning on all channels becomes a slow process.
  • Real-time knowledge of the results and the attribution of them are complicated to interpret.
It's great when you need to use a multi-dimensional orientation to create segments based on virtually any customer profile variable. Use these Adobe Campaign audiences in multi-channel, multi-step programs, or share them with other Adobe Experience Cloud solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great software for Marketin campaings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign has enabled our business to begin a journey down the road to true cross-channel marketing. We had to graduate from single-touch email campaigns to a more sophisticated marketing approach to remain competitive, and the Adobe marketing tool has been key. Very flexible (at the cost of up-front development).
  • Intuitive and user-friendly interface
  • Customizing forms and static pages, and storing form responses
  • Best pricing on the market.
  • Performance is kinda slow, the program always seems heavy.
  • Putting packages into production requires high authorization.
It is one of the best software for triggering marketing campaigns or notifications. For those who want to be assured of reaching their targets is an excellent choice. It has tools for creating campaigns and tools for dealing with statistics, ensuring you know which campaigns were most read or most clicked.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Powerful, yet difficult tool

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is being used mostly for email marketing and lead generation.
  • Powerful tool that supports high levels of customization
  • Sending emails
  • Complicated workflows
  • Have had a lot of support issues.
  • Not easy to use. The interface is very difficult.
  • Requires a full time front end developer to get the most out of it.
Adobe campaign can support some very complicated workflows. It does well with data processing and can integrate (with the correct amount of support) to many other data systems. End-users have a lot of difficulty with the platform. Understanding errors and why they happen is a challenge.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Versatile, expandable, but good for basics too

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having recently started to use this software for managing the engagement of schools and public events, we were trying to evaluate this against doing it manually, and this hands down is the easiest way to manage this process. It's great for assigning distinct profiles for easy communication with the schools, and the email creation/manager section is exactly what we needed. There are a few drawbacks though, as it's pretty difficult to get into quickly and not easy to manage unless you're experienced, so it's been a bit of a journey!
  • Very detail orientated, can do literally everything you'd need for email and customer management
  • Modular components mean you can add anything you like if it isn't already covered in a standard module
  • Difficult to manage many modules all at once, but might be easier in a bigger corporation where many people would be managing distinct sections
  • Big software package!!
If you interact with customers, or potential customers, this is a great way to manage that. There are loads of options for customising the communications you have with them, and to divide different customers or potentials/leads into separate categories for followup. As all new software, it takes some time to use it well enough and get the most out of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

Campaign management made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool has helped us with marketing issues and manages the communication channels of our clients. We can treat each customer as unique, which is essential in today's marketing world.
  • Detail and analyze the efficiency of marketing actions.
  • Measure ROI.
  • Client profiles.
  • Realtime monitoring.
  • Email creation.
I particularly like the fact that it is cloud-based, making implementation a streamlined process. I think it is quite expensive if you have a small or medium-sized business, which could be a hindrance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Cross-channel campaign

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our company, we have used this software to manage the direct sending of messages by a trigger. It has been used by human resources personnel with the support of IT personnel like me.
  • Message sending schedule.
  • Automated invoice delivery.
  • Sending information about events, changes to our website, news, etc.
  • Managed by IT personnel, since it was not easy for human resources personnel.
  • It is not a cheap product for a small company like ours.
  • Wish it offered more languages.
Adobe Campaign is very appropriate when you have projects with public institutions since we can put the entire City Council in lists and send them information automatically. In very small projects, it is not very useful.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Adobe Campaign - Emailing Made Easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Adobe Campaign to use as an Enterprise Communication Platform to be our in-house solution for managing and sending email and SMS communications. We needed a single product to be used for marketing communications to our customers. We utilized the email tracking capability that Campaign offers to provide us with insights into unique opens and click-throughs to gauge the effectiveness of our communications and to determine which email campaigns provided the most lift.
  • Its main strength is automating marketing communications.
  • Adobe Campaign has a very intuitive interface, with several tools displayed in the right menus.
  • It provides the possibility to create any type of campaign, from simple to complex.
  • It comes with some great features, like the email delivery, that works perfectly well and even allows integration with third-party apps.
  • It requires administrator rights in order to deploy into an environment.
  • We do not want changes directly in a production environment so deployments are a bottleneck since only a few have access.
  • Performing user audits are difficult or even impossible in certain cases to determine who started/executed/made changes to a workflow.
  • There's no easy way to roll back changes.
The campaign functions that you're looking for are all present but a decent number of them are difficult to find and actually much less practical than you'd imagine. The software is frequently being improved upon and updated on Adobe's end. They are actively updating and adding new features but compared to competitors on the marketplace they're not offering anything significantly better. The reporting features are generally lacking and not enjoyable to use. I would recommend fixing that for future iterations of the platform.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
Canh Tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Adobe Campaign: Real-World Usage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Adobe Campaign to use as an Enterprise Communication Platform to replace in-house developed services to send email and SMS. We wanted a single product to be used for service and marketing communications to our customers. We required the email tracking capability that Campaign offers to provide us with insights into opens and click-through to gauge the effectiveness of our communications. This was a build or buy decision and building would have taken far more time than to bring in the Adobe Campaign product.
  • Opens and URL tracking. This is a built-in feature that provides useful insights into the effectiveness of emails.
  • Email design flexibility. It is very easy and quick to create an email campaign from scratch and send to a list of recipients.
  • Designing workflows to segment your recipient population. With sufficient data loaded into a data model, it is quite simple to use the targeting and workflows to filter for specific recipients to which you wish to deliver a message to.
  • Package deployments. It requires administrator rights in order to deploy into an environment. We do not want changes directly in a production environment so deployments are a bottleneck since only a few have access.
  • User audits. It is difficult or impossible in certain cases to determine who started/executed/made changes to a workflow. There's no easy way to roll back changes.
  • Troubleshooting errors. For more complex workflows, when they do fail, it is not easy to figure out what caused the failure.
Great use for marketing where it is not imperative that the communication must reach the intended recipient. For service communications - for example, notifying that their bill is ready, there's a challenge to make Campaign highly available, and less "operationally" intensive. Campaign also seems to work well only in scheduled scenarios where they can be spread apart and distributed so that there is less load on the system. This doesn't lend well to real-time scenarios that are event triggered and we need to run through a workflow in order to augment data or retrieve additional recipients and as fast as possible (within 30s to 1 min) send out a message (SMS).
Read Canh Tran's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (54)
8.4
Dynamic content (57)
8.5
Ability to test dynamic content (53)
8.3
Landing pages (49)
8.8
A/B testing (55)
8.7
Mobile optimization (52)
7.7
Email deliverability reporting (55)
8.6
List management (57)
8.1
Triggered drip sequences (51)
7.8
Lead nurturing (6)
7.1
Lead scoring and grading (5)
7.3
Data quality management (6)
6.3
Automated sales alerts and tasks (5)
6.0
Calendaring (51)
7.9
Event/webinar marketing (6)
7.4
Social sharing and campaigns (4)
8.0
Social profile integration (4)
7.7
Dashboards (57)
8.1
Standard reports (56)
8.6
Custom reports (55)
8.0
API (47)
6.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (52)
8.0
Customizability (53)
7.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (35)
7.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (27)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (6)
6.5

About Adobe Campaign

Adobe acquired Neolane in July 2013 and later re-named the product Adobe Campaign. Adobe Campaign provides both marketing automation and marketing resource management functionality such as spend & financial management, workflow, and asset management.

Adobe Campaign Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureSegmentation and Audience Targeting tools
Has featureProgram, Activities, & Campaigns Organization
Has featureCross-Channel Orchestration Workflows

Adobe Campaign Integrations

Oracle CRM On Demand, Salesforce.com, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Adobe Campaign Competitors

Allocadia, Oracle Eloqua, HCL Unica, LeadLife, Pardot, Aprimo, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Adobe Campaign Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No