TrustRadius
Adobe acquired Neolane in July 2013 and later re-named the product Adobe Campaign. Adobe Campaign provides both marketing automation and marketing resource management functionality like spend/financial management, workflow and asset management. It also has strong analytics capabilities. It also offers strong integration with enterprise CRM systems.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/5r/Hs/WLT1ZQW6D8MC.PNGAdobe Campaign: A Marketing Automation Platform LeaderWe are a consulting firm that offers Adobe Campaign implementation and managed services offerings to clients who are interested in the platform or would like our point of view on how Adobe Campaign may fit into their current marketing automation ecosystem. Adobe Campaign is a full-scale marketing automation solution that allows marketers to send communications across multiple channels such as email, SMS, and call center while also allowing marketers a fully integrated view of all customer touchpoints once a campaign is deployed and robust reporting that can align with proper KPIs for the organization.,The workflow interface is good. You have the ability to design campaigns on a very simple or very complex level depending on what you are trying to achieve. The UI is getting better. Adobe is making Campaign easier to navigate and more like its other solutions across the Adobe Marketing Cloud. When paired with other solutions in the Adobe Marketing Cloud such as Analytics and Target, marketers have access to additional tools that otherwise they would have to look elsewhere for.,The reporting engine needs to be improved. It is difficult to build custom reporting. Adobe Campaign is not meant to act as a CRM, so anyone looking to leverage this from Campaign might be disappointed. It does require some technical knowledge to manage and operate on a daily basis.,7,Lowered campaign operation costs Better attribution to business ROI and KPIs Streamlined content development and deployment procesess,Salesforce Marketing Cloud,100,000 to 250,000,Both,Adobe Analytics, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe TargetA Satisfactory Learning Tool for the Beginning Market.Since we are a very small company, we use it company-wide. The program definitely helped in running larger-scale marketing campaigns across multiple types of devices. Whether it was via e-mail, SMS on mobile, or the direct snail mail, we definitely were able to market directly to our fan base.,Your customer database can be customized to your liking. Channel and marketing success can be achieved with essentially an all in one tool. User interface has been revamped for increased workflow productivity.,The user interface can be difficult to grasp for marketers Include full integration for other Adobe marketing software. Plenty of features need heavy customization for optimal performance,6,Better tracking of responses and customers. All in one tool so we don't have to cross train multiple employees on multiple programs Has given set goals for further expansion.,,10,000 to 25,000,B2C,Hootsuite EnterpriseAdorable marketing campaign using Adobe Campaign (NeoLane) + Adobe Analytics and Adobe Audience Manager.Adobe Campaign is used as the core email marketing tool (outbound) as well as customer Interactions management tool (Inbound) in the Adobe marketing platform stack. It is used by creative team for email template design, email developers, field marketing, hub managers, partner and channels marketing team to send out adorable marketing campaigns via different channels like email, SMS, direct postal mail, Push and display ADs on our websites. When done right, using predictive and next best message concept, these emails delight customers as they are very relevant to where they are in their discovery / buying journey. Adobe Campaign should be operationalized, architected and run by a central operations team. Proper user training and on boarding support should be provided. New add on custom developments are done to enable CAN SPAM law compliance, explicit and double opt in, context based marketing, omni channel reach out, web services integration and Adobe Marketing Cloud (AMC) integration via core services for predictive analytics and next best content. AC delivers the right message to the right prospect or customer at the right time on the right channel. So you will need to run fewer campaigns but they will be more effective ones with higher ROI and conversion rates.,Dynamic Web Applications (Landing Pages), Personalization Blocks, One click publish, secure endpoints Email Tagging, Delivery Tracking, Retry and Logging, Hot Clicks, Delivery Rules, Typology Rules Reporting on Delivery Statistics, Open rate, Click Rate, Custom Reports Integration with SFDC, MSD CRM on Cloud, Adobe Analytics, Genesis Connector Customer Interaction Management and Offers presentation Customer Surveys and Subscription,Custom Report Creation can be simplified and made more visual like Tableau UI can definitely be made more intuitive and slick Remove limitation of Windows Only for running AC Client Console Support for RESTful services can be improved Integration with third party vendors for SMS,Push can be simplified and made bug free,8,Adobe Campaign helped us deliver personalized message in a scalable way and across channels. That is huge as the customer experience is delightful ..and consistent , whether they are on web , or in store or on phone. More Clicks and More Conversion Tracking of what users do on the content delivered to them and dynamic inclusion of users into different journeys is a must have feature, else you are driving a car without a rear view or side view mirror. No other tool out there helps you map the whole end to end journey, with reporting, content, customization and unified approach for inbound as well as outbound interactions. That omni channel model itself is one big reason to go with Adobe Campaign.,,1 to 5 million,Both,Adobe Analytics, Adobe Audience Manager, Salesforce.com, Adobe Media Optimizer, Acxiom LiveRamp Connect, DemandbaseReview of Adobe CampaignAdobe Campaign is used across various departments in our company, but it is heavily used by our strategic partnership, marketing solutions, and digital content team. Our company uses Adobe Campaign to help create marketing tools for our clients. We also use it for automation of marketing campaigns and increasing customer loyalty.,Overall, the program has great features and is very flexible and easy to manage. Excellent advanced email delivery that also easily integrates well with social and mobile. Also easily allows you to create custom emails for customers. There are multiple ways to achieve the same results - so if one tool doesn't work, you aren't stuck and have other options of getting the same end result.,I wish it was more straightforward, I have trouble syncing it with my google drive and my Adobe Cloud. I wish there was a better tutorial that really elaborates on all the unique tools so that users don't miss out on any major features - it's also hard to teach someone else the program, so this would be useful for new employees. I wish they would bring back the one-time fee they used to over vs. the monthly subscription - especially when you need it outside of work or it's not available at your job.,7,Our sales and clicks have drastically risen. We can specifically target what drives our audience, which helps us build and solidify our strategies in the planning phase. Since everything is updated via Adobe Cloud, it can get pricey when working with large amounts of data - especially for smaller businesses.,Infusionsoft, ONTRAPORT and Pardot,10,000 to 25,000,Both,Adobe Acrobat DC, Adobe Flash, Adobe AnalyticsGreat product for Complex RM CampaignsAdobe Campaign has been used by my organization to develop and send out emails that need more competitive analytics and more challenging email streams in order for our company to stay competitive with others within our industry. It solves our ability to compete as well as create more dynamic CRM campaigns.,Drag and drop makes it easy for entry level employees to help. Analytics helps us to see how the campaign is working. Email streams are created and executed on that have been documented and proven to help our bottom line.,Software can be finicky and sometimes feels like there are bugs that still need to be worked out. Certification process is a mess. Training on this product can be dramatically improved.,6,We've seen an increase in customer response rate through our emails. We've seen a decrease in time that it takes to create complex RM campaigns. We've seen an increase in the amount of time spent trying to get certified because the certification process is a disaster.,100,000 to 250,000,B2B
Unspecified
Adobe Campaign
88 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

Adobe Campaign Reviews

Adobe Campaign
88 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 88 vetted Adobe Campaign reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
December 07, 2017

Review: "Adobe Campaign: A Marketing Automation Platform Leader"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a consulting firm that offers Adobe Campaign implementation and managed services offerings to clients who are interested in the platform or would like our point of view on how Adobe Campaign may fit into their current marketing automation ecosystem.

Adobe Campaign is a full-scale marketing automation solution that allows marketers to send communications across multiple channels such as email, SMS, and call center while also allowing marketers a fully integrated view of all customer touchpoints once a campaign is deployed and robust reporting that can align with proper KPIs for the organization.
  • The workflow interface is good. You have the ability to design campaigns on a very simple or very complex level depending on what you are trying to achieve.
  • The UI is getting better. Adobe is making Campaign easier to navigate and more like its other solutions across the Adobe Marketing Cloud.
  • When paired with other solutions in the Adobe Marketing Cloud such as Analytics and Target, marketers have access to additional tools that otherwise they would have to look elsewhere for.
  • The reporting engine needs to be improved. It is difficult to build custom reporting.
  • Adobe Campaign is not meant to act as a CRM, so anyone looking to leverage this from Campaign might be disappointed.
  • It does require some technical knowledge to manage and operate on a daily basis.
Adobe Campaign is well suited for enterprise-level marketing communications. It can manage and deploy large volumes of emails very efficiently. Workflows can allow multiple touches, staggered sends, and segmentation to occur all within one delivery if needed. Interactions and reporting can happen in real time or near real time if needed. When integrated with the rest of the Marketing Cloud, Campaign becomes even more powerful as platforms like Analytics and AEM can have functionality brought directly into Campaign for more effective content creation and reporting.
Read Marty Idziak's full review
December 12, 2017

Adobe Campaign Review: "A Satisfactory Learning Tool for the Beginning Market."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we are a very small company, we use it company-wide. The program definitely helped in running larger-scale marketing campaigns across multiple types of devices. Whether it was via e-mail, SMS on mobile, or the direct snail mail, we definitely were able to market directly to our fan base.
  • Your customer database can be customized to your liking.
  • Channel and marketing success can be achieved with essentially an all in one tool.
  • User interface has been revamped for increased workflow productivity.
  • The user interface can be difficult to grasp for marketers
  • Include full integration for other Adobe marketing software.
  • Plenty of features need heavy customization for optimal performance
If you are running a large scale multi-device campaign, it would be perfect. If you are a small company with small goals, this product will be too much to handle.
Read Brandon Stuhr's full review
September 27, 2017

Review: "Adorable marketing campaign using Adobe Campaign (NeoLane) + Adobe Analytics and Adobe Audience Manager."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Adobe Campaign is used as the core email marketing tool (outbound) as well as customer Interactions management tool (Inbound) in the Adobe marketing platform stack. It is used by creative team for email template design, email developers, field marketing, hub managers, partner and channels marketing team to send out adorable marketing campaigns via different channels like email, SMS, direct postal mail, Push and display ADs on our websites. When done right, using predictive and next best message concept, these emails delight customers as they are very relevant to where they are in their discovery / buying journey.


Adobe Campaign should be operationalized, architected and run by a central operations team. Proper user training and on boarding support should be provided. New add on custom developments are done to enable CAN SPAM law compliance, explicit and double opt in, context based marketing, omni channel reach out, web services integration and Adobe Marketing Cloud (AMC) integration via core services for predictive analytics and next best content. AC delivers the right message to the right prospect or customer at the right time on the right channel.


So you will need to run fewer campaigns but they will be more effective ones with higher ROI and conversion rates.

  • Dynamic Web Applications (Landing Pages), Personalization Blocks, One click publish, secure endpoints
  • Email Tagging, Delivery Tracking, Retry and Logging, Hot Clicks, Delivery Rules, Typology Rules
  • Reporting on Delivery Statistics, Open rate, Click Rate, Custom Reports
  • Integration with SFDC, MSD CRM on Cloud, Adobe Analytics, Genesis Connector
  • Customer Interaction Management and Offers presentation
  • Customer Surveys and Subscription
  • Custom Report Creation can be simplified and made more visual like Tableau
  • UI can definitely be made more intuitive and slick
  • Remove limitation of Windows Only for running AC Client Console
  • Support for RESTful services can be improved
  • Integration with third party vendors for SMS,Push can be simplified and made bug free
Adobe Campaign (AC) fits very well in the ecosystem of Adobe Marketing Cloud for large enterprises. It can integrate and communicate with other components of AMC to design a next generation predictive marketing digital campaign. For SMBs, it can do all (manage recipients, host web sites, track leads and clicks and capture them via REST, and give reporting). You have to look at your desired outcome and budget to figure out if AC will be used standalone or in the ecosystem of AMC.
Read Arvind Jain's full review
December 06, 2017

"Review of Adobe Campaign"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used across various departments in our company, but it is heavily used by our strategic partnership, marketing solutions, and digital content team. Our company uses Adobe Campaign to help create marketing tools for our clients. We also use it for automation of marketing campaigns and increasing customer loyalty.

  • Overall, the program has great features and is very flexible and easy to manage.
  • Excellent advanced email delivery that also easily integrates well with social and mobile. Also easily allows you to create custom emails for customers.
  • There are multiple ways to achieve the same results - so if one tool doesn't work, you aren't stuck and have other options of getting the same end result.
  • I wish it was more straightforward, I have trouble syncing it with my google drive and my Adobe Cloud.
  • I wish there was a better tutorial that really elaborates on all the unique tools so that users don't miss out on any major features - it's also hard to teach someone else the program, so this would be useful for new employees.
  • I wish they would bring back the one-time fee they used to over vs. the monthly subscription - especially when you need it outside of work or it's not available at your job.
I work as direct support to our marketing solutions, assisting team members in various projects to help build media plans and packages to present to various clients. I work a lot with our research team to gather information and statistics for these projects. Adobe Campaign is great in helping us with implementing our workflow by collecting the information, categorizing it in appropriate fields, and helping me find the best solution to present it in the best way to both my team and clients.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2017

Adobe Campaign Review: "Great product for Complex RM Campaigns"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign has been used by my organization to develop and send out emails that need more competitive analytics and more challenging email streams in order for our company to stay competitive with others within our industry. It solves our ability to compete as well as create more dynamic CRM campaigns.
  • Drag and drop makes it easy for entry level employees to help.
  • Analytics helps us to see how the campaign is working.
  • Email streams are created and executed on that have been documented and proven to help our bottom line.
  • Software can be finicky and sometimes feels like there are bugs that still need to be worked out.
  • Certification process is a mess.
  • Training on this product can be dramatically improved.
If your company is developing complex RM campaigns then Adobe Campaign is right for you. You can find cheaper alternatives if you are looking for basic ad-hoc email campaigns. Overall, I've been happy with Campaign but dealing with Adobe can be a challenge for everyone on every product - but the software itself isn't bad.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2017

"Adobe Campaign is a fantastic tool for online strategy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked as support to our digital marketer, working directly with Adobe Campaign. Basically we were looking for ways to target our audience through online marketing campaigns like e-pushes and web banners/directories. I worked hand-in-hand with our social media strategist and together we used Adobe Campaign to help plan, implement and categorize our workflow based on feedback from our analytics team. Adobe Campaign helped us organize the content, figure out how to present it, and determine what was our best course of action based on the information given.
  • Useful interface – Adobe campaign presents everything Adobe style, which is easy-to-use, easy to understand the information that's presented toward you.
  • The information is there when you need it – the program shows you exactly what you're looking for, and everything is at 100% accuracy. It was the driving force in helping us decide where to move next.
  • The program is always updated, and the customer service is always helpful; we never ran into any problems working with their team whenever we had a question.
  • There's always room for improvement with the interface. The UI is amazing and works very well, but, as a designer, stuff like this is always a work in progress.
  • A little slow to load – sometimes the program takes a while to start up. I have a high-end Mac, and I'm sure it's not my machine that's the problem.
  • The program crashes every once in a while. It'll just freeze up. Not sure why.
If you're in sales, or looking to drive an audience (like a marketing company, for example) Adobe Campaign is a great program to work with. It's best suited with someone whom is a social media strategist, this kind of tool is really their best friend. Any kind of creative agency that's looking to drive sales/clicks for their clients can find this as a very useful tool, as well. It's just an overall great experience working with a program that "gets" online marketing.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2016

Adobe Campaign Review: "Dynamic and user friendly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Campaign is used by the marketing team as a campaign management tool for CRM activities, automated and ad hoc marketing communication aimed at both leads and the existing customer base. Email is the premiere channel for communicating with the customers, but we also send out printed material and SMSs.
  • The user interface is easy to navigate, even for beginners.
  • You don't need to know MySQL to set up workflows.
  • You can build personalized emails by using modules with contitions set by previous behaviours and interests.
  • It is not for SME, you must be an advanced marketer for the investment to pay off.
  • In Sweden consultants are hard to come by.
  • When setting end dates you must remember that the end-time is 00:00, so if you want your campaing to end midnight May 21st you have to change the end-time to 23:59 or set the end date one day later (i.e. May 22nd).
Adobe Campaign works very well for those who want to work with automated email marketing. Workflows for trigger emails work well, and so does creating content libraries that are connected campaigns where you want automated personalized content.
Read Emma Asplund's full review
February 25, 2015

Adobe Campaign Review: "Lightweight Application That Packs a PUNCH"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Campaign Management: Awesome capability in automating and segmenting campaigns. However, automating and segmenting are minor compared to the marketing intelligence provide via tracking and integration with SiteCatalyst. Knowing our demography and behavior has influenced innovation to tailor our content to the needs of the target audience.
  • Overall this system has improved Mercola from a batch and blast shop to being able to personalize marketing to a demographic or individual level.
  • Simplicity of the UI for a technical tool. If you are doing email marketing, this is a must-have tool.
  • Nothing comes to mind.
Read Khoa Nguyen's full review
October 30, 2013

Adobe Campaign Review: "Neolane - uniting the marketing world"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Neolane can be customized to suit your marketing organization - it can be as simple or complex as you choose, which allows you to be most effective.
  • Neolane provides a great automation tool for marketing leads. We were able to link it to Siebel On Demand fairly seamlessly, which allowed our leads to be passed to sales similar to our previous process without requiring any sales team training.
  • Neolane is secure within the application - it allows multiple role types, which allows you to control who can make modifications and who has access to certain information.
  • Neolane is not very user-friendly, especially when using it to store a marketing database and blast email campaigns. It took multiple training sessions for casual users to understand and be ready to use the tool.
  • The Neolane Leads module is not adequate for the extensive lead qualification we do. It was necessary for us to build a separate system and then link it back to Neolane.
I would recommend a colleague defines his current marketing process for database/campaigns/leads/etc., and describes his specific pain points. He should discuss any current tools he uses and, if applicable, highlight differences across marketing areas or geographies. Lastly, I would recommend that he consider who will be using the application and their level of technical knowledge and ability to learn new tools quickly.
Read Kristen Conrad's full review
September 27, 2013

Adobe Campaign: "Neolane Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easily link live offers and variable information.
  • Direct mail and e-mail are more closely intertwined.
  • UI/UX Interface is very poor; Drop-down menus do not function well, many buttons are unintuitive, lack of quick-save features, cluttered and disorganized menus.
  • When using for e-mail, error messages are extremely vague - it rarely gives enough information to troubleshoot without seeking professional help; loading images is an extremely tedious process; lack of multi-selection load; overall experience is very buggy.
  • No Mac accessibility.
  • Unstable functionality, constant crashes and prompts random error messages that rarely explain the issue.
  • Email development contains too much back-end involvement. Knowing how to write javascript should not be a procedure in the e-mail building process. Implementing simple variable functionality should be done with a click of a button, NOT by writing javascript code manually.
Neolane must update the UI/UX. It is very outdated.
Read Gibum Kang's full review
April 29, 2015

Adobe Campaign Review: "Neolane a great product in the right hands"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Neolane is being used to send our paid advertisement emails and our own email campaigns. It is in use by our marketing team and our business teams. We switched from Experian, to Neolane due to the better re-targeting ability that Neolane offered us, and a better integration with our own and partner databases
  • Customizability: if you know what you want and need - Neolane is able to provide you with an environment that should suit your needs.
  • Cross-platform: the ability to manage campaigns - SMS - Email - Social media etc.
  • Analytics: Neolane provides a vast amount of data
  • User interface - it's not modern looking. I wouldn't call it particularly user friendly. And overall it's not highly responsive
  • Debugging: the information given is not always enough and contact with Neolane support needs to be made
  • Resource management: the software in general (the client and the server side) are a tad resource heavy
Smaller less technically staffed companies should avoid it. For mid-size companies with a serious need for a email solution, it might be worth considering if the staff involved in using the product isn't afraid of technically looking stuff. The staff that runs the servers (if it's on-premises deployment) needs to be fairly technical, and willing to dig into issues and errors that will arise.
Read this authenticated review
June 16, 2015

Adobe Campaign Review: "The Cadillac of solutions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Integrates easily with CRM.
  • Large storage area and flexible storage capabilities.
  • Includes web tracking and automated workflows making automation simple.
  • User interface is not very intuitive.
  • Error messages can be tough to interpret thus making troubleshooting difficult at times.
  • WYSIWYG editor could be more robust (make it more similar to Dreamweaver)
Neolane has many features and capabilities that, quite frankly, not every business will use. Neolane is the solution for those who are looking for a complete email and automation solution that's able to also integrate social and mobile. During the selection process it's key to know your own objectives and what you want from your system and which features are the most important to your business.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (7)
7.3
Dynamic content (7)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (7)
8.1
Landing pages (6)
8.1
A/B testing (7)
7.1
Mobile optimization (7)
8.3
Email deliverability (6)
8.6
List management (7)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (7)
7.6
Lead nurturing (6)
7.7
Lead scoring and grading (5)
7.3
Data quality management (6)
6.8
Automated sales alerts and tasks (5)
6.6
Calendaring (7)
7.6
Event/webinar marketing (6)
7.2
Social sharing and campaigns (4)
8.4
Social profile integration (4)
8.1
Dashboards (7)
8.3
Standard reports (7)
8.2
Custom reports (7)
7.0
API (6)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (7)
8.6
Customizability (7)
8.1
Integration with Salesforce.com (6)
7.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (5)
7.0
Integration with SugarCRM (6)
6.5

About Adobe Campaign

Adobe acquired Neolane in July 2013 and later re-named the product Adobe Campaign. Adobe Campaign provides both marketing automation and marketing resource management functionality like spend/financial management, workflow and asset management. It also has strong analytics capabilities. It also offers strong integration with enterprise CRM systems.

Adobe Campaign Integrations

Adobe Campaign Competitors

Adobe Campaign Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No