Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
496 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great Tool, Many Analytical Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics tool is being used by multiple different departments in our organization. From marketing to digital support teams. Personally I use it for our company's digital products monitoring and performance analysis. The tool is perfect for setting up conversion funnels and monitoring performance and error spikes on the sites and mobile apps.
  • Multiple different data analysis options: Conversion funnel, flow chart, fallout and etc.
  • Large variety of different metrics and dimensions.
  • Event segmentation is very intuitive and helpful when trying to break down data for specific product.
  • Online work-space works slower than "ad hoc" desktop tool.
  • Also data limitations could be improved so it would capture data for whole month.
This tool is a huge help when we need to investigate a specific drop in funnel or error spike that causes issues for our customers. We can build "totals" chart/table for this scenario and then we can easily break down data in order to analyze the issue and work on a resolution.

Response and task loading time could be improved as it slows down noticeably when working on more difficult charts.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Ellen Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Adobe Analytics is great for large companies with development support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is how our Marketing team receives data about customer interactions with our various product offerings. We pair this product with DTM/Launch to customize the data when needed. This data helps other teams make decisions on product offerings, user interface, and design. Data is imperative to these decisions when building with the customer in mind.
  • Very customizable.
  • Easy exports.
  • No limitations on filtering data like Google Analytics.
  • It is dev dependent.
  • Building extensions for launch could be easier.
  • It’s expensive for smaller companies.
It’s the appropriate data platform for larger companies like mine. It is customizable by development to fit the needs and KPIs of various Analytics teams. It works well with other Adobe products, like Launch and AEM. This helps with tracking a world full of single-page applications and personalized content, which can be difficult to track using other data platforms.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Michelle Bernardini | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Review of Adobe Analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our internal analytics team uses Adobe Analytics to support clients who wish to evaluate site or media performance to inform marketing campaigns. It helps us understand how much traffic a given website is getting, what those visitors are doing on those sites, as well as what tactics drive people there. It helps us also understand how much key content on a site is resonating with visitors, in order to drive optimizations to that content over time.
  • Enables end-to-end view of digital performance.
  • Integrates well with other Adobe products for deeper data views and insights.
  • Harder to teach others how to use than Googles Analytics.
  • Implementation requires more technical expertise.
Adobe Analytics should be utilized in situations where a business is looking to obtain digital data, but requires more privacy and ownership of that data than Google Analytics is able to provide. It should be used in scenarios where the business has internal teams or external partners with the expertise to implement the tool from a technical perspective. It should also be used if a business would like a wide suite of products/capabilities that Adobe is able to provide, to allow for easy access and integration.
Read Michelle Bernardini's full review
Allyn Nunkoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Great tool that provides a lot of useful data.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is a good tool. It has a nice interface and presents all your data in a very easy to understand way. The module that works with this software is very efficient, and I can analyze all web traffic and give strategies. You can download any type of graphics in different formats, everything looks perfect and very detailed, and it shows a lot of information.
  • For web analysis, this tool is excellent.
  • Real-time data is highly accurate and has a large amount of variable and custom traffic conversion where accurate tracking is possible.
  • Nice and flexible interface
  • The price of the license seems very expensive to me.
  • It should be more compatible with other browsers to streamline tasks without correcting errors.
  • The sheer number of reports it throws can often be overwhelming.
Adobe Analytics is a tool that I would not hesitate to recommend. It is very powerful to report and analyze data in an easy to understand way, and it has many useful functions.
Read Allyn Nunkoo's full review
Justin Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We decided to implement the Adobe Analytics service throughout the organization because this platform is highly convenient to collect data from different sources, such as websites, emails, campaigns, and mobile applications. The analysis provided by this system allows us to have a very clear view of the behavior of all our potential customers who enter the different websites of the company. I personally believe that Adobe Analytics provides a very professional and appropriate service for our company.
  • Its excellent system stands out for allowing its users to work with large databases, generating very fast and precise results.
  • One feature I love about this service is that it is easy to debug using the Omnibug extension.
  • It is an excellent tool to monitor and control the organization's website traffic.
  • The learning curve is steep and personally it took me some time to get used to working with this tool efficiently.
  • Its cost is extremely high compared to other alternatives, but this is due to how efficient this service is.
  • As far as the functioning is concerned, it does not present any kind of failure, which makes this platform almost perfect
Adobe Analytics has been a very productive service for my organization, as it allows us to work with large amounts of data and manage it with high efficiency.
Read Justin Adams's full review
Rayk Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Adobe is made for big companies.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is a well-thought-out analytics tool. As part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud, it is easy to connect marketing, automation, dashboarding, tag management, and so on. So if our customers want to track a website or app and want to build a marketing landscape, Adobe is one of the recommented tools.
  • Free Tag Management System included
  • Good campaign analyzing
  • Streng reports and dashboards
  • Near realtime
  • Transparent price indication
  • Better campaign management
Adobe Analytics is a good tool if you want to build a big-picture marketing suite. It is easy to use and analyze your website and app data.
Read Rayk Richter's full review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics is powerful for large enterprises

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is leveraged by my clients as a web analytics tool for eCommerce and content websites. It is used across departments and mined for insights by my analytics team and the client's analytics team.
  • The Workspace features are helpful to save common reports and provide a flexible reporting environ
  • ment.
  • Adobe Analytics has become much faster than it used to be, making reporting less time intensive, allowing more time to focus on analysis.
  • With the predominance of tag managers, Adobe Analytics has become easier to implement.
  • The tagging complexity is still very advanced, and not fully leveraged by most businesses.
  • Adobe Analytics implementation costs more than competitors like GA, meaning there is more planning and resources required for launches with Adobe Analytics.
Adobe Analytics is best suited for major enterprises, especially those with complex system integrations or disparate conversion reporting metrics. It's a powerful tool for advance analytics reporting.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It does well, but could be better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used across multiple departments at our company. This particular program provides a solution for those wondering who, what, where, when, and why. Analytics, regardless of the provider, is something that every company should use in order to make smart business decisions about what has happened, what is happening, and what will happen in the future. Being able to track users and their journey on a decision-making process provides valuable insights into what different departments are doing well and what they could be doing better.
  • The ability to customize.
  • How easy it is to implement.
  • Integration with other Adobe products and services.
  • Cost is the #1 con for small businesses compared to other options on the market.
  • Getting newer users up to speed can take some time.
  • The ability to alter the Dashboard more would be something I would love to see.
Adobe Analytics is well suited for businesses or teams who want to know what the visitors to their website are doing and how they are doing it. This program can provide you with the information to be able to peek behind the curtain to see who is on your site, for how long, where they came from, referral information, and how they interacted with your website or company. The information, for those that know how to use it, can be of great importance in marketing campaigns, or a laundry list of other applications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is an amazing analytical tool that is used by our internal AdOps team to support clients evaluate site or media performance on digital campaigns. This insight allows us to better understand our site traffic and the audience that we are engaging.
  • Integration with other Adobe Experience Cloud products.
  • Real-time tracking and monitoring of traffic on site.
  • Easy set-up and accessible for all skill levels.
  • Price is expensive.
  • Lack of tutorials for beginners.
  • Visualizations tools are limited.
My company currently uses Adobe Analytics to track our digital media campaigns for insights on performance metrics. It allows our editorial team to get insight on what articles and/or videos are popular and where the traffic is deriving from. It also enables our audience team to get insight on audience behavior and trends.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Adobe Analytics - powerful and great integrations, but may be overkill for the average user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is primarily used just within our Digital department, but I believe we are continuing to expand usage to other arms of our organization. The biggest advantage to it is that it is part of the Adobe Experience Cloud and seamlessly integrates with Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Campaign, and Adobe Target. Our analytics team uses it extensively to create reports that are tied to email campaigns, Target activities, etc. It allows us to create segments of data that are mapped to activities in our other Adobe products. Aside from this, of course, it also can be used for basic analytical data of things like page views, visitors/visits for a page, page path, and so forth.
  • Integration with other Adobe Experience Cloud products
  • Segmentation
  • Page path reports
  • Steep learning curve
  • Just getting a "basic" report can be cumbersome
  • Some of the useful features are too limited
Adobe Analytics is well suited if:
  • Your company is already leveraging Adobe Experience Cloud/licensing other Adobe products. The integration with other Experience Cloud tools is one of the biggest advantages.
  • You require powerful and robust analytics reporting greater than that of what Google Analytics can provide.
  • Your company/team places a big emphasis on page path tracking and conversions from click paths. AA has two powerful and useful features that track the page path. The Pathfinder tool can be configured in multiple ways and shows the page paths that a user takes when on a specified page on your site. If you are seeking to find out the path users take on your site, this is a wonderful feature. The Fallout report is also beneficial for measuring conversion rates. It shows the percentage of users that drop off on a given click path that you specify, letting you see where users are most likely to lose interest/drop off.
Adobe Analytics is less useful if:
  • You are a smaller company with a smaller budget.
  • You don't have integrations with other Adobe products.
  • You need just basic reporting and can live without the bells and whistles.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Nice analytics tool to track your traffic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is a good tool for businesses that is used by our marketing and media departments to analyze traffic sources and information about our client's websites. Also, it is a great tool to interpret and collect data from the visitors that help us to make critical decisions about the best ways to be used to benefit our customers.
  • Nice tool to analyze viewers from our websites
  • Real-time tracking of data
  • Detailed information and analytics are very helpful while making decisions.
  • Many features and a great reporting system.
  • Difficult to use at first and requires a lot of tutorials to know how to use it well.
  • Has a steep learning curve to understand all the features and know how to use them.
  • Price is relatively high.
Adobe Analytics is a great tool to know your visitors and be able to target your audience and get very useful data that is very helpful for doing digital marketing campaigns.
Read Nathan Davis's full review
Carla Summers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Great web tracking tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe analytics in our marketing department to learn and have a better understanding of data we need in terms of traffics and number of visits so we can improve our numbers. This tool helped us to improve our current apps and get more insights about our apps from the data we collect
  • Great tool to manage and monitor traffic on our website.
  • Helps our small business to grow from the data we collect.
  • Find out more details about our top viewed pages.
  • Difficult metric system to use.
  • Requires some training to be able to deal with the metric system and to use the tool more efficiently.
Great for getting real-time data on our site visitors.
Read Carla Summers's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Great analytics tool for a comprehensive and accurate data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used by our Marketing and IT departments. It is a great tool to collect data about our student visitors who are applying for the school. The collected data is usually easy to interpret and allows the marketing team to make decisions for the organization's marketing automation strategy.
  • Easy to set up and great for monitoring our website. Solid platform used to analyze data.
  • Great built-in reporting system.
  • Easy integration with other Adobe cloud tools.
  • Provide tutorials on how to use the platform for beginners.
  • Costly solution compared to other analytic tools. Charge by the number of licenses.
  • Must be used with other marketing suits to get the most of it.
Very well suited for multiple marketing campaigns
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used by almost everyone on my team on a daily basis. We work with many clients who use AA as their primary reporting source, and we both consult with them on best practices on how to use the tool, as well as execute our own analysis within the tool.
  • Integrates extremely well with Adobe Target.
  • Clean interface with excellent usability, without sacrificing features (although this mainly applies to the Discover platform in my opinion, which is being sunset pretty soon).
  • Easily the most robust reporting tool I have used personally.
  • In my opinion, the largest con will be stopping support and functionality for Discover (aka Ad Hoc Analysis).
  • Ad Hoc is DRASTICALLY better than what we will be forced into moved towards (Workspace) in just about every aspect. It's cleaner, clearer, smoother, etc. Workspace will be the new norm shortly, but it's extremely clunky and can be much slower due to its webpage interface (as opposed to Discover's app interface).
  • The technical support from Adobe is less than stellar; while the tools themselves are near the top of the list, in our experience, Adobe's help and support is easily dead last. They are rarely punctual, knowledgeable, or particularly helpful, and often try to place the blame on the customer (e.g. your implementation is out of date), without providing assistance to help remedy.
I think Adobe Analytics is a no-brainer IF you utilize Adobe Target as your testing tool. While I would typically still advocate this for other testing tools, this needs to be discussed on a case-by-case basis to determine what makes the most sense for each testing tool, and each company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Adobe Analytics is a Powerhouse of Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Analytics to track our customer experience from the time they first visit any of our channels through a completed checkout on our site. Adobe Analytics is used by many of the departments in our organization such as marketing, e-commerce, UX, architecture, leadership, etc. Many of our users are just viewing the data or reports, but we have a team dedicated to managing all the analytics and tracking that Adobe Analytics provides.
  • Adobe Analytics makes it very easy for anyone to quickly get in and get the information that they are looking for and pull a report if necessary.
  • Adobe Analytics allows us to tag thousands of events that we want to track and then see the data that is tracked based on these events. The set up is lengthy, but incredibly worth it once completed.
  • The audience segmentation tools in Adobe Analytics are great. We are able to get an incredibly detailed view of our customers and how they interact with our brand across our many channels.
  • Adobe Analytics is one of the more expensive tools that we priced. However, we believe it is worth the money.
  • The initial implementation of Adobe Analytics was a very long process for us.
  • Adobe Analytics can be very complicated for new users that are not just looking to get a snapshot glance at our analytics. If you are looking to dive deeper, you can get lost very quickly.
Adobe Analytics is very well suited for medium to large e-commerce companies. If you are looking to get a better, more detailed view of your audience and how they interact with your brand across multiple channels, then Adobe Analytics is a great tool for that. Smaller companies with a limited reach may not find the return they are looking for with such a robust tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Adobe Analytics - Reliable Enterprise Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Analytics to measure key website metrics. Insights from the metrics are shared across the company including marketing, finance and strategy. We are able to identify which channels and campaigns are more effective than others. Also we run multiple A/B tests on form designs and locations to optimize the website performance.
  • We setup very specific segments to figure out which customer segments are responding better for specific campaigns.
  • Adobe Analytics can track customers across multiple sites using customer IDs, which are very useful.
  • Its data visualization capacity is very strong.
  • There is no built-in bot traffic filtering functionality so we had to manually build a segment for that.
  • It would be nice if there is a dynamic alert for an unusual data patterns
Adobe Analytics is a wonderful site analytics solution for large enterprises with reliable tag management resource. If the tags are not well managed it would provide very little value. It would be good for companies with multiple websites to track and manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s used by the analytics team but we provide Adobe Analytics reports to other departments. It allows us to see business performance and perform ad-hoc analysis relatively quickly.
  • It allows us to create simple visualizations fairly quickly. We can use it to trend out metrics that help us identify trends or alert us when there is an issue.
  • The “scheduled maintenance” gets pretty annoying. They tend to happen during peak business hours and usually we’re unable to access anything in Adobe Analytics during this time.
Adobe Analytics is great for analysts who need to quickly analyze data to determine performance trends. However, it’s quite difficult to train people from other departments on how to use this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Liz Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Adobe Analytics: An Expensive Version of Google Analytics

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small business owner (I am a full-time freelance photographer) whose leads are mostly generated by being found online, I wanted to be able to analyze my web data, since web presence is very important to the growth of my business. I first used Google Analytics and then moved on to Adobe Analytics after several recommendations. It has been a great help in monitoring traffic, but it does come at a cost since Adobe Analytics is not free.
  • Adobe Analytics is very visually pleasing and user-friendly; my favorite thing is the simple drag and drop feature that makes the workspace flexible and clean.
  • Reports are easy to read with the help of graphics; another reason why Adobe Analytics is visually appealing.
  • Customer support; while it is sometimes slow to receive help, at least customer support exists, compared to Google Analytics.
  • I mentioned customer support before as being a 'pro' because it exists, but it is also an area where Adobe Analytics could improve. Support is often slow to respond to inquiries.
  • Adobe Analytics can become very expensive, though this is dependent on your usage.
  • Adobe Analytics is not for beginners. It has a steep learning curve, so if you are a beginner, make sure to get the most out of your money and understand how to use the platform.
I think Adobe Analytics is well suited for small or large businesses with the brain power to understand how the platform works and then use it to its full extent. It is a powerful platform that can become costly. I would not recommend AA to people who are beginners or have a limited budget for analytics.
Read Liz Wade's full review
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Adobe Analytics is very powerful once you get used to it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe analytics has been used primarily to analyze the results of marketing campaigns. Most of the marketing campaigns we run are part of co-marketing efforts with partner organizations. Typically, we will run some campaigns on our channels and our partner organizations will run some campaigns on their channels. We utilize Adobe analytics to understand, and ultimately communicate to partner organizations, how effective our campaigns were on their demographics of interest.
  • Adobe analytics displays the results/metrics of campaigns in a manner that is visually appealing and easily comprehensible.
  • Adobe analytics' search function is very robust - advanced search function allows for very criteria.
  • It is very easy to customize the visualization of multiple metrics in a single graph with Adobe Analytics.
  • It is difficult to set up reporting with Adobe Analytics and a decent amount of effort has to be applied to cleaning up reports.
  • There is a huge learning curve to understanding through Adobe Analytics.
Adobe Analytics is great for large organizations. It makes sifting through tons of metrics and visualizing a combination of various metrics effortless. It, however, takes a considerable amount of time to develop the familiarity one must have with the tool to make the most of it. In a large organization, an individual, or even several individuals may have the bandwidth to learn the tool, but in a small organization, this may not be the case. A small organization may benefit from a more simple and limited tool.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

A heavyweight contender

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our parent company used it for all the newspapers. It enables our Editorial department to understand what stories are popular and where the traffic is coming from. It also provides us with data about our traffic trend and the behavior of the audience.
  • Report Builder -- it enables you to build custom reports for distribution.
  • Dashboards -- it enables you to build custom dashboards for our editors.
  • It allows prebuilt custom reports by site levels.
  • Visualizations tools are limited.
  • The learning curve is steep.
  • It would be nice if only one master dashboard is needed and can filter by individual editors.
It is good for big newspapers which require more potent Analytics tools whereas smaller papers will find GA easier to use.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Deep Insights and Business Intelligence with a Learning Curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

"Great user interface and all in one analytics solution for all of your digital platforms"

What do you like best?

Can combine various digital platforms in just one view. I use this tool to generate reports and analysis on all of our domains. Very appealing visuals and switching between trended view and ranked view. Very flexible data filters. I was really surprised by the speed with which it pulls historical data. With this tool, you have almost any slice of digital data on your fingertips (hugely depends on your IT's implementation).

What do you dislike?

No proper governance on all the dashboards, users creates dozens of dashboards and leave it on the server with 100s of versions. Overall implementation is cumbersome and time-consuming. Needs proper tagging on all of your platforms as well as all hits and instances.

Recommendations to others considering the product

Make sure you have solid tagging implementation, Adobe's DTM tool is a robust solution which can manage all tags at one place.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We generate sales reports and use this platform for source traffic reporting search terms optimizations, campaign AB testing. We analyze overall site performance for various IT implementation on user enhancements.

  • Can combine various digital platforms in just one view.
  • The speed with which it pulls historical data.
  • Very appealing visuals and switching between trended view and ranked view.
  • No proper governance on all the dashboards, users creates dozens of dashboards and leave it on the server with 100s of versions.
  • Overall implementation is cumbersome and time-consuming.
  • Need proper tagging on all of your platforms as well as all hits and instances.
We generate sales reports and use this platform for source traffic reporting search terms optimizations, campaign AB testing. We analyze overall site performance for various IT implementation on user enhancements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

True, enterprise-caliber analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe Analytics to deepen the level of understanding we had about our digital traffic and online presence. We've used the platform to gain insight into our customer's journey, and how our content supports that experience from first touch through to conversion. We also leverage the platform to do deeper analyses based on segmentation of our data by various technographics.
  • Even when working with large datasets and running complex segmentations, the platform is responsive and generates results quickly
  • The interface is intuitive (for the most part), and allows for users to quickly identify how to get to whatever data point they are looking to analyze
  • The dashboards aren't overly complicated to create, and present the data in a visually appealing way
  • Implementation is time-consuming and can be expensive
  • The platform requires work to maintain, and definitely requires more resources to run vs. some of their competitors
  • Training is expensive, and it's often difficult to find team members with previous experience with this tool in the job market
Adobe Analytics is well-suited to enterprise organizations that have an existing, deep set of data that they want to augment with a deep level of web-focused analytics and data points. While analytics is mission-critical to every organization today, this tool is well suited for organizations that are willing to invest financial and human resources into building our their analytics strategy. With that in mind, I'd suggest that organizations ensure they are maximizing some of the more cost-effective tools that are available (Google Analytics, Snowplow, etc) before taking the plunge to onboard a platform like this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Track Your Users and Know Where the Opportunities Are

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing team uses Adobe Analytics to track usage of our website and to learn about user behavior. Though the marketing team "owns" the tool and is the primary hands-on user, the data that comes from the tool is frequently shared with other departments, including the executive team, product team and merchandising team. This allows us all to have a common source of truth for questions related to user activity on the website.
  • What pages are most often viewed by users
  • What paths users take when finding specific types of content
  • What devices users are using to access our website
  • Though the tool is very powerful, it can also be quite complex, making it hard to find what you are looking for.
  • It is difficult to sync data from external sources if the data fields do not map natively.
  • The data is there, but it is not always easily to visualize the data in a way that makes sense to non-marketers without taking the data out of the tool and doing that part in another tool.
Adobe Analytics is very useful for an ecommerce company to track popular products or even to view what educational pages are viewed on a website. For a lead generation company, it may be hard to track a single user throughout their journey and visualize how their online activity connects with actions taken offline, like over the phone with a sales representative or through online chat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Adobe Analytics Knocks It Out Of The Park

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe analytics was a game changer used to replace Google Analytics. This platform is incredible because it gives you all the bells and whistles that your higher tech customers are asking for, and the details needed for your internal users to not just do their jobs but do their jobs well. This helped us solve the issue of under-performing on analytic data.
  • Output - The dashboards are gorgeous and easy to understand.
  • Analytic Tracking - The areas you want to target can be big picture or incredibly minute depending on what you want to track.
  • Ramp Up - The end user can quickly be on-boarded to this tool because of the ease of use.
  • Cost - You are paying an arm and a leg for this platform.
  • Dashboard Editing - There are small ways you can edit the dashboard, but I wish the end user had more control.
  • Live update sharing - I wish there was a client portal that could be set up so my team didn't have to manually pull the data for them and the customer could just log in. This may be a thing, but I haven't stumbled onto it.
A customer continued to ask for tracking measures that Google Analytics couldn't implement on a micro-tracking basis. We implemented Adobe Analytics and were suddenly able to answer the customer's request. The customer was happy and gave us more of their work which in turn gave us more money to invest in the software add-ons.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Adobe Analytics is well suited for big organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Adobe Analytics myself and several analysts use it too. Mostly for their web analytics. It allows us to track website traffics and monitor web statistics.
  • The user interface is very easy to use and train others.
  • Widely used, easy to get support from peer analysts
  • I am used to the page tagging function, it's better than competitors
  • Gets to attend annual meeting hosted by Adobe
  • Not as friendly as Google Analytics, incompatibility with Google products
  • Beginning set up is labor intensive and costly
Adobe Analytics is well suited for mid to large organizations because it is labor intensive to set up in the beginning.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No