Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
555 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 88)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 29, 2020
Saurav Khawas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a site where we have 19 Million page views a month. In order to understand the customer journey on a monthly, quarterly, and YOY we use Adobe Analytics. It helps understand the entire user journey and thus enabling us to gather insights on areas to focus on. It is so far the easiest to use and user-friendly web analytics tool I have used.
The representation of numbers and graphs is very smooth and helps download the entire report in CSV or pdfs also allowing us to automate the report and send it on regular intervals to our emails with the least amount of effort compared to any other tool on web analytics.
  • Data Gathering
  • Data Cleaning
  • Dashboards and reports
  • Automation
  • Communication- Rarely people know about the tool. This has to increase.
  • Documentations and videos for learning - The content on the web for adobe analytics are limited or hard to find this can be improved.
  • The use of funnel attribute seems tough , it is hard to find quality learning material for it.
  • The real time report - We need to have a method how we can put the real time report on a web page that can give us our metics similar to a web page of share and SIP
[Adobe Analytics] is best suited for digital analytics like web analytics and customer journey. It can handle a tremendous amount of data and the beauty of being online it will work faster than any other web analytics tool. Dashboards and reports are super easy to create with the drag and drop functionality.
[Adobe Analytics] is super easy and can hold a huge dataset. Since it is online our system takes no load and runs faster. Reports and dashboards are super easy to build. The report section is even more interesting for a new user to pull reports with few clicks and without many manual interventions like coding etc.
I barely see any communication from Adobe Analytics. The content on the web is also not that great or easy to read. I would recommend a better communication about the product and the new addons information to come to its user by a better mean.
Read Saurav Khawas's full review
November 25, 2020
Nidhal Firoze | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an analytics agency, we practice Adobe Analytics and provide support to our clients for both implementation and reporting purposes. I am a member of the marketing analytics support division of our organization that works extensively with Adobe Analytics. Adobe Analytics helps to measure acquisition, behavior and conversion of digital traffic on websites, mobile sites and apps. It also helps to understand digital customer journeys in detail.
  • Analytics Workspace is a very handy self service tool for analyzing and generating insights from clickstream data
  • The anomaly detection feature helps understand abnormal web traffic activity
  • Helps to get a great view of the customer journeys
  • Good array of visualization options but can have more customization for some common use cases
  • The log in process takes too much time sometimes and has scope for improvement
  • The behavior flow report needs to be in a more readable format and should have some more options to customize
Adobe Analytics is super friendly to business users who prefer to have self service for their web data requirements. It takes time to implement and the implementation process is not very easy, especially for people with less exposure. The third party integrations are a big plus for Adobe Analytics however.
Amazing interface (one of the best). User oriented design and amount of customization possible in Workspace reports is super helpful. Easy to create segments and apply them on the fly, reporting panels can be duplicated, visualization types can be changed quickly and lot of custom date options along with amazing scheduling capabilities.
Adobe support personnel always helps out with the necessary documentation and technical support.
Read Nidhal Firoze's full review
November 20, 2020
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used to track our website traffic as well as client website traffic in a simpler way than Google Analytics does. Adobe Analytics takes complex data, simplifies it, and shows you exactly what you want to see in extremely 'pretty to look at' reports that can be fully customized.
  • Alerts you when there are anomalies in your analytics.
  • Ties into your CRM.
  • The Data is journey focused/goal focused.
  • It's prettier than Google Analytics and easier to use (for beginners).
  • Definitely not as mainstream as Google Analytics.
  • Somehow it doesn't always match our analytics correctly.
  • There is quite a bit of setup work involved to make sure it works right.
If you are in a situation where you want to have another tracking tool outside of Google Analytics, Adobe analytics is the way to go. You can set up easy-to-use goals and journeys that track what your users are doing from beginning to end (conversion). You can also set up alerts that make it easier to know if something is happening that seems out of the norm.
I think Adobe Analytics gives good customer service as a whole. If you have dealt with Adobe products (i.e. the creative suite or other tools), you know that their customer service is fairly responsive via their ticketing system. They could probably provide slightly better support (like Google) considering you are paying $100k+ to use their product (in many cases).
Read Chris Lesner's full review
November 20, 2020
Yura Choung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used across our entire organization but the tool is managed by a single department, digital marketing. Adobe Analytics allows us to measure web activity and track online success through our website.
  • Advanced features that allow you to drill down into the details
  • Intuitive to use
  • Constant improvements to the tool
  • Some of the legacy sections are not as intuitive (mainly located in the admin section)
  • Because it is advanced, many users cannot pick up on it quickly
Well suited for large companies that have many users and need advanced features and functionality. Less suited for smaller companies that just need basic web traffic data. This is really for those who need detail and want to dig deep and understand the customer journey
I love the tool and how much detail you can gather from it through breakdowns of dimensions and creation of segments. It's not perfect, but it's close.
While I love the tool, support is a bit slow at responding since we do not pay for the higher level of service.
Read Yura Choung's full review
November 20, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics tool is being used by multiple different departments in our organization. From marketing to digital support teams. Personally I use it for our company's digital products monitoring and performance analysis. The tool is perfect for setting up conversion funnels and monitoring performance and error spikes on the sites and mobile apps.
  • Multiple different data analysis options: Conversion funnel, flow chart, fallout and etc.
  • Large variety of different metrics and dimensions.
  • Event segmentation is very intuitive and helpful when trying to break down data for specific product.
  • Online work-space works slower than "ad hoc" desktop tool.
  • Also data limitations could be improved so it would capture data for whole month.
This tool is a huge help when we need to investigate a specific drop in funnel or error spike that causes issues for our customers. We can build "totals" chart/table for this scenario and then we can easily break down data in order to analyze the issue and work on a resolution.

Response and task loading time could be improved as it slows down noticeably when working on more difficult charts.
Adobe Analytics team is responding in a timely matter and able to assist with tagging issues.
Tool is relatively easy to use. It has some challenges to understand on how each metric is being considered, but overall it is intuitive and user friendly.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
November 20, 2020
Ellen Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is how our Marketing team receives data about customer interactions with our various product offerings. We pair this product with DTM/Launch to customize the data when needed. This data helps other teams make decisions on product offerings, user interface, and design. Data is imperative to these decisions when building with the customer in mind.
  • Very customizable.
  • Easy exports.
  • No limitations on filtering data like Google Analytics.
  • It is dev dependent.
  • Building extensions for launch could be easier.
  • It’s expensive for smaller companies.
It’s the appropriate data platform for larger companies like mine. It is customizable by development to fit the needs and KPIs of various Analytics teams. It works well with other Adobe products, like Launch and AEM. This helps with tracking a world full of single-page applications and personalized content, which can be difficult to track using other data platforms.
Tickets of issues are often responded to within 24 hours. They are given a priority level of attention and are followed up in accordance. We have not experienced any issues in getting anything resolved so far on my end. We are large enough to have a dedicated account rep and team.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
November 17, 2020
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our parent company used it for all the newspapers. It enables our Editorial department to understand what stories are popular and where the traffic is coming from. It also provides us with data about our traffic trend and the behavior of the audience.
  • Report Builder -- it enables you to build custom reports for distribution.
  • Dashboards -- it enables you to build custom dashboards for our editors.
  • It allows prebuilt custom reports by site levels.
  • Visualizations tools are limited.
  • The learning curve is steep.
  • It would be nice if only one master dashboard is needed and can filter by individual editors.
It is good for big newspapers which require more potent Analytics tools whereas smaller papers will find GA easier to use.
Once the reports have been configured, users can get to them easily. Any other new ones can be built through Report Builder.
I don't normally use their support because most of the questions can be solved by our data team.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
November 17, 2020
Michelle Bernardini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our internal analytics team uses Adobe Analytics to support clients who wish to evaluate site or media performance to inform marketing campaigns. It helps us understand how much traffic a given website is getting, what those visitors are doing on those sites, as well as what tactics drive people there. It helps us also understand how much key content on a site is resonating with visitors, in order to drive optimizations to that content over time.
  • Enables end-to-end view of digital performance.
  • Integrates well with other Adobe products for deeper data views and insights.
  • Harder to teach others how to use than Googles Analytics.
  • Implementation requires more technical expertise.
Adobe Analytics should be utilized in situations where a business is looking to obtain digital data, but requires more privacy and ownership of that data than Google Analytics is able to provide. It should be used in scenarios where the business has internal teams or external partners with the expertise to implement the tool from a technical perspective. It should also be used if a business would like a wide suite of products/capabilities that Adobe is able to provide, to allow for easy access and integration.
Difficult to onboard a new user and requires a custom implementation to obtain the level of depth required for marketing analytics purposes. Compared to Google Analytics requires more upfront set up to enable success.
I am not familiar with the support services for Google Analytics as I have never personally used them. I have however attended Adobe specific training sessions which I found comprehensive and useful for getting up to speed as a user and a beginner. I would recommend this type of course for other new users.
Read Michelle Bernardini's full review
November 14, 2020
Brijesh Shirodkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I lead a digital analytics practice with extensive experience in implementing and adopting Adobe Analytics for several Fortune 500 organizations. Using Adobe Analytics, we help our clients measure the performance of their digital campaigns and understand customer experience
  • Campaign analytics
  • Vizualization
  • Easy break down across custom and standard dimension.
  • Tools for automated testing and bench marking with other data sources.
  • Remove limitations on custom dimensions and events.
  • Make raw data extracts more intuitive.
Best suited for measuring campaign performances and user experience where the touchpoints are on digital channels like websites and mobile apps. Less suitable for multi-channel analysis when you want to do deep analysis on data sources like CRM and ERP.
The workspace interface has made it really convenient to break down dimensions and metrics for deep down analysis. The visualization and ability to build segments quickly are really powerful. Calculated metrics also help in deriving additional insights without having to move data to Excel. There is scope for improvement by adding additional visualizations for customer journeys and data warehouse extracts.
L1 support is very prompt. You can reach them through multiple channels. There are a few implementation aspects where deeper technical support would be required and may need additional time to resolve. Help content is good. There could be additional topics added on gotchas. There are other communities like web analytics demystified who provide support for Adobe Analytics queries and best practices.
Read Brijesh Shirodkar's full review
November 19, 2020
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used by our Marketing and IT departments. It is a great tool to collect data about our student visitors who are applying for the school. The collected data is usually easy to interpret and allows the marketing team to make decisions for the organization's marketing automation strategy. Adobe analytics became more useful for our time during the COVID19 since we are now doing everything virtually
  • Easy to set up and great for monitoring our website. Solid platform used to analyze data.
  • Great built-in reporting system.
  • Easy integration with other Adobe cloud tools.
  • Useful charts and summaries
  • Provide tutorials on how to use the platform for beginners.
  • Costly solution compared to other analytic tools. Charge by the number of licenses.
  • Must be used with other marketing suits to get the most of it.
Very well suited for multiple marketing campaigns and the platform has tons of features.
We have been using Adobe Analytics for a long time and now during the COVID-19, we are utilizing the platform in more projects
Never experienced any issues that required calling the support team
Read Darren Megginson's full review
March 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is our main source of data when it comes to understanding our customers and their needs. This is also our main data source to keep track of the health of the site and usage of the site. Its used by almost every department in my organization either directly or indirectly. When I say indirectly, it means they get to see the data we share from Adobe but they might not be hands-on pulling their own insights. This tool really helps us understand the customer journey across OMNI channel. Since we own full suite of Adobe tools, we can gather data even before our customers land on our site. We get data in Analytics from our SEM, display channels, and then when they are on the site, and any transaction they perform in our branches through the CRM.
  • Very easy-to-use interface
  • Flexible implementation options
  • Capable of in-depth analysis
  • Lots of places to learn about the tool if you are a new user
  • We might get an error in a dashboard that was working fine a minute ago and support will ask us tons of questions even when we provide them the error code that we were told to submit with the ticket
  • Updates of the tools happen in middle of the business days. Please do updates on weekends or at night when no one is using it.
If the organization can afford it and has a very large volume of online transactions, Adobe Analytics is the best tool out there. This tool will provide very detailed insights on your customer depending on the implementation. It might be costly to implement and purchase, but the return will be much much higher.

But if the site is not that big, then the free version of Google Analytics might be a better option. It takes some expertise to implement the tool. Just to understand the basics, one will have to spend quite a bit of time using the tool.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Initially, Adobe Analytics was used in the eBusiness department & we've since incorporated it across the organization. We have also introduced it to other partner organizations in various parts of the country. Data is being used to drive decision-making across all 8 of our business lines & marketing. Our partner organizations are independent organizations that are now leveraging our knowledge & experience to drive their decision-making.
  • Love the ability to drop & drag data to answer business questions.
  • Ability to dynamically create meaningful visualizations that help to tell the story behind the data.
  • Customization of metrics & segments using both out-of-the-box elements along with our data & third-party data.
  • In some visualizations, it isn't possible to edit labels which can be confusing to some audiences.
  • Building customized metrics can be challenging at times, especially very involved calculations.
  • Schedule maintenance & updates during low volume times.
Adobe Analytics is great for providing valuable insights to all levels within an organization in an easy-to-consume way. Business users that have minimal analytics or database knowledge may find it more challenging initially without some guidance from other users.
Read this authenticated review
November 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used across all websites in our organization's 20+ sites, including our company's main website and smaller sites related to training, ecommerce, help, forums, campaign sites and subsidiaries. It helps us gain insights into the efficacy of our customer journeys and to take action to improve our websites. Using the insights, we can determine whether we are on the right track for our goals, whether they are related to demand generation or community-building.
  • Workspace is simple to use and has an intuitive interface that allows users to get insights quickly
  • There are multiple ways to export the data, if that is a requirement
  • User Management is more clunky after it was moved from Analytics to the Experience Cloud
  • Data Feed interface is not intuitive - relies too much on filters instead of showing the job data on the screen
Adobe Analytics provides an array of variables and measures that allow you to track anything your heart desires on your site. It's reporting interface (Workspace) is user-friendly and has more bells and whistles than competing web analytics solutions. One only needs a short training session to become acquainted with Workspace, and you will be off to the races.
I am relatively new to Adobe Analytics (less than 1 year of use), and it has been a short period for ramp-up. The most complicated part is on the business side - understanding how my company has set up the deployments and figuring out how each sites differ in what is being measured.
The initial emails to Client Care are rarely handled correctly. We very often get brushed-off with just a link to existing documentation on the Adobe website. It isn't until we escalate that we actually get closer to the answers that we need. This can be very frustrating, especially when it is an error or problem on the Adobe side, and not user error.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used across multiple departments at our company. This particular program provides a solution for those wondering who, what, where, when, and why. Analytics, regardless of the provider, is something that every company should use in order to make smart business decisions about what has happened, what is happening, and what will happen in the future. Being able to track users and their journey on a decision-making process provides valuable insights into what different departments are doing well and what they could be doing better.
  • The ability to customize.
  • How easy it is to implement.
  • Integration with other Adobe products and services.
  • Cost is the #1 con for small businesses compared to other options on the market.
  • Getting newer users up to speed can take some time.
  • The ability to alter the Dashboard more would be something I would love to see.
Adobe Analytics is well suited for businesses or teams who want to know what the visitors to their website are doing and how they are doing it. This program can provide you with the information to be able to peek behind the curtain to see who is on your site, for how long, where they came from, referral information, and how they interacted with your website or company. The information, for those that know how to use it, can be of great importance in marketing campaigns, or a laundry list of other applications.
Support for this product is something that I hope will get better as time goes by. Currently, the support provided is not anything to write home about or anything that will make you rant and rave about your experience. Rather, it provides the bare minimum and even that feels like it can take some serious patience to wade through.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is primarily used just within our Digital department, but I believe we are continuing to expand usage to other arms of our organization. The biggest advantage to it is that it is part of the Adobe Experience Cloud and seamlessly integrates with Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Campaign, and Adobe Target. Our analytics team uses it extensively to create reports that are tied to email campaigns, Target activities, etc. It allows us to create segments of data that are mapped to activities in our other Adobe products. Aside from this, of course, it also can be used for basic analytical data of things like page views, visitors/visits for a page, page path, and so forth.
  • Integration with other Adobe Experience Cloud products
  • Segmentation
  • Page path reports
  • Steep learning curve
  • Just getting a "basic" report can be cumbersome
  • Some of the useful features are too limited
Adobe Analytics is well suited if:
  • Your company is already leveraging Adobe Experience Cloud/licensing other Adobe products. The integration with other Experience Cloud tools is one of the biggest advantages.
  • You require powerful and robust analytics reporting greater than that of what Google Analytics can provide.
  • Your company/team places a big emphasis on page path tracking and conversions from click paths. AA has two powerful and useful features that track the page path. The Pathfinder tool can be configured in multiple ways and shows the page paths that a user takes when on a specified page on your site. If you are seeking to find out the path users take on your site, this is a wonderful feature. The Fallout report is also beneficial for measuring conversion rates. It shows the percentage of users that drop off on a given click path that you specify, letting you see where users are most likely to lose interest/drop off.
Adobe Analytics is less useful if:
  • You are a smaller company with a smaller budget.
  • You don't have integrations with other Adobe products.
  • You need just basic reporting and can live without the bells and whistles.
It is difficult for me to accurately speak on the overall support since I am not actively involved in interfacing with Adobe support on the product. But, I have heard from others in my organization that support sometimes can be shoddy and inconsistent, and that at times the Adobe reps have been a little hard to work with. This may be true more for other products (Campaign, Experience Manager), but I know that overall I've not heard the greatest feedback when it comes to supporting. That said, Adobe does send out regular email updates and alerts when work and upgrades are being done on the product and has dedicated status pages that show the current functioning of the products - this alerts of any outages or other issues.
Read this authenticated review
November 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is a part of our subscription to the Adobe Experience cloud platform, which we leverage across our entire organization. As expected, the platform is utilized most heavily by sales (e-commerce), web production, and marketing. The goal is to get reliable information about a customer's journey on the website, increase our sales conversion rate, and properly measure and attribute the impact of marketing dollars. At this stage, that ultimate goal is not 100% possible to achieve with just Adobe Analytics, but we're getting there.
  • Very intuitive yet powerful interface
  • Many ways to slice and dice data with segments, calculated metrics, and attribution models
  • Great integration with other Adobe tools and a possibility to bring outside data into Adobe Analytics
  • The performance sometimes needs to be better
  • Would love to see advanced options--a way to customize UI/UX significantly to present info to stakeholders in a simplified, easy to digest manner.
  • Expensive and curtained, so that community is much smaller than that of GA and harder to get information
Adobe products work well together. So, if money is not your biggest concern and you want quality data and seamless workflow, Adobe Analytics is the way to go. The huge upfront cost is not everything; you'd need quite a bit of investment into deployment and support. But once the initial setup is done, there are many use cases for the tool: you can set goals and alerts to track your users' behavior end to end. Scheduled reports are useful to share with stakeholders and decision-makers across the organization.
The tool is designed in a way that it's really easy to pick up and use. As with any web-based app, its performance sometimes could make us upset, but overall we can get the job done smoothly. Sometimes the details of the tool are somewhat hard to understand, mainly because of the lack of information out there.
I'm yet to face an issue that our internal dev team couldn't handle. Or it's so seamless that I never noticed.
Read this authenticated review
November 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is the primary tool we use at Cadence. Provides us the accurate numbers. It helps us make business decisions using the web analytics. The Adobe Analytics workspace comes handy when we need to make quick decisions or when we want to work on a smaller project. I believe we will keep using Adobe Analytics. It is a powerful tool as well, which makes our work easier. I guess it's used by multiple departments. I'm not sure enough.
  • It has a easy and a flexible UI for quick analysis or projects. It just takes me few minutes to build the dashboards and analyze. Hence, saves my time.
  • I personally like the flow charts. It makes my work easier
  • It helps me track various metrics across various regions and languages
  • Easier when compared to Google Analytics
  • It does not provide autosave option.
  • Cannot create customized charts in the workspace.
  • Takes longer time to log in and load
Adobe Analytics is suitable to handle large volumes of web data, various metrics and web analytics reports. Suitable for creating smaller dashboards. Adobe Analytics is less appropriate to create a larger number of dashboards / workspace within a single project or even for larger number of charts within a single dashboard / workspace
I'd rate 8 / 10 because it has all the required features such as flexi UI , wide range of dimensions and metrics, create projects. The only con is with the charts as it does not provide an option to create customized charts.
Well, haven't encountered a situation where I'd need a customer support. Adobe Analytics worked really well.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used to understand user behavior on our websites and mobile apps, and performance of marketing campaigns.
  • Customization options.
  • Integration of other data sources.
  • Poor customer support.
  • Documentation could be better.
If you have money to invest in an expert to implement it correctly, and to train your users how to use it, Adobe Analytics can't be beat.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe analytics was a game changer used to replace Google Analytics. This platform is incredible because it gives you all the bells and whistles that your higher tech customers are asking for, and the details needed for your internal users to not just do their jobs but do their jobs well. This helped us solve the issue of under-performing on analytic data.
  • Output - The dashboards are gorgeous and easy to understand.
  • Analytic Tracking - The areas you want to target can be big picture or incredibly minute depending on what you want to track.
  • Ramp Up - The end user can quickly be on-boarded to this tool because of the ease of use.
  • Cost - You are paying an arm and a leg for this platform.
  • Dashboard Editing - There are small ways you can edit the dashboard, but I wish the end user had more control.
  • Live update sharing - I wish there was a client portal that could be set up so my team didn't have to manually pull the data for them and the customer could just log in. This may be a thing, but I haven't stumbled onto it.
A customer continued to ask for tracking measures that Google Analytics couldn't implement on a micro-tracking basis. We implemented Adobe Analytics and were suddenly able to answer the customer's request. The customer was happy and gave us more of their work which in turn gave us more money to invest in the software add-ons.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is used by almost everyone on my team on a daily basis. We work with many clients who use AA as their primary reporting source, and we both consult with them on best practices on how to use the tool, as well as execute our own analysis within the tool.
  • Integrates extremely well with Adobe Target.
  • Clean interface with excellent usability, without sacrificing features (although this mainly applies to the Discover platform in my opinion, which is being sunset pretty soon).
  • Easily the most robust reporting tool I have used personally.
  • In my opinion, the largest con will be stopping support and functionality for Discover (aka Ad Hoc Analysis).
  • Ad Hoc is DRASTICALLY better than what we will be forced into moved towards (Workspace) in just about every aspect. It's cleaner, clearer, smoother, etc. Workspace will be the new norm shortly, but it's extremely clunky and can be much slower due to its webpage interface (as opposed to Discover's app interface).
  • The technical support from Adobe is less than stellar; while the tools themselves are near the top of the list, in our experience, Adobe's help and support is easily dead last. They are rarely punctual, knowledgeable, or particularly helpful, and often try to place the blame on the customer (e.g. your implementation is out of date), without providing assistance to help remedy.
I think Adobe Analytics is a no-brainer IF you utilize Adobe Target as your testing tool. While I would typically still advocate this for other testing tools, this needs to be discussed on a case-by-case basis to determine what makes the most sense for each testing tool, and each company.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Analytics to measure key website metrics. Insights from the metrics are shared across the company including marketing, finance and strategy. We are able to identify which channels and campaigns are more effective than others. Also we run multiple A/B tests on form designs and locations to optimize the website performance.
  • We setup very specific segments to figure out which customer segments are responding better for specific campaigns.
  • Adobe Analytics can track customers across multiple sites using customer IDs, which are very useful.
  • Its data visualization capacity is very strong.
  • There is no built-in bot traffic filtering functionality so we had to manually build a segment for that.
  • It would be nice if there is a dynamic alert for an unusual data patterns
Adobe Analytics is a wonderful site analytics solution for large enterprises with reliable tag management resource. If the tags are not well managed it would provide very little value. It would be good for companies with multiple websites to track and manage.
Adobe Analytics has quite advanced usability with end users in mind. It is very easy to use and learn even for the true new users. Also it uses color schemes very effectively.
They have pretty solid support for enterprise users. They provided nice on-site training and it helped me a lot. Also they have great resource for product knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is being used by several groups in the organization. Until recently, we were using it mainly for marketing campaigns and web reporting. We have put more resources into e-commerce and web development in the last year or so, and Adobe Analytics is now to main analytics tool to support IT development efforts for the web.
  • Dashboard reports are easy to put together and share.
  • Integration w/ Adobe experience platform makes it easy to share segments/audiences to other tools.
  • Very powerful insight generating analysis tool.
  • Segmentation is a breeze!
  • Activity Map is less than stellar. Adobe currently doesn't have a good heatmap tool so would need 3rd party integration.
  • While Analysis Workspace is amazing, the older Reports and Analytics interface is rather limited. There are a few reporting in the old interface that I am eager for Adobe to move to Analysis Workspace.
  • Limit of 400 lines of data in the Analysis Workspace. Usually, we don't need that much data in a report so it's not a deal-breaker, as you just to have to go into Data Warehouse to get a raw data export of all lines, but it would be nice to have the option in Analysis Workspace
  • Adobe Target reporting until recently caused us some issues, although the latest update may have fixed this when they rolled out Target reporting as a panel in Analysis Workspace.
Adobe Analytics is our go-to for web analysis and campaign reporting.
Customer support for Adobe Analytics is fantastic. Our Adobe success rep is amazing and replies back to questions usually almost immediately. I've only had a couple of occasions where I've needed to enter a support ticket, but doing so was fairly straightforward and support got back to me within a day or so(they were not P1 issues). In addition, the Experience League has a TON of user-generated help forums with lots of active users willing to make suggestions or answer questions.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My group serves Toyota for all their web analytics and we use Adobe Analytics to store our data and we do our analysis off this data.
  • Provides methods to access the data
  • Uptime surrounding the products
  • Has resources available to address training, consulting, etc
  • Technical support
  • Results not being the same across platforms
  • Pricing
Adobe Analyticsis well suited if you need all results in real-time.
Read this authenticated review
October 01, 2020
Olabintan Adenike Shoro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is primarily used by our product, sales and marketing departments. It has primarily helped us to better understand our customers, across the multiple channels through which they gain access to our services and through which we interact with them - website, mobile applications and via email campaigns. By helping us collect the right data from the above channels, we are able to have a better understanding of our customers and map out ways to make them happier, while consolidating on the things our Adobe Analytics data shows us to be doing right.
  • Its user interface is intuitive and user friendly. I am very much concerned about this because of my experiences using other analytics software programs in time past, wherein I always had issues navigating the programs due to poor user interfaces.
  • I think its easy-to-navigate user interface enables me to work more efficiently and faster.
  • Adobe Analytics makes it easy to measure and track our click rates across multiple sales channels.
  • Smooth integration with other Adobe software programs such as Adobe Campaigns, has helped our experience with Adobe Analytics become a lot richer.
  • I also think there isn’t an adequate tutorial for beginners. I found it difficult getting help outside of my organization in the early days of my using Adobe Analytics, thus I couldn’t do things differently from everyone else in my department.
  • The upload time for real-time data on Adobe Analytics is way too slow for me.
  • I have had to rely on our developers for the core uses of this program. I think it can be more non-developer friendly,
Adobe analytics is very well suited for data collection across multiple channels, and data segmentation especially in cases wherein the user company wants to have control over its data. We primarily moved from Google Analytics to Adobe Analytics and this was one of the top reasons why we did, if I can remember correctly.

To use Adobe Analytics, there is a need to invest in training of the team by very experienced users, and this does cost a lot of financial resources, thus maybe Adobe Analytics isn’t really advisable for teams that lack the finances to get the right professionals with the right experiences on board, and lack adequate resource and time in hand to thoroughly train their team over a lengthy period to ensure efficient use of this program.
The lack of enough tutorial materials for users, especially freely available ones. Unlike a tool like Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics doesn’t have its tutorials available across different online communities.
Very user intuitive. Coming from a background of Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics allowed me to appreciate the role of an intuitive workspace and user experience, as against one which isn’t really intuitive despite being a good product and boasting good features too (Google Analytics).
Read Olabintan Adenike Shoro's full review
August 01, 2020
Brianna Winarski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Analytics is crucial to understanding e-commerce performance and provides great insight into user behavior and KPIs. We are able to identify key channels that drive our business and also detect areas of opportunity. We use Adobe Analytics to identify pain points in the customer journey so we can optimize and improve the user experience. Understanding segments of users and how they interact with the site has guided our business and decision making to put the customer first.
  • Flexibility to create new reports to align with business needs.
  • Many visualization options for reporting—quick and easy.
  • Reporting UI is clean and simple, especially for beginner users.
  • Price can be very steep for smaller companies but worth it if you have the resources to utilize the tool to it's fullest.
  • Limit of 400 lines of data in the Analysis Workspace. You don't usually need that much but for some tasks, it would be nice to get all rows of data without having to export data for every 400 rows or use a data warehouse. It would be nice to have the option in Analysis Workspace like Ad Hoc Analysis had before it was deprecated.
  • Powerful but can be overwhelming for new users. Need a simple learning course to get new users started.
  • More flexibilty with dashboards when logging into Adobe Analytics would be nice.
My organization uses Adobe Analytics for tracking user behavior, understanding channel performance, and customer segments. The tool is great for really digging into data and identifying areas of opportunity. It is a very powerful tool if/when used correctly to improve KPIs. There is a lot of automation and efficiencies with the tool so you spend less time pulling data together and more time analyzing.
Support has improved since first starting with the product 4 years ago. Customer Service is more willing to help and the turnaround time is much quicker although for certain business needs it may not be quick enough if it's a critical issue. Having a direct point of contact would be nice especially for smaller companies with less internal resources.
Read Brianna Winarski's full review

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Video

Adobe Analytics Product Tour

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management. SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management. Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

What is Adobe Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Adobe Analytics?

The most common users of Adobe Analytics are Enterprises from the Marketing & Advertising industry.