TrustRadius
Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear in search listings, and on partner websites. Google Ads uses cost-per-click (CPC) bidding.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C6/tm/KTG8QSJJ3R5N.PNGGreat way to reach audiencesWe use Adwords for our shop, and it has been a wealth of knowledge. We use it for remarketing which is the biggest earner from both social and search paid marketing strategies. Now our brand is more than known in our niche space,remarketing search campaigns budgetting,click fraud multiple clicks similar keywords,10,we increased our sales by 50% in the first 3 months, with a small budget our marketing budget doubled we achieved a bigger reach,Bing Ads,B2C,1,1,Marketing remarketing price per client acquisition,to reach a greater audience to come with greater products based on specific market searches see trends in seasons,improve prices and quatations better trend understanding product availability in certain months,10Easy to use, easy to applyWe are a digital marketing agency, therefore all members of the agency are using Google Ads. I am a senior account manager and have used is more than 3 years.,Data is explained and pictured in a simple way that even a regular user can understand Easy to set-up and so many powerful opportunities to nurture your campaigns Was quite adaptive, I really like that I can make own dashboards Gives detailed insights about opportunities and results Fast, responsive, and is constantly changing so I never get bored. There is always something that I could test,More options for custom metrics. For example, I would like to see the ratio between clicks and Gmail clicks to a website, but it is not eligible Heatmap option like Google Analytics has Ad preview link that could be sent to a third party member who doesn't have the access to Google Ads,7,Positive - Growth in sales. Positive - Bigger brand awareness and recognition. Negative - Competitors copying sales and ad approaches. Negative - In the display network, it is hard to control where and when my brand is introduced. Would like to have even more control over this. Positive - Easy to download data and do further analysis with it.,AdRoll,BothGoogle Adwords-A Useful Tool Once You Understand How to Use ItWe use Google Adwords to raise awareness about our company's products and boost sales. It is used by several departments within the company, though to various degrees. It is managed out of our communication department for the most part, though I manage the ads for the product that I manage.,Helps generate keywords. Provides in-depth insights on how ads are running.,The organization of campaigns and ad groups can be confusing. Budgeting for ads can be confusing.,7,Google Adwords has increased traffic to our website. Google Adwords has increased slaes. Google Adwords has encouraged us to think through our landing pages and website content.,BothGoogle Ads is IndispensableIt's used by one individual to ensure our company pages rank highly for Google search engine queries relevant to our products and solutions.,Get our brand in front of the most interested audience Learn how people are searching for our products and services,I would like to see more accurate lookalike/similar audiences,10,It's the best channel for ROI for eCommerce businesses Has wonderful performance reporting Scale is limited for niche or highly competitive businesses,,B2BComplex but Great ToolAdwords is being used in our organization by the marketing department in order to bring in new and relevant leads as well as retain users who have visited our website into becoming sign-ups.,Distribute ads across different mediums. Provide great support to paid customers. Have an easy to use feature set once you realize how to work it.,Although it's easy to use once you learn the system, there are a lot of hidden advanced options that once you are done with the basic set up, is difficult to find and learn about. It would be great to be able to get tips on using those advanced features. UI can be changed to make the UX easier. Although they are trying to make it cleaner with the beta version, it is now hard to find things because it is so very different, and as a prior customer, I wish there as more onboarding. Onboarding, in general, could be better.,8,More leads and customer conversations. An increase in sessions on our site. Helped us understand keyword and relevance better.,AdRoll,B2B
Unspecified
Google Ads (formerly AdWords)
679 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Google Ads Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Google Ads
679 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 679 vetted Google Ads reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 47)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joanne Minculescu profile photo
August 14, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Great way to reach audiences"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adwords for our shop, and it has been a wealth of knowledge. We use it for remarketing which is the biggest earner from both social and search paid marketing strategies. Now our brand is more than known in our niche space
  • remarketing
  • search campaigns
  • budgetting
  • click fraud
  • multiple clicks
  • similar keywords
Is very well suited in the buying process when you have excellent products or where you have the lowest price on the market. It is equally good for remarketing and social selling
Read Joanne Minculescu's full review
Elis Loog profile photo
December 03, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Easy to use, easy to apply"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a digital marketing agency, therefore all members of the agency are using Google Ads. I am a senior account manager and have used is more than 3 years.
  • Data is explained and pictured in a simple way that even a regular user can understand
  • Easy to set-up and so many powerful opportunities to nurture your campaigns
  • Was quite adaptive, I really like that I can make own dashboards
  • Gives detailed insights about opportunities and results
  • Fast, responsive, and is constantly changing so I never get bored. There is always something that I could test
  • More options for custom metrics. For example, I would like to see the ratio between clicks and Gmail clicks to a website, but it is not eligible
  • Heatmap option like Google Analytics has
  • Ad preview link that could be sent to a third party member who doesn't have the access to Google Ads
Well suited for all who want to start with digital marketing. I really think that Google has executed UI and experience better than Facebook. Beginners and, of course, advanced users can really slice and dice data too. Less appropriate for people who do not have an interest in marketing and are focused on branding and social goals.
Read Elis Loog's full review
No photo available
November 14, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Google Adwords-A Useful Tool Once You Understand How to Use It"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Adwords to raise awareness about our company's products and boost sales. It is used by several departments within the company, though to various degrees. It is managed out of our communication department for the most part, though I manage the ads for the product that I manage.
  • Helps generate keywords.
  • Provides in-depth insights on how ads are running.
  • The organization of campaigns and ad groups can be confusing.
  • Budgeting for ads can be confusing.
Google Adwords works well if you are interested in promoting a specific product or service. It allows you to target specific geographic areas and encourages you to be as specific as possible with your keywords. There are several types of ads and you can get real time feedback on how they are doing and tweak them anytime you would like.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 25, 2018

User Review: "Google Ads is Indispensable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by one individual to ensure our company pages rank highly for Google search engine queries relevant to our products and solutions.
  • Get our brand in front of the most interested audience
  • Learn how people are searching for our products and services
  • I would like to see more accurate lookalike/similar audiences
It's a must for almost every business that isn't embedded in their target market's everyday life.
Read this authenticated review
Neha Anand profile photo
June 04, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Complex but Great Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adwords is being used in our organization by the marketing department in order to bring in new and relevant leads as well as retain users who have visited our website into becoming sign-ups.
  • Distribute ads across different mediums.
  • Provide great support to paid customers.
  • Have an easy to use feature set once you realize how to work it.
  • Although it's easy to use once you learn the system, there are a lot of hidden advanced options that once you are done with the basic set up, is difficult to find and learn about. It would be great to be able to get tips on using those advanced features.
  • UI can be changed to make the UX easier. Although they are trying to make it cleaner with the beta version, it is now hard to find things because it is so very different, and as a prior customer, I wish there as more onboarding.
  • Onboarding, in general, could be better.
For an SMB to be able to easily create ads and attack the internet market while still staying at the price point that is most comfortable to them. The internet is a daunting huge space and having the ability to extend your reach is great.
Read Neha Anand's full review
Justin Higgins profile photo
February 12, 2018

Google Ads Review: "AdWords - A must for paid search"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords is used by our paid marketing department, and is one of our primary and most reliable marketing channels. We use it to acquire leads at multiple stages of the funnel, from people who are specifically searching for what we do, and those who are searching for things that make them likely to be interested in what we do. It helps us ensure that searchers are finding us and works well in conjunction with our SEO efforts.
  • Essentially it's the only game in town for paid search - it gets more volume than Bing, and generally more reliable quality.
  • It provides pretty good capabilities for testing a variety of ads and keywords.
  • It integrates very well with Google Analytics in terms of being able to get additional insights into what's performing well.
  • Keyword research is a bit obfuscated and it can be difficult to tell what real volumes are. You really have to run things to see how they'll do for you.
  • It would be nice to see some more creativity in terms of new ad formats - the core hasn't really changed much, and what has changed has mostly been more room for text.
  • Would like to see more tools to tie performance together throughout the funnel, especially with retargeting ads.
Again, AdWords is the 800 pound gorilla when it comes to paid search advertising. It's really the only game in town - we have also used Bing Yahoo, but we typically can't get the same volume from it, and of the volume we do get with it, the quality of leads is more hit or miss.
Read Justin Higgins's full review
Rajneesh Verma profile photo
May 29, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Adwords for Website Traffic"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adwords for a Coupon website CouponzPoint in India. There is a lot of competition and the bid rate goes very high. But we work on Low Competition Keywords at a Low Bid rate. Slowly we can optimize to contribute to ROI. Adword should further work on economizing Adwords for Small companies.
  • You can get cheap traffic on your website.
  • You can earn if you optimize your campaign patiently.
  • Adword for Search keywords is the best.
  • When the bids go very high, Everybody tries but hardly there is ROI.
  • Adword should expand to optimizing for the local areas, the small segment in a city.
  • There should be the ceiling for the bid making it profitable. Adwords will earn less but people will love it.
We could not make use of Adwords Express.
Read Rajneesh Verma's full review
No photo available
April 17, 2018

Google Ads Review: "AdWords - A Search Perspective"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords is currently being used as a marketing tool to support other channels such as Paid Social and Programmatic. As AdWords works lower down the funnel it helps to generate leads and increase revenue via selected targeting, either it is B2C or B2B marketing. It is currently being used by our specialist Paid Search teams that use AdWords and BingAds.

Overall, AdWords solves many problems, these include but are not limited to, low organic search rankings, finding new customers, driving more users to your site, as well as allowing the business in question to increase their overall revenue.
  • AdWords utilizes audience lists very well. These are lists that are created either with cookies, first-party data (from the business) or by using Google's own created topics. Audience lists are a strength mainly because it allows the business to target users who are more relevant to them, this, firstly, reduces spend on less relevant users and also increases revenue and conversions, which can really help a business grow.
  • AdWords also circumvents the problem regarding low organic search rankings.
  • For many businesses, organic search rankings could be very low for many non-brand related terms. AdWords gets around this by allowing you to bid on the first 4 positions on the search results page. This is essential to increase the visibility of the business, as well as allowing you the choice to bid on certain terms.
  • AdWords also provides Ad Extensions, these are extensions to your usual PPC ads and allows you to add additional information that you may not be able to fit into the character limit. The ad extensions include sitelinks (links that take you to various pages on your site), callouts (a list of unique selling points that will entice the user to click), Call extensions (a phone number).
  • These extensions allow your business to firstly take up more space when the advert is shown on the results page, which takes attention away from competitors and thus, vastly increases the likelihood of a user clicking on your ad. These extensions would not always be available if you run your business using SEO only.
  • AdWords editor doesn't allow for the editing of Dynamic Search Ads (DSA) campaigns. I would like for this to be changed, as I prefer to see my changes before they go live, however for DSAs you are unable to do this and all changes have to occur live in the account.
  • I would like to see a functionality that allows you to apply an audience list to a device, without the need to create a separate device-specific campaign. This would be beneficial if you see a certain type of user is more likely to click on a specific device.
  • I would like to see the user interface to change slightly to allow for more visibility of overall performance in a graph. This could be done by setting primary and secondary KPIs in the account and then these could be displayed on a top-level chart. The idea of this is to see where drops and peaks occur and where you could investigate it more.
AdWords works very well as a lower funnel channel, this means that you are able to target users who are already expressing interest or intent to buy or sign up for a specific product, it works very well as a B2C product, where you have a product to sell, or you want to push a certain product.

I think AdWords is less suited when it comes to a branding piece if you are trying to give your business more exposure in the public eye. This could work as support to other channels, such as out of the home, or paid social.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Google Ads Review: "AdWords - Paid Search"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's been used in the whole organization, as we are a digital marketing agency, managing clients' accounts. It addresses the need of increasing awareness, delivering valuable traffic to clients' websites, achieving goals (such as users' purchases, page visits, as well as any other interaction with the websites).
  • AdWords allow us to target a wider audience of all users searching for specific keywords, which we want to show our ads for in the Google Engine, as well as target audiences depending on different criteria
  • With AdWords it's easy to deliver traffic to any webpage, it gives the options to see what's users' behavior, on which keywords they're more likely to click and convert, during what time of the day, in which location, etc.
  • Another strength is that it can work with many platforms together, such as GA, DoubleClick, Marin software, etc
  • More visibility and transparency on the UAC campaigns would be amazing since currently there is almost none
AdWords is the best platform for paid search. In comparison with Bing and Yandex, it is much more developed, gives much more opportunities for users reach, many features to optimize the accounts are available and overall it gives a lot of information of performance. Besides that, there is an AdWords editor, which simplifies uploading and downloading account structures in bulk.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 17, 2018

Google Ads Review: "Great for lower in the funnel conversions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AdWords for search and display.
  • AdWords is a great tool for bringing buyers further in the funnel to a business
  • It's not as user-friendly as other platforms
  • A strong amount of expertise is required to make it really successful
AdWords is well suited when you're trying to bring in consumers that are closer to conversion.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 28, 2017

Google Ads Review: "AdWords Dec 2017"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every day to help our client get more leads which lead to a high ROI.
  • Finding a new audience
  • Targeting GEO
  • Managing your budget
  • When segmenting by race and by sex there are a lot of unknowns
  • Connecting the front end matrix to the back end matrix
  • Invalidating fraud clicks
If you are looking to advertise your product it can work for almost any type of business, however, for some keywords, the cost per click is just too high and competition might use that against you.
Read this authenticated review
Jeffrey Smith profile photo
October 11, 2017

Google Ads Review: "AdWords Remains the King of PPC"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords remains the simplest platform for paid digital advertising, even with new offerings popping up what seems like monthly. No aggregate advertising platforms or dedicated platforms like Facebooks Ad Manager, or Yahoos Gemini hold a candle to AdWords. Setting up basic campaigns is incredibly easy, sometimes almost too easy for beginners that don't understand how the bidding algorithms work. The campaign level controls are robust and the Google ecosystem is still an incredible tool for any Webmaster. On any given day I have at least three tabs sitting open that are within the Google umbrella.
  • AdWords has the best granular bid control of any direct ad buying platform I have used.
  • AdWords is within the Google ecosystem, which is a huge plus.
  • AdWords has extremely advanced bidding algorithms.
  • Incredibly simple to set up.
  • Automated bidding can run wild without close oversight.
  • AdWords' primary goal is to get you to spend as much money as possible on bids, you have to keep in reigned it manually.
  • Display advertising has been shown lately to be wildly inefficient.
At the end of the day, AdWords exists to squeeze as much money as possible out of each clients advertising campaign. There are serious concerns surrounding display advertising currently, with quite a few sources stating bot traffic actually comprising a majority of display clicks. Google will happily allow you to bid significantly more than needed to get top of page one, as it drives up other automated bidding campaigns across the board. Googles goal is not to optimize efficiency for your dollar, their goal is to ensure you hit your daily cap on spending every day. That being said, with the proper amount of human input from an educated user, AdWords campaigns can be extremely effective.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
Patrice Watson profile photo
September 19, 2017

Google Ads Review: "For efficient ROI, give AdWords a try!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recommend AdWords at my consulting agency for multiple clients. It primarily is being used for lead generation and sales for small to mid-size business. AdWords provides an efficient, relevant tool to reach a finely targeted customer through defined criteria.
  • AdWords includes an incredible training program, user guide and continuing education through interesting webinars.
  • AdWords outperforms most digital marketing tools I have used at an ROI that is not achievable in traditional media.
  • AdWords continues to innovate based on their intellectual knowledge of consumer technology usage such as adapting to the high use of mobile devices.
  • There is room for improvement when you are managing multiple businesses under one account. There's a lot of repeat data parameter input if an account needs different criteria for each campaign. It's also complicated to distribute the account budget after the initial setup.
  • More training related to understanding how to use the metrics provided in each campaign to build the most relevant schedule possible.
  • Moving an account out from under my account management was overly complicated and despite our best efforts, we lost client data in the process.
AdWords is well suited for businesses who are very closely in communication with their website management and sales department teams. The best client situation I have had to date with AdWords was for a site that I built in Wordpress. I was able to apply the knowledge I was gaining from AdWords analytics and Google analytics to tweaking the site for best results.

AdWords is not well suited for business owners who do not like data, analytics, technology or numbers. They get super frustrated that they can't do it themselves. There may have been early marketing by AdWords convincing business owners it was easy to do, but in 2017, this is no longer the case. AdWords is a pretty complex system.
Read Patrice Watson's full review
Tony Phan profile photo
June 29, 2017

Google Ads Review: "Effective Digital Marketing Channel to Convert Sales through Website"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords are used to promote our cross-border shopping service on Google's search engine. This digital marketing channel is proven to be effective when allowing us to reach a larger market audience which is searching for our services online. It suggests our website to our customers when they use a specific keyword to search for our service on Google's search engine.
  • If you are offering your services/products to a niche market, it is a perfect channel since users of that niche market normally use Google Search to search for their required service/products and this is where AdWord comes in and promotes your services/products to those users.
  • Equality between advertisers: In AdWords, the one with more money does not always win since it uses different measurements to measure the quality of an advertisement on AdWords. So even if you spend less than your competitor but your ads are relevant and informative to users, your ads will be prioritized when customers enter a search query on Google search.
  • Easy to set up: all you need is a credit card and a set of keywords along with content for your ads (which is also familiar since it looks like a search result on Google Search).
  • Payment Method: Currently only credit cards are allowed for making payment for the ads. It would be nicer if more payment options were available.
  • Optimizing your ads: While setting up Adwords is easy, optimizing your ads to reach out more effectively to a customer is more advanced and more difficult. It would be nice if it was simplified so new users (or new business owners) could learn it fast and more easily.
  • Google will have the right to change the regulation of AdWords at any moment. So what works well for your ads today might be taken away at any time in the future since Google decides its rules.
AdWords is useful when you are tackling a specific product/service that a lot of customers are searching for it. When searching for what they want, usually they will go to Google Search first and you can convert them to sales volume right at this stage. Also, the popularity of Google Search is another factor that you might want to consider before using AdWord, since almost everyone will search for something on Google Search, especially for the things that they will spend money on.
Read Tony Phan's full review
Alex Panagiotopoulos profile photo
March 17, 2017

Google Ads Review: "AdWords is Good."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Adwords as a lead generation tool for some of our clients. It solves the business problem of getting some instant results in search; getting organic/social/viral traction can sometimes take months or is uncertain. Adwords is straightforward: you set your targeting option and budget, make some ad copy, and you start getting clicks and traffic.
  • Tracking concrete results.
  • Integrating with other marketing channels.
  • Providing valuable insights.
  • It can be confusing to get started.
  • A lot of functionality is buried behind a lot of legacy pages and weird user paths.
  • I'm not sure who to call for live support.
It's great for lead generation, especially for targeting new geographies where you're not getting organic traction yet. And you have to have a website and a product that really lends itself to lead generation. If it's just to market a general service category, you're not going to get great results.
Read Alex Panagiotopoulos's full review
Przemek Tomczuk profile photo
August 01, 2016

Google Ads Review: "AdWords - quick, easy but make sure you get your message right!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used AdWords to run at least 4 successful marketing campaigns to target very specific demographics. The campaigns represented the services provided by the companies I have created and worked with. In all cases, we were able to reach the right people and get some response.
  • Allows you to reach out to specific groups of people - by location, gender, age group, profession etc.
  • Enforces a very compact form of advertising - it is easy to read and does not affect the UX on the web too much.
  • You pay for what you have actually used - so the pricing is very fair.
  • The prices could be optimised for the mid to large size campaigns.
AdWords is a marketing solution. It allows you to run just about any size of an advertising campaign for the external users.
The only limitations are the more and more popular ad-blockers. They do limit the visibility of your ads in the target audience's browsers.
The only scenario where I think the solution is not adequate is internal (i.e. intranet-based) information campaigns within the enterprise.
Read Przemek Tomczuk's full review
Denise Schiller profile photo
July 22, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Great results from using AdWords!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used AdWords to help write SEO-rich content. We were generating new product description pages that needed to be promoted and also found via organic searches. I used AdWords to choose nouns and product-related phrases throughout the page, balancing the readability of the page with repetitive AdWords-recommended words. When the pages were uploaded, the visitation of the initial pages was up 85%. Good news? The project worked! Bad news: lots more pages to write! Ah well, it's job security, right?
  • Gives specific phrases that return SEO results
  • Highlights important terms
  • Easy to use
  • I didn't notice any issues.
AdWords is well suited to writing content that is SEO-rich, perhaps not as well suited to actually naming new products. A professional writer is still required in order to make the phrases useful and put in context.
Read Denise Schiller's full review
Debora Ramos profile photo
June 21, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Google Adwords is a structured way to get more conversions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used solely by the PPC department. It helps us achieve a considerably high number of conversions at a really high revenue.
  • Brand awareness via Display ads
  • High increase in traffic
  • Full management of ads and keywords
  • Full control of company budget
  • High number of conversions that otherwise we would never achieve
  • Bulk changes that can only be done on the editor software
  • Having several accounts it doesn't allow users to look at the keywords at that level. We have to enter each account to see the respective keywords, ads, campaigns etc
  • Auction Insights is a good tool that let us have a rough idea of what is happening but it is very basic. It would be nice if it could bring more info.
  • Quality Score is something hard to understand. Sometimes similar keywords with same ads have really different QS.
  • Google shopping image ads are not available for lead generation business where products are bespoke
  • It can be very expensive depending on the keywords we are bidding in. Some keywords might easily reach £20 per click
I would say it is not suited for small business where the profit margin is small as it can be really expensive. £75 voucher disappears in just half an hour and it isn't guaranteed that a sale will happen. For companies where the margin is big it is well worth as even if the cost per sale is high you will still get some profit out of it and you are more likely to have far more sales.
It is normally ideal for e-commerce websites with off-the-shelf products as you can use the full capacity of what Adwords has to offer, such as Google shopping.
Read Debora Ramos's full review
Johan Kuikka profile photo
July 21, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Geting the bacon home to the table"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adwords to attract new customers to visit our web pages. It's mainly used in the marketing department. It is expensive but it gets the business going.
  • Advertise to users online
  • Easy to optimize and control
  • Cost/CPO breakdown on country and new/current users is available
  • The optimize cost and marketing spend together with other sources.
Online marketing
Read Johan Kuikka's full review
Richard Kaiser profile photo
July 11, 2016

Google Ads Review: "High Value B2C Real Estate Marketplace Experience with AdWords"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords is being used to find high intent traffic to drive to the site.
  • Create A/B test messaging for very targeted high-intent audiences.
  • Geo-targeting capabilities in AdWords are great.
  • The scale obviously here is unmatched.
  • There are limits to search marketing in general. Paid clicks seem to be lower quality than organic.
  • There can be dual intent keywords that are near impossible to negative keyword out.
  • If there is any uncertainty in the business around product-market, you can potentially get taken to the cleaners in high CPC because of low quality scores.
AdWords is great when there is an exisisting market interested in your product. It is not so great when you are trying to create a new market.
Read Richard Kaiser's full review
Nathaniel Bradley profile photo
March 16, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Adwords is great for Small to Medium Businesses wanting extra customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AdWords to create and distribute advertisements for our 3 websites. It is currently only used by myself as the sole marketing consultant. We use AdWords to draw more traffic to our websites using the normal AdWords, shopping campaigns, remarketing and display ads.
  • Adwords enables us to directly target specific customers looking for specific products and services. This means that we don't waste marketing budgets on keywords and advertising that isn't as targeted.
  • Adwords enables us to review a breakdown of budgets, click data, conversion data and a whole wealth of other statistics. This means we can make informed decisions on what direction we should send out marketing.
  • Adwords is great at helping to market specific products through Shopping Campaigns. This means that we're able to directly target customers that are looking for one of our products, for example "30cm Porcelite Squared Plate" rather than just at customers looking for "Plate".
  • Adwords could benefit from being able to integrate with Google Analytics more. Currently, we're able to send conversions (sales) over to adwords but being able to view which keywords and advertising campaigns generate revenue through specific products would mean we're able to gauge which products are most effective. Currently we would have to jump between Adwords and Analytics.
Google Adwords is suited well for businesses who aren't in a crowded market. For example, creating adwords for mobile phones would be extremely expensive due to the competitive nature of the market, whereas adwords for our market, catering equipment, has a good balance of keyword costs across all products. It's also great for small businesses who want to just target locally, such as a cafe or restaurant.
Read Nathaniel Bradley's full review
Kit Mullins profile photo
March 14, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Adwords gives you an advantage to find those who are looking for your products!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our company uses AdWords in two ways. First, we use Adwords to promote our own organization to targeted audiences. Also we set up and manage Adwords accounts for our clients. We find that Adwords addresses the need of a business to find those people who are actively looking for information related to the products and services the company offers.
  • Adwords supplements search engine optimization by the ability to bid for placement on the first page of search engine results.
  • Adwords keyword reports will help a business refine the content of their landing pages on their website so as to better answer the searchers' queries.
  • Adwords uncovers those potential customers who are searching for information about a specific product or service, and those who are viewing related content.
  • Adwords is a robust tool, and it can be confusing to learn to use all the features. One feature that can be difficult to use is the goal tracking. Setting up goals that can be tracked is one area where people struggle.
My experience shows that in some cases, a low marketing budget may be better spent in another area than on Adwords. This decision depends on the item to be advertised, the target audience, and the competition. For example, if the company has a specialized item with a narrow target audience and limited competition, then a low budget on Adwords might perform well. But if the company has a broader product with a broad audience and a lot of competition, their ad dollars may find a better ROI on another platform.
Read Kit Mullins's full review
Jeffrey Schutzman profile photo
March 09, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Worth the effort for small to medium business, if you have the time to manage it"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AdWords for general advertising and for automated product catalog (20,000+ products) ads. It is used to target product ads and generate specific and general purpose web traffic.
  • Geographic targeting combined with keyword targeting is straight forward.
  • Budget management and scheduling is available.
  • Integration with Google Analytics provides a mechanism for ROI monitoring.
  • It can be difficult to compete with high budget advertisers in a cost effective manner.
  • Remarketing APIs can be difficult to integrate into third party e-commerce platforms.
AdWords is not useful for highly targeted low budget applications.
Read Jeffrey Schutzman's full review
Abishek Kumar profile photo
February 24, 2016

Google Ads Review: "Google Keyword Planner - pros and cons"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Keyword Planner is being used by digital marketing team in our company to create search media plans and also for our new campaign structure (involves assigning the keywords for proper campaign and ad group pertaining to the product or service).
  • Ad group suggession.
  • Keyword max CPC and competition.
  • Search volume.
  • Does not provide negative keyword list.
  • It won't suggest long term keywords for most of the categories.
  • "Keyword density check" option is not available in this tool.
This tool is well suited for all business categories . It's a best tool where you can generate the keywords, ad-groups etc., for any categories free of cost. There were many scenarios I had to keep up the campaign and achieved the target as per the media plan accurately only because of this tool, as this tool gives you the keyword bid estimate, volume for particular region, and keyword competency etc. It helped me to commit for the target or goals.
Read Abishek Kumar's full review
Eric Hitchman profile photo
November 11, 2015

Google Ads Review: "The one and only. Other products add value, but do not replace it as a required resource."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AdWords is used to implement inbound marketing programs for our client base. It is used specifically within our department, where the execution and management of ad campaigns is done. It's Primary use is as an implementation and reporting tool. It has a friendly, albeit slightly slow, interface with very handy automated reporting processes.
  • Simple reporting interface. Beneficial to pulling adhoc reports to perform custom analysis.
  • Easy to use, friendly UI. While it is a bit slow, it's relatively easy to navigate.
  • Large knowledge base. Very easy to access knowledge base. Organized well. Allows everyone from beginners to advanced users to find answers to questions about the product
  • Quicker UI. Clunky feel at peak hours of the day.
AdWords has a monopoly on the market. Every advertiser should be familiar with it's offerings. Performance Media Demands it.
Read Eric Hitchman's full review

About Google Ads

Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear. There's no minimum spending commitment, and the program can be paused or stopped at anytime. With Google Ads the user reaches people as they search for words or phrases as they browse websites. Ads can appear in Google search listings and on partner websites. Remarketing and retargeting techniques can be applied to increase return traffic and make sales. With cost-per-click (CPC) bidding, Google Ads charges users when visitors click on ads.

Google Ads Integrations

Google Ads Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No