AB Tasty Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

MagnifiCRO working with AB Tasty has always achieved great results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is used in the E-commerce or Marketing department working closely with Web Development. It is used mainly to validate issues detected and to enhance the personalization experience. Once the tool is fully implemented, it gives us accurate information for our hypothesis, following a complete conversion optimization methodology.
  • Number of experiments is unlimited.
  • Experiments can overlap or not (I prefer not having overlapping).
  • Widgets feature is great because you can quickly validate best practices.
  • Google Analytics integration is fine but it requires code developing.
  • Sometimes the information received is not accurate and they have to apply manual internal processes in order to fix it.
  • Automatic insights about audience performance (ex. for an experiment running, giving info about public coming from Spain buy less).
Well suited scenarios:
  • Running many experiments at once.
  • Conversion knowledge into the company.

Less appropriate scenarios:
  • Not having a development team (you can't make the best of the tool without implementing extra code).
  • The price depends on traffic so for huge traffic projects, the monthly fee can be a barrier.
  • It would be nice to buy the tool with a traffic limit and use it in as many projects as you like.
Read Sergio Simarro Villalba's full review
Halima Satheya | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Great tool, easy to use, 100% recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to optimize the Pets at Home site and carry out A/B testing. Several departments use the tool as the tool offers much more than just A/B Testing. The ability to change our site in real-time, serves an experience that helps the end-user.
  • Real-time changes - Ability to change and set an experience live in minutes. Without the need of a developer.
  • Widgets - Being able to easily create experiences live with the ready to use widgets available from the AB Tasty library.
  • Targeting experiences - Wide range of targeting options available, which allows us to easily target different customers and segments.
  • Variation editor - It's pretty great but definitely room for improvement. More functionality would be great.
If you need to inform customers of a change for e.g. delivery delays you can easily do something like this in real-time via AB Tasty, without the need to wait for an overnight propagation, which some CMSs require.
Support is good, but it would be better if it was quicker or if AB Tasty provided a quicker SLA. At times, you require stuff urgently but AB Tasty support isn't as quick as I personally like it to be.
Read Halima Satheya's full review
Laura Karhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

A/B Tasty can help us to create better user experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using A/B Tasty to test ideas before they end on developers table, optimize existing solutions and to gather more user insight as it offers a good way to gather quick snapshots to complement analytics. Also as we are in transition to newer platform, we are running test on both old and new version of the webiste to find better solutions for our users. We mostly do the tests with UX team, but also developers and other colleagues are integrated in the process when needed.
  • Very responsive and professional support, every time we have questions the answers are found, they answer quickly.
  • Fairly easy to use, also people without development background can manage to do tests with the editor.
  • Dealing with dynamic elements is quite complicated and usually requires developers help.
  • We are waiting to get the heatmap back, it would bring additional value to see where in the page users have been clicking elements.
A/B Tasty tool allows us do easy testing without burdening our limited developer resources all the time. Reports are simple enough to interpret. Support has been excellent and proactive, also the onboarding was successful. It is also an advantage that we have the possibility to drive all our traffic to the test versions rather than being limited to specific user amount per month. We can recommend A/B Tasty for testing purposes, as the platform keeps it’s promises, doesn’t require too much technical knowledge and the support is excellent.
Read Laura Karhu's full review
Mohamed Jemaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

I like the tool but I need more assistance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is a quite good tool, however, we need more assistance to use the tool properly. We need also to see more use cases to have ideas and to improve the performance of our website.
  • You don't require advanced skills
  • UX is quite good
  • Fast
  • More features
  • More assistance and training
AB testing is always required to improve your CRO but we need to be more trained with the tool to use it properly.
Read Mohamed Jemaa's full review
Aymeric Faidherbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is being used by my Digital & Marketing team for a lot of different reasons. Firstly, we use it as a way to reach specific targets with personalized content, thanks to the use of a DMP that is directly connected to AB Tasty. We are then able to customize our own banner according to the user. Secondly, thanks to AB Tasty's Editor, we are also able to integrate a chatbot that we have developed. We can specify where we want it to appear on our website, on which specific pages, and we can also pause it if there is a problem we need to address.
  • Intuitive editor
  • Complex targeting
  • Mobile QA Testing
AB Tasty is well suited for improving your customer's journey on your website, by testing where some content should go according to your visitors' trends. If, however, an update to your website brings to light some problems, there is always the possibility of "hiding" the problems with AB Tasty, or correcting them temporarily while you work on your solution.
Read Aymeric Faidherbe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

AB Tasty: Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty in the Marketing team mainly for AB testing on the website, including the exclusion of certain target groups like newsletter recipients. We also use it for easy website modifications like temporary info banners, pop-ins, or overlays. We are sure we have not even reached 20% of what AB Tasty is able to do.
  • Easy to use
  • Intuitive
As mentioned, we use it for AB tests on the website displaying different vouchers, specials, etc. During Christmas time we launched a Christmas shop on the website, which we were able to advertise once to each customer and hide the info for returning customers. Also, we can distinguish the customers by using UTM parameters, which makes it easy to exclude certain target groups.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

No need for gut feeling anymore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We starting working with AB Tasty a few months ago with the Marketing department. The ease of use makes it really accessible to set up a test without any help. We are already seeing the results of the ab test that we did. The support of AB Tasty is great. They work with you towards your goals and are proactive in thinking with you. After their training, you are fully ready to start to make your customer journey even better.

I would definitely recommend AB Tasty for their software and their support!
  • Support
  • The variation software
  • The ease of use
  • If you have many different websites, it takes a bit of managing
Ideal software to have great and profitable a/b tests. We have done several a/b tests now and already seeing the results. No longer rely on gut feelings but now have proof with data!
Read this authenticated review
Matt Mattson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Easy to work with & reliable.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the course of the past year, we've been using AB Tasty within in our marketing department. In recent months I've been working with our product development and product marketing teams to utilize AB Tasty for experimentation (AB Testing). AB Tasty has given us the ability to implement experiments and disseminate the results quickly.
  • Customer-focused. Over the past year, AB Tasty has worked with us to overcome many obstacles (e.g. tracking hurdles, ITP issues, etc.). The team always finds a solution in a timely manner to ensure we're able to execute on experiments.
  • Reliability. One of the biggest hurdles earlier this year were the ITP regulations set out by Apple. Over 40% of our ad traffic was Safari users. AB Tasty was using 3rd party cookies but quickly migrated over to a local session storage solution that circumvented the issue.
  • User interviews. This is currently not something any AB testing platform is doing but I think it'd be a huge value add for the company.
  • Ability to take notes in more areas of the platform. AB Tasty lacks some of the robustness, in terms of project management, that you find in VWO. Ultimately this isn't a pain point, just a nice to have.
If your company falls in the range of a small startup to a high growth company AB Tasty is the platform for you. They're flexible, well priced, and easy to work with. If your company has an internal tech team you can also work to customize the platform in numerous ways. Not to mention their client-side pricing is great. Will be looking to add that functionality later this year.
Read Matt Mattson's full review
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

AB Tasty - Terrific, Easy Tool with Grade A Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to run AB Testing and Personalization on our website, targeted to both enterprise users and direct-to-consumer users. It is used by the web, demandgen & e-commerce team almost exclusively and allows us to move much faster than having to add tasks to our already resource-strapped IT team's list.
  • Easy to use dynamic page editor provides a lot of flexible and quick ways to set up tests.
  • Terrific and attentive customer service, major reason we've remained. We rely partially on their development team to build some tests for us and they are wonderful.
  • Consistently updating features and functionality.
  • Does a real nice job with the reporting dashboards.
  • Automatic conversion of global currencies to US dollar in high-level reporting would be nice (though you can filter in their reporting tool, it's just extra steps).
  • Perhaps an improved folder and tagging system for easier organizing.
AB Tasty is well suited to the organization where development and IT resources are tight - it's great to be able to utilize their development team to build tests that are outside the scope of the editor. It's also perfect for the company who wants to run quick, meaningful tests using the online editor.
Read Jeff Copetas's full review
Charles-Edouard Draber | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

The perfect optimization tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used AB Tasty for 5 years, at Smartbox (gifbox), and now at Palais des Thés (tea retailer). It is a must-have tool for any e-commerce website for the conversion rate optimization and to set up a specific experience for each customer segment. AB Tasty is managed by 2 project managers and 1 front-end developer but is used by all of the E-Commerce team.

It helps us :
  • To test each optimization before investing in dev
  • To personalize our offer for each customer
  • No limits - Unlimited tests
  • The AB Tasty team - always available and always have a solution
  • Code editor (HTML/CSS/JS) for quick fix or test
  • The UI to implement a test
  • Widget to quick adding message ont website
  • Heatmap (but I know they [are working] on it)
  • Page flow in the report part
  • Session recording
AB Tasty is perfect for optimizing your site. It allows you to test your intuitions and measure the impact. AB Tasty's team [members] are there to help. It takes time and It is better to have technical skills (HTML/CSS /JS).
Read Charles-Edouard Draber's full review
Kévin Mathis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Simple, effective!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to make the AB test to validate an evolution project on our site.
  • Very intuitive
  • Cool design
  • Contact AB Tasty
  • To be able to share the reports
  • Prevent the Google bot from accessing the AB test in case of redirection
Very well suited in the case of AB simple test. You do not have to be a development expert to be able to use it.

Read Kévin Mathis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Easy to setup, adopt and use for hands-on marketers. No developer needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is being used by our ecommerce and digital marketing team to implement CRO testing, personalized experiences, and overall site improvements. It allows us to implement tests and general changes to the site almost immediately and without having to involve our development team.
  • Easy setup - Simple script insertion into site header.
  • Intuitive interface - It took very little training for our team to understand how to start running A/B tests. The reporting is much more comprehensive, yet easily digestible than other platforms we have used or considered. Confidence scores, flexible KPI inclusions/tracking allow us to understand the results or non-result quickly and with clarity to make decisions on next steps.
  • Customer support - Our CSM and tech support are always helpful and proactive when a question or issue arise. Our CSM keeps us on track when an idea might have dropped off the map due to other priorities, and brings great ideas to the table. We enjoy our monthly touchbases with her when we get to see new functionalities, how other clients successfully used them, and brainstorm ways we can use them for our experience.
  • Sometimes the platform is a little glitchy and requires a refresh.
  • Would be great to be able to see the experiments and projects on a timeline with their status and main result to have an immediate view of ongoing and completed projects.
  • Email notification for when an experiment reaches a certain confidence level.
AB Tasty is great for small teams in small to mid-size companies or an independent agile team within a larger company who are hands-on, want to be able to set up experiments quickly without involving developers. It's really easy to set up, learn and use, and its reporting is better than most other platforms we looked at. Not sure how easy it would be to have detailed oversight on programs at any given moment. The team would need to have their own CRO strategy and plan, be comfortable with some HTML, and have an understanding of site structure. CSM and technical support are great at supporting an existing strategy and plan, and with the more complicated setups, but will not take the place of a CRO agency.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

AB Tasty works great for our startup running on a SPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is a reliable, well-thought, user-friendly testing tool. We've been using it across our platform to gather insights about user preferences and to prioritize new features. AB Tasty is now the most powerful testing and personalization tool in the market but I suggest a real assessment of resources and capabilities because unless the company plans on using all the features of the most powerful ones, I think AB Tasty is an amazing alternative, with better cost/benefit ration, specially for startups.
  • User-friendly interface
  • Works well with single page application
  • Customer support
  • Never experienced a bug
  • Reporting (they have been working on that)
AB Tasty is well suited for startups that don't have a dedicated resource for testing; it is also well suited for companies using single page applications. It pleases designers, front-end developers, software engineers and the product manager (me) on our team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to run AB split tests for our e-commerce clients to better improve their user experience. We create the tests in AB Tasty, add specific response points, analyze the reports and provide recommendations to our clients. It is being used only within the Conversion Department in our company.
  • Graphs.
  • Split Testing.
  • The old graphs were better.
  • More in-depth reporting.
I think there are plenty of other platforms that do what AB Tasty does, and maybe they even do it better, however for the price it can't be beaten. All the features you get are great. My company switched from a different, much more expensive testing platform and are very happy we did.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great platform with a wide variety of features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty on our sites to test out different variations of our pages in terms of layout and overall content. Also, AB Tasty has allowed us to pilot a new initiative that has empowered our organization - exit-intent surveys.
  • Widgets.
  • Personalization.
  • Preview mode.
  • The editor.
AB Tasty has been valuable in my organization's A/B testing, personalization, and overall lead generation tactics. The platform has also been useful in our efforts to obtain qualitative information from a select group of users on exit intent- allowing us to use REGEX statements to target a select group of pages. AB Tasty's preview mode and event tracking (within the platform) can be improved upon, but overall, it has been valuable to our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty, along with a suite of other internal tools, to support our testing and optimization efforts across the organization. We use AB Tasty to quickly spin up experiments and gather insights which informs our next steps and road maps.
  • Onboarding users onto the AB Tasty platform is quick and painless and does not require a technical background.
  • AB Tasty plugs in really well as the next step after UX has done their user testing, providing the quantitative analysis to their qualitative analysis and helps identify areas of opportunity.
  • AB Tasty's reporting suite is easy to understand and helps prevent "analysis paralysis".
  • One thing that we would find helpful, and I'm not convinced it would be AB Tasty's role, is a way to do some basic modeling and projections based on the experiment results. What might we expect if we roll out this change?
AB Tasty, in my experience, seems to be very well suited for client-side, UI-related experiments with simple KPI monitoring. As the experiments grow in complexity as well as the analysis required, we veer towards a server-side approach using our CDN. Quick to set up experiments, quick to get insights - that's the strength.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our marketing department to help improve the UX on our external-facing website.
  • Great customer service
  • Fast response time
  • Easy-to-use platform
  • Cost effective
  • Analytics dashboard could use some work (they did make recent improvements)
  • Ability to see history of changes on a test isn't there
  • Can only do time targeting via custom code
Great for testing various experiences or potential new experiences before launching to everyone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is mainly used within my department, the CRO team, but all members of the company have access to it if needed. We are mainly using it to run AB tests on clients to help them improve conversion rates, revenue, and other important aspects of their business as well as make their websites have a better user experience.
  • Reports are easy to understand and interpret for both myself and clients
  • Customer support is always very helpful and responsive
  • They got rid of graphs which were an important part of showing clients' performance.
  • Preview links should be able to be shown if you navigate to another page.
I think there are other platforms that do the same as AB Tasty if not offer more but for the price point it can't be beat. A great tool with no complications that's easy to use for myself and my clients. I enjoy using it to create tests and monitoring the results!
Read this authenticated review
Craig Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2017

AB Tasty - A complete A/B testing package, with great customer support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B Tasty is predominantly used by our analytics department to build and manage experiments. However, hypotheses are submitted from anywhere within the business.

The tool allows us to continually optimise our websites and increase our conversions through A/B and multivariate testing as well as serving personalised content.
  • Simple one-tag implementation allows you to get up and running in minimal time.
  • In-page visual editor allows changes to be made to the site without technical expertise.
  • Dedicated account and technical support with impressive turnaround times.
  • Strong segmentation and personalisation options.
  • Huge range of integrations.
  • Occasional glitches within the visual editor, especially with responsive content.
  • Better debugging tools when testing experiments locally i.e. a preview environment.
  • Occasionally when adding goals in to the reporting tool, they will not load immediately.
AB Tasty is a comprehensive testing tool that will cater to both marketers as well as technical teams. If you are looking for a reliable A/B testing platform to conduct hypothesis testing or serve personalised content, I would highly recommend it.
Read Craig Lawrence's full review
Valentin Viguier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2017

AB Tasty, optimize your web performance with a tool designed for marketers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The AB Tasty solution is used as part of Eurosport's web presence. Indeed, two departments are using this solution - New Medias and Player. These correspond to our respective sites. Our goals are twofold - to improve our UX and UI, and to increase our conversion rate.
  • A solution for marketers. Indeed, Ab Tasty's Saas solution does not require advanced technical knowledge, and thus allows marketers to regain control over their websites.
  • A team dedicated to listening and performing. This is one of the major strengths of this start-up. Teams are available and accompany us at every moment: from training to the use of the tool, to the implementation of very specific tests.
  • The interface is perfectly thought out. It is intuitive and allows you to make decisions quickly and efficiently with clear and relevant analysis tables. In addition, the solution fits perfectly into our ecosystem because it is connected to our Google Analytics account, our CRM and other internal tools.
  • Finally, listening to their team makes it possible to regularly improve their tool by adding new functionalities according to the needs of the users.
  • One point of improvement could be the implementation of multi-account management. Indeed, being in charge of the management of Eurosport sites around the world we try to share our actions and evolutions on our various sites.
  • Nevertheless, this point is not blocking to the extent that we use our major sites to do our global redesign tests. I think that this need is specific to the media, and that the increasing implementation of customization of the UX brings us to have a more precise approach, which requires a case-by-case study.
AB Tasty is well suited to all websites that are looking for an optimization of their UX/UI. Whether you are an e-merchant or a media, this Saas solution will allow you to quickly find solutions to break blocking points of your conversion funnel.

At Eurosport, we also use this solution to customize the experience of our users according to their behaviors and interests. These actions coupled with optimization of the customer path, allows us to gain in performance.
Read Valentin Viguier's full review
David Reymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2017

Best A/B solution: AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used AB Tasty in a research development project. The software is simply genius but quite easy to use. As they are some tricky things, their members' staff are very reactive and efficient to provide solutions and help. A/B Tasty addresses almost all behavioural analysis, UX design problem solving as well as web marketing business problems.
  • Easily edit and update HTML data (text, image, CSS, Javascript), even Ajax websites, and so on.
  • A/B campaign tests with easy to read indicators.
  • A wide range of web marketing strategy fine tuning using powerful indicators and evidence from data analytics.
A/B testing on a single page is straightforward (text, images, colors, positions are made very very easy to handle) while testing over full site combining different options is a bit tricky. Visualizing best users' responses in adequation to your plans is hence quite easy using their scenario and indicators very visual and comprehensive.
Read David Reymond's full review
Solène Grand (Dagonet) | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

AB Tasty, an innovative solution for successful websites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is mainly used by the marketing team to test different versions of a page on our website, in order to increase the conversion rate and improve user experience. As we are a small company, we usually decide with top managers which tests will be created first and, according to the reports, decide together how to implement changes on the site.
  • Account Managers understand our needs and always listen to our technical or strategic questions.
  • Each month a team from AB Tasty explains through a webinar a key concept of AB testing or tips to be operational and autonomous on the interface, and this is very helpful.
  • AB Tasty's interface is complete, intuitive and innovative.
  • It would be useful to have more examples of winning tests in different industries, it is always inspiring.
  • Apart from traditional options of the interface, it is sometimes difficult to run the tests by ourselves.
AB Tasty is a great solution for websites with actions to measure (transactions, leads, subscriptions for instance) and a large volume of visits in order to have relevant figures to analyze. In these cases, implementing winning variations will improve significantly the conversion rate and ROI. Moreover, using a solution like AB Tasty takes time and the company should be well organized to take fully advantage of it.
Read Solène Grand (Dagonet)'s full review
Panthéa Nasseri | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Perfect !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is used both as an AB testing tool and a personalization tool for all of our websites all over the world. Regarding the AB testing part, it helps us to test if our idea is right or not, with concrete figures and let us know if we should develop a new feature or not. In parallel, Ab tasty allows us also to easily create marketing messages for our customers and personalize different elements of our website really quickly.
  • Ab tasty helped us to very easily create promotional pop-ups to highlight our gift with purchase operations. It allows us to be very prompt in launching a gift and promoting it.
  • We had some refresh to do on our portrait version on tablet, and AB tasty helped us to target the tablet in portrait, and to display a message suggesting to pivot the tablet to have better navigation. It helped us to avoid having to do development to display this message.
  • We had really different point of view regarding up-selling banners. AB tasty helped us to create an AB test allowing us to compare conversion rate and average basket with respect to the up-selling banner was displayed or not, and helped us make a decision thanks to concrete results.
  • A debugger console is missing, because it is sometimes hard to understand why your personalization is not displaying.
AB tasty is well suited for everybody, not only-e-commerce websites but also content websites, as the tool affords you flexibility.
Read Panthéa Nasseri's full review
Guillaume Boissinot | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2017

Axure + AB Tasty, the winning duo !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We establish different tests and their variations, either in collaboration with an AB Tasty consultant, or internally. AB Tasty is used within the digital department but to serve all the others including marketing, sales, and the information systems division.
  • Rich and versatile platform
  • Stats analysis
  • UX consulting
  • No room for improvement
In case of some ergonomic choices before a redesign or continuous improvement.
Read Guillaume Boissinot's full review
Fabrice Moncaut | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2017

AB Tasty a chance to easly testing live new features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is made to test scenarios in order to understand and simplify the UX on our ecommerce platform. Then with the figures we can decide to finalize the development through our IT team.

We learn everyday by testing things that would take longer to develop on the first hand.
  • Measuring the impact of different layouts on the homepage
  • Developing scenarios of onsite retargeting
  • Optimising funnel and UX
  • The heat mapping must not be on only 25% of the homepage
Testing live special layouts and improving conversion rates.
People are avalaible and they know very well their product which helps to resolve quick issues. Also the benchmark they have helps us to improve our own business.
Read Fabrice Moncaut's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (17)
8.3
Split URL testing (12)
8.0
Multivariate testing (14)
8.0
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
7.3
Mobile app testing (4)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
7.6
Advanced code editor (4)
8.2
Page surveys (2)
7.3
Preview mode (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (3)
8.2
Client-side tests (4)
8.9
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (15)
8.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
8.3
Traffic allocation control (16)
8.6
Website personalization (14)
8.3
Heatmap tool (6)
5.8
Click analytics (13)
7.6
Scroll maps (6)
7.3
Conversion tracking (16)
7.8
Goal tracking (16)
7.5
Test reporting (17)
7.8
Results segmentation (15)
7.2
Experiments results dashboard (4)
7.7

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Has featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Has featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Video

Watch Discover how AB Tasty's digital experience optimization platform can help you increase conversion rates, better understand visitor behavior, and test and improve the user experience.

AB Tasty Downloadables

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Webtrekk Digital Intelligence Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Comscore Ad Metrix, WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Slack, FullStory, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish