TrustRadius
AB Tasty is a SAAS application created for e-marketers that enables them to optimize their website and conversion rate without technical knowledge. They can test several versions of their pages to identify which one has the biggest impact on their business objectives, e.g. click-through rate on a call to action button, add-to-cart rate, global conversion rate of their website.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ol/OJ/TU1LGKGBBVMS.PNGAB Tasty - A complete A/B testing package, with great customer supportA/B Tasty is predominantly used by our analytics department to build and manage experiments. However, hypotheses are submitted from anywhere within the business. The tool allows us to continually optimise our websites and increase our conversions through A/B and multivariate testing as well as serving personalised content.,Simple one-tag implementation allows you to get up and running in minimal time. In-page visual editor allows changes to be made to the site without technical expertise. Dedicated account and technical support with impressive turnaround times. Strong segmentation and personalisation options. Huge range of integrations.,Occasional glitches within the visual editor, especially with responsive content. Better debugging tools when testing experiments locally i.e. a preview environment. Occasionally when adding goals in to the reporting tool, they will not load immediately.,9,Improvement on conversion rates from minor site improvements through to full page redesigns. Test and deploy new content prior to launch to evaluate performance. Deploy personalised content to enhance the user journey.,Optimizely,Google Analytics Premium, Crazy EggAB Tasty, an innovative solution for successful websitesAB Tasty is mainly used by the marketing team to test different versions of a page on our website, in order to increase the conversion rate and improve user experience. As we are a small company, we usually decide with top managers which tests will be created first and, according to the reports, decide together how to implement changes on the site.,Account Managers understand our needs and always listen to our technical or strategic questions. Each month a team from AB Tasty explains through a webinar a key concept of AB testing or tips to be operational and autonomous on the interface, and this is very helpful. AB Tasty's interface is complete, intuitive and innovative.,It would be useful to have more examples of winning tests in different industries, it is always inspiring. Apart from traditional options of the interface, it is sometimes difficult to run the tests by ourselves.,8,With AB Tasty, our overall conversation rate has improved by 26%.Axure + AB Tasty, the winning duo !We establish different tests and their variations, either in collaboration with an AB Tasty consultant, or internally. AB Tasty is used within the digital department but to serve all the others including marketing, sales, and the information systems division.,Rich and versatile platform Stats analysis UX consulting,No room for improvement,10,It becomes possible to prove the effectiveness of certain strategies.,Axure, SendinBlue, InVision, Active Collab, HotjarAB Tasty a chance to easly testing live new featuresAB tasty is made to test scenarios in order to understand and simplify UX on our ecommerce platform. Then with the figures we can decide to finalize the development through our IT team. We learn everyday by testing things that would take longer to develop on the first hand.,Measuring the impact of different layouts on the homepage Developing scenarios of onsite retargeting Optimising funnel and UX,The heat mapping must be not on only 25% of the homepage,9,n/a,Emarsys, GetNotify, Hotjar,9,No,We use a payment solution to retarget special customer on our website, we knew that AB tasty would be a substitution issue to replace this solution. We send our work process and we get full result with two major improvement : the solution is included in our general fee and more flexible and data oriented.My experience with ab tastyAB tasty is our CTR, personalization and AB testing tool. I use it on a daily basis. My role is to help and support all of our 12 e-commerce platforms in : - Defining AB testing & personnalization roadmap - Helping marketing team with technical support - Analyzing data regarding these AB tests The main purpose was to improve our conversion rate.,The account management and consulting support (our AB tasty consultant was really good). The simplicity of the tool (can be easily used by a non-developer person). Features (lot of advanced segmentation possibilities with the tool). New features ; new features available very, very often.,Ab tests ideas and best practice : marketing teams don't have time to investigate of what could be better so more ab test best practice would be great,9,We earned thousands of euros of incomes with very simple tests. Marketing teams could be more agile with their website interfaces.,,Kameleoon, Google Analytics Premium, Google BigQuery
Unspecified
AB Tasty
44 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

AB Tasty Reviews

AB Tasty
44 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 44 vetted AB Tasty reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 31)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
November 06, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty - A complete A/B testing package, with great customer support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B Tasty is predominantly used by our analytics department to build and manage experiments. However, hypotheses are submitted from anywhere within the business.

The tool allows us to continually optimise our websites and increase our conversions through A/B and multivariate testing as well as serving personalised content.
  • Simple one-tag implementation allows you to get up and running in minimal time.
  • In-page visual editor allows changes to be made to the site without technical expertise.
  • Dedicated account and technical support with impressive turnaround times.
  • Strong segmentation and personalisation options.
  • Huge range of integrations.
  • Occasional glitches within the visual editor, especially with responsive content.
  • Better debugging tools when testing experiments locally i.e. a preview environment.
  • Occasionally when adding goals in to the reporting tool, they will not load immediately.
AB Tasty is a comprehensive testing tool that will cater to both marketers as well as technical teams. If you are looking for a reliable A/B testing platform to conduct hypothesis testing or serve personalised content, I would highly recommend it.
Read Craig Lawrence's full review
November 21, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty, an innovative solution for successful websites"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is mainly used by the marketing team to test different versions of a page on our website, in order to increase the conversion rate and improve user experience. As we are a small company, we usually decide with top managers which tests will be created first and, according to the reports, decide together how to implement changes on the site.
  • Account Managers understand our needs and always listen to our technical or strategic questions.
  • Each month a team from AB Tasty explains through a webinar a key concept of AB testing or tips to be operational and autonomous on the interface, and this is very helpful.
  • AB Tasty's interface is complete, intuitive and innovative.
  • It would be useful to have more examples of winning tests in different industries, it is always inspiring.
  • Apart from traditional options of the interface, it is sometimes difficult to run the tests by ourselves.
AB Tasty is a great solution for websites with actions to measure (transactions, leads, subscriptions for instance) and a large volume of visits in order to have relevant figures to analyze. In these cases, implementing winning variations will improve significantly the conversion rate and ROI. Moreover, using a solution like AB Tasty takes time and the company should be well organized to take fully advantage of it.
Read Solène Grand (Dagonet)'s full review
November 14, 2017

User Review: "Axure + AB Tasty, the winning duo !"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We establish different tests and their variations, either in collaboration with an AB Tasty consultant, or internally. AB Tasty is used within the digital department but to serve all the others including marketing, sales, and the information systems division.
  • Rich and versatile platform
  • Stats analysis
  • UX consulting
  • No room for improvement
In case of some ergonomic choices before a redesign or continuous improvement.
Read Guillaume Boissinot's full review
October 27, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty a chance to easly testing live new features"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is made to test scenarios in order to understand and simplify UX on our ecommerce platform. Then with the figures we can decide to finalize the development through our IT team.

We learn everyday by testing things that would take longer to develop on the first hand.
  • Measuring the impact of different layouts on the homepage
  • Developing scenarios of onsite retargeting
  • Optimising funnel and UX
  • The heat mapping must be not on only 25% of the homepage
Testing live special lay out and improving conversion rates.
Read Fabrice Moncaut's full review
October 27, 2017

User Review: "My experience with ab tasty"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is our CTR, personalization and AB testing tool.
I use it on a daily basis.

My role is to help and support all of our 12 e-commerce platforms in :
- Defining AB testing & personnalization roadmap
- Helping marketing team with technical support
- Analyzing data regarding these AB tests

The main purpose was to improve our conversion rate.
  • The account management and consulting support (our AB tasty consultant was really good).
  • The simplicity of the tool (can be easily used by a non-developer person).
  • Features (lot of advanced segmentation possibilities with the tool).
  • New features ; new features available very, very often.
  • Ab tests ideas and best practice : marketing teams don't have time to investigate of what could be better so more ab test best practice would be great
Good :
- Simple AB tests with the wysiwyg
- Advanced personnalization campaign
- Improving incomes
Less appropriate :
- Very deep tests (like a whole layout change of a page)
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty, optimize your web performance with a tool designed for marketers."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The AB Tasty solution is used as part of Eurosport's web presence. Indeed, two departments are using this solution - New Medias and Player. These correspond to our respective sites. Our goals are twofold - to improve our UX and UI, and to increase our conversion rate.
  • A solution for marketers. Indeed, Ab Tasty's Saas solution does not require advanced technical knowledge, and thus allows marketers to regain control over their websites.
  • A team dedicated to listening and performing. This is one of the major strengths of this start-up. Teams are available and accompany us at every moment: from training to the use of the tool, to the implementation of very specific tests.
  • The interface is perfectly thought out. It is intuitive and allows you to make decisions quickly and efficiently with clear and relevant analysis tables. In addition, the solution fits perfectly into our ecosystem because it is connected to our Google Analytics account, our CRM and other internal tools.
  • Finally, listening to their team makes it possible to regularly improve their tool by adding new functionalities according to the needs of the users.
  • One point of improvement could be the implementation of multi-account management. Indeed, being in charge of the management of Eurosport sites around the world we try to share our actions and evolutions on our various sites.
  • Nevertheless, this point is not blocking to the extent that we use our major sites to do our global redesign tests. I think that this need is specific to the media, and that the increasing implementation of customization of the UX brings us to have a more precise approach, which requires a case-by-case study.
AB Tasty is well suited to all websites that are looking for an optimization of their UX/UI. Whether you are an e-merchant or a media, this Saas solution will allow you to quickly find solutions to break blocking points of your conversion funnel.

At Eurosport, we also use this solution to customize the experience of our users according to their behaviors and interests. These actions coupled with optimization of the customer path, allows us to gain in performance.
Read Valentin Viguier's full review
August 28, 2017

User Review: "Best A/B solution: AB Tasty"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used AB Tasty in a research development project. The software is simply genius but quite easy to use. As they are some tricky things, their members' staff are very reactive and efficient to provide solutions and help. A/B Tasty addresses almost all behavioural analysis, UX design problem solving as well as web marketing business problems.
  • Easily edit and update HTML data (text, image, CSS, Javascript), even Ajax websites, and so on.
  • A/B campaign tests with easy to read indicators.
  • A wide range of web marketing strategy fine tuning using powerful indicators and evidence from data analytics.
A/B testing on a single page is straightforward (text, images, colors, positions are made very very easy to handle) while testing over full site combining different options is a bit tricky. Visualizing best users' responses in adequation to your plans is hence quite easy using their scenario and indicators very visual and comprehensive.
Read David Reymond's full review
March 30, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "Perfect !"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is used both as an AB testing tool and a personalization tool for all of our websites all over the world. Regarding the AB testing part, it helps us to test if our idea is right or not, with concrete figures and let us know if we should develop a new feature or not. In parallel, Ab tasty allows us also to easily create marketing messages for our customers and personalize different elements of our website really quickly.
  • Ab tasty helped us to very easily create promotional pop-ups to highlight our gift with purchase operations. It allows us to be very prompt in launching a gift and promoting it.
  • We had some refresh to do on our portrait version on tablet, and AB tasty helped us to target the tablet in portrait, and to display a message suggesting to pivot the tablet to have better navigation. It helped us to avoid having to do development to display this message.
  • We had really different point of view regarding up-selling banners. AB tasty helped us to create an AB test allowing us to compare conversion rate and average basket with respect to the up-selling banner was displayed or not, and helped us make a decision thanks to concrete results.
  • A debugger console is missing, because it is sometimes hard to understand why your personalization is not displaying.
AB tasty is well suited for everybody, not only-e-commerce websites but also content websites, as the tool affords you flexibility.
Read Panthéa Nasseri's full review
June 30, 2017

"AB Tasty - My conversion rate optimization assistant"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is the solution used by the e-commerce department. We test our optimisation ideas with A/B Testing and multivariate testing. We run also segmentation and personalisation on the website based on audience segmentation and behaviours. The solution is easy to use and the reports are clear and easy to understand. You don't need to be a data scientist to use AB Tasty.
  • Multivariate testing
  • Funnel optimization
  • Content personalisation
  • Increase the number of widgets in the widget library
AB Tasty is well suited to build and compare two or more variations of the same element on a web page or a conversion funnel. You can also create segment-specific content to personalize your website and increase sales.

Read Fabien Borsa's full review
June 23, 2017

"Improve your conversion rate with AB Tasty !"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I'm currently working as an e-commerce project manager at THOM. I am in charge of the user experience and optimization/projects for histoiredor.com/marc-orian.fr & orovivo.de.

We have used AB Tasty for almost 1 year for:
- Personalization (banner, countdown banner, reengagement modal, advertising modal.)
- AB tests

We used AB Tasty to make careful changes and validate them before going on line. We also used it to validate a hypothesis and prove that an opinion about the best experience can be proven wrong through an A/B test. And we used it for personalization because the tool is quite simple. We can do a lot of things with all of the available widgets without disturbing our IT team.

  • Easy to install
  • Segmentation (lot of criteria available)
  • Great support
  • Need their support or a developer on your team if you want to do some complicated tests
Ab tasty is well suited for personalisation, to improve the customer experience, validate a scenario, a hypothesis and to improve the conversion rate.
Read Melanie Pitkanitsos's full review
June 15, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "If you plan to become a heavy user of A/B tests to optimize your business, I strongly recommend ABTasty over Kameleoon and Optimizely. Greatest ROI for sure."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a direct marketing/publishing group, we are using it to A/B test everything we do. AB Tasty brings this opportunity to the next level; our marketing department is fully autonomous. With strong reporting capabilities, combined with session recording and heat maps, we can really understand and optimise the user experience.

AB Tasty is now [being used] inside all marketing teams across all companies of the group. We started with the acquisition department to optimise both the volume and cost of leads. We then integrated this approach to increase the conversion rate on the order forms. We're now working on up-sells/cross-sells and renewals efforts.

After having reviewed Optimizely, Kameleoon, and AB Tasty... we benchmarked the last 2 solutions for 8 weeks. I was already using Kameleoon for a non-profit organization for 18 months but I opted for AB Tasty for an entire commercial group of 9 entities. I was convinced it was the right choice. I'm not the only one today. Provided you solve the minor issues while onboarding staff on the solution for their first tests... they will soon be autonomous. Some are now addicted to A/B testing. The ROI is excellent.
  • Increase conversion rate on leadgen pages by more than 22%
  • Increase content sharing on social networks for a petition by... 1870% (from 0,5% to almost 10%)
  • Increase ratio of recurring/one-shot donations for a non-profit organization by 285% (from 7% to 27%)
  • Session recording and heat maps are new features, and they are still below Hotjar capabilities... but Hotjar makes no difference today for versions of an A/B test... so I hope AB Tasty will further enhance those features to catch up.
  • Reporting and "insights" are great, but we [wish] AB Tasty could automatically analyze all the segment combinations to bring valuable info (like 8% overall increase but covering +16% on mobile and -2% on PC so we should exclude this segment from this optimized version).
  • Overall control on tests to send warnings like "you should not stop this test until it runs for one complete week", or "you should not consider overall performance as it is not stabilized" (when conversion curves are crossing each other so the winning version is not always the same...).
Excellent to check optimization hypothesis. Great to know what happens for a user cohort on any web page (website, landing, order form...) thanks to the action tracking. Powerful to change live content without asking IT, optimize pages and customer paths without any technical knowledge.

Difficult to handle a lot of content modifications or reorganizations in one single test. Use a new page instead and create a traffic split. Never used the classification of the pages visited during sessions (not well marketed or too complex?).
Read Sylvain Marbach's full review
April 26, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "The perfect optimization tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used AB Tasty for 5 years, at Smartbox (gifbox), and now at Palais des Thés (tea retailer). It is a must-have tool for any e-commerce website for the conversion rate optimization and to set up a specific experience for each customer segment. AB Tasty is managed by 2 project managers and 1 front-end developer but is used by all of the E-Commerce team.

It helps us :
  • To test each optimization before investing in dev
  • To personalize our offer for each customer
  • No limits - Unlimited tests
  • The AB Tasty team - always available and always have a solution
  • Code editor (HTML/CSS/JS) for quick fix or test
  • The UI to implement a test
  • Heatmap (but I know they [are working] on it)
  • Page flow in the report part
AB Tasty is perfect for optimizing your site. It allows you to test your intuitions and measure the impact. AB Tasty's team [members] are there to help. It takes time and It is better to have technical skills (HTML/CSS /JS).
Read Charles-Edouard Draber's full review
April 06, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "Good tool and support for your CRO project"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using AB Tasty for two years to test and implement changes, validate user experience hypothesis and get user feedback. It's an easy, powerful tool and we have a real one to one support team.
  • Clear and easy user environment.
  • Quick implementation for new functionality
  • Support
  • Widgets and third party integrations
  • Calendar to plan all my content tests, but I think they are working on it.
  • High level CRO project audit, but we haven't asked about it, maybe they have this service.
AB Tasty is a good CRO tool, but it is only a tool. To do a CRO project you need a UX manager, designer, programmer, and a data manager. Or [you can] pay for a full service.
Read Javier Gómez de la Mata's full review
March 31, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "An A/B testing solution essential for our business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
La Croix was the first entity of Bayard Presse that started to use AB Tasty. As the months and years went along, more and more press magazines and websites of the group started to use the solution. Depending on the different AB tests and personalizations, it is different types of employees or departments that use the software.

At La Croix, we mostly use AB Tasty as a personalization tool. We have a large number of personalisations to follow the client life cycle. AB Tasty's plugin library is very useful for us.
  • Great client support. We have a dedicated optimization consultant that is available for us and help us in the implementation of our tests and personalizations.
  • The solution is very user-friendly. Even though the software users need to have some basic knowledge of HTML, the UX is pleasant to use.
  • AB Tasty has a great variety of plugins. It is useful when doing marketing actions like pop-ins, expand banners etc.
  • There is no easy way to manage the personalization. For example, if test 1 is displayed then test 2 should not. We have to manually exclude tests/personalizations.
AB Tasty can be used to A/B test a specific element, for example, changing the name of a navigation bar category or increasing the size of the price or call to action in an e-commerce product page. Other scenarios could be to add a pop-in on the page with a specific call to action. For example a pop-in for the newsletter subscription.
Read Jade St-Laurent, Gestion de projet data's full review
March 31, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "The best tool based on our current needs"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is currently the best tool given our maturity level in AB testing. The target is to give local autonomy to all our countries and liberate the testing in order to improve the omnicommerce customer experience. The support is very efficient and we can "influence" the tool roadmap thanks to our needs.
  • Edition of variations
  • Technical set up
  • Support and training
  • Dashboarding & analyse (confidence rate for all KPI needed)
  • No server side
  • Impossible to cancel extreme orders which causes perturbation on analysis
  • Good tool to start AB testing and become autonomous.
  • Some limitations for very advanced features (server side).
Read Sylvain Duthilleul's full review
March 31, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "A/B tests for gourmets"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using AB Tasty in our customer experience department but we are making it available to our whole organization: the developers' team, business units, and marketing. Developers and marketers can use it because modifications can be made with a WYSIWYG tool or directly in Javascript. AB Tasty helps managers to make the right choice based on data and not on feeling.
It also addresses delivery and time-to-market issues.
  • Easy way to transform your winner variant to a personalization.
  • Their statistical calculation engine is based on a Bayesian approach.
  • Documentation is not very detailed.
  • The editor is a bit slow to load.
AB Tasty is well suited for your test and learn methodology. It's fast and easy to create a test and we can see results in a very short time (depending on our traffic). We can then try a new variant to improve the previous one.
Read Julien Millot's full review
March 31, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty: a friendly solution for AB-testing and UX personalization"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty for lots of different missions. First, it helps us to patch very quickly some problems that we have on our website without waiting for a release. Secondly, it helps us to test multi versions in order to bypass the traditional "we like"/"we don't like" that are not relevant. And finally, we use it to personalize our website for a short period of time: the process is easier and the possibilities are more important than what our own back office provides.
  • A friendly interface - made for the marketing team
  • Some scenarios are already programmed in the solution, which helps a lot
  • The account manager is really present and provides us with lots of inputs and advices.
  • AB Tasty could offer or provide a more technical formation for those who want to use the less common functions.
  • AB Tasty could organize once a month a meeting with some of their customers in order to exchange on a subject defined upstream.
We used AB Tasty for the Christmas period when messages, visuals, and objectives were constantly shifting from one day to the next. Thanks to this solution, we were able to be very reactive. We are now using AB Tasty to analyse the "click-path" (AA tests) as a means to prepare the future redesign of our interface.
Read Solange Marsaux's full review
March 30, 2017

User Review: "AB Tasty is Delicious!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is used to run AB Tests, Multi-Page Tests and Personalized CMS Tests across Ashley Furnitures Homestore eCommerce website. Currently, the UX department uses AB Tasty and is fed user stories from various other departments as well to address promotional issues, IT fixes and to pioneer new ideas and functionality as well simple preference (AB) changes to see if an increase in conversion happens.
  • Great graphical user interface
  • Unlimited tests can be run
  • Fantastic support and developers
  • Great pricing structure
  • Code editors are simple, reliable and support JS, CSS and HTML
  • Feature rich content
  • Able to work on almost all dynamic content through GUI
  • Needs a way to force users into variations on live browser if not included (I believe it is being worked on).
  • Improved heatmap feature (I believe it is being worked on).
All scenarios it works.
Read Matt Sparks's full review
July 05, 2017

Review: "AB Tasty, the best AB Tasting solution !"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is used by the digital department. It can increase turnover. We have been using AB Tasty to change some information on our website. Our entire checkout cart is optimized by AB Tasty. We can change our homepage in the smartphone thanks to AB Tasty. It is very useful for us.
  • Advisor
  • Testing and reporting
  • Increase the results
  • To move some objects where we want
  • Coutndown design
  • To have all of social network logos
To test a new page on your website, improve your homepage to decrease the bounce rate. To have more traffic on your website. Thanks to AB Tasty, you can increase your turnover to improve all of your page. You also can measure the impact of each changes. Thanks to the reporting you can follow the results of your changement
Read Emeline Lebeltel's full review
April 11, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "Perfect tool to make educated decision about your website"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the different companies I worked for, we were using AB Tasty in order to make decisions customer oriented. The tool is easy to handle and understand, the support is very responsive and helpful. We are using it mostly for the e-commerce team problematics. We tested new features very easily which allowed us to improve our main KPI, with very clear results.
  • Implementation of test
  • Reporting
  • Support
  • Clarity of dashboard
  • Some missing functionality could be added but they already have quite a lot
AB tasty is perfect to make a decision on a topic you have doubt on. If one of your colleagues is thinking the opposite of you regarding a new feature, visual, or whatever could be on your company website, AB Tasty will solve this issue. By testing the original versus a version B of your website, you will have clear vision on the main KPI you will define.
Read Francois Ducreux's full review
July 05, 2017

AB Tasty Review: "The best AB Test Saas out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to test changes on different versions of the same site, which one performs better and customizations. It has been a handy tool as our online platform is accessed by more than 6000 users worldwide. We only use it in our department and not across the whole organisation.
  • Simple interface, easy to use dashboard, reporting, editor and targeting options.
  • Ability to test different using the various options they provide such as personalisations, AB test, multiple pages and predictive tests
  • Great support form the team to help mazimising efforts and tests.
  • Sometimes when you're preparing a test the editor "crashes" and you need to re open it. It's just a matter of having to go back to the main dashboard a few times during your preparation.
  • Maybe to have the option to have pre-build templates of pages, buttons and assets that we can use to test experiments.
I can only mention where AB Tasty has been useful as I haven't had negative experiences on the tests we have carried out. A useful scenario for us is that we use AB Tasty to test changes on pages in a test environment instead of having to test on live.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2017

User Review: "AB Tasty has the best customer service"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to perform testing on all of our websites.
  • A/B and multi veritable testing.
  • Screen recording and targeting.
  • WYSIWYG editor to create page variations.
  • It has somewhat of a steep learning curve, probably due to how robust it is. Takes a while to learn everything.
  • Creating reporting and targeting was probably the most difficult part for me.
[It's] Great for A/B testing, page variations, reporting, heat maps, and screen recording. The customer service is very helpful in getting you set up and optimizing your tests to suit your needs. I worked with Penaz and she was always very helpful when I couldn't figure out how to set something up, or did set something up and did it wrong.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2017

User Review: "AB Tasty - great start to AB Testing."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty was selected by one of our customers after we presented several solutions to them. IT was used as a basis to help the team get informed about AB testing and also to try and find conversion improvement opportunities. The tool was deployed after we shortlisted several key features that we wanted to try after analysing the analytics for the site and identifying locations which were causing friction in customers' ability to transact. We were able to use AB Tasty's prebuilt elements to try out light boxes and other elements that meant we would have had to spend dev time. We could short cut these developments using AB Tasty and only build them if they worked.
  • Great for testing features that you want to build
  • Great for doing quick iterations for feedback
  • Great for learning the basics of AB testing
  • The user interface is quite clunky and could do with some improvements.
  • They could also do a better job onboarding customers with little experience.
  1. When you want to test functionality that it has prebuilt.
  2. Text changes and other image changes.
  3. Where there are several variants which you want to test and allow other parts of the organisation to self-serve.
  4. Complicated pages such as those behind a login are harder to do and should probably be done a different way.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2014

"AB Tasty Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use AB Tasty for our online website (clever-cloud.com). We are using it to find out which best catch lines work best on our user's acquisition. I do it for both languages: English and French. Segmentation between variations is great. We are offering a new kind of service (platform as a service), so basically, a lot of things have to be done in our marketing field.
  • Great report/dashboard
  • Ease of use
  • UI seems old
  • Slow performance
It's perfect for corporate websites. But AB Tasty does not work easily with our full Javascript web dashboard.
Read Clément Nivolle's full review
June 19, 2014

User Review: ""AB Tasty" is what you need!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a conversion rate optimization agency, we always have to prove the efficiency of our recommendations and adopt a data driven strategy for our clients. AB Tasty is used by all our consultants, in support of their missions. It helps them backed up their recommendations and is really useful to demonstrate the return on investment of CRO efforts.
  • AB Tasty is really easy to learn and use. Our consultants are up and running quickly without the need for heavy training. This is much appreciated when resources and timing are short. Next, they are independent to make change to the client pages. They don’t have to wait for technical validation and deployment, which means they can test and act really quickly for better results.
  • Our clients often have very specific test scenarios in mind, which involve targeting users based on different criteria such as their behavior, the traffic source they are coming from … This is something that AB Tasty handles very well with advanced targeting options. We almost can answer positively to all our client requests.
  • The AB Tasty support team is fast to answer our requests and its feedback is always valuable. It’s important to have someone we can talk to to get things sorted out quickly without waiting 1 or 2 days. It helps us to be more reactive and get things done right away so we can move to the next topic.
  • It’s inherent to most of client-side tools, but testing modifications that impact the client back-office or database is not possible or quite difficult: we have to ask the client to host the technical changes on a new page and then use AB Tasty split mode to redirect users to the correct pages.
  • Some user interface details can be made clearer and it lacks some contextual help to avoid having to get back to the help center when you need more information. For instance, the” multi page” options is not intuitive and more explanations on how to use it would be appreciated. We lost some time in exchanges with the support to get it right.
AB Tasty is perfect to test optimization ideas for different user segments with a lot of targeting options. It’s important to be able to test all kind of scenarios to different people.
The report capabilities are also important. We have seen other tools only providing conversion rate, improvement rate and reliability index but no filtering options. To deeply analyze our test results, we need to narrow down the data to some user segments. That’s where AB Tasty makes a difference. You can filter based on the same criteria available for targeting. It can give us really useful insights: if our test doesn't perform well on a global level, they may do well on audience subsets. In terms of marketing actions, it’s really valuable.
Read Sébastien Manaches's full review

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty aims to help marketers optimise their websites and increase conversion rates through A/B testing, personalization and user engagement. Users can modify pages and create new designs with a visual editor and library of widgets called AB Tasty Engage. Users can apply modifications to their website, read statistically accurate results in real-time and improve the user experience.

AB Tasty has offices in New York, London, Paris, Nantes, Cologne and Madrid to accommodate clients’ need for prompt support in their own languages.

Any type of testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports all kinds of testing methods, including:

- A/B/n and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Widget library: AB Tasty Engage

The widget library allows users to add features from scratch, such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners.


Categories:  A/B Testing

AB Tasty Features

Has featureA/B testing
Has featureSegmentation & Personalization
Has featureUser Engagement
Has featureInsights

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Webtrekk Digital Intelligence Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), comScore Ad Metrix, WordPress, Magento, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United Kingdom, Ireland & Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, United States, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Deutch, Polish