Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Broadvoice

Broadvoice

Overview

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Great Service!

9 out of 10
May 21, 2024
Incentivized
After working with a different company that provided our phone service, we found ourselves frustrated with the level of service. …
Continue reading

Broadvoice Review

10 out of 10
May 09, 2024
Incentivized
We are a small Non-profit that has transitions all employees to cell phones but still needs a main line for the public to access us. The …
Continue reading

New User!

9 out of 10
April 22, 2024
Incentivized
Our non-profit organization replaced our ancient phone service with Broadvoice --- our new cloud-based system!
Continue reading

Broadvoice Serves a Purpose

7 out of 10
April 12, 2024
Broadvoice is convenient in the sense that it has a mobile app so we can utilize it if working remotely or landlines in the office are down.
Continue reading

Try it!

8 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
Broadvoice has been easy to use for our phone needs for the past few years, with very few problems. We have trusted them at all of our …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Users of this product have found it to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of situations. Many customers have praised its …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Message alerts (90)
    8.5
    85%
  • Answering rules (95)
    8.3
    83%
  • Call park (86)
    8.3
    83%
  • High quality audio (84)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

b-hive Standard Seat - Call Paths

$7

Cloud
per month

b-hive Metered Seat Cloud PBX

$10

Cloud
per month per user

b-hive Pro Seat - Call Paths

$10

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.broadvoice.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $10 monthly, 12 or 36 months per seat
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Broadvoice VOIP Mobile App Demo 2020

YouTube

Broadvoice VOIP Desktop App Demo 2020 - Communicator

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Screen Sharing

Features related to remote screen sharing capabilities.

8.1
Avg 7.8

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

7.5
Avg 7.9

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

7.3
Avg 7.7

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8
Avg 7.6

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.3
Avg 8.1

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.2
Avg 8.1

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

7.8
Avg 8.4

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration

UCaaS platforms allow teams to collaborate internally in one central space.

7.7
Avg 7.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice simplifies communications for small and mid-market businesses with cloud communications solutions that deliver enterprise-class features as an affordable managed service. Broadvoice’s b-hive unified communications as a service (UCaaS) and omnichannel contact center as a service (CCaaS) solutions are built on proprietary technology platforms, giving the company complete control to meet customers’ evolving needs. Broadvoice is also known for its industry-leading installation, support and the award-winning Broadvoice Success Program. With network assets and customers spanning four continents, Broadvoice drives collaboration and commerce across the globe.

Broadvoice Benefits:

  • 100% SLA
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Onsite or paid professional installation
  • Dedicated onboarding specialist
  • Risk-free cancellation within 30 days
  • Multi-level portal administration
  • Mix & match seat types
  • Integration with Salesforce & Microsoft Teams
  • Call path pricing options
  • Overhead paging
  • HIPPA compliant platform
  • Unlimited international calling
  • SMB call center features
  • Complimentary VoIP readiness assessment


Broadvoice Features

  • Supported: Voice Calling – Call placing and receiving on any device, regardless of location.
  • Supported: Messaging – Team communication with 1:1 and group messaging, and customer communication using SMS.
  • Supported: Video – Conferencing for up to 50 video participants.
  • Supported: Virtual Contact Center – Call queuing and routing, real-time monitoring, and detailed analytics.
  • Supported: SIP Trunking – Preserves a PBX investment and reduces costs by replacing landline with VoIP.
  • Supported: Call Path Pricing – Reduces license costs by paying only for the call volume needed rather than the total number of seats.

Broadvoice Screenshots

Screenshot of Call routing rules to manage holidays, and off-hours.Screenshot of Inbound call routing with automated menus and announcements, like a large business.Screenshot of User accounts can be added, removed, and managed from this interface.Screenshot of A detailed view of call history with detailed call reports.Screenshot of Video conference with up to 50 users with b-hive Communicator.Screenshot of Group messaging and file sharing to keep internal teams connected.Screenshot of One-click audio calling from the chat interface.Screenshot of The b-hive Mobile app, which is used to place calls from a personal device using a business phone number.Screenshot of Video meetings can be joined from anywhere with the b-hive Mobile app.

Broadvoice Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Broadvoice starts at $10.

8x8 Work, Nextiva, and Net2Phone are common alternatives for Broadvoice.

Reviewers rate Message alerts highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Broadvoice are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(453)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users of this product have found it to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of situations. Many customers have praised its ability to streamline their workflow by providing efficient solutions to common problems. One use case that has received positive feedback is its integration with other software platforms, allowing users to seamlessly transfer data and collaborate with colleagues. Another key use case is the product's advanced analytics capabilities, which have helped businesses gain valuable insights and make data-driven decisions. Additionally, customers have noted the product's user-friendly interface, making it accessible to individuals with varying levels of technical proficiency. Overall, this product has proven to be a valuable tool for optimizing productivity and improving effectiveness across different industries.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 256)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 21, 2024

Great Service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
After working with a different company that provided our phone service, we found ourselves frustrated with the level of service. Broadvoice and their team took the time to listen to all of the requirements we needed to properly setup the system. Communication, speed of setup, and a seamless transition was a welcomed change to our system!
Yasaman Sarmadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Broadvoice as our VOIP service through both a soft phone application and desk-top phones. Callers are directed through a dialogue tree that either plays a pre-recorded message or forwards them to the correct person. We are able to use SMS from our main number now, and receive notifications for voicemails or faxes to our emails.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Big cost savings with Broadvoice, not to mention great connectivity! You can work from wherever you are with their mobile app. No need to run back to the office to reach out to our clients. We can call, email, call forward, or conference call them just as if we were in the office. It has made a big difference and increased productivity.
Allen Kamrava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been utilizing Broadvoice in our organization since 2014. In 2023, they did a major upgrade and moved us to their upgraded Behive platform. Through and through we've been incredibly pleased with the platform and the service by their team. Have had issues here or there, as to be expected through the years, and their customer support team has always been responsive and quick to help our team. We have a hybrid office with in-house staff, and employees in other states and other countries, and we have been able to support them all through desktop phones and the web app for our remote employees. Good customizable service and has been reliable.
May 09, 2024

Broadvoice Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a small Non-profit that has transitions all employees to cell phones but still needs a main line for the public to access us. The main line needed to be a digial phone in which several individuals could access the voicemails since we don't have a receptionist. Broadvoice was able to work with our minimal yet specific needs to provide us with an incredible affordable solution. Our previous provider was changes us hundreds of dollars per month for a few phones that weren't used and two fax lines. We are now paying a fraction of that.
Rizwan Merchant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Cloud hosted phone systems for smaller clients. Low cost or free phone rental and no additional hardware needed onsite for the phone system and unlimited national calling and cloud faxing.
One of the use cases was a startup medical office. The cloud hosted IVR was great and we used one of the provided 'voices' to record our greeting for us. It was easy to change and adjust routing the call as needed.
Andrew C. Berg, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a 100% virtual accounting firm, we use Broadvoice for voicecalls, messaging, and faxing. We are also a Microsoft firm and Broadvoice was able to connect all calls to our Teams channel. By moving calls to Teams, we were able to consolidate another software in our tech stack without much onboarding or training necessary. We also use the B-Hive app on our mobile phones to direct all calls and messages while out of the office and not expose our mobile phone numbers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Broadvoice is our VOIP provider for our company. It is used on a daily basis for our phone service, both incoming, outgoing, and interoffice. We also use this tool to track phone calls from our sales staff, to mark our holidays and office closures, to roll over to our after hours answering service, and more.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cost Efficiency: Broadvoice is easy to implement without the need for expensive hardware
Scalability: Easy to add/reduce as locations are added or moved. We have a very rapid and mobile storefront
Flexibility and Mobility: Anywhere there is internet my users can communicate.
Unified Communications: All communications come through a single platform.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization is a smaller non-profit organization (<100 employees), and communication between the small departments is vital. For me, the phone ecosystem is mainly used to reach other coworkers in a prompt and convenient fashion -- it's not always a guarantee someone will be at their desk, so it's much quicker to give them a quick call to see if they're available than walk over to their office only to find they have been pulled away for a different task. Often times in our workplace, sudden things come up, so it would be hard to work around those without the peer communication feature. Occasionally I do also have to speak with guests over the phone, but the main use in my position is for other staff.
April 10, 2024

Try it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Broadvoice has been easy to use for our phone needs for the past few years, with very few problems. We have trusted them at all of our company locations!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Broadvoice in our organization for more than 10 years. Broadvoice helps us improve and optimise our work flow. As a call center making hundreds of calls per day, Broadvoice provides secure and stable service and connection, which is crucial in our line of work. All of that is backed up by efficiant and knowladgable customer success and sales teams.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use B-hive to answer our phones. There is a broadvoice phone on my desk. However, I usually answer the phone through the bhive app on my cell phone. The phone doesn't always transfer the call to the app and when it does it sometimes rings 2 or 3 times before it transfers. Also, when transferring someone from my app, it takes a long time to transfer. I have to type the person to be transferred to's name, then hit transfer, then type their name again, then hit transfer again. Could it be changed so I only have to do this step once?
Madison Snaith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I currently handle all incoming calls for our company, and as a growing company, we order new phones regularly. We need a company who is reliable in availability for questions, available for phone usage, and easy to use. We also require the ability to switch voicemail recordings based on holidays and days of the week easily. We have found that Broadvoice excels at all of these things.
March 31, 2024

My Broadvoice Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We purchased Broadvoice for office/school phones. The initial phone set up went fairly smoothly (God Bless Carlos). When we started to install our phones it became obvious fairly early on that we did not have the bandwidth support for the system. The support we received from Broadvoice to rectify that issue took longer than we hoped but the end result has been worth the wait. We are now all set up and fully operational. I have used the Support desk several times and they have been great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Broadvoice as our primary telephone communication system for our business. We utilize both the physical phones and the online system - which is FABULOUS! We are able to route calls, setup auto attendants, setup VIP callers, etc. There is a wide range of capabilities that we customize (as a company AND per USER)!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Broadvoice is our main phone system. We use it in office with our desk phones as well as working remotely with the app on our cell phones. Broadvoice allows us to have employees at home and in the office while still able to answer and make phone calls to clients. We can use the website to easily forward calls to a remote employee who does not have access to the mobile phone app
March 06, 2024

B-Hive is the Best!

Sean Lance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Broadvoice for making and recieving calls with our clients in two ways. 1. We use our wifi office phones with no issues or dropped calls and 2. We use the free B-Hive mobile app that syncs to our company number so you can have your office number wherever you go. If you don't want to give your personal number out this is a great alternative. You can receive and make calls through your phone, and it will appear as if you are in the office.
March 01, 2024

Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As fist time business owners, we didn't how to coordinate for phone service. We were recommended to reach out to Broadvoice (BV). We didn't know much but quickly realized how simple and easy BV made everything. When it comes to this type of service, most people are more concerned with quick and timely support services. Simply put, BV was all that and more. They managed getting our equipment to us and even after many years, they sent us updated equipment so that we'd stay current so as to not disrupt our business. I would definitely recommend BV to any business owner. We are still with them and they are still helpful as always.
February 29, 2024

Review for Broadvoice!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Broadvoice is very helpful amd responsive. They will walk you through any concerns or questions you have. I have very pleased with thier service. I have used them for a few years now and would reccommend them to other communities. Thank you again and looking foward to continued service and time!
February 22, 2024

Great Work Broadvoice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are an outdoor power equipment dealer, and we use Broadvoice for our phone systems. We had 3 phones installed on the counter, one in an office, and plan to install another later on. We previously used Google Voice, and while it was a great service, we quickly outgrew it. Broadvoice has improved our communication with our customers, and internally.
February 20, 2024

Christina Bailey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I had a problem with phone phone. I could not hear on a headset or hand held receiver I had to keep it on speaker phone. I email as requested and I got a call the next day then did a diagnostic on it and realized it was my cord they sent it to me like next business day and my phone is working!!!!
February 02, 2024

Broadvoice service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Broadvoice is the phones that the company I work for switched to recently, and during our last rainy storm the power went out for a brief second. When it came back on my phone wouldn't work, so after calling and being walked through step by step of the possibilities of trying to get the phone to work. At the end of my work day I was leaving to go home and the Broadvoice guy said he would call the next day to follow up with fixing the problem, but he stayed and figured it out on his end. the next day as I returned to work, he called me directly and said he fixed the problem. I appreciate the patience and am grateful for the guy to continue working to figure out the issue and solving the problem.
Return to navigation