ConnectWise Manage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 20, 2021
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

Our boss goes to IT Nation every year to see what new updates have come out. We implement them if they make sense for our business. The user groups aren't as helpful, but the University is. You can help train your employees using the university and most issues you can think of are already covered in the university.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
April 16, 2021
Angela Heid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We have sent individuals to IT nation to find ways to improve our use of Connectwise. We also have everything go through the training on the university as part of our new hire orientation
Read Angela Heid's full review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

I have not had any personal experience using ConnecWise Manage user groups, or IT Nation events. The University was a great learning tool when I was brought on and didn't have any experience with ConnectWise. I haven't been to an IT Nation event, but the resources that were brought back were a great learning tool.
Read this authenticated review
April 17, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

The events are really good. We had a few people from our company go to the events and they enjoyed it and learned of new ways that Connectwise is building their system going into the future. Getting updates on their new products is very nice to see.
Read David McCoy's full review
October 16, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

Several of our staff go to IT Nation and come back with new tips and tricks and try to implement them into our work patterns. It's great for them to take the things we have learned and collaborate with other companies like ours and see what we could do different or keep consistent.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
July 30, 2018
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

I can really only speak on the University side.

It is very helpful in terms of training our employees on the ins and out of Manage.

Something that we have never had with our previous CRMs.
Read John Trevino's full review
November 20, 2018
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

ITN and User Groups are fantastic - you always come home with a wealth of new things to fix, clean up, or implement in your organization...

University is a little bland, but my team uses it a lot and finds value in it... The type of content it has would be difficult to present in an exciting fashion, so this is probably par for the course across the industry...
Read Alex Farling's full review
July 27, 2018
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

The Isidore Group tries to participate in every user group event we have access to. We have gone to every IT Nation event since we came on board with ConnectWise Manage. We feed the session and the one-on-one time with ConnectWise Experts in the pavilion to be the best take away. But the food, drinks and entertainment is not too shabby either.
Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
July 27, 2018
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We took advantage of an intensive 2 week training process in order to get on the ground running with the Manage product. Since then, the University has been occasionally been a valuable resource, either when tackling a new task or bringing on a technician that needed to be trained in a specific area. My business partner has been to IT Nation before and found that extremely helpful, getting the chance to get focused training in areas that required more knowledge. I've been to SolarWinds/LogicNow/GFI conferences before and had received similar training there. All of the conferences also bring business owners and leaders together and help develop noncompetivite relationships that provide additional resources when we need to compare notes down the road.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
June 29, 2018
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

CW University provides a quick way to stand up new-hires, giving them near-immediate proficiency with the platform. IT Nation provides the opportunity for top technicians to talk shop with developers and push ConnectWise Manage to new heights. Both of these features of the platform are incredibly beneficial. And groups allows for better team communication.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
January 09, 2018
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

ConnectWise University's courses are good with the very basics of the function of Manage but fell down when it came to using it in practice. The most helpful part of University is the Blueprints section. The forums, particularly the feature request forum, are extremely helpful. Best practices are very few and far between. For an organization just beginning to use Manage it would be helpful to see all the different ways to structure service boards.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
March 20, 2018
Stana Steen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We attend most of the Houston user groups and try to get to the Dallas ones as much as possible. We always learn at least one thing when we attend the user groups. We have also found other folks to partner with and help grow each other's businesses. ConnectWise bringing all their partners together on a quarterly basis is a wonderful thing.
Read Stana Steen's full review
February 27, 2018
Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

CW University is informative and we have all new users go through training. That said, it's the basics and you really will not get a good feel for the system until you are using it on a daily basis. I personally have not attended IT Nation or user groups, but we have employees who do. They seem to be helpful and a good way to share ideas with other users.
Read Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
October 26, 2017
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We used the User Groups heavily in the beginning to learn and get our CW system up and running. We use University on a daily basis for many many things and serves as a great knowledge base to use for getting answers. University by far has been the best resource for training and best practices. I hope one day to get the chance to go to IT Nation but can never find the time!
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
October 06, 2017
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

I have attended ConnectWise user groups, taken University training classes, and attended the IT Nation multiple times. Every time I went, I was given ample ideas and tools that helped with the growth and problem solving needed to take our business to the next level. Having the ConnectWise support community on our team has been immensely helpful, and given great ideas for what offerings and services we would be best suited to provide for our clients.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
September 08, 2017
William Stasak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We use the university for many problems that arise for a quick fix. It Nation is a great networking event and way to see how others may be using products in a way that you may not be. Biggest problem I see is that the paid support that ConnectWise has is more a place where techs email and the support personnel point you to a University article. Support, in my opinion, should be available by phone and a tech should actually help you resolve a problem not just point you to an article.
Read William Stasak's full review
November 20, 2017
Graham Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We haven't utilised the user community properly. We visited Air IT as part of the selection process and also attended one of the sales/user groups in London during the selection process. IT Nation is too expensive and too long at 3 days and £1,000 (although the price seems to half as the event draws closer and they need more bums on seats).We need to make more use of the user community over the coming year as we continue on our continual improvement roadmap.
Read Graham Green's full review
July 27, 2017
Wes Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

The ConnectWise University is the most complete tool of its kind that I have ever used. I appreciate the lengths that ConnectWise goes through to to completely document their product with explaination, KB articles, use case tips and video tutorials.

The user groups are very helpful to see how other users are dealing with the same every day business challenges with ConnectWise and business in general.

IT Nation has always been my favorite industry event. They are to be commended on the attention to detail they put into them.
Read Wes Jensen's full review
July 21, 2017
Dean Lause | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

On a regular basis, my team and I attend ConnectWise University webinars and training and regularly consult with University archives to better enable us to use the features in Connectwise. I find them to be very helpful in on-boarding new employees who have never used a Customer Relationship Management System before or who have not used ConnectWise in previous jobs. IT Nation is also a great resource for me and some members of my team. We always come away with new information and how to better utilize ConnectWise for our business needs.
Read Dean Lause's full review
November 09, 2017
Brian Hopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

We attend IT nation and local user groups. Very beneficial.
Read Brian Hopper's full review
September 18, 2017
Blake Clemens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

I personally do not use them. We have a user in-house that does then updates the team.
Read Blake Clemens's full review
September 11, 2017
Richard Raue | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ConnectWise User Community

User groups are a valuable resource. Hearing from your peers how they conquer business challenges, is much needed affirmation when times are tough either due to changes in the industry, or in our case, when you have growing pains. CWU has a ton of good resources, but the classes are a bit drawn out and can be boring at times. It would be great if there were a summary course at the end of each major section to allow people who are either somewhat familiar with the product or came from another PSA the chance to just learn the subtle differences, rather than taking it from ground zero, assuming we've never seen a PSA before.
Read Richard Raue's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (76)
8.3
Expert directory (44)
8.1
Subscription-based notifications (50)
7.8
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
7.5
Ticket creation and submission (76)
8.3
Ticket response (75)
8.6
External knowledge base (58)
7.1
Internal knowledge base (67)
6.5
Customer portal (70)
7.9
IVR (16)
6.1
Social integration (22)
1.2
Email support (69)
7.7
Help Desk CRM integration (64)
7.1

What is ConnectWise Manage?

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Videos (4)

Watch Learn more about the software through our Interactive Demo:

ConnectWise Manage Downloadables

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$35.00Per Tech Per Month

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ConnectWise Manage?

ConnectWise Manage is a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. The platform is cloud-based and integrates automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics. It is the hub of the ConnectWise suite.

What is ConnectWise Manage's best feature?

Reviewers rate Ticket response highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses ConnectWise Manage?

The most common users of ConnectWise Manage are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.