ConnectWise Manage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
234 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2019

ConnectWise, don't go to your office without it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
To manage clients we can easily update billing addresses, we can update their contact information and account notes and documents very easily.

We can manage new customer projects seemlessly, the system works great for our new customers. We can make projects to verify that we get all of the necessary information.

The Time Tracking works great with LabTech to show the customer how much time was spent on researching.

Read David McCoy's full review
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - IT Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
We are able to keep track of who is an active customer or being placed on admin hold or TOSing customers. Our project team can create project shells with tickets specific to their needs. We have 4 offices and it makes it easier to manage customers by location. Tracking team is easy. You can set it as billed, unbilled, no bill, etc. Dispatch team can assign specific members to a ticket to work on it and to see when their schedule is full or open.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
Jon Brantner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

ConnectWise Manage review.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
I have found it difficult to manage and track my contracts (internet/telecom vendors, other software support contracts, etc.). We do not use Manage Clients as we don't really have clients. We use Manage projects barely as most things are handled as a ticket.
Read Jon Brantner's full review
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

ConnectWise may require a significant investment... but you can't run your MSP without it...

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
I have covered some of this already... We get a lot of insight from CW into how our overall financial engagement with a single client is going, but it drops the ball on things like communicating with a client where we are on a project - we find ourselves going back to spreadsheets...

dispatching is tedious, but all the tools are there to do it right! The product certainly helps us capture and bill for time that was being lost before we bought it...
Read Alex Farling's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

ConnectWise Manage was the right choice for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
We are able to see all of the aspects of Manage in one program which helps move around. We are also able to have multiple tabs open and move between them with ease. We can use the web version or the desktop client. Both work well.
Read this authenticated review
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2018

Do you like to be organized and have happy customers? ConnectWise Manage is the way to go!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Manage has been the best CRM that we have used thus far and I don't see us moving off of it anytime soon.

It has really helped us be better at our jobs and keep our clients happy!
Read John Trevino's full review
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Why ConnectWise helps our team and our clients Connect!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
ConnectWise Manage helps keep us accountable to our clients. It helps us understand our profitability and allows us to make decisions based on actual data. ConnectWise Manage helps us insure that each customer is being billed correctly. It helps us communicate scheduled events with our clients and provides us with the historical data we need to shorted our solution delivery times.
Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

ConnectWise Manage manages the unmanageable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
The ConnectWise Manage product helps us track our interactions with a customer from birth of the relationship through termination. Having visibility of projects and service tickets that are in progress is valuable in helping us to make sure that no customer is left behind or a project gets forgotten in lieu of a bigger fire somewhere else. As we grow, the time tracking and scheduling will be valuable tools.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - Big or Small, it's the Right Fit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
In every aspect, ConnecWise Manage has made these responsibilities manageable. I cannot imagine how many mistakes, double-work, and dropped balls there would be without this software. Not to mention how much time would go unaccounted for and how many opportunities for growth and savings we would miss! Truly a phenomenal piece of software.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

The All in One product that is ConnectWise Manage and all of its glory!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Like I said previously, Manage is an All in One for managing multiple if not all aspects of the business. We use it for projects and applying budgets to those as well as scheduling it out to the resources on the project. The scheduling module is a part of Manage that we use so frequently to make our team schedules for both our client service work and projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

Better manage your Clients and Time with ConnectWise Manage!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
ConnectWise Manage helped us get an understanding of how much time was wasted. It helped us get more organised and enabled us to be more proactive and more efficient with our clients. It allowed us to create custom project boards for our customers to more easily track the time spent on specific task. It reminds us if we're about to miss a SLA for a client and allows us to create a nice Dispatch boards to our dispatcher can easily organize the days ahead.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - Good for Multiple Clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
  • Manage Clients: allows us to keep track of multiple clients and who has had what issues
  • Manage Projects: allows projects to be kept together in a neat space so you can easily keep track of the different stages
  • Manage Multiple Locations: clients have multiple offices and can be easily separated within the contact manager
  • Manage Time Tracking: easy to manage how long you have worked on a specific task.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

It took a while to get here but...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
We were struggling with our previous system because it was clunky and hard to find what we were looking for. Manage lets us see many important details about our clients on one screen and it's easy to drill into tabs to see everything else. Being able to link agreements to certain service boards or configurations has taken a huge headache and made it almost completely automated.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
Stana Steen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

ConnectWise Manage does stop revenue from falling through the cracks.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Without ConnectWise Manage, we would be losing money monthly in lost service time. With ConnectWise, we force our engineers to put their time in while doing the work so they don't forget later. As we have grown, we need the notifications for license renewals and other time-sensitive work. Having the Dispatch board allows us to easily move schedules around when needed as it is easy to see what is scheduled for everyone in one place.
Read Stana Steen's full review
Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2018

Good, but not for Human Resource Functions

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
It does a good job of being able to track your projects, clients, billable time, scheduling, etc. I personally do not use these with the software, but I know enough about the system and from coworker feedback to day these are the strong points.
Read Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

ConnectWise is the tool you need! When your ready to bring your company to the next level, this is it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
ConnectWise has allowed us to move from multiple information systems, into one single application that all departments and employees have transparent access too. That in itself has been the largest most powerful change for our business.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2017

Thank You, ConnectWise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
As a technology services provider, we have appreciated having one place to store all of our contacts and the service we provide them, from support requests of existing clients to onboarding projects for new ones. We are easily able to keep track of support requests, and technicians' scheduling, time entries and billing.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - For the serious MSPs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
ConnectWise Manage has impacted my ability to manage these aspects of our business by allowing us to manage clients properly and deliver our goods and services timely and efficiently. Our clients can rely on us to get back to them quickly and efficiently. Also allows us to bill easily based on our agreements within ConnectWise Manage.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
William Stasak | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2017

Our ConnectWise Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Works great for all aspects except the dispatch. Would be amazing if they integrated a way to schedule equipment like vans or equipment that is only used some of the time so you do not have the item for every tech. Essentially they need a way to schedule resources that are only used some times or that you have less of than you techs to use them.
Read William Stasak's full review
Ray Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2017

ConnectWise Manage - Hands down the best I've ever experienced!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Before CWM we had 11 employees managing 500 endpoints. Now we have 8 employees managing 1000 endpoints and we have room to manage more.
Read Ray Graham's full review
Graham Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2017

ConnectWise - Great System - Terrible Implemenation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
We are currently using CW Manage most effectively in the sales arm of the business. The CW manage ticketing/service board has also helped to improve our service management. We are using the ticketing information to drive improvements to our service desk. These include service/ticket reporting for our customers and for trend/root cause analysis. We assign and provision agreements through CW, however, we are not currently using projects to do this (that's being worked on currently).
Read Graham Green's full review
Wes Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2017

12 Years of using ConnectWise and have never looked back

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Prior to ConnectWise we spent years developing our own PSA Tool. It was something we were very proud of but we were spending valuable resources creating and maintaining our own tool as opposed to serving clients.

When we made the decision to purchase a PSA, we spent several months and thousands of dollars on other solutions that kind of worked, but were seriously lacking in either functionality or flexibility. ConnectWise isn't perfect, but I can't imagine trying to operate our business without it.
Read Wes Jensen's full review
Dean Lause | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

ConnectWise Manage is Simply the Best for MSPs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
As a Managed Service Provider for several small to medium-sized businesses in the local area, ConnectWise Manage has helped us create workflows for our backup server systems and manage those alerts, create a ticketing system for our clients when they need assistance from the help desk and to create automation of other aspects of our business. The integration of our phone calls in ConnectWise recently enables us to more accurately bill our clients for the time we spend with them on the phone, and the integration of Outlook Calendar helps with time entries on projects and tickets and scheduling as a whole.
Read Dean Lause's full review
Brian Hopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

ConnectWise!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Case for Technology Service Providers

  • Manage Clients
  • Manage Projects
  • Manage Multiple Locations
  • Manage SLAs
  • Manage Time Tracking and Billing
  • Manage Scheduling and Dispatch
Read Brian Hopper's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (69)
7.7
Expert directory (38)
6.9
Subscription-based notifications (45)
6.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
6.1
Ticket creation and submission (69)
8.2
Ticket response (68)
8.2
External knowledge base (52)
6.6
Internal knowledge base (60)
6.2
Customer portal (63)
6.6
IVR (15)
4.4
Social integration (21)
5.0
Email support (63)
6.7
Help Desk CRM integration (59)
7.8

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English