McAfee Endpoint Security Reviews

67 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 13, 2020
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Data security has become a very serious issue in the modern workforce. One has to be ready for all kinds of digital hacking attempts by your competitors and others who want to sell your information for money. For that, we have installed McAfee Endpoint Security antivirus in all of the machines of all the departments.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
March 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our University uses McAfee Endpoint Security to secure all devices across all its campuses. Each computer connected to the university’s private domain receives a mandatory McAfee client installation. This client is responsible for preventing any cases of malicious activities performed or attempted on the machine. It sends reports to the McAfee e-Policy Orchestration Management System. This console enables us (the security analysts) to remotely manage our endpoints/assets where the Endpoint Security Client is present and is connected to the internet.

Each department in our university, irrespective of their separate policies, has this client installed. The endpoint security client acts like the local antivirus on each machine and prevents malware using its virus database. This makes it easy to detect and prevent at the client level and maintain safety. Although it is a little heavy on some systems and has cases of false positives and false negatives (which is critical in this case), this does a better job than the default Windows defender. With the management console on top, we can force update, run scans, etc on all our endpoints in parallel without manually visiting the respective department. This saves a ton of time and effort.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee Endpoint Security is currently being managed/administered by our cyber-security team and endpoint security team. Using McAfee Endpoint Security, we use it for its VirusScan, HIPS, and Disk Encryption features. It helps us identify threats that occur on the workstations or servers. It provides excellent visibility across the enterprise when it comes to threats, both internal and external.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use McAfee Endpoint Security across the whole organization for encryption and antivirus protection.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee Endpoint Security is used globally on all end-point PCs running Windows to protect against malware.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2019
Ralf Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee Endpoint Security was used in a combination for a central managed of our clients. McAfee did enable and check Bitdefender and Virus for the client was made by McAfee. An EPO server was in place for upgrading the clients with pattern and software. The solution is in place at our managed service clients for customers and was in place for our own clients, till we moved to Cisco AMP.
Read Ralf Richter's full review
March 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is a very important app that is always updating. Because of my profession, my team of research professionals and myself spend much time connected with the internet. Nowadays we are doing a research project about arthritis, so we always deal with the internet. Because of that reason when we are surfing internet this software automatically blocks unnecessary links, sites, advertisements and many other things. We don’t have to worry about our safety because this software always deals with our privacy and safety.
Read this authenticated review
May 28, 2018
Dharma raju | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The McAfee Endpoint Protection is a standard protection for enterprise Networks, small-scale networks, and a single user or multiple user systems. It has reliable features such as security updates, the ability for scanning systems, McAfee Agent Status Monitoring. It can be controlled by a McAfee agent which shows latest details of the software. Such as the time when the antivirus has been updated, the version of antivirus, last security update check.
Read Dharma raju's full review
May 25, 2018
Tom Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were using McAfee Endpoint Security up until about 12 months ago. We were using it on our desktops, laptops, and servers running Windows.

We felt the product had issues with allowing to many threats to get by and deploying updates.
Read Tom Parker's full review
December 19, 2017
Christopher &quot;Scott&quot; Pandolfo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee Endpoint Protection Suite is being used across our whole organization. It addresses all server, hardware and software protection. [It provides] Protection against intrusion, data theft, data integrity, and malware intrusion.
Read Christopher "Scott" Pandolfo's full review
March 29, 2017
Roberta Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently only use McAfee Endpoint Protection Suite in the IT department and have it deployed on each of our servers. We've been using this software to protect our servers for over 10 years and have seen the product grow positively over the years. We basically use the software suite as one layer of protection from viruses, malware, and unwanted intrusions.
Read Roberta Jones's full review
November 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee Endpoint Security is being used by our whole IT department across multiple sites. This product offers peace of mind on every possible level. It easily removes viruses and provides efficient protection across our whole organization. It saved me countless hours of computer cleaning. I would definitely recommend it to any IT specialist.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I would recommend it as it has so far worked very well, a good antivirus protection system, it does not affect your operating system or slow it down, it is a very reliable program, easy to manage and customize that allows you to have your device protected at all times. It is almost being used by my whole organization.
Read this authenticated review

McAfee Endpoint Security Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (5)
6.7
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (5)
6.9
Centralized Management (6)
8.7
Hybrid Deployment Support (5)
7.8
Infection Remediation (6)
6.7
Vulnerability Management (6)
6.1
Malware Detection (6)
7.8

What is McAfee Endpoint Security?

McAfee Endpoint Security supplants McAfee VirusScan Enterprise as the company's flagship antivirus and antimalware endpoint protection application, combining behavior monitoring and application containment.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

McAfee Endpoint Security Video

Mcafee Endpoint Security Introduction

McAfee Endpoint Security Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No