Oracle Analytics Server

Oracle Analytics Server

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Oracle Analytics Server (formerly Oracle BI Foundation Suite)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Fantastic BI Solution

10 out of 10
March 03, 2022
Multiple departments use Oracle Analytics Server for Data visualization and Operational Data Modeling. It is lightning-fast for accessing …
Continue reading

The multi-purpose BI solution

10 out of 10
February 16, 2022
We used the tool for Analytics purposes on HR data of employees of a huge financial institution (bank). The tool served as an excellent …
Continue reading

BI Unchained

10 out of 10
September 19, 2019
The solution is targeted for use across the whole organization. It addresses revenue collection trends, analyses areas of improvement …
Continue reading

Great BI Software

8 out of 10
December 26, 2018
At our cyber services consulting firm we have been long-term customers of Oracle Enterprise products. We purchased the Oracle BI …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 28 features

Publish to PDF (40)

9.1
91%

Multi-User Support (named login) (40)

9.0
90%

Formatting capabilities (40)

8.0
80%

Report Formatting Templates (40)

7.2
72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Analytics Server, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Analytics Server?

Oracle Analytics Server, replacing the former Oracle BI Foundation Suite is a business intelligence reporting and analytics platform. It provides users with a series of integrated tools for ad-hoc query and analysis, dashboard and scorecard creation, enterprise reporting, mobile analytics,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft BI (MSBI)?

Microsoft BI is a business intelligence product used for data analysis and generating reports on server-based data. It features unlimited data analysis capacity with its reporting engine, SQL Server Reporting Services alongside ETL, master data management, and data cleansing.

What is Tableau Server?

Tableau Server allows Tableau Desktop users to publish dashboards to a central server to be shared across their organizations. The product is designed to facilitate collaboration across the organization. It can be deployed on a server in the data center, or it can be deployed on a public cloud.

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

8.3
83%

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.3
83%

Report Output and Scheduling

9.0
90%

Data Discovery and Visualization

8.4
84%

Access Control and Security

8.7
87%

Mobile Capabilities

7.4
74%

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Oracle Analytics Server?

Oracle Analytics Server (OAS) supersedes the Oracle Business Intelligence (BI) Foundation Suite. It is an on-premises self-service visualization and augmented AI analytics platform. It provides a full range of capabilities including AI that surfaces key insights in datasets, data enrichment features that automatically recommend new elements for analysis, machine learning capabilities for both traditional and citizen data scientists, data visualizations for dashboards and reporting.

Customers that choose this self-managed on-premises or private cloud deployment can manage upgrades on their schedule and implement customization options such as custom skins/styles, metadata, messaging and more.

Key features

  • Easy to use ad-hoc query and analysis
  • Comprehensive suite of data visualizations
  • High quality enterprise reporting
  • Scalable multidimensional OLAP server for forward-looking analysis
  • Mobile app optimized for touch interactions
  • Geospatial mapping and visualization
  • Integrated scorecard and strategy management
  • Ability to act on insight by invoking business processes from within BI
  • Common Enterprise Information Model
  • Machine Learning
  • Natural Language Query

Oracle Analytics Server Competitors

Oracle Analytics Server Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Analytics Server?

Oracle Analytics Server, replacing the former Oracle BI Foundation Suite is a business intelligence reporting and analytics platform. It provides users with a series of integrated tools for ad-hoc query and analysis, dashboard and scorecard creation, enterprise reporting, mobile analytics, multidimensional OLAP, and predictive analytics.

What is Oracle Analytics Server's best feature?

Reviewers rate Report Delivery Scheduling highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Oracle Analytics Server?

The most common users of Oracle Analytics Server are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 47)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 03, 2022

Fantastic BI Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Multiple departments use Oracle Analytics Server for Data visualization and Operational Data Modeling. It is lightning-fast for accessing huge volumes of data and also generating reports. The data set connectivity is compatible with any data source or format. Oracle Analytics Server also has AI and Machine Learning which makes our lives easier.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has simplified the process of data visualization. We can use multiple data structures in this. It is compatible with all the different data sets that Oracle provides for data visualization. We can also implement dynamic functionality based on different business needs. It's a highly recommended application for achieving any data visualization functionalities in oracle.
February 17, 2022

OAS Review for fun!

George Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To look at internal usage data and figure out new ways to optimize the user experience. This helps us solve the problems inherent with siloed data and to create one unified pane of glass for all of our reporting needs, whether it be to executives or presenting to the product organization.
Ankit Gada ☑ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. Since the entire stack in one of the organization's modules is in oracle, it is super smooth to use Oracle Analytics. We were having a transaction database. We used data exploration over-reporting tables. We were able to create great visualizations with the help of simple clicks. No need to write any code. It's a simple drag and drop. We had a star schema and developed our reports to showcase important key metrics and trend charts.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are looking to both use and sell products that help us monitor and aggregate data for us and our clients. Oracle's name and reputation are one that is not surpassed. We believe using advanced analytical programs, like Oracle's, will help us stay on top of emerging technologies as well as accomplish our goal of utilizing the data of our company and clients to its fullest.
Wiliam de Faria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an AI analytics platform to provide a full range of capabilities, including AI that quickly presented key insights into your datasets, data enrichment capabilities that automatically recommended new elements for analysis, and machine learning capabilities to the insurance company's data scientists.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the tool for Analytics purposes on HR data of employees of a huge financial institution (bank). The tool served as an excellent solution to Analytical questions the organisation wanted to ask. HR problems were solved using the BI Answers . Our scope of use case is pretty bast given that the data source was considerably huge
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By being able to view various analytics in my organization I am able to make faster and more informed decisions. Before Oracle one of our key issues was having trust worthy data in a consolidated, easy to find place. In addition it helps keep everyone on the same page by showing the same data to everyone who has access to the dashboard.
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle BI Foundation is used in our procurement and human resources departments. We also use a custom interface using Oracle BI DW and ODI to report on key metrics for the management to gain visibility to enterprise data. The main goal behind using BI is to gain visibility to data for better decision making.
September 19, 2019

BI Unchained

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The solution is targeted for use across the whole organization. It addresses revenue collection trends, analyses areas of improvement where revenues could be developed further. It also assists management in decision making with regards to expenditure.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Business Intelligence Foundation Suite, which I will refer from hereon as OBIEE has been heavily used by my current company. We have been using OBIEE for a while but in a limited area. In 2015 thru the 1ADM project, JDE was implemented as an ERP system in ADM. Then OBIEE and its suite of products were chosen for the reporting, data and analytics portion. OBIEE is being used by the whole organization. Some are heavy users and others are moderate. Adhoc query, robust dashboards and enterprise-level reporting are some of the most used features in our company. OBIEE has helped us to solve many business issue and concerns but the main area where it brings value is in operation thru the timely supply of vital information.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle BI is being used by the majority of our organization if not by all. It helps address gaps in our organization through data analysis on dashboards. It helps in understanding the progress of different departments across the organization and gives real-time updates on the performance of various reports that were customized and created using this tool.
Thomas Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle BI Foundation Suite is used by my Department. The Oracle BI Foundation Suite has two main purposes. First, for real-time data visualization. Second, for analytics on questions individuals may have.
December 26, 2018

Great BI Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our cyber services consulting firm we have been long-term customers of Oracle Enterprise products. We purchased the Oracle BI Foundations module to address the analytics and reporting needs of our firm. This software is used by our IT development office and is used for report generation from our backend data warehouse.
December 24, 2018

Comprehensive BI suite

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using a number of Oracle products at our company and recently purchased the BI Foundation Suite to address our analytics and reporting needs. Presently we are on version 12 of the software product. We use it in our IT department to generate monthly reports for our marketing and sales teams.
Vineet Rai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle BI is being used for pretty long time now for addressing our reporting and analytics needs. We have been upgrading the suite appropriately as the versions are available and are currently on v 12. This is one of the key reporting tools for our organization. It addresses number of daily, monthly and ad-how reporting solutions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle BI Foundation Suite is primarily used by the data analytics team of my organization. In particular, OBIEE 11g is used. Although the tool is primarily used and managed by the data analytics team, the use cases of OBIEE 11g apply to various departments and pillars across the entire organization. Reports generated by OBIEE are the primary source of actionable insights for most business decisions on a much higher level.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a wide range of users in different teams. The primary and most used feature is the business dashboard, which gives an instant overview of the status of all products and services. Some users will be able to drill down if they wish, to more details sections and dig in deeper in their areas of interest.
Ashwini Chandorkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle BI Foundation Suite Enterprise edition to meet our day to day analytical needs. We have been using Oracle BI in different departments like logistics, IT, etc. The important thing about the tool which makes it faster and reliable is to manage, load and extract data from its DB to its own DB tool.
Hemant Prabhakar Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Oracle BI Foundation across the organization for different departments like sales, marketing, finance, and renewal contracts. It helps various business departments to analyse the data for making better business decisions.
Federico Shortrede | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using OBI to solve needs from different departments, such as supply, logistics, production and IT itself. It helps us to obtain statistics from our different processes and to help with making decisions. We also have a control panel for logistics, so the mills can know in advance about arriving trucks.
Yoganand Shinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle BI Foundation was used to make a middle layer for ad-hoc reports and analysis by users. It can connect various sources and can model DW for BI reports and analysis. Then it has its own powerful tool for report and dashboard development. I have also worked with the Oracle Strategy Management tool which is a very great way to present strategy management budgeted vs. actual KPI values.
Sumeet Saraf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle BI Foundation Suite is implemented for an automobile industry in Sydney and has been used by its major departments. The main purpose of the tool is to manage, load and extract data from its DB to its own BI tool which makes it faster, reliable and easy to manage. It mainly addresses the problem of extensions of existing reports to major reports or dashboards, SQL based reports with complex outputs, etc.
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Hostmark the Oracle BI Suite is the included reporting segment of UltiPro. Using Oracle Business Intelligence allows me to extract data then write or modify reports to use with all sorts of data analysis. Currently all managers are assigned access to BI to run common payroll, human resource, and benefit reports to help them make decisions. These reports are specialized or formatted to pull the information that our managers need whenever the default reports included with UltiPro don't exactly match the formatting or reporting requirements our managers are looking for.