Planview Projectplace Reviews

288 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 87)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 03, 2020
Brittany Alloway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

With my company, the collaboration happening within Projectplace is strictly inside-team only. But being able to manage tasks between our departments has made our communication and collaboration efforts effective and strong. Being a fully remote company, I don't think we would be able to thrive as much as we do with Projectplace.
Read Brittany Alloway's full review
June 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

I am using it only to feed upper management with a simplified Gantt of several projects with roadmaps 2-6 months long. I am using other tools like Trello or Confluence to complement my daily work.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Shadi Mirza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

ProjectPlace has been totally integral to collaboration in that it eliminates the need to go hunting for files or conversations in Outlook. It's a centralized place for creative briefs, PDFs, documents and feedback. I can't imagine trying to get work done without it.
Read Shadi Mirza's full review
February 03, 2020
Wouter Teerlinck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

The current implementation of some features (team working and dependencies between Kanban boards) isn't compatible with a safe and controlled collaboration between internal and external stakeholders. It really limits a broad implementation at the moment.
Read Wouter Teerlinck's full review
February 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

We use Projectplace more for internal collaboration currently, but plan to extend it for external use as well to improve productiveness of our communication with partners and customers.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

It helps to facilitate points internally. We don't use it with outside stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2019
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

Projectplace is very nice to facilitate collaboration, especially with stakeholders outside our organization, such as international partners. It eases the task of communicating, sharing documentation, and coordinating and managing the entire project, allowing us to be more productive, enrolled with each others' work, and to more closely follow the track of all ongoing tasks and activities.
Read João Almeida's full review
March 14, 2019
Antonio Priscan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

So far the pilot has shown us great potential. Due to our available time set aside for the pilot, we are not fully aware of all the possibilities ahead of us, but what was seen is very, very promising. The next step is to include external members of the project team, including subcontractors and customers.
Read Antonio Priscan's full review
April 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

Excellent
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

It helps the project managers and stakeholders to track all tasks, as well as to communicate easily within the group. We still want to explore all the possibilities when using the tool together with Enterprise One, as it's an interesting integration.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

Any user with an email id can have an account on Projectplace so it becomes very easy to have everyone on the boat so they can communicate easily and sync with each other.
Read this authenticated review
June 18, 2018
John Marais | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

Projectplace works well in a multi-stakeholder environment where companies need to collaborate on a project - setup of users was easy and allow sharing of tasks and files across company/ country boundaries.
Read John Marais's full review
October 05, 2018
Karla Chacon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

It helps to communicate with my team and organize my time and which activity must be done more urgently than another.
Read Karla Chacon's full review
December 18, 2017
Fabian Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

We're using Projectplace only for internal project management and not for collaboration with external stake holders. However, it's really useful for collaboration between different teams inside the company.
Read Fabian Kuhn's full review
September 25, 2017
Daniel Eriksson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Internal & External Collaboration

The reason we have Projectplace today is its strength to include external collaborators on an ad hoc basis. But we predominantly use the document sharing and versioning functionality within that scope. Across the organisation and outside the departments that currently use Projectplace, we still have a flora of applications doing all or parts of what Projectplace provides.
Read Daniel Eriksson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (98)
6.3
Resource Management (73)
7.0
Gantt Charts (82)
8.5
Scheduling (83)
8.5
Team Collaboration (100)
7.4
Support for Agile Methodology (67)
6.2
Support for Waterfall Methodology (61)
7.3
Document Management (93)
7.7
Email integration (79)
8.0
Mobile Access (77)
7.3
Timesheet Tracking (59)
7.0

What is Planview Projectplace?

Projectplace is the collaborative work management solution from Planview that brings teams together to get work done. Whether a team is down the hall or on the other side of the globe, Projectplace aims to provide everything needed to set direction, communicate, execute tasks, track progress, and ultimately achieve goals. A key value proposition is to be one tool designed to work together rather than a collection of point solutions.

The vendor says the the product is built with teams of all size and complexity in mind, from virtual teams of five to entire global enterprises with tens of thousands of active users. Projectplace is intuitive and makes it easy to get started in just minutes and scale as new team members join. Since work types vary, Projectplace is uniquely flexible to fit the job at hand – traditional projects, roadmaps or unstructured work where groups just need to “get stuff done”.

For more information, visit Projectplace.com

Planview Projectplace Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Additional Features
Has featureKanban Boards
Has featureRoadmaps

Planview Projectplace Videos (2)

Planview Projectplace Downloadables

Planview Projectplace Integrations

Planview Projectplace Competitors

Planview Projectplace Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Projectplace Enterprise$29.00per seat

Planview Projectplace Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Planview Projectplace Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, Dutch, French, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish