Upland PSA Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 13, 2015
Christopher Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tenrox has been the only solution we can find that can make a simple timesheet that basically turns the old Excel timesheet into an online cloud based glorified Excel sheet. No drop downs for employees to pick through and little room for error. The reporting could be great but not in the way we have customized it. The reports are useless most of the time and writing a report is very difficult. If you want a nonprofit adapted timesheet for multiple funders and contracts without any frills or reporting then this is it!
Read Christopher Kramer's full review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would have recommended this higher if I didn't see other platforms that were way easier to implement and report on. It's not efficient for large businesses that need to pull hours across offices easily. Right now we have admins working with the Tenrox team to get managers what they need since it takes up too much time to pull reports. It's easy to enter your time but hard to get the names of the projects installed where you need to enter your time, and then pulling reports is a huge hassle.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2014
Caitlin Hurley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Does it allow me to adjust day to day time for individuals.
This was very helpful for agency creative/UX/tech team resource planning
Was less appropriate for budget tracking that was client facing
Read Caitlin Hurley's full review
April 12, 2014
Deborah Donley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I liked Tenrox. It was user friendly and we had good feed back from our users. Automation to pull receipts to invoices would have been nice
Read Deborah Donley's full review
February 12, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have discovered over the last few years using Tenrox that we could adapt our needs or processes to fit in the Tenrox box rather than adapting Tenrox to fit in ours completely. I feel like Tenrox would be better suited for a company that has fewer clients and projects over the course of a year, as well as fewer users. We have approximately 350 clients, 21,077 projects in Tenrox at this exact moment (we close projects as we can), 188 active users currently, and 415,635 tasks (some of course assigned to now closed projects).


With this much information hosted through the Tenrox cloud server, we experience increased lag time frequently. This causes a lot of unwanted rejection towards Tenrox in our company.

Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are trying to house a large volume of relatively small projects or clients who need granular reporting on a large volume of small deliverables, Tenrox might not be the best solution. We do have one group that utilizes Tenrox Project Planning (TPP) for a client that has such deliverables, however as mentioned elsewhere in this review we have found TPP to be problematic when synching with the Tenrox system. The administrative time it would take to manage those projects directly out of Tenrox is simply not worth the small dollar value of the individual projects.

The level/proficiency of project managers relative to administrative support. Tenrox is a bit more robust and more complex to figure out than a lot of systems out there that might have a very simple interface for project managers that might have different levels of proficiency and need in the system. When evaluating if Tenrox would be good for your business, I would suggest considering your administrative support team and how much they can handle in conjunction with the system's proficiency of your project managers and how much you will need them to use Tenrox (i.e. will your administrators be doing the majority of the system work, or will actual project managers be expected to setup and maintain projects, resources, etc. etc. From there, do you have enough admin bandwidth relative to the number of systems-minded project managers, resource managers, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I was not part of the selection process but we were only in the market for a time management system. I know now Tenrox provides a lot more features now than what we currently use the tool for.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Key questions to ask during the selection process: how often will you be running reports in Tenrox (daily, weekly, monthly?) and which of the reporting tools (OLAP or AdHoc) would meet your report needs? In our experience - OLAP is more flexible but takes more time to run a report. If you use AdHoc you can't combine as many fields into one report but the reports run more quickly.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tenrox works great for our Project Management team and it is well suited when being used in conjunction with Microsoft Project. For the way Tenrox works in our case, it may not be as useful for Project Management departments that do not use Microsoft Project, or different departments within an organization.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
3.0
Resource Management (3)
3.0
Gantt Charts (1)
8
Scheduling (2)
3.0
Workflow Automation (3)
2.0
Team Collaboration (3)
1.0
Support for Agile Methodology (2)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
6.9
Document Management (3)
2.0
Email integration (3)
2.0
Mobile Access (2)
4.5
Timesheet Tracking (5)
2.0
Change request and Case Management (3)
5.2
Budget and Expense Management (5)
1.0
Invoicing (1)
10
Project & financial reporting (1)
10

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA formerly (Tenrox) is a modular cloud project management, service delivery and billing solution that is designed to support globally dispersed customers and project workers who are operating in multiple remote locations, currencies, tax jurisdictions and time zones. Tenrox automates project requests and approvals, resource scheduling and management, time and expense tracking, and project billing and invoicing. Upland PSA also includes configurable cost and billing rules with full support for time and material, fixed bid, recurring, and milestone-based projects. Also supported are general, requisite features common to most project management software (e.g. document management, skill set allocation, time management, etc).

Upland PSA Video

What is Upland PSA?

Upland PSA Competitors

Upland PSA Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Upland PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No