Dice Open Web Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice Open Web is used internally by our team to find the best resources available within the company to be recruited by our department and moreover by our team. we send out alerts to our team members for any openings and also ask them to refer external candidates on Dice Open Web. It has been helpful to us to get profiles of candidates who match the required job skills for open positions in our teams and similarly other departments and teams in the company use Dice Open Web for fulfilling their resourcing skills.
  • easy to use - web interface is very user friendly
  • easy to customize email templates
  • easy to set notifications and alerts for applicants or for job listings by other teams
  • easy to find same type of jobs across teams in one place
  • ability to turn off when you're no more looking for a job
  • the UI is not so interactive and monotonous despite being easy to use
  • the application Dice Open Web could become little intuitive and direct the job posters or seekers from external groups to right pages
  • job skill set and roles and responsibilities section can be made more savvy by putting in some help sections on describing each bullet point through examples
Dice Open Web is used internally by our teams for finding the right resources to fill open positions or also get external referrals from the employees group. grouping of jobs is a good feature and job seekers or job posters can go by their skill groups and see all the open positions. last filled positions are also having the kind of skills that met and filled the opening - which i think is an awesome feature to help candidates what was posted as needed skillset and what fulfilled the opening.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice Open Web was mostly used by the human resources department, specifically talent acquisition and talent management. Certain leaders and managers also used it from product development and engineering departments for networking purposes and connections. The main business objective it addressed was recruiting, sourcing, and proactively making connections with professionals in the local business community and across the country when able to do so.
  • Dice Open Web was able to gather information on candidates, contacts, employees, etc. from different sources and allocating it into one place which made organization easier.
  • Consolidating data and information into one main hub made it easier to get consistent information and reduced the need to visit multiple sites or search other boards and social media platforms.
  • It provided some valuable information about a person's background and education and skills to determine if there was a potential fit for a particular role.
  • Dice Open Web seemed to not be able to keep up with other platforms and some features and functionality were either missing or quickly became obsolete.
  • It doesn't really seem to remain competitive on the landscape and feel behind in product release and feature updates.
  • Some information was outdated and didn't get regularly refreshed or updated it seemed. Just kind of churning the same information as before or the lack of reach was evident over time.
This platform is probably more suited for small to mid-size companies that may not have super specific roles and requirements. Organizations also that may not have a large budget for these types of programs also could be a good fit as it does offer some value, but probably falls behind in the cutting edge and super competitive landscape for platforms or organizations. It's probably less appropriate for large companies or places that are investing in current and cutting edge technology or products.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2020
Andrea Vahoua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a staffing agency so of course, we utilize as many sourcing tools as possible and I have used Dice at both of my previous agencies as well. If you need quick ready to work candidates then Dice is your platform! Every candidate I encounter on Dice is ready to work and get their name out there.
  • Outline candidate strengths.
  • Well laid out UI.
  • Plenty of filters and options to source.
  • Colors of the UI are a bit off-putting and hard on the eyes.
  • Some of the candidates on there seem to be not real or manufactured by the sight of fishing websites.
For any contract hiring Dice is a must you can find very good consultants and talent on the platform that will fit your job needs perfectly. Most of them have salary info on their profile which makes it super easy! For permanent hiring, it can be a bit of a challenge but still, you should be able to get worthwhile candidates.
We have never had any true issues but if we ever need to add or subtract seats they have always been helpful.
Read Andrea Vahoua's full review
November 25, 2019
Malkeet Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dice for the recruitment and staffing process. I have been using Dice the last 4 years. It has been very helpful and provides a very easy Boolean search for searching the right candidates. It provides very easy sorting of the right candidates. We have more than 20 Dice IDs being used in our organization. It has been very helpful for the last 15 years for the successful sourcing of proper candidates.
  • Sourcing of proper candidates using various filters like visa status, years of experience, willingness to relocate, employment type, etc.
  • Zip search in Dice provides sourcing for local candidates
  • Dice Posting is another feature that is very helpful in sourcing proper candidates.
  • Many of the candidates don't provide their contact details which becomes very difficult in connecting with them. Hence, adding contact numbers should be a mandate for the candidates when they upload their resume.
  • The newer version of Dice from June 2019 has many errors such as the skills are not highlighted.
  • Even after applying a few filters we get results that are appropriate which is a major drawback in the new version of Dice.
Dice's older version was the best for sourcing proper candidates as it had the perfect filters and the results were very accurate. However, the new version of Dice released after June 2019 has many drawbacks and errors in terms of applying various filters. Hence, we would recommend the Dice team clear the errors or help the users with the older version which was much more flexible and easy to use.
Dice provides ease of sourcing candidates and is the most useful in staffing industry. However, we still recommend the team to provide older version access to the user which was much easier and flexible to use.
Dice posting is the best feature in Dice. The Boolean Search feature in Dice is also very useful.
Read Malkeet Singh's full review
November 25, 2019
Abrar Shaikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice is being used by my full department and it helps my full department for targeting perfect candidates based on requirements and it comes in very handy for targeting candidates using boolean search for all the relevant requirements. Dice helps all of my organization to check if this candidate is viewed by my team members or not.
  • Excellent boolean search accuracy.
  • A wide array of candidates to search from.
  • Dice postings are always handy for targeting candidates.
  • Team view feature is great for checking if the candidate is viewed by my team members.
  • The boolean search strings are not catching words.
  • Multiple profiles are uploaded several times.
  • The profile's headline contains wrong experience levels and when we open the profile the experience of the candidate is different.
Dice is very useful for targeting candidates with niche skills and is also useful for targeting all levels of profile i.e mid, senior, Junior, Architect, SME, etc. Sometimes the profiles filtered are not relevant to the string we're searching for.
Dice is very helpful in solving all the queries asked by my team.
Read Abrar Shaikh's full review
November 20, 2019
chirag thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice Open Web is the primary application which linked between the candidate and recruiter. It helps millions of job-seekers. Our organization uses the Dice Open Web daily to find the candidate at a particular job. It helps us to build massive contact. Being a company Team leader, I have gained maximum benefits and placed more than 100 candidates through the Dice Open Web portal. Various features of the Dice Open Web help our organization's members to filter candidates with required skills. It always makes our organization believe in the Win-Win situation.
  • Let's take an example if our organization employee wants to find a particular candidate with the skills of "big data" or "data engineer," then within a minute, our employees able to find the candidate with the filters available on DiceOpen Web portal.
  • Dice Open Web always shows professional resumes and has an option to hide confidential details if the candidate wants to. Candidate experience, contact details, and all the skills show on an upfront page on a Dice Open Web portal.
  • Compared to the other portals, Dice Open Web is one of the most successful apps which uses by thousands of candidates and employees. it helps to build a professional relationship between two poles
  • So basically, Dice Open Web has set the primary benchmark in front of candidates to find the required job, Dice Open Web always gave a preference to connect with the employee directly. The main objective is to placed the right candidate at the right job at the right place. Being a Team leader of the company, I have motivated many employees to use the Dice Open Web portal.
  • I would suggest to Dice Open Web portal to improve more so that we recruiters can find the correct candidates. Some of the candidates make a false commitment towards the job role and upload an irrelevant resume. To avoid that Dice Open Web portal should have (IN OR OUT) feature.
  • Dice Open Web should have a separate column to add certifications and awards and recommendations box on a front page. It will help the employees to showcase their talent.
Employees should use Dice Open Web portal majorly compared to the other portal as it is well suited and highly rated by other organizations. It always builds a positive relationship between employees and candidates. It helps us to find a correct candidate at the proper time, and also it benefited candidates as well.
As compared to the other apps and portals, Dice Open Web stated as a useful and practical app portal.
Read chirag thakkar's full review
November 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice is one of the best job board/softwares we use, it has many useful features. I have been using the Dice job board for the last 9+ years and have been able to close many positions which include many niche skills which is rarely available in the market or on other job boards. Dice has a very large database when it comes to the IT industry. It has many useful features in the advance search option like visa segregation/employment types/educational details and recently active candidates, etc. which will help us to search relevant candidates as per the client's needs.
  • Dice has a very large database when it comes to the IT industry.
  • The resume database is really strong with many niche skills that are rarely available in the market or on other job boards.
  • It has many useful features in the advance search option which helps us to search relevant candidates as per the client's need.
  • The recent update is not highlighting most of the keywords which is really annoying.
  • I feel the UI should be more improved.
  • Sometimes we see lots of resumes with lots of manipulated details and fake experience to get the attention.
  • Sometimes most of the resumes don’t have contact details and it's difficult to get in touch with candidates.
We have closed lots of niche skill positions through Dice. The skills like data governance/stibo step/actimize developer, etc. Very few profiles are available in the market. However, we managed to close such positions through Dice Sometimes we see lots of fake profiles with wrong information provided which is really annoying and leads us to damage our reputation in front of our clients. Also, we see lots of profiles without proper information and because of that we lose our resume view.
It’s a great portal to use and has many useful features which help us to search relevant profiles as per client's needs.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A great tool that gathers data from multiple sites gives us the opportunity to reach a larger pool of candidates. This is definitely a good tool when it comes to Technology oriented roles. It has helped us in closing some niche requirements from our Clients. Helped in saving time because you get the data from different web channels.
  • Uncovers a passive talent pool.
  • Consolidated data, pool of candidates from different sites.
  • Best for IT/Technology kinds of roles.
  • Some of the profiles don't have contact details hence, we need to revisit through other channels to reach them.
  • There are quite a few no response hence, not sure if all the profiles are validated before showing up in the results.
If most of the roles that you are working on are IT-oriented (Software Engineers, Architects, Developers, etc.) then this tool will definitely help you reach the right pool of candidates. It is a good combination of results that they consolidate from different sites hence, we don't have to visit separate job portals for a single requirement.
The Dice representatives are always there to help. They have conducted the training and were really helpful with the answers.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice is used by my whole company for finding and hiring for our client's staffing needs. It helps us to target candidates who are looking for new jobs and helps me land these candidates easily.
  • Dice is greatly helpful for targeting all niche skills.
  • It helps us to find the perfect talent we're searching for.
  • Dice is mainly used by us for its filtering algorithm which helps us to target perfect candidates.
  • Dice's current searching algorithm is great but it could be better. When we enter a string, some of the words are missed during the search.
  • Single profiles can be found multiple times, hence the filtering algorithm could be improved as well.
Dice is a great platform for targeting all the niche skills, but its sorting algorithm can be improved.
Dice can be best used for targeting niche skills. I do not recommend using Dice for generic skills.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dice Open Web as another source to find great talent. My team hires mostly Engineers so we like that it focuses heavily on Engineering and IT type candidates. It has been an effective tool for us, although not the best tool.
  • Focus on Engineering/Technology candidates
  • Ease of use.
  • Built from a reliable Job Board that has a history of success for those recruiting in Engineering, IT, Technology, etc.
  • Pull data from other sources, many are doing this and I wouldn't say it is a leader in this aspect.
  • If your business does NOT sponsor H1 type candidates, this may not be the best source as there are many who are NOT US Citizens.
Well suited for IT/Technology/Engineering companies who are hiring many people, but also who can Sponsor H1 type candidates. Less appropriate if your business cannot Sponsor and if you have a mix of other roles like sales, finance, etc. (non-IT/Engineering).
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dice Open Web platform is a promising BIG Data Solutions which helped our Organization to reach to the right talent. Since we sometimes deal with niche technologies, it becomes increasing difficult to find the candidates having such expertise. There are limited Professional Network Sites, and not all of those expertise people would be on Professional Network. But Everyone now a days are on Social Media Platform be it Whatsapp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram to name a few. Dice Open web gathers all relevant data from most of this social media platform and provides us with rich data information along with predictive analysis on his probably job change. This makes the life easier for us to find the right talent at the right time.
  • Predictive Analysis is one key feature which helps us know if the candidate is likely to change the Job. This makes it little bit easier to short-list candidates for our position and throughput is higher, with little time, money and effort wastage on candidates who is not looking for Job Change.
  • Almost all of the technology experts right from niche technology like mainframe, baan erp, etc.. to the latest technology like Big Data, Machine Learning, Cloud Computing etc can be found on their platform. And they have strong database of people which helps us choose amongst the candidates which would be best fit for our requirements
  • There are various modes in which we can connect to the candidate, the most widely used formal medium i.e. phone or email to direct connection to their social media site like twitter, facebook etc.
  • Sometimes we are bit skeptical on the authenticity of the data pulled down by the Portal. Lot of fake profiles are nowadays created by the people to attract attention. So difficult to gauge this.
  • At times, we do not get the contact numbers of the candidate if they have not posted it on public platform. It becomes then difficult to reach to them, as they do not respond to the direct messages either.
Dice Open Web helped us a lot on finding candidates on niche technology like Baan ERP. We have scarcity of resources on this technology. So it would have been tougher to find it otherwise. Dice Open Web does this pretty well by searching over the web for candidates who will meet the requirements and presenting us with rich profile of the user to take informed decisions on the candidates.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (11)
7.6
Company Website Posting (11)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (9)
7.4
Job Search Site Posting (11)
7.2
Customized Application Form (10)
7.6
Resume Management (11)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (10)
5.7
Candidate Search (11)
7.9
Applicant Tracking (10)
7.4
Collaboration (9)
6.8
Task Creation and Delegation (10)
6.6
Email Templates (9)
7.8
User Permissions (9)
7.3
Notifications and Alerts (11)
8.4
Reporting (10)
7.4

What is Dice Open Web?

Dice Open Web is a recruiting solution that works by consolidating data on potential employees from 130 different sites.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Dice Open Web?

Dice Open Web is a recruiting solution that works by consolidating data on potential employees from 130 different sites.

What is Dice Open Web's best feature?

Reviewers rate Notifications and Alerts highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Dice Open Web?

The most common users of Dice Open Web are from Mid-size Companies and the Staffing & Recruiting industry.