Dice Open Web Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 26, 2021
Arnie Gerstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used by the recruiting deparment, including recruiters, a coordinator, a hands on manager and myself. I'm in the process of best practice staffing strategic planning and Dice Open Web is one [of] my top tools to creatively source and locate candidates for our work. We're a small government consulting organization and as the employer it's important we have the right tools to get the job done.
Read Arnie Gerstein's full review
July 27, 2021
Zac Roberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dice Open Web company wide. Use it for sourcing only, no applications. Definitely addresses organization and breakdown issue that other platforms don't address.
Read Zac Roberson's full review
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice Open Web is used internally by our team to find the best resources available within the company to be recruited by our department and moreover by our team. we send out alerts to our team members for any openings and also ask them to refer external candidates on Dice Open Web. It has been helpful to us to get profiles of candidates who match the required job skills for open positions in our teams and similarly other departments and teams in the company use Dice Open Web for fulfilling their resourcing skills.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice Open Web was mostly used by the human resources department, specifically talent acquisition and talent management. Certain leaders and managers also used it from product development and engineering departments for networking purposes and connections. The main business objective it addressed was recruiting, sourcing, and proactively making connections with professionals in the local business community and across the country when able to do so.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2020
Andrea Vahoua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a staffing agency so of course, we utilize as many sourcing tools as possible and I have used Dice at both of my previous agencies as well. If you need quick ready to work candidates then Dice is your platform! Every candidate I encounter on Dice is ready to work and get their name out there.
Read Andrea Vahoua's full review
November 26, 2019
Malkeet Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dice for the recruitment and staffing process. I have been using Dice the last 4 years. It has been very helpful and provides a very easy Boolean search for searching the right candidates. It provides very easy sorting of the right candidates. We have more than 20 Dice IDs being used in our organization. It has been very helpful for the last 15 years for the successful sourcing of proper candidates.
Read Malkeet Singh's full review
November 26, 2019
Abrar Shaikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice is being used by my full department and it helps my full department for targeting perfect candidates based on requirements and it comes in very handy for targeting candidates using boolean search for all the relevant requirements. Dice helps all of my organization to check if this candidate is viewed by my team members or not.
Read Abrar Shaikh's full review
November 21, 2019
chirag thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice Open Web is the primary application which linked between the candidate and recruiter. It helps millions of job-seekers. Our organization uses the Dice Open Web daily to find the candidate at a particular job. It helps us to build massive contact. Being a company Team leader, I have gained maximum benefits and placed more than 100 candidates through the Dice Open Web portal. Various features of the Dice Open Web help our organization's members to filter candidates with required skills. It always makes our organization believe in the Win-Win situation.
Read chirag thakkar's full review
November 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice is one of the best job board/softwares we use, it has many useful features. I have been using the Dice job board for the last 9+ years and have been able to close many positions which include many niche skills which is rarely available in the market or on other job boards. Dice has a very large database when it comes to the IT industry. It has many useful features in the advance search option like visa segregation/employment types/educational details and recently active candidates, etc. which will help us to search relevant candidates as per the client's needs.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A great tool that gathers data from multiple sites gives us the opportunity to reach a larger pool of candidates. This is definitely a good tool when it comes to Technology oriented roles. It has helped us in closing some niche requirements from our Clients. Helped in saving time because you get the data from different web channels.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice is used by my whole company for finding and hiring for our client's staffing needs. It helps us to target candidates who are looking for new jobs and helps me land these candidates easily.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dice Open Web as another source to find great talent. My team hires mostly Engineers so we like that it focuses heavily on Engineering and IT type candidates. It has been an effective tool for us, although not the best tool.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dice Open Web platform is a promising BIG Data Solutions which helped our Organization to reach to the right talent. Since we sometimes deal with niche technologies, it becomes increasing difficult to find the candidates having such expertise. There are limited Professional Network Sites, and not all of those expertise people would be on Professional Network. But Everyone now a days are on Social Media Platform be it Whatsapp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram to name a few. Dice Open web gathers all relevant data from most of this social media platform and provides us with rich data information along with predictive analysis on his probably job change. This makes the life easier for us to find the right talent at the right time.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (11)
7.5
Company Website Posting (11)
7.9
Publish to Social Media (10)
7.4
Job Search Site Posting (12)
7.7
Customized Application Form (10)
7.4
Resume Management (12)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (12)
6.7
Candidate Search (13)
8.6
Applicant Tracking (10)
7.3
Collaboration (10)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (10)
6.3
Email Templates (10)
8.2
User Permissions (11)
7.5
Notifications and Alerts (13)
8.2
Reporting (12)
7.3

What is Dice Open Web?

Dice Open Web is a recruiting solution that works by consolidating data on potential employees from 130 different sites.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Dice Open Web?

Dice Open Web is a recruiting solution that works by consolidating data on potential employees from 130 different sites.

What is Dice Open Web's best feature?

Reviewers rate Candidate Search highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Dice Open Web?

The most common users of Dice Open Web are from Mid-size Companies and the Staffing & Recruiting industry.