Reveal Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Reveal is being used to provide graphical images that help clients understand and attach meaning to data. It's mainly used by those involved in the marketing and development of content. It addresses problems related to awkward user interfaces and steep learning curves associated with other products and reduces the friction in creating solutions.
  • Easy to upload spreadsheet data, which saves time and effort.
  • Easy to configure via drag and drop controls.
  • Provides useful templates to avoid re-inventing the wheel.
  • There are a limited number of templates, but this is something they say they are working on.
  • Cost is reasonable for individual personal use, but prohibitive to small companies looking to embed their services in their own App.
  • Responses to emails for support can be delayed, but what else is new?
It is great if you have standard types of data in spreadsheets and want to produce graphs and tables and charts quickly. The drag and drop functionality makes it much easier than writing code for programs like Python or R. The price is reasonable for individual use.

However, if you want to embed the charts and graphs in your own app, the price is above what most small startups can afford.
We have had very limited experience embedding it into other business applications. We mainly just take screenshots and use them as images in social media posts and on webpages, and in sending to colleagues and clients in emails and pdf presentations, but we hope to increase this in the future.
Initial setup was straightforward via the Cloud. The drag and drop functionality is a bonus and is fairly easy to use. The documentation is sparse with regards to understanding the how to use the filters and they could benefit from more Explainer-type videos showing start to finish creation and construction of projects.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Evaluated it as an embedded solution for analytics in our software offerings. We provide software and consultation services to non-profit organizations and needed a low cost solution to embed into it existing products and as a potential resource to assist these organizations when analytics are needed in their existing internal systems.
  • Visually appealing charts and graphs
  • User friendly
  • Direct database connection
  • Availability for Mac
  • Lacks ability to create very complex visuals
  • Could not generate multi-layered visuals needed
Good for an embedded solution if not in need of more complex visualizations.
It is a user friendly product overall.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2020
Jason Kerluck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it currently to aggregate reports for the company, the area managers, and the store levels. I love how it can drill deeper into the data and get us the real-time results we need to relay to our teams. The live graphs also help with the visual cues that make it easy at a glance to see how we are doing. In these crazy times right now, this provides valuable insights into how we respond to changing sales patterns.
  • Visual presentation of the data
  • Easy to navigate and set up
  • Drill down option is easy to use
  • Obvious areas of the reports are clear and differentiated well
  • I have had some crashes where it just quits. Both on Android and iOS.
  • It can take a long time to update and process the data.
  • Reloads often while trying to screen cap results for the stores.
  • I wish font sizes were adjustable. (If they are, I'd love to know how.)
Reveal is the perfect business app. I have tried the desktop app, but honestly, the handheld app is perfect. Every night, I pull my reports and send them along to the teams via WhatsApp. Perhaps an integrated "Send To" or Export functionality would be a great addition! As I said earlier, I just screen cap it and send it along.
I have not used this functionality.
There's a little setup initially, but it's very simple. I would only ask for a few more options in font size. My iOS app screenshots perfectly, while the Android version is hard to get all the data to show in the field. I typically show total sales and percentage to LY as my primary team reports...as well as seeing how I'm doing versus the other Area Managers.
Read Jason Kerluck's full review
March 13, 2020
Daniel Pickett, CFA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We did a trial of Reveal Embedded. Our goal was to use the platform to accelerate our UI development around data visualization and dashboarding.
  • Quick/Easy connection to Data Warehouse
  • Attractive visualizations
  • Pre-built themes
  • When we demoed, Reveal was early in its lifecycle, and lacked features that some competitors have.
  • Click on a viz to drill down and filter was missing
  • Customizing colors and themes was missing when we demoed.
For quick and attractive BI, without complicated customization or drill-down, Reveal is perfect. They may have added some features that it lacked since our trial ended. They said several of those were on the roadmap.
So far, none. We did a trial, and ultimately didn't buy.
Reveal is great and easy to get going for simple dashboarding. As the product matures, I'm confident it will be competitive with more mature offerings.
Read Daniel Pickett, CFA's full review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Reveal was purchased in order to distribute company reports to the sales team. Currently, only part of the Board of Directors and a small part of the sales team use Reveal with the company dashboards to allow us to carry out a specifically targeted development in this sector. The goal of this tool is to provide our sales staff with a complete picture of the customer by following him efficiently, with a few clicks) in quotes, orders, sales, payments, promotions, etc. Other developments concern the top tier of the corporate hierarchy, starting from the CDA, to the managers of the territory and those of division. In this case, the information is more extensive and ranges from commercial to logistical aspects, to purchases, to the situation of the warehouse and staff.
  • It is simple to set-up.
  • It is simple to connect to Microsoft Analysis Services.
  • It is easy to create effective reports, maintain them and share them.
  • In the different Web, Android and iOs versions I have encountered some bugs or crashes that once reported have been resolved by technical support. The desktop version seemed the most stable and the one on which it is easier to proceed with the development.
  • Although there are different ways of proposing data, they are not very customizable, such as visible / non-visible labels, values ​​in visible / non-visible graphs, choice of the type of labels to be displayed on the axes, etc.
  • It would certainly be useful to be able to carry out a development of the brochures in the desktop or web version that allows you to have a preview of what the dashboard could be like in a smartphone or tablet in the different screen sizes and resolutions.
Having a rather competitive cost per single annual license, I recommend it to anyone who has to distribute company reports to a certain number of collaborators. Compared to other competitors that have less accessible costs, it certainly has less choice in the graphs, tables to show; the links between prospects are also less advanced than in other competitors.
Embedded development with Reveal is still ongoing; I am unable to evaluate the tool on this aspect. The first impression seems positive, but it is still too early to be able to evaluate the characteristics that can be used to implement corporate business intelligence projects. In the near future, I may be able to evaluate the embedded part.
The configuration of Reveal is quite simple and intuitive like connecting to data and developing reports.
The manuals are quite complete. The consultation of the manuals is immediate given the correct development of the topics. The interface is very simple to understand and intuitive to use. The Italian translation of some parts leaves some doubts.
This evaluation is the result of the fact that I have not had the opportunity to deepen the Reveal interface with other tools and / or other software, so the evaluation that I am giving follows what I have been able to read regarding the characteristics of the product online.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Reveal to pull together all the data for our clients. This includes tracking the success and reach of our campaigns. We review these dashboards with the internal team as well as the client. Reveal makes it easy to share from organization to organization.

We use Reveal across all our locations so we can easily gauge the health of our business.
  • Ease of Use - Reveal is super intuitive when it comes to creating dashboards. You don't need to be a data expert, which is key for me.
  • Sharing - The ability to share across our teams, locations, and with clients is great. We create teams for our different clients and share dashboards there that also are connected to our company dashboards.
  • Support and Roadmap - Reveal support has been great. They care about the needs of their customers. They have released 3 updates in the last few months, and they are adding a lot of value.
  • Data Sources - There are some missing data sources for us, but they support REST API, which is nice. They seem to add new data sources in each release as well.
  • Custom Themes! These would be great yo have--last we checked with the Reveal team they are coming in April.
Reveal is well suited for the following tasks:
  • Visualizing your data and creating dashboards as a business
  • Forecasting into the future based on trends, which helps us plan out campaigns better
  • Sharing across teams and clients
Super easy to use

Could use more videos!!
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Reveal for C-Suite reporting and analysis to centralize data for corporate management. The primary focus to date has been to aggregate the sales and distribution data to forecast sales and product trends.
  • Easily customizable charts
  • Exports to other charting tools
  • easy integration with existing data set's
  • Ability to reorganize report data on the fly without creating custom SQL views
  • Drag and drop import of custom data sets
  • Separate cloud-based data storage for creating user-specific data sets
Reveal is well suited for focused analysis of specific data. It's not well suited to large data sets that are unfiltered.
The support team has been great. We started with them back when it was Reports Plus and were fortunate to get early access to Reveal. I'm very impressed with the improvements in the short time since the release and look forward to the future.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in our products to develop dashboards inside our applications.
  • User custom dashboards
  • Personalization
  • Integration into other solutions
  • Styling of the dashboard is not supported at the time of this review.
  • Could use some more options in terms of aggregation.
It's perfect when you want a quick dashboard with a very user-friendly interface. It works perfectly with any flat database.
It provides a way to add a dashboard feature to an already existent application with minor development costs.
The user interface is very friendly and all the dashboard is customizable through it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (6)
7.4
Customizable dashboards (8)
6.7
Drill-down analysis (8)
6.7
Formatting capabilities (8)
6.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (3)
6.3
Report sharing and collaboration (7)
7.8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (6)
6.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (3)
6.2
Predictive Analytics (5)
5.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (8)
7.6
Role-Based Security Model (5)
7.8
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (6)
7.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (4)
7.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (6)
7.8
Dedicated iOS Application (6)
6.5
Dedicated Android Application (5)
6.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (5)
7.2
REST API (4)
7.3
Javascript API (2)
6.9
Java API (2)
6.5
Themeable User Interface (UI) (3)
6.2

What is Reveal?

Reveal is an embedded analytics engine or standalone business intelligence tool that gives developers and users what the vendor describes as a simple, beautiful user experience. Reveal provides interactive dashboards, drilldowns, collaboration, sharing and self-service with a drag and drop dashboard creator experience on any device that lets anyone build beautiful dashboards in their apps. Reveal is designed to enable users and teams to visualize significant business metrics, like marketing performance, monitoring operational trends, visualizing KPIs, and optimizing customer portfolios, in a centralized platform.

Reveal allows unlimited dynamically created dashboards that can be embedded in applications (desktop, web or mobile) to expand reach, get to market faster, and build custom branded BI solutions. The product offers an embedded module as well. The vendor states Reveal was built with embed in mind first, on today’s most modern architecture.  Reveal delivers an experience with no added requirements, a flexible architecture and no complex licensing.

Reveal Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)

Reveal Screenshots

Reveal Videos (3)

Reveal Downloadables

Reveal Competitors

Reveal Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Annual Subscription$99.99per user
Monthly Subscription$9.99per user
Embedded Analytics - Contact Us!$0.00

https://www.infragistics.com/community/blogs/b/infragistics/posts/embedded-bi-cost-models-the-need-for-pricing-transparency-and-predictability?utm_source=TrustRadius&utm_medium=Referral&utm_campaign=Reveal

Reveal Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Reveal Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, German, French, Russian