Slido

Slido

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.8 out of 10
Top Rated
Slido

Overview

What is Slido?

Slido is an audience interaction platform that helps users to get the most out of meetings and events by crowdsourcing top questions and engaging participants with live polls and quizzes. From internal communications professionals to team leaders, conference organizers, and...

Read more

Recent Reviews

SLIDO AND WEBEX

10 out of 10
October 06, 2022
Webex implemented Slido as part of Webex integration and it generates a lot of collaboration and good experiences for the users.
Continue reading

Slido + Webex = Awesome

10 out of 10
June 29, 2022
I've been using Slido inside my Webex meetings to get attendee feedback or help guide the conversations. But I also used it outside of …
Continue reading

Q&A made easy

10 out of 10
April 21, 2022
We were looking for a simple platform for Question and Answer time in our organizations staff meetings.
Slido provided that and has …
Continue reading

Review from a student

9 out of 10
April 08, 2022
Slido helps us make presentations more interactive by fielding Q&A from large audiences to getting live responses and feedback.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Slido Differs From Its Competitors

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Implementation Progress

The implementation plan is always evolving. There is plenty of education and communication to the end users that is necessary to be successful/ You have to encourage the use of these solutions, allow users to embrace the technology and show users that it will make their work experience better.
Continue reading

Organizational Challenges Faced

The biggest challenges continue to be for our end users to embrace the technology and use it on a regular basis. There is a sense of fatigue with constant meetings because of hybrid work; everyone wants the easy button and get through the next meeting.
Continue reading

Impact on Organizational Challenges

Simplified and enhanced the hybrid work experience for our end users. End users can typically work when, where, and how they want. Having the same experience across devices has helped.
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Experience

Hybrid work has given the teammates to the opportunity to interact and collaborate in many ways and on their schedule (or someone else's) too. The hybrid work model has brought everyone together, it's growing and changing everyday. Quite frankly, you cannot hide from it now and there are not many …
Continue reading

Other Products Considered

I believe the simplicity, ease of use, and integrations between all Cisco products makes hybrid work the way to go. End users want and need the things that allow them to work be easy to use and reliable. My meeting experience on my phone is the same as it is on my pc, ipad, or Deskpro.
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Implementation Progress

Our company is 90% remote, working towards becoming 100% in the future. Slido has been a very useful tool, not only for engaging customer audiences at both virtual and in-person events, but also internal audiences for remote team and divisional meetings. The live, anonymous q&a tool from Slido has …
Continue reading

Organizational Challenges Faced

There were no particular challenges regarding the implementation, since we were already partially remote and were already using Slido for in-person events. When it comes to Slido implementation, no complaints! One challenge I could not from an organizational perspective was retaining audience …
Continue reading

Impact on Organizational Challenges

Slido has certainly helped us overcome the organizational challenge of retaining audience engagement, particularly with larger internal meetings. It's easy to keep an audience of 10 or 20 employees engaged, but not so easy for 500. With Slido's live polling and q&a solutions from Cisco, the …
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Experience

Using Slido for live polling and q&a, we have experienced a seamless integration of interaction with our internal and external audiences. Long gone are the days of using physical clickers to vote for various business proposals! I also appreciate how the q&a can be anonymous, not anonymous, or a …
Continue reading

Other Products Considered

Since becoming an almost entirely remote company, we have used nothing but Slido for audience engagement in so far as live polling and q&a goes, for both internal and external events. That being said, I can compare it to older and more outdated tools we have used at physical in-person events in …
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Slido, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Engage (one-time)

$49.00

Cloud

Engage (EDU annual)

$72.00

Cloud

Professional (EDU annual)

$120.00

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $144 per yearOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://sli.do/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Slido?
01:31
Live Polling and Q&A by Slido | Webex Meetings
02:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Slido?

Slido is an audience interaction platform that helps users to get the most out of meetings and events by crowdsourcing top questions and engaging participants with live polls and quizzes. From internal communications professionals to team leaders, conference organizers, and individual presenters, Slido can be used by those looking to enable open conversation at a live or virtual meeting. Slido works with popular video conferencing and presentation platforms and integrates with Microsoft Teams, PowerPoint, and Google Slides.

Since its foundation in 2012, Slido boasts having been used at over 1.2 million events and engaged 55 million active participants. Slido has been adopted by high-profile clients including Asana, BBC, Oracle, and conferences such as SXSW, Web Summit, and Money20/20. Slido was acquired by Cisco May, 2021, to enhance Webex interactivity.

Slido Features

  • Supported: Audience Q&A
  • Supported: Live polls
  • Supported: Quizzes
  • Supported: Analytics

Slido Screenshots

Screenshot of Slido Live pollsScreenshot of Slido Event analyticsScreenshot of Slido Audience Q&AScreenshot of Slido Live pollsScreenshot of Slido QuizzesScreenshot of Slido for remote setupScreenshot of Slido in-person meeting

Slido Videos

What is Slido?
How to use Live Polling and Q&A by Slido in Webex

Slido Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (65)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Mate Kovacs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Slido as a sidekick to my presentation software such as Google Slides. It's easy to add the Slido plugin to Slides, and share the QR code with the participants of my event. Audiences love being engaged during a workshop or training session, so Slido does exactly that, it provides and opportunity for them to interact with the content and the presenter by asking questions, participating in polls or sharing their ideas. Typical use cases for Slido in my work: 1. Workshop or training session 2. Pitch session 3. Expert speech session/talk
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is well suited for any event where computers or smartphones are present alongside a cellular or internet connection. This includes internal events such as a company-wide meeting or divisional meeting, possibly even for larger departments as well. Likewise for external events such as large conferences and working groups. Slido would be less suited for meetings among members of a small team or an external meeting with a very limited number of attendees, as matters would likely just be discussed and voted on verbally.
Jay Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is great to use for live meetings, whether in person or via video conference; we mostly use this for Zoom meetings. You can use the different features at different times in your meeting: I love to start our All Hands meetings with a word cloud or a poll of some kind, and as people are joining via zoom it gets people feeling excited and connected even before we've started. It also gives us something fun to talk about while we're waiting for everyone to arrive and for the meeting to start. You can do a poll halfway through to keep people engaged, and then a poll at the end to see how you did, or maybe use the Q&A to see what questions come up without having the awkward zoom silence when you ask if anyone has any questions. I don't think this is helpful in smaller meetings, where people likely feel more comfortable interacting directly and asking questions verbally.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
You can create and save loadable engagement templates so if you have sales meetings where you ask the same kinds of questions of the attendees, just make it a Slido and load that right from your Webex instance. It's free, why not use it and get people engaged?
April 21, 2022

Q&A made easy

lewis brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We found Slido is great for a number of uses in our organization. In the higher education environment people are often scared to ask questions because they don't want to look or sound silly. Giving people the ability to ask anonymously gets the dialogue flowing pretty quickly most of the time. We have found it useful in the classroom environment but also for professional staff in meetings.
Anastasia Globa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Post or Pre-event (workshop, class or seminar) questionnaires, to gather participants data, or their feedback on the content, methods and interactions during the event. Each questionnaire can be also shared with the organising team members, which can be very handy.
April 08, 2022

Review from a student

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is very good when presenting for a large audience; however, they are sometimes unnecessary and overkill for smaller forums. It is sometimes better to have closer human-to-human interaction, and it feels like Slido gets rid of that aspect of presentations by making things more anonymized.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is excellent for attendee engagement in events and meetings of more than 10 people where you would like to gather feedback on questions / agenda items etc. Smaller numbers can also utilise the tool especially if they have specific agenda items that need to be voted on anonymously or in person. We love that you can pre-populate the Slido questions and easily integrate them to powerpoint
Ahmed Elhanafy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company uses Slido for monthly team meetings and we use all of Slido features such as polls as it would take forever to ask all team members for opinions and ideas and we use quizzes for newcomers for training and Q&A for any further questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
According to how it has behaved our study statistics have improved because of the accuracy of doing quizzes at the moment and then being able to share what we have learned, it solves many problems as well as brings other tools such as the Leaderboard which is very good for young people and healthy competition among them.
Osama Youssef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is well suited for educational purposes when you want all attendees to participate and involve but without taking so much time and here come q&a, polls, and quizzes where all attendees will be able to participate. Slido is less appropriate for a new product releasing you don't want interactivity here.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I like to use it when we have work meetings because it comes with many benefits because the results are instant, but also when used with other apps it is difficult to have it next to me because people do not use it because it is somewhat difficult. But with different improvements, it could be used more often in the facilities.
Odette Latapi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
APPROPIATE - At meetings where you want to "hear" from the team and to might be a big group so not all will have the opportunity to talk - When you want to take a fast decision on something simple (black or white) and allow the people to vote LESS APPROPIATE - if you want that people participate actively (talking not just sending their comment)
November 05, 2021

SLIDO IS COOL

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
when you have to do presentations with customer, collaborators, suppliers or partners. In brain stormings meetings. To prepare future and big online events. To catch the ideas from this collaborators of a project. To set up fun quizes... Even to play quizes with your family and friends. Its great. Fantastic
November 04, 2021

Get attention with Slido

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is well suited for any types of meetings, events, trainings, team meetings, etc. Any instances where you need audience interaction would be the best example. It probably would be less used in more formal business meetings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is ideal to use in meetings where you want to gather opinions and feedback in the form of surveys. With multiple options for how to pose the questions in the survey, you can find the right format to match the question you are asking, whether it be multiple choice or word clouds. With the rating format, you get ratings at the end of a training session, then you can use those results to create a CSAT.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is well suited when a presenter wants to collect and answer questions from the audience. The questions can be anonymous or have their author identified. The questions can also be filtered by the presenter and can be voted by the audience to be answered first. It's not well suited when the presenter wants that people participate in other ways that's not just asking questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my experience Slido has been excellent for stand alone group sessions of circa 80 people all the way up to road shows with thousands of people over several days. I haven't seen much use for it in smaller group settings of 15 or below.
Return to navigation