UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
213 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 170)

Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Learn UiPath RPA, Get certified, Master the RPA industry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First thing first, UiPath is a golden tool for us. Our mainstream work covers the data scraping and organizing the data. Earlier we used to scrape the data with Python (Specially BeautifulSoup). It was quite a lengthy process. One had to understand the python scrips and logic which were scraping data. Hardly we have 2-3 staff for that. Python took a long time to scrape any required information. In python, you have to transform logic each time something changes to a webpage. Now as we have implemented UiPath RPA, our whole team is more than happy. we have changed the working technology from the root. We now have a team of 10 people and all have a beginner to advanced level of knowledge. All are at least Level 2. We all are dedicated to our work and leave no loops which tamper our image. Even our junior interns can make good scraping workflows. Our main problem was to scrape twitter hashtags and data related to that. Earlier it took a whole day to scrape 10000 tweets with python, in contrast, we can do that in very less time. We generally scrape data from Twitter and TripAdvisor to generate positive and negative reviews for our partner firms.
  • "One tool to master Data scraping": If your organization's main goal is to achieve data from internet and social media (like us) then focus on UiPath. There are very fine and crafted specific tools are available for data scraping in UiPath RPA. Initially, if you go for Python, you will end up wasting time. You will get a small result after brainstorming too much. Rather using UiPath you can select tags or HTML words just like you inspect element in your browser.
  • "UiPath OCR APIs": You can not get a platform where you have OCR APIs at one place. You can have Google OCR, Microsoft OCR and ABBYY Reader plugins in the tool. If you face output problems with One OCR you can switch to another anytime. There is always a need for OCR when you do PDF Scraping or Screen Scraping. So why not go for UiPath rather than having multiple OCRs in your system.
  • "Automation at its best": I am a user of Selenium from Linux. Though you cannot compare both yes, Selenium does some sort of automation for the web. You don't have to code anything in UiPath. If you are good enough with your Software Engineering skills (Like flow charts, DFDs etc) you are good to go. Not many prerequisites.
  • Yes, REFramework needs some more level of understanding. UiPath Academy must give video tutorial for ReFramework on their Academy. REFramwork is very good, fault tolerant practice was given by UiPath which requires a good level of understanding the concepts.
  • UiPath RPA should have a Linux package so that Linux users can too use this tool. Ubuntu support of this tool will add a new dimension of Automation.
  • UiPath does not provide on-screen log system. Logging the automation step by step like a log manager will add a developer mode to the workflow. It'll be easy to debug the process.
Well Suited: I loved the ease and smoothness of the tool. The company has its own academy in which you can learn from fundamentals to advanced level. Each time you complete a level, they praise you with a certificate so that you keep motivated. Personally, I have completed up to level 3 middle. The tool can be accessed easily either you want to schedule a task on VM or your own computer. Generally, I do data scraping and automation tasks, for example, I scraped the twitter data using hashtags. I scraped +ve and -ve tweets to an excel file up to some pages and then analyzed the text into +ve and -ve tweets using Natural Language Text Understanding.

Less appropriate: The first thing I disliked is it is not available on the Linux environment. I prefer to work on Ubuntu and would have liked if it is available for Linus systems. Secondly, There is very less content on Re Framework on Academy. Assignments cannot be done just by reading the text. There must be a demo for ReFramework project.
UiPath RPA has an exceptional studio interface. It has been a year and so since I am using UiPath RPA. Whether it is some my personal task to scrape information & links from the Journal or find a specific character string from multiple PDF collection using OCR, UiPath RPA has made its roots to our technological ecosystem.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Erdem Çalışır | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

UiPath Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The UiPath platform allows us to handle complex algorithms with very little software knowledge. It keeps us away from complex coding paradigms by visualizing software processes with the interface design it offers to the user. While it prevents us from getting lost in complex codes, it also minimizes our error rate.

It allows our business to save time while doing our daily routine. It reduces the workload by working 24/7.

  • We regularly supply the data you will normally obtain with long efforts.
  • It lists data in the way you determine, making it ready for use.
  • UiPath Robots perform processes assigned to them 24/7, with or without human interaction.
  • UiPath Studio enables users to collect and process data by determining the flow processes of users or recording screens with very little software knowledge.
  • UiPath Orchestrator manages and configures robots. It manages and reports the robots workforce to increase efficiency by working from the cloud or a server.
  • Embedded user interfaces
  • Documents used in the first integrated phase of the product
  • Technical service response times
UiPath supports Excel and provides SAP and Citrix integration. It starts your transactions easily and quickly with the internal recorder that reads and repeats on the screen. UiPath supports technology that works with HTML, Flash, AJAX, PDF, Java, and Silverlight, which saves countless working hours and requires close to zero coding knowledge.
Technical returns, both individually and as a community, are advanced.
Read Erdem Çalışır's full review
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

UiPath will change the way how you thing about process improvments

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath software is used mainly within McCormick Global Enablement structure to automate processes from HR/FINANCE/IT/TECHNICAL SERVICES/SOTC/PTP areas. We mainly automate processes which are rule-based, time-consuming and with low financial risk to build capacity for our employees who can focus on more strategic activities. We have a special RPA team which learned everything from the very beginning. 15 automations successfully automated!
  • UiPath Academy
  • UiPath Community
  • Friendly user UiPath layout
  • Good Uipath support
  • Abby software should be provided, now you have to pay for tis advance OCR tool
  • You need to have at least some programing skills, UiPath say at the beginning you do not need....
Best for standardized, rule-based processes which not required a human decision. The process should have not a lot exceptions otherwise it is hard to capture all options. If the process will change within months or a year it is not a good candidate to be automated.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
Shreyash Rangarajan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

UiPath Enterprise RPA Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used currently by multiple departments to automate support jobs which include desk jobs, monitoring processes, and assisting users in solving tickets by processing their requests through ITSM tools such as ServiceNow and BMC Remedy. It has a wider application across SAP processes that include a lot of rule-based business processes that also depend on the users' input.
  • Automation of any application built on latest technology
  • The ability the automate even legacy applications
  • The selectors need to be more reliable
  • AI incorporation is highly anticipated
As mentioned earlier, it is really helpful in automating desk jobs involving HR applications such as Salesforce where the user data is fed into a database. It also saves time and effort when trying to automate ERP processes involving SAP applications.
It is not advised to use UiPath when the website doesn't seem to be stable and the selectors keep changing frequently due to upgrades.
The support in the form of user suggestions is quite remarkable, thanks to the UiPath community that has active developers that provide solutions to any and every business problem. The UiPath people themselves get involved when needed, which is also prompt and useful. This helps in widening their user base by increasing interest in the tool.
Read Shreyash Rangarajan's full review
Andrey Rusev | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Excellent RPA tool for marketing - it is easy to understand, with almost no coding required.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath RPA has helped me to analyze the online market of sporting goods in Bulgaria. As an importer of Kiddimoto's sporting goods, it is important for me to have an excellent view of the competitor's goods and prices. With some easy to use features, UiPath helped me to gain useful information automatically.
  • UiPath Academy helped me to understand the fundamentals of RPA and how to implement it without coding skills.
  • UiPath Community helped me to discover different know-how around how things should happen.
  • The UiPath user interface is very user-friendly and simple to use.
  • You need good log management so UiPath works in the right way.
  • Any automation needs AI, even UiPath, so this is something users need to learn.
UiPath can be used widely in marketing departments. There are many repetitive and time-consuming tasks such as web scrapping for prices, creating Google Ads campaigns, etc. that UiPath can help with.
Support from UiPath community is pretty good and fast. They answer all of your questions or just send you explanation videos.
Read Andrey Rusev's full review
Chrystine Hausman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UiPath - One solution for ALL your problems.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform in many different areas at TeamHealth. HR, Payroll, Compliance, etc. We have used it to automate manual payroll processes that take up a lot Payroll Specialist time every run. We have also implemented this throughout a variety of other genres. We are currently developing an onboarding app that will use RPA to help ensure the process is completed smoothly.
  • Excel operations
  • Transaction Items Processing
  • UI could be a little better
It's well suited for transaction data; not so much for recording and trying to automate things that are not easily selected.
We have assigned support staff that keep up with our accomplishments as well as our setbacks. They are always available to help or give suggestions for coding, etc.
Read Chrystine Hausman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Automation at its best with UiPath

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath has totally transformed the way we work these days. Almost 1 year ago we started automating our tasks one by one using UiPath Bots and low and behold a year later we have 95 tasks which is fully run by UiPath BOTs. I would encourage everyone to use UiPath to make their lives easier.
  • Super improvement in processing repetitive tasks
  • Great way to save time
  • Could be better in exporting to Ruby on Rails
  • The update could be restricted to maybe once in a month
Totally helped us with email management and notifications. Now all our alerts and system alerts are managed by UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform and we as employees can have great work/life balance. Since the BOTs can be deployed on the Cloud like Auzre, it can process and scan events 24/7 and will never have any errors.
I've contacted them 3 times to-date and each time have gotten great service and my issues were resolved every time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Ultra Modern Automation Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath started as a small project to reduce the amount of time wasted doing boring repetitive tasks in one team. Once we projected the results, the whole organization was impressed and it was added to all of our KPIs to automate all possible tasks. UiPath is easy and anyone can start developing BOTs.
  • Easy as pie--anyone can use it.
  • Great license options
  • UiPath BOTs can run 365 days a year
  • Too many version updates
A lot of email notifications can be taken over by an UiPath BOT and we humans can work on something else that actually needs time spent on it. UiPath Enterprise RPA can help give the support team complete round-the-clock availability.
I contacted them once, and it was great. Fast response times and the Forum is great as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Splendid Automation with UiPath

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a lot of dashboards to update and it becomes an unnecessarily tedious task to have a human post the data manually onto an Excel sheet and then post the same data manually on the Dashboard. That's where we decided we would get UiPath to do the heavy lifting for us. UiPath is now being used across all business units.
  • Scanning webpages and extracting entry field data
  • Easy debugging of automation codes
  • I wish the number of updates could be reduced.
UiPath Enterprise RPA is great when we have to perform data extraction and data scanning. The bots can easily do the same task with zero errors 24/7. UiPath is not really great when we have to deal with intercompany data processing since there is a security aspect that cannot be bypassed.
We actually never had to contact Support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Automation made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used extensively in our organization to make sure that all business units are as efficient as possible. All tasks that did not require actual human intervention are being automated with the help of UiPath. We are able to save a lot of hours and use those resources on other pressing tasks.
  • Live code error correction
  • Accurate Code Recomendation
  • Easy to understand Workflow
UiPath BOT can be developed to scan emails and reply with intelligent content. UiPath will scan the emails and recognize different keywords and using the pre-defined library, it can send out notifications or responses appropriately. We can use UiPath to extract data from particular sites and get it to store it on a database.
We got quick support whenever we have contacted them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

UiPath: Stepping stone for your Automation Journey, low cost and high ROI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used for a wide variety of solutions and we are a global team catering to global use cases. We provide digital solutions across our organization and we perform like a CoE. Having said that, UiPath has provided us a platform to build fast and cater to faster ROI for the digital solutions provided within our organization. Also low licensing cost played a major role in tool selection.
  • Basic screen scrapping - excellent.
  • OCR plugins can help you achieve wonders.
  • Ease of use & training the existing workforce.
  • Excel-based commands are very convenient.
  • Better cognitive capability.
  • Custom scripting on par with Automation Anywhere.
  • Better user interface - especially when custom coding features are incorporated.
  • Cloud Version like AA.
No doubt UiPath is your go-to tool if you are a beginner and using the tool first time. As this tool provides low cost automation journey and once your solutions are mature enough you can move on to the other tools which provide better platform as of now to move into cognitive zone which is the future.
Nice software and I guess same pointers which are mentioned earlier - it's our go-to tool and a firm can use them to create low cost, high ROI solutions to get the attention within the firm and then later on they can move to better tools if required or UiPath does the basic job very well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Awesome Automation Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UiPath to automate all those repetitive tasks. After a decision to automate at least 25% of our work by upper management, we started using UiPath. It is currently being used across business units even HR and Finance Departments. By automating email addressing tasks, we were able to free up about 80 manhours every week and the resources were allocated to address other tasks.
  • Easy to Use
  • Anyone, even with zero coding knowledge, can start automating
  • Great integration with Visual Studio
  • Too many updates on a daily basis
  • Uipath is a great solution to automate addressing emails with certain key words.
  • Uipath is a great solution to send out automatic notifications to stakeholders during major incidents.
  • Uipath is a great option for anyone without any technical knowledge to start Automating. I use Uipath to track server uptimes and at any point in time if it fails or if there is no communication, alerts are sent out by the UiPath BOT. I do not have to be available or allocate a resource to do this task.
I got quick response from the customer support whenever I reached out to them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

UiPath is a blast for developers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is an automated tool which I have been using for solving business process. It helps me to automate tasks like Excel automation, data scraping and much more. It also helps in making workflows for difficult tasks through the recording feature which helps me a lot. I also have done tasks to get generate the vendor's report annually using UiPath automation.
  • Excel automation to extract data tables and filter them using SQL.
  • Data scrapping from sites like Amazon, Flipkart to automate the search tasks.
  • Read data from web browsers and use in some other ways.
  • Selector needs to be updated, I faced some issues using this feature.
  • The training module needs to add some more activities training so it can help others to understand more.
  • AI Computing is a good feature which helps in the image and Citrix automation.
If you need to collect data from websites to use in your projects or assignments, UiPath workflows can work in the background to do these kinds of tasks effectively. Also, if you want to search data in tables with some excel formulas we can use Excel automation. Finally, the recording feature helps in image web and desktop automation.
its support is fantasting and increasing day by day i am a developer and i know support is very necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

The brilliance of UiPath

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization, We use it for different kind of business cases. Economy departments, public sector, many other. We use it to solve customers' needs and problems. Replacing manual boring work with robots that perform tasks around the clock and very effectively. Our customers are very happy and have found lots of use for the robots for different tasks.
  • Performs manual repetitive tasks.
  • Reads information from websites.
  • Reads and writes to Excel.
  • Works on GUI elements.
  • Scheduling without orchestrator.
  • Locking you in into their product environment.
  • OCR reading.
It is well suited for repetitive, boring tasks. It can click and type in any field a human could. It does not perform well with tasks that require human thought and decision making. Other bad uses: long chain of events that are not covered by specific rules. The automation process needs to be well documented and optimized before it is a good idea to automatize.
It is very easy to learn, it has great dashboards for data, and the developing platform is very user friendly and beginner friendly. It also has a very good community and almost any problem can be solved through the forum. I do not give it a full 10 because they lock you in into their environment and do not let you create your own solutions without their software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

UiPath honest review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One thing that I enjoy about UiPath is the UI. It is clean and elegantly designed. It is very easy to find activities and place them on my work area. Also when I am opening workflow files that has dependency issues, UiPath Studio automatically recognizes them and allow me to download the required packages automatically thus saving me time. I also wish PDF activities could be made more intuitive and data from PDF could be read in a better way. Maybe this is something which I have to learn to do.

UiPath has indeed been very instrumental in increasing my productivity without me having to do much.

UiPath is much better than other RPA tools as it is very easy to understand and implement.
  • UiPath Studio user interface.
  • UiPath web and screen recorders.
  • UiPath community.
  • Getting data from PDF files.
  • Reading tables from webpages.
  • Making gmail integration standard.
UiPath is suitable for those kinds of activities that one does on a regular basis such as sending reports to a number of mail addresses. Tasks that require decision making are not ideal situations where you can use UiPath although it can be done with attended bots. Understanding the process thoroughly will give you a clear picture of whether UiPath will be applicable or not.
I am mainly a community edition user and as such the only help I get is from the community. However the community responds to my queries within minutes of posting them and usually they work. The community is very knowledgeable and responds well in a civilized manner. Most of the common day-to-day problems had already been tackled and there are ready solutions available which we just need to look up and users can do this without having to make a new post.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

A fantastic beginning into the RPA world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are still early into our UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform journey, but UiPath has helped us become better equipped in the rapidly growing world of RPA. Not only is UiPath constantly updating their platform to make development and organization even easier but they also have elite customer service for those early into their RPA journey. I have never worked with a company that would go out of their way as much as they have to make sure their software is being useful and helping us develop our own enterprise standards. They also seem to be the industry leaders when it comes to RPA platforms at the time of this writing.
  • Recordings
  • CICD
  • Support
  • Selectors
  • Git hub integration
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Shortcuts
UiPath RPAs have been very helpful for our company when we are looking to automate a process that has no APIs. The ability to utilize any UI screen allows us to take those repetitive and tedious tasks and have them run as unattended bots. Also, they allow us to have smaller budgets for projects and faster dev time.

When a task has existing APIs that could complete the repetitive process without needing to manipulate with UI screens, you should always use the API. Even as great as the UiPath platform is nothing can replace APIs at this time.
Their support model is fantastic. I have never worked with a vendor as helpful as them before. They go out of their way to provide above and beyond assistance. When we began our RPA journey, UiPath would set up meetings (and still do to this day) with us and help us develop and design what are the best standards for RPA solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Free-to-learn automation solution suitable for enterprises

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using UiPath to automate HR activities in the company using attended and unattended setup. Attended robots are installed on the employee's workstation and can be called at will to assist them in specific tasks.
Unattended bots process backend information for the tasks that cannot be handled by the backend systems.
  • Interfacing with front-end applications
  • Studio development software works intuitively
  • Fast-evolving to be able to handle future challenges
  • Process development troubleshooting
  • Development in UiPath Studio requires technical knowledge and development skills
The UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform learning environment is available for everyone and offers anyone the ability to get insights on how UiPath works. Developers can obtain certification to prove their (advanced) skills.
The ultimate goal of UiPath is to provide a robot assistant for every employee in a company, but that might become quite costly. I suggest picking your battles on automation carefully.
At the moment, we only rely on the community for support, which is quite active and many issues are already encountered by other users and resolved.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

A RPA Tool that empowers it users to build automations with a relatively low learning curve.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used primarily for its RPA tool and Cloud Orchestrator, which makes it a good tool to use for our cloud environment.
It is being used across the organisation to realise efforts within the company, as well as for the company's clients.
We've helped realise over 10,000 hours of efforts for our clients, which help in utilising resources for more serious or important work that requires complex strategies/human interference and is not rule-based. This allowed the employees to work on deliverables instead of mundane and repetitive tasks.
Apart from conventional RPA, it also supports API consumption and BAPI usage, which opens the developer to whole world of possibilities in implementing and designing a solution that is going to realise the maximum efforts with the least risk of failure.
  • UiPath's GUI navigation and development in core RPA fields is very strong.
  • Activities like Computer-Vision really enhance the already very good Image-based automation.
  • Custom activities provide additional support and features.
  • UiPath supports API consumption, which allows for non-conventional GUI Automation.
  • UiPath supports BAPI consumption, which allows for non-conventional SAP GUI Automation.
  • Orchestrator is very powerful, makes running, scheduling and managing processes, users, robots effective.
  • UiPath GUI automation could intelligently identify a change in selector instead of failing.
  • Could have easier side-by-side development within the same file/code (like Git).
  • Could have improved versioning.
  • Can improve robot tray interface.
  • Can improve forum interface.
It's an easy to maintain and easy to use RPA tool. It has a relatively low learning curve when compared to other RPA tools in the market. That is mostly due to its academy where the bulk of engineers gather their information from. And their Community Forum is outstanding with support from around the world and almost, if not every, topic imaginable in the RPA field.
The Community Edition is updated on a regular basis, and last year they even managed to release a build every month!
The Orchestrator, Platform, Go!, Academy is cloud-based which makes access to information and data very easy.

It can be difficult to scale projects sometimes, due to the sheer complexity and other variables involved in the deployment process.
The license related, or very high machine/deployment, server, or admin related training aren't available which slightly inhibit the progress to those areas of the tool.

Unstable environments or target applications that frequently change, non-rule based or frequent changes in rules -- may not be a good candidate for automation.
I have worked with the UiPath support for a few problems and the support team was readily available, actively supported me tackling the problems encountered during development, and even stretched for hours at end to resolve the problem. The support team would also schedule a follow-up call(s) as required to ensure that the items raised were effectively completed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

State of the Art Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data Sniffing and Extraction was a completely manual process until UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform was implemented. We went from a 4 team member doing these tasks manually to zero humans doing that same task. Now the BOT does everything and sends the report on Mondays and Fridays. UiPath is also being used by our Finance Team where Auto-Response based on keywords is done by UiPath.
  • Automation
  • UiPath is great for data collection from sites.
  • A bit more content in the UiPath Learning Academy.
  • I would expect some more pre-defined plugins
UiPath has been great during our automation phase of all tasks that needed human intervention. Now we freed those resources and they are working on other tasks that can not be automated. UiPath automation can literally improve efficiency and also reduce errors caused by human actions. UiPath also can be used in some cases where HIPPA compliance is mandatory.
Even though I have only reached out to UiPath support team once, I received quick support and even a follow-up call after 2 days. My colleagues too have had great experiences with them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

Robots - The future of Automation with UiPath

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At first UiPath was used by our team to automate some financial tasks which we are doing manually on a daily basis. So we had a good result while using UiPath, and after that we recommended this tool to our organisation. We have some complex problems which are automated by UiPath, like calculating taxes.
  • Webscaping.
  • Excel automation.
  • Automation of Windows based applications.
  • Hard to read PDF files.
  • Missing artificial intelligence.
  • Fewer features in community edition as compared to enterprise.
If you are working on Excel files or database on a daily basis, then this tool is best for you as it will do all your tasks with a single click. All you need is to just click on open recorder button, and record all the things which you want to do. It will make the flow automatically.
As the UiPath user community is very huge, the support from other users is very good and if we face any doubts, those are cleared within no time on UiPath forum. Support from UiPath is very nice and they solve the problems in an effective way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

UiPath Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement some robots to automate a lot of activities that require repetitive actions, like the manipulation of excel files, extracting data from PDF files. We deploy robots that help us with the day to day activities. In this way, we optimize our time. The best feature is the accuracy with speed of the processes. We deploy robots in many areas and they improve our productivity and optimize our time.
  • Re Framework is amazing.
  • Constant updates and improvements.
  • User Interface - Anybody from any background can use this product.
  • Image process needs some improvement.
  • Working with unstructured data
Some specific scenarios where UiPath process mining is well suited include rule-based processes, high volume, scenarios with fewer errors, minimum or no human intervention, etc.
Now, some specific scenarios where UiPath Process Mining is less appropriate are human intelligence, unstructured data, and if you need to sscan documents with less visibility or less DPI, etc.
UiPath provides us 24/7 support, and they are really efficient and hard workers. When we need any documentation they are always there to help and provide us a better approach to do any task. They have expert skills and a friendly attitude. UiPath Academy, UiPath Forum and UiPath Go are the products which makes UiPath better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

UiPath - Master of RPA tools

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We as an organization help other companies implement UiPath Enterprise RPA to reduce their errors and increase productivity.
  • Ease of use
  • Anyone with little or no programming background can automate their processes
  • UiPath forum
  • New arguments can not be created directly from edit arguments
Automation in Citrix environments has been made very simple and easy through UiPath Enterprise RPA. The use of .NET programming helps us a lot.
Good response time on UiPath forum. And, most of the time you don't need to raise a support ticket, you can get the solution on UiPath forum itself.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Hands-on Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current organization is using UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform across various clients. It is being used in a few departments in my organization. One of the business problems we use it for is for an energy conservation client, another is for hotel management services and also for telecommunication services. It also helped to create the custom activities thus making for easy automation with UiPath.
  • Stabilized Studio version and Orchestrator
  • Detailed explanation for each activity
  • Forum and quick solutions
  • Debug options functionality
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is suited in various scenarios like telecommunication-related services, hotel management services, and energy conservation-related departments.
I experienced good support for UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Market Leader in RPA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used in IT and business areas in my organization to improve user efficiency by reducing redundant tasks. We've deployed attended and unattended for both interactive and fire & forget action mode robot actions. We've leveraged UiPath's unparalleled RPA technollogy for the frontend and backend business processes such as purchase orders, contract processing, and data entry to invoice processing and cross-checking incoming email correspondence for better feedback. All through automating the UiPath robots.
  • The intuitive orchestrator dashboard is the primary attraction.
  • The convenience to create and deploy robots even by the business users is remarkable.
  • UiPath's frequent updates of the software and the recent rollout deployment of cloud solution is a very welcomed move with its mobile app. I really admire the product engineering team.
  • Rollouts at times causes application crashes.
  • The OCR feature could be better at reading and extracting data.
The dashboard and the interface of the orchestrator design makes things easy to find and manage from a single location. The usage of flow charts is an amazing deal. The visual appeal with the interaction of flow charts is an absolute treat for any person working on it. The ability to create a robot in less than 10 minutes to execution makes it a handy tool. With their continuous updated Academy tutorials, learning new functionality and things comes easy for anyone. One can learn everything for free. The tutorial videos are helpful.

This is a complete package, which I would certainly recommend to everyone to learn and implement for business process efficiency. It is saving us money and time by replacing a real person with a robot, and the same resource can be used for more meaningful and efficient tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

UiPath helps citizen users build a bot process quickly.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are agnostic to which RPA vendor to integrate with. Currently, we partner with the Big 3 on the market. We support our customers by integrating with whatever RPA technology they choose.
  • Citizen user
  • UiPath Studio is easy to use
  • Handle Windows desktop app, Excel, Word, email extremely well
  • Support for Mac and Linux
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is well suited for routine manual task processing, email, Excel, Word, or Windows desktop app. UiPath Studio is the choice for business users without IT knowledge to be able to build out a bot process by themselves in a short time period.
Read this authenticated review

About UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

UiPath's hyperautomation platform combines a Robotic Process Automation (RPA) solution with a full suite of capabilities to enable organizations to scale digital business operations at speed. The company boasts having already automated millions of repetitive, mind-numbing tasks for businesses and government organizations all over the world including approximately 50% of the Fortune 500.

They further state UiPath was recently recognized as the top company on Deloitte’s Technology Fast 500, a ranking of the fastest public and private technology companies in North America, was recently featured in CNBC Disruptor 50, and #3 on the 2019 Forbes Cloud 100.

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Competitors

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No