UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
259 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 192)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 02, 2021
Ejaz Hussain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Studio is being used by many different departments for its ease of use and the plethora of features. For instance, our HR department has been using UiPath Studio for automating their employee leave management and travel allowance process. Similarly, UiPath Studio is being used by our service desk team at L1 for automating some of the low-priority incidents based on some pre-set conditions. It's also been utilized by our finance department for streamlining and standardizing its payroll process. We make use of UiPath Studio for both attended and unattended automation for achieving front-end and back-end processes. UiPath Studio has considerably helped us to increase overall process efficiency by automating the mundane tasks, leaving us with more time to focus on high-priority tasks.
  • Intuitive yet very powerful and easy-to-use interface
  • Built-in AI and ML capabilities
  • Very prompt user community along with interactive tutorials
  • A well managed web-based centralized orchestrator
  • Robust error handling mechanism
  • Needs to have more OCR engines on board
  • Pricing could be made more flexible and affordable
  • Integration with Outlook needs to be further fine-tuned
  • RE platform needs to be explained in depth on UiPath Academy
UiPath Studio, or any RPA tool for that matter, is suited best where there is very little or no human decision making involved. Also, any process with digital inputs and a lot of structure data is suitable for RPA using UiPath Studio. If the process has too many decisions involved along with unstructured data and multiple legacy systems, then that is not an ideal process for RPA consideration.
Read Ejaz Hussain's full review
February 05, 2021
Bharath Hegde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using UiPath Enterprise RPA platform for a large procurement client across globe. We automating the business process which need more manpower and try reducing the same. We also automated various reusable bots for our organization which helps us solving the problems more effectively. we also incorporated AI for few modules which will extract data from PDF even it is structured or unstructured.
  • Interactive User Interface
  • Orchestrator
  • Marketplace
  • Trainings materials
  • Detailed elements extract for SAP application(its failed to identify the elements)
  • Run from this activity some times running from the beginning
Read Bharath Hegde's full review
November 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform was our team's first foray into exploring how Robotic Process Automation could be used to streamline some of our existing processes in data management. At the initial stage, we made use of UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to scrape data from documents for Natural Language Processing. Seeing that it is useful and efficient, we have since expanded the use for more data operations, such as calculations, data aggregation and database queries
  • Data extraction from binary data types (files, PDFs etc)
  • Automated database querying
  • Data aggregation and calculations on large data sets
  • Learning curve, RPA is a rather new concept
  • Configuration could be more granular
  • More fine tuning of API integration
Based on our usage of UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform, we found the highest value in automating very repeatable tasks. For example, when it came to parsing and extracting certain terms in a document, we found that the RPA works very well in that. Once the right parameters are configured, the value of UiPath can be harnessed. We are also seeing new value being derived from the data aggregation and database querying that UiPath does. However, due to the security policies internally, these are areas that we can only work on at a later time
The customer support team at UiPath are phenomenal! They have been very prompt in their response to our queries. In fact, they go some steps further towards understanding our use case and thereby giving recommendations on which features to use, how to use them and even some demos so that we could harness the value of the UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform. Overall, it is the customer support and professional services that UiPath provides that makes this a platform I will highly recommend using
Read this authenticated review
August 31, 2020
Partha Protim Pegu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is used by our organization as an RPA or process standardization solutions to our clients. Our department provides this solution. This solution is applicable to business processes at an enterprise level. It solves the problem of repetitive manual work which results in better productivity, accuracy, reduction in average handling time, and significant tangible and intangible savings from the results.
  • A very interactive and helpful community.
  • Numerous built-in and customizable integrations.
  • Hundreds to thousands of bots can be trained simultaneously.
  • AI robotic manager
  • Quick return on investments
  • Progression from beginner to expert level is a challenge. Proper training is required.
  • Non-Cognitive
  • Community edition has limitation on the number of bots.
  • High licensing cost
  • Nugget package manager is faulty.
  • Opportunities are very little in the European market.
Scenarios:
1. Any rule-based process with high Volume, AHT, Standardization, high manual effort is well suited for UiPath. However, the enterprise version allows us to deploy numerous BOTs for enterprise-level implementation. So, finding processes with high volume and AHT is very important.
2. Typical rule-based processes include order processing and financial processes like Estimate to Complete, Closing, etc.
3. Processes that require decision making like recruitment or high complexity like a large number of applications are difficult to automate end-to-end. Again, processes with less volume or effort are not suitable for RPA.
I gave a rating of 7 because typically the UiPath community answers most of our questions and issues and support is normally not required. But I have seen instances when support was provided by the product team and it was satisfactory. They are technically very knowledgeable and efficient. But of course, there are some product limitations that cannot be resolved by the support team.
Read Partha Protim Pegu's full review
August 04, 2020
Pranshu Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We aim for HR transformation for our clients. We use UiPath extensively to bring in digital efficiency to the HR process, bridging the legacy HR system with modern applications for reporting and analysis.
  • Integration with legacy mainframe application
  • Integration with AI models and python
  • Integration with API for seamless reporting
  • Debugging tool
  • Single license for all the products
  • Testing framework
UiPath is well suited for building integrations with legacy applications and modern applications and not well suited if the modern applications already have API for seamless integrations. The attended robot concept is also not well suited, as the person has to sit idle during the execution of the robot in the user machine.
There is a lot of room for improvement in customer support. The customer support takes lot of time to respond. Most of the junior resources are not aware of the product. They need senior guidance to solve even a small issue. A lot of trial and error is being done in issue fixing.
Read Pranshu Jain's full review
July 29, 2020
Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Uipath RPA platform tool is being used for the automation of processes and updating data in our department on an individual's job requirement basis. The tool is still in trials in my organization and is not implemented organization-wide so far, but after having a great experience in terms of efficiency and accuracy it will be surely a go-to software for all the departments in the organization.
  • UiPath RPA has a very easy and user friendly interface and can easily be understood and handled by new users.
  • UiPath provides extensive tutorials and guides for consumers which makes it a lot easier to understand it's processes and integration with your current software.
  • By using the artificial intelligence of UiPath RPA, I would say that the efficiency of different processes at work has increased significantly as compared to tasks used to be done manually in the past.
  • Another positive thing about the UiPath Enterprise RPA tool is that it can be easily and smoothly integrated with third-party software without any issues.
  • There are not as many issues I have found in using Uipath RPA so far and we have to ignore some bugs in the software at its initial stages. They are also continually improving by providing regular updates.
  • To mention a suggestion or dislike would be that it must be more compatible with third-party software as compared to its present comp-ability status.
  • A proper mobile application is needed for mobility of the software usage.
Uipath Enterprise RPA Platform is very well suited for the individuals or organizations who have to deal with large data and related work processes on a routine basis, as it helps a lot in automating these processes with great reliability and efficiency and makes our routine tasks easy to handle. UiPath would be not much helpful for the people who deal with non-generic workflows and don't have to do any special processes in place to perform their routine works.
UiPath RPA has great customer support and they are always available to help you to get familiar with the tool or resolve your queries and issues in a very friendly manner. Furthermore, UiPath provides extensive tutorials and guides for consumers which makes it a lot easier to understand it's processes and integration with your current software.
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
March 25, 2020
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First thing first, UiPath is a golden tool for us. Our mainstream work covers the data scraping and organizing the data. Earlier we used to scrape the data with Python (Specially BeautifulSoup). It was quite a lengthy process. One had to understand the python scrips and logic which were scraping data. Hardly we have 2-3 staff for that. Python took a long time to scrape any required information. In python, you have to transform logic each time something changes to a webpage. Now as we have implemented UiPath RPA, our whole team is more than happy. we have changed the working technology from the root. We now have a team of 10 people and all have a beginner to advanced level of knowledge. All are at least Level 2. We all are dedicated to our work and leave no loops which tamper our image. Even our junior interns can make good scraping workflows. Our main problem was to scrape twitter hashtags and data related to that. Earlier it took a whole day to scrape 10000 tweets with python, in contrast, we can do that in very less time. We generally scrape data from Twitter and TripAdvisor to generate positive and negative reviews for our partner firms.
  • "One tool to master Data scraping": If your organization's main goal is to achieve data from internet and social media (like us) then focus on UiPath. There are very fine and crafted specific tools are available for data scraping in UiPath RPA. Initially, if you go for Python, you will end up wasting time. You will get a small result after brainstorming too much. Rather using UiPath you can select tags or HTML words just like you inspect element in your browser.
  • "UiPath OCR APIs": You can not get a platform where you have OCR APIs at one place. You can have Google OCR, Microsoft OCR and ABBYY Reader plugins in the tool. If you face output problems with One OCR you can switch to another anytime. There is always a need for OCR when you do PDF Scraping or Screen Scraping. So why not go for UiPath rather than having multiple OCRs in your system.
  • "Automation at its best": I am a user of Selenium from Linux. Though you cannot compare both yes, Selenium does some sort of automation for the web. You don't have to code anything in UiPath. If you are good enough with your Software Engineering skills (Like flow charts, DFDs etc) you are good to go. Not many prerequisites.
  • Yes, REFramework needs some more level of understanding. UiPath Academy must give video tutorial for ReFramework on their Academy. REFramwork is very good, fault tolerant practice was given by UiPath which requires a good level of understanding the concepts.
  • UiPath RPA should have a Linux package so that Linux users can too use this tool. Ubuntu support of this tool will add a new dimension of Automation.
  • UiPath does not provide on-screen log system. Logging the automation step by step like a log manager will add a developer mode to the workflow. It'll be easy to debug the process.
Well Suited: I loved the ease and smoothness of the tool. The company has its own academy in which you can learn from fundamentals to advanced level. Each time you complete a level, they praise you with a certificate so that you keep motivated. Personally, I have completed up to level 3 middle. The tool can be accessed easily either you want to schedule a task on VM or your own computer. Generally, I do data scraping and automation tasks, for example, I scraped the twitter data using hashtags. I scraped +ve and -ve tweets to an excel file up to some pages and then analyzed the text into +ve and -ve tweets using Natural Language Text Understanding.

Less appropriate: The first thing I disliked is it is not available on the Linux environment. I prefer to work on Ubuntu and would have liked if it is available for Linus systems. Secondly, There is very less content on Re Framework on Academy. Assignments cannot be done just by reading the text. There must be a demo for ReFramework project.
UiPath RPA has an exceptional studio interface. It has been a year and so since I am using UiPath RPA. Whether it is some my personal task to scrape information & links from the Journal or find a specific character string from multiple PDF collection using OCR, UiPath RPA has made its roots to our technological ecosystem.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
July 14, 2020
Amanda Wiens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With this tool, many IT processes and human resources started to be automated. Before, it was necessary for a person to execute and pay attention to executing. Now bots do a lot for us. We develop customized activities according to our needs and in a way that optimizes time and productivity. Examples of these activities are: reading e-mails, exporting attachments, saving to pdf, file conversions, registration systems, and other things.
  • Time and money savings.
  • Integration and automation in various business processes like Excel spreadsheets for example.
  • It has an orchestrator to control and manage the bots.
  • Okay, but I feel that it is still possible to improve the GUI interface and make it more optimized.
UiPath has stood out since the beginning. It is a tool that has adapted to our business model. Creating and developing bots was simple. The training of the Uipath Academy helped our team learn and master everything. The main benefits are the speed in the execution of repetitive activities with great precision and without error and reduction of human efforts for these tasks.
I give top marks because the tool adds a lot. It is easy to use and learn with the help of the community. It has a simple, friendly and intelligent interface and it is recommended to start RPA development and maintain several automated processes for emails, spreadsheets, human resources, system alerts. The tool provides developers with more quality of life.
Read Amanda Wiens's full review
July 08, 2020
Emile Ghadiminejad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath has saved me a significant amount of time and improved my efficiency. Previously, I was spending a lot of time waiting for pages to load while I completed repetitive tasks in a number of projects, using various online platforms. Now, using simple automation flows with UiPath, I can leave a computer running unattended overnight to complete the work.
  • Waits for elements to load
  • Allows error handling
  • Really fast data handling - replaces need for Excel
  • The screenshot for the selector doesn't automatically update, which isn't a major issue but can cause confusion if not updated.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is very well suited to repetitive tasks, where the user does the same things over and over. Scheduled tasks as well (such as weekly or monthly reporting) are good to automate. Especially in online environments where loading time is a factor because UiPath can be left unattended. Scenarios, where every situation is different, are probably still possible in UiPath but it is good to weigh up the effort of building automation vs how much it will actually be used in this case. Also, areas where the environment (e.g. online SaaS product) is constantly changing make it difficult to maintain any automation.
The tutorials are really useful and recommended to get the most out of UiPath. Most answers can also be found in the community or otherwise online. I didn't have any issues that needed raising to support.
Read Emile Ghadiminejad's full review
July 07, 2020
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's an ideal and perfect artificial intelligence tool. The coolest thing is the ability to support integration with several graphical interface systems. We automate back-end and front-end processes and use resources such as computer vision, chatbot, task capture, and entire tests. In addition, it is easy to learn and program with the UiPath Academy platform with many tutorials and tips from advanced users who use the tool.
  • Automation of various business processes.
  • Savings in working hours and increased productivity.
  • Integration with other applications.
  • Improve the structuring of the PDF generated from the scanner.
  • Cognitive section needs further improvement.
The main use of the UIPath tool is automation. The goal is to save time and money. With this tool, we can set aside certain activities to prioritize others. I learned several scripts and models just by consulting the community and from there I improved the codes. Today we use it in the IT, financial, and administrative sectors. We are happy and satisfied to save many hours of work and increase our efficiency in the organization.
The experience has been wonderful. The UiPath RPA services are incredible and work very well as scheduled. There are always updates with new features and help developers to work efficiently and improve the productivity of repetitive tasks. The courses and training offered on the UiPath Academy platform help a lot to learn and use the tool.
Read João Mauricio's full review
July 30, 2020
Shabbir Ahmad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using UiPath for several months now and I think it is one of the best tools I have ever seen. In fact a basic training to start using UiPath (with the free downloadable version) can be done with the UiPath materials themselves and they certify you. This basic training is more than enough to start developing the first automations in daily work for you and those around you; I think that testing this training (1 or 2 weeks) is vital to start taking advantage from robots and especially to realize the possibilities that RPA offers (for professional jobs you will have to buy licenses or even outsource the programming of complex robots, specially if you are not a programmer). I think RPA is here to stay, and UiPath from my experience is a simple and very powerful tool, I have not tested other RPA software but my experience with UiPath cannot be better, I recommend it for anyone interested in learning and in new technologies, although not a programmer!!
  • Easy to learn.
  • Good user interface.
  • Drag and drop activities.
  • Image processing.
  • Price is high.
  • Computer version not working.
UiPath is an application where you can build your Robotics process automation to help you to save maximum time. If you want to save your time using robots on your daily non-valuable tasks, get started with UiPath. UiPath provides all the material which supports you in learning all the features and how to develop, if you are not familiar with coding.
UiPath is designed for addressing future kind of things. We implemented this robotics technology in our organization in February last year.
Read Shabbir Ahmad's full review
July 28, 2020
Bruno Carvalho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool has been used for years by analysts and IT developers. The activities of UiPath basically go through some stages which are planning, projection and execution. Understanding tasks and workflows, robots do everything automatically without stopping and 24 hours a day. We use everything from simple tasks and general e-mail activities to the most advanced ones involving Excel spreadsheets that contribute to the financial and sales sectors with the aim of creating, editing, filling, calculating and saving spreadsheets. We also use it in databases to make connections to the database, execute SQL, extract and save selected data.
  • Acceleration in processes and tests.
  • Excellent community and tutorials.
  • Everything is under control.
  • Great UiPath Community that helps a lot.
  • Automation of E-mails, Excel Spreadsheets, databases and Windows Systems.
  • I feel that there could still be an improvement in the artificial intelligence system. But in general, I have nothing to complain about.
UiPath has great cost benefit and I claim that it is one of the best tools in this segment. It has a simple and easy to understand approach with a good interface and the main one that I believe is easy to learn. Processes that previously depended on many hours of a person are now done by robots and we are not concerned anymore. Everything is under control.
The UiPath tool brings a great return on investment with great usability, learning and maintenance of the scripts. The community is great and in the frequently asked questions, you usually find what you need because it is a doubt that many RPA developers have also had. With all these benefits and positives it is very difficult to change the RPA tool.
Read Bruno Carvalho's full review
March 30, 2020
Erdem Çalışır | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The UiPath platform allows us to handle complex algorithms with very little software knowledge. It keeps us away from complex coding paradigms by visualizing software processes with the interface design it offers to the user. While it prevents us from getting lost in complex codes, it also minimizes our error rate.

It allows our business to save time while doing our daily routine. It reduces the workload by working 24/7.

  • We regularly supply the data you will normally obtain with long efforts.
  • It lists data in the way you determine, making it ready for use.
  • UiPath Robots perform processes assigned to them 24/7, with or without human interaction.
  • UiPath Studio enables users to collect and process data by determining the flow processes of users or recording screens with very little software knowledge.
  • UiPath Orchestrator manages and configures robots. It manages and reports the robots workforce to increase efficiency by working from the cloud or a server.
  • Embedded user interfaces
  • Documents used in the first integrated phase of the product
  • Technical service response times
UiPath supports Excel and provides SAP and Citrix integration. It starts your transactions easily and quickly with the internal recorder that reads and repeats on the screen. UiPath supports technology that works with HTML, Flash, AJAX, PDF, Java, and Silverlight, which saves countless working hours and requires close to zero coding knowledge.
Technical returns, both individually and as a community, are advanced.
Read Erdem Çalışır's full review
July 14, 2020
Ashutosh Kumar Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is used to deliver RPA-based projects across my company. It has taken the business process automation at the next level. UiPath has many inbuilt commands, which makes automation simple, easy to learn, and deploy.
Excel Command, Screen Capture, OCR integration, support for multiple other applications, and NLP support have all helped novice people to gain momentum and earn a good reputation in IT development. I developed a hiring process automation bot for my client. It was deployed on Orchestrator and is working perfectly fine. It helped my client in FTE saving and saves their time in hiring the best candidate.
  • Citrix Automation
  • Excel Automation
  • Web Scraping
  • Chat Bot development
  • Application Integration with other software like SAP
  • OCR technology has a lot of workarounds
  • Multiple Cloud-based solutions can be automated and there is a scope where a company should work.
  • Machine Learning can be introduced with more sophisticated capabilities
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is well suited for the following scenarios -> OCR, ChatBot, Excel, Web scraping, Citrix Automation, SQL Operations

It is not suited for the following -> Complex ChatBots, Unstructured OCR templates, Cognitive Abilities
It has made my life easier and helped my client's business to grow as well. It has given him profits, which made him look back to me for every new project that comes to mind which I highly appreciate.
Read Ashutosh Kumar Mishra's full review
July 10, 2020
Priyanka Chawariya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, UiPath is used across departments and we have successfully deployed it for various engineering use cases. Being a research scholar, my primary objective is to align their digital strategy with the operating model and automation plays a crucial role to achieve it. We have recently deployed use cases spanning across departments - Finance, Procurement, HR, etc.
  • Ease of use
  • ROI Associated: Build cost, license cost are lower
  • OCR Functionality is top-notch
  • Cognitive Area can be Improved
  • Cloud Model should be rolled out
  • Custom Scripting is a bit tough
I would recommend UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform because it's quite easy to use and scaling the applications also becomes easy over time. For an organization making the foray into automation, this is a must-buy tool. The OCR engine is pretty good as compared to the Automation Anywhere OCR engine. Also due to lower license cost, the team can break even in a short span of time.
We are happy with UiPath during our initial journey. It has helped our team to create some quick Digital Solutions and we were able to get the required focus. With maturity kicking in we were struggling a bit on developing the custom scripting which becomes challenging using UiPath. Automation Anywhere provides a better facility to achieve the same.
Read Priyanka Chawariya's full review
July 10, 2020
Lakshmi Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used for report generation and downloads of reports from specific databases and to process that information on Excel and send email to customers or users. It's also used for validating XML files that are encrypted for processing banking transactions.
  • Working over client websites
  • Applications on desktop
  • Working on databases like Oracle, SAP, Microsoft Access, etc.
  • Works very well on executing queries or using macros or scripts.
  • The new GUI is very clumsy.
  • The older version of universal search was good.
  • The complete flow is very difficult to be seen, unlike other tools.
  • Need to improve OCR reading and other screen recording wherein a few times it's been unstable.
  • Orchestrator queues do not have much information.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is very well suited for web-based and database-related processes. VBA or macros work perfectly. Requires a new version of Python to use scalabilities and cognitive methods. Needs more improvement in terms of working over desktop applications or Citrix.
The tool is very handy and since this reduces a lot of manual work for the users and ROI is more, this tool is highly preferable. One rating less is for the features that can still be improved in the tool.
Read Lakshmi Reddy's full review
March 27, 2020
Andrey Rusev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath RPA has helped me to analyze the online market of sporting goods in Bulgaria. As an importer of Kiddimoto's sporting goods, it is important for me to have an excellent view of the competitor's goods and prices. With some easy to use features, UiPath helped me to gain useful information automatically.
  • UiPath Academy helped me to understand the fundamentals of RPA and how to implement it without coding skills.
  • UiPath Community helped me to discover different know-how around how things should happen.
  • The UiPath user interface is very user-friendly and simple to use.
  • You need good log management so UiPath works in the right way.
  • Any automation needs AI, even UiPath, so this is something users need to learn.
UiPath can be used widely in marketing departments. There are many repetitive and time-consuming tasks such as web scrapping for prices, creating Google Ads campaigns, etc. that UiPath can help with.
Support from UiPath community is pretty good and fast. They answer all of your questions or just send you explanation videos.
Read Andrey Rusev's full review
March 04, 2020
Chrystine Hausman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform in many different areas at TeamHealth. HR, Payroll, Compliance, etc. We have used it to automate manual payroll processes that take up a lot Payroll Specialist time every run. We have also implemented this throughout a variety of other genres. We are currently developing an onboarding app that will use RPA to help ensure the process is completed smoothly.
  • Excel operations
  • Transaction Items Processing
  • UI could be a little better
It's well suited for transaction data; not so much for recording and trying to automate things that are not easily selected.
We have assigned support staff that keep up with our accomplishments as well as our setbacks. They are always available to help or give suggestions for coding, etc.
Read Chrystine Hausman's full review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization. It is the RPA tool my company has chosen for being the best RPA option in the Magic Quadrant Gartner 2019. I have not had many business problems. My company uses GSuite instead of Microsoft Office, but UiPath already has a package of activities to work with GSuite in the background with no problems. Many applications already have direct integration with UiPath, which makes automation easier.
  • User-friendly Interface
  • Many products that make the ecosystem reliable (orchestrator, automation hub, studio, attended and unattended robots, etc.)
  • Direct integration with many applications
  • Orchestrator allows works with queues
  • Business exception and error is really easy to manage.
  • Huge community developing new components and supporting your queries
  • You do not need to know any programming language.
  • Being the most used tool in RPA makes it easier to resolve your problems in the forum.
  • UiPath also has courses to learn how to use it.
  • License price
  • Low customization interface
  • Automation hub could be difficult for non-familiarized RPA user
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is completely well suited for integration: databases, HTTP requests, Microsoft Office, etc. Also the automation with selectors (web, desktop apps, etc) is really easy to develop and very reliable.
From my point of view, the worst scenario is with Citrix, which requiered image recognition instead of selectors. It makes the automation more difficult but not impossible!
I have had no problem contacting with the UiPath team to resolve some doubts about the platform. In addition, the forum of UiPath has many developers happy to help you with your doubts and usually resolve your problems in less than 24 hours. The community is growthing more and more.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is being used by several company departments such as IT, MIS, and HR. A wide variety of solutions are being enabled integrating internal and external Information Systems. Customer Support representatives benefit from the automated processing of mail requests. Corrective IT actions are being automatically triggered and performed by smart robots.
  • Integrating Office applications such as Outlook, Excel, and Word
  • Filling in complex forms on Web interfaces
  • Executing command line instructions to administer operating systems
  • I believe that management of the application can be optimized.
  • I believe that Cloud licensing costs are too expensive.
  • Cloud SaaS version availability is too low.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is best suited for the integration of office automation software tools, replacing dull and non-creative work. It frees humans to perform more challenging tasks, involving creativity and smart analysis of problems that must be solved. It enables automatic response for most common incidents encountered in office work. It does so without requiring the implementation of complex programming projects.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform provides excellent support for the product itself, its infrastructure, and account management. Customer queries are always welcomed and prompt response is available from the technical or sales team. Release management policy is clear and each new version introduces support for many modern features required such as chatbots and AI.
Read this authenticated review
July 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UiPath as a tool to automate repetitive manual tasks that need to be performed in the same manner either once a day/week/month. Many processes related to finance and managing details are automated and bots perform them to reduce manual labour. Many processes that deal with processing data in excels and putting it to websites have been automated and these bots are live. It has really been a great help for our back office team as well. Data entry tasks can now be performed using UiPath robots, resources can be utilized to do some more technical work hence resulting in better efficiency.
  • Processing data in Excel files: Using lookups and other formulas and creating pivots. It can easily read, write or update excel data.
  • Entering/ Reading data to/ from websites and web pages.
  • Interacting with various applications like SAP to perform better data interpretations.
  • Integrating with multiple databases.
  • UiPath can still improve the performance of its Citrix based recorders.
  • The OCRs can be updated to provide better results.
The UiPath Enterprise RPA framework is best suited to be used for front office and back office tasks where repetitive work is done. The UiPath bots can easily read, interpret, analyze or write data from/to a preferred data source. It is best to use them in scenarios where much decision making is not required by humans and a predefined set of rules is followed to complete the process. It is great to use them for customer service support desk or data entry tasks.
It is less suited in scenarios where a lot of human decisions are required. But we can solve that problem too, using attended automation.
The customer support of UiPath is very supportive and provides immediate solutions for the problems. They are also available in the community to provide instant solutions. You just need to raise a ticket or drop a mail for your concerns and the support team would provide the best service at the earliest.
Read this authenticated review
July 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used to solve bigger problems than just solving repetitive work. 100s of processes are being implemented to automate in different departments wherever the opportunity exists for RPAs and save money for the client in the long run.
  • Automating Web Applications
  • Processed data using APIs and generating reports
  • Monitoring outlook
  • Slow IDE
  • Nested blocks when designing
  • More code editing options for programmers
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform can be used to run on Windows applications, Citrix, etc. and also it can run by finding something by image match (OCR). These tools are hot in the market and clients are looking forward to saving money by giving this work to the computer/bot instead of humans to help humans to make better decisions.
UiPath is constantly working to improve their tool by providing updates to it. Their new Studio X is like IDEs we used to have for older coding tools, but faster and better. Their monitoring tools are also better to work with on Orchestrator.
Read this authenticated review
July 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to implement automation solutions for our clients. The main business problem that UiPath targets is how can we enable our clients to reduce reliance on human capital, unlock higher efficiency and quality of operations and enable them to scale beyond what was possible with manual processing
  • Has a large library of pre-built UiPath activities that can be utilized, meaning you do not have to start building robotic solutions from scratch
  • The UI is user-friendly and reminicent of the MS Visual Studio so experienced .NET framework developers will feel right at home
  • Easy to record interactions with web, desktop and citrix applications and scrape data from web interfaces means development time is sped up significantly
  • Automation solution debugging capabilities and features could be enhanced to make it easier for developers and identify, validate and ammend code
  • The attribute matching could be improved to allow for more flexibility in screen identification
  • Overall workflow layout could be improved as navigating a massive solution through nested components may be inconvenient and you may not get a comprehensive helicopter view
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is very well suited for small to medium enterprises who want to scale up operations. Especially ones that have a strong and well-established in-house IT and Development team. It may be less suited for large enterprises or industries where data security and encryption plays a crucial role.
I give this rating because I believe that the overall support for UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is great - the tool has extensive documentation available online to help with setting up, managing and using the tool. It also has free courses available online through the UiPath academy which help upskill the team. If more support is needed, UiPath is easy to reach via email.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is the one of the best RPA tools which is suitable for automating the easiest and the most complex manual processes. Best part is, we can integrate other platforms as well within RPA workflow.
  • Integration of .Net code.
  • Community edition availability with full functionality.
  • Open source packages availability.
  • Regular updates in community edition software.
  • No functionality where we can set up "set next stage" in debug.
Well suited for all possible scenarios including Citrix applications because of recorder & scrapping feature. Less appropriate scenario would be ticketing systems like ServiceNow.
Customer support is good but it can be improved. Most of the queries related to product are resolved within the expected time frame except in a few scenarios where a satisfactory solution was not provided by the vendor. Either it was because of the current version of the tool or due to some other limitation. Which can be improved as overall support.
Read this authenticated review
July 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used as the main software to automate rule-based processes in my organization. It is being used across a lot of departments with plans to be implemented in even more. The business problems that it solves are the efficiency of a given process, respecting deadlines, and cutting costs when it comes to maintenance.
  • Easy to use and user friendly
  • Fast developing times
  • Community
  • Large number of connectors with multiple tools
  • Overall speed
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is great to start the RPA journey and also great to maintain a large number of processes. The only difficulty is for clients who have a tighter budget for RPA. They prefer to go with other tools, but this is only a rare case since UiPath is free for small companies. In general, UiPath is suited for all kinds of projects more than any other RPA tool in the market.
For the enterprise edition, the support is just fast. We had a problem once with license activation and after contacting UiPath support via their website, we had an answer in 10 mins and the problem was resolved in 15 mins total, which was great given the urgent nature of our request at the time.
Read this authenticated review

What is UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform?

UiPath's hyperautomation platform combines a Robotic Process Automation (RPA) solution with a full suite of capabilities to enable organizations to scale digital business operations at speed. The company boasts having already automated millions of repetitive, mind-numbing tasks for businesses and government organizations all over the world including approximately 50% of the Fortune 500.

They further state UiPath was recently recognized as the top company on Deloitte’s Technology Fast 500, a ranking of the fastest public and private technology companies in North America, was recently featured in CNBC Disruptor 50, and #3 on the 2019 Forbes Cloud 100.

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Video

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Competitors

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No