TrustRadius
UiPath Desktop, the business process management platform from the company of the same name, uses robot automation to maximize efficiency throughout the business process lifecycle.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/D2/4x/PNLBJ34VRUPH.PNGGreat softwareUiPath is used for multiple very different cases. We're using it to automate regression testing for example. It's easy to let a robot test a process like the end user would and validate that everything works. Another interesting usecase is transmitting data from a new system to an old system, during the implementation of the new system. The old system is still needed for a while, but we avoid users having to go through the process in both systems, by having a robot that collects the info and runs it through the old system.,Easy to implement, also with little coding experience. Users always get excited when they see a robot doing their 'boring' tasks. Tons and tons of options and features.,Upgrading to newer versions can be a challenge Customer support can be a hassle,10,People have more time to focus on more valuable tasks Scale up without having to hire more peopleUiPath, the best way into RPA!We are using the UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to produce proofs-of-concept for clients showing UiPath as an integration tool between Oracle legacy systems. Also aiding form filling in said systems and in new cloud-based systems. We are also in the process of linking UiPath automation with machine learning and artificial intelligence to automate our in-house expenses. Only the Capgemini Oracle Platform as a Service team are using UiPath as of now (that I am aware of). The business problems it addresses are lack of integration tools between old Oracle Legacy software and new or third-party applications or platforms.,Excellent low code environment, easy for beginners to pick up as well as experts in the field. Very intuitive and due to UiPath Studio being an application rather than a web-app, it is much quicker and more stable than other low code tools such as Oracle Integration Cloud. Brilliant online learning through UiPath academy, perfect for people who are new to either UiPath or RPA in general. Easy to listen to and very informative. Doesn't take ages to get through or to understand either. UiPath Go and third-party support help massively when creating automations as it is likely someone has done something similar already. So given that the automation is open-source, it is very easy to get going. Easy to use orchestrator allows for deploying robots with minimal stress, switching from DEV to PROD environments is very simple.,Selecting variables for functions can be tricky for novices as there are no "recommended" variables and some are badly named and require googling, memorizing, and wasting time. It is expensive and for low-level automations there are cheaper or free alternatives. Adding extensions can cause issues, some do not install properly and sometimes pre-requisites are not listed.,9,We are well on our way to automating our expenses, saving so many hours for project managers and engagement managers. Proofs-of-concept excite our clients, though we are yet to make a sale on a project. UiPath specifically has incited interest with our apprentices and has led them to join the RPA team.,,Microsoft 365 Business, Oracle Application Container Cloud, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Identity and Access ManagementUiPath will change the way how you thing about process improvmentsUiPath software is used mainly within McCormick Global Enablement structure to automate processes from HR/FINANCE/IT/TECHNICAL SERVICES/SOTC/PTP areas. We mainly automate processes which are rule-based, time-consuming and with low financial risk to build capacity for our employees who can focus on more strategic activities. We have a special RPA team which learned everything from the very beginning. 15 automations successfully automated!,UiPath Academy UiPath Community Friendly user UiPath layout Good Uipath support,Abby software should be provided, now you have to pay for tis advance OCR tool You need to have at least some programing skills, UiPath say at the beginning you do not need....,8,Drive innovation Better process discipline Another tool to improve processes,Celonis, Promapp, ASG-Remote Desktop and OneDrive,Promapp, OneDrive, MS SharePoint, SAP Business Warehouse, WinshuttleUiPath experienceI'm developing several automations using UiPath. It is best used for complex processes that have to have integration between several systems, it is very easy to use, is not necessary to have very much experience with RPA and neither with programming languages. The orchestrator is very powerful, as you can manager every robot and process in a single place. Thus UiPath is very powerful, it lacks tools to use AI and it is very hard to control versions.,Very easy to use and learn It is great when used with multiples systems Has a great support from the UiPath team The community it's very engaged, sharing solutions and helping others users,More tools for AI A better system for version control It is very bureaucratic to update orchestrator license,9,Expanded profits Allows us to move people to more analytical jobs It is very expensiveGreat automation enablerThe main use case for us are business processes including repetitive human tasks that make use of different apps in a common workflow. There's lots of opportunities here for improvement in terms of efficiency, time taken and error rates, and UiPath has proven to be a solid allied in addressing them.,Excellent workflow capabilities Large set of applications supported E-learning/training academy,Price can become an issue for larger setups, but thet's where you get the larger ROI too Orchestrator API has room for improvement,8,Massive ROI can be achieved by automating repeatable human tasks. We've reduces 30 minutes taks to a couple of seconds. We've reduced penalties paid to customers because of human errors that have now become very rare.,,Atlassian Confluence, JIRA Software, Amazon DynamoDB
Unspecified
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform
36 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform
36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 37 vetted UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Erik van Gemert profile photo
February 20, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Great software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used for multiple very different cases. We're using it to automate regression testing for example. It's easy to let a robot test a process like the end user would and validate that everything works. Another interesting usecase is transmitting data from a new system to an old system, during the implementation of the new system. The old system is still needed for a while, but we avoid users having to go through the process in both systems, by having a robot that collects the info and runs it through the old system.
  • Easy to implement, also with little coding experience.
  • Users always get excited when they see a robot doing their 'boring' tasks.
  • Tons and tons of options and features.
  • Upgrading to newer versions can be a challenge
  • Customer support can be a hassle
It's great for automating easy, repetitive tasks which take up time. That's where the most value lies. We've also used it for (regression) testing, preparing data for educational purposes, etc.
Read Erik van Gemert's full review
Alexander Cooper profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath, the best way into RPA!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to produce proofs-of-concept for clients showing UiPath as an integration tool between Oracle legacy systems. Also aiding form filling in said systems and in new cloud-based systems. We are also in the process of linking UiPath automation with machine learning and artificial intelligence to automate our in-house expenses. Only the Capgemini Oracle Platform as a Service team are using UiPath as of now (that I am aware of). The business problems it addresses are lack of integration tools between old Oracle Legacy software and new or third-party applications or platforms.
  • Excellent low code environment, easy for beginners to pick up as well as experts in the field. Very intuitive and due to UiPath Studio being an application rather than a web-app, it is much quicker and more stable than other low code tools such as Oracle Integration Cloud.
  • Brilliant online learning through UiPath academy, perfect for people who are new to either UiPath or RPA in general. Easy to listen to and very informative. Doesn't take ages to get through or to understand either.
  • UiPath Go and third-party support help massively when creating automations as it is likely someone has done something similar already. So given that the automation is open-source, it is very easy to get going.
  • Easy to use orchestrator allows for deploying robots with minimal stress, switching from DEV to PROD environments is very simple.
  • Selecting variables for functions can be tricky for novices as there are no "recommended" variables and some are badly named and require googling, memorizing, and wasting time.
  • It is expensive and for low-level automations there are cheaper or free alternatives.
  • Adding extensions can cause issues, some do not install properly and sometimes pre-requisites are not listed.
When used in conjunction with Oracle services or with other partner applications or platforms. Like any automation tool, the system it is deployed on must be robust, not prone to change, and normally require little human intervention. However, when used with advanced technologies, such as artificial intelligence and machine learning, it can be used to automate heavy tasks such as expenses.

It is less appropriate to use where integration/automation is already included, such as with certain Oracle cloud systems.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka profile photo
February 19, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath will change the way how you thing about process improvments"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath software is used mainly within McCormick Global Enablement structure to automate processes from HR/FINANCE/IT/TECHNICAL SERVICES/SOTC/PTP areas. We mainly automate processes which are rule-based, time-consuming and with low financial risk to build capacity for our employees who can focus on more strategic activities. We have a special RPA team which learned everything from the very beginning. 15 automations successfully automated!
  • UiPath Academy
  • UiPath Community
  • Friendly user UiPath layout
  • Good Uipath support
  • Abby software should be provided, now you have to pay for tis advance OCR tool
  • You need to have at least some programing skills, UiPath say at the beginning you do not need....
Best for standardized, rule-based processes which not required a human decision. The process should have not a lot exceptions otherwise it is hard to capture all options. If the process will change within months or a year it is not a good candidate to be automated.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
Diego Jesus profile photo
February 18, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm developing several automations using UiPath. It is best used for complex processes that have to have integration between several systems, it is very easy to use, is not necessary to have very much experience with RPA and neither with programming languages. The orchestrator is very powerful, as you can manager every robot and process in a single place. Thus UiPath is very powerful, it lacks tools to use AI and it is very hard to control versions.
  • Very easy to use and learn
  • It is great when used with multiples systems
  • Has a great support from the UiPath team
  • The community it's very engaged, sharing solutions and helping others users
  • More tools for AI
  • A better system for version control
  • It is very bureaucratic to update orchestrator license
The UiPath is more appropriate when you are using multiples systems, because the license is very expensive, and to use the full potential of the UiPath, that is how you to use it. When you have only one system to use, it is better to look for other tools that are cheaper.
Read Diego Jesus's full review
Manuel Pombo profile photo
February 14, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Great automation enabler"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main use case for us are business processes including repetitive human tasks that make use of different apps in a common workflow. There's lots of opportunities here for improvement in terms of efficiency, time taken and error rates, and UiPath has proven to be a solid allied in addressing them.
  • Excellent workflow capabilities
  • Large set of applications supported
  • E-learning/training academy
  • Price can become an issue for larger setups, but thet's where you get the larger ROI too
  • Orchestrator API has room for improvement
Integrating different applications that would be hard or costly to integrate natively is a major use case.
For applications that can be easily integrated (e.g. by using APIs, import/export, etc.) UiPath won't provide a high added value.

Read Manuel Pombo's full review
jeremiah alde profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath is the best platform for Intelligent Process Automation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was automating a legacy application and that has helped our client in many ways, by saving cost and reducing the manual human efforts to do the repetitive jobs. Also, the time saved helped us expand into many new business verticals. Also, the overall experience improved a lot and huge satisfaction was achieved.

Pros: It helped automate legacy applications and the solutions built are very robust and also the support that we have received from the Uipath team is excellent. We also have a very large community base for multiple queries and hence overall it's a good product to work with and design solutions. New releases are being added with the latest technologies being integrated with quick succession.
  • Best Automation tool. Implementation was easy. Excellent community and customer support.
  • Strong offerings from a well supported RPA tool.
  • UiPath is a path-breaking software tool which helps automate many day-to-day tasks.
  • UiPath is a software robot that aims to manipulate the presentation layer of the application software.
  • In the CE edition of the tool, fewer features are available for trying out the development.
  • Sometimes, the query selector does not select the data from a web page correctly, it has to be edited manually.
  • It would be good if UiPath came up with some solution to resolve these downsides.
  • It does not work when there is a Captcha or machine check on the website.
The beauty of RPA is that it is designed to relieve human workers of their mundane and repetitive daily tasks. When technology manages these tasks and workflows, the process runs much faster and thereafter more efficiently.
A centralized management platform provides organizations with the ability to remotely model, monitor, control, schedule, and execute the RPA software robot deployment. Because some requirements can be incorporated into automation rules, RPA allows organizations to improve governance to better manage business operations. In addition, high levels of security can be maintained by remote control of the software robots by the server.
When technology does the heavy lifting, as is the case with RPA, production can be greatly increased. In addition, knowledgeable workers will be released to apply their skills and experience to larger projects that drive innovation and growth.
Read jeremiah alde's full review
Ben Williams profile photo
November 09, 2018

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Robots for everybody!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the business in a variety of environments; it is, however, managed, developed and run by a single team within the business. We automate a variety of processes, from making payments to reviewing documents and incoming claims. We mostly use it to automate repetitive processes our staff usually carry out, allowing them to focus on more complex tasks.
  • Interacts with our surface systems, carrying out actions are staff normally do.
  • They allow us to keep processes the same across the business. Irrelevant of department or experience every robot does the task the same way.
  • It is simple and easy to use, but there are underlying complexities in order to complete more complicated tasks.
  • In background reporting, to allow for more detail from the robot run time.
  • For attended robots to also allow for coworking on the system as part of the out of the box product.
  • To allow for step through testing.
UiPath is well suited to repetitive and rote surface tasks which individuals would usually carry out. This allows the to focus on more complex tasks. The type of rote tasks are form filling, data entry, data copy, for example. UiPath is also well suited to jobs which have many step processes, which they can either handle start to finish, or in parts as an attended robot installed on a users machine.
Read Ben Williams's full review
Pablo Sanchez Hernandez profile photo
February 21, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "My own experience using UiPath"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is being used by Everis to develop business processes for a few clients like Orange, Allianz, Bankia, Verti, Vodafone, etc.

They design something that they want to automate and then they pass the design to us. When we get it, we develop the process following their design of the automation. After this, we maintain them and make sure they're working correctly by using the Orchestrator tool.
  • Great "Free" User Community (Forum, UiPath GO!, Free Community Edition, etc.)
  • Easier to develop than other tools
  • Process Manager, Orchestrator, is stronger than other process managers from other tools
  • Making custom activities
  • The output panel, command line, and functionalities of the tool are great
  • I wish you could start the process execution at one desired point of the workflow
  • Limited Orchestrator community forums
  • Would like other themes (not just the white/black one!)
You can automate almost everything depending on developer skills and how easy it is. Thanks to visual basic knowledge, you can carry out many actions by calling methods of this language. You are able to perform many tasks that other RPA tool cannot do or that need previous documentation to carry out.

Where UiPath is well suited is wherever business processes are. UiPath is really the best option to take if you need to develop quality, large scale processes.
Read Pablo Sanchez Hernandez's full review
Jorge Melo profile photo
February 15, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "We've found UiPath to be an invaluable productivity booster"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been incorporating UiPath in many business processes with amazing results. It has made our teams' lives a lot easier by automating data entry between different apps, eliminating repetitive tasks that everybody hates doing. We won a lot of time to use on more interesting tasks where we can actually make a difference.
  • Support for most web apps and desktop apps, even Citrix.
  • Can be used in attended or unattended modes.
  • Orchestrator is a great visual workflow designer.
  • The debugging mode could be improved.
  • When several XAML files are open, the developing mode becomes sluggish.
  • Price may be an issue for larger teams.
Repetitive data entry and data transfer between different applications are the main use cases for us. This is where RPA provides great value by replacing human labor with automation, resulting in shorter execution times and lower error rates.
Read Jorge Melo's full review
Elda Francesca Caruso profile photo
February 15, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "A great experience with a great product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Out RPA team is a hybrid solution; not only IT related but also with business related.
RPA tools are used for the whole organization, focusing on repetitive tasks and boring activities without added value. People are very happy to work in the RPA team and the whole organization is involved in the scouting processes suitable for the implementation.
  • In a visual design (such as Visio or Signavio) you have the whole process under control.
  • It is very useful to reuse parts of the code in a shared library.
  • The UiPath Go! Community is very very useful for contributors.
  • For Microsoft, only Excel has embedded activities. It could be useful to have more tools embedded.
  • SAP BAPI connection is now ready with the 2019 version, we were waiting for it.
  • Licensing could be more intuitive.
I think it is very useful in all scenarios. At the moment there is the ReFramework template that is very useful as a template for implementation and at the same time, you can develop workflows using Flowcharts and Sequences.
This is a full options experience that is also suitable for those who have no competency in programming.
Read Elda Francesca Caruso's full review
Meenal Bansal profile photo
February 11, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "An unbeatable RPA tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is flexible. It provides great returns on investment. It is easy to use. Even a person with no prior knowledge can learn from [the UiPath] academy and can master UiPath. It is very useful for certain specific kinds of processes. I have been using it for the past two years and am amazed by the way it offers more than any other RPA tool.
  • It is easy to learn and implement.
  • It is flexible and provides great functionalities.
  • It provides us with good ROI.
  • It is a good RPA tool when compared with other existing ones.
  • A little bit pricey, this can be improved.
  • Support lead time can be improved.
Unbeatable RPA tool.
Read Meenal Bansal's full review
Mateusz Koper profile photo
February 11, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath - Helpful tool and easy to learn!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a company, we have a totally separate department which is dealing with different kinds of automation. I'm working there as an RPA developer, currently using UiPath. The decision to use UiPath was made by an external client. I have been working with this technology for about one year. In this time I have utilized approximately five bots and each of them is running on the production machine. Mainly we are doing SAP automation to reduce repetitive work and to reduce the need for people on the team to perform these steps.
  • A lot of possibilities in the design process. Depending on the size and complexity, we can choose between sequence, flowchart or state machine.
  • Instead of drag and drop activities, we can write our own code using C# or VB.NET or other languages.
  • It is possible to record our steps on websites or in some applications and then have it automatically convert these to steps in UiPath.
  • Errors thrown by UiPath should have better descriptions, sometimes its hard to find the source of an error.
  • Sometimes the program shows an error which is not there. After a restart, the problem disappears.
  • Studio IDE needs to be improved.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform was good when I was using this tool with SAP automation or other web applications. The problem is that the websites with flash components are not recognized by this tool at all. I appreciate the use of UiPath, especially in Citrix environments.
Read Mateusz Koper's full review
Arun Antony profile photo
February 11, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "With UiPath, automation is now a cakewalk for anyone!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule-based tasks, it can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and a market disrupter. From our hands-on experience with the top three RPA vendors, we shortlisted UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding, drag and drop, and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging are a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background (someone like me :D).


  • Invoice processing.
  • Citrix automation.
  • Application integration.
  • Document management, document extraction and migration.
  • Image clicks should match resolution to work.
  • Price is on the higher side compared to others.
  • Unknown error in production occurs very rarely.
The software is very effective and ROI for businesses are very high even in a short period of time. In our company itself, UiPath automation helped various teams automate their tasks by being within the compliances of end clients with its non-intrusive front office and back office automation, thus freeing up the employees for more productive and creative tasks.
Read Arun Antony's full review
Sumit Chaudhuri profile photo
February 11, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "If you're thinking about automation, think UiPath."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm personally looking for a tool which can automate our cumbersome manual processes. Through an internet search, I came to know about UiPath and installed the trial version and started developing the application and I was surprised to see how easy it is to install and develop the application. It is not being used by all departments, just for the project I did. Maybe after I demo it for top management, it can be spread throughout the organization as well. The business problem that UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform was used to solve is the weekly need to send a report to a manager by extracting data from ServiceNow by using analytical formulae and creating a spreadsheet, which a is very cumbersome process that I am now able to automate via UiPath.
  • The first step is installation, which is seamless, just your typical 'Next', 'Next', 'Next' clicks. Simply awesome.
  • The second part is design and development which is also just dragging and dropping. You just need to know the keywords/task and design the application, just the click of a button.
  • The third is problem-solving. The problem/task which we want to automate should work properly. Which is also working fine.
  • We run manually Unix shell scripts. Which can be configured via schedulers like AutoSys, UI Path. But I tried to see if Unix scripts can be called via UiPath, I have not found the solution yet.
It is well-suited for repetitive types of tasks [normally] done by a human, which can be replaced via UiPath. For example, extracting data from websites and inserting it into a spreadsheet.
Read Sumit Chaudhuri's full review
Bejoy Edison Mark profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "The game changer in the RPA world: UiPath is the affordable, flexible and worthy RPA tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UiPath is being used by different departments of the organization. The infrastructure, Robots, and Orchestrator are shared by the departments, but each department is a separate tenant in Orchestrator.

UiPath is being used by the Finance Department for Reading non-PO invoice details from a SharePoint form, validating it, and sending it for manager approval. Upon receiving manager approval, it is then used to enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP.

UiPath is being used by the sales department for fetching the latest sales values from different locations around the world from the SAP and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard which is then emailed to business leads.

UiPath is being used by the Demand Forecast Department to read forecast data about products for each customer from the excel attachment in the email or from the email body. It will then analyze it, process it and insert it into a database so that the Demand Forecast Team can get data easily without human effort.

UiPath helped the finance team eliminate human errors - the manual actions had caused errors in the Excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented.

  • UiPath provides a flexible licensing model which helps the customer spend based only on their specific needs.
  • UiPath has a reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools.
  • UiPath is an easy tool to learn and use with a great user interface.
  • Unlike other leading RPA tools, UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow.
  • UiPath provides a large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters
  • UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need.
  • UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML, and IOT related services and tools.
  • UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robots without the need of Orchestrator.
  • The UiPath Orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which, if utilized effectively, can make robot management and monitoring very easy.
  • UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs and we can get details for those from the Orchestrator database.
  • UiPath’ s recording feature is very helpful to begin the automation process and provides options to choose from recorders as per our need.
  • UiPath supports version controlling features which are very useful when the project is done by sharing tasks with multiple persons on the team.
  • UiPath provides various workflow models such as sequence, flowchart, and state machine.
  • UiPath provides a built-in logging facility.
  • UiPath provides scrapping of both structured and unstructured data.
  • UiPath provides specific tutorial and documentation for SAP automation.
  • UiPath supports .Net, Python and JavaScript codes.
  • UiPath provides debugging options which allow us to go through each activity in the process flow, highlight each action on the screen along with the flow, and show the values of variables at the run time during the point of execution of an activity.
  • UiPath provides the ability to use numerous .Net namespaces by importing them easily into the project.
  • UiPath provides the flexibility to create a custom activity from our custom .Net DLL.
  • UiPath team is always improving their product with every new version.
  • Even though UiPath is based on .Net, it doesn’t support C#.net code yet.
  • Nonavailability of a maximize option in the Property edit box, argument value edit box, etc.
  • The comment option could be better. When an activity or sequence is commented on, there will be a two wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always the same. The Display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.
  • No option to make a set of activities "Favorites" in all projects done in a system, you have to set favorite activities separately for each project.
  • UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big box.
  • The whole project file, which exposes the code, is available in the server after the published package of a project is imported to the server. It would be good if the actual files and code don't get exposed.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is very well suited in scenarios where data extraction/scraping needs to be done from multiple screens, especially from Citrix desktops. UiPath is the best choice if the project needs to be done by persons with minimal technical knowledge as it has a very user-friendly interface and has many reusable activities readily available for different scenarios and integrations with various applications and service API's.
Read Bejoy Edison Mark's full review
Pooja Anand profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform: "Software Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Accuracy is improved. Delays are reduced. Processes are investigated and refreshed/corrected based on the RPA approach.
  • The automation features available in UiPath that make it easy for a person to perform any repetitive task.
  • The activities in UiPath make all the operations easy to perform a task for any robot - either an attended or unattended BOT.
  • UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features to make it easier all the time to do things.
  • The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most queries and it's based on .NET meaning that finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.
  • The selectors, at times, vary from machine configurations.
  • There are two-three features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool. These features include: error handling, log files, taking screenshots, etc.
  • Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time, a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system.
The automation makes it easy to do repetitive operations with minimum time and great efficiency. It's the best way to use and perform operations with unattended robots.
Read Pooja Anand's full review
Johan Sarmiento profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "The Satisfaction Of Working With UIPATH And Its Great Benefits."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It seems to me that the usability of UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is quite broad and easy to understand, it complies with the security standards that concern the developer and the company so much and thanks to that it makes it one of the top tools in the market. The documentation is very extensive and helps a lot when integrating the different systems and its platform is very stable. I am currently working with version 18.2.3 and I am very satisfied with how broad it can be, every day I discover a new way to create better robots and I am very surprised by all the processes that can be automated.
  • Extensive documentation.
  • Easy integration.
  • Fast learning.
  • Must be able to integrate with Git.
  • Should be compatible with Linux.
For repetitive searches of values ​​that will be loaded into an Excel sheet, for example, user data.
Read Johan Sarmiento's full review
alberto moreno profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "The implementation has been fast, simple and effective"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The first project undertaken in RPA with UIPath has been for the finance department to download the daily banking movements of all the accounts of all the companies in the group. This information is classified and ordered in excel files that are distributed by email before starting the workday.
The use of RPA continues to be extended to other departments, such as the appointment management of doctors or the management of our clients' payments.
  • Versatility to implement the same solution in different platforms.
  • It does not take much time to design and put into production something really effective.
  • It has multiple predefined objects that can be used in your own projects and a large international community of knowledge with which to constantly improve and learn.
  • Daily download of bank movements from the websites of banks.
  • Payment orders submitted (with their details and for their subsequent management, classification, and distribution) can be downloaded from the web pages of our clients.
  • Helps in the management of the holes in doctors' agendas. This helps to optimize the agendas 100% for the coming days, improving patient care.
The implementation of RPA in the finance departments and for the management of gaps in doctors' agendas has been really simple and efficient, with an immediate ROI.
Read alberto moreno's full review
Domenico Musto profile photo
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "UiPath Best RPA SW"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement some robots to automate a lot of activities that require repetitive actions, like the manipulation of excel files. We deploy a robot that helps us schedule activities during the day. In this way, we optimize our time. The best feature is the possibility to schedule the processes and automate the execution of them. We deploy processes and robots in many areas and they improve our productivity and optimize our time.
  • Managing Processes.
  • Customer Support.
  • Simple Installation.
  • Difficult managing client.
  • Managing Studio License from Orchestrator.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is perfect for creating an automatic process that does a simple task and sends an output. For example: to manipulate an excel sheet. It is not appropriate for more complicated tasks.
Read Domenico Musto's full review
Jonathan Ayala profile photo
January 28, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Implementation Was Easy And The Result Is Very Solid"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by IT department. There are different utilities for this product. In my company, the HR department needed to automate the collection of email addresses from potential applicants. For that, a robot was developed to look for a specific list of applicants by name and to enter the LinkedIn profile to be able to copy the mail. These data was dumped in an Excel file.

Implementation was easy and the result is very solid. In fact we didn't experience big problems.

One thing that annoys me the most during development [is that] we need to capture images for clicking and for that we need to maintain the resolution of that image. Uipath should be smart enough to sync that whole thing up
  • Uipath is an innovative tool that offers great support and clear documentation. It allows [users] to code easily and integrate it with different systems.
  • The code is also easy to maintain and debug. Several programmers can work in the same project at the same time without problems
  • As a platform, it is very stable and trustworthy.
  • Drag and drop with [some logic] and you are a coder
  • Best Weapon for Functional Experts
  • I believe once you have experience with Uipath you will be able to see opportunities at your workplace in a very different manner that will help you with the digitization of your processes
  • Uipath gives you all together a different approach and helps you to develop a different mindset for handling different domains
  • The principal problem is that it doesn't work in Linux.
  • The main drawback is the licensing criteria. It's pretty confusing at sometimes. The software is not Unicode compliant. Requirements based testing is not possible with UiPath.
  • UiPath doesn't provide the functionality to track the change in process. Process lifecycle management is not possible to track. You even cannot even perform process simulation. We are not able to capture process-based analysis. UiPath has issues with third-party integrations.
  • Product functionality and performance
  • Strong user community
  • Cost management
  • Drive revenue growth
  • Enhance decision making
  • Improve compliance & risk management
  • Reduce time to market
Read Jonathan Ayala's full review
No photo available
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Great Features but Still Needs Improvement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used for a wide range of tasks for our clients. It is used to solve different problems like billing automation, order processing automation, etc. It was helpful in many areas. It is easy to use and you can also implement code and run easily. If you have some experience with C#, it is easy to develop activities for UiPath.
  • Flowcharts - Great feature, easy to develop and easy to maintain.
  • State Machine - Very good feature to easily pass between stages.
  • Outlook '.oft' and '.msg' file importing - Almost impossible in UiPath even with coding. A module called "Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook" is not working properly with UiPath. It needs to be integrated in a better way.
  • Debugging Mode - Debugging mode is more like bugging mode. It is buggy most of the time and you cannot just go in and start at some point of the code.
UiPath is well suited for web automation and some desktop application automation. In some desktop applications, like SAP, UiPath can be tricky because some of the selectors in SAP are not available. I am sure there are similar examples to SAP. In that case, you may need to use some image processing which can drop your code robustness.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Clearing the path to automation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using UiPath internally to create a few robots for testing logins and interface interactions on some of the platforms we work with.

We haven't really solved any business problems, per se, yet, but I can see us using this tool in the future for automating a lot of testing that is tedious, boring and error-prone for our developers to perform.
  • The main strength of UiPath is the ease of use. I was able to build simple, working robots myself using the drag-and-drop functionality in a workflow. No programming was required, which is awesome for people who have great automation ideas and would like to apply them to their work, but are afraid to get their hands "dirty with code". This is one of the biggest strengths an RPA tool can have since it tackles one of the main challenges: people are generally afraid robots will replace them and make them redundant. If you can give the same people access to an RPA tool they can easily understand and use, they will turn that fear into creative ways of automating boring work and gaining more time to do valuable, interesting work.
  • Another thing I really liked was the ability to use existing robots/workflows in the creation of new ones. I'm not aware of any UiPath competitors offering this feature as well, but it's a powerful tool to have in your RPA software. It means you can re-use previous automation steps easily, without having to re-write code or build workflows from scratch.
  • I haven't found anything missing from UiPath, but this may change as we delve deeper into its capabilities. The only thing I can think that would help "codeless users" would be some sort of color coding that we could add to workflow blocks. This may even be a feature, but I couldn't find it. It would allow someone who has a structured, but code-less approach to build a robot by figuring out what each block does. For example, I could color data gathering blocks yellow, data crunching blocks green and data outputs orange. However, I may be the only one needing such a convoluted way of structuring their work :)
Based on our current experience with the tool, I don't see any limitations to what the tool can do. So you could potentially use it to automate anything from single end-user interactions to complex business processes. Since we have not yet used the paid version, the cost could potentially be the only drawback. I do think that even if UiPath charges a hefty price for their tool, it is still well worth the value it brings, especially for organizations that will use it to its full potential.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Thinking of RPA? - UiPath shows you the way!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My organization is a UiPath partner and is a systems integrator for Fortune 500 companies across the globe. My organization is also a reseller of the UiPath platform. Based on our customer's needs, we do recommend UiPath as the RPA tool for the enterprise needs of our customers.
  • UiPath provides excellent tools to integrate with a wide variety of systems: from simple Excel spreadsheets, PDF documents to SAP systems, mainframes and applications hosted in Citrix.
  • UiPath provides a set of recorders to handle a wide variety of activities.
  • OCR and cognitive features provided by UiPath are on-par and some times better than the competition!
  • There are some bugs or quirks in the UiPath Studio and if UiPath can fix them in their next releases, that would make the product the best in the market!
  • UiPath should provide another alternative to using VB.Net for coding activities in UiPath Studio. My recommendation would be Python and Java.
  • UiPath should provide integration with different version control systems.
  • UiPath should also strengthen the Orchestrator API.
UiPath is well suited for Excel, PDF related tasks, OCR tasks, SAP, mainframe and Citrix related activities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Smooth, intuitive and user friendly - one of the top players in the market."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used for automations of business processes of any kind for the clients. As RPA becomes more and more popular nowadays, the need of automations for companies grows everyday. I'm doing my best to provide the best services for any automation project and UiPath is a tool that definitely makes that task easier.
  • Smooth, intuitive and user friendly
  • I like how easy it is to implement code in the process flow
  • Great community that helps solving problems much faster
  • I think debugging is the worst part of UiPath. Comparing to some different RPA tools this is not the best.
  • Stability of the software on slower machines could have been a little better.
  • There are some issues while using the software on a day to day basis. Not a very significant one though.
Definitely whenever you have a standarized process involving some Web based automations or desktop applications - UiPath is a good choice and you will definitely not regret picking that one over other RPA Tools. On the other hand I wouldn't recommend using UiPath for automations including OCR reading from the PDF documents that are not the best quality. But this is not the best idea anyhow for any RPA tools so far.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 04, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Review: "Easy to use, powerful, but might seem buggy."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used in our organization to automate the repetitive work. [We are] Automating various processes in systems such as SAP, Windows-automation and Excel. By making generic components we are able to reuse them for various projects and clients which further improves our efficiency for following projects. Enabling us to automate repetitive processes in an easy manner improved our KPIs. It's not that time-consuming to automate processes.
  • The community is excellent, and provides a lot of help for prospective developers.
  • The interface is easy to understand, and the e-learnings are amazing to learn RPA development rapidly.
  • The activities makes you do most things, and if not, you have the option to custom-code in .Net.
  • Compatibility between versions has been lacking, but apparently, it's better in newer versions.
  • Some features feel a bit buggy, and older versions are prone to crash.
  • More AI and ML support would prepare us for the future.
It is suitable for most scenarios that fit the requirements for automation. You need structured data, a trigger, and predictability. Very easy to use with IE, Excel, Windows, SAP and most other providers that also have reliable selectors in their software. It has certainly made concatenating reports easy (or other Excel automation).
Read this authenticated review

About UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

UiPath champions one robot for every person, delivering free and open training and collaboration and enabling robots to learn new skills through AI and machine learning. Inspired by a commitment to bring digital era skills to more than a million people, the company’s enterprise Robotic Process Automation (RPA) platform has already automated millions of repetitive, mind-numbing tasks for business and government organizations all over the world, improving productivity, customer experience and employee job satisfaction.

Recently named the 6th happiest place to work by Comparably in the US UiPath, according to the vendor, has become one of the fastest growing enterprise software companies. The company is backed by over $400 million in funding from Accel, CapitalG, Credo Ventures, Earlybird’s Digital East Fund, IVP, Kleiner Perkins, Madrona Venture Group, Meritech Capital, Seedcamp and Sequoia.

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Competitors

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No