UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
194 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 157)

Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Learn UiPath RPA, Get certified, Master the RPA industry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First thing first, UiPath is a golden tool for us. Our mainstream work covers the data scraping and organizing the data. Earlier we used to scrape the data with Python (Specially BeautifulSoup). It was quite a lengthy process. One had to understand the python scrips and logic which were scraping data. Hardly we have 2-3 staff for that. Python took a long time to scrape any required information. In python, you have to transform logic each time something changes to a webpage. Now as we have implemented UiPath RPA, our whole team is more than happy. we have changed the working technology from the root. We now have a team of 10 people and all have a beginner to advanced level of knowledge. All are at least Level 2. We all are dedicated to our work and leave no loops which tamper our image. Even our junior interns can make good scraping workflows. Our main problem was to scrape twitter hashtags and data related to that. Earlier it took a whole day to scrape 10000 tweets with python, in contrast, we can do that in very less time. We generally scrape data from Twitter and TripAdvisor to generate positive and negative reviews for our partner firms.
  • "One tool to master Data scraping": If your organization's main goal is to achieve data from internet and social media (like us) then focus on UiPath. There are very fine and crafted specific tools are available for data scraping in UiPath RPA. Initially, if you go for Python, you will end up wasting time. You will get a small result after brainstorming too much. Rather using UiPath you can select tags or HTML words just like you inspect element in your browser.
  • "UiPath OCR APIs": You can not get a platform where you have OCR APIs at one place. You can have Google OCR, Microsoft OCR and ABBYY Reader plugins in the tool. If you face output problems with One OCR you can switch to another anytime. There is always a need for OCR when you do PDF Scraping or Screen Scraping. So why not go for UiPath rather than having multiple OCRs in your system.
  • "Automation at its best": I am a user of Selenium from Linux. Though you cannot compare both yes, Selenium does some sort of automation for the web. You don't have to code anything in UiPath. If you are good enough with your Software Engineering skills (Like flow charts, DFDs etc) you are good to go. Not many prerequisites.
  • Yes, REFramework needs some more level of understanding. UiPath Academy must give video tutorial for ReFramework on their Academy. REFramwork is very good, fault tolerant practice was given by UiPath which requires a good level of understanding the concepts.
  • UiPath RPA should have a Linux package so that Linux users can too use this tool. Ubuntu support of this tool will add a new dimension of Automation.
  • UiPath does not provide on-screen log system. Logging the automation step by step like a log manager will add a developer mode to the workflow. It'll be easy to debug the process.
Well Suited: I loved the ease and smoothness of the tool. The company has its own academy in which you can learn from fundamentals to advanced level. Each time you complete a level, they praise you with a certificate so that you keep motivated. Personally, I have completed up to level 3 middle. The tool can be accessed easily either you want to schedule a task on VM or your own computer. Generally, I do data scraping and automation tasks, for example, I scraped the twitter data using hashtags. I scraped +ve and -ve tweets to an excel file up to some pages and then analyzed the text into +ve and -ve tweets using Natural Language Text Understanding.

Less appropriate: The first thing I disliked is it is not available on the Linux environment. I prefer to work on Ubuntu and would have liked if it is available for Linus systems. Secondly, There is very less content on Re Framework on Academy. Assignments cannot be done just by reading the text. There must be a demo for ReFramework project.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

UiPath, the best way into RPA!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform to produce proofs-of-concept for clients showing UiPath as an integration tool between Oracle legacy systems. Also aiding form filling in said systems and in new cloud-based systems. We are also in the process of linking UiPath automation with machine learning and artificial intelligence to automate our in-house expenses. Only the Capgemini Oracle Platform as a Service team are using UiPath as of now (that I am aware of). The business problems it addresses are lack of integration tools between old Oracle Legacy software and new or third-party applications or platforms.
  • Excellent low code environment, easy for beginners to pick up as well as experts in the field. Very intuitive and due to UiPath Studio being an application rather than a web-app, it is much quicker and more stable than other low code tools such as Oracle Integration Cloud.
  • Brilliant online learning through UiPath academy, perfect for people who are new to either UiPath or RPA in general. Easy to listen to and very informative. Doesn't take ages to get through or to understand either.
  • UiPath Go and third-party support help massively when creating automations as it is likely someone has done something similar already. So given that the automation is open-source, it is very easy to get going.
  • Easy to use orchestrator allows for deploying robots with minimal stress, switching from DEV to PROD environments is very simple.
  • Selecting variables for functions can be tricky for novices as there are no "recommended" variables and some are badly named and require googling, memorizing, and wasting time.
  • It is expensive and for low-level automations there are cheaper or free alternatives.
  • Adding extensions can cause issues, some do not install properly and sometimes pre-requisites are not listed.
When used in conjunction with Oracle services or with other partner applications or platforms. Like any automation tool, the system it is deployed on must be robust, not prone to change, and normally require little human intervention. However, when used with advanced technologies, such as artificial intelligence and machine learning, it can be used to automate heavy tasks such as expenses.

It is less appropriate to use where integration/automation is already included, such as with certain Oracle cloud systems.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Antonio Foschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Uipath is the best way to build Bots

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is used both internally and externally to automate our customers' business processes. The reference department is IT services. For internal services I have personally developed robots that support the compilation of forecast and backlog data relating to ongoing projects. For our customers, particularly in the energy sector, we automate business processes.
  • UiPath is very simple to learn.
  • Any type of application can be automated (Desktop Application, Web Application and also applications reachable only via remote technologies such as Citrix, Remote Desktop and so on).
  • The writing of a process code takes place entirely through the use of objects. In the event that there were no objects capable of solving a particular problem, it is possible to use some languages of the .net platform such as: VB.net, C#.
  • It is easy to scale the solution by adding more robots to run a process in case the solution requires more performance in the future.
  • It can also be used by functional analysts to design the flow to be automated.
  • An academy is available online where basic and advanced courses can be taken. It is also possible to take a completely free basic certification.
  • To understand how a robot is working in a production environment, good log management is required. This is a point that can certainly be improved.
  • There is no clear separation between the design of the flow and its development. If you do not write the code in an orderly manner it is a bit difficult to change it later.
  • Uipath provides queues that are very useful and complex objects. A tool that allows a "manual" entry into the queues can be useful for all phases of the process life cycle.
Most back office processes of any type of company: Finance, Banks, Energy, Public Administration, Telecommunications and so on, can be automated. If the process requires the reading of handwritten or badly scanned documents, then it leaves it for a possible "second phase".
Read Antonio Foschi's full review
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

UiPath will change the way how you thing about process improvments

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath software is used mainly within McCormick Global Enablement structure to automate processes from HR/FINANCE/IT/TECHNICAL SERVICES/SOTC/PTP areas. We mainly automate processes which are rule-based, time-consuming and with low financial risk to build capacity for our employees who can focus on more strategic activities. We have a special RPA team which learned everything from the very beginning. 15 automations successfully automated!
  • UiPath Academy
  • UiPath Community
  • Friendly user UiPath layout
  • Good Uipath support
  • Abby software should be provided, now you have to pay for tis advance OCR tool
  • You need to have at least some programing skills, UiPath say at the beginning you do not need....
Best for standardized, rule-based processes which not required a human decision. The process should have not a lot exceptions otherwise it is hard to capture all options. If the process will change within months or a year it is not a good candidate to be automated.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
Shreyash Rangarajan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

UiPath Enterprise RPA Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used currently by multiple departments to automate support jobs which include desk jobs, monitoring processes, and assisting users in solving tickets by processing their requests through ITSM tools such as ServiceNow and BMC Remedy. It has a wider application across SAP processes that include a lot of rule-based business processes that also depend on the users' input.
  • Automation of any application built on latest technology
  • The ability the automate even legacy applications
  • The selectors need to be more reliable
  • AI incorporation is highly anticipated
As mentioned earlier, it is really helpful in automating desk jobs involving HR applications such as Salesforce where the user data is fed into a database. It also saves time and effort when trying to automate ERP processes involving SAP applications.
It is not advised to use UiPath when the website doesn't seem to be stable and the selectors keep changing frequently due to upgrades.
Read Shreyash Rangarajan's full review
Andrey Rusev | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Excellent RPA tool for marketing - it is easy to understand, with almost no coding required.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath RPA has helped me to analyze the online market of sporting goods in Bulgaria. As an importer of Kiddimoto's sporting goods, it is important for me to have an excellent view of the competitor's goods and prices. With some easy to use features, UiPath helped me to gain useful information automatically.
  • UiPath Academy helped me to understand the fundamentals of RPA and how to implement it without coding skills.
  • UiPath Community helped me to discover different know-how around how things should happen.
  • The UiPath user interface is very user-friendly and simple to use.
  • You need good log management so UiPath works in the right way.
  • Any automation needs AI, even UiPath, so this is something users need to learn.
UiPath can be used widely in marketing departments. There are many repetitive and time-consuming tasks such as web scrapping for prices, creating Google Ads campaigns, etc. that UiPath can help with.
Read Andrey Rusev's full review
Wallis Riaño | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

RPA ideal for business environments

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath allows me to work with structured data but I have to take into account the introduction of tables or data collection and that its interpretation can be difficult. It uses a more visual system, but learning and development can be more difficult considering that prior knowledge is needed. In terms of precision, UiPath works very well in Citrix environments, although its use in mobile devices does not allow the use of all modules.
  • The UiPath interface is user-friendly.
  • UiPath has a very fast implementation.
  • The main advantage of this tool is the possibility of automating desktop applications and virtual environments (Citrix).
  • It is available for free (community edition) for all who wish to learn more about RPA.
  • UiPath automation helps me to perform all text functions, make screenshots in a timely manner, and fully automate keyboard actions.
  • Increase in dependence on maintenance and repair.
  • Specialized labor that increases the cost.
  • Centralization of processes.
  • Higher cost to control very small or simple tasks.
UiPath is perfect for automating business processes, from logistics, machinery management and especially to have more efficient control of the company's hardware.
Read Wallis Riaño's full review
Dave Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

UIPath is the market leader for a good reason - it delivers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for a wide range of business application automation activities across the whole of Roche. We have implemented a number of robots which carry out automation activities such as form filling, email workflow, file uploads, image detection and general application automation. We have also designed a way to use legacy applications as REST interfaces using UiPath to further extend the usability of legacy or single use case applications that don't have an API.
  • Reduce time to check integrity of documents
  • Automatic detection of document types and uploading of files to TMF and other regulatory systems
  • Automation of integration between applications such as downloading attachments and processing data
  • UiPath is the leading tool for this technology area - but we might see better integration with databases
  • Better management of unattended robots
  • Better scalability of robots
  • Clearer license use of other applications that move from being single user to server implemented use case
UiPath works well with legacy apps without an API to help automate access to data. We see it being a business driven tool and that business users should be trained to use the tool or at least understand some of the mechanics - this helps to reduce the dependency on IT to develop robots.

Use it for evolving tactical solutions where existing processes are based on human tasks.

Not to be used for building new apps.
Read Dave Robertson's full review
Anupam Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Great RPA tool - easy, flexible and very little coding

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is one of the RPA tools that we use in our organization for automating some of the processes in HR and Finance departments which requires going through a large set of documents, majorly invoices, payslips and onboarding documents. Our major focus is generally to automate those processes which are rule or pattern based and time consuming. To date, we have automated a huge number of processes and saved our manpower from doing tedious work which involves almost zero creativity.
  • The user interface is very user-friendly and simple to use.
  • Support from UiPath community is pretty good.
  • UiPath is pretty easy to learn. Even the training content provided along with the application is very good and effective.
  • Almost any rule based process can be automated with the help of UiPath.
  • You don't have to wait for the results to get generated. It generates the results in almost a couple of minutes.
  • The way error logs are generated can be improved a bit, because it is kind of a challenge for a non-technical user to identify the errors.
  • Other advanced OCR tools like ABBYY could be provided along with the application, as currently one needs to pay for it separately.
  • While working on few legacy platforms, one sometimes faces difficulty finding the object locators.
It can be used to automate high-volume business processes involving large set of documents. It can also be used to automate those processes which involve structured or semistructured data, CSV files, PDF files, etc.
The processes which are rule or pattern based can easily be automated using the UiPath tool. We have tried automating a few of our HR onboarding processes like uploading all the personal details of newly recruited employees on our employee portal. Also we have automated some of the finance processes which involved extraction of details from order invoices.
Read Anupam Singh's full review
Chrystine Hausman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UiPath - One solution for ALL your problems.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform in many different areas at TeamHealth. HR, Payroll, Compliance, etc. We have used it to automate manual payroll processes that take up a lot Payroll Specialist time every run. We have also implemented this throughout a variety of other genres. We are currently developing an onboarding app that will use RPA to help ensure the process is completed smoothly.
  • Excel operations
  • Transaction Items Processing
  • UI could be a little better
It's well suited for transaction data; not so much for recording and trying to automate things that are not easily selected.
Read Chrystine Hausman's full review
Amit Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Best RPA platform in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, UiPath is being used by the application development team to deliver process automation for both internal departments and external clients. We have been developing bots for our various Internal departments like Finance, WFM, etc. using UiPath efficiently and in a cost-effective way. Similarly, for the client projects, UiPath has been very useful in order to develop robust and stable bots with efficiency and accuracy. This has also been very cost-effective.
  • Good for developing, managing and monitoring bots across different machines, VMs and cloud platform as well
  • It is cost effective
  • It needs to enhance more AI and cognitive capabilities
  • It needs some improvement in OCR automation
It is best for most of our automation work like for the web automation, desktop automation, Excel automation etc. Currently, it is less capable where cognitive automation is required. It needs some enhancements to provide more helpful AI and cognitive features in order to provide the next level solutions for some really complex and challenging automation work.
Read Amit Pandey's full review
Hareesh MR | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Bored of doing repetitive tasks? Learn UiPath and play with bots.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to automate repetitive work that we used to do regularly in Excel sheets (i.e. getting the excels from two different machines, pivoting/sorting out the data based on the conditions, and creating a final file to send via email). We also used it to write the data into PeopleSoft from Excels every week (which we used to enter manually). Lastly, it's used to submit timesheets, read the screenshots using python tesseract and write the data into excel. It's then compared with another excel to approve the timesheets by managers.
  • It helped us reduce the manual effort.
  • It also reduced the number of errors that came from manual entry.
  • We need an activity to create a pivot table of the data in Excel that is not in the tabular format.
We can run Python code in UiPath. We can code a few lines in Python and we can run it in UiPath along with the VB or with other activities. Also well suited for screen recording and data scraping.

Read Hareesh MR's full review
Vasanth Sampath | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

UiPath RPA Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for a large amount of data filling for test data creation in our testing department. We use it to gather information in a structured format from public websites for HR purposes. Mostly these are one time actions but the volume of data handled is heavy. We also use it to submit weekly timesheets by the team members.
  • OCR scanning is very fast.
  • Reading structured data using data scraping.
  • Package a .xaml file as exe file to run directly.
  • Apart from drag and drop, would like the ability to write code along with Intellisense.
It is suitable for weekly or daily tasks which we need to do to ensure quality. Using RPA & task scheduling we won't miss these tasks since bots will execute it automatically without errors and without missing anything. Not suitable if the task is not so frequent & very tedious to develop using UiPath Studio. There have been many automation bots that I spent hours developing but were not used at all.
Read Vasanth Sampath's full review
Sahil Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

The RPA Solution Which Is A Jack Of All Trades And a Master Of All Too!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA platfrm is being used as a process improvement solution by my organisation. It is being used across the organisation where our department is the hub and provides end to to end solutions and services for the same. We are using it to automate various processes in Finance, Human Resources, and Information Technology departments which are repetitive in nature or which require a high level of accuracy.

We have also deployed OCR based technologies to achieve the same in invoice processing and have developed end to end solutions for the same. This has helped our organisation in reducing overhead and improved the accuracy in our daily processes.
  • OCR based Use Cases
  • Citrix based Use cases (remote desktop based scenarios)
  • Debugging capabilities could be improved by providing more flexible options to users
  • More options for multi threading/running background processes
UiPath works especially well in an OCR or virtual environment based use cases. This is due to its strong image processing capabilities compared to other vendors in the market. It also works well in multi-bot scenarios allowing various bots to sync up and work well together, even if a human step is present in the loop during an end to end process.

So far no cases where we haven't been able to use it except of course where inputs cannot be standardized at all. Their NLP would be required (email context where keywords are not present). For this type of a use case AI base solutions are required.
Read Sahil Sharma's full review
Jan Brian Despi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

The best RPA tool in the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is composed of 4 developers and one project manager. We have been using UiPath for almost a year already since we are starting to build RPA as a new service line here in our company. We mostly automate finance processes because it has the most number of processes that are repetitive and time-consuming. One example is the Accounts Payable Invoice Processing. We are integrating ABBYY with UiPath to easily extract the necessary information from the invoice straight to an Oracle System. With this, staff can focus more on value-added tasks such as the customer experience.
  • There is a Community Edition
  • UiPath Connect, Forum, Academy, and Go
  • Detailed information on activities
  • Easier dragging and dropping of activities
This can be used widely in the Finance department. There are many repetitive and time-consuming tasks such as invoice processing. It will be less appropriate on processes that are not standardized or require too much human intervention.
Read Jan Brian Despi's full review
Abhishek Kumar Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

UiPath Tool for RPA Implementation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is being used to automate mundane processes on the operations side mostly. It creates invoices automation on AS400 systems as well as automations for our desktop application and web-based portals. It handles excel activity efficiently.
  • It handles Excel application very well
  • Citrix application
  • AS400 64 bit system
  • Google Spreadsheet, many elements change more frequently which decreases automation stability
It's most suited for desktop-based application automation because the elements are stable and the process is fixed. We are able to add a number of conditions, and the failure chances are almost nil as it a desktop application that never gets updated.
It's less appropriate in case of AS400 system especially with 64 bit due to the unavailability of proper .dll file (which is what I learned when I raised this issue with UiPath).
Read Abhishek Kumar Singh's full review
Dattatray Ghodake | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform - Robots are the future

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is used by the robotics department in my organization but it is helping throughout the organisation to automate our business, reduce employee efforts of doing repetitive tasks, and to utilize those precious hours in development instead.
  • Integration with different technologies such as Python
  • Use of Computer Vision which helps UiPath work properly in Citrix environment
  • Most of the workflows fail when a system upgrade of an application occurs. There should be something that makes sure workflows work properly even after upgradation.
  • PDF data extraction seems to be difficult.
It is suitable for most of the scenarios (such as Citrix automation, Microsoft Office automation, and mainframe applications), but less suitable for PDF automation. Unstructured data handing becomes tedious.
Read Dattatray Ghodake's full review
Mateusz Macheta | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

UiPath - No. 1 RPA Player

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for automating business processes. It's our go-to platform for doing internal automation, although we also use other leading solutions. It's the best for simple, mindless copying of data between different systems.
  • Allows for integration with systems where no API's available
  • Easy to learn for new users
  • Net could be replaced with more popular language
  • Debugging could allow for variable value changes on the fly
I'd recommend UiPath for HR teams that have to copy data from e-mails to Excel file to use it later or to generate monthly reports from an internal application that has no such reporting feature.

Less optimal for use with SAP application where Ui selectors are not properly recognized - need to fallback to graphical detection. It's also less suited when used with Microsoft Office applications where the whole automation could be written as macro. UiPath is not optimal as it's more costly.
Read Mateusz Macheta's full review
Jan Heinrichs | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

The Justified Market Leader

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am responsible for developing and improving RPA software bots in my organisation. The processes we work on improving are in the field of finance. We started using UiPath and RPA about 2 years ago and are still improving and growing.
  • High usability.
  • Powerful. They added monitoring features for jobs and queues making it easier for both development and the day to day operations.
  • Scalability costs.
  • UI RPA interactions inevitably bring risk when the automated software changes. Adjustments are necessary.
I have to say that I am overall very happy with the software and see little room for improvement. They have implemented a lot of new things over the past months like the "Workflow Analyzer" which checks the developed code for quality standards. However, other innovations, like attended bots, may not fit or work for the intended use.
Read Jan Heinrichs's full review
Bharath Thirukkovalluri | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Review of UiPath Enterprise RPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using UiPath in the organisation from more than 3 years. We have many projects across many departments that have used UiPath. By using UiPath we can reduce our time by building reusable components. One of the main concerns we have with using this tool is that OCR is a bit slow. After moving to the cloud platform, the Orchestrator API was not working. But we still have more trust in UiPath compared to other vendors.
  • Timely support from UiPath
  • User-friendly and simple to understand
  • OCR is slow when automation is running in Citrix environment.
  • While executing xml from the command line interface, we need to make sure that environment is available.
UiPath automation is suitable when the end-user is doing mundane work (support work like monitoring service tickets, generating reports, and solving current or concurrent tickets etc.). For this kind of work, we go for UiPath. Some of the tasks that deal with monitoring some files, directories, clearing cache and/or restarting the system, UiPath is not required.
Read Bharath Thirukkovalluri's full review
Gonçalo Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

UiPath Enterprise RPA Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is being used in a hybrid model. This means we have a central and cross-organizational CoE, and areas have RPS allocated with responsibilities for automating their processes. A major problem comes from how we allocate resources in the business areas. As they are not 100% allocated to RPA, the delivery time is too high and bot/process maintenance is left in the background. Another problem comes from users not being in the IT department. We have some physical machine performance issues that users can't solve.
  • Highly interactive and easy to use.
  • Constant updates and improvements.
  • Make it easier to update Studio versions.
  • Improve interaction with Chrome.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform can be used to replace almost all manual tasks, excel handling, mail, migrations from one platform to another, data entry into platforms... almost anything we can think of that doesn't require the robot to think. It can also be used to remove indicators that would not have been done before. From the logs, we have an idea of the path taken by the process and of all the decision points that were taken. From this, we were able to remove/understand indicators more clearly.

It will be less appropriate for complex scenarios where decision making is required. New processes that are not closed loops/tasks become complicated because they imply constant changes to the robot.
Read Gonçalo Oliveira's full review
Jitendra Saroj | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Want to reduce your workload? Use UiPath RPA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we are from education institutional background, we train our students on UiPath RPA to face the current market scenarios and help them get jobs in these fields. Recently, we added an RPA lab to teach our students about RPA. These students design projects that help our organization maintain their student profiles in our ERP System without error. Before this, we needed 7-8 people to update and maintain all student profiles. This method took time and even when finished had some errors. UiPath bots complete this process within a few minutes and without error.
  • Data filling and account updates are very good with UiPath robots.
  • Invoice process and creating excel files.
  • Sometime OCR fails to read PDF documents.
  • Have had problems capturing UI elements when they are run on different systems because it is extremely environment-dependent.
UiPath RPA gives you a very friendly environment in which you can design your own bots without coding or with very little code that can be easily found on Google. UiPath RPA is very efficient for data filling and updating as you can perform both with the help of attended or unattended robots. We also use them to shortlist resumes for recruitment in our organization with the help of an attended bot.
Read Jitendra Saroj's full review
Chakravarthy Sesetty | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

UiPath - A Boon for Digital Business Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
UiPath is one of the tools we have been using for the past 2 years for various processes and research within our organization. Be it HR or Financial process related use cases, it will fetch us quick results. You can expect a ROI within a span of 6-8 months based upon the case. We have recommended UiPath to many of our customers in US and have sold good number of licenses too.
  • It will be helpful in automating processes both back office and for front office operations.
  • A cost-effective software for those who are in initial stages of automation initiatives.
  • Shorter processing times using UiPath Automation when compared to manual processes.
  • The scalability options is one area where they need to work upon when compared with two other leading softwares in the market.
  • AI support is another area which further needs to be fine tuned to suit the growing automation needs.
In our experience so far we were able to see improved process efficiency levels for the functions where we have implemented Automation across various functions for our customers. They are pretty satisfied and are exploring more use cases from other functions within in their organization. There are few other customers who have a clear roadmap to setup a RPA COE with UiPath as the core function and we are happy to be part of these initiatives as well.
Read Chakravarthy Sesetty's full review
Fredrick Jesudoss Sahaya, CSM®, ITIL® | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Game Changer RPA Tool - UiPath

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UiPath is one of the RPA vendor tools that we use in our organization. We've had multiple clients demanding it from doing a pre-research before they step into our client tours.

However, after our discussions, they are confused if their software decision was right. Most client decisions cannot be made just by reviewing blogs, websites or reviews. They have to see some of them run live. The next question clients ask if what software we prefer, and most times we propose UiPath.
  • Faster execution in terms of data being handled
  • Clear and concise UI elements being captured
  • Outputs are derived as expected with no suprises
  • No way of identifying if there is a bot being executed. We could see the bot runner highlighted in white and blue, but it still doesn't really look like it is running
  • Error logs. We have categorization, but it is a great challenge for lay person or business/non-technical users to identify errors
  • Error highlights, warnings during drag and drop of commands
Highly recommended tool that offers lower cost and higher benefits for businesses. Picking UiPath is the best decision we always recommend for most of our clients. They really run very fast during time of execution; especially with excel and data related applications. System and technical exceptions handling are a welcome addition to support the tool greater.
Read Fredrick Jesudoss Sahaya, CSM®, ITIL®'s full review
Arun Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Automation made easier with UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started RPA COE in our company using UiPath Studio. At present we are using AA also. Based on the client requirements and pricing models we select one of them for any process automation. We support BPO operations for international airlines and OTAs around the world. So our main area of focus on automation is the airline domain.
  • UiPath is free and easy to learn.
  • Features like graphical interface for development, package management and building custom activities make it the best tool available in the market.
  • There should be some replacements for cloud OCRs as it is against the compliance for most of the companies we work with because of the chance for data leaks.
  • Developers have to be dependent on third-party tools like Visual Studio to create custom activities. There must be some tool to create and update packages in UiPath itself.
UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform is well suited for all types of automation, be it small scale or large scale automation. Its features make it the best RPA tool in the market compared to other tools. But, I do think it's time to update the tool and make it loaded with more features like inbuilt cognitive automation and machine learning.
Read Arun Kumar's full review

About UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform

UiPath provides an enterprise RPA platform.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:

• More than 2,750 enterprise customers and government agencies use UiPath's Enterprise RPA platform to rapidly deploy software robots that perfectly emulate and execute repetitive processes, boosting business productivity, ensuring compliance and enhancing customer experience across back-office and front-office operations.

• Our technology is used by thousands of companies particularly in document management, contact center, healthcare, finance and accounting, human resources, and supply chains and to address major technical challenges, including data extraction and migration, process automation, application integration and business process outsourcing.

• We encourage the best minds to contribute and create the next leap in RPA. More than 300,000 developers of all ranks are building upon the UiPath Community Edition, and to support this growing pool of talent, we brought UiPath Academy to the world as the first open online training and certification platform dedicated to RPA users. More than 200,000 users spanning all continents have enrolled in at least one of our online courses since its launch in April 2017.

Based in New York City, UiPath’s presence extends to 31 offices across 19 countries throughout North America, Europe, and Asia.

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Video

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Competitors

UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No