WordPress Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2436 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 93)

Ann M. Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

WordPress makes creating sites easy, even for amateurs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very easy to create professional-looking sites that can be shared internally and externally. You don't need to be a designer to create the sites and have them look "nice" - which frees up creative staff for other more complex projects. Sites can be developed both for internal and external use, which is important as we have over 70 clients. It can be a bit challenging to learn if you haven't used it before or don't understand publishing sites.
Read Ann M. Frank's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

WordPress is excellent for business websites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is originally intended for blogs, but you don't need to run a blog to use it. We use it just for regular websites and find it to be excellent. Especially if you have other people that need to add content or make adjustments, you can assign them logins and roles to add content, edit, make changes, etc. There are so many free and paid themes that allow you to do just about anything, I can't really think of an instance where Wordpress would not be an appropriate option for a website, unless you are looking for something super simple and brief, like only a page or two, then Wordpress might be overkill for your needs.
Read this authenticated review
Diego Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Building websites quickly and easily with WordPress

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very suitable for creating institutional or personal pages, blogs, and even online stores. There are many free themes and plugins to help you create easily and conveniently. It is not very suitable for use as a sales system if you do not have mastery of the tool or plugin used since any carelessness can generate a great loss of financial credibility with customers.
Read Diego Pacheco's full review
Xavier Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

WordPress for Website Growth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Are you growing your online presence? WordPress is the exact place to start. With all it's bells and whistles, there is no way you will find a better place to create and edit your website.
Read Xavier Knight's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

WordPress for Medical Blog

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think our organization is a prime example of where WordPress is well suited. It is great for small businesses that are just starting up, hoping to grow clientele, and ultimately learn how to get started with internet "broadcasting" (for lack of better terms). I think it is a great way to jump all in to starting to grow a business.
Read Kate Knight's full review
James Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

WordPress For The Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WordPress is THE platform choice for online publishing. Even for those that are knowledgeable about HTML coding, they will still appreciate the framework that WordPress provides (as you can still customize everything about your environment through CSS).
Read James Hicks's full review
Daniel Morse | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Perfect, and where it isn't, it can be made so

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WordPress is perfect for individuals, small, medium and large organizations, and literally everything in between. The software is completely personalizable, and although it takes time to get it working well, when it does work well, it is literally everything you want it to be. There are thousands of plugins that enhance the usability and functionality of the platform, making it the number one choice for me and many others.
Read Daniel Morse's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

WordPress for Blogging and Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WordPress is a perfect content management system for someone with limited web development experience. It is the simplest content management system for getting a site up and running without writing a single line of code. Complex business needs like eCommerce can be handled by various plugins that save you from having to do any scripting. The multitude of available themes allows users to find an aesthetic for their website that they like without having to create their own. WordPress is strong for smaller businesses that need to put out web content but may lack the technical skills to manage a more complex content management system.

The flip side is that if heavy customization is needed for a project, another CMS might be preferred. WordPress can have security problems if there is any delay with updates, which means sites that hold a large amount of user data may prefer a more secure option. It is difficult to optimize WordPress for speed. If page load speed is important, a site can be better optimized using other content management systems. Some WordPress plugins also have recurring fees, so other systems may be cheaper if you can meet your business needs using them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Powerful Software Offers Lots of Customization at a Price

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One of the key pieces that made our WordPress implementation successful was working with a consultant who was hired to help us make the correct design choices at implementation so we wouldn't spend the rest of the website's lifespan plugging holes in a sinking ship. While they did good work, it does strike me that if we didn't have the resources to invest in giving our website an absolutely top-notch look and feel I don't know that I would have felt this was money well spent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

WordPress is a worthy CMS and blogging platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WordPress is an excellent platform for static and dynamic content. It has a variety of uses beyond this such as storefronts, file hosting, and more. Care must be taken to ensure the security of the platform, however. Fortunately, between a few excellent security-related plugins and the ability to deploy this in a container, much of the security concern can be mitigated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

A superior blogging tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really have no reservation recommending WordPress as a platform to a colleague. WordPress is a great platform for students, small companies, and non-profits because of the low cost. I would say WordPress is great for non-profits especially, as it can be a great alternative to paying someone to build a website and you can post all upcoming events and activities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

WordPress Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that WordPress is well suited to people who have a small business and are looking to have a blog on their website. I believe that if you have a major site, I would stick with hiring a professional developer/team to build and run your website.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Aranovitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2019

WordPress Can Save You Thousands Of Dollars On Web Development Costs And Put You In The Driver's Seat Of Your Online Vehicle!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most people equate WordPress with "blogging". WordPress has evolved way beyond blogging to the point where many people are visiting websites that don't look like blogs, but are actually being powered by WordPress.

WordPress would suit most business uses and applications. I would only recommend custom web development work if a business owner cannot get the functionality they need or the web design look they want from a WordPress plugin or theme.
Read Martin Aranovitch's full review
Mike Toger | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

WordPress - A great platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pros:
  • Low cost of acquisition
  • Multiple hosting options
  • Easy to use
  • Very Customizable
  • A large amount of free plug-ins
  • Very stable platform
Cons:
  • The dashboard could be better organized
  • Can be difficult for the novice to customize the theme
  • You need to ensure the plug-in is compatible with your
    version of WordPress or you may have site issues
  • You need to make sure you have backups of your site, not an automated process
Read Mike Toger's full review
Dave Moll | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

WordPress is Built to Impress

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need a website, WordPress should be on your list. The only exception to that would be a large ecommerce site. I wouldn't recommend WordPress to someone who does hundreds of sales per day via their ecommerce platform. Yes, there are add-ons and plugins that can do it, but you can also mop your floor with your cat. Why do that? There are other platforms that specialize in ecommerce and do it so much better.

But if you need a social blog, B2B or B2C lead gen, a non-profit, a membership site, a community bulletin board, news site, arts and music or just a simple about me type of website, WordPress is the perfect platform for you. It's so very popular, that it's not going anywhere. It is a platform that will be supported as long there are websites on the internet! You really can't go wrong. Even if you wanted to do an ecommerce site on WordPress, you can. I just would urge you to look at another solution.
Read Dave Moll's full review
Ben Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

A great content management solution/website builder for most businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe WordPress is well suited for all websites, except those of major corporations. In my estimation, if you have fewer than 500 employees your website should be on WordPress. The other exception to this rule is if you are a one- or two-man shop and have no technical aptitude. In that case you may want to use a competing CMS software package that is easier to learn.
Read Ben Beck's full review
Danish Mirza Baig | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

The best Content Management System!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well, there is nothing where WordPress gets well suited or not. For me, it is a great platform for anyone who wants a website and it's an opportunity where people can learn a lot about websites. I think WordPress is the best CMS available on the internet. Everything which is required for a website is already available which makes it more user-friendly.
Read Danish Mirza Baig's full review
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Quick, intuitive solution for hosting a blog/site

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For companies that are looking to quickly publish any sort of material online, WordPress serves as a great CMS and site-editing software. It is truly possible to publish an extensive site very quickly with WordPress. For companies that require more custom functions, integrations, and specific features, it is probably a better idea to just develop a website using a contemporary web framework.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (56)
8.8
API (42)
8.6
Internationalization / multi-language (36)
8.5
WYSIWYG editor (52)
8.5
Code quality / cleanliness (55)
8.2
Admin section (59)
8.3
Page templates (57)
8.6
Library of website themes (57)
9.0
Mobile optimization / responsive design (56)
8.9
Publishing workflow (54)
9.0
Form generator (50)
8.3
Content taxonomy (51)
8.8
SEO support (54)
8.4
Bulk management (42)
8.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (55)
9.3
Community / comment management (54)
8.9

About WordPress

Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers and a content management system. The appearance of a Wordpress site and many of its functions are managed through themes, and further customizable through altering code, though altering code is not required; templates and plugins to expand its capabilities are plentiful. Wordpress features integrated link management, and a search-engine friendly permalink structure. WordPress now allows multiple blogs to exist within one installation. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.

Wordpress is popular due to its simplicity and modifiability. Furthermore implementing Wordpress costs only time. Two paid versions exist. The $99 premium plan allows a user an ad free custom domain with 13GB of space and advanced customization. The $299 Business plan allows unlimited space and supports eCommerce as well.

Categories:  Blogging,  Content Management

WordPress Integrations

WordPress Competitors

WordPress Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No