TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bz/pw/AVCVMQ10ZB2S.PNGStandalone or Integrated Video Hosting - Wistia is top of the MarTech StackVideo content is very compelling. As a marketing service consultant, I have used Wistia to showcase design examples to help prospects understand my innovative approach to solution design. In one example I use a versatile Marketo template that I created to solve some of the typical problems encountered with guided templates. The demo shows how the solution will meet their business need. At the end, I offer them the opportunity to register for a free template download, which is the conversion call to action.,First, their platform is super easy and intuitive to use. There are lots of customization options, which are not difficult to learn and use. Their player is mobile responsive, so all I need to do is use the embed code on my site or landing page. Their player adapts to the viewport size. They have very good statistical information that helps you to see where people drop off. This insight helps evaluate content or length of video. Their turnstile feature allows you to put registration directly in your video, and can be used for gated content. (Register to see the rest of this video.) Also the turnstile registration date can be integrated with your marketing automation platform.,Their pricing structure limits the number of videos to host. It would be nice if they had a two-tiered structure for low cost hosting of older/archive content that is accessed very infrequently, and their usual pricing for current/active content.,10,Wistia provides the opportunity to use video content. Whether or not it delivers an ROI for you depends on the content you create. The stats are useful to determine the level of engagement with your content. For example, the stats showed me that 50% of viewers dropped off in the first 10 seconds of video. This showed me that I need to engage customers much sooner in the content.,Kaltura,10,10,10The Best You Can Get!Wistia provides training and information videos to both clients and employees. The use of videos enables us to get uniform information distributed in a consistent way and make certain that our message is heard in the correct way.,Wistia enables us to organize videos into "projects." That's helpful from an organization standpoint. Wistia makes it extremely easy to upload and then sort videos by the project with which you are working. It is extremely easy to embed videos into your website. Easy cut and paste,The variety of players is limited for paid users. I would like to see more offerings.,10,We have been able to cut training costs in half! We no longer need to travel to satellite locations for training. We've eliminated "cold calls" substituted them with planned video exchanges of information.,Vimeo Pro,Snagit, Wix,10,10,10Video/image platform full of capabilityWistia is a great hosting platform to organize videos into different projects and maintain control of your content without a big mess. There are different levels of users to give everyone on your team the correct access to your videos. Statistics allow you to see in-depth stats about each individual video. You can leave comments on or off and change the colors and surrounding look of your video player. Many embed options allow you to post your videos on many platforms. Wistia is a truly custom video player that comes at a cost.,Great video player customization Different levels of user privileges Vast embed options Amazing video statistics Frequent updates adding new features,Expensive Limited video organization Lots of email notifications that need to be turned off and organized,9,Easy for IT security to clear pass filter Large video library and bandwidth usage results in higher cost Easy place to keep videos centralized for multiple systems and platform,Vimeo Pro,7,10,8Great for Marketing VideosWe use Wistia to host our demo and customer testimonial videos across our website. We use the thumbnail feature to send the videos in emails, the heat map feature for our sales team to know which leads have watched which parts of what videos, the playlist feature on the website, and lead capture feature. We use the Hubspot integration; we selected Wistia because we were looking for a platform that would allow us to integrate our video platform with our website and CRM.,Customizable video formatting - choose the layout, colors, playlist style, etc. - makes it easy to have your videos match the style of your website. Love the Soapbox integration for our sales team. The playlist configurations options and execution are the best I've seen in any platform. The fact that there's a Hubspot integration is huge for us.,The pricing is steep compared to similar platforms. But, I still pay it, because it's better than other platforms. Once you get above a certain threshold, they charge extra for additional videos. If you want to put the same video in multiple projects, it counts as multiple videos for your pricing.,8,Better visibility into how our videos are performing and should be used. More creative ways to use the videos we pay to produce - means we get more bang for our buck on production cost. Helps us capture leads with our videos - we never used to be able to do that, and now with embedded forms in the videos, we actually get demo requests that way.,Vimeo Pro,HubSpot, HubSpot Sales, Vimeo Pro, iContact, GoToMeeting, GoToWebinarVideo hosting and analytics made easyWe use Wistia to host all our videos that we post on our web properties. We do this so we can control the user experience and not have to deal with YouTube's issues with embedded videos. We also get a better set of analytics with Wistia that with any other platform.,It is really easy to upload and manage a video collection. The data we get is great, we can really dig into how people are engaging with our videos. We love how you can gate videos right in the player.,The data presentation can be improved in certain screens. Add in a few more embedding options.,8,Positive impact that we have seen is fast load times for our videos and speed to upload them. Wistia has been reliable in terms of video plays on both desktop and mobile. The only slight negative is that videos hosted on Wistia can only be found on the pages that display them, as opposed to YouTube which gives you a chance of coming up in Google searches.,,Google Ad Manager, Workfront
Unspecified
Wistia
80 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Wistia Reviews

Wistia
80 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 82 vetted Wistia reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
T. Blane McMichen profile photo
February 20, 2019

"Standalone or Integrated Video Hosting - Wistia is top of the MarTech Stack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Video content is very compelling. As a marketing service consultant, I have used Wistia to showcase design examples to help prospects understand my innovative approach to solution design. In one example I use a versatile Marketo template that I created to solve some of the typical problems encountered with guided templates. The demo shows how the solution will meet their business need. At the end, I offer them the opportunity to register for a free template download, which is the conversion call to action.
  • First, their platform is super easy and intuitive to use. There are lots of customization options, which are not difficult to learn and use.
  • Their player is mobile responsive, so all I need to do is use the embed code on my site or landing page. Their player adapts to the viewport size.
  • They have very good statistical information that helps you to see where people drop off. This insight helps evaluate content or length of video.
  • Their turnstile feature allows you to put registration directly in your video, and can be used for gated content. (Register to see the rest of this video.) Also the turnstile registration date can be integrated with your marketing automation platform.
  • Their pricing structure limits the number of videos to host. It would be nice if they had a two-tiered structure for low cost hosting of older/archive content that is accessed very infrequently, and their usual pricing for current/active content.
Wistia is a great video hosting technology and it is well suited to marketing campaigns. Since the videos are served out of your account and are not monetized (like YouTube) you do not need to worry about your content being interrupted by a video ad. (Not very good if you are trying to deliver a message of your own. Also, commenting is easily disabled, which is important for some regulated industries, such as healthcare.
Read T. Blane McMichen's full review
Gil Parrish profile photo
February 21, 2019

Wistia Review: "The Best You Can Get!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wistia provides training and information videos to both clients and employees. The use of videos enables us to get uniform information distributed in a consistent way and make certain that our message is heard in the correct way.
  • Wistia enables us to organize videos into "projects." That's helpful from an organization standpoint.
  • Wistia makes it extremely easy to upload and then sort videos by the project with which you are working.
  • It is extremely easy to embed videos into your website. Easy cut and paste
  • The variety of players is limited for paid users. I would like to see more offerings.
Wistia is perfect for conveying your product or service to new and existing customers. You can elaborate in a detailed fashion to clarify intricate product or service details.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Brandon Bakken profile photo
February 08, 2019

Wistia Review: "Video/image platform full of capability"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wistia is a great hosting platform to organize videos into different projects and maintain control of your content without a big mess. There are different levels of users to give everyone on your team the correct access to your videos. Statistics allow you to see in-depth stats about each individual video. You can leave comments on or off and change the colors and surrounding look of your video player. Many embed options allow you to post your videos on many platforms. Wistia is a truly custom video player that comes at a cost.
  • Great video player customization
  • Different levels of user privileges
  • Vast embed options
  • Amazing video statistics
  • Frequent updates adding new features
  • Expensive
  • Limited video organization
  • Lots of email notifications that need to be turned off and organized
Wistia is paid video service that's good for organizations that have restricted internet access and can't use free to use services such as YouTube. Varieties of user roles and video customization options allow for lots of freedom for an organization but the steep upfront cost can be overwhelming for small budgets and organizations.
Read Brandon Bakken's full review
Maggie Millard profile photo
November 27, 2018

Wistia Review: "Great for Marketing Videos"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host our demo and customer testimonial videos across our website. We use the thumbnail feature to send the videos in emails, the heat map feature for our sales team to know which leads have watched which parts of what videos, the playlist feature on the website, and lead capture feature. We use the HubSpot integration; we selected Wistia because we were looking for a platform that would allow us to integrate our video platform with our website and CRM.
  • Customizable video formatting - choose the layout, colors, playlist style, etc. - makes it easy to have your videos match the style of your website.
  • Love the Soapbox integration for our sales team.
  • The playlist configurations options and execution are the best I've seen in any platform.
  • The fact that there's a HubSpot integration is huge for us.
  • The pricing is steep compared to similar platforms. But, I still pay it, because it's better than other platforms.
  • Once you get above a certain threshold, they charge extra for additional videos.
  • If you want to put the same video in multiple projects, it counts as multiple videos for your pricing.
Wistia is excellent for connecting your sales and marketing teams with video. It helps us to get a lot more out of the videos that we spend a significant amount of money producing; we can see who watches them, which parts of the videos are popular, and use that data to improve the videos. That's hugely important to us. If you're just looking for a place to host videos, a platform like Vimeo with lower pricing and less-fancy features would be a better fit.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Brian Nizinsky profile photo
November 16, 2018

Wistia Review: "Video hosting and analytics made easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host all our videos that we post on our web properties. We do this so we can control the user experience and not have to deal with YouTube's issues with embedded videos. We also get a better set of analytics with Wistia that with any other platform.
  • It is really easy to upload and manage a video collection.
  • The data we get is great, we can really dig into how people are engaging with our videos.
  • We love how you can gate videos right in the player.
  • The data presentation can be improved in certain screens.
  • Add in a few more embedding options.
I think Wistia is well suited for most organizations which have to have a reliable place to host their videos. I think the biggest issues come in with scale since I don't think that the interface is that well suited for a company that will have a large number of videos over time.
Read Brian Nizinsky's full review
Mirzet Kadric profile photo
November 29, 2018

Wistia Review: "Great for Marketing and Sales Videos"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host our videos that we post on our web properties and share with prospects and clients in our sales strategy. Used by our Marketing and Sales departments.

  • Exceptional features for lead generation
  • Really easy to use and manage
  • Customization
  • The pricing
Wistia is well suited for organizations which must have a reliable place to host their videos. Wistia is excellent as well for connecting your marketing and sales with new prospects and clients.
Read Mirzet Kadric's full review
No photo available
January 16, 2019

User Review: "Wistia: Videos and More!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within my organization, Wistia is mostly being used as a storage location for our various educational videos and webinars. It is currently not specified to a specific department, however, I am typically the one that is in control of its usage. Wistia allows us to not only store and save our videos, but also share and embed them into our website and track information retaining to the video.
  • The safe storage of video content
  • Statistics on video content (watch count, etc.) is easily obtainable
  • Integration of the video to our website is easily done through the embed codes available
  • Sharing specific video products with other individuals without allowing access to other unrelated content
  • Obtaining embed codes for a significantly large number of videos can be very time consuming as there is no way to automatically pull a report.
  • Within a project, there is no way to set the list to show a specific number of videos and you may only have a certain number of videos shown unless you click to expand the list and continue to do so.
  • Once the list is expanded and you click in to a video, when clicking back, the list reloads and you must expand the entire list again which can become very time consuming.
Wistia is a terrific platform if you are simply storing video content and embedding these videos on to your own website. You may also set privacy measures and invite people to view specific projects in Wistia, allowing for your content to be shared through links and accounts, without compromising other videos within your account that you do not want the individuals to have access to.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

User Review: "Wishing you a Wistia Day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ease of use is the top quality I associate with Wistia. Next comes their superior support, both online, with great videos (obviously) and direct contact as needed. Their price point is definitely a competitive win. They continue to progress technically now offering Wistia Channels, provide on-going video growth opportunities with their free online training vids, and evolve with their "soapbox" recommendations. Love this company and their product! And they like dogs!
  • Easy to upload, download, update content.
  • Easy to add titles, edit, and bring value easily to appropriate teams.
  • Their how-to videos are very welcome, and they continue to update their product, now providing Wistia Channels.
  • I was hesitant to write this review, only because I don't want them to become so popular they lose their amazing supportive, accessible, and affordable culture.
I have enjoyed leveraging Wistia for multiple audiences, they provide great analytics, and insights into the value your video is bringing. Where did any viewing drop-off occur? You can then course correct to improve the video, in fact, you can drive A/B testing in this manner. Always enjoy leveraging the content, within multiple professional environments and occasional personal use!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

Review: "Capture Prospects' Attention Easily with Email Video from Wistia"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we started looking into how we could add video to our email outreach, we immediately found Wistia and began using it to cut through the clutter for our email prospects. Additionally, we began using Soapbox by Wistia when that became available, due to how easily you can save brand information on it. Essentially, Wistia is used by our entire marketing and sales teams to capture the attention of prospects with custom-made videos.
  • Very simple and easy to use.
  • Videos can be customized to your brand's look and feel.
  • Wistia shares many best practices that help you craft engaging videos.
  • Would be nice to have more performance data.
  • There can always be more editing capabilities.
  • As it gets more successful, business plans get more expensive.
Wistia is perfectly suited for almost all of your email marketing needs -- specifically when you are sending a custom video to one recipient so you can make it unique to them. Also, when you need the recipient to understand the clear call to action at the end, Wistia has some great options for that. It isn't as appropriate if you're looking to make high-quality videos with better editing needs.
Read this authenticated review
Jared DeLong profile photo
May 15, 2018

User Review: "Get Wistia Now!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wistia is being used throughout our company, mostly by our marketing team and our customer success/support teams. It allows us to store all video content in one place, but the beauty is in the data Wistia allows us to gather to improve our videos that something like Vimeo or YouTube simply doesn't have.
  • Wistia's player is easy to embed and gives a little bit more control/customizations that are handy, such as adding chapters and calls to action.
  • The greatest strength is obviously the level of data we can gather from unique users that watch to heat maps and viewer trends. We can see if viewers are pausing, stopping or leaving our videos completely.
  • Our marketing team loves how Wistia can help them gather emails and cultivate leads.
  • Their cost is rather high. A less expensive version between the free and pro would be great.
  • It'd be nice to see a few more integrations available.
  • We love the idea of Soapbox, but again the price is just a little too high to consider using it.
Honestly, I can't think of a solution where Wistia is not well-suited unless you're wanting something like YouTube that has potential to 'go viral'. Wistia is the perfect tool for making better business decisions based on data. Before, it was so hard to determine if a video was actually successful.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA profile photo
July 26, 2018

Wistia Review: "Great video content hosting platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's our main/premier video hosting site. Utilizing it for content marketing and resources hub. Used just by the Marketing dept. Helping us with conversions.
  • Fairly simple to use
  • Great features for lead gen
  • Baseline reports are useful
  • Seamless HubSpot integration api (PRO level only)
  • Embedding for different mediums can be tricky and challenging at times (may need a developer in some cases)
  • Video embeds can cause a few technical SEO anomalies (script cacheing)
  • Reorganizing existing video folder infrastructures can be a bit tricky
Well suited for most use cases. Great for mobile platforms too.
Read Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA's full review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Wistia Review: "Most user-friendly video repository you'll find"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia in our sales and marketing departments, as well as for internal/external training videos. Wistia is an incredibly user-friendly tool that we use both to create one-on-one email videos (a product called Soapbox) as well as have a central repository to store all of our video content that can be shared via Slack and other social channels with a few clicks.
  • I absolutely love their brand and customer service. One of the best buying and customer journeys I've ever had for a SaaS product or otherwise.
  • The UI and UX is on-point -- it's incredibly easy to use out of the box with zero learning curve.
  • They have a huge library of interesting resources to learn new video-related skills, as well as a comprehensive help library.
  • Honestly, I can't think of a single complaint. Our whole team loves Wistia.
Wistia is well suited for an alternative to a non-branded and less controlled video platform like YouTube. It's also well suited for a free alternative to a platform like Vidyard by downloading Soapbox for free to create one-on-one email videos.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 11, 2017

Wistia Review: "Great, easy to use product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wistia is used by our entire organization. What's great about Wistia is it allows any and all departments create and upload videos and content that can be shared across the company. Our company is split between the US and India, so it's crucial for us to have a central database to store the content we have.
  • The videos are easy to share via links. This allows us to send our customers and prospects content that we've created
  • No real cons since my use thus far
Wistia is a great tool to use across the organization. You can see how many times the videos have been used and played. As a company that is split between the US and India, it's extremely helpful to be able to share content regardless of location.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 02, 2017

Wistia Review: "A great sales tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used to send demo videos to clients/prospects. We [previously] couldn't tell who was watching it, when and for how long, or if they did watch it some time later in the sales cycle.
  • Configuring how video is shared
  • Tell the engagement rate
  • Video quality on replay compared to other means of sharing
  • I would like not to have to go through the video to see stats but have engagement consolidated somewhere for all videos
Sharing videos with customer and prospects - wistia is great.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremy Miller profile photo
February 16, 2017

User Review: "Make Selling Smarter With Wistia"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host videos and track user engagement on our website.
  • Easy to use, manage and administer.
  • First time we've had quality data on how users (including what users) actually engage with our videos.
  • Integration with Pardot. We track the reports constantly and assign prospects to lists and automation rules.
  • The integration with Pardot is limited. The data is great, but it's a manual process to act on it. You cannot run any type of automation rules based on video play or specific actions such as percentage of play. This means creating an automation (i.e. completion action, automation rule, segmentation, etc) is not available.
Transition your videos from YouTube to Wistia. You'll create a better user experience, better branding for your business, and gather useful data. Anyone embedding videos on their site is a good candidate for this software.
Read Jeremy Miller's full review
Tim Griffith profile photo
August 18, 2016

Wistia Review: "The Host with the Most!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We (mostly "I") use Wistia as a host for videos that we share internally with our employees. We wanted to have a way to share videos (for training and communication purposes) that would be semi-private; provide some engagement information (e.g. views); provide mobile-friendly viewing, and provide an easy way to interact (comments). The Wistia platform met all of these needs, and has done so consistently. Since using the video hosting platform, I have also received tremendous benefit from the blog, which helps us improve the content that we're hosting.
  • Uploading videos is quick and easy, and it provides a simple, easy, and attractive user interface for the viewers. Getting a video from file to ready-to-share is very quick and easy.
  • Love the usage statistics and comments. Between the comments, views, and engagement info, we're able to get a good idea of how our videos were received.
  • The additional content (blog articles) is great - it helps an amateur like me learn how to create better content.
  • Potentially one area would be more library capabilities. I realize many Wistia users probably don't use Wistia as the actual place they want their users to go, but in my case I'd love if there were a way to share a link to a library of videos on a Wistia page (vs. just a single video). The user could then be taken to a collection of videos (e.g. the project), where the videos would be displayed attractively, and the user could watch one or more from there.
Wistia is a great place to store videos that you'll link to from other places, where you don't want a lot of other junk on the screen (e.g. YouTube).
Read Tim Griffith's full review
Mike Wolpert profile photo
August 12, 2016

Review: "WISTIA means Leads and Leads mean Revenue :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia for a specific and narrow purpose; to turn our video viewers into subscribers. We use it across our entire organization to generate leads from the (fairly expensive) videos we create. Before Wistia we fumbled with a number of quasi solutions, none effective and we were basically showing the video and hoping the viewers would A) like to subscribe B) remember to subscribe and C) figure how to subscribe. We missed out on thousands of leads.
  • Wistia allows us to time our 'ask' for a subscription to the precise second in the video where we are most likely to turn a suspect into a prospect and create a lead.
  • Wistia gives a great customer or consumer experience - it's a natural fit with the flow of the video - or a natural pause in the flow :).
  • The simplicity of the interface has saved countless hours of staff training and frustration.
  • Because my use case is so specific and my needs are so well met, I don't have any brilliant suggestions on improvement - it works!
Wistia is supremely well suited to gate a free video at the precise moment when the viewer realizes that they must have more - it's quick and easy, barely a blip of an interruption in their viewing experience and we capture a self-qualified lead. I am sure there are many excellent uses of Wistia I have even yet to discover.
Read Mike Wolpert's full review
Tammye Michau profile photo
May 19, 2016

User Review: "Wistia is easy to use and affordable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked at a company that needed a place to host their training videos. We were experiencing some issues with the previous host. I researched and found Wistia. I made sure that most users would be able to use the site at their place of employment (was the least site that was blocked by a filter). I found Wistia and we did a trial run. Once we decided that it was the best option for us, it was my responsibility to move the 1100 videos to Wistia. The upload process was a breeze. They provided simple step by step instructions on customizing and personalizing the videos for our branding. It is still used in that company today and the videos are hi-def.
  • Inexperienced people can use the site.
  • Easily walks through customizing videos.
  • Can give limited access to co-workers.
  • Great analytics information.
  • The cost factor for space was unbeatable.
  • Accessing the analytics on the videos is a little tricky.
  • To add another user was difficult to find.
  • Inability to password protect videos so that the person viewing could purchase the videos.
Wistia is not usually blocked by most company filters so you will get more views.
Read Tammye Michau's full review
Matthew Turner profile photo
September 06, 2016

Wistia Review: "Not for everyone - but powerful for the right user."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host a large variety of videos in tandem with YouTube. We get the most use out of Wistia with our promotional videos that we host on our website. They allow us to make strategic changes to our videos moving forward. The entire marketing team of 4 has access to and knows how to use the platform. They have a lot of great learning modules as well.
  • Analytics
  • Customization
  • Education
  • Seamless embed across multiple platforms (it's possible, but we've run into some issues needing custom coding)
  • Better global dashboard
Wistia is great for drill-down analytics on a per-video basis. If you're looking for insights on why your videos are performing well, this is it. Since it's not a globally searched platform like YouTube, you won't be using Wistia to gather a large audience.
Read Matthew Turner's full review
Catherine Storing profile photo
August 12, 2016

Wistia Review: "Easy to use platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Wistia for the last 4 years for all our product launches and videos we want to look more professional.

The platform is so easy to use and the fact that we can customize the look of our videos to match our brand is a nice added bonus.

The flexibility of link sharing and embedding is another feature that we did not think we would use as much as we do.
  • Ease of platform use.
  • The platform is compatible with all my different websites and plugins.
  • We know the watcher will not be distracted by other videos or logos, they have nothing distracting them from our message.
  • More bandwidth for entry level accounts.
If you have a sales page or landing page where a video will be visited a lot and you want to control what your visitors see or do this platform is the best option.
Read Catherine Storing's full review
Sally Apokedak profile photo
August 12, 2016

User Review: "Winsome Wistia"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now I store my videos there and I also run online classes by embedding my Wistia videos in my website where my students can download them. I love that Wistia allows me to have the video come to the fore while the rest of the screen goes dark and I also love that I am able to use the turnstile if I want.

The problem that it solves for me is that that I can have private videos there that I only let paying people see.
  • It's so easy to use and that is important to me--I'm not techy and I need stuff that I can learn fast.
  • It's got great bells and whistles. The videos look so professional--it's easy to put on a thumbnail and to make the player do what you want.
  • Turnstile is great for capturing email addresses.
  • I haven't really used it enough to have any complaints. I'm not techy, as I already said, so I don't know what Wistia could do better. They are thoroughly likable people. Customer service is good. They've got some great energy going, a good blog, and a product that does everything I've asked it to do. Now, I'm not doing a lot with it so I haven't been too demanding. Others may be able to answer better and tell what the cons are.
I can't really answer too well. It's perfect for me to host my online class lectures. I've never had any trouble with down time or any trouble of any kind.

I suppose it wouldn't be appropriate for playing solitaire on or for cooking a steak. You'd need to buy a solitaire program or a barbecue grill for those things. But when it comes to video hosting, Wistia is reliable, affordable, and easy to use.
Read Sally Apokedak's full review
Rogerio Job profile photo
August 12, 2016

Wistia Review: "Easy to use, reliable service and great features"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm using Wistia to launch digital products like e-courses and programs, when I send heavy traffic to video presentations. Wistia is a great video hosting for heavy traffic, like product launches and campaigns. Previously, I tried use YouTube but I saw some visitors clicking in the YouTube logo and leaving my site. With Wistia I know that my visitor will stay in my site and watch my entire videos with no distractions.
  • Very easy to use. I don't waste my time trying to figure out how to do it.
  • The Wistia stats let me know accurate statistics about my visitor engagement.
  • Wistia videos were able to play effectively across all devices and browsers.
  • For certain type of situations like a limited timed offer I would like to able to set up some "video speed control" on the video player.
Wistia is great for any type of videos where you need a reliable hosting that runs on any device and operation system.
Read Rogerio Job's full review
Alex Jankila profile photo
August 11, 2016

Review: "Wistia is an easy to use service that will help you make the most of your videos."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Wistia to host our support and tutorial videos that our users access when learning to use our web platform.
  • The video hosting and playback provides a very solid experience for our clients.
  • I really like the viewer stats for projects and individual videos. It's allowed us to see just how effective, or ineffective, our videos have been.
  • In the few instances where we've run into issues with videos not loading, etc., Wistia's customer support has always been extremely quick to reply and a helpful in solving the issue.
  • I really like the ability to add links to the videos during playback, but it would be nice to be able to customize them more (color, font, location, etc.)
  • There have been times we've run into issues with embedding a video in our support portal and having the video not display properly based on some minor changes to how Wistia embeds the video.
  • The stats are great, but it would be nice if it was a bit easier to find stats for specific videos or small groups of videos instead of projects.
I don't have any specifics other than just take a look at what your needs are and comparing what Wistia has to offer. It's not YouTube by any means, but it's a very solid platform for having professional videos to use for your business. They make things very user-friendly; do a great job of staying up to date with the latest trends in technology and style, and continue to make improvements and listen to their clients. And they do a fantastic job of keeping you in the know with the emails and blog posts and helpful tips. I think they really are one of the best service companies I've ever had the pleasure of working with.
Read Alex Jankila's full review
Sydney Roe profile photo
August 11, 2016

Review: "Wistia - the BEST video marketing platform out there! (& the coolest)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia in marketing efforts geared towards attracting new clients and our servicing efforts focused on helping current clients understand our product better. We wanted a private video hosting platform that gave us the tools to make our videos convert better - Wistia is exactly that. Not only have their analytics helped us improve how we make video; their learning center is THE BOMB. No one in our organization is a video professional, but every day we feel more empowered and excited to make a video. In a nutshell, our video usage has skyrocketed, our prospects are impressed and our current clients are more connected and much more involved with our product. Thanks, Wistia! You guys rock!
  • Incredibly user-friendly interface
  • Constantly improving everything (even all the little details)
  • Super valuable content in the learning center
  • Integration with Active Campaign!
We've used Wistia for promotional videos, teaser videos for updates/new products, increasing webinar participation, and how-to videos for our product (Wistia has been incredibly helpful here - showing engagement rate and where/if drop-off occurs), etc.
Read Sydney Roe's full review
Lance Wills profile photo
August 12, 2016

Review: "Wistia: Great Product and Great Content to Help You Create Great Videos"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wistia to host all of our videos across our entire company.
  • Ease of use.
  • Marketing tools (lead capture, CTA buttons, etc.).
  • Great instructional videos.
  • No cons. I love Wistia.
Wistia appears to be better for 1-off video submission versus bulk upload.
Read Lance Wills's full review

About Wistia

Wistia is a video platform that aims to make it easy for businesses to create, host, manage, share, and measure videos. The product includes video hosting as well as Soapbox—a simple video creation tool.

According to the vendor, over 300,000 businesses use Wistia for their video needs. The vendor offers a free trial.
Categories:  Video,  Video Marketing

Wistia Features

Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable Player
Has featureCalls to Action and Email Collectors
Has featureVideo Heatmaps and Viewing Trends
Has featureEngagement Graphs
Has featureIntegrations with Other Software and Services

Wistia Screenshots

Wistia Integrations

Wistia Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Account$0
Pro Plan$99.00per month
Advanced Plan$399.00per month
Premium Plan$799.00per month

Please see wistia.com/pricing for plan features.

Wistia Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wistia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS