TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/aA/P4/O750T2T3N4XT.PNGFreshdesk helps me do my job well.My company uses Freshdesk to help quickly address and reply to any questions, comments, or issues our clients may be having in our app. Freshdesk is a great tool that allows anyone with a login to see a queue of tickets which can be easily grabbed and assigned out. This way, no messages that are received slip through the cracks.,Great dashboard view for displaying easy to read data. Great tools like "Discussion" which allows me to "chat" with my team about certain tickets. A fun point system which tries to make you want to stay on a positive end so you receive positive feedback from clients.,Freshdesk could offer a dark view to bring down the brightness of the app. Reddit has done this recently with "Night Mode." It's easier on the eyes when the background is black instead of a bright white/gray main view. I'd like to see some improvements on the Suggested Solutions option when replying to a Contact. We use our help pages a lot to link articles to a Contact so they have extra information as needed. If I need to link multiple articles, there are multiple clicks required to achieve this.,Positive: Helps me and my team stay on top of our queue so we know when Contacts are engaging with us. Positive: Freshdesk is very simple to use and easy to get started on. Positive: Their API works well with the applications we use in between our app and theirs.,10,Zendesk,Hatchbuck, Zoom, Zapier,Fewer than 100 per week,10Using freshdesk in a startupWe use Freshdesk for various kinds of customer support tickets. We have an integration via API with some forms that customers use to change specific data in our platform. We also receive feedback from direct consultations via email and a textbox in our platform. As we are still a startup Freshdesk is being used by the whole organization as we want to provide a great customer service. We have a room in Google Chat that receives the tickets and we classify the tickets with the type of consultation. Then we assign an agent that is going to take care of the case. It really works well for managing tickets and the new UI makes it easier to work on.,Managing customer support tickets. Assigning agents to a ticket. Integration with the whole suite of Freshworks.,Re-assigning the customer that wrote. Identifying the customer that wrote with a client (account) that you have. Having two agents on one ticket.,It was very easy to implement. We managed to reduce the time of response as we organized who had to answer the tickets. Integration with our main communications channel (first Slack, now Google Chat).,8,Freshsales CRM, Desk.com, Pipedrive and Insightly,Freshsales CRM, Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Trello, Google Drive, OneDrive, MailChimp, Calendly, Facebook for Business, Zopim by Zendesk,Fewer than 100 per week,,10,8,Freshdesk is our best buddy in dealing with customer support ticketsWe use Freshdesk to answer all tickets that are coming from our clients. We assign the tickets to the relevant member of our team who can address the issue that the customer has sent to us to resolve. It helps us in having a centralized area where we gather all messages from all of our active clients and deal with their requests and complaints.,Freshdesk allows us to set the priority level of all ticket request from low to high then urgent. Each of the users sees who is handling a specific request as of the moment. It allows us to set the status of the ticket from Open to Waiting on Third Party. This is really helpful since we can track which ones is closed and which ones still needs our attention.,It allows you to add a "Note", but I believe there's must be a discussion box for each ticket for any tickets that may need inputs from multiple people. It should also to add more than one assignee, so that if the ticket needs input from two or more people then everyone will be updated with the progress. I'd like to see a more appealing user interface because customer support people are stressed sometimes, they should see a more lively or bubbly design.,It has allowed our team to focus on things that matters most on each project so it did increase our efficiency. Overall, we did have more happy clients which increased our client retention percentage and increased our client's lifetime value. We have been more organized in dealing with all the requests so it did lessen our stress level.,9,Zendesk,Fewer than 100 per week,8,10,6,6Freshdesk - Simple and Easy to use. Easy to expand. Reporting could use enhancing.We started using Freshdesk about a year ago and it was just for use in our IT department to track issues and enhancement requests. It was so useful and liked that several other departments became very interested in it. It was expanded to our commissions department, HR and accounting rapidly. We are actively developing integrations with outside partners so we have one location for users to go to address their issues or requests, even with the solution is completed outside our company walls.,We use Freshdesk to track issues that are reported to us. We want to make sure that nothing falls through the cracks. We also use Freshdesk to store our knowledge base articles so that there is one place to go to for finding solutions to individuals issues. These articles can also be published to the self service portal. We like how Freshdesk allows us to distribute the workload among our agents. The reporting allows us to see who is carrying their load and who is not. The numbers just don't lie.,There is a bit of work and technical expertise needed when doing API calls to pull and push information automatically into and out of Freshdesk. The good news is that they have the API to allow this. There were times we struggled getting the automatic assignment of tickets to go to the right location using the dispatcher. We found the order of the rules makes a huge difference. It does take a bit of getting used to the interface. Once you understand the processes of opening and resolving tickets it gets easier.,The best return we have received is having one place to store the tickets We like how we only have to pay for the agents who work on the tickets and not for everyone who could potentially open a ticket. We can now more easily understand our most common issues that reoccur and allows us to put time and effort into coming up with solutions to solve the root cause of the problem.,9,SharePoint CRM and Freshservice,Amazon Redshift, Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Toad Data Point,100 to 500 per week,8,9,6,7Freshdesk is a great customer support appFreshdesk is used for all technology, facilities and maintenance requests for our school district. It can automatically assign an agent to the ticket based on the request type. All the tickets can be tracked and organized through the dashboard to ensure all tickets are responded to in a timely manner.,You can write solutions articles for your most common requests, so customers can help themselves. Keywords typed by the user point them to related articles allowing them to help themselves. All the tickets can be managed in one location. After a ticket is Resolved the customer gets a survey, so technicians are accountable for the work they do.,Automatic closing of tickets when a customer doesn't respond to a request for more information.,We are able to track repeat problems to identify if there is an ongoing issue. Our Facilities Department is now held accountable for their performance and taking care of requests in a timely manner.,10,Dude Solutions Asset Essentials,Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Google Classroom, Aruba Networks Wireless, Cisco Meraki Systems Manager,Fewer than 100 per week,10,10,12,4,Replacing a projector bulb. Electrical outlet not working. Setting up new computers for a lab. Installing new outlets for a computer.,Tracking repeat problems from the same user to identify the need for training.,Set up bots to answer the most common questions posed to the help desk.,10,10,No,Not really because they are always exceptional.
Unspecified
Freshdesk
95 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 95 vetted Freshdesk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 29)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Eric Weiss profile photo
November 27, 2018

User Review: "Freshdesk helps me do my job well."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Freshdesk to help quickly address and reply to any questions, comments, or issues our clients may be having in our app. Freshdesk is a great tool that allows anyone with a login to see a queue of tickets which can be easily grabbed and assigned out. This way, no messages that are received slip through the cracks.
  • Great dashboard view for displaying easy to read data.
  • Great tools like "Discussion" which allows me to "chat" with my team about certain tickets.
  • A fun point system which tries to make you want to stay on a positive end so you receive positive feedback from clients.
  • Freshdesk could offer a dark view to bring down the brightness of the app. Reddit has done this recently with "Night Mode." It's easier on the eyes when the background is black instead of a bright white/gray main view.
  • I'd like to see some improvements on the Suggested Solutions option when replying to a Contact. We use our help pages a lot to link articles to a Contact so they have extra information as needed. If I need to link multiple articles, there are multiple clicks required to achieve this.
Freshdesk is great for someone who has a customer base that needs to be communicated with frequently. It helps organize and show a history of communication you and/or your team members have had with the said Contact so it's easy to stay on top of their needs and view their history so you can solve problems more efficiently.
Read Eric Weiss's full review
Ignacio Cruz profile photo
November 23, 2018

User Review: "Using freshdesk in a startup"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk for various kinds of customer support tickets. We have an integration via API with some forms that customers use to change specific data in our platform. We also receive feedback from direct consultations via email and a textbox in our platform. As we are still a startup Freshdesk is being used by the whole organization as we want to provide a great customer service. We have a room in Google Chat that receives the tickets and we classify the tickets with the type of consultation. Then we assign an agent that is going to take care of the case. It really works well for managing tickets and the new UI makes it easier to work on.
  • Managing customer support tickets.
  • Assigning agents to a ticket.
  • Integration with the whole suite of Freshworks.
  • Re-assigning the customer that wrote.
  • Identifying the customer that wrote with a client (account) that you have.
  • Having two agents on one ticket.
We have used, and continue using, Freshdesk as our customer support platform. As a startup I would totally recommend it because it is very easy to implement and it has all the basics you need to work on managing and answering tickets. It has some tools to scale your business and embrace you as you grow as a company. We are now going to hire more stuff and the features on the tier up plans are super interesting.
Read Ignacio Cruz's full review
Brent Lionel Mausisa profile photo
November 23, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk is our best buddy in dealing with customer support tickets"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to answer all tickets that are coming from our clients. We assign the tickets to the relevant member of our team who can address the issue that the customer has sent to us to resolve. It helps us in having a centralized area where we gather all messages from all of our active clients and deal with their requests and complaints.
  • Freshdesk allows us to set the priority level of all ticket request from low to high then urgent.
  • Each of the users sees who is handling a specific request as of the moment.
  • It allows us to set the status of the ticket from Open to Waiting on Third Party. This is really helpful since we can track which ones is closed and which ones still needs our attention.
  • It allows you to add a "Note", but I believe there's must be a discussion box for each ticket for any tickets that may need inputs from multiple people.
  • It should also to add more than one assignee, so that if the ticket needs input from two or more people then everyone will be updated with the progress.
  • I'd like to see a more appealing user interface because customer support people are stressed sometimes, they should see a more lively or bubbly design.
It's appropriate for tech support and customer support teams that get lots of requests each day and less appropriate for those who gets less requests each day. It's really good for a team work style of customer service because you can assign a ticket to a project where a team can see it.
Read Brent Lionel Mausisa's full review
Gary Pope profile photo
November 21, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk - Simple and Easy to use. Easy to expand. Reporting could use enhancing."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Freshdesk about a year ago and it was just for use in our IT department to track issues and enhancement requests. It was so useful and liked that several other departments became very interested in it. It was expanded to our commissions department, HR and accounting rapidly. We are actively developing integrations with outside partners so we have one location for users to go to address their issues or requests, even with the solution is completed outside our company walls.
  • We use Freshdesk to track issues that are reported to us. We want to make sure that nothing falls through the cracks.
  • We also use Freshdesk to store our knowledge base articles so that there is one place to go to for finding solutions to individuals issues. These articles can also be published to the self service portal.
  • We like how Freshdesk allows us to distribute the workload among our agents. The reporting allows us to see who is carrying their load and who is not. The numbers just don't lie.
  • There is a bit of work and technical expertise needed when doing API calls to pull and push information automatically into and out of Freshdesk. The good news is that they have the API to allow this.
  • There were times we struggled getting the automatic assignment of tickets to go to the right location using the dispatcher. We found the order of the rules makes a huge difference.
  • It does take a bit of getting used to the interface. Once you understand the processes of opening and resolving tickets it gets easier.
First - the set up and roll out of the solution is really simple. Nothing to install - just configuration and you are off and running. Second - it does give you lots of ways to interact with your customers. Email and self service are both supported. It was also pretty easy for us to roll out the solution to other departments. Once we had a couple departments using it, others were knocking on our door.

In our specific situation, we needed a way to track issues being reported to the IT group. We wanted something simple to use but had enough bells and whistles to track what we needed to track.
Read Gary Pope's full review
Jeffery Albertson profile photo
November 20, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk is a great customer support app"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is used for all technology, facilities and maintenance requests for our school district. It can automatically assign an agent to the ticket based on the request type. All the tickets can be tracked and organized through the dashboard to ensure all tickets are responded to in a timely manner.
  • You can write solutions articles for your most common requests, so customers can help themselves. Keywords typed by the user point them to related articles allowing them to help themselves.
  • All the tickets can be managed in one location.
  • After a ticket is Resolved the customer gets a survey, so technicians are accountable for the work they do.
  • Automatic closing of tickets when a customer doesn't respond to a request for more information.
Freshdesk is well suited for a school district. Before Freshdesk, our staff had to fill out a form for a facilities or maintenance problem and take it to the building office to be faxed to the Maintenance Department. Now, teachers can quickly report a problem on their classroom PC without taking time away from their students.
Read Jeffery Albertson's full review
ayush dwivedi profile photo
November 21, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "First choice for a quick support channel"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we are in the technology department of organization we receive many requests to resolve tech issues by employees. so that we are using Freshdesk for raising tickets and resolving the issue through the platform. We also made many knowledge bases which decrease the number of tickets we receive in a day. We also build a knowledge base(KB) that contains known issues in the various applications used in the organization.
  • Automated ticket generation and sent customize templates.
  • Build a knowledge base with unlimited categories.
  • The suggestion in ticket creation: suggest and knowledge base page when I tried to create a new ticket, if a subject word match in any KB.
  • We haven't found very many cons but I think it should have theme feature so that we can customize theme on the Freshdesk site because in few sections like resolved tickets very less visible in all tickets.
  • Need more customization features for support portal like increasing fields etc.
When we have to get issues from our customer or employee were giving the resolution on time is very important. Since Freshdesk almost have all the channels to get issues like Facebook as a social platform, email which is most commonly used, from the portal form and a by receiving calls to our toll-free numbers.
Read ayush dwivedi's full review
Chris Wilkey profile photo
November 20, 2018

User Review: "I have used and love Freshdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used across the entire organization as the main form of a ticketing system and problem solving. We had a large number of emails coming in that needed to be routed to different people and areas and needed a solution to speed up the process and help reduce missed emails.
  • Automation
  • Assignments
  • Tracking
  • Hard to set up
  • Training needed
  • Duplicated some of the correspondence
It is well suited for small to medium sized businesses that need a system in place that can track customer issues and speed up the process of assigning or closing tickets. It is better suited for those who like a web interface and those who can set up the advanced features.
Read Chris Wilkey's full review
Elizabeth Pampalone profile photo
November 19, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Client Request/Ticket Management for Small Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small business owner with many clients and contractors who service their needs, Freshdesk was an answer to prayer. I was able to solve the issue of client requests getting stuck at the bottom of the email queue. I am not able to prioritize client emails, see their needs, assign them to the best independent contractor who can help them, and no one goes unnoticed or ignored!
  • Great way to use the service at any level for a great price
  • Efficient way to catalog all client requests
  • Simple way to institute a knowledge-base and have canned responses ready to go.
  • I would like to see my tickets on a calendar view perhaps.
Really good for people who running businesses who need a customer service site or who offer a monthly maintenance option to their clients.
Read Elizabeth Pampalone's full review
Nipun Mohanty profile photo
November 17, 2018

Review: "Fresh start to your customer support function - Freshdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a product company in business for the last 10 years.

Freshdesk is being used by the entire organization to log tickets from internal users as well as our customers. The tool is primarily being used by the support team to track and manage problem tickets and capture enhancement requests from customers.

Freshdesk provides a holistic solution to address the majority of our needs and it is a single location where internal and external users go to manage their issues, problems and enhancement requests.
  • Freshdesk is a plug and play solution which does not take a long time to get started
  • Most features related to a problem management tool are available in the basic version as well
  • Chat functionality is one of the most impressive features available with Freshdesk. Also, it provides a mechanism to send automated emails to users logging a ticket.
  • The knowledge management feature is pretty sleek and easy to implement. This provides a lot of value to our customers.
  • In a ticket if there is a lot of communication then the tool hangs and slows down and using it becomes difficult
  • Customizing the tool is not very simple. It needs involvement from Freshdesk team.
  • Access control layers are at a high level, multiple roles for access control will be better.
Freshdesk is well suited if you have a customer facing support function. It is the tool that you have been looking for to manage all your incident management requirements. The analytics feature is impressive and helps us in improving our areas where we lack in supporting our customers, assisting in making data enabled decisions.

Freshdesk will be an over ill if you are looking for an internal incident management tool, most features would not be used and hence not very effective.
Read Nipun Mohanty's full review
Justin Reeves profile photo
September 12, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk is the best ticketing software I have ever used, Hands Down!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk for our entire school district, we give students and staff the ability to enter support tickets or create a chat for their technology issues.
  • Freshdesk’s automation features are amazing, we have specific dispatch rules set to automatically assign tickets to an agent based on the category selected for the ticket
  • We utilize the customer satisfaction portion of Freshdesk to see how well our agents are presenting solutions to our students and staff
  • The interface and design of Freshdesk is easy to use and gives us tons of information to work with
  • I utilize Freshdesk's API with our metrics dashboard to show how many tickets each agent has
  • The API documentation could be a little better. I had some trouble at first utilizing the API the way I wanted to
  • Some of the interface areas could be a bit more detailed. Some of our less tech savvy employees have trouble finding features if they are not labeled.
  • I've had some trouble in the past with some third party integrations.
Freshdesk is great for any environment looking for a support ticket solution. I like that it can be used in a simple support ticket fashion or you can get very precise with dispatch automation and scenario automations. Its overall just an amazing product.
Read Justin Reeves's full review
Steven Smith profile photo
August 28, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Fresh 'til Desk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk in the technology department of our school district, and students, teachers, and staff all submit tickets via Freshdesk to receive support from the IT staff. This has been working great for us for about 3 years. This gets all support needs in one location, instead of emails to multiple members of my team.
  • Ticket Management: This allows me to see all my team members' tickets and see who has what and who may need help. It also allows me to track trends.
  • Feedback system: Allowing staff and students to submit feedback based on their service received is very helpful in holding IT staff accountable.
  • Chat: Though we no longer use chat in our environment, the chat tools built into Freshdesk are absolutely amazing!
  • Customizable data on the dashboard. I would love to see different types of date available to choose from on the dashboard.
In any environment where you have any customers with needs and few staff to address those needs, it is an excellent tool! I highly recommend Freshdesk to anyone in this sort of environment.
Read Steven Smith's full review
Wayne Spivak profile photo
August 29, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk - the go-to software for Customer Service"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk for two different Customer Service related uses.

1. Orders from our WooCommerce install get piped to Freshdesk for archival purposes (there is some info that doesn't appear elsewhere for those without access to Woo's Admin side.

2. All Customer Service inquiries. Again for archival purposes.
  • Easy to search
  • Easy to setup basic autoresponders or ticket modifications
  • Easy to do basic training
  • Tying together multiple responses on the same ticket
  • The screen UI flow can be improved
Obviously suited for company-wide archival of emails, Customer Service/Help Desk. As far as unsuited, I haven't come across a situation that I wasn't able to get FreshDesk to contribute to the answer.
Read Wayne Spivak's full review
No photo available
November 27, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Great tool for great customer success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is our helpdesk platform for all the products we offer. Although sometimes the users write us to our individual accounts, we try to centralize every contact in Freshdesk, to make the best us of it. We are a small startup so it's the only one we are currently using and it is used by about 5 of us. The emails sent by users to our main contact address go directly there and is the way we have to make sure all the questions get responded.
  • The user interfaces is fast and easy to use (specially the new one they have rolled out not long ago). We could get up and using it right away. It's pretty easy to visualize the unanswered tickets with the predefined filters (at least if you keep some level of "tidiness")
  • It manages very well and clearly the assignation of agents so you don't mix up the answers. The tickets, even the long ones, are easy to read.
  • Ticket merging is very useful, because it is usual that the people who contact you write answers in different threads
  • We are a b2b provider, and we haven't found a good way of identifying the contacts with each of our customers. Tagging the contact seems to be a way, but you need to do couple of extra clics to go into the contact details and then introduce the client identification as a tag.
  • I didn't find a good way to identify tickets with a status representing that it's overdue because of the client.
  • The merging tool, although VERY useful, isn't for me completely intuitive. I have to pay a lot of attention at the icons and read the tooltip to make sure I'm keeping as main ticket the one that I want.
I'm confident that this is a great tool for any startup, or a small project in particular. As this is our scenario, I can't be sure how well or bad it's going to work for a more dedicated team of customer success. If you need a tool to have a great help desk for your users, then this tool will do the job for you. It's straightforward, easy to learn, easy to set up and improves your work on helping your users because you get to order your work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 19, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "A complete automated ticketing solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Much more speed and efficiency in our support work flow: Automation, assignments, grouping, tagging, SLA, Monitoring, Canned Responses, Integrated Widget, Email Forwarding, Facebook integration, etc. Looking forward to integrate the telephony also :-) I'm a tech manager in a growing online business and our support team is currently 3 agents. We needed to transition our support flow from mostly shared email support to something more efficient and I was the one to explore and choose the tech solution that we would implement - I chose Freshdesk. Here is why: The User Experience is very very well designed. I looked into ZenDesk, ZohoDesk, Desk.com, LADesk and others and they were all about the same price however Freshdesk stands out for the ease of use by far.Desk.com was the second-best design. However it was quite bland. Freshdesk was surprisingly easy to understand for the less technically inclined people in my team and that is a win. Freshdesk is full of features and while there are many we won't use in the foreseeable future there were enough really useful ones in the first paid plan [Blossom] that we felt comfortable justifying this expense for 3 agents and eventually 4. The ease of use of these features especially compared to shared mail made us buy into Freshesk: 'Group', 'assigned to', 'Tags', ' Dispatcher' , ' Observer'. We found how to automate all of them. I had EXCELLENT tech support to customize the ticket fields and widgets; we needed API calls and Webhooks used to fit the workflow to our preferred implementation and really the tech person knew his job, was always patient and knew what to suggest and how to help me configure Freshdesk above and beyond what I expected.
  • Managing tickets themselves is pretty simple. The interface is easy to comprehend, even without much training.
  • My favorite thing about Freshdesk is that it gives me very good insight into my agent activity so that I can come up with ways to motivate, reward and course correct my team. It has also come in handy to have recorded calls to look back on when needed.
  • * Agent collision - so much time is saved not having staff looking at the same ticket and dealing with it. * Customised list view for agents - allowing staff to determine what tickets they wish to view and easily jump from one view to another at a click of a button.
  • I like how the software keeps our team organized; everyone knows their issues to deal with and we don't lose track of anything. It's easy to respond to clients when the email in. Everything is clear and having required fields helps make reporting nice an easy. Overall I've been quite happy with the software and the rapid responses of the support team.
  • As we used the Free edition, we don't see any cons.
  • The only thing I would change is having the ability to customize the dashboard but everything else is perfect
  • Nothing worth even mentioning. This software is just perfect. We have found a few limitations and even a bug but the customer service have always promptly answered our queries.
  • I am personally not crazy about the new interface but our team seems to love it. The reports could get a bit more detailed, but frankly not much bad to say about this solution.
Freshdesk is a better option than handling support through email. The app keeps responses from customers together and offers useful features for sharing support responsibilities with other agents. The “Solutions” section is helpful to customers and the solutions can be easily linked or added to customer responses. It helps to provide a coordinated response to customer questions, general feedback, endorsements, and queries for product information.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 17, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Great support management platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is our primary customer support platform - we use Freshdesk to handle multiple channels (web, chat, email) of support for our various web products. Freshdesk offers a clean, effective, and affordable ticketing and support management solution that allows us to effectively support numerous products and communicate with all of our customers.
  • Free trial for any business to get going and try it out
  • Web interface is clean, fast, and easy to use
  • Pricing is fair and affordable + scales nicely
  • Ecosystem of additional Freshworks products is developing nicely
  • Per agent pricing might be prohibitive for certain team sizes / situations depending on company stage
  • Some areas such as user groups and contact management can be confusing / could be improved
Given the wide range of Freshworks products and integrations, Freshdesk is appropriate for various situations: from a company that just needs a simple email support/ticketing system to one managing multiple support channels and products, integration with sales teams, and more. I recommend exploring the feature set with the free trial and seeing how it works.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 17, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "A powerful tool for ticketing and customer service"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is a powerful customer support and ticketing tool, but we found it to be too powerful for our needs. We were evaluating a tool to potentially replace Falcon.IO or ZenDesk, but we found that the suite actually provided more than we needed for our team.
  • User interface design. Everything is visually appealing.
  • Ticket organization and search. Everything is easy to find and organized well
  • Speed of platform. For an efficiency tool, speed is paramount. Even half a second extra per ticket adds up.
  • I found that some of the macro actions were difficult to set up
  • Somewhat of a learning curve for third-party integrations
  • KPI dashboards are not customizable
Well suited for larger teams with high volumes of tickets and agents spanning multiple focus areas.
Read this authenticated review
Jose Quintero profile photo
March 30, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Reach out to your external customers via social media the easy way"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Freshdesk is a very flexible platform for customer relationship, very well suited for sharing and gathering information with our external customers via different common channels such as forums, chats, and the social media. We receive (or convert from channels) tickets from our customers, route and notify them the respective agents and the customer, and track their lifecycle - all automated inside Freshdesk. As it's a Cloud-based, web-accessible application, you'll have no problem at all using it through a wide array of web-enabled devices such as mobile phones, tablets, etc, and without the need for a VPN (Freshdesk provides you with your own SSL-secure URL, and gives you the option of using your own if you want to), and it has a native integration with Facebook and Twitter, among others, so your FB page can convert automatically all, or selectively, your customer's posts into Freshdesk tickets. We use Freshdesk across our entire organization because of this interesting and flexible feature; we used to depend on Community Managers before to surf through our customer's inquiries in Facebook, and now we have automated such process.
  • Social Media Integration. Freshdesk is very robust in natively integrating with Facebook and Twitter, and the setup process is very easy and even assisted by Freshdesk's tutorials.
  • Ticketing Automation. You can automate Freshdesk's tickets in three main ways: upon creation (via Dispatch'r rules), on given periods of time (Supervisor rules), and upon given events such as a change in a ticket (Observer rules). You can also create Skills for automatically routing tickets to specific agents or teams. All this gives you a lot of flexibility for your business workflows.
  • Third-party integration. Freshdesk has an API for integrating with most third-party applications that use such interface and has its own marketplace for common, commercial and ready-to-use integrations with leading business apps such as Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Asterisk CTI, Skype and more.
  • Multiple Product Portals. If you require different web portals for different products because of their specific needs, you don't need different Freshdesk accounts for each one; just create a portal for each one, even assigning them their different URL landing pages, agent teams and default email addresses (just as if they were different FD accounts altogether), and manage them from a single place.
  • Reporting. Freshdesk has several built-in reports for analytics, productivity and customer success, however, the process of creating a new one totally customized is a little steep, although you can parametrize the included ones of course.
  • More social interaction. Today's trending and mainstream social media are Facebook and Twitter, but other alternatives such as Instagram and LinkedIn are growing in customer's choice as means of communicating with their external customers. Freshdesk does not provide a native integration with these social apps.
If you have lots of external customers who reach you via social media to express some issue, discomfort, or to report a situation in overall, then Freshdesk is definitely for you. Just rerouting your current Community Manager to other tasks such as website maintenance and customer success analytics instead of the heavy load of browsing through hundreds (sometimes thousands) of comments on Facebook and/or Twitter to redirect them - if applicable - to the respective customer support areas, and instead leaving such automation to Freshdesk, is a huge advantage for your company.
Read Jose Quintero's full review
Joshua Weaver profile photo
March 07, 2018

Review: "Freshdesk is simple and perfect for anyone who wants Quality AND Affordability"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Freshdesk as our sole ticketing system. It provides a support entry point for our online customers when we they need help after hours or don't want to engage in a paid support tier.
It catches emails as a support channel as well and converts them into tickets for us.
We have been using the free tier since before they started branching out with other products and have found it works great for our needs.
  • Great embeddable widget for support ticket and knowledge base
  • Easy to configure and setup
  • Exceptionally generous free tier
  • Easy to use and intuitive UI and UX
  • Integrates with MANY other products and services and APIs (For example, we have our Freshdesk account linked to our Slack account and get notified in Slack with every new ticket)
  • Their knowledge base deserves and extra bullet point. It's really simple to set up and makes providing links to documentation and solutions simple.
  • It's hard to find fault with this product
  • The SLA management on tickets can get confusing at times
  • The Auto closing of tickets got us into trouble a few times
I've tried several of the other competitors like Zendesk. They're clearly the industry leader and used by a lot of larger companies. They didn't have the pricing tier that worked for us at the time for what we were looking to spend. When I found Freshdesk and discovered they offered what we needed in just their Free Tier, I was blown away. I would imagine there would be a tier that meets most needs of a company.
I think you can benefit from Freshdesk if you:
  • Need a ticketing system
  • Need online documentation or a searchable knowledge base
  • Don't have a large budget
  • Need lots of features or integrations
If you can't find what you need with Freshdesk, I'm sure you can always find it by paying more money at a competitor.




Read Joshua Weaver's full review
Jitesh Dugar profile photo
March 22, 2018

Freshdesk Review: "Great customer support tool within a nice price"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk offers a very good interface for our customer care team to address issues/concerns/feedback from our customers. It integrates with social media accounts and gathers feedback from these channels as well. It is easy to fetch reports and measure agent's performance. The best thing is that integration is very easy and works seamlessly.
  • Super easy to integrate
  • Dashboard provides important KPIs such as average first response time, unresolved tickets, overdue tickets, etc.
  • Reporting is very easy and smooth
  • We can assign tickets automatically to groups or agents
  • Pricing is extremely good
  • Capturing feedback from customers and building good reports on customer feedback score would be super useful
  • Chat functionality is not great, hence we use Freshchat
  • Would be awesome to add automated intelligent responses to queries
Freshdesk works extremely well to handle customer tickets, especially, when we are working in a customer service industry. It also allows the customers to keep a track of their ticket status so that they feel valued. We have noticed that our customer satisfaction score has improved after implementation of Freshdesk for customer care team.
Read Jitesh Dugar's full review
Rusty Wilson profile photo
September 26, 2017

Review: "Freshdesk is a less expensive and fully capable support ticketing system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is deployed as the primary case management tool used by technical support and engineering.
  • From the agent standpoint Freshdesk is highly optimized for all the tasks a support agent does on a regular basis. The team that designed the UX clearly spent a lot of time talking to folks in the support world.
  • From the user standpoint the UX is also very optimized. Customers have told me its very easy to open cases, get updates and see status across all cases.
  • The system is hosted and thus required no infrastructure on our part - a huge benefit. In addition, we've had no issues with the system being unavailable for either agents or customers.
  • The reporting in Freshdesk is sufficient but not enterprise level. You can do a lot of filtering on the built in reports, but there's not a lot of flexibility to create custom reports from scratch. They've done their research and the built in reports will likely be satisfactory for all but large enterprises. However, if you are a data/analyst junkie - investigate reporting heavily before you purchase.
  • The community/ecosystem for Freshdesk while growing is still a bit small. Many, but not all of the major apps have integrations but you should look at their published integrations list carefully to make sure any anticipated integrations will be relatively easily to implement.
Freshdesk is best suited for small and medium businesses. It also plays well with many large business, but is likely not an ideal candidate for very large enterprises where integration with other apps and custom development is a likely requirement.

Freshdesk is also well suited for very small businesses and sole proprietorships as their have both free and very inexpensive plans. Even if you are only a 1-person support shop, just having cases kept in a case management system, instead of email, will make your life much easier.
Read Rusty Wilson's full review
No photo available
September 22, 2017

Review: "Freshdesk is a lot of bang for your buck."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to log product feedback and support, we have multiple analysts and stakeholders that monitor it for support tickets and product feedback. It is an easy-to-use, effective tool. Notifications and setup work very well and it has a lot of flexibility. You can start small for free, and as you grow the costs are reasonable for a small and growing company.
  • Configuration is easy and works well to create different groups and workflows.
  • Notifications are excellent.
  • In-app navigation works well for novice to advanced users.
  • Cleanup of old tickets, we have an issue with buildup of older issues that haven't been closed.
  • Better Integration with CRM tools. It's pretty basic.
Freshdesk is excellent for handling incoming support and feedback and coordinating response amongst a team at a reasonable price. You get a lot of bang for your buck.
Read this authenticated review
Jared Whitley profile photo
March 21, 2017

Review: "Freshdesk - Quality CS at your desk or on the go!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is a great user support channel that allows tickets to be created through e-mail, web forms, social media, and other avenues. Tickets are assignable to agents based on content and criteria as well as easily transferable to other agents/queues. Integrating within Social media allows you to respond to your customers within the format that they submitted the question to you (Twitter and Facebook) without having to monitor multiple platforms. In addition, the social aspect allows you to monitor keywords, hashtags, and direct mentions so you know what problems you may need to address that were not created as tickets (i.e.: #CompanyX has the worst service ever).
  • Ticket Creation
  • Customer Service Canned Responses
  • Cost/user/month
Drastically helps monitor support tickets across multiple departments/divisions within a company.
Read Jared Whitley's full review
Joseph Stacavich profile photo
September 06, 2016

Freshdesk Review: "A Fresh look at the process of supporting customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is used exclusively by our support team to engage with our customers and track product issues. We wanted a system that would automatically generate support tickets based on emails from our customers, Freshdesk does this and so much more. Automation was also an important feature for us to make sure and limit the need for as much manual intervention as possible in the ticket process.
  • Setup with Freshdesk is simple. They have multiple help articles to get you started with everything you need. Also, if you are migrating from other help desk systems they have integration options available.
  • Automation, you can set up rules based on certain criteria to control how tickets are handled within your system.
  • Great UI. Everything is easy to find in the relevant section. Using the system is a pleasure with the flat material style.
  • The trouble with paying so little for a product, you can have a few key items missing without the hope of getting them added. Such as a single customer contact working for multiple companies, this request was in the system for a couple years. Then when it was finally released, they only gave it to the upper tiers of the product.
  • Support is helpful at times, have had many great experiences with them. However, there have been a few cases where it just gets pointed to a problem with the product with no work-around given and the customer is left to figure out the issue on their own.
  • Have noticed some slowness at times when a customer emails and that response makes it into a ticket. This has been pushed back on as an issue with our email host, but we don't see issues anywhere else.
Being a smaller software company I feel Freshdesk is a perfect fit for us. It has most of the features we need with ease of setup and administration. Perhaps if you are a larger company and have many needs to address with multiple departments involved, things could get to be more complicated. Though they do allow for many different groups with automation spread across all of this, so it could scale to fit the needs of everyone.
Read Joseph Stacavich's full review
Tapan Jain profile photo
December 09, 2015

Review: "FreshDesk - Great customer support and powerful ticket management solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to help our clients become more customer centric and drive customer loyalty. It is used by our client's customer experience division as a ticket management tool across various customer touch points. It provides multi-lingual customer support which is a must for global companies. Also, it enables support across all the channels from a single solution. Various channels include email, phone, live chat, etc. It also supports integration with various social media management tools like Sprout Social and HootSuite through which it is able to provide support through social mediums like Facebook and Twitter as well.
  • The ticket management capability of Freshdesk is its main strength. It helps increase productivity by assigning tickets to agents depending on pre defined rules and sometimes even sends template responses for FAQs.
  • Freshdesk truly provides omni channel support by accepting tickets from social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter. It is very important as social media is becoming a powerful medium for customers to express their views and thus important for businesses to keep an eye on customer concerns in social media. With Freshdesk, one does not need to have a separate social media management tool for the primary purpose to generating tickets.
  • Mobile application support is inbuilt in the core application. With more and more retail businesses moving to applications as another customer touch point, it is imperative to have a customer support interface within the mobile app.
  • Freshdesk still needs to support more social media platforms like LinkedIn and others as these have become an important medium to generate leads for the business.
  • Although, Freshdesk is mainly a ticket management solution but I would love it if they could incorporate other features of a social media management solution like tracking what is being said about the business and responding to all the channels from within Freshdesk. This will help avoid the need to buy two solutions for any customer centric organization.
  • Freshdesk's in-app capability seems a bit limited. One can not launch consumer surveys from within the app and also there is no live chat support within the app. Analytics is also limited and it does not support advanced features like customer segmentation.
Freshdesk is appropriate if the organization has operations across various geographies and needs support in multiple languages. Also, if an organization is looking for a ticket management solution which can create tickets from Facebook and Twitter as well, Freshdesk is an appropriate solution. If you are looking for a solution which is ITIL compliant, Freshdesk is not the correct choice.
Read Tapan Jain's full review
Sean McCall profile photo
October 30, 2015

Freshdesk Review: "There's something about the smell of a clean ticket queue... it's ReFreshing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an IT ticketing solution in order to get organized, triage and have SLAs in place. Freshdesk did this flawlessly. We were able to reuse the previous support email group, so no additional training was required for our clients.
  • Customizing auto-responses is both easy and well explained so you don't end up with any unexpected results.
  • Comes decently "pre-configured" so you can both start using it right away and you get ideas on how you can do more with it.
  • Clean, intuitive interface, it might seem like a small thing, but in the middle of a stressful day it's good to be able to cruise through without any extra bumps in the road.
  • Almost everything I thought Freshdesk was missing was addressed with Freshservice. I guess I wish I knew about the other product sooner and that a migration strategy existed.
  • Some of the basic features are locked to the higher-up versions for unknown reasons. Having a more modular model for feature sets would benefit wanting to upgrade greatly.
  • If anything goes wrong, though that's rarely, connecting to the Freshdesk support team feels a bit disconnected, which is odd given they're making and using the same product and put a lot of effort into marketing. I guess I'd just want the same level of energy and maybe some more localization.
If you're looking for a solution you can manage from your phone, you should perhaps look elsewhere. They offer a mobile website, but it's optimized for iPhone 4 at best. Given that even Salesforce's Desk.com hasn't nailed down a good app yet, perhaps it just more of a challenge than it seems or that the market isn't fully realized yet.
Read Sean McCall's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (4)
9.0
Expert directory (3)
8.4
Subscription-based notifications (3)
8.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (4)
7.6
Ticket creation and submission (4)
9.3
Ticket response (3)
9.7
External knowledge base (3)
8.7
Internal knowledge base (4)
7.8
Customer portal (3)
8.4
IVR (1)
3
Social integration (2)
7.6
Email support (4)
9.8
Help Desk CRM integration (4)
8.3

About Freshdesk

Freshdesk is a SaaS based customer support software for businesses of all sizes. The vendor's value proposition is that Freshdesk is priced affordably, and is free forever for any number of agents. There are four other plans available that come with a whole lot of features.

The vendor says Freshdesk is easy to use and takes little time to get started with. Further, it is configurable and customizable. For example, Freshdesk includes a gallery of themes to choose from, and the ability to automate workflows and manage escalations.

Also, Freshdesk uses integrated game mechanics to approach support tickets as chances for agents to score points. Support managers can even set up quests for agents to complete specific tasks like filling up the knowledge base, etc. Freshdesk aims to provide its own customers with great support free of cost via email, twitter, or phone.

Freshdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Does not have featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Does not have featureExpert directory
Does not have featureSubscription-based notifications
Does not have featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Does not have featureTicket creation and submission
Does not have featureTicket response
Does not have featureAutomated responses
Does not have featureAttachments/Screencasts
Does not have featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Does not have featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable ticketing, with automations galore
Has featureMulti-channel support capabilities: phone, email, chat, Twitter, Facebook, in-app, forums, widgets.
Has featureGamified system with points, leaderboards and quests
Has featureIntegrations with over 100 business applications

Freshdesk Screenshots

Freshdesk Integrations

WordPress, MailChimp, Freshsales CRM, Google Apps, Salesforce, JIRA

Freshdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sprout$0Unlimited
Blossom$19per Agent
Garden$35per Agent
Estate$49per Agent
Forest$89per Agent

Starts at $0 for unlimited agents with the Sprout plan . Higher plans at $19, $35, $49 and $89. The 21-day free trial covers all features at the Estate plan.

Freshdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Freshdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide