Freshdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
147 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Jose Quintero | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Reach out to your external customers via social media the easy way

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Freshdesk is a very flexible platform for customer relationship, very well suited for sharing and gathering information with our external customers via different common channels such as forums, chats, and the social media. We receive (or convert from channels) tickets from our customers, route and notify them the respective agents and the customer, and track their lifecycle - all automated inside Freshdesk. As it's a Cloud-based, web-accessible application, you'll have no problem at all using it through a wide array of web-enabled devices such as mobile phones, tablets, etc, and without the need for a VPN (Freshdesk provides you with your own SSL-secure URL, and gives you the option of using your own if you want to), and it has a native integration with Facebook and Twitter, among others, so your FB page can convert automatically all, or selectively, your customer's posts into Freshdesk tickets. We use Freshdesk across our entire organization because of this interesting and flexible feature; we used to depend on Community Managers before to surf through our customer's inquiries in Facebook, and now we have automated such process.
  • Social Media Integration. Freshdesk is very robust in natively integrating with Facebook and Twitter, and the setup process is very easy and even assisted by Freshdesk's tutorials.
  • Ticketing Automation. You can automate Freshdesk's tickets in three main ways: upon creation (via Dispatch'r rules), on given periods of time (Supervisor rules), and upon given events such as a change in a ticket (Observer rules). You can also create Skills for automatically routing tickets to specific agents or teams. All this gives you a lot of flexibility for your business workflows.
  • Third-party integration. Freshdesk has an API for integrating with most third-party applications that use such interface and has its own marketplace for common, commercial and ready-to-use integrations with leading business apps such as Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Asterisk CTI, Skype and more.
  • Multiple Product Portals. If you require different web portals for different products because of their specific needs, you don't need different Freshdesk accounts for each one; just create a portal for each one, even assigning them their different URL landing pages, agent teams and default email addresses (just as if they were different FD accounts altogether), and manage them from a single place.
  • Reporting. Freshdesk has several built-in reports for analytics, productivity and customer success, however, the process of creating a new one totally customized is a little steep, although you can parametrize the included ones of course.
  • More social interaction. Today's trending and mainstream social media are Facebook and Twitter, but other alternatives such as Instagram and LinkedIn are growing in customer's choice as means of communicating with their external customers. Freshdesk does not provide a native integration with these social apps.
If you have lots of external customers who reach you via social media to express some issue, discomfort, or to report a situation in overall, then Freshdesk is definitely for you. Just rerouting your current Community Manager to other tasks such as website maintenance and customer success analytics instead of the heavy load of browsing through hundreds (sometimes thousands) of comments on Facebook and/or Twitter to redirect them - if applicable - to the respective customer support areas, and instead leaving such automation to Freshdesk, is a huge advantage for your company.
Read Jose Quintero's full review
Jennifer Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Freshdesk for team efficiency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to aggregate support requests from clients. I've added several key members of my team as Agents, so tickets can be assigned directly to them and they can communicate directly with the client for resolution. Freshdesk streamlines team communication and allows for expedient resolution of client issues. Agents can tag each other in notes and easily hand-off or collaborate as needed. It also allows clients to feel confident that a member of the team will be monitoring the support inbox, whether I'm directly involved or not. Adding my team to Freshdesk provides me the flexibility to run my business without being overwhelmed by it, so I can do things like travel or manage other projects without being derailed by daily requests. My team includes a WordPress support technician, a developer, myself (business owner/designer/developer) and typically a project manager who can field/assign requests to specific team members as needed. However, I have it set so that Agents can see all tickets that come through, so they can pick them up as they see fit, without relying on designated assignments.
  • The new interface is very clean and easy to navigate.
  • Awesome knowledgebase, free training and responsive support (even with a free plan) allow my team to spin up on the system without hours of internal training sessions.
  • Easily integrates with custom domains for seamless client experience.
  • Tagging and reassigning is easy.
  • Mobile apps work well and allow for easy use across multiple platforms (particularly useful when working remotely).
  • Lots of great features within the free plan.
  • The free plan allows for a fair amount of branding/customization of client portal.
  • The login solution drives me nuts. As an Agent, I have to login at a separate domain than my branded portal, which is confusing for new team members and adds several steps to the login process. This is particularly cumbersome when trying to use 3rd party integrations that require Freshdesk login (like Shift App for Gmail).
  • Integration with Asana is clunky and doesn't allow for easy use when there are a lot of clients/projects in Asana, so we end up just manually adding tickets as tasks in Asana.
  • A style refresh to the client-side portal would be great. It's a bit clunky and even with customizations, the default solution feels a bit dated.
Freshdesk is great for support ticketing, FAQs, and items that can be easily reviewed, addressed and resolved. It's not ideal for lengthier conversations or long-term projects, as it could get difficult to track multiple conversations or use the SLA notification features since long-term projects will typically have different duration parameters. Though the ability to merge tickets & edit subject lines in Freshdesk is helpful (I wish Gmail would let me merge conversations!).

Additionally, I have another client who attempted to use Freshdesk as both a support portal and CRM solution, which didn't work well. It's ideal if all communication runs through Freshdesk, so it can be tracked and monitored. If leads are coming into Freshdesk, and then managed offline, there's a tendency to have a lot of open/unresolved 'tickets' because users don't want to bounce back and forth. However, I believe Freshworks offers a CRM solution, so that would likely be the best way to go for CRM needs (though I've not used it).
Read Jennifer Hess's full review
Isidoro &quot;Roy&quot; Jovero | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Freshdesk Review - FRESH!!!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is our current IT ticketing system. We have opened it up to Workplace, and I believe one other department uses it on a different instance. The system allows us to track the amount of work done, and provides a resource to refer back to in case we have repeat issues. We have started using the Solutions feature to provide users links to easy-fix solutions
  • It is a full-service system that provides the same, if not more, power as Zendesk, HelpScout, etc.
  • Queue view is easily customized
  • Ticket merging could be a little confusing to use
  • Unless things have changed recently, Pending tickets don't show up if you use the All Unresolved view
Freshdesk feels like your standard run-of-the-mill helpdesk system. I don't feel it does anything exceptionally well, but more importantly, it doesn't fall flat on its face anywhere. The biggest negative I see is when it comes to tickets where people are CC'ed. In tools like Zendesk, CC replies automatically get added to the original ticket, whereas in Freshdesk, a new ticket a created, requiring merging to keep things clean
Read Isidoro "Roy" Jovero's full review
Brooke Weinbaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Support and sales ticketing just became easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typically the sales and support teams are the primary Freshdesk users. We forward specific questions to our technical team when necessary and sometimes they will respond from Freshdesk as well. This mainly helps us keep track of the different support queries and bugs that might pop up as well as incoming leads.
  • Canned responses for different questions
  • Easily forward to relevant team members
  • Suggest the canned response through AI
  • Automatically merge tickets from the same customer
If you have more than 5 incoming questions or leads a day, a ticketing system is crucial. It helps you manage the important questions that you may have accidentally passed by and of course focus on the leads who are interested in working with you. I highly recommend Freshdesk for companies as little as a small business to as large as an enterprise company with a few thousand employees.
Read Brooke Weinbaum's full review
Marcelo Araujo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Improve your support team with Freshdesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Freshdesk is used by all of our organization. We use it for support team and we receive tickets by email and chat. It helps us a lot to maintain our tickets organized by teams. Also Freshdesk gives us some possibilities using the API and the SDK. With it, we can create apps and integrations between Freshdesk and other services.
  • Easy to use.
  • API is very good.
  • SDK could give us more possibilities.
  • Some things are not possible to do with API.
Freshdesk is approriate if you want to give support to your customer. It has made for small and big companies. There is free plan, so you can try Freshdesk before you pay it. Is not recommended if you want to control your company assets.
Read Marcelo Araujo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

A cloud-based helpdesk solution that is fairly easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is only being used at the department level, not by the whole organization. It is being used mainly as a helpdesk system, for tracking requests from users. We have not really taken advantage of yet of some of the other features of the system, such as the knowledge base or forums. It addresses the business problem of having a good tracking system for keeping track of all user requests and being able to easily assign the requests to technicians, or other teams within the organization. It is a central place for not only keeping track of requests, but also adding notes for each request, and having a record of those.
  • One thing it does well is it is pretty easy to use, without being too complicated. Most IT staff will be able to navigate around the program, without really having to consult the documentation on how to use.
  • The general layout of the program is very good, with easy to use Filters, and a choice for the IT user to display a certain layout for all the requests on the page. They can choose between the table view and card view, with each having its advantages.
  • Being that it's a web-based program, there has not really been too many instances (actually very few) in which the program has crashed or locked up. It generally works very well on a daily basis.
  • One improvement can be is the integration between Freshdesk and Outlook. One feature that would be nice to have is drag 'n' drop functionality between dragging attachments from Outlook directly into a Note in Freshdesk. Currently, there is not this capability.
  • Another improvement can be in being able to modify default roles, without having to create a whole new role, then assigning permissions. Especially, if you are looking at changing one or two things in a default role, this can save time with being able to do it within the default role
  • It would be nice if there was the ability to delete the reply to the email address (if needed) when replying to someone within a note. Occasionally, you may intend to send the reply to someone else (and not the individual that shows in the To: field), but currently, there is not a way to delete this.
It is well suited for organizations that are just looking for an easy to use helpdesk solution, without being too complicated to set up/manage. As it is a web-based cloud solution, there is also the benefit of the back-end of the program being managed by the vendor, so there is not a need for a Sys Admin to run this on a server and manage it.

It is less suited for environments that are looking for a "complete" service desk system, which includes features such as asset tracking, inventorying, etc. Freshdesk is more of a basic service desk system, that contains most of what some organizations need for a basic helpdesk tracking solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Freshdesk, the dark horse in the Help Desk world!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is being used by our organization mainly for the knowledge base. It addresses many problems for both the customer and internally for FAQS, how-to's, customer service and technical info.
  • Easy to use and friendly user interface.
  • They offer a free forever plan that they promise to keep forever. It's a great way to start and upgrade as you grow.
  • Allowing more tweaks and refinements to the customer size of the knowledge base portal.
  • More customization for the theme of the help portal.
Great for all sizes of companies including startups, small businesses and larger enterprise companies because of their different tier plans that are designed to fit the needs of all levels of customers.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

A feature rich help desk platform that is affordable and easy to use.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk as our helpdesk ticketing system for all of our clients. We use it to manage all support requests that come in from our clients. Each ticket is evaluated and then assigned to a tech. We also use this for all our support billing. We export time records and bill accordingly.
  • Manage tickets
  • Track time
  • Communicate with clients regarding their issue
  • Saved filters
  • Integration to QuickBooks
Great for companies that need an affordable but feature-rich support solution. Many of the competitors are much more expensive and Freshdesk gives us what we need. The platform can also grow with you and integrate into their other platforms. It may not work as well as Zendesk for very large companies.
Read Mike Muller's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Track your tickets and take care of your clients!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to open tickets for our internal help desk and reporting platform errors but we also use it to communicate with clients. They report platform bugs sometimes. But mostly it is used to keep the communication nice and trackable, as in the past we only use e-mails and a lot of them got lost or were difficult to track and led to misunderstandings with our clients.
  • Keep track of tickets.
  • The tickets are easy to find on the platform, and the interface is nice and neat.
  • Allows users to redirect tickets, to add notes, etc. It makes the experience of solving problems better.
  • The tool to make lists of receivers etc. is not so intuitive and not so easy to configure.
  • When the company starts to grow and more users are needed it could turn into an expensive tool.
Freshdesk is very well suited for growing companies where communicating problems or requests via e-mails could get a lot messier. But I also think the cost of the tool is important, so maybe in growing companies that don't have much money to invest in ticketing tools, an open-source option could fit better.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2019

A very well designed helpdesk app with great potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been running Freshdesk for the past 3 years to assist our clients, vendors, and external consultants.
Freshdesk is a cloud ticketing system, which works great both internally and externally as a helpdesk solution for all incoming queries. We receive requests regarding a wide array of information, such as projects, pricing, support, payments, invoices, holidays, and more.
  • It's easy to keep track of all incoming tickets.
  • It has a great system for documenting a complete history of a contact by being able to quickly bring all the recent tickets.
  • A decent and helpful customer support team.
  • There are limited options for the customization of scenarios, keyboard shortcuts, and automations.
  • The statistics dashboard is nice, but we would like to customize it for our needs by dropping the fields we have no use for instead of those we would like to see.
  • Many useful features are available only for the higher price brackets, forcing the users to upgrade them also, along with the features that are not needed.
Freshdesk is a great product for taking care of the helpdesk for a company of any size, as it is highly scalable.
It would be not as suitable for very small teams or solopreneurs, mainly due to the price.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Victor Vũ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

The best tool for Services Helpdesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using from the end 2018 when we find some solutions for Ticket Helpdesk, Devices Management and License Management. This system provides support to all employees to register their ticket, propose their equipment and for IT Department to manage. Almost all IT at the company have some services to support their employee but we cannot calculate total time, cannot know exactly how many tasks they take do it usually. After applying this tool, we can control it by:
- Logging all of the tickets to the system
- Managing License compliance
- Managing Devices
- Doing an audit can be supported anytime.
- Real-time to get the report and no need to prepare for the server.
  • Ticket helpdesk: Can register ticket to The system by email or Portal link
  • Manage IT Assets: Can manage by agent or agentless. It can scan all devices on your network
  • License Compliance: The system will record all software installed on your devices
  • Contract Management: can manage all contract and notify the expiration date to I T
  • License Management: Fresh Service is still developing its application on SAAS, it should have more detail to make a license report
  • Services catalog: it is not full and easy support for admin
  • Contract Management: should have some add-in support for budget calculation
The Scenarios:
1. Ticket Helpdesk: When users need to support, they send email to the system and we support based on the SLA we define. If one day users complain about it to support, we can trace back to it from the system.
2. License: Sometime Microsoft will send emails to your group because of a license complaint, you can show them the result without any problem.
Read Victor Vũ's full review
Rachael Ossovicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Freshdesk is great for managing tons of requests!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UHM uses it across the whole organization. We use it heavily in our IT and Marketing Dept. It's our way to filter out and track requests. We also track how long it takes to solve issues. It provides valuable insights into how we work internally. This tool allows us to remember to follow up with our partners and engage other people within the dept or other departments.
  • User-friendly
  • Holds users accountable
  • Creates great follow up activity
  • No project management board
  • Spam filters can be effective or hurt the user
  • Sometimes limited features
Freshdesk is a great product for bigger companies, who have departments getting a lot of requests. It's an easier way to filter requests so all team members have equal workloads. It also offers transparency into tasks and the department. It is not good for project management. So, if a request has multiple steps and people involved, it's tough to see it all the way through.
Read Rachael Ossovicki's full review
James E. Heyward CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Organize customer support with Freshdesk!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Freshdesk as the hub of our client service process for the whole organizations. Our goal is to have all electronic communications go through Freshdesk and then assign the tickets once they are reviewed. This solves the problem of client communications being buried in our associate's email boxes.
  • Freshdesk is a great repository for communications from customers, leads, etc.
  • Freshdesk allows communications from many different channels.
  • The application is totally cloud-based.
  • I would like the ability to customize default information to fit my industry.
  • Include more social network channels.
  • Increase the number of integrations.
Well suited to serve as a help desk/customer support tool that can be used with remote or contract workers. It is designed for e-commerce type businesses but you can adapt Freshdesk's workflow to maximize the value.
Read James E. Heyward CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2019

Stop Wasting Time in Gmail and Get FreshDesk

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simply put, we use FreshDesk because typical email platforms don't get the job done well. When working with hundreds of customers, to get their feedback or resolve an issue, organization of those emails becomes a priority. Setting up some folders in GSuite isn't the best way to get it done. FreshDesk offers canned responses, filters, and categories to organize email inquiries. My favorite part is being able to open an email from a user and see if they have emailed us in the past. It helps to read a little history to better address the current request.
  • Canned Responses. Ready-to-go emails that will serve you better than copy/paste.
  • Organizing emails by priority and topic. I can see what I need to respond to quickly or not.
  • Email due dates. Encouragement to make sure you are replying to users within a reasonable amount of time.
  • Nudge reminders would be nice. Sometimes because of the filters set, emails can get lost.
  • Better U/I to know what profile/filters are able to be made.
If you have more than 100 different users contacting you, you need FreshDesk to stay organized and do your job better. But if you just get 50 emails a week about some things you are working with, creating folders and filters in Gmail should be fine...until you run out of storage ;)
Read this authenticated review
Naveen Gabrani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Freshdesk: a leading solution for service desk management for small business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is a market leader in the space of helpdesk solutions. It allows management of tickets, knowledge base for staff and community functionality for users. It helps in managing multi-channel support over phone, email, and live chat. It has features to convert email to tickets. It allows customers to vote on ideas which can then be incorporated into the product. It integrates well with other business apps.
  • Freshdesk is easy to use and setup.
  • Ticket management for tracking issues works very well.
  • Multi-channel support includes live chat, email, and Phone, which is very useful.
  • The product support team is responsive.
  • The product is customizable and you can setup the customer portal based on your needs.
  • Dashboarding functionality is relatively basic and can be improved.
  • The ability to detect duplicates/collisions is not available in cheaper versions of the product.
Highly recommended for small and medium businesses looking for a service desk solution. Easy to set up and fairly powerful. The user interface is easy to use making it simple for new users to become productive. Scenario Automator is good at taking a defined set of action for certain types of tickets. Great for support staff that handles a large number of clients.
Read Naveen Gabrani's full review
Eric Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Freshdesk helps me do my job well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Freshdesk to help quickly address and reply to any questions, comments, or issues our clients may be having in our app. Freshdesk is a great tool that allows anyone with a login to see a queue of tickets which can be easily grabbed and assigned out. This way, no messages that are received slip through the cracks.
  • Great dashboard view for displaying easy to read data.
  • Great tools like "Discussion" which allows me to "chat" with my team about certain tickets.
  • A fun point system which tries to make you want to stay on a positive end so you receive positive feedback from clients.
  • Freshdesk could offer a dark view to bring down the brightness of the app. Reddit has done this recently with "Night Mode." It's easier on the eyes when the background is black instead of a bright white/gray main view.
  • I'd like to see some improvements on the Suggested Solutions option when replying to a Contact. We use our help pages a lot to link articles to a Contact so they have extra information as needed. If I need to link multiple articles, there are multiple clicks required to achieve this.
Freshdesk is great for someone who has a customer base that needs to be communicated with frequently. It helps organize and show a history of communication you and/or your team members have had with the said Contact so it's easy to stay on top of their needs and view their history so you can solve problems more efficiently.
Read Eric Weiss's full review
Ignacio Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Using freshdesk in a startup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk for various kinds of customer support tickets. We have an integration via API with some forms that customers use to change specific data in our platform. We also receive feedback from direct consultations via email and a textbox in our platform. As we are still a startup Freshdesk is being used by the whole organization as we want to provide a great customer service. We have a room in Google Chat that receives the tickets and we classify the tickets with the type of consultation. Then we assign an agent that is going to take care of the case. It really works well for managing tickets and the new UI makes it easier to work on.
  • Managing customer support tickets.
  • Assigning agents to a ticket.
  • Integration with the whole suite of Freshworks.
  • Re-assigning the customer that wrote.
  • Identifying the customer that wrote with a client (account) that you have.
  • Having two agents on one ticket.
We have used, and continue using, Freshdesk as our customer support platform. As a startup I would totally recommend it because it is very easy to implement and it has all the basics you need to work on managing and answering tickets. It has some tools to scale your business and embrace you as you grow as a company. We are now going to hire more stuff and the features on the tier up plans are super interesting.
Read Ignacio Cruz's full review
Brent Lionel Mausisa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Freshdesk is our best buddy in dealing with customer support tickets

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshdesk to answer all tickets that are coming from our clients. We assign the tickets to the relevant member of our team who can address the issue that the customer has sent to us to resolve. It helps us in having a centralized area where we gather all messages from all of our active clients and deal with their requests and complaints.
  • Freshdesk allows us to set the priority level of all ticket request from low to high then urgent.
  • Each of the users sees who is handling a specific request as of the moment.
  • It allows us to set the status of the ticket from Open to Waiting on Third Party. This is really helpful since we can track which ones is closed and which ones still needs our attention.
  • It allows you to add a "Note", but I believe there's must be a discussion box for each ticket for any tickets that may need inputs from multiple people.
  • It should also to add more than one assignee, so that if the ticket needs input from two or more people then everyone will be updated with the progress.
  • I'd like to see a more appealing user interface because customer support people are stressed sometimes, they should see a more lively or bubbly design.
It's appropriate for tech support and customer support teams that get lots of requests each day and less appropriate for those who gets less requests each day. It's really good for a team work style of customer service because you can assign a ticket to a project where a team can see it.
Read Brent Lionel Mausisa's full review
Gary Pope | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

Freshdesk - Simple and Easy to use. Easy to expand. Reporting could use enhancing.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Freshdesk about a year ago and it was just for use in our IT department to track issues and enhancement requests. It was so useful and liked that several other departments became very interested in it. It was expanded to our commissions department, HR and accounting rapidly. We are actively developing integrations with outside partners so we have one location for users to go to address their issues or requests, even with the solution is completed outside our company walls.
  • We use Freshdesk to track issues that are reported to us. We want to make sure that nothing falls through the cracks.
  • We also use Freshdesk to store our knowledge base articles so that there is one place to go to for finding solutions to individuals issues. These articles can also be published to the self service portal.
  • We like how Freshdesk allows us to distribute the workload among our agents. The reporting allows us to see who is carrying their load and who is not. The numbers just don't lie.
  • There is a bit of work and technical expertise needed when doing API calls to pull and push information automatically into and out of Freshdesk. The good news is that they have the API to allow this.
  • There were times we struggled getting the automatic assignment of tickets to go to the right location using the dispatcher. We found the order of the rules makes a huge difference.
  • It does take a bit of getting used to the interface. Once you understand the processes of opening and resolving tickets it gets easier.
First - the set up and roll out of the solution is really simple. Nothing to install - just configuration and you are off and running. Second - it does give you lots of ways to interact with your customers. Email and self service are both supported. It was also pretty easy for us to roll out the solution to other departments. Once we had a couple departments using it, others were knocking on our door.

In our specific situation, we needed a way to track issues being reported to the IT group. We wanted something simple to use but had enough bells and whistles to track what we needed to track.
Read Gary Pope's full review
Jeffery Albertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

Freshdesk is a great customer support app

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is used for all technology, facilities and maintenance requests for our school district. It can automatically assign an agent to the ticket based on the request type. All the tickets can be tracked and organized through the dashboard to ensure all tickets are responded to in a timely manner.
  • You can write solutions articles for your most common requests, so customers can help themselves. Keywords typed by the user point them to related articles allowing them to help themselves.
  • All the tickets can be managed in one location.
  • After a ticket is Resolved the customer gets a survey, so technicians are accountable for the work they do.
  • Automatic closing of tickets when a customer doesn't respond to a request for more information.
Freshdesk is well suited for a school district. Before Freshdesk, our staff had to fill out a form for a facilities or maintenance problem and take it to the building office to be faxed to the Maintenance Department. Now, teachers can quickly report a problem on their classroom PC without taking time away from their students.
Read Jeffery Albertson's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

FreshDesk to help manage technical issues for customer satisfaction

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used FreshDesk for two organization that I work for.

We use Fresh Desk to help users with technical questions and issues that they have when using the website and applications. Sales and customer support are the primary users of FreshDesk. Those who send in tickets are free and subscribed users. Questions range from password reset requests to users experiencing issues or bugs.
  • Keeps track of all notes associated with a ticket.
  • Easy to manage an insert canned messages.
  • Keeps tickets organized and monitored.
  • When I'm typing, my cursor moves from where I am to another place on the screen. Sometimes above the text or back a few spaces. I've seen it do it with without me touching keys or the mouse.
  • Does not work well with page translations. One site I use is French-based. The site runs slower with page translations turned on.
We've integrated Freshdesk with a few of our applications that are not noticeable to outside users so they don't realize they are talking to a Help Desk.

However, they could be more integrated with Hubspot. That would be nice.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Chianne Shepherd | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Freshdesk is fresh and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is being used by our inbound technical support team. We can receive emails even outside of business hours when our phone lines are off. It then allows us to set parameters to make sure our support team is getting back to customers as quickly as possible. It is user-friendly.
  • Email
  • Social media
  • Self service
  • Formatting in emails
  • Formatting for FAQs
Freshdesk is perfect for our support team of about 15 people with 3 different shifts. I'm not sure it would be well suited for a very large team, but I personally haven't used some of the functions that were developed for that. Its been a great way to manage our inbound tickets and make sure our employees are being productive as they all work from home.
Read Chianne Shepherd's full review
Megan De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Freshdesk Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshdesk is a tool we use to allow clients to submit help desk tickets to our business. Fresh Desk is very easy to use and has helped not only our productivity, but our communication with our client base ten fold. It allows us the freedom to communicate and help our clients at a manageable pace and takes away the email phone call chain head ache.
  • Creates support tickets.
  • Communicates with clients and reminds us about tickets status.
  • Allows us to manage our team and their support of our clients in an effective and easy to use environment.
  • The ability for multiple custom auto responders based on type of client would be nice.
Freshdesk it best suited for teams of people who need a management software to track and log tickets or notices for the business. It scales with the business so there is a level that will fit your desired need. I can't think of many scenarios where it wouldn't be helpful.
Read Megan De Salvo's full review
ayush dwivedi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

First choice for a quick support channel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we are in the technology department of organization we receive many requests to resolve tech issues by employees. so that we are using Freshdesk for raising tickets and resolving the issue through the platform. We also made many knowledge bases which decrease the number of tickets we receive in a day. We also build a knowledge base(KB) that contains known issues in the various applications used in the organization.
  • Automated ticket generation and sent customize templates.
  • Build a knowledge base with unlimited categories.
  • The suggestion in ticket creation: suggest and knowledge base page when I tried to create a new ticket, if a subject word match in any KB.
  • We haven't found very many cons but I think it should have theme feature so that we can customize theme on the Freshdesk site because in few sections like resolved tickets very less visible in all tickets.
  • Need more customization features for support portal like increasing fields etc.
When we have to get issues from our customer or employee were giving the resolution on time is very important. Since Freshdesk almost have all the channels to get issues like Facebook as a social platform, email which is most commonly used, from the portal form and a by receiving calls to our toll-free numbers.
Read ayush dwivedi's full review
Chris Wilkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

I have used and love Freshdesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used across the entire organization as the main form of a ticketing system and problem solving. We had a large number of emails coming in that needed to be routed to different people and areas and needed a solution to speed up the process and help reduce missed emails.
  • Automation
  • Assignments
  • Tracking
  • Hard to set up
  • Training needed
  • Duplicated some of the correspondence
It is well suited for small to medium sized businesses that need a system in place that can track customer issues and speed up the process of assigning or closing tickets. It is better suited for those who like a web interface and those who can set up the advanced features.
Read Chris Wilkey's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (4)
9.0
Expert directory (3)
8.4
Subscription-based notifications (3)
8.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (4)
7.6
Ticket creation and submission (4)
9.3
Ticket response (3)
9.7
External knowledge base (3)
8.7
Internal knowledge base (4)
7.9
Customer portal (3)
8.4
IVR (1)
3
Social integration (2)
7.6
Email support (4)
9.8
Help Desk CRM integration (4)
8.3

About Freshdesk

Freshdesk is a SaaS based customer support software for businesses of all sizes. The vendor's value proposition is that Freshdesk is priced affordably, and is free forever for any number of agents. There are four other plans available that come with a whole lot of features.

The vendor says Freshdesk is easy to use and takes little time to get started with. Further, it is configurable and customizable. For example, Freshdesk includes a gallery of themes to choose from, and the ability to automate workflows and manage escalations.

Also, Freshdesk uses integrated game mechanics to approach support tickets as chances for agents to score points. Support managers can even set up quests for agents to complete specific tasks like filling up the knowledge base, etc. Freshdesk aims to provide its own customers with great support free of cost via email, twitter, or phone.

Freshdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Does not have featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Does not have featureExpert directory
Does not have featureSubscription-based notifications
Does not have featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Does not have featureTicket creation and submission
Does not have featureTicket response
Does not have featureAutomated responses
Does not have featureAttachments/Screencasts
Does not have featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Does not have featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable ticketing, with automations galore
Has featureMulti-channel support capabilities: phone, email, chat, Twitter, Facebook, in-app, forums, widgets.
Has featureGamified system with points, leaderboards and quests
Has featureIntegrations with over 100 business applications

Freshdesk Screenshots

Freshdesk Integrations

WordPress, Mailchimp, Freshsales, Google Apps, Salesforce, JIRA

Freshdesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sprout$0Unlimited
Blossom$19per Agent
Garden$35per Agent
Estate$49per Agent
Forest$89per Agent

Starts at $0 for unlimited agents with the Sprout plan . Higher plans at $19, $35, $49 and $89. The 21-day free trial covers all features at the Estate plan.

Freshdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Freshdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide