TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/DO/K6/V36ZFURIU1ZL.JPEGUseful and simple for studentsI am a final year Product/ Industrial Design university student. For our final year project it involves a lot of deadlines and multiple tasks which may overlap and become complicated if not planned properly. GanntPRO has helped me greatly in visualing each task and my progress to ensure that I'm on track. It is also great at showing my supervisor and examiners at the end of the project the process and steps I've taken, and demonstrate how I structure my time (something that I'm graded on as well). The colour coding is a simple yet useful tool as it helps organised the different categories of work that needs to be done.,Ability to add sub-tasks and change the colour coding to help organise work that needs to be done The option to link different tasks together (task dependencies) which helps visualise what else needs to be done along side the current task Viewing the duration it may take and the progress chart to help quantify and visualise your progress,It was a bit complicated at first- maybe cause I'm new to the program and needed to look up a quick tutorial A search function to find individual tasks as it can get quite messy when there are multiple sub-tasks and specific tasks need to be edited The drag function to move tasks from sub-tasks to sibling task"/ to different task "folders" can be improved slightly to make it easier to move them to other locations, since sometimes it can accidentally be placed in a different "folder",9,Work time was more efficientGanttPRO for Gantt ChartingI am a student at The University of California Davis studying Mechanical Engineering. Our Senior Design Class requires us to use a Gantt Chart so that we stay on task with our project. Every year there are students who never finish their projects because they couldn't stay on a schedule. I have been lightly exposed to the features that GanttPRO offers, but they are perfect for our needs for the next 12 weeks. I love how the product gives you the ability to assign tasks to people in the group, create subtasks for the topic, and move around tasks with ease. I look forward to using GanntPRO more in the future with this project and my 1st job after graduation. I will be sure to share this software with other UC Davis students.,GanttPRO is easy to use for beginners GanttPRO is visually appealing and fast GanttPRO is perfect for a small team to use for projects,GanttPRO doesn't allow to add a subtask to the subtask taking away customization and flexibility for different use cases GanttPRO extends the tasks to the date of the subtask, so if the task as a whole takes longer than the subtask then you need to state it as such GanttPRO doesn't let you assign the materials to the tasks,9,GanttPRO has been helpful for us to stay organized during the quarter GanttPRO has helped us earn credit for using a Gantt Chart software GanttPRO has a 14-day trial which isn't enough to experience the full features they provideGanttPRO for Ph.D. researchI used GanttPRO to create a plan for the completion of my Ph.D. thesis. This enabled me to schedule work on the different elements and chapters and ensure that I am on track to complete it in time. I also used the Gantt charts that I created in my annual reviews, a good thesis plan is necessary to pass the review and progress to the next year of study and GanntPro allowed me to create a great chart to support this. GanntPro was easy to use and allowed me to create an attractive chart, which was also easy to edit when necessary for my next annual review.,Easy to use Creates an attractive chart Easy edit,Nothing,8,Enabled me to pass my annual review.GanttPro > TeamGanttI am a student who is currently doing a working year abroad in New Zealand. I have been tasked with a project which has several different sections to it, along with varying deadlines. In the beginning, GanttPro seemed a bit confusing, however, after playing around on it for a bit I found it much better than the other websites I had tried! You can tailor it to exactly how you want it, and it gets easier and easier to use. It allows you to download your Gantt chart as a PDF which is also highly beneficial. The colors make it easy to differentiate between each topic and the benchmarks are really useful, especially for different deadlines! It is a really good website and I thoroughly enjoyed using it and will continue to!,I really enjoyed how easy it was to make the layout exactly as I wanted and found it much more user-friendly than similar websites. The layout is clear and very easy to read, as Gantt charts can look confusing. The benchmarks that you can add in are a massive help, helps show you your progress!,In the beginning, it seems a bit complex, however, it gets much easier with practice.,10,Due to me being a student, this question does not apply.,TeamGanttUsing Gantt Pro for EducationGantt Pro is being used in my studies for grad school. I am a student at the University of Southern Indiana and have used it to do simulations of project management cases.,Very easy to use and learn. It is extremely customizable and you can make it look any way that you would like. You can connect with other users and send them updates of the project as well.,I would like to be able to change the start date of my project after the start of it. Be able to move it forward and backward to adjust. I would like to be able to customize the print area in the actual program. I would like to be able to copy and paste tasks from Excel into the document.,10,For class purposes, I would say that my project is running smoothly and I am able to keep my team on task. I like that you can blow up the Gantt chart and show everyone exactly where you are at with each task.,,Google ClassroomFinally! An intuitive way to create professional Gantt ChartsI have been using GanttPRO to facilitate project planning and scheduling of tasks. The existing alternative is MS Project 2003, which by comparison is cumbersome to use and does not produce professional looking figures. GanttPRO is very easy to use, with an intuitive interface that allows for "drag and drop" rearrangement of tasks and linking tasks together. I found that while I was constantly googling how to do simple actions in MS Project, I could easily guess how to achieve what I wanted in GanttPRO. It also produced a much more slick and polished figure that I would be happy to attach to reports or put in tender documents.,Intuitive interface. Produces polished looking figures. Ability to drag and drop tasks around.,Can't search easily within tasks. Can't have a project based on 'weeks elapsed.',9,Saved me hours of work that I would have spent in trying to get an output from MS Project to look as slick.,Microsoft ProjectGanttPro a formidable solution for planning projects!In FUDIS, a non-government organization based in Mexico, we are using GanttPRO to plan the activities within the organization. We just started and we need to efficiently use our time and resources. GanttPRO has been very helpful to plan, communicate, and track the projects we are working on. One of the functionalities we love is the link between tasks. Previous apps that we tried did not have this functionality.,Linking tasks, it is pretty powerful when you have long projects with multiple teams. Exporting specific information criteria helps to communicate better with your team. Undo functionality provides you the chance to discard a change.,It would be very nice if all of the costs within a project were shown at once. A line in the timeline that indicates where today lies. To select more than one row to copy tasks.,10,Increase in the productivity of the team Diminish in the re schedule of delivering products Increase in the organization learning about how to make more efficient our resources,Microsoft Project,Skype, Canva, WunderlistGreat for Teams!Right now, I am using GanttPro for an Engineering class at my college. One of the main focuses of the class is team building and time management. For this upcoming project, we were asked to create a Gant chart to plot out every part of a 2-month project for 4 people. I found GanntPro and they just made it SO SIMPLE. It was way easier than some of the other Excel options. It was easy to understand and operate. I completed the entire chart in under an hour and it looks great. Not to mention you can export it to a .pdf form and it even allows you to inform your peers when their task is due. Super awesome and I support them. Great company, great layout, end of story.,Ease of use. Proper layout and efficient use of space for formatting. Team integration. Exporting your chart. Options for free access to students.,Seems a bit pricy considering plans are only annual. I'd love to see some form of integration with Google Docs.,9,Task delegation. Keeping people and the project on schedule. Keeps our team ahead of the deadlines.,TeamGantt,SOLIDWORKS, Autodesk InventorGanttPRO ReviewGanttPRO has helped me a lot in organizing my tasks. I just need to follow those task to complete my work on time. It makes me be a more organized person. I decide to use GanttPRO for my upcoming projects. My department also has been using this software to organize their tasks.,Tasks get completed on time. Makes a person more organized. Easy to use.,Simple is better. Not so interactive. Design.,8,Work completed on time. More organized. Projects get completed within the time frame desired.,TeamGantt,TeamGantt, Canva, CreatelyBest project manager of the decadeThe possibility of building the tasks in hours and not only and days can follow the progress more accurately. Making project progress more clear to managers. Thanks to the sharing of the project in URL we can involve the executors that use this resource as reference for progression of the tasks. In simple terms, we can include the level of Execution, Management and Direction in an uncomplicated way.,Basic learning curve fast, allowing easy identification of resources. Sharing the project in a URL for evaluation is by far the feature that has made us invest time in learning the tool. It is a WEB tool, but it does not seem to give the speed with which it loads and allows the operation. Even in precarious internet access conditions.,Reform project in our TV studio. UHF Mobile Link deployment project. CCTV Implantation Project.,10,The impact on reducing the execution time of our projects. As well as reducing unnecessary waste with rework. They are good points.,,Microsoft Project, Asana, WrikeGanttPRO is a nice project toolGanttPRO is a great tool to show the evolution of a project. We can easily see how the project has evolved and where it is going. I think it is a great software for anyone who Has a group project, or even a solo project, in order to see the progression. It is easy to use, and convenient. I never had any problem using it. I used it to present my project on visual saliency and I did great. And I am happy GanttPRO have a premium access account for students like me who do not have a lot of money.,Easy to use Intuitive Online,A bit expensive,10,Increase performance Easy to understandEssential for the success of my university projectsI started to use GanttPRO to help keep my group projects on track. It's easy to use - its low barrier interface made it fun to start with. Soon it became essential for my projects. The longer you work with it the more sophisticated features you discover and start to use. I am at a point now where I do not start a new group project without managing it on GanttPRO. The TAs usually love the reports - they show that we are on track. On top of everything, it is beautifully done - including the exports to project reports add significant value.,Easy to use interface Extensive features Beautiful reports,It might seem expensive, but really is not given the value it provides.,10,Projects are in scope Projects are on time Projects are in budgetBest project management tool that I ever useI start using GanttPro in order to get all items of my on-going project organized in an order of time table. I think this product has the potential to be popularly used by the whole organization, because GanttPro helps the project manager organize newly written proposals submitted some time annually. With GanttPro, the collaboration working for one project together can better know each sub-project's working progress in a neat manner.,GanttPro makes the slide of my monthly report entitled as "where we are" way much clearer for my colleagues GanttPro is very easy to start with GanttPro makes the visualization of all items comprising of my big project be more vivid,10,Collaborators are alerted by the progress chart bar and thus become more motivated by the goal-oriented,1,GanttPRO for StudentsI am using GanttPro as a student in my capstone class to meet the project management requirements for the class. GanttPro is a very easy to use tool and is very user friendly. It is making my life easier for tracking tasks and due dates. I used to try to use templates in Excel to create the Gantt charts that I use but it was very cumbersome and very difficult overall. GanttPro is way easier and just works. No fighting with formulas in Excel to get the cells to populate correctly. GanttPro is also much less expensive than Microsoft Project and has the important features that I need.,Color coding is excellent Easy to pick dates and times Easy groupings of tasks,Some of the complex tools available in MS project do not work in GanttPro.,9,GanttPRO is free for use for students,Microsoft Project,GitHubGanttPRO: An absolute must for a production and operations management studentGanttPRO is a very intuitive app for working with Gantt charts. Context: I am a student with a premier management institute in India and am currently having a course/module on Production and Operations Management. I have an assignment in which I have to analyze wet textile processing in a textile processing unit. The Gantt chart that I required for this was supposed to take hours to create. GanttPRO helped create it quickly and efficiently.,It helps with custom time frames for your Gantt charts. Like hourly, weekly, daily etc. It provides an intuitive interface. It also helps you understand Gantt charts better. I really like the connectors and the logic built into several components. It also gives you the option to assign work hours and automatically adjust calculations for them.,I have just started using it.... It could be more drag and drop though. The default mode should be with the tabs closed. There should be an interactive tutorial. As even though it is intuitive, It may not be so for everyone.,10,Well... The company whose case we are analyzing will surely have better returns using this software. The coordination of tasks will become better thus increasing efficiency. Overall, scheduling will improve, resulting in major cost savings and increasing competitiveness.,,Microsoft Office 365, draw.ioEasy and quick to use toolDuring my thesis, I chose to work with GanttPRO because I liked using it during my student years. It has useful features such as a track changes feature to recover from unwanted changes, which makes it accessible to beginners. The listing of tasks is programmed in a convenient way that comes naturally to people, which makes making a Gantt chart a simple and quick task. Personally, I like to review tasks from the planning in an activity list, which GanttPRO provides as an activity board!Furthermore, I believe the software can be used in larger groups conveniently since it has an option to assign tasks to people.,Easy to understand interface makes using the software accessible to a large body of people. Exporting to PDF is done very well and can come useful when adding the planning as an appendix. Has track changes feature to never get lost.,The software is slow which makes it tedious at times.,6,It's free software so the ROI was positive and immediate.,Much better for complicated projects than Excel!It's been very helpful because it has many more properties and abilities than my version of Excel. The project I'm working on now is over 120 line items and in Excel, it is just information overload. In GanttPRO, the same data is much more manageable and easier to read and interact with. GanttPRO is easy to learn and use and I would highly recommend it to someone who wants to do more than what Excel has to offer.,Easy to learn and use Very manageable with lots of data Easy to read,I'd like to be able to edit the points & subpoints easier. Those aren't the easiest to navigate I wish it was free to anyone (at a basic level) but I understand why it's not!,8,I'm not using it for ROI or anything like that. Just making a chart from a calendar that has a bunch of items to organize!Would recommend to anyone who is involved in project managementI'm new to project management and am still learning about it. I came across GanttPRO and created a Gantt chart with it for an exercise. It's very easy to use and everything is lined up clearly and beautifully. Although I used it only for a single exercise, I was already amazed by its features and will use it for later project management projects for sure. I am also trying to work on a new project that requires a lot of planning. It will have a lot of deadlines and a lot of things going on simultaneously. I believe GanttPRO is what I need for the project to better manage it.,Easy to use - no training needed. Colored timeline - helps to easily identify tasks.,Should be easier to put the start date and time - right now one has to select the date first and then click again to select the time.,9,It will be of help to schedule and manage tasks and monitor them. Saves time which saves money.Recommended!I used GantPRO as a research fellow. The software was not used by my school. I used it nonetheless for projects that I was working on as a research fellow. I really liked its integration with Asana, which I've also used for a very long time. The tool is very intuitive, doesn't require sophisticated knowledge, and you can almost start using it right away. I totally recommend GanttPRO and will continue using it for the foreseeable future, especially since Project is only available for PC and not for Mac. The later is not an issue with GanttPro which works on the cloud and has no OS compatibility issues.,Integration with ASANA. Intuitive. Graphics are very good.,Export formats may not be useful for some.,10,Allowed me to implement projects and provide adequate follow-up.,Microsoft Office 2016, Google DriveGanttPRO for Capstone ProjectI'm using GanttPRO to manage a senior project at CU Boulder. We are designing, building, and testing a new concept of Unmanned Aerial System. In order to do this effectively, I need to create and maintain Gantt charts so that the team and our customer has a good idea of our progress and what is next for us to do. Additionally, GanttPRO makes it easy to update the progress, estimated duration, and completion dates of each of the tasks in the project so that any changes are easy to handle. One thing I would improve is adding the capability to sort by date so that large projects like this don't have to be sorted manually.,Visually clear and appealing Easy to modify dates / durations,Auto-sorting of tasks by date would be helpful,9,Extremely helpful,,TeamGanttDissertation Timelines Rejoice!I am a PhD candidate in Literacy, Culture, and Language Education working towards finishing my degree in May. This means completing an entire research project the size of a book (my dissertation). GanttPRO has helped tremendously in this process, because not only has it provided me with a visualization of all the work that I have already done (which is incredibly rewarding), but it also provides me with a visualization of my deadlines, and what still needs to be done! Additionally, this visualization can be used within my dissertation to demonstrate the research process, giving my dissertation committee members a clear outline of what was promised and completed. I am personally very fond of the way that you can choose how to layer information and provide each layer with a designated color within GanttPRO, so that not only can I display deadlines and writing time, but I can even show the stages of my methodology all in one chart!!! I highly recommend this tool for anyone attempting to finish a dissertation.,Organization of project stages - GanttPRO provides you with the ability to layer stages in a project by using different sub-task or milestone features. GanttPRO automatically translates data to a visual, which is supremely useful for those who are perhaps not as well-versed in Excel. Even those who are (such as myself), GanttPRO is much more visually dynamic, in my opinion. The best feature of GannttPRO, is that you can easily change the visual from week view, to month, to year and back without having to input your data differently, which is supremely useful for a timeline of a dissertation that could span many years.,I haven't found a way to combine existing "projects" to one-another within GanttPRO, and that would be incredibly useful. Again, it may exist already, I simply have not found out how to do this.,10,GanttPRO has had a very positive impact on how I visualize my dissertation progress!GanttPRO: Effortless Gantt charts and timelines in momentsI'm a student who also works a full-time job, and GanttPRO has helped me immensely with cutting down time and headaches in creating Gantt charts. No other software offered on campus comes even close to the ease of use and features offered in GanttPRO, and I've tried every single platform I could find. Their support is also very quick to respond and helpful.,Easy to use and put charts together Intuitive interface and feature packed Support,Add more integrations (they seem to be working on this) Add the ability to link charts together better Add sorting/folder categories to better manage organization,10,It's created significant cost reduction on time spent creating things in Excel,Aha! and RoadmunkGanttPro enables users to keep track of projects and approximate if the project meets the dates when it should be finishedGanntPRO was crucial for success at my work. I was working on multiple projects at the same time and it was really easy to lose track of time spent on each and not meet the dates when the projects should be finished. I also needed a powerful tool to track the progress of projects in order to be able to tell if some projects needed closer looks and extra effort in order to meet their due dates. GanttPRO was a solution! Now, I am a successful manager who controls the progress and end dates all because I use Gantt diagrams at GanttPRO. It is crucial in management decisions that I also can make reports and analyze data.,Visualizes data Approximates the end date of the project Tracks the progress of the project,Changing the time spent per day on each project An onboard introduction video Make a phone application that would sync with the website,10,The first positive impact I had on my business was the fact that I was able to meet all the due dates of my projects Another positive impact was the fact that I was able to track my process,,Trello, Antworks, PTC WindchillGanttPRO: The best tool for planning your student projects efficiently.We are developing a project using State-of-the-Art object detection tools and some motion capture techniques to solve a major problem in scientific research. To organize and plan this complex project between the members of our team, we decided to use GanttPRO, since it is the best software for doing project management work using Gantt Charts. As a result of using GanntPRO, we were able to specifically divide our work between our members so each member would be working on a specific part of the project at any given time, and no one was confused about his or her workflow. Everyone finds it very easy to use the software as well.,It provides multiple options for defining tasks/sub-tasks and the relationships between them. It is very easy to configure and to maintain. It is very easy to manage the timeline with relation to the changes in tasks.,Nothing so far!,10,It has helped our team work much more efficiently.,WrikeGanttPRO: Easy and flexible. My 10 year old uses to plan a year long, complex project.My son is using Gantt tools to plan a one year, around the world trip. Certain parts of the trip must happen on certain dates (pre-booked reservations) while other parts of the trip are flexible, and just need to occur after the previous task/location is done. GanttPRO was the only online Gantt tool that was able to handle these types of dependencies between tasks, and provide an overview of estimated dates for each location.,Multiple options for defining dependencies between tasks. Timeline can automatically be adjusted when earlier tasks are changed. Easy to use, yet with powerful features.,We haven't encountered any yet.,10,The only Gantt tool that met our needs. I'd prefer paper to the other tools we tried. Helps visualize the entire 12-15 months, and identify gaps in the anticipated schedule.,TeamGantt
Unspecified
GanttPRO
29 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

GanttPRO Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
GanttPRO
29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 29 vetted GanttPRO reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Clarissa Chong profile photo
February 13, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Useful and simple for students"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a final year Product/ Industrial Design university student. For our final year project it involves a lot of deadlines and multiple tasks which may overlap and become complicated if not planned properly. GanntPRO has helped me greatly in visualing each task and my progress to ensure that I'm on track. It is also great at showing my supervisor and examiners at the end of the project the process and steps I've taken, and demonstrate how I structure my time (something that I'm graded on as well). The colour coding is a simple yet useful tool as it helps organised the different categories of work that needs to be done.
  • Ability to add sub-tasks and change the colour coding to help organise work that needs to be done
  • The option to link different tasks together (task dependencies) which helps visualise what else needs to be done along side the current task
  • Viewing the duration it may take and the progress chart to help quantify and visualise your progress
  • It was a bit complicated at first- maybe cause I'm new to the program and needed to look up a quick tutorial
  • A search function to find individual tasks as it can get quite messy when there are multiple sub-tasks and specific tasks need to be edited
  • The drag function to move tasks from sub-tasks to sibling task"/ to different task "folders" can be improved slightly to make it easier to move them to other locations, since sometimes it can accidentally be placed in a different "folder"
This is a quick and intuitive way which helps visualise the work that you've done and needs to be done. It has features that you didn't think was needed, but realise it helps greatly especially the duration(weeks) bar which helps show how much time you set for each task.
Read Clarissa Chong's full review
Kevin McLaughlin profile photo
February 06, 2019

User Review: "GanttPRO for Gantt Charting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a student at The University of California Davis studying Mechanical Engineering. Our Senior Design Class requires us to use a Gantt Chart so that we stay on task with our project. Every year there are students who never finish their projects because they couldn't stay on a schedule. I have been lightly exposed to the features that GanttPRO offers, but they are perfect for our needs for the next 12 weeks. I love how the product gives you the ability to assign tasks to people in the group, create subtasks for the topic, and move around tasks with ease. I look forward to using GanntPRO more in the future with this project and my 1st job after graduation. I will be sure to share this software with other UC Davis students.
  • GanttPRO is easy to use for beginners
  • GanttPRO is visually appealing and fast
  • GanttPRO is perfect for a small team to use for projects
  • GanttPRO doesn't allow to add a subtask to the subtask taking away customization and flexibility for different use cases
  • GanttPRO extends the tasks to the date of the subtask, so if the task as a whole takes longer than the subtask then you need to state it as such
  • GanttPRO doesn't let you assign the materials to the tasks
As a Mechanical Engineering student at The University of California Davis, the GanttPRO is perfect for our application in our senior design class. We were taught how to use the Gantt chart during lecture and needed to find a way to create one to use for our senior design project. We are designing a device that will disperse pollen underneath a drone as to autonomously pollenate a field of crops. Our hope is that GanttPRO will be our backbone tool so we can accomplish our project.
Read Kevin McLaughlin's full review
Corinne Muir profile photo
May 28, 2019

User Review: "GanttPRO for Ph.D. research"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used GanttPRO to create a plan for the completion of my Ph.D. thesis. This enabled me to schedule work on the different elements and chapters and ensure that I am on track to complete it in time. I also used the Gantt charts that I created in my annual reviews, a good thesis plan is necessary to pass the review and progress to the next year of study and GanntPro allowed me to create a great chart to support this. GanntPro was easy to use and allowed me to create an attractive chart, which was also easy to edit when necessary for my next annual review.
  • Easy to use
  • Creates an attractive chart
  • Easy edit
  • Nothing
I found it useful for planning and communicating a timeline for my Ph.D. research.
Read Corinne Muir's full review
Cassie Tucker profile photo
May 17, 2019

User Review: "GanttPro > TeamGantt"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a student who is currently doing a working year abroad in New Zealand. I have been tasked with a project which has several different sections to it, along with varying deadlines. In the beginning, GanttPro seemed a bit confusing, however, after playing around on it for a bit I found it much better than the other websites I had tried! You can tailor it to exactly how you want it, and it gets easier and easier to use. It allows you to download your Gantt chart as a PDF which is also highly beneficial. The colors make it easy to differentiate between each topic and the benchmarks are really useful, especially for different deadlines! It is a really good website and I thoroughly enjoyed using it and will continue to!
  • I really enjoyed how easy it was to make the layout exactly as I wanted and found it much more user-friendly than similar websites.
  • The layout is clear and very easy to read, as Gantt charts can look confusing.
  • The benchmarks that you can add in are a massive help, helps show you your progress!
  • In the beginning, it seems a bit complex, however, it gets much easier with practice.
GanttPro is really well suited to tasks that have a lot of sub-categories and different sections and/or deadlines. It clearly maps out each section and you can monitor your progress and it really helps with time management. I have been using it individually, however, for a group project, it would be very useful as you would be able to monitor everybody else's progress!
Read Cassie Tucker's full review
Nicole Berry profile photo
April 20, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Using Gantt Pro for Education"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gantt Pro is being used in my studies for grad school. I am a student at the University of Southern Indiana and have used it to do simulations of project management cases.
  • Very easy to use and learn.
  • It is extremely customizable and you can make it look any way that you would like.
  • You can connect with other users and send them updates of the project as well.
  • I would like to be able to change the start date of my project after the start of it. Be able to move it forward and backward to adjust.
  • I would like to be able to customize the print area in the actual program.
  • I would like to be able to copy and paste tasks from Excel into the document.
The application is well suited for project management. It has worked great for this class and is able to perform all of the tasks that I need it to. I can also see myself using this program at work and in the future.
Read Nicole Berry's full review
Chris Drummond profile photo
April 10, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Finally! An intuitive way to create professional Gantt Charts"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using GanttPRO to facilitate project planning and scheduling of tasks. The existing alternative is MS Project 2003, which by comparison is cumbersome to use and does not produce professional looking figures. GanttPRO is very easy to use, with an intuitive interface that allows for "drag and drop" rearrangement of tasks and linking tasks together. I found that while I was constantly googling how to do simple actions in MS Project, I could easily guess how to achieve what I wanted in GanttPRO. It also produced a much more slick and polished figure that I would be happy to attach to reports or put in tender documents.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Produces polished looking figures.
  • Ability to drag and drop tasks around.
  • Can't search easily within tasks.
  • Can't have a project based on 'weeks elapsed.'
Well suited as a superior product to replace MS Project.
Read Chris Drummond's full review
Nestor Guerrero profile photo
February 22, 2019

Review: "GanttPro a formidable solution for planning projects!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In FUDIS, a non-government organization based in Mexico, we are using GanttPRO to plan the activities within the organization. We just started and we need to efficiently use our time and resources. GanttPRO has been very helpful to plan, communicate, and track the projects we are working on. One of the functionalities we love is the link between tasks. Previous apps that we tried did not have this functionality.
  • Linking tasks, it is pretty powerful when you have long projects with multiple teams.
  • Exporting specific information criteria helps to communicate better with your team.
  • Undo functionality provides you the chance to discard a change.
  • It would be very nice if all of the costs within a project were shown at once.
  • A line in the timeline that indicates where today lies.
  • To select more than one row to copy tasks.
Good scenarios
  • Planning activities where people located in different cities or countries should collaborate.
  • Coordinating projects where people from different organizations are involved.
  • Tracking activities - it is essential to communicate among members.
Less appropriate scenarios
  • Using this tool as an instrument in meetings to discuss ideas.
  • To link the system with a payment tool once the task is done.
  • To arrange meetings using Zoom, Skype or other meeting software.
Read Nestor Guerrero's full review
Garrett Cornelius profile photo
February 22, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Great for Teams!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now, I am using GanttPro for an Engineering class at my college. One of the main focuses of the class is team building and time management. For this upcoming project, we were asked to create a Gant chart to plot out every part of a 2-month project for 4 people. I found GanntPro and they just made it SO SIMPLE. It was way easier than some of the other Excel options. It was easy to understand and operate. I completed the entire chart in under an hour and it looks great. Not to mention you can export it to a .pdf form and it even allows you to inform your peers when their task is due. Super awesome and I support them. Great company, great layout, end of story.
  • Ease of use.
  • Proper layout and efficient use of space for formatting.
  • Team integration.
  • Exporting your chart.
  • Options for free access to students.
  • Seems a bit pricy considering plans are only annual.
  • I'd love to see some form of integration with Google Docs.
GanttPro is perfect for any group of people with a mission at hand that needs a way to plan efficiently and elegantly. Probably better for large projects with a decent group of people. If you have just two people for a short term project this may not be for you.
Read Garrett Cornelius's full review
nurul zayanah zolkafli profile photo
February 21, 2019

"GanttPRO Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GanttPRO has helped me a lot in organizing my tasks. I just need to follow those task to complete my work on time. It makes me be a more organized person. I decide to use GanttPRO for my upcoming projects. My department also has been using this software to organize their tasks.
  • Tasks get completed on time.
  • Makes a person more organized.
  • Easy to use.
  • Simple is better.
  • Not so interactive.
  • Design.
It is more suitable for an IT developer or a Software engineering purpose. It is good for work planning and also suitable for students
Read nurul zayanah zolkafli's full review
Manoel Carvalho profile photo
February 11, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Best project manager of the decade"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The possibility of building the tasks in hours and not only and days can follow the progress more accurately. Making project progress more clear to managers. Thanks to the sharing of the project in URL we can involve the executors that use this resource as reference for progression of the tasks. In simple terms, we can include the level of Execution, Management and Direction in an uncomplicated way.
  • Basic learning curve fast, allowing easy identification of resources.
  • Sharing the project in a URL for evaluation is by far the feature that has made us invest time in learning the tool.
  • It is a WEB tool, but it does not seem to give the speed with which it loads and allows the operation. Even in precarious internet access conditions.
  • Reform project in our TV studio.
  • UHF Mobile Link deployment project.
  • CCTV Implantation Project.
Among all the evaluated solutions for project management GantPRO presented two important characteristics to decide to invest time in its learning. It allows you to design the tasks in hours and not only in days. For us, we have tight deadlines for delivery of TV scenario structures, it is important to be able to determine in how many hours the mobilization and demobilization of a scenario will happen. Sharing the project in a URL is something that facilitates the communication between the executors and the managers, for me that I operate as an intermediary is something fantastic, because it allows me to illustrate a simple way without red tape or to create accounts too much the progression of the actions. In short I did not find online tool better these days.
Read Manoel Carvalho's full review
Dimitri Leurs profile photo
May 22, 2019

User Review: "GanttPRO is a nice project tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GanttPRO is a great tool to show the evolution of a project. We can easily see how the project has evolved and where it is going. I think it is a great software for anyone who Has a group project, or even a solo project, in order to see the progression. It is easy to use, and convenient. I never had any problem using it. I used it to present my project on visual saliency and I did great. And I am happy GanttPRO have a premium access account for students like me who do not have a lot of money.
  • Easy to use
  • Intuitive
  • Online
  • A bit expensive
For my project about visual saliency, it is doing great. for example to show the evolution of the project long term and in the past. I used it in week mode to easily see the evolution of my work week by week. First, training about AI and visual saliency, then the beginning of programming, and all the tricks of programming that I used with my partner in order to build a great neural network using Google collaboratory, and finally the advanced programming session with all the details about the implementation and the specification about how to use our neural network.
Read Dimitri Leurs's full review
Michael N profile photo
April 17, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Essential for the success of my university projects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started to use GanttPRO to help keep my group projects on track. It's easy to use - its low barrier interface made it fun to start with. Soon it became essential for my projects. The longer you work with it the more sophisticated features you discover and start to use. I am at a point now where I do not start a new group project without managing it on GanttPRO. The TAs usually love the reports - they show that we are on track. On top of everything, it is beautifully done - including the exports to project reports add significant value.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Extensive features
  • Beautiful reports
  • It might seem expensive, but really is not given the value it provides.
It can and should be used for project management for really any kind of project. Its cloud-based nature makes it especially suitable for distributed teams or when you need access on the go. I have looked at other tools that either were clumsy to use or do not provide the same set of features. GanttPRO came out ahead of everything else.
Read Michael N's full review
Chun-Min &quot;Mindy&quot; Jen, Ph.D. profile photo
February 14, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Best project management tool that I ever use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I start using GanttPro in order to get all items of my on-going project organized in an order of time table. I think this product has the potential to be popularly used by the whole organization, because GanttPro helps the project manager organize newly written proposals submitted some time annually. With GanttPro, the collaboration working for one project together can better know each sub-project's working progress in a neat manner.
  • GanttPro makes the slide of my monthly report entitled as "where we are" way much clearer for my colleagues
  • GanttPro is very easy to start with
  • GanttPro makes the visualization of all items comprising of my big project be more vivid
  • The chart bar can show how much you have accomplished and how much is left
  • The order of different sub-projects can be automatically adjusted through the input overall time consumption as required
Read Chun-Min "Mindy" Jen, Ph.D.'s full review
No photo available
February 14, 2019

User Review: "GanttPRO for Students"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using GanttPro as a student in my capstone class to meet the project management requirements for the class. GanttPro is a very easy to use tool and is very user friendly. It is making my life easier for tracking tasks and due dates. I used to try to use templates in Excel to create the Gantt charts that I use but it was very cumbersome and very difficult overall. GanttPro is way easier and just works. No fighting with formulas in Excel to get the cells to populate correctly. GanttPro is also much less expensive than Microsoft Project and has the important features that I need.
  • Color coding is excellent
  • Easy to pick dates and times
  • Easy groupings of tasks
  • Some of the complex tools available in MS Project do not work in GanttPro.
GanttPro is great for the type of project that I am currently working on as a graduate student. This is my capstone class and has a project management component. This is something that I need to complete the class. If I was going into a project management career, I would highly consider using something like MS Project to work on larger projects.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2019

Review: "GanttPRO: An absolute must for a production and operations management student"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GanttPRO is a very intuitive app for working with Gantt charts.

Context:
I am a student with a premier management institute in India and am currently having a course/module on Production and Operations Management. I have an assignment in which I have to analyze wet textile processing in a textile processing unit. The Gantt chart that I required for this was supposed to take hours to create. GanttPRO helped create it quickly and efficiently.
  • It helps with custom time frames for your Gantt charts. Like hourly, weekly, daily etc.
  • It provides an intuitive interface.
  • It also helps you understand Gantt charts better.
  • I really like the connectors and the logic built into several components.
  • It also gives you the option to assign work hours and automatically adjust calculations for them.
  • I have just started using it.... It could be more drag and drop though.
  • The default mode should be with the tabs closed.
  • There should be an interactive tutorial. As even though it is intuitive, It may not be so for everyone.
For a student studying "Production and Operations Management", It is a godsend. I cannot think of a scenario where it will be less appropriate from a project management standpoint. It makes something which is scary in the Excel template, not only easy to deal with, but also fun. You cannot really ask for anything more than that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Easy and quick to use tool"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

During my thesis, I chose to work with GanttPRO because I liked using it during my student years. It has useful features such as a track changes feature to recover from unwanted changes, which makes it accessible to beginners. The listing of tasks is programmed in a convenient way that comes naturally to people, which makes making a Gantt chart a simple and quick task. Personally, I like to review tasks from the planning in an activity list, which GanttPRO provides as an activity board!

Furthermore, I believe the software can be used in larger groups conveniently since it has an option to assign tasks to people.

  • Easy to understand interface makes using the software accessible to a large body of people.
  • Exporting to PDF is done very well and can come useful when adding the planning as an appendix.
  • Has track changes feature to never get lost.
  • The software is slow which makes it tedious at times.
During my thesis the program was valuable. I do not want to spend too much time in implementing deadlines and project tasks into a Gantt chart, and GanttPRO is a quick web tool for this. During my student times, I did use the software a multitude of times to organize a project between 16 people. Everybody that did not have any direct need to access the planning had the online read-only version.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 05, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Much better for complicated projects than Excel!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's been very helpful because it has many more properties and abilities than my version of Excel. The project I'm working on now is over 120 line items and in Excel, it is just information overload. In GanttPRO, the same data is much more manageable and easier to read and interact with. GanttPRO is easy to learn and use and I would highly recommend it to someone who wants to do more than what Excel has to offer.
  • Easy to learn and use
  • Very manageable with lots of data
  • Easy to read
  • I'd like to be able to edit the points & subpoints easier. Those aren't the easiest to navigate
  • I wish it was free to anyone (at a basic level) but I understand why it's not!
It's well suited for people who have a lot of data to sort through (or a long timeline). Less appropriate for Gantt charts that only have a few line items. It's just as easy to input those kinds of charts into Excel.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Would recommend to anyone who is involved in project management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm new to project management and am still learning about it. I came across GanttPRO and created a Gantt chart with it for an exercise. It's very easy to use and everything is lined up clearly and beautifully. Although I used it only for a single exercise, I was already amazed by its features and will use it for later project management projects for sure. I am also trying to work on a new project that requires a lot of planning. It will have a lot of deadlines and a lot of things going on simultaneously. I believe GanttPRO is what I need for the project to better manage it.
  • Easy to use - no training needed.
  • Colored timeline - helps to easily identify tasks.
  • Should be easier to put the start date and time - right now one has to select the date first and then click again to select the time.
Good to manage projects that are not overly complex.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 11, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Recommended!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used GantPRO as a research fellow. The software was not used by my school. I used it nonetheless for projects that I was working on as a research fellow. I really liked its integration with Asana, which I've also used for a very long time. The tool is very intuitive, doesn't require sophisticated knowledge, and you can almost start using it right away. I totally recommend GanttPRO and will continue using it for the foreseeable future, especially since Project is only available for PC and not for Mac. The later is not an issue with GanttPro which works on the cloud and has no OS compatibility issues.
  • Integration with ASANA.
  • Intuitive.
  • Graphics are very good.
  • Export formats may not be useful for some.
I have used GanttPRO in projects that are not sophisticated. Cannot tell whether GantPRO is the tool to use for other types of projects.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 28, 2019

User Review: "GanttPRO for Capstone Project"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm using GanttPRO to manage a senior project at CU Boulder. We are designing, building, and testing a new concept of Unmanned Aerial System. In order to do this effectively, I need to create and maintain Gantt charts so that the team and our customer has a good idea of our progress and what is next for us to do. Additionally, GanttPRO makes it easy to update the progress, estimated duration, and completion dates of each of the tasks in the project so that any changes are easy to handle.

One thing I would improve is adding the capability to sort by date so that large projects like this don't have to be sorted manually.
  • Visually clear and appealing
  • Easy to modify dates / durations
  • Auto-sorting of tasks by date would be helpful
Good for projects where deadlines will be changing constantly.
Read this authenticated review
JesAlana Stewart Thomas profile photo
January 22, 2019

GanttPRO Review: "Dissertation Timelines Rejoice!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a PhD candidate in Literacy, Culture, and Language Education working towards finishing my degree in May. This means completing an entire research project the size of a book (my dissertation). GanttPRO has helped tremendously in this process, because not only has it provided me with a visualization of all the work that I have already done (which is incredibly rewarding), but it also provides me with a visualization of my deadlines, and what still needs to be done! Additionally, this visualization can be used within my dissertation to demonstrate the research process, giving my dissertation committee members a clear outline of what was promised and completed. I am personally very fond of the way that you can choose how to layer information and provide each layer with a designated color within GanttPRO, so that not only can I display deadlines and writing time, but I can even show the stages of my methodology all in one chart!!! I highly recommend this tool for anyone attempting to finish a dissertation.
  • Organization of project stages - GanttPRO provides you with the ability to layer stages in a project by using different sub-task or milestone features.
  • GanttPRO automatically translates data to a visual, which is supremely useful for those who are perhaps not as well-versed in Excel. Even those who are (such as myself), GanttPRO is much more visually dynamic, in my opinion.
  • The best feature of GannttPRO, is that you can easily change the visual from week view, to month, to year and back without having to input your data differently, which is supremely useful for a timeline of a dissertation that could span many years.
  • I haven't found a way to combine existing "projects" to one-another within GanttPRO, and that would be incredibly useful. Again, it may exist already, I simply have not found out how to do this.
Absolutely fantastic for creating a visual timeline for long and detailed projects such as dissertations!
Read JesAlana Stewart Thomas's full review
Jessica Daniel profile photo
January 10, 2019

Review: "GanttPRO: Effortless Gantt charts and timelines in moments"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a student who also works a full-time job, and GanttPRO has helped me immensely with cutting down time and headaches in creating Gantt charts. No other software offered on campus comes even close to the ease of use and features offered in GanttPRO, and I've tried every single platform I could find. Their support is also very quick to respond and helpful.
  • Easy to use and put charts together
  • Intuitive interface and feature packed
  • Support
  • Add more integrations (they seem to be working on this)
  • Add the ability to link charts together better
  • Add sorting/folder categories to better manage organization
This platform works well for anyone looking for an intuitive out of the box solution for creating Gantt charts/timelines/etc. If you're looking for a super complex chart that brings in data from other charts and offers complex calculations, this may not be for you. However, if like me, you are looking for something that's easy to pick up, creates insightful charts from the start, and has exportable files for submission, this is a great choice!
Read Jessica Daniel's full review
Liudmila Vasilyeva profile photo
December 26, 2018

Review: "GanttPro enables users to keep track of projects and approximate if the project meets the dates when it should be finished"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GanntPRO was crucial for success at my work. I was working on multiple projects at the same time and it was really easy to lose track of time spent on each and not meet the dates when the projects should be finished. I also needed a powerful tool to track the progress of projects in order to be able to tell if some projects needed closer looks and extra effort in order to meet their due dates. GanttPRO was a solution! Now, I am a successful manager who controls the progress and end dates all because I use Gantt diagrams at GanttPRO. It is crucial in management decisions that I also can make reports and analyze data.
  • Visualizes data
  • Approximates the end date of the project
  • Tracks the progress of the project
  • Changing the time spent per day on each project
  • An onboard introduction video
  • Make a phone application that would sync with the website
GanttPRO is very useful for managers who need an agile approach and work on different projects at the same time.
Read Liudmila Vasilyeva's full review
Kithmin Wickremasinghe profile photo
December 27, 2018

Review: "GanttPRO: The best tool for planning your student projects efficiently."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are developing a project using State-of-the-Art object detection tools and some motion capture techniques to solve a major problem in scientific research. To organize and plan this complex project between the members of our team, we decided to use GanttPRO, since it is the best software for doing project management work using Gantt Charts. As a result of using GanntPRO, we were able to specifically divide our work between our members so each member would be working on a specific part of the project at any given time, and no one was confused about his or her workflow. Everyone finds it very easy to use the software as well.
  • It provides multiple options for defining tasks/sub-tasks and the relationships between them.
  • It is very easy to configure and to maintain.
  • It is very easy to manage the timeline with relation to the changes in tasks.
  • Nothing so far!
I think it is very well suited for projects, mainly for team student projects with deadlines and milestones we can achieve and keep track of.
Read Kithmin Wickremasinghe's full review
No photo available
December 22, 2018

Review: "GanttPRO: Easy and flexible. My 10 year old uses to plan a year long, complex project."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My son is using Gantt tools to plan a one year, around the world trip.

Certain parts of the trip must happen on certain dates (pre-booked reservations) while other parts of the trip are flexible, and just need to occur after the previous task/location is done.

GanttPRO was the only online Gantt tool that was able to handle these types of dependencies between tasks, and provide an overview of estimated dates for each location.
  • Multiple options for defining dependencies between tasks.
  • Timeline can automatically be adjusted when earlier tasks are changed.
  • Easy to use, yet with powerful features.
  • We haven't encountered any yet.
We tried out several Gantt products and quickly encountered limitations in all of them, except with GanttPRO. I think if you need to define relationships between tasks, then GanttPRO is the winner. We were able to define certain tasks as must be occurring on a given date; tasks that must occur before other tasks, and have a timeline automatically updated. It is easy to drill down and examine your timeline.
Read this authenticated review

GanttPRO Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (26)
8.7
Resource Management (22)
7.6
Gantt Charts (25)
8.9
Scheduling (25)
8.7
Workflow Automation (21)
7.6
Team Collaboration (21)
8.3
Support for Agile Methodology (18)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (16)
8.1
Budget and Expense Management (15)
7.9

About GanttPRO

GanttPRO is a project planning tool based on a Gantt chart approach. It visualizes all tasks along a timeline so managers and teams are able to have a full and easy-to-understand picture of projects.

In GanttPRO, users can:
- Create tasks with their start/end dates;
- Assign tasks, track their progress;
- Set project milestones for any crucial events;
- Organize work with deadlines;
- Create baselines to compare a current state of a chart with what was planned earlier;
- Manage resources;
- Collaborate with team members using comments and attachments, real-time notifications;
- Undo actions and restore charts;
- Share charts with public url;
- Export projects in popular formats;
- Import their projects from Excel and MS Projects;
- Set own schedules;
- Choose various skins for their charts, set different colors for their tasks, copy and paste tasks, and more.

GanttPRO Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Does not have featureDocument Management
Does not have featureEmail integration
Does not have featureMobile Access
Does not have featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software

GanttPRO Screenshots

GanttPRO Integrations

GanttPRO Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ESSENTIAL for personal needs$19per user per month
STARTUP for teams up to 5 members9.5per user per month
GROWING TEAM for teams up to 10 members8.3per user per month
BIG TEAM for teams up to 15 members7.1per user per month

GanttPRO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GanttPRO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All countries are supported with no exception
Supported Languages: English, Russian