TrustRadius
Glip is a conversation platform to plan, share and organize work. Glip is built with text and video chat at its core and includes file sharing, collaborative task management, shared calendars, automatic version control, all integrated into each conversation stream. Glip is the only business messaging app with built-in productivity and integrations with Dropbox, JIRA, GitHub, Harvest, Stripe and more.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/P3/BE/TGT0D1IMTCVZ.pngAs the Challenger in a saturated market with huge players, Glip deserves creditGlip, along with other tools from the same ecosystem such as Ring, was deployed to our organization as a natural response to a process of "shadow IT" creeping into several groups that were using their own groupware tool. Glip is used as a team communication and synchronization tool.,Email replacement "Total recall" for communications Classification of communications over teams (=channels),No clear marketplace of add-ons Underdog, other tools are used more broadly Better integration with Office would be good,6,Reduction of email overload,Slack, Asana and Skype for Business,SugarCRM, BoxFantastic Team Communication and Task-list App!We have a distributed team with team members in Hawaii, Washington, Colorado, Florida, North Carolina and Brazil. We use Glip to stay in touch. It allows us to see who is online and available, and we can send messages to individuals or teams. The task lists are fantastic because any message that has an action required can be turned into a task, assigned to a team member, and given a due date. They can even be color coded! Additionally, we use the Notes feature to retain important information that the team uses. We love Glip!,The chat functionality of Glip is fantastic, and even their mobile app is really good. The software is truly platform-agnostic. My team uses Mac, Windows and Chrome OS as well as iOS and Android. The task functionality is well-designed and intuitive. It's very helpful to have access to tasks regardless of device or location, and the ability to create tasks from messages is surprisingly handy. The notes functionality is a great way to store information that the whole team or just a few members need access to. We also use it for mark-up occasionally, since it has the ability to leave comments pinned to a location on the document or image. We have the option of inviting clients to join Glip. This isn't something my team uses at this point, but it's an option.,The only thing I'd like to change is that Glip doesn't have very many integrations. I hope as it gains in popularity that integrations with other software will become available.,10,Glip is our primary team communication tool, and helps to keep my team on task and working together.,Bitrix24,Paymo, WordPress, DashlaneGlip is GREAT! Highly RecommendedGlip is used across our organization and is our central tool for communication.,Group conversation by department Integrates with various APIs to ping us based on certain activity Manage bugs and website enhancements across multiple departments,Allow the ability to move a conversation when a hyperlink is involved. Currently not able to do this. Glip is aware and hopefully working on it. Add a more robust search feature to find old conversations. Search query time could also be sped up. Add reminder notifications. When tasks are added, it is sometimes easy to overlook older tasks.,10,It is hard to quantify, but it has certainly made our organization more effective and efficient with all aspects of communication.,PodioGlip is a great tool!We use Glip as an inter-company communication tool to help keep quick conversations out of email. We also create project teams to communicate both internally and externally, and use tasks assigned to individuals with due dates to keep track of to-do items.,Manages tasks within a team or project group Injects fun into chat conversations with GIFs Allows for quick one-on-one questions to be answered quickly,Would love it if Glip had a survey feature, so you could survey a team on a topic Calendar interface could be better,10,Have not been using Glip long enough to know if it is having a significant impact on our business objectives, but employees love using it,Skype for Business,RingCentral, QuickBooks OnlineGreat product with a few issues.We use Glip across our whole organization. We use it to communicate within our teams as well as to communicate with individuals throughout our offices.,Ease of communication Fun features with the gif function Easy to attach files,Frequently is down for product updates Freezes or is not able to be used at times Layout could be improved,7,Stronger communication between employees. Lends well to our culture with the gifs and fun chat capabilities. Dead time when product is updating. Unable to communicate when glitches or errors with the product occur. Faster communication response time with employees.,Google Hangouts and Slack,Google Hangouts, Slack, RingCentral
Unspecified
Glip
23 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Glip Reviews

Glip
23 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 23 vetted Glip reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Daniel Blazquez profile photo
June 25, 2018

"As the Challenger in a saturated market with huge players, Glip deserves credit"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Glip, along with other tools from the same ecosystem such as Ring, was deployed to our organization as a natural response to a process of "shadow IT" creeping into several groups that were using their own groupware tool. Glip is used as a team communication and synchronization tool.
  • Email replacement
  • "Total recall" for communications
  • Classification of communications over teams (=channels)
  • No clear marketplace of add-ons
  • Underdog, other tools are used more broadly
  • Better integration with Office would be good
Being a new entrant (in other words, a Challenger to more established players), Glip should try harder to delight users. I feel that it covers well all the basic use cases, but so do similar tools that are already proven and validated. The switching cost for this type of communication platform is big.
Read Daniel Blazquez's full review
Jillyn Dillon profile photo
June 21, 2018

Glip Review: "Fantastic Team Communication and Task-list App!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a distributed team with team members in Hawaii, Washington, Colorado, Florida, North Carolina and Brazil. We use Glip to stay in touch. It allows us to see who is online and available, and we can send messages to individuals or teams. The task lists are fantastic because any message that has an action required can be turned into a task, assigned to a team member, and given a due date. They can even be color coded! Additionally, we use the Notes feature to retain important information that the team uses. We love Glip!
  • The chat functionality of Glip is fantastic, and even their mobile app is really good. The software is truly platform-agnostic. My team uses Mac, Windows and Chrome OS as well as iOS and Android.
  • The task functionality is well-designed and intuitive. It's very helpful to have access to tasks regardless of device or location, and the ability to create tasks from messages is surprisingly handy.
  • The notes functionality is a great way to store information that the whole team or just a few members need access to. We also use it for mark-up occasionally, since it has the ability to leave comments pinned to a location on the document or image.
  • We have the option of inviting clients to join Glip. This isn't something my team uses at this point, but it's an option.
  • The only thing I'd like to change is that Glip doesn't have very many integrations. I hope as it gains in popularity that integrations with other software will become available.
Any company that needs a chat application should probably take a close look at Glip. It's very robust and incredibly useful. However, if you need a platform that integrates with your accounting system or some other software, Glip may not fit the bill.
Read Jillyn Dillon's full review
Paul Ellul profile photo
August 07, 2018

User Review: "Glip is GREAT! Highly Recommended"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Glip is used across our organization and is our central tool for communication.
  • Group conversation by department
  • Integrates with various APIs to ping us based on certain activity
  • Manage bugs and website enhancements across multiple departments
  • Allow the ability to move a conversation when a hyperlink is involved. Currently not able to do this. Glip is aware and hopefully working on it.
  • Add a more robust search feature to find old conversations. Search query time could also be sped up.
  • Add reminder notifications. When tasks are added, it is sometimes easy to overlook older tasks.
Glip is fantastic for working on the go. I am constantly in touch with what is happening based on the APIs we have set up.
Read Paul Ellul's full review
Susan Thomas profile photo
May 16, 2018

User Review: "Glip is a great tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Glip as an inter-company communication tool to help keep quick conversations out of email. We also create project teams to communicate both internally and externally, and use tasks assigned to individuals with due dates to keep track of to-do items.
  • Manages tasks within a team or project group
  • Injects fun into chat conversations with GIFs
  • Allows for quick one-on-one questions to be answered quickly
  • Would love it if Glip had a survey feature, so you could survey a team on a topic
  • Calendar interface could be better
Glip is well suited to small to mid-sized companies needing to reduce reliance on email for all communication.
It might be less appropriate with very large teams or companies.
Read Susan Thomas's full review
Katie McKinlay profile photo
April 10, 2018

Glip Review: "Great product with a few issues."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Glip across our whole organization. We use it to communicate within our teams as well as to communicate with individuals throughout our offices.
  • Ease of communication
  • Fun features with the gif function
  • Easy to attach files
  • Frequently is down for product updates
  • Freezes or is not able to be used at times
  • Layout could be improved
Glip is great on a company setting. I like the functionality of being able to create teams because it keeps our team up to date on what is happening and we can start action items based on what needs to get done.
Read Katie McKinlay's full review
Lee L Kennedy profile photo
February 26, 2018

Review: "Is Glip As Good As Slack? (Almost...But It's Free!)"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Glip as our internal chat program (like Slack). The entire company used it, and everyone was free to create new channels (public or private) if they wanted to and invite whoever they wanted. It was a great way to quickly communicate across the company where email would have been too slow and physically going and seeing the person would have been too interruptive.
  • Internal chat for a company.
  • Integrates well with RingCentral apps.
  • The fun stuff (gifs, emojis) were good for the most part.
  • More ways to react to a message than just a "like".
  • There were some glitches (profile pictures that were changed but didn't take effect, messages getting sent repeatedly, etc) that could be resolved.
Glip is a really good chat app, but is especially a good choice if you are using other RingCentral programs (RingCentral calls, RingCentral meetings for video conferencing, etc). This is the biggest selling point for the platform. The basic program is free, so you don't have to pay extra for full storage like you do with Slack.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
Hernán Silva profile photo
June 21, 2017

Glip Review: "Great product at a reasonable price point. Lacks integrations."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole company we use a Glip competitor but Glip is being used in a project for a client, the client itself asked us to use Glip instead of the program we use for other projects.

For our clients, and ultimately for us, Glip provides a good service at a lower price tag, compared to similar products.
  • Ease of use: It is extremely easy to use Glip and its features.
  • Ease of adoption: You can start using Glip in a couple of minutes and scale its use to the whole team, no hassle.
  • Scalability: This products scales well both in users and in pricing.
  • Integrations with other products: Glip has some integrations but not all you would like. There are a dozen or more apps you can use the product with, but your team might have the need to connect the app with another popular product or service that Glip still does not have (Confluence, for example).
  • Can't create bots or custom integrations (?): As far as I know, you cannot create bots or custom integrations with other apps.
  • Performance: Looks a bit slow to start for the first time, the app will load slower than other apps. Not sure if this is because I work on a large team or anything else, but the feeling that Glip loads slower than anything else makes me think that the app's performance has some room for improvement.
Glip is great for teams needing real-time communications, no matter if chat or voice, at a reasonable price. [It] Might not be suitable for teams needing lots of integrations or custom hooks and actions.
Read Hernán Silva's full review
Brian Jackson profile photo
October 28, 2014

Review: "Glip - The Best Team Collaboration Tool on the Web"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole marketing team uses Glip on a daily basis to speed up our productivity. Glip has allowed us to move away from our typical email inboxes and actually collaborate and work in real-time. With the release of their new desktop notifications you can keep working and just chime in when it relates to you. From creating tasks, to private message different team members, to creating Google hangouts for remote team meetings, to posting humorous animated gifs to relieve some stress. Glip is an amazing team product and worth every penny!
  • Easy and Simple Task Management
  • Integration with Google Hangout
  • Collaboration Real-Time
  • Sharing Files and Proofs with the team
  • Needs exporting of tasks to CSV
  • Needs repeating tasks
Glip feels right at home with a marketing and creative team. You must first ask yourself, are you tired of emailing all the time? Would working in real-time save you time? Do you share files all the time with your colleagues? If you answered yes to any of these questions then Glip can definitely benefit you.
Read Brian Jackson's full review

About Glip

Glip is a conversation platform to plan, share and organize work. Glip is built with text and video chat at its core and includes file sharing, collaborative task management, shared calendars, automatic version control, all integrated into each conversation stream. Glip is the only business messaging app with built-in productivity and integrations with Dropbox, JIRA, GitHub, Harvest, Stripe and more.

Glip Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Does not have featureGantt Charts
Does not have featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Does not have featureMobile Access
Does not have featureFile tracking
Does not have featureTagging
Does not have featureSearch
Does not have featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Does not have featureVisual planning tools
Communication Features
Does not have featureChat
Does not have featureStatus updates and activity feed
Does not have featureNotifications
Does not have featureComments and feedback
Does not have featureDiscussions
Does not have featureUser directory and online status
Does not have featureSharing and privacy
Does not have featureSurveys
Does not have featureInternal knowledgebase
Does not have featureIntegrates with Skype
Does not have featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Does not have featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Does not have featureIntegrates with Outlook
File Sharing & Management Features
Does not have featureVersioning
Does not have featureDocument files
Does not have featureImage files
Does not have featureVideo files
Does not have featureAudio files
Does not have featureDocument collaboration
Does not have featureShared folders
Does not have featureAccess control
Does not have featureAdvanced security features
Does not have featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Does not have featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Does not have featureDevice sync
Does not have featureWeb interface
Does not have featureFile change notifications
Does not have featureSimultaneous editing
Additional Features
Has featureBusiness Messaging
Has featureVideo Chat
Has featureBuilt In Integrations
Has featureFully Searchable
Has featureCalendar
Has featureAnnotations

Glip Integrations

Glip Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Glip Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community

Glip Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android