Hero, by Schoolmint

Hero, by Schoolmint

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.7 out of 100
Hero, by Schoolmint

Overview

What is Hero, by Schoolmint?

Hero is student behavior management software for K-12 schools and districts, from Schoolmint. Hero's goal is to enable consistent redirection of negative behavior, reinforcement of positive behavior and communication between educators, students, parents, and administrators across classrooms school and district-wide....
Read more

Recent Reviews

Do you need a Hero?

8 out of 10
August 02, 2019
Hero is being used within our entire school. All of the teachers use Hero to track and positively manage and reinforce student behavior. …
Continue reading

HERO is my Hero!

10 out of 10
November 06, 2018
Right now, Hero should be used across the entire school campus by at least all of our classroom teachers. We're struggling this year …
Continue reading

HERO

10 out of 10
October 30, 2018
Hero is being used at my school as a positive behavior system. The entire school is implementing Hero, from the administrators down to the …
Continue reading

HERO

10 out of 10
October 18, 2018
At my middle school, we use HERO as a positive behavior tool. Students receive points for coming to class on time, showing character …
Continue reading

HERO

10 out of 10
October 17, 2018
It is used to help with attendance and reward students for great classroom behavior. A majority of our teachers are using this product on …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Hero, by Schoolmint, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Hero, by Schoolmint?

Hero is student behavior management software for K-12 schools and districts, from Schoolmint. Hero's goal is to enable consistent redirection of negative behavior, reinforcement of positive behavior and communication between educators, students, parents, and administrators across classrooms school and district-wide. Features include positive behavior tracking tools, referral and tardy management, school event management, behavior analytics data, etc.

Hero, by Schoolmint Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is used to manage our school's PBIS, school culture, and discipline and accountability systems, as well as to track and examine data. We have had over an 85% reduction in tardiness and a 60% reduction in suspension, with the numbers improving every year. In the third year of implementation teachers assigned 50% fewer detentions than the first year. The results are dramatic.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Hero to reward good behavior in our Middle School on a school-wide basis. We had a set of positive behaviors that would earn points aimed at teaching safe, responsible and respectful school citizenship. Students would receive a point for each of the target behaviors exhibited in each classroom on a daily basis. There was a deadline for accumulating points before a scheduled event for which they had to earn a certain amount of points in order to attend.
August 02, 2019

Do you need a Hero?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is being used within our entire school. All of the teachers use Hero to track and positively manage and reinforce student behavior. The students and parents use Hero. Additionally, our administration utilizes Hero. Including the secretarial staff, janitorial staff, the kitchen staff, as well as the support staff. We will be beginning our third year of using Hero this upcoming academic school year.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is used by my entire organization as a positive incentive for our students. Teachers create their own hero menu for their classrooms and can assign points to students for whatever they choose. The administration team can also assign points to students. It is an incentive to reward positive behavior and allows students to purchase stuff like school swag or entrances to a game. It is great for our students since we serve a low-income area and the students struggle to have money for entrance to gaming events or school merchandise.
Sabine Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The teachers at Crystal Lake Middle use Hero to track positive student behavior at our school. Students receive incentives and rewards for accruing Hero points over the course of a nine-week period. Our points are described as Cougar Power Points and the displayed behaviors for which we reward our students include: Peers helping peers, arriving to class on time, arriving to class early, following the unified dress code, completing homework and/or classwork, and turning in lost items. Students and parents can track their points using the Hero app, and we heavily promote that our students work to get Cougar Power Points.
November 06, 2018

HERO is my Hero!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Right now, Hero should be used across the entire school campus by at least all of our classroom teachers. We're struggling this year because of a vast teacher shortage in Hawaiʻi but at our school as well, but it's still working much more smoothly than last year. :)
October 30, 2018

HERO

Gabrielle Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is being used at my school as a positive behavior system. The entire school is implementing Hero, from the administrators down to the office clerks. The problems that it addresses are trying to change the behaviors of students who do not act favorably, and also tackle the attendance problems in the school.
October 30, 2018

Our Hero System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Hero at our High School to progressively promote proper behaviors more so than negative ones. We feel that the students who are always doing the right things often get overlooked and are under appreciated. Hero allows us to reward those students who get it right most or all of the time so that they get put into the forefront.
James Buynar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is used school wide at my site. Hero is being used to track tardiness throughout 1300 students on a daily basis. In addition to tracking tardies, Hero is used as a positive behavior program. Students are assigned positive points for doing tasks that are wanted and points are deducted for tasks that are not appropriate. Once students accumulate enough points, they can cash in for rewards and prizes.
October 18, 2018

HERO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
At my middle school, we use HERO as a positive behavior tool. Students receive points for coming to class on time, showing character traits, doing what's right and being in uniform. It has increased positive behavior and reduced issues at school. Students can turn those points in and receive prizes.
October 17, 2018

HERO

james witcombe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used to help with attendance and reward students for great classroom behavior. A majority of our teachers are using this product on a daily basis. There are a few teachers that have not bought into the program, however the majority of teachers who use this product have noticed a huge change in their students. I love this product due to the fact that students have the ability to see their progress and are rewarded for great behavior. Not all students care about Hero points, but I would say 90 percent do. This product addresses in class behavior as well as helping out with attendance issues.
October 16, 2018

Be a Hero

Jenny Cotton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Hero program is used by teachers to reinforce positive student behaviors and administrators use it for both positive [behavior] and tracking tardies. It is part of our system of Positive Behavior Intervention to encourage students to improve their on-time attendance to class, in-class participation, and their kindness with other students and staff.
September 07, 2018

Hero Review!

Catherine Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is an amazing, positive reinforcement program used amongst educators within my working environment. Those of us who use Hero strive to foster a sense of responsibility and accountability within our students through the reinforcement of appropriate behaviors. Through Hero, tardiness and general off task behavior have continued to decrease alongside an increase in student morale and confidence.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is being used to support positive behavior initiatives as well as for compliance at our high school. It has addressed issues such as tardiness and school wide behavior expectations. Positive behaviors have made an increase and negative behaviors have decreased with data to support these claims. Hero makes it easy to track school-wide behavior.
August 20, 2018

Hero ROCKS

Katarina Juarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is used by teachers and administrators to reinforce positive student behaviors. It is part of our system of Positive Behavior Intervention Strategies that we use to encourage students to improve their attendance, their class participation, and their kindness with other students.
April 23, 2018

Hero has potential!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hero is currently being used at our Middle School. I can only assume that a lot of the teachers are using it because students' points are increasing daily. Some of the participation data is shared with us by our school's vice principal who is the person responsible for implementing the program in our building.
Brittany Brodo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HERO is a program used to help assist as a classroom management tool, to promote better behaviors within the classroom and school. The whole school is using this program to help battle tardies, cuts, discipline problems on a smaller scale, all while rewarding those who go above and beyond.
April 20, 2018

Hero

Marlowe Croskrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Hero to keep track of student tardies, and both positive and negative behaviors. Hero will assign students' detention based on the number of tardies and the number of times students don't bring their IDs.
Return to navigation