Oracle Analytics Cloud Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Shifa Nazumudeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

OAC: Proven solution for your analytics needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Organization is in Oracle Saas Cloud for ERP. Oracle Analytics Cloud is the reporting and integration solution that sits on top of Oracle Autonomous Data Warehouse for our data warehousing needs from the fusion ERP cloud. We are piloting OAC for just one department within our organization. Our goal is to make it an enterprise-wide solution for our summarized reporting needs.
  • Available without of the box connectors for Salesforce and oracle Saas Cloud. This is a huge plus for our business since we don't need another middleware solution just for this sake.
  • We are able to connect to our on-prem SQL Server database where we have our RMA database and other applications seamlessly without writing custom APIs.
  • OAC writes directly into ADW which is another advantage for loading Excel files into ADW after dataflow transformations.
  • OAC allows replication of the database from fusion ERP and lets us create subject areas using the data modeler.
  • OAC should allow writing back into Oracle Saas Cloud.
  • OAC Canvas view has some limitations in terms of choosing colors for the chart objects and other objects.
  • It doesn't allow the drill to detail options like that available in classic view for drilling to analysis from canvas view.
Oracle Analytics Cloud is well suited for an environment where the data warehouse is well defined with star schema structures. It may not work if the data structure is not well defined in terms of complex reporting. OAC's Day By Day app is a clear win and a cool addition to executives whether it is integration with Slack or for identifying issues in realtime.
Read Shifa Nazumudeen's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Oracle Analytics - Under the covers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OACS is used on a distributed reporting platform in the US for reporting to the UK parent. It is a global organization in the infrastructure and construction space. OACS solves the consolidation issues posed by large global organizations on different GL / ERP platforms, time zones, currencies and sizes. Not the entire organization uses OACS, however, given the Oracle universe an appropriate product for size and utility is definitely available.
  • Financial Consolidation (Actuals)
  • Financial Consolidation (Forecast)
  • Financial Consolidation (Budget)
  • Divisional reporting
  • Management reporting and distribution
  • Integration with Excel
  • Ease of Cloud / Web reporting development
  • Exporting and building forms for either cloud use or Excel
Well suited for large, global, multi -currency, multi -departmental deployments, where timezone, language and consolidations is a challenge.

Departmental reporting can take various forms. The key is the seamless roll up and easy drilling into reporting details makes the process much more convenient and time saving
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Benefits of Oracle Analytics Cloud - How it stacks up against other data visualization products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Analytics Cloud is used to address various data visualization and reporting requirements. The recent use of Oracle Analytics Cloud was with the PeopleSoft system. Oracle Analytics Cloud was used to show the reports from asset management in PeopleSoft. Also, it was used in a proof of concept for a customer to integrate with PeopleSoft HCM to show the employee data in a report.
  • Reporting
  • Data visualization with data prep
  • Ease-of-use by end-users
  • We'd like to be able to show the reports in the other ERP dashboards.
Some specific scenarios where Oracle Analytics Cloud is well suited for financial reports, employee-related reports, sales reports, forecasting, narrative description, and many more. In general, it's well suited for all areas where data visualization impacts decision making with forecast and narrative description with language processing feature. A specific scenario where Oracle Analytics Cloud is less appropriate is where complex data visualization is not needed and a simple report could do the job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

True Cloud Enterprise Analytics Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Analytics Cloud is being used in our HR organization to perform various reporting and decision functions. Its heavily used by our corporate HR department to perform various HR functions like Leave Accrual, and other HR management functions. It provides our user groups more real-time information so that the right decisions can be made on time.
  • From the user's perspective, the ease of using the interface is very intuitive.
  • Easy to use and set up in Oracle PAAS.
  • The autonomous feature really removes the traditional burden off our organization.
  • The implementation of the Oracle Analytics Cloud esp the ODI installation that goes with it should be streamlined so that we can install the product with ease.
  • The whole patching process should be streamlined so that there is minimal disruption to the service.
  • The whole backup and recovery process should be made more intuitive.
The user interface to design the reports and dashboards is very intuitive. The normal user can learn the product with ease without any technical knowledge. For the technical team, it's very easy to use the interface. The whole patching process is where there is a disconnect.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Oracle Analytics Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Analytics Cloud will be used across the whole organization including for Financial Planning and Analysis as well. This is playing a key roll in company-wide day to day operations to upload the budget/forecast and making the decisions based on the reporting out of Oracle Analytics Cloud. It will be really helpful for business users that they don't need to provide the password as it has the capability to use their network ID and password.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud has a more powerful processing engine. We are seeing tremendous improvement in processing huge data/files.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud is more stable and no more hiccups for updates/patches as it will be taken care of by Oracle.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud's multi-layer security will add a bonus to this product. It is more secure.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud performance is great and business users are very happy about this great product.
  • It will be great if they can do some UI improvements for Oracle Analytics Cloud, though the functionality is working perfectly.
  • It will be great if we can get some more access to the file system. Currently, we are limited to few objects related to applications and it will be difficult to address few issues quickly though we can address those issues using other methods(but time taking).
  • Apart from the above 2 concerns, we don't see any issues and everything is perfectly working and business users are impressed with the performance of their retrievals/reports.
We are using this product company-wide and it is well suited across the applications. For user uploads, it is quick and great for huge data/file loads. Another interesting thing is we are able to use our current on-prem scheduler for Oracle Analytics Cloud without any changes.
Read this authenticated review
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Best Cloud Analytics Platform in the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Analytics Cloud is used across the organization. It has powerful data visualizations and self-service discovery for management reporting. Essbase is part of Oracle Analytics Cloud, which is useful in what-if and scenario management. Our departments can co-develop datasets and share insights via interactive storytelling. It can highlight, abnormalities (variances from norms), like a supplier changing bank accounts one day before the due date.
  • Data can be fed by any source, via Oracle ERP Cloud, Oracle HCM, Oracle Sales Cloud etc. This gives a holistic and comprehensive view of the data.
  • Apart from applications from Oracle, data from third-party sources can also be accessed, namely Google Analytics, Salesforce, Dropbox etc.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud is mobile and tablet friendly.
  • It can handle large data sets in visualizations.
  • Oracle has lots of features in its roadmap and continuously coming up with new features. One has to watch out for the features in the roadmap.
  • There are a couple of known issues in the product. It is a good idea to go through them in the Oracle documentation.
  • Advanced analytics function does not work with Essbase data sources. Oracle is working on resolving it.
  • There are a couple of known issues with Mongo DB connection and data sources.
Oracle Analytics Cloud is an enterprise-scale application. It is of great help if you use applications from Oracle and third parties like Salesforce. Oracle is integrating machine learning and artificial intelligence in their analytics cloud. It comes with next-generation Excel integration which includes cube design, dimension modeling, and key process indicators. Oracle Analytics Cloud can be scaled up and down with a click of the mouse.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
jyoti shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

OAC: A Strategic reporting tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OAC is the BI tool on Cloud. Tremendous features and enhances the user interface. Apt for reporting for strategic decision making.
  • Robust features
  • Ease of use
  • Apt reporting structure
  • OAC is a new tool that is still being explored.
  • It is not directly integrated to DBs on Privet subnet, this is an enhancement required.
  • It does not carry its reporting DB.
This tool is for reporting to the management level to arrive at strategic decisions. It is easy to use and offers enhanced features.
Read jyoti shah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Powerful Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Analytics Cloud in our IT, human resources, procurement and solutions group departments for data storage, data analytics, reporting and forecasting. We incorporated BI to have data, reporting, analytics, forecasting, etc., in one tool, as opposed to more manual efforts that used multiple platforms. Some data is structured and some is unstructured.
  • Easy to learn and navigate
  • Real time reporting
  • Easy to import any type of data
  • Easy to customize
  • Statistics dashboard
  • Takes a long time to generate a data model
  • Servers are busy sometimes
Best for large data analysis and reporting. Mainly in today's social world, analyzing a big crunch of data in a short amount of time is crucial. Currently this is the best in the market. It has some room for improvement but still better than its competitors. The initial setup is easy and Oracle has great customer support when it comes to Oracle Analytics Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Keith Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Oracle SCM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using it as a case management system for HR transactions. It is used by total force (DoD USAF), Active, Reserve, Guard, DoD Civilians, and retirees. It allow HR processes from hire to retire.
  • Configurable HR processes.
  • No more customization! The app we had built was 90% customization. We've moved from configuration to customization.
  • Improved way to integrate with other DoD systems.
Well suited for building HR processes. Difficult with DoD red tape.
Read Keith Kent's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Basic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used in Finance and Accounting for financial reporting for both closing the books and managing external reporting to shareholders, regulators (SEC).
  • Cube on the fly
  • Financial reporting
  • Ad hoc analysis
  • n/a
It is well suited for traditional essbase functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

OAC Server is the glue for all things Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OAC is a necessity if you are using other Oracle products and are managing a lot of data (larger companies, I'm talking to you). OAC was being used across most of the departments at my former company to collect data and access it from anywhere. It was efficient and obviously connected well to Oracle programs, but also to other sources.
  • Fantastic end-to-end business solution with OAC acting as the glue to hold it all together.
  • Customer service was phenomenal and we were able to get everything up and running in a short period of time.
  • Quick, reliable data that seamlessly integrated with our existing BI tools as well as external vendors.
  • Ease of use needs to be more heavily emphasized. Without some sort of IT background this will be virtually impossible to work with.
In my opinion, OAC works best to support operations across multiple departments, programs, and even countries as well as for integrating with legacy systems. It's all about extracting the right data from the right sources and having that information easily accessible from various endpoints. If you are centrally located with a small operation then there is little to no need for such a large BI tool that can sometimes be a bit overwhelming even in a larger company.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Oracle Analytics for Enterprise Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Oracle's Analytics cloud service as a visualization tool for our data sets. Oracle's Analytics cloud service helps us identify and analyze device functionality and user behavior. We also use the tool to keep each department up to date and understand the progress of certain projects. The application helps us understand pain points of the customer experience and how we can improve those.
  • Ability to analyze large data sets and ability to create intuitive, easy to understand reports.
  • The vast number of connectors. We have the ability to pull in data from a number of other tools for deeper analysis.
  • Great set of out of the box reports/templates, however; tool provides the ability for customizating and building reports that pertain to specific issues an organization is trying to find.
  • Like any application, when you begin using it there is a steep learning curve. UI can be a bit cumbersome.
  • Even though Oracle's solution can handle large data sets, rendering of reports can take a fairly long time if the parameter set is large.
  • Oracle tool provides a wealth of capabilities and features, however; this comes with a heavy price. The tool can become expensive quickly.
  • Warranty support
  • Customer/sales tracking
  • Understanding user and device behavior
  • User location and distribution
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

New Beam for Oracle Cloud Data Analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being currently used by one of the departments (Sales Dept) in the organization. It is helping to report sales operations data and it helps to make proactive decision by creating a trend analysis in the Oracle Analytics Cloud application.
  • Oracle Cloud Analytics Service is now just a 3 step process to complete the setup on the cloud and it becomes available for your analytics/bi reports purpose.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud gives really great performance even for low capacity as 2 core cpu with 15gb memory.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud also provides flexibility to have ESSBASE set-up with few simple steps.
  • Oracle Analytics Cloud Services comes with regular classic obiee and data visualization features, this gives lots of variety of graphical chart view/report views.
  • It does not have more options for emailing the reports as compared with what on-premise provides.
  • Once you upload the rpd metadata/data model there is no easy option to retrieve the uploaded rpd/data model from Oracle Analytics Cloud.
  • GUI for Oracle Analytics Cloud application still looks same as on-premise obiee, it would be good if they do some changes on look and feel for Oracle Analytics Cloud application.
Oracle Analytics Cloud is best suited where an organization is planning to move to Oracle Cloud Service with most of its application present in the enterprise architecture. This gives flexibility to have data load into Oracle Cloud data warehouse and makes it easy to report in Oracle Analytics Cloud. Oracle Analytics Cloud also imparts benefits by adding Essbase in it, where organization also wants to do some multi-dimensional analytics.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (9)
8.4
Customizable dashboards (9)
9.2
Report Formatting Templates (9)
9.3
Drill-down analysis (10)
9.2
Formatting capabilities (10)
9.3
Integration with R or other statistical packages (8)
8.7
Report sharing and collaboration (9)
9.0
Publish to Web (9)
9.2
Publish to PDF (10)
9.3
Report Versioning (9)
9.2
Report Delivery Scheduling (9)
9.0
Delivery to Remote Servers (6)
9.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (8)
8.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (8)
8.8
Predictive Analytics (6)
9.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (10)
9.1
Role-Based Security Model (10)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (10)
9.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (8)
9.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (8)
8.8
Dedicated iOS Application (5)
9.0
Dedicated Android Application (5)
9.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (9)
9.1
REST API (6)
9.4
Javascript API (8)
9.2
iFrames (4)
7.3
Java API (7)
9.2
Themeable User Interface (UI) (7)
9.2
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (5)
9.0

About Oracle Analytics Cloud

The Oracle Analytics Cloud service is a public cloud service that provides a full set of capabilities to explore and perform collaborative analytics.

Oracle Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No