Oracle Hyperion Reviews

202 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Secure performance management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
We went with Hyperion because it was much stronger and robust than other offerings.
Read this authenticated review
Ricky Bhatia | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Hyperion opinion as a student employee

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Mangement because the company I work at requires me to use it in the Financial Planning sector as most of their data is stored in it. I am open minded and ready to use other performance management tools created by Oracle if my work permits.
Read Ricky Bhatia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

Oracle Hyperion - A great planning tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared with some of the other products that had been used, Oracle Hyperion had solved the major impediment of integrating multiple ERP systems (both SAP and non-SAP) with relative ease while providing the business the leverage to analyze, comprehend, and rectify the data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Robust Financial Consolidation and Reporting Made Easy with Hyperion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
Hyperion is easy to implement and maintain, low cost of ownership is also a great reason to select this product.
Oracle's investment to keep the product innovations and improvements over the years is well appreciated by the users. The ease of managing integration with different business systems is also considered while selecting this product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

EPM Stack of Tools...Is it worth the money?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

None of the other products used or evaluated are available for me to select.
I have used EPMware with is a competing software to DRM. I find the ROI on this tool greater then DRM. It is about a quarter of the cost and directly interfaces with multiple Hyperion applications.
CXO Cockpit is another competing tool in this space and it directly competes with the Reporting tools. It again is cheaper to implement and maintain. It can lift more data and process faster.
As far as why most people go with Oracle verses these other tools is the name. People feel comfortable going with Oracle because of the size of their company.
Read this authenticated review
Teal Sexton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Oracle EPM for the large enterprise!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is the leading system, with the most power and flexibility of any of these. It is also the most expensive. Berkeley needs the best possible tool for this job. Questica and Workday cannot handle the number of dimensions we use. Adaptive might be a good competitor but since I did not select it I cannot say how well it would have worked.
Read Teal Sexton's full review
Guillermo Villamizar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Robust EPM solution for big companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
When we were trying to decide between Oracle Hyperion and SAP BPC, the cost and functionality were pretty much the same between both products, but we decided for the Oracle solution as it was better positioned in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for consolidation softwares, and some users in the group had previous experience with it.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

EPM From Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle has led the charge on the development of true EPM reporting. The development of rudimentary KPIs to much more complex models all can be housed and managed by Hyperion. Integrates with Office through Smartview, which provides flexibility in creating Word documents, board presentation and updating them quickly and easily. Ad hoc reporting is also made easier in excel and it assists in automating repetitive tasks.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Samir Patel, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2016

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management and Me

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In our review, Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management stacks up pretty well against SAP Business Warehouse. The most glaring area was cost. For a product capable of the same level of reporting day in and day out, Hyperion offered the best bang for the buck. This ended up making our decision very easy.
Read Samir Patel, PMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Great tool if you break it down!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We utilize Tableau as well for reporting, but the good thing about OracleHyperion Enterprise Performance Management is it is in sync with our ledger as we utilize Oracle Ledger from our side. Tableau has a better user interface but the EPM's understanding of the data makes it easy to use for this specific purpose.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Downing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2015

Solid functionality and flexibility--if you can support the complexity

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have evaluated other options in the past, and we are currently re-evaluating some of the SaaS providers due to the increased strength of those products over the last few years. However, our biggest need continues to be a very capable consolidation tool as we are consolidating over 80 entities around the world. There are few competitors that can match the quality of the Hyperion product as a consolidation tool, so we have stayed with them for the last 8 years. As competitors improve the quality/capability of their products, we will be tempted to move away onto something that reduces our IT burden and has more user-friendly reporting tools.
Read Matt Downing's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2016

My Thoughts on Oracle Hyperion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Toyota has a global presence and deals with different countries and different currencies. To manage finance, this tool is the most reliable tool I found if the company has a global presence. If you deal with any tool to manage Financial matters, performance and reliability is the most important things that one look for and this is it. You may not find a better tool than this one.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (4)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (5)
6.9
Report Formatting Templates (5)
7.8
Drill-down analysis (9)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (8)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (3)
7.2
Report sharing and collaboration (5)
6.8
Publish to Web (5)
6.2
Publish to PDF (5)
6.3
Report Versioning (5)
7.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (4)
7.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (3)
6.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (3)
7.3
Predictive Analytics (3)
7.2
Multi-User Support (named login) (8)
7.3
Role-Based Security Model (6)
6.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (7)
7.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (6)
8.1
Responsive Design for Web Access (4)
5.9
Dedicated iOS Application (2)
5.0
Dedicated Android Application (2)
5.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (2)
6.2
Long-term financial planning (17)
8.4
Financial budgeting (20)
8.5
Forecasting (21)
8.2
Scenario modeling (16)
7.6
Management reporting (21)
8.5
Financial data consolidation (18)
8.3
Journal entries and reports (17)
7.9
Multi-currency management (11)
8.2
Intercompany Eliminations (16)
7.6
Minority Ownership (11)
7.3
Local and consolidated reporting (17)
7.8
Detailed Audit Trails (17)
7.6
Financial Statement Reporting (19)
8.5
Management Reporting (18)
8.4
Excel-based Reporting (18)
8.9
Automated board and financial reporting (14)
7.7
XBRL support for regulatory filing (9)
7.5
Personalized dashboards (17)
7.9
Color-coded scorecards (14)
7.2
KPIs (15)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (15)
7.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (13)
7.2
Benchmarking with external data (12)
7.4
Flat file integration (18)
8.2
Excel data integration (20)
8.6
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (12)
7.4

About Oracle Hyperion

Oracle Hyperion Planning is a centralized planning, budgeting, and forecasting solution that integrates financial and operational planning processes and improves business predictability.

Oracle Hyperion Integrations

Planful (formerly Host Analytics)

Oracle Hyperion Competitors

IBM Cognos Analytics, Longview, SAS Cost and Profitability Management, Axiom EPM, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued)

Oracle Hyperion Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No