Tableau Online Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
245 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Angel Brockbank | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Tableau has made reporting super easy for our team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization is using Tableau and it's helping us all unify our goals, benchmarks, and direct our daily and monthly focus based on what our numbers are. It helps everyone to see clearly where we are succeeding and where we are falling short so that we can improve our processes and product.
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to understand
  • Easy to share
  • Sometimes the charts don't refresh themselves and we have to manually refresh them.
Daily/Monthly/Annual Revenue is very helpful to track with Tableau. Sometimes it's harder to track customer satisfaction or areas where the data needs to be analyzed on a sentiment level.
Read Angel Brockbank's full review
Sergey Perevalov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Great Reporting Visualization Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau is used to provide visualization reporting for different departments in the organization.
  • Presents data visually
  • Helps to analyze data faster
  • Enables you to work with multiple data sources (like database, Excel spreadsheets, online data, etc.)
  • It would be nice to have more and easily available free training on how to use it.
  • Not everything is user-friendly and requires a lot of technical knowledge.
If you want to know your data, be able to analyze it and make decisions based on it then you need Tableau.
Read Sergey Perevalov's full review
Neal Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

From my limited use, Tableau is a great way to share reports across an organization

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization utilizes Tableau for sales and marketing analytics that is set up by the Group Marketing team. It is used to view competitor and industry analysis, quarterly sales and budgetary tracking, etc.
  • Large degree of control over data and how it can be used
  • Better UI to help navigate through folders and subfolders.
Tableau is a good tool for sharing in-depth reports with large groups, and allows a great amount of control over the display of information. Tableau reports hold a lot of information.
Read Neal Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Tableau Online Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is used by our organization for data analysis. It is an analytics platform that is supported by the cloud. The data analysis can be seen using a web browser or even on mobile. Accurate data helps in better decision making around a business. Data can be interactively seen on dashboards.
  • Tableau Online is a web-based or mobile-based platform, therefore, no need to set up server configurations and all.
  • It quickly creates Interactive visualization.
  • Versioning could be improved.
  • Pricing of the product is comparatively high.
Tableau Online is well suited for large and mid-sized organizations as it's a bit costly in terms of pricing. It also requires assistance post-purchase.
Tableau Online is less appropriate for an organization with a smaller project budget.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

The Best Data Visualization tool to date

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The analytics department in my company uses Tableau for its daily/monthly/Annual reports. It is a terrific data visualization tool that helps our users visualize data as and when required, without many complications. Trend analysis and forecasting is a key to using this software, and this is where it comes in very handy. All the data metrics are accurately tracked. It provides powerful data insights. All the heads of different teams use Tableau daily. It is particularly useful when there is data integration with other software required. It also offers a layer of visualization that is superior to traditional Microsoft products.
  • Tableau offers a layer of visualization that is superior to traditional Microsoft products.
  • It provides out of the box data visualization tools, and the opportunity to customize these views for business use.
  • Extensive data source support/seamless data import.
  • Easy implementation of enterprise-level security and access with integration with AD Groups.
  • Tableau Online could improve its mobile interface, which requires training, and lags when trying to import large files.
  • Tableau could have a feature such that workbooks that are connected to live data sources could refresh automatically instead of having to publish from the desktop every time you want updated figures.
  • Limitations can be frustrating if you are used to using the Desktop version.
In mostly onshore/offshore scenarios, it is more useful. If developers developed some graphs and management wanted to showcase it in front of a business, they can get access to Tableau Online and present it.
Tableau Online is well suited for sharing reporting and/or analytics across different departments. As an organization that has a number of employees who work remotely, this software allows for constant collaboration, regardless of location.
In cases of a complex dashboard, filtering can take a while, and refreshing of data is quite slow.
Editing the dashboards is quite complex; we have a dedicated team that needs to manage these, as most users are unable to do so. It's not easy to filter data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Tableau makes sharing data visualizations easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It used to be used in all departments, but now we limit the use to only certain teams.
  • Creating flexible dashboards.
  • Creating extracts of data.
  • It takes a long time to create extracts of data.
  • Requires very extensive training for new analysts.
Best suited for creating very customized visualizations.
Less suited for creating general dashboards fast and easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Reporting Made Easy (& Pretty)!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When looking for a way to display reporting and analytics in a graphically pleasing and easy to understand way, we came across the Tableau software. We have implemented it in a few different departments across our organization to be used for various tasks. So far, it has solved the problem of presenting confusing, intensive reporting, and providing an outlet to present it in a way that's easy to digest.
  • Tableau Online offers companies a way to display data in a visually-appealing way.
  • Visualizations created by Tableau in the form of dashboards and worksheets make presenting complex data easy.
  • Tableau makes reporting analytics fun (which is hard to say)!
  • The ability Tableau has to share and collaborate with team members via the cloud, makes it easy to collaborate across our organization - as well as with our clients.
  • The mobile app makes it easy to take analytics with you on the go.
  • Tableau Online could add some variations of template options for reporting displays.
  • Export functions could be made easier & have various export options.
Tableau Online is well suited for sharing reporting and/or analytics across different departments. As an organization that has a number of employees who work remotely, this software allows for constant collaboration, regardless of location. Typically, we have a number of employees who work on client projects so having one dashboard to keep track of campaigns, spend, and various other statistics, makes it easy for our internal employees to stay on the same page and easily convey results back to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great if the investment and know-how is there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is the bridge between our data teams and the business and product teams. It is our primary visualization tool that sits on top of our data sources which we consider our sources of truth. The primary way it adds value is giving us a lot of tools to present different types of data in ways that various type of business stakeholders can best understand and use it. We also use it as the front-end to our in-house sales commission system. Sales reps log in to Tableau Online and can track their performance and commission.
  • It has been very easy for us to connect various data sources to Tableau Online, such as data from Treasure Data, Google Sheets, Redshift, and custom CSVs.
  • Tableau Online's interface is easy to use as a bridge between data teams and other stakeholders who primarily consume data insights and reporting. It is easy to publish dashboards that users can log on to and see and interact with.
  • Tableau, generally speaking, has calculations and other types of data manipulations available which can scale with your own business questions' complexity. It has been great to learn more about Tableau's functionality and find out that we can answer more complex questions we weren't able to answer before by using things they have available such as level of detail functions, order of operation filtering, and data prep.
  • I believe being a skilled creator and an adept user in Tableau Online is not straightforward. It takes time and there is a learning curve. I have personally been to three Tableau conferences and felt like I needed a year of owning our company's Tableau creator license to feel comfortable and deliver powerful insight for our company.
  • The UI available to edit dashboards could improve to be more friendly and modern. It sometimes feels like you are operating in a very rigid environment when editing dashboards in Tableau Online.
  • The options to organize a company's dashboards and assign permissions are also not straightforward and the solutions I am aware of leave me wishing there was more.
Tableau Online is great for an organization that has some people very familiar with owning a creator license who can create, organize, and distribute dashboards across many different teams. In other words, Tableau Online would be good for a company that seriously invests in it internally. Managing the company's Tableau instance and data sources should occupy a significant time of someone or several people's jobs, in addition to insuring users know enough to be able to navigate, discover, and interact with what's available and stay up to date as well. I would strongly recommend that Tableau Online is worth it if it becomes an integral part of a company's data stack. Without such a commitment, I do not see a lot of value coming from Tableau Online aside from the ability to create visualizations/marketing content which could be useful in certain business settings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Tableau one Place for All your DataVisualization Need!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a use case where we developed some visualization and onshore management wanted to see it. We were having Tableau Desktop licensed till that time and we were of the impression that Online is free or we will get a couple of licenses if we want. But Tableau Online has bundled licensed in order to get view from anywhere.

Management has decided to invest into it and now we are using Tableau Online situation in order to see and share reports online which will be definitely beneficial for a organization to take important decisions.

Tableau is the one of the best solution in industry now. We are fully utilizing its capabilities.
  • Can be accessed from anywhere with same set of reports shared between licensed users.
  • It's very useful when presenting something and wanted to share. As a developer perspective we can work and visualize things accordingly.
  • Without this online solution Tableau is nothing and hence they are charging more for online solution than desktop versions.
  • Licensing cost is the major concern and you have to take 100 at a time though you need 2 or 3 only.
In mostly onshore/offshore scenarios it is more useful. If developers developed some graph and management wanted to showcase it in front of a business they can get just access of Tableau Online and present it.
Read this authenticated review
Tanner Walz | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Tableau is a must for freemium products

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau is used to track all user data metrics. This helps in being able to find power users, find new opportunities for the sales team, understand use-cases within our client base, and overall understand any given account. Tableau is bringing insights to the sales team daily. We can attribute a huge percentage of our growth to Tableau data.
  • It handles large amounts of information.
  • It is customizable enough to bubble up powerful insights.
  • It plugs into enough data sources to be meaningful.
  • Tableau Online can be really clunky.
  • It's not easy to filter data.
  • We see awkward UX while trying to perform specific actions on the platform.
Tableau is very well suited for any saas company. Being able to track usage data for millions of users and then crunch that data/make it digestible and relevant, is invaluable. It helps you understand your users better, make better product decisions, spot opportunities for growth within existing accounts, and overall provide the best experience for your customers.
Read Tanner Walz's full review
Krisztina Orban | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

A great, reliable tool to create complex dashboards that help you understand all aspects of your data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau is our primary tool to organize our data, we have created hundreds of dashboards and views, and we rely on the tool daily. It is used by all of our Executive, Revenue and Marketing, and Product Teams. It provides us constant insight into our revenue, the number of bookings, marketing campaign performance, and we can look into any granular details we might need to know.
  • Ability to create very detailed, complex dashboards, giving a comprehensive overview of the selected data.
  • Ability to define numerous, complex filters that work together, allowing us to utilize a single report or dashboard for many different purposes.
  • Easy to organize the dashboards and views, the search is powerful.
  • Copying and exporting the data is difficult. Working online with the tool is great, but getting the data out of Tableau is inconvenient.
  • Editing the dashboards is quite complex, we have a dedicated team who needs to manage these as most users are unable to do so.
  • In cases of complex a dashboard, filtering can take a while, refreshing of data is quite slow.
It is a great tool to display data for the users in a clear, human-readable format. Dashboards created fulfilled all our requests, the tool is flexible and reliable. It is great for monitoring and understanding our performance. We use it daily to understand our booking volume and revenue, and marketing and loyalty program performance broken down to granular details. Tableau is 'raw' data focused, not suitable to understand in detail e.g. customer behavior (how our users interact with our platforms).
Read Krisztina Orban's full review
Martin Haw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Tableau: intuitive and flexible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is used across our whole business. It has become our one source of the truth and always tells a consistent, near-live story of exactly how our business is behaving.
  • Gives a consistent, single version of truth across the company.
  • Is managed to give the picture as-of midnight each day.
  • Is intuitive and dynamic, relieving the pressure on the BI team (me!)
  • Occasionally there are in-depth analytical problems that it can't stretch to.
  • Graph types are limited to be correct, but occasionally you'll want to hack them or make them more involved, which is limited.
Intuitive, and useful for the whole business. If there's any in-depth analytics to be done, it can still be used to aggregate and source data but may need to be extracted for further analysis.
Read Martin Haw's full review
Nazgol Zand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best Data Visualization platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Tableau to review and analyze our reports for new insight and for sharing program performance with our staff across various organizations.
  • Visualizing data and making it more accessible to everyone
  • Easy to get new insight
  • Improve communication throughout the organization especially when it comes to performance
  • Software price is certainly has been one of the main reasons we couldn't expand usage widely
  • More communication and training for people un-engage with data otherwise
  • More customization on visuals
I recommend Tableau Online to everyone if they have the time and investment to use it. It is a more effective and visual way of looking at data.
Read Nazgol Zand's full review
Kanthesh MALLESH | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2019

Share and Collaborate with Tableau Online

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Tableau Online is used to share and collaborate on workbooks created or generated by Tableau Desktop. In Tableau Online, you do not have to worry about hardware specifications, you simply buy the license and use it in a browser. All of the background hardware is maintained by Tableau. It is completely adapted to our organization. We have 3 sites in Tableau online for each department so that our data is not shared between the departments.
  • Scalability- If you want to increase the number of users, it can be done without any hardware replacement or update.
  • Flexibility- Since is maintained by Tableau, it can be adapted to any environment.
  • In Tableau Online, the risk is less compared to Tableau Server.
  • Data source: It doesn't support many databases to run a direct query in it.
  • Downtime will be very frequent [twice or three times per month] based on the region you deploy.
  • Some of the configurations cannot be done as per your choice.
Tableau Online is used in an environment where Tableau Desktop creates dashboards and you want to share them and collaborate. It is best suited in a place where hardware infrastructure cannot be adopted. It is not well suited in an environment where you use certain data sources because Tableau Online only supports specific data sources.
Read Kanthesh MALLESH's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Great Option!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Originally, my company purchased Tableau Desktop which I believe became Tableau Creator or something similar. This new version included Online as well as the old Desktop features. Our intention was to use Online to display non-sensitive dashboards with the clients. We moved away from Online to Datorama for easier sharing with the client.
  • Work distribution.
  • Browser editing capabilities.
  • Collaboration.
  • It can be slow.
  • Not ideal for sensitive data.
  • Initial set-up with Desktop not super intuitive.
It's nearly as good as Desktop but really shines with its in-browser editing. The only downside is that there can be a noticeable slowdown within the browser depending on the task.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

I prefer Tableau Desktop to Tableau Online

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau dashboards are built by the Analytics department and used by the entire company and clients for data visualization.
  • Visualizes data for standardized dashboards.
  • An aesthetically pleasing way to aggregate multiple data sources in one place.
  • Great for data storytelling.
  • It can be laggy compared to Desktop version.
  • Limitations can be frustrating if you are used to using the Desktop version.
  • Limited editing/formatting capabilities.
Tableau works well for automated reporting, but the ramp-up/build time is not always worth it for ad-hoc reporting where a simple XLS or Keynote may be more appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

One stop shop for reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started as a tool for Finance and Accounting to use to build and publish reports and dashboards to help track our budget. Now that we are up and running, we have been pushing out the use of it to other departments, encouraging users to be more proactive in monitoring their financials.
  • Great resource for consolidating and organizing reports across the organization.
  • Can be accessed without having knowledge about how to use Tableau Desktop.
  • Great complement to Desktop to allow for visuals to be accessed anywhere, anytime.
  • Could have a feature that workbooks that are connected to live data sources could refresh automatically instead of having to publish from desktop everytime you want updated figures.
Well suited for projects within an organization where there is a lot of cross-collaboration (like a budget process, for example, where the whole organization is involved and needs eyes on the same resources).

It would be less appropriate in situations where only individual departments are using Tableau, since Desktop alone is sufficient.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

The best for data visualizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is being used as a data tool in our organization. It is used by sales, operations, and marketing. It provides great insights into where we can improve business opportunities. It also integrates well with Salesforce to easily report out across objects in Salesforce. Overall it is a great tool we use to get data insights.
  • Visuals.
  • Integration.
  • Insights.
  • Time to publish.
  • Sharing reports through other methods.
  • Roundabout ways to do things.
Tableau Online is well suited for teams that are working with large datasets across many different tables. It is best for teams that want to visualize the data and need multiple users to access it. It is great we can all log in and see the insights rather than an isolated desktop version. It is less appropriate for small organizations that do not have data they need insights on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Tableau is king for data visualization

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company used using Tableau to perform most, if not all of our in-house analytics, it not only speeds up the process of our in-house analytics, but it also gives us plenty of options to customize and filter our reports.
  • Easy to use
  • Customizable
  • Integration with other software
  • Requires training
  • Lacks the ability to clean data prior to being imported
  • Lags when trying to import large files
I would recommend to a large company with sufficient funds that are trying to import small data files and from one source that has a need for data visualization. I wouldn't recommend it to a small to mid-tier company with less $ as the ROI isn't there in my opinion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Tableau Online is a Data Visualization Dream!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our analytics consulting team uses Tableau Online for many of our client projects. We are a boutique data analytics consulting firm who specializes in advising clients on how to achieve their analytics goals as well as creating and implementing customized data visualization tools, and BI best practices. Tableau is usually an application that we will have clients consider, as it is considered a leader in the marketplace.

Tableau Online is one of my favorite applications in our toolbox and I thoroughly enjoy showing our clients how powerful it can be to get them started. It is very easy to use, and even the most intimidated, least tech-savvy customers tend to grow excited when using Tableau. It is powerful, easy to load data into, it is compatible with many sources, feature-rich, and packaged up behind a super-slick UI.
  • Compatible with many data sources.
  • Easy to use, easy to learn - with a slick UI.
  • Feature-rich, especially in the geo-analytic area. Lots of charts with customizable options.
  • Tech-support widgets or web-agents would be helpful. Because the tool is so feature-rich, it is not always easy to identify where the seemingly-endless list of features exists.
  • The price of Tableau over-all can be high depending on the needs of your organization and the purchase model.
  • The out-of-box color schemes and options could be more dynamic, but this is my personal preference.
Custom formatting options can be limited with the Tableau Online edition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

It's a fine software

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used primarily to review daily sales statistics, and email capture performance. It's used primarily within the marketing department although the entire organization has access and uses it occasionally.
  • The data is accurate.
  • The interface is clean and easy to read.
  • Lots of customization for the end-user.
  • Statistics don't update in real-time.
  • Significant lag whenever a variable is updated.
  • Dollar figures are rounded.
Tableau Online is great if you're looking for a high-level summary over a long time frame. Not great for short term or real-time data or sales numbers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Tableau Online: Enterprise Scale BI on Cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is used in my small startup company to consult clients on Tableau's use case. The power of hosting it on the cloud and the security and control it provides is at an enterprise level. As for my business need, I looked to roll up KPIs across various departments across our cybersecurity functions.
  • Quick startup and configuration. Get it, set it, GO! Configuration is easy and done in a matter of a few clicks
  • Easy implementation of enterprise-level security and access with integration with AD Groups.
  • Maintenance and housekeeping of the server instance is easy and can come with support.
  • Tableau Online could improve its mobile interface
Tableau Online is best suited for a start-up or a small organization who would like to share work within and outside the team over a secured network.
Read this authenticated review
Ali Zakeri | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Tableau Online Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our agency, Tableau is used by our analytics team to analyze client data, evaluate their account performance, derive key insights for optimization, and tailor reports.
  • Powerful and user-friendly data visualization
  • Extensive data source support/Seamless data import
  • Interactive reports
  • Expensive for small businesses and individuals
  • Custom formatting is a feature currently missing and would be great to add
  • Lacks report scheduling/emailing feature
Tableau is a great tool for dashboard creation & also a powerful platform to slice and dice data in various dimensions to analyze and derive insights. However, if data visualization is not your main use of the platform and you need features like predictive modeling, then Power BI might be a more relevant choice.
Read Ali Zakeri's full review
Kruti Vaidya | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Tableau review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau is being used by our organization in various departments. The main use of Tableau is to demonstrate Dashboards from different areas of the company to understand trends. The dashboards are used for GAP analysis and forecasting. Information is viewed very easily and gives a holistic view of the situation/historical data. Tableau plays a very important role in management meetings and conference meetings. Data is integrated from various data sources to create meaningful reports.
  • Very nice dashboards that have a great visual design.
  • Great integration capabilities with other programs and languages.
  • Helps perform GAP analysis for management meetings and a single page snapshot to give meaning to data.
  • Tableau is very expensive and the pricing is inflexible. It is catered more towards large organizations and cannot be flexibly used by mid-size firms.
  • After sales support is not up to the mark.
  • Versioning is not great when you upgrade the software. This is a very simple possible improvement. IT security is not up to the mark when we ran results by attacking the software. Sometimes IT support is required when you upgrade.
Tableau is very well suited for large organizations because of its cost. It has a great visual design. It is particularly useful when there is data integration with other software required. Dashboards come out very well in such cases and help make sense out of data. These dashboards are used on a frequent basis once a baseline or a parameter is defined. Trend analysis and forecasting are a key to using this software and this is where it comes in very handy.
Read Kruti Vaidya's full review
Mark Chiles | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2018

Tableau Online is a strong tool for data analysis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tableau Online is being used by the organization to have a better grasp of our customers' interests, behaviors, spending trends and reading consumption habits. This addresses multiple business needs, across several business lines, to understand how customers interact with our information and content, especially defining the specific distribution channels and outlets that are most used, as well as the cross-collaboration between print, digital, events, GIS and research.
  • Tableau Online makes it easy to visualize raw data into easy-to-understand charts and graphs.
  • Tableau Online allows me to connect to and access our data from anywhere, not having to rely on the application only running on a local machine.
  • Tableau Online allows us to provide meaningful material, regarding data, internally and externally, where necessary, at a moment's notice.
  • One downside of being online is that you're required to be connected to update data. This connectivity isn't always applicable - airplanes, subway, etc.
  • An automatic connection between Tableau Online and Tableau Desktop, with bi-directional sync, would be a great addition to the platform.
  • Having training material, that's more aligned with our business goals, would be ideal.
Tableau allows a user to quickly get necessary and simplified details from complex data sources. It's well suited for new users to get up-to-speed, quickly, on smaller data sets, and allows for more complex data analysis to be done by data analysts and scientists. This provides a powerful business application to move our data practices forward.
Read Mark Chiles's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (34)
7.9
Customizable dashboards (47)
8.9
Report Formatting Templates (40)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (47)
7.9
Formatting capabilities (47)
7.8
Integration with R or other statistical packages (28)
8.2
Report sharing and collaboration (45)
8.6
Publish to Web (42)
8.7
Publish to PDF (42)
8.7
Report Versioning (33)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (34)
8.0
Delivery to Remote Servers (21)
8.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (42)
8.7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (41)
8.8
Predictive Analytics (36)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (40)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (35)
8.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (36)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (31)
9.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (32)
8.2
Dedicated iOS Application (24)
8.2
Dedicated Android Application (18)
8.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (28)
8.1
REST API (17)
8.5
Javascript API (16)
8.4
iFrames (15)
7.9
Java API (14)
8.2
Themeable User Interface (UI) (16)
7.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (16)
7.3

About Tableau Online

Tableau Online is a self-service analytics platform that is fully hosted in the cloud, making it easily accessible.

Tableau Online enables users to publish dashboards and invite colleagues to explore hidden opportunities with interactive visualizations and accurate data, from any browser or mobile device. Add users with a few clicks and scale your site to fit your business. Tableau Online is a fully hosted solution, meaning that users won't have to configure servers, manage software upgrades, or scale hardware capacity. According to the vendor, Tableau Online is an enterprise-ready infrastructure with the latest security certifications. Customers can use Tableau Online to quickly begin creating and sharing insights with everyone.

Tableau helps people and organizations become more data-driven. With an integrated platform that is easy to start and scale, Tableau supports the entire analytics journey, from data preparation, to deep analysis, to the shared insights that drive the business forward.


Tableau Online Competitors

Domo, IBM Cognos, Looker, MicroStrategy Analytics, QlikView, Qlik Sense, SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform

Tableau Online Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No