TrustRadius
NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/z1/bR/DIPKUWMN9LU8.PNGThe sky is the limit, but some challenges along the wayPrimarily used by our Finance and Accounting group, but there is a blurred line for employees who need to submit or request financially-related information. It's our General Ledger, AR, AP, and Fixed Assets Management system, so we bill, are billed, and communicate with relevant parties through the system. Further, we have customized it to connect with our data warehouse, SalesForce, WorkDay and various other systems to pass data out and in; some of the "out" is for reporting or connecting to "point solution" systems while some of the "in" is to support the FinAcct work (e.g. bookings, projects, expenses).,Connecting various sets of information (tables) and displaying them in a logical manner in the interface is one of the best things about NetSuite. Customers and their transactions, Contacts (people), addresses, messages and support cases can be easily viewed in many ways, including from the customer record, the customer "dashboard" or queries (saved searches). This is typically in a "list view," wherein columns/fields can be added or removed and shuffled. Customization! Some people are afraid of this, but there is so much power in shaping the system to your needs. Tweaking just the layout of a customer or transaction form can improve efficiency and reduce stress. Add a field to a Contact record to better distinguish certain people. Recently, I created a custom record/object type that serves as an integration "middle-ware" of sorts to allow Boomi to connect to the system which then connects to an area of the system not yet accessible via web services or ODBC. While it isn't great at everything it does, it does a lot well. Just the fact it can do so many things at least okay is a huge plus. I think companies underestimate the value in having a large chunk of their back office sitting in one system essentially integrated automatically.,Consolidated invoicing. Generally, I think it's not a problem for NetSuite customers, and the potential, infrequent multiple invoicing to a given customer is likely okay. However, there may be instances producing 3 or more invoices per month for a given customer. The only consolidation solution offered is their homegrown "SuiteSolution" called Consolidated Invoicing. I don't use it but have had demos and discussions. Really need something slicker. Fixed Assets Management. I use their SuiteSolution, Fixed Assets Management. It's not part of core NetSuite so there are inconsistencies with the rest of the system, some performance annoyances, and weaker reporting capabilities. It's a better product than other fixed asset solutions I've tried! A very recent frustration of mine is that it is not possible without customization to display tax amounts per line in a transaction. This should be native. The per-line tax amount is available in a saved search; the per-line tax rate is available to display on the transaction; the tax amount can be displayed in the PDF generated. Why not show the amount in the system? Fortunately, it's easy to create a custom field/column that multiplies tax rate with an amount to give you tax amount. Pretty minor in the scheme of things, but fresh in my mind.,8,Stress levels WAY down since dumping our previous Billing system and installing SuiteBilling. The ease of navigating, viewing data in sensible places, reporting and having more data in one place has made many of my users use words like "amazing" and "what a relief." Don't underestimate worker stress and enjoyment of their tool. Fewer vendors and products to manage and to integrate. I oversee 10+ financially-related applications and their vendors. Dealing with the nuances of the contracts, the products and the people with whom I must deal (sales, support, product management) adds a lot of time and complexity. It also reduces the challenge of my SOX-related efforts. Auditors and those of us supporting SOX-related efforts LOVE NetSuite, especially compared to other systems. The controls and auditing available are indispensable, whether it's to keep us accountable to ourselves or to the auditors.,Not a member of any user groups,Zuora, Salesforce.com, Workday Human Capital Management, BlackLine and Host Analytics Cloud EPM Suite,Avalara AvaTax, Concur Travel and Expense, Paylocity Web Pay, YouEarnedItRobust & scaleable ERP solutionNetSuite is being used across all functions of the agency, but the internal teams that are most invested in NetSuite include members of our internal admin and accounting teams, as well as the management levels of our client services team of which are responsible for project management, including billables, time management and managing budgets across projects.,Excellent cloud ERP system Scaleable as our business/teams expand Great at tracking financials and budgeting,Training for multiple user levels of who are using NetSuite It's an expensive platform for small to mid-size businesses Demonstrating the value-add/ROI of using the tool as it relates to specific types of businesses,7,An expensive tool so must be considered multi-year investment to see ROI A robust system that has helped streamlined time reporting & expense management Real-time project and financial monitoring has created internal efficiencies,Not a member of any user groups,MailChimp, Cision PR Software, NUVINetSuite - Scale your ERP along with your companyNetSuite is being used by the accounting Department. We utilize the Accounts Payable function and revenue recognition. We use NetSuite to be able to produce financial statements and various financial reports. It solves our problem of efficiency. NetSuite is very easy to use, very customizable to report expenses and accruals.,The reporting is very deep. You can report on any kind of transaction using various dimensions and filters. There are very good controls that an admin to set for internal controls purposes. There is a system log to show who has changed a particular transaction and what field was changed. Their implementation team is very knowledgeable and will guide you in setting up NetSuite according to your particular use case,If you utilize other financial systems instead of NetSuite modules, the integration may not work as well. Their billing system The advanced revenue module is hard to configure if you're not using NetSuite's billing module. If you are using another financial system to handle subscriptions, you may need to have a developer write APIs to transfer relevant data into NetSuite Revenue Module.,8,We have been able to speed the month-end close process. We reduced closing the month by 5 days We have more accurate financial statements. There are more controls in place to prevent errors and monitor various transactions via reports Day-to day transaction speed has increased. This give us the opportunity to work on other projects,Not a member of any user groups,Zuora, FloQast, FinancialForce ERPNetSuite Review - Tax ManagerOur organization uses NetSuite as our global ERP system. We use it for booking entries, running reports and paying global vendors. NetSuite houses invoices globally that the tax team uses for VAT review.,Reporting options, specifically ability to export reports in multiple formats Ability to house 1,000s of documents and access anywhere,User friendliness could be improved Ability to pull tax code lists more easily would be nice,8,One positive impact that NetSuite has is that we were able to scale it globally, so that users in Australia, Europe, India, US, etc. can all access simultaneously and share reports. We use it for global reporting Document management has been a plus,Not a member of any user groups,SAP Access Control, Sage CRM, SAP CRM and Salesforce Commerce Cloud,Avalara, ONESOURCE, Salesforce Commerce CloudIt serves its purpose, but could use massive improvementsWe've moved away from Netsuite as a company, and now solely use it as a means to process orders, samples, and manage our supply chain. The system itself was too complicated for a CRM, and sales reps did not like the lack of an intuitive design.,Managing orders Customization Record Details,The user interface is severely lacking Loading is very slow on a fast connection There is too much to do with the software. Can be confusing.,6,We've spent more time onboarding, new employees Additionally, we've spent more time creating process documents to quicken onboarding It's been nice to unify order processing and fulfillment into one program.,Not a member of any user groups,Salesforce App Cloud
Unspecified
NetSuite
256 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

NetSuite Reviews

NetSuite
256 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 256 vetted NetSuite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 64)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 27, 2018

NetSuite Review: "The sky is the limit, but some challenges along the way"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily used by our Finance and Accounting group, but there is a blurred line for employees who need to submit or request financially-related information. It's our General Ledger, AR, AP, and Fixed Assets Management system, so we bill, are billed, and communicate with relevant parties through the system. Further, we have customized it to connect with our data warehouse, Salesforce, WorkDay and various other systems to pass data out and in; some of the "out" is for reporting or connecting to "point solution" systems while some of the "in" is to support the FinAcct work (e.g. bookings, projects, expenses).
  • Connecting various sets of information (tables) and displaying them in a logical manner in the interface is one of the best things about NetSuite. Customers and their transactions, Contacts (people), addresses, messages and support cases can be easily viewed in many ways, including from the customer record, the customer "dashboard" or queries (saved searches). This is typically in a "list view," wherein columns/fields can be added or removed and shuffled.
  • Customization! Some people are afraid of this, but there is so much power in shaping the system to your needs. Tweaking just the layout of a customer or transaction form can improve efficiency and reduce stress. Add a field to a Contact record to better distinguish certain people. Recently, I created a custom record/object type that serves as an integration "middle-ware" of sorts to allow Boomi to connect to the system which then connects to an area of the system not yet accessible via web services or ODBC.
  • While it isn't great at everything it does, it does a lot well. Just the fact it can do so many things at least okay is a huge plus. I think companies underestimate the value in having a large chunk of their back office sitting in one system essentially integrated automatically.
  • Consolidated invoicing. Generally, I think it's not a problem for NetSuite customers, and the potential, infrequent multiple invoicing to a given customer is likely okay. However, there may be instances producing 3 or more invoices per month for a given customer. The only consolidation solution offered is their homegrown "SuiteSolution" called Consolidated Invoicing. I don't use it but have had demos and discussions. Really need something slicker.
  • Fixed Assets Management. I use their SuiteSolution, Fixed Assets Management. It's not part of core NetSuite so there are inconsistencies with the rest of the system, some performance annoyances, and weaker reporting capabilities. It's a better product than other fixed asset solutions I've tried!
  • A very recent frustration of mine is that it is not possible without customization to display tax amounts per line in a transaction. This should be native. The per-line tax amount is available in a saved search; the per-line tax rate is available to display on the transaction; the tax amount can be displayed in the PDF generated. Why not show the amount in the system? Fortunately, it's easy to create a custom field/column that multiplies tax rate with an amount to give you tax amount. Pretty minor in the scheme of things, but fresh in my mind.
As a huge fan and advocate of single (or few) systems, I think NetSuite is a great solution for most 30+ employee companies that have a need to operate in the cloud. The cost and effort to integrate multiple systems (even if they're really good point solutions) rarely outweighs the value of a single system.
Read Joshua Henke's full review
June 22, 2018

NetSuite Review: "Robust & scaleable ERP solution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across all functions of the agency, but the internal teams that are most invested in NetSuite include members of our internal admin and accounting teams, as well as the management levels of our client services team of which are responsible for project management, including billables, time management and managing budgets across projects.
  • Excellent cloud ERP system
  • Scaleable as our business/teams expand
  • Great at tracking financials and budgeting
  • Training for multiple user levels of who are using NetSuite
  • It's an expensive platform for small to mid-size businesses
  • Demonstrating the value-add/ROI of using the tool as it relates to specific types of businesses
NetSuite is customizable which can lend itself to specific issues depending on use cases. NetSuite's service and help functions can be challenging and require an investment in time to get the team fully trained and working effectively from the onset to ensure that the use of the system is meeting the desired output as the tool is as only good as the information put in.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
June 08, 2018

Review: "NetSuite - Scale your ERP along with your company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used by the accounting Department. We utilize the Accounts Payable function and revenue recognition. We use NetSuite to be able to produce financial statements and various financial reports. It solves our problem of efficiency. NetSuite is very easy to use, very customizable to report expenses and accruals.
  • The reporting is very deep. You can report on any kind of transaction using various dimensions and filters.
  • There are very good controls that an admin to set for internal controls purposes. There is a system log to show who has changed a particular transaction and what field was changed.
  • Their implementation team is very knowledgeable and will guide you in setting up NetSuite according to your particular use case
  • If you utilize other financial systems instead of NetSuite modules, the integration may not work as well.
  • Their billing system
  • The advanced revenue module is hard to configure if you're not using NetSuite's billing module. If you are using another financial system to handle subscriptions, you may need to have a developer write APIs to transfer relevant data into NetSuite Revenue Module.
NetSuite is good for mid-sized companies looking to upgrade from an ERP system like Quickbooks. There are too many limitations in QB and NetSuite allows for scalability. Since it is a cloud software, the ERP system allows the companies to work remotely and not have to be in the office. NetSuite opens up their APIs to allow developers to write APIs. For a large company, SAP or Oracle would be better.
Read Christopher Woo, CPA's full review
August 09, 2018

"NetSuite Review - Tax Manager"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses NetSuite as our global ERP system. We use it for booking entries, running reports and paying global vendors. NetSuite houses invoices globally that the tax team uses for VAT review.
  • Reporting options, specifically ability to export reports in multiple formats
  • Ability to house 1,000s of documents and access anywhere
  • User friendliness could be improved
  • Ability to pull tax code lists more easily would be nice
NetSuite is good for A/R and A/P management and detailed reporting. We currently do not use NetSuite for financial reporting or forecasting
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2018

NetSuite Review: "It serves its purpose, but could use massive improvements"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've moved away from Netsuite as a company, and now solely use it as a means to process orders, samples, and manage our supply chain. The system itself was too complicated for a CRM, and sales reps did not like the lack of an intuitive design.
  • Managing orders
  • Customization
  • Record Details
  • The user interface is severely lacking
  • Loading is very slow on a fast connection
  • There is too much to do with the software. Can be confusing.
If you just need a program to handle order processing over a large group of employees, then NetSuite seems aptly fit. It could also handle CRM alright, but you'd really need to spend a lot of time in the onboarding of new employees.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Painful set up but robust software"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. Each one of the functional areas of the company has at least an account on the director level. The lighter use case is pretty much to access reports. The heavier users are in the Operations and Financial departments. The biggest business problem we are solving is the fact that we do not have business information on multiple systems anymore. We have been able to consolidate all of our operations and accounting information into one system.
  • NetSuite ERP is a very robust piece of software. That is its biggest advantage.
  • Also the fact that they have developed through their local representative companies, packages with accounting rules specific to each country.
  • Additionally, it looks a little bit more modern than other robust software similar in the industry. But just a little.
  • I dislike the fact that setting it up is a real pain. The process takes months and if you do not hire a certified partner it's completely imposible to make it work.
  • I also dislike the fact that the User Experience is a little bit complex. There are so many options in each view, that sometimes you just get lost in it.
I don't think Net suite will work for a small company. I think more than 50 employees at least. Services companies can set up everything in here with different types of invoicing per project. Besides financials, the project module works very well to bring visibility and organization on the execution side of things. Where a strong data communication between departments is needed and data visualization for decision makers.
Read Nicolas Costa Ossa's full review
March 12, 2018

User Review: "NetSuite is the Best Suite"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used by the Finance and Budgeting departments for most accounting and budgeting purposes. We use NetSuite for accounts payable, accounts receivable, making journal entries all across multiple entities in various countries. Certain budget managers in the company have access to the budgeting module we use that integrates with NetSuite.
  • NetSuite is easier to make journal entries in than other software I have used. If a correction needs to be made then a user can edit the entry instead of needing to reverse an entry and re-enter it.
  • NetSuite allows users to memorize transactions and choose to set them as automatically recurring or manually recurring. This makes month-end transactions easier since the entry is mostly completed already.
  • NetSuite allows the user to store back-up on transactions in the "filing cabinet." This allows the approver to easily see the work done behind the entry as well as making it easier when auditors come and pull entries.
  • Importing journal entries can be finicky sometimes for no apparent reason.
  • Making Intercompany journal entries could be more user-friendly. It is not very intuitive, more could be done on the back-end.
  • Setting up things in NetSuite by the admin are sometimes more complicated than they seem to need to be.
It is well suited for a team that knows accounting. It does less intuitive things than some software would that are tailored more to bookkeepers. NetSuite is very good for multi-entity/multi-country complicated scenarios. NetSuite integrates with many outside software and is constantly making changes and new upgrades to benefit the user.
Read Lisa Shapiro's full review
February 23, 2018

Review: "NetSuite - Expensive but worth it. Configure but use Caution with Customizations."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses NetSuite as ERP and CRM. We use it for accounting, bus and parts inventory, PO to Bill Pay, Quote to Customer Pay, and Customer Support After the Sale. We use it for document creation, distribution, and storage. We print, email, and fax out of NetSuite. We use it for reporting and KPIs. We have created custom records to record bus stock book information, customer fleet tracking, and sales rep visit scheduling.
  • It is easy to customize forms to provide the information needed for our industry and hide information that is irrelevant.
  • It is easy to create searches to dig out the information we need for various reporting and planning.
  • Accounting is sound with inventory that mirrors general ledger.
  • Inventory records can be categorized by location and by bin, but physical inventory forms do not include this information and cannot be customized so we had to create out own searches.
  • Permissions cover most situations but are sometimes lumped together when they should be more granular.
  • It is expensive.
Like a car dealership, we are a reseller for buses, parts, and service on buses. My experience is only with this type of business. For our shop we had to purchase a 3rd party add on to create the type of invoice normally used with repairs separated from each other and parts grouped with labor for each repair.
Read Anna Miller's full review
February 19, 2018

NetSuite Review: "ERP/CRM System with Robust Customized Reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used to intake, organize, and route lead information for potential clients. It is used specifically for a couple clients, rather than across the entire organization (at the agency). From my perspective, it is useful because it is highly customizable: custom reports can be created and exported (in a number of formats) for analysis and evaluation. Netsuite's flexibility in offering full-business solutions makes integrating with third party software less necessary. The flexibility of the platform allows for integrations to be built using JavaScript (though we haven't taken advantage of that functionality yet).
  • Custom reports are easily created and customized for export (in a number of formats, including CSV and Excel)
  • Integrations with other platforms - to pass outside information/data into Netsuite and connect with third party software
  • Functionality extends far outside ERP limitations: includes CRM functionality, inventory tracking, call tracking, etc.
  • Documentation of third party integrations to streamline integration process(es) with other platforms
NetSuite is well-suited to a business looking to track multiple dimensions including clients, potential clients (leads), inventory, etc. It is an integrated system that offers ERP, CRM, and commerce functionality in one package. It is appropriate for scenarios that have multiple stages of the client conversion process (i.e., entering as a lead, sent to sales, making a purchase/converting, etc.), and for businesses with multiple deliverables. It is not well suited for companies that will require ongoing integration maintenance with third-party platforms (lots of extra man hours/cost associated with this). It is also not well suited for companies or businesses without established IT / tech teams, because setup and modification can be time-consuming.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
December 28, 2017

User Review: "NetSuite is so Sweet!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite was originally purchased as a growth step from Quickbooks Enterprise. I was recruited by the company when implementation had stalled 9 months from the purchase date because of my previous experience self-implementing. Now live for one year, NetSuite is being used as the ERP and CRM for the entire company. Additional investment has been made into WMS Lite and Demand planning to optimize warehouse operations and purchasing efficiency.
  • Reduces internal IT requirements, like all well designed SaaS offerings
  • Seamlessly integrates the ERP with operations management and optimization offerings
  • Efficiently facilitates distributed operations and remote employees
  • All of the pros come with an annual price tag that can be quite hefty
  • Enhancement/upgrade implementations and integrations are generally outsourced with daunting price tags as well
  • Unexpected downtime and internet connectivity issues (such as recent backbone outages and DDoS attacks on domain name servers) can be extremely disruptive to operations
Once a company reaches the size where ERP costs are in the same range as NetSuite there really is not a better choice. The base features, availability of adding or integrating additional features, and just overall scale-ability make NetSuite the best ERP on the market. Far too many companies get trapped by what is familiar and cost themselves tens of even hundreds of thousands of dollars in maintenance and consulting fees just to keep inefficient software running when they could have all the same features plus many more at a fraction of the cost by switching to NetSuite.
Read Dale Eberle's full review
March 07, 2018

Review: "NetSuite, as good as you want it to be."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is a flower wholesaler in Canada with operations across the country. NetSuite is our ERP and different modules are used by different departments. Our company started using an ERP only in 2015 so, we are still in the process of increasing its usage by more people. So far, the main focus of NetSuite has been in our financial department. This means it is being used in purchasing, invoicing, accounts payable/receivable, and inventories. As far as I know, it addressed everything related to money, and so far we still have to use it more for operational purposes like having real time information regarding inventories, production processes, etc.
  • One tool that is outstanding in Netsuite is the search bar on the top. It is extremely easy to use and it will find anything related to your input. You can type a few letters of a vendor, a PO number, etc., and it will find it.
  • Netsuite has a very easy way to keep opening tabs that will appear on the lower part on any give page. If you open a vendor's information page, below you will see a tab with options like: Relationships, Financial, System Information, etc.; then if you click on Financial, below you will see another tab where you can see: Currencies, Transactions, Items, etc., and so on. It makes it ease to go back and forth without leaving the same page.
  • Shortcut for "Create New". There is this icon with a sheet of paper with a plus sign that when you roll over it will display a lot of different shortcuts for that specific vendor. You can go directly to Contact, email, task, Purchase order, etc. It is very handy and saves time to go to the desired place.
  • Netsuite gives you the option of personalize your home screen. You may not use this a lot but it is always good to have it.
  • In Netsuite most of the interfaces are not very intuitive. Once you learn the tricks of how to get where you want to go it is easy but most of the times you need to spend a while to find it or have someone to teach you.
  • The search bar works better without hitting "enter" after you type something. This is a little counterintuitive because in most websites people is used to hit enter after inputting the information in a search bar.
  • The dropdown menus on the top tabs sometimes are confusing. A good example is this: Vendors - > Purchases -> Enter Purchase Orders -> *and here you get two options: "List" and "Search". If you want to input a new purchase order is not clear what you are supposed to chose between "list" and "search". The use of the word "list" in a lot of menus is ambiguous.
From the perspective of a user of only a couple of modules, NetSuite feels like a robust ERP where you could do absolutely everything you need. In my particular case, it works really well managing purchases as well as production assemblies. What seems to be the most important part is the way the corporation is determined to use NetSuite because, as in all IT solutions, the hardest part is the set up.
One interesting thing is that our company uses a different solution for everything related to Payroll and HR. This makes me think that in our case, NetSuite is less well suited for these matters.
Read Julián González's full review
December 12, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Efficient CRM Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Netsuite serves as our CRM and is utilized by our Sales team, and our accounting department uses it for accounts payable, receivable, and employee reimbursement tracking. It helps to ensure customer contracts are renewed on time, that all of our users have access, and that all invoices (incoming and outgoing) are paid.
  • NetSuite is user-friendly and intuitive. When I first used the system to submit a reimbursement request, the process was simple and the functions are easy to use.
  • Pulling reports from the system is simple and you gather a lot of useful data.
  • We discovered that there were multiple customers in the system under different account numbers. It would be helpful if the system would produce an error if a customer name was attempted to be entered twice. This led to multiple users from the same company listed under different account numbers.
  • It's getting a little expensive at each renewal.
We have been able to customize our workflows in the area of automated marketing and manage our leads.
Read Stephanie Opoku, SHRM-CP, CIR's full review
December 18, 2017

Review: "NetSuite - A fantastic tool for Accounting teams across all industries"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used within our finance department mainly. Other users across our business units have the ability to go into NetSuite and pull up vendor information, bills, and invoices, but finance is responsible for the content, accuracy, and management of the software. It allows accounting to have a consolidated tool for all their needs - including revenue recognition, cost, payroll, vendors, billing, and reporting as well. We use it in FP&A as well in order to get greater detail behind P&L numbers, research variances, and understand the "why" behind some of our monthly drivers.
  • GL transaction detail
  • Revenue Recognition
  • Mapping of Accounts
  • Vendor related information - including backup for bills & invoices
  • User Interface & Experience
  • Reporting - specifically data visualization
  • Modeling - building in assumptions and forecasting tools
NetSuite is fantastic for accounting purposes. Our accountants are able to map new accounts in NetSuite and have that information pull in automatically. They can also drill into any numbers that don't make sense and understand what bills or accruals drove those numbers and have the ability to pull up the PDF of the bill/invoice in question to identify if it was booked to the correct GL account. All of this can be done in just a few clicks and makes the accountant's job significantly easier. However, it is not best suited for forecasting and modeling. If you are trying to forecast next month or rest of year's numbers, NetSuite is not the ideal tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2017

"A NetSuite Review from a basic user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used our our ERP system. It is used by all departments, but was brought in specifically by Finance. It has addressed tracking invoices and billing for thousands of customers, tracking all sales numbers and goals, all implementation statuses, the NPS of each customer, among many many other things. It has allowed our company to have all information on a customer in a single location. At times third party tools will be used, but NetSuite is where the majority of our company's work is being done.
  • NetSuite does a good job of providing many different options to meet the ever changing needs of organizations.
  • NetSuite reports are not the most simple to use, but can be managed fairly easily. Those reports can be shared with users who are not report savvy so they can get the data they need on-demand.
  • NetSuite user interface is not the most intuitive. It is similar to the older Salesforce pages, but not quite as intuitive as that.
  • NetSuite mobile app has only been useful for finding the most basic information about a customer. I rarely ever use it, even if I'm on the road.
NetSuite is well suited for a company that doesn't want to use Salesforce for whatever reasons that may be, including price. It does provide one of the more robust ERP systems on the market and has the ability to connect with other 3rd party systems. It can also be helpful for a company mostly focused on the invoicing and finance side of the building. It has always been a less satisfying experience for the Sales department at the company I work for. This has mainly been because of the sales reps user experience and the number of clicks required to navigate the system. This could be partially due to the way we set it up.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2017

"NetSuite Review for You"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across the whole organization. Our marketing team uses it to track inventory of product for samples and competitions and to check inventory to see when we need to order new product. The marketing team also uses it to track our point of sale items/POS to see how much inventory we have left of some items for E-commerce reasons and sales resources for our sales force. Our accounting department uses it to track the budgets of all of our brands and spend throughout the company from all sides (marketing spend, sales spend, product spend, etc.).
  • One strength of NetSuite is the availability of personalized reports. I can save or personalize a certain report that only pertains to me and it is easily accessible.
  • I think the downloading/exporting options of all the reports (inventory or whatever you are looking up) is easy to use and very easy to send to others once downloaded.
  • You can also share reports with certain users with different accounts. For example if two people work on a brand and build reports targeted toward that brand, you can share via the NetSuite platform so the other account user can see it as well.
  • I believe NetSuite could be more visually appealing.
  • I believe the set up of the reports could be easier to read on the actual platform - columns and rows lining up perfectly.
NetSuite is well suited for any company that needs to keep track of budgets and spend. It is very versatile and is able to be used across multiple sections of a company. I believe that any company would benefit from using NetSuite. If you have an e-commerce site and need to keep track of your items in inventory, this is also a very helpful tool.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Salesforce but for Small to Medium Sized Business"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used by our Alliance Department, Analyst Relations Department, and our Sales Department to track the work we do with our clients and prospects from opportunities to closed sales in addition to tracking our monthly, quarterly, and yearly commissions and bonuses. NetSuite helps to make sure we have a full understanding of where we are within the Sales period.
  • Netsuite is visually appealing.
  • Netsuite connects with almost any API to help the user adapt it to their needs.
  • Netsuite's analytics dashboard is robust and provides the right information.
  • Netsuite is difficult to customize.
  • Netsuite could take a page out of Saleforce's book by making it more transformative and easily malleable.
  • Netsuite doesn't always pull in the data correctly.
It would depend on what they need the platform to do. I believe this would be better suited for a smaller company rather than a large enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
August 31, 2017

Review: "Be an Educated Consumer Before Signing with Netsuite"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Netsuite to run our Order to Cash processes, from running our website, processing orders, all the way to all the backend accounting. Every employee in every department uses Netsuite for at least some of their core tasks.
  • Financials - Our core financials are maintained in Netsuite, and it does a great job of accurately and intuitively doing this.
  • Order Management - Our sales order to invoice to payment is smooth and highly customized for what we need.
  • Inventory Management - Inventory is managed smoothly and accurately. We have many options and customizations, all handled well
  • Customer Support - We use 3rd party consultants for first level support. Only when the issue is proven to be a defect do we report it to Gold Support, in which case the majority of time they inform us (after much time) that they filed a defect and the issue cannot be resolved. We never use support for how to questions, as they are usually poorly trained, have no familiarity with our business at all, and take a long time to respond. 27% of our fees are for support so this is a huge waste of money.
  • WMS - I do not think they are selling it anymore, but we it has proven to be very buggy, inaccurate, and ultimately a bad decision.
  • SuiteCommerce Advanced/Website - The SCA platform has a very strong "My Account" page in terms of how tightly integrated it is with the backend (assuming it is set up properly). But every other aspect of the site is nowhere near the capabilities of the functionality and flexibility you would get from a Shopify or WooCommerce site (for midmarket companies).
  • Account Management & Pricing - I have a long and storied history dealing with account managers at Netsuite. Suffice it to say that you need to make sure you lock down pricing whenever possible to avoid being gouged at renewal. And expect them to sell you any module possible with promises of functionality that you will never be able to take advantage of.
  • Speed - Page load times are ridiculously slow at times. We are not given the proper access or tools to diagnose the cause and fix it as this is SAAS and that end of the things is locked down to a certain degree.
For the core financials and other modules that are native to Netsuite, I think it would be a great fit for many midmarket companies. Make sure you partner with with a third party firm to assist in the implementation. Do not purchase any upgrades for support. Basic free support coupled with outside help, would suffice. Be sure to lock down price increases for the expected licensing period, so that, once you are implemented they do not do a bait and switch. For additional functionality, like ecommerce, professional services, project management or WMS, look into third party platforms and integrating them rather then the Netsuite module.
Read Howie Friedman, CPA's full review
February 17, 2017

Review: "NetSuite is a modern ERP that will help you grow"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses NetSuite. It is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control the products we sell. It addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a hard time running our business.
  • Web-based, cloud ERP - can access from anywhere
  • Relatively simple customization ecosystem allows a high amount of flexibility with the product - it can be changed to do almost anything you want
  • Role- and permissions-based user management makes it easy to fine-tune roles for users in your organization.
  • Documentation is there, but lacking especially in development areas.
  • While releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years.
  • Their mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and limiting.
NetSuite is well-suited for new businesses, growing businesses, or established businesses looking to become more agile in their ERP. It may not be a good fit for a company who is set in already using an older, in-house ERP system - though if the cost can be absorbed to transition, it can alleviate many issues. It has some manufacturing capabilities, but companies with a strong need for MRP capabilities may want to evaluate other software that is more tailored to their needs.
Read Alex Placito's full review
September 06, 2016

Review: "Why NetSuite should be considered for an ERP solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Netsuite across our entire organization for financials, inventory, order processing, manufacturing, CRM and our e-commerce site. I like having everything integrated and the real time reporting and dashboard KPI's has made a major difference in decision making.
  • Financials - A/P, A/R, GL. Netsuite started as a financial package so I feel it is still the software's core strength.
  • Integration of information - all modules work seamlessly and there are no module updates that need to be made for accurate reporting.
  • Kitting & manufacturing - most of our products are combinations and assortments of other items that we carry and Netsuite handles inventory tracking through all phases very well, utilizes multiple unit types and updates from sales or work order builds. Inventory allocation for these items is very accurate.
  • E-commerce module could have more modern features that come standard with other carts such as automatic eBay/Amazon listings, blog integration and SEM integrations.
  • Saved searches and custom reports could be made easier for people that do not have computer science or programming backgrounds.
  • Sales orders should be able to be sorted by warehouse location.
  • Order processing could be made simpler by adding a Bill/Print Invoice button on the order fullfillment screen.
  • A simple POS store option should available without purchasing a very expensive separate module designed for companies with multiple locations.
I love how adaptable Netsuite is to many different industries and it is a great solution for any business that has outgrown QuickBooks.
Read Cindy Rumpf Novack's full review
June 27, 2016

Review: "NetSuite - A primer on use in a small, growing, changing business."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Netsuite is being used organization wide. We use it to tie our customer and marketing activities through to our financial results. We use all of that data along the way to gain business intelligence about our market and our customers. Using one system means that we can easily cross-train, share best practices and minimize our training costs. We also have kept our costs of system administration down as Netsuite provides us a front to back platform. We have significant utilization of the ERP functionality and we are continuing to grow our CRM side utilization.
  • Netsuite does a great job of taking a prospect to a customer and then housing all data that comes from that relationship.
  • Automation on the financial side has been critical to scaling our business. With the addition of revenue recognition templates we have been able to better track our revenue of some 3000+ customers at any given time.
  • Billing automation has allowed us to invoice out 2.1 million to 1,000+ customers within a week or two. This allows us to keep cashflow coming in at critical times with significantly less manpower than has been needed before.
  • The ability to add data points to the customer and also to build a customer using project modules all while keeping the books accurately reflecting that financial relationship.
  • Customization requires significant time investment. The learning curve is steep. You either need a dedicated resource to have the skill set to build these customizations for every department and every user or have money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.
  • Compared to some other systems NetSuite is very intensive to build business intelligence from. It does not do three dimensions of data very well so you have to export into a BI tool, or even Excel. So you have to build multiple one or two dimensional saved searches and do the combining of them in a more user friendly platform.
  • The CRM functionality also falls victim to the complexity to customize. If your sales process is well defined so upon roll out, there is little change then there is no issue. However, if you are a startup or building out and revising your sales processes then you will experience frustration as either you need to spend the time and energy to make adjustments yourself or pay for NetSuite consultants to customize which isn't always in the budget for younger companies.
I think NetSuite is a fantastic tool. I think it fits perfect into mid-sized or even some small businesses that are mature in their processes so they can make the most of the initial setup and roll out. Also have the budget for add-on features to help bring NetSuite to better in class status, like Icharts reporting or celigo for their connector between Google for Work apps and NetSuite. If you need flexibility or want automation and customization to be easier then you may want to look for alternative products, however none of the alternatives out there, to my knowledge, will run you "soup-to-nuts" (CRM to ERP).
Read Kristopher Kroona's full review
April 27, 2016

User Review: "NetSuite is supremely customizable"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NetSuite across the whole organization. Marketing uses NetSuite to track leads and campaign responses; Sales uses the CRM to track prospects through the sales process; Support uses case management to track issues and call volumes; and we do all our accounting in NetSuite including billing, AP, and financial reporting.
  • NetSuite provides a lot of control. Users can be granted more than one role, with each role clearly defining the permissions to view/create/edit records, transactions, reports, etc. The combinations are seemingly endless.
  • NetSuite is easily customizable. You can add fields and record types to your customers/employees/vendors. This makes it very easy to be able to track data that is specific to your company. Reporting is also supremely customizable which makes getting the answers from your data very easy.
  • NetSuite has a comprehensive network of partners. Whatever you need to customize or automate, it can be done and there are plenty of partners to help.
  • NetSuite is very feature rich. We have been live for almost 1.5 years and we are still learning new things and implementing new features.
  • My biggest frustration with NetSuite is the financial reporting comparisons. We need to compare "this fiscal year to period" to "last fiscal year to period". There are date 30+ options for this report, but the results compare "this fiscal year to period" to the entire fiscal year last year. This appears to be a bug. But the comparison still would not be valid until the period has been closed. So it needs to be a custom range so you can compare whatever range of months you want to the same months of the prior year. To do this I have to dump every thing in Excel and copy/paste the day away.
  • Customizing the roles is tedious and time consuming. Every transaction type, record type, report, form, etc., has the ability to restrict the permission. Each task in NetSuite might require several different permissions .... and the permissions that are needed are often not obvious. So there is a lot of trial and error and back and forth. Employees can get frustrated when they do not have the permissions they think they need.
  • Customizing the invoices and purchase orders is very frustrating and not at all intuitive.
  • The learning curve to implement new features is daunting.
I think the Opportunity to Sales Order to Invoice to Payment feature works well out-of-the-box. We customized the Opportunity for our purposes and skip the Sales Order entirely. By doing this we lost a lot of built-in functionality. Some of the functionality we were able to rebuild with forms and reports and scripting. But even after over a year, we are still bumping into lost functionality because of the customization. Also, customization means you can't get support from NetSuite if there is a programming error. So while NetSuite is completely flexible, it does not necessarily come easy or without lingering pain points.
Read Pamela Roberts's full review
June 08, 2016

Review: "Highly configurable NetSuite allows you to create your own ERP!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started out with NetSuite as a CFO of an international non-profit where we used the OneWorld product to consolidate all of our International subsidiaries with our headquarters in the US. We used it across the entire organization for managing inventory, tracking expenses, tracking project costs and producing our financial reports. Now, as a Consultant for Eide Bailly, I implement NetSuite alongside my clients across all industries, using a wide variety of the solution's capabilities.
  • This is a cloud based solution that allows for access from anywhere with an internet connection and from a variety of devices. There was a time I had my laptop stolen while in Guatemala for work and it didn't interrupt business at all. I could simply log in from a loaner laptop and I was good to go.
  • NetSuite is HIGHLY configurable. I am not a programmer, but I am able to customize NetSuite to a remarkable degree. I can add fields, lists, and even new records on the fly. I have never worked with a software solution that was so easy to change to meet not only the data requirements of my business but also the work flow needs. The implementation of NetSuite allows for a complete review of the business processes that are critical to a company, allowing for optimization and the removal of all non-value add processes if done properly.
  • The NetSuite footprint is very broad and in most cases, the functionality is very strong. There are some modules that are still obviously in the early stages of development, but NetSuite has been around long enough that most of the critical areas of processing have great depth. This allows most organizations to run their entire business on one platform. Integrations and reconciliations between systems can be a thing of the past.
  • The "out of the box" budgeting that is included with the financial module is one of the areas that was developed first and has not been upgraded enough. There is not room to budget to a custom dimension. NetSuite has supplemented with a powerful add-on solution (Adaptive Planning) which works great but carries an additional licensing fee.
NetSuite is more suited to discrete manufacturing as opposed to process manufacturing. There are partners who have developed products to bridge this gap, but they would need to be part of the solution. There are some limitations on the automated marketing side where if this is a large part of your business you would want another processor. The price per email going out beyond 5000 per month is a bit prohibitive. Because NetSuite is so open to APIs, they can integrate with Constant Contact or other email marketing products, but it should be a consideration in the selection. NetSuite licensing is based on named users (not concurrent). If you need full licenses for thousands of users, it may become cost prohibitive. NetSuite has demonstrated that they want to be price competitive, so don't be afraid to ask for a discount off the sticker price in this case!
Read Dana Larson's full review
June 08, 2016

NetSuite Review: "Increased efficiency over Oracle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Soligent uses NetSuite as our primary ERP system for three subsidiaries.
  • NetSuite is very user friendly and easy for new employees to quickly get up to speed.
  • Access on the cloud allows for faster user interface at remote locations. It also makes for easier access for employees on the road or working from home.
  • Reports are easy to run and export to Excel cleanly and easily.
  • It is easy to attach electronic supporting documents in NetSuite, e.g. journal entry support to journal entries, customer PO's to sales orders, vendor invoices to AP vouchers.
  • Access permissions are too broad. In order to grant an employee functionality to do one task, they may be granted access to do other tasks that they don't do, or shouldn't.
  • Some automatic processes in more sophisticated ERP systems, such as voided checks and purchase price variance, require journal entry posting in NetSuite.
  • Demand planning and warehouse operations could be improved.
It may not be well suited for companies that will generate a high volume of transactions over time, this tends to slow the system down. NetSuite also struggles with out of the ordinary type practices, such as consigned inventory. Assess any unique needs to your business and find out if NetSuite has a solution to address those needs during the selection process.
Read Eric Von der Mehden's full review
April 29, 2016

NetSuite Review: "If you need multicurrency, don't use this program!"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is being used across our business. For financial reporting, CRM, shipping, retail website and e commerce etc. We needed something that would take care of our financial reporting, shipping, eCommerce and customer service needs. This software looked like it could do the job.
  • You can drill down into most reports.
  • It's cloud based.
  • Customer service is readily available.
  • Multicurency should be avoided. Some transactions are recorded with the fx as of the date of recording, not the transaction date, like anything recorded off a bank reconciliation. Others like credit notes will have the fx calculated as of the date of the invoice or return authorization instead of the date created. I have seen invoices affected as well.
  • Some currency revaluations, like those related to credit notes are not picked up correctly by aging reports. So, they will show balances for accounts denominated in anything other than home currency, when there is a zero balance. The aging report will not match the trial balance.
  • Support will give work arounds that do not actually solve the error. For example, deleting transactions and recording them a second time sometimes in a different fashion, like deleting a cheque transaction from a bank reconciliation and recording a journal entry. Adding work and time.
  • Multi currency cannot be turned off once it is on. Since it is done so badly one has any idea if individual accounts are over or understated due to errors in f/x applied to underlying transactions.
Do not use multi currency.
Read Amy Tower's full review
December 23, 2015

NetSuite Review: "The Best Solution Out There"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Netsuite to manage every aspect of business from lead to close to billing and ongoing support. It allows us to efficiently move information through our organization and deliver a high level of customer support while maximizing productivity across the organization. Netsuite's role based dashboards allow our employees to see the information that is important to them. Workflow automates how we produce our products. Netsuite has allowed us to scale our business quickly, moving from 10 employees to over 100.
  • Netsuite's role based user ecosystem allows us to customize each role to fit a particular employee. This allows them to be super efficient in their every day tasks.
  • Netsuite's dashboards are addictive. The amount of real time information empowers everyone from the warehouse worker to the CEO. The information that is important to you is displayed in a clear and engaging format. Its customized "Reminders" drive your ever day tasks.
  • The ability to customize searches and reports is very simple. All our employees use saved searches and reports to drive workflow and monitor daily tasks
  • Netsuite's SFA does not match some of the pure sales programs out there. They depend on a SuiteApp ecosystem and that can be confusing to its customers. When do we try to customize Netsuite as opposed to engaging a SuiteApp.
  • There is not always a consistent naming of fields when customizing reports and searches. While this not a problem for a super user, it can be confusing for those not as experienced.
  • Creating email templates is not as easy as it could be.
  • Like any cloud solution, speed is always an issue. Companies need to really optimize their network to get the best results.
Netsuite is best for Companies that need an end to end solution and who do not want to spend the money on an SAP or Oracle solution. Its very easy to use and implement. Its very very powerful but I would recommend any person implementing to use the opportunity to refine their business processes. Use your vendor to help you improve your workflow and create efficiency during and after your implementation. Do not recreate what you were doing because Netsuite can almost always do it better.
Read Aaron Kleinhandler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
9.1
Benefit plan administration (4)
7.0
Direct deposit files (4)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (4)
7.3
Reimbursement management (5)
8.8
API for custom integration (31)
7.9
Plug-ins (28)
7.2
Single sign-on capability (31)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (39)
8.8
Dashboards (42)
8.2
Standard reports (42)
8.2
Custom reports (42)
8.4
Accounts payable (37)
8.5
Accounts receivable (36)
8.6
Global Financial Support (7)
7.8
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (9)
9.0
Intercompany Accounting (8)
8.4
Localizations (7)
8.1
Journals and Reconciliations (13)
8.8
Enterprise Accounting (11)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (10)
8.0
Centralized Rules Framework (6)
7.8
Standardized Processes (13)
8.2
Inventory tracking (25)
8.3
Automatic reordering (15)
7.1
Location management (18)
7.8
Manufacturing module (11)
9.1
Pricing (27)
7.8
Order entry (28)
8.1
Credit card processing (21)
7.9
Cost of goods sold (24)
8.7
Order Orchestration (3)
8.7
End-to-end order visibility (6)
8.7
Order exception Resolution (4)
8.3
Automated Invoice Processing (11)
8.3
Shared Services Payments (4)
8.2
Billings Management (10)
8.6
Customer Receipt Applications (10)
7.9
Customer Collections (8)
7.7
Revenue Recognition (11)
7.9
Cash Management (10)
7.6
Asset Management (7)
7.5
Travel & Expense Management (11)
6.8
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (9)
8.1
Period Close (10)
8.4
Transactions Tax (7)
8.3
Subledger Reconciliations (7)
8.0
3rd Party Accounting Systems (3)
8.7
Budgeting and Forecasting (6)
7.3
Project Costing (5)
7.4
Cost Capture (5)
6.8
Capital Project Management (3)
6.3
Customer Invoicing (5)
7.5
Customer Contract Compliance (2)
9.0
Project Revenue Recognition (6)
8.3
Project Financial Performance Analysis (6)
7.0
Project Financials Dashboard (6)
6.7
Real-time Financial Reporting (6)
8.2
Embedded Business Intelligence (2)
8.0
Project Planning Collaboration (3)
6.7
Project Planning and Scheduling (3)
7.0
Project Manager Dashboard (3)
6.0
Resource Manager Dashboard (2)
7.0
Task Insight for Project Managers (2)
4.5
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (1)
1
Team Member Task Collaboration (2)
3.0
Team Member Mobile Functionality (2)
5.5
Real-Time Project Reporting (3)
7.6
Absence Management (1)
4
Product Lifecycle Management (1)
10
Spending Control (2)
9.0
Indirect Cost Management (2)
9.0
Billing (2)
10.0
Sourcing Team Collaboration (1)
8
Sourcing Analysis (2)
7.0
Bids Analyzed and Compared (1)
8
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (1)
9
Contract Authoring (2)
7.0
Contract Compliance Management (2)
8.0
Contract History (2)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (1)
7
Contract Repository (1)
7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (1)
6
Electronic Signatures (2)
8.0
Invoice Automated Matching (3)
7.3
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (1)
9
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (2)
6.5
Spend Compliance Management (2)
6.5
Supplier Assessment (1)
8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (1)
9
Supplier Management (2)
8.0
Supplier Portal (1)
6
Risk Repository (1)
8
Control Management (2)
9.5
Control Mapping (1)
9
Issue Detection (1)
6
Automatic Notification (1)
7
Remediation and Certification (1)
6
Transportation Planning and Optimization (2)
9.0
Transportation Sourcing Management (2)
9.5
Transportation Process Integration (2)
9.0
Transportation Execution Management (2)
9.0
Freight Payment Automation (2)
9.0
Trade Management (2)
9.0
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (1)
7
Customs Entry Management (2)
9.0
Customs Document Management (1)
7
Customs Document Collaboration (1)
6
Fulfillment Management (4)
7.4
Inventory Visibility (5)
7.7
Warehouse Workforce Management (4)
7.4
Production Process Design (1)
7
Supply Chain Business Flows (1)
8
Production Management (1)
8
Contracted Manufacturing Management (1)
8
Configuration Management (1)
8
Work Definition (1)
7
Work Execution (1)
6
Advanced Fulfillment (1)
7
Manufacturing Costs (2)
9.5
Forecasting (5)
7.7
Inventory Planning (4)
7.6
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (3)
9.3
Performance Monitoring (2)
9.5
Ideation Management (1)
8
Requirements Management (1)
8
Proposal Management (1)
8
Innovation Portfolio Management (1)
8
Product Master Data Management (1)
7
Vendor Portal (2)
8.0
Project Portfolio Management (1)
8

About NetSuite

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite Integrations

NetSuite Competitors

NetSuite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No