TrustRadius
NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/z1/bR/DIPKUWMN9LU8.PNGOutstanding platform that delivers on its promise of being the "Single source of truth" for your businessNetSuite is currently being used primarily by the Finance team to manage financial statements, fixed assets, procure to pay and some billing. NetSuite solves many business problems, including the ability to track financial data in multiple currencies and subsidiaries, while automating the consolidation process. It provides an excellent audit trail for system changes. It provides the flexibility needed for ever-changing business requirements and needs. It has helped to systematize the accounts payable process, which can often be very manual.,NetSuite OneWorld allows a business to automate its intercompany elimination processes at month's end. If set up and maintained correctly, the system can fully automate this process, which for many businesses involves a lot of manual work (in Excel!) NetSuite's audit trail throughout the system is outstanding, tracking changes by user, change type, date/time. You can easily see who made which edits to the database and when. This is often lost or non-existent in other platforms. NetSuite is highly customizable to your business' requirements. Through specific modules, SuiteFlow and SuiteScript, the possibilities are almost endless, but what is great about NetSuite is that the standard functionality is suitable for many businesses.,NetSuite does have great customization capabilities, however, this can also make it difficult to track and maintain custom workflows and scripts as business needs change, especially with different subsidiaries having different process requirements. Essentially, the more you customize the system, the more you need to maintain documentation for reference. NetSuite has a fantastic reporting tool called a "Saved Search." For financial and other similar reports, you must use the NetSuite "Report" feature. This reporting feature is not as flexible as the Saved Search and I have found that certain reports cannot be customized as required using the "Report" feature. The Project Management module still has some work to go before it is flexible enough for companies to use NetSuite for their own customized processes. The module is fairly inflexible, and at a previous company we had around 10-15 enhancement requests alone relating to this module.,10,Through the automation of business processes, NetSuite has allowed the business to focus on other projects in addition to the day to day system administration tasks. As such, the system is providing excellent value in terms of the time saved by the administrative arm of the company. Access to data. The platform has great flexibility in it's "Saved Search" feature, that allows the business to report on pretty much any and all data stored in the database. These can drive user dashboards and make it extremely easy for users to get the information that they need in a matter of seconds. Instead of the CFO requesting a report from the Controller, the CFO can simply refresh their dashboard with a single click and they have the information they require. Transparency. NetSuite allows collaboration across the entire business and maintains an excellent audit trail. Transparency is often lost where business use multiple systems across departments, so having everyone housed within the same financial system allows for greater collaboration and trust in the data.,Not a member of any user groups,Sage Intacct, Sage One Accounting, QuickBooks Pro and Xero,Atlassian Confluence, JIRA Software, Microsoft Office 365What's Not to Like About NetSuite?Our organization uses NetSuite to manage all of the general ledger journal entries for several entities. We also use it for invoicing and commission calculations (with an addon from Callidus). NetSuite is primarily used by the Finance and Accounting teams but is also used in the business processing and administration departments. NetSuite addresses the major business problem of organization and trust. By having all of the financials in one location NetSuite has become the "truth" behind our financials. The easy to use interface and search capabilities make it easy to use even for beginners. For example, new employees, with just a few minutes of training, can log in and look up customer invoices.,Integrates. NetSuite is particularly good at integrating with other products. For example, we integrate NetSuite with Adaptive Planning in order to bring actual financials together with forecast and budget data, which is then used for analysis and reporting. We also integrate NetSuite with other administration platforms so invoicing and commissions can be done rather seamlessly. Intuitive. NetSuite is extremely intuitive. I started using it without any training and was easy to learn. It takes a little practice to learn the reporting system, but if you are just looking for client or vendor information it is as easy as typing the name or ID into the search box at the top. Easy to Support. While setup is important and takes a lot of hours, the ongoing support is outstanding when compared to some of the other big enterprise systems. The previous enterprise system I used needed 4 full time programmers on staff just to keep it running, and it still kept getting outdated. The cloud application and seamless upgrades make this product superior.,Commissions. Our company's commissions are very complex and while NetSuite can handle most of them, there is still lots of manual adjustments and work that we need to do before paying. With that said, some of these issues may be with our setup or to the fact that we keep changing our incentive plans. Reporting. While you can design P&L and other reports in NetSuite, I've found it less intuitive and more difficult than it seems like it should be. Some of this is because of how the data is stored in the background. For example, sometimes the data you want in the same report comes from two different modules and in order to pull the data into one report, we need to run separate reports and then do lookups in Excel. This is a common theme in relational databases and not specific to NetSuite.,10,While I can't quantify the ROI it has definitely made an impact on productivity when compared to older, outdated systems. Monthly closes can be coordinated across the company and completed in a much quicker time. Another positive impact from NetSuite is much easier access to data. Doing searches and getting data from NetSuite is easy. It doesn't require programmers to do and you don't have to memorize T codes and wait long periods for your information to update.,,Adaptive Insights, Citrix NetScaler, Microsoft 365 BusinessNetSuite in a small e-commerce companyWe use NetSuite in several capacities across our entire organization, specifically for our ERP system, our CRM and also for our e-commerce website which is hosted on an older e-commerce tool called Site Builder. NetSuite is used by virtually everyone in our organization. We are a distributor of products, primarily drop shipped from manufacturers to the customer, but we also maintain some inventory. So, NetSuite handles e-commerce, order processing, inventory management, accounting and some marketing.,The fully integrated aspect of NetSuite is really what makes it an effective tool for us. Having the entire order process accessible by everyone has equipped us to be able to help customers in a way that differentiates us from our competitors. Anyone on our sales or customer service team has the entire customer record available to them, enabling them to address customer issues quickly. NetSuite's high level of customization is it's best strength as well as it's biggest hurdle. We've significantly customized NetSuite with workflows and automation around customer communication and supply chain management.,We are using an older version of the e-commerce platform and it is not particularly user friendly. However, the pricing model & implementation process for NetSuite can be cost prohibitive for small businesses to upgrade. The high level of customization requires a lot of maintenance and a very specific skillset, so it has been difficult for us to find developers that can help us with maintenance and improvement on a cost effective basis. NetSuite customization is not for the faint of heart, but it's super powerful. The overall pricing model can be cost prohibitive, especially for smaller organizations that don't have an exceptionally sophisticated business model. Support is cumbersome and not particularly user friendly for non-technical business people.,7,Netsuite has allowed us to better communicate across the organization Improved the post order process significantly We have had to do substantial customization for our particular business,Not a member of any user groups,,Bronto Marketing Platform, Adobe Marketing Cloud, CloudFlare, AsanaGreat tool for incorporating entire company's data and financialsNetSuite is being used across the organization, mainly sales department (creation of opportunities and estimates), purchasing (creation of purchase orders and inventory management) and the finance/accounting team. It provides visibility across the inventory levels in various work shops and locations, facilitates product selection by the sales team based on item availability and forecast, is used as a communication tool between customer support and repair shop and customer through support cases flow, work orders and return authorizations. NetSuite's main use at our company, however, is financials and accounting.,Cross-departmental communication Ability to create customer, vendor and partner centers in order to ensure alignment KPIs and Dashboards that if used correctly are an invaluable tool for forecasting and trend analysis,Incentive compensation module is quite rigid, it is difficult to customize it to various commissions structures of companies. UX is lacking.,9,Decreased invoice bounce rate and errors on transactions. Increased visibility on inventory per location, made it easier to transfer inventory.,Not a member of any user groups,Smartsheet, Zoom, JIRA SoftwareNetSuite for small manufactorsWe integrate across the entire organization financials with manufacturing. We connect Netsuite with Salesforce via a Ceilgo connector. New products are built using bill of materials with routing information. Costs are rolled up from inventory standard or last cost basis. This is how we determine pricing for a catelog of assemblies offered thru salesforce. When units are sold, items are assembled thru a Netsuite workflow.,Inventory Management. Real-time books Ability with One World to maintain and integrate own foreign companies.,Native integration with Salesforce Assume the capablity of Zuora Netsuite is unable to integrate with the cloud providers to have realtime cost accumulation from cloud utilization,9,Netsuite financials needs to integrate with AWS, GCP and Azure cost model.,Not a member of any user groups,Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM),Microsoft Office 365, AWS Cloud9, Google Cloud AI
Unspecified
NetSuite
293 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

NetSuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
NetSuite
293 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 293 vetted NetSuite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Sonny Spencer, ACA profile photo
January 02, 2019

NetSuite Review: "Outstanding platform that delivers on its promise of being the "Single source of truth" for your business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is currently being used primarily by the Finance team to manage financial statements, fixed assets, procure to pay and some billing.

NetSuite solves many business problems, including the ability to track financial data in multiple currencies and subsidiaries, while automating the consolidation process. It provides an excellent audit trail for system changes. It provides the flexibility needed for ever-changing business requirements and needs. It has helped to systematize the accounts payable process, which can often be very manual.
  • NetSuite OneWorld allows a business to automate its intercompany elimination processes at month's end. If set up and maintained correctly, the system can fully automate this process, which for many businesses involves a lot of manual work (in Excel!)
  • NetSuite's audit trail throughout the system is outstanding, tracking changes by user, change type, date/time. You can easily see who made which edits to the database and when. This is often lost or non-existent in other platforms.
  • NetSuite is highly customizable to your business' requirements. Through specific modules, SuiteFlow and SuiteScript, the possibilities are almost endless, but what is great about NetSuite is that the standard functionality is suitable for many businesses.
  • NetSuite does have great customization capabilities, however, this can also make it difficult to track and maintain custom workflows and scripts as business needs change, especially with different subsidiaries having different process requirements. Essentially, the more you customize the system, the more you need to maintain documentation for reference.
  • NetSuite has a fantastic reporting tool called a "Saved Search." For financial and other similar reports, you must use the NetSuite "Report" feature. This reporting feature is not as flexible as the Saved Search and I have found that certain reports cannot be customized as required using the "Report" feature.
  • The Project Management module still has some work to go before it is flexible enough for companies to use NetSuite for their own customized processes. The module is fairly inflexible, and at a previous company we had around 10-15 enhancement requests alone relating to this module.
I am a huge advocate for NetSuite, because the system is user-friendly (after a little training) and because it is so customizable. I would recommend NetSuite to any business with more than one company and especially businesses with companies based in more than one country. Small, medium and large companies can leverage the NetSuite platform to suit their needs, whether simple or complex.

NetSuite has a number of taxation features that can help to automate return filings, so any business looking to systematize certain tax areas will find the system very useful.

NetSuite allows great transparency across an organization and adopts a "one source of truth" methodology. If you have Finance, Accounting, Marketing, Sales, Operations, etc. all working in the same platform and working with the same data, there is less room for data discrepancies and more reliance can be placed upon the system outputs.

If a business has a disconnect between Finance, Accounting, Marketing, Sales, Operations, etc. NetSuite will allow that business to come together and automate processes within a single system. There is no need for external system connectors, saving the business time (maintaining the connections) and money (saving on subscription fees to third-party connector vendors).


Read Sonny Spencer, ACA's full review
Chris Snelling, CFA profile photo
December 21, 2018

User Review: "What's Not to Like About NetSuite?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses NetSuite to manage all of the general ledger journal entries for several entities. We also use it for invoicing and commission calculations (with an addon from Callidus). NetSuite is primarily used by the Finance and Accounting teams but is also used in the business processing and administration departments.

NetSuite addresses the major business problem of organization and trust. By having all of the financials in one location NetSuite has become the "truth" behind our financials. The easy to use interface and search capabilities make it easy to use even for beginners. For example, new employees, with just a few minutes of training, can log in and look up customer invoices.
  • Integrates. NetSuite is particularly good at integrating with other products. For example, we integrate NetSuite with Adaptive Planning in order to bring actual financials together with forecast and budget data, which is then used for analysis and reporting. We also integrate NetSuite with other administration platforms so invoicing and commissions can be done rather seamlessly.
  • Intuitive. NetSuite is extremely intuitive. I started using it without any training and was easy to learn. It takes a little practice to learn the reporting system, but if you are just looking for client or vendor information it is as easy as typing the name or ID into the search box at the top.
  • Easy to Support. While setup is important and takes a lot of hours, the ongoing support is outstanding when compared to some of the other big enterprise systems. The previous enterprise system I used needed 4 full time programmers on staff just to keep it running, and it still kept getting outdated. The cloud application and seamless upgrades make this product superior.
  • Commissions. Our company's commissions are very complex and while NetSuite can handle most of them, there is still lots of manual adjustments and work that we need to do before paying. With that said, some of these issues may be with our setup or to the fact that we keep changing our incentive plans.
  • Reporting. While you can design P&L and other reports in NetSuite, I've found it less intuitive and more difficult than it seems like it should be. Some of this is because of how the data is stored in the background. For example, sometimes the data you want in the same report comes from two different modules and in order to pull the data into one report, we need to run separate reports and then do lookups in Excel. This is a common theme in relational databases and not specific to NetSuite.
While NetSuite can be used at any sized company, it seems most appropriate for medium-sized companies that have enough resources to invest in technology but that don't want to keep full-time staff to support it. It is also well suited for companies that have multiple locations or remote workers. Our company has remote employees all over the country that use NetSuite and it is as easy to use outside the office as from the office. It is also well suited for those looking to integrate into other reporting or analytical tools without much effort.

A scenario where NetSuite would be less suited is if you wanted to quickly install a basic accounting system without putting much thought into it. NetSuite requires a lot of thought during the initial design and setup in order to get the right setup for your company needs.
Read Chris Snelling, CFA's full review
Ed Hart profile photo
March 08, 2019

User Review: "NetSuite in a small e-commerce company"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NetSuite in several capacities across our entire organization, specifically for our ERP system, our CRM and also for our e-commerce website which is hosted on an older e-commerce tool called Site Builder. NetSuite is used by virtually everyone in our organization. We are a distributor of products, primarily drop shipped from manufacturers to the customer, but we also maintain some inventory. So, NetSuite handles e-commerce, order processing, inventory management, accounting and some marketing.
  • The fully integrated aspect of NetSuite is really what makes it an effective tool for us.
  • Having the entire order process accessible by everyone has equipped us to be able to help customers in a way that differentiates us from our competitors. Anyone on our sales or customer service team has the entire customer record available to them, enabling them to address customer issues quickly.
  • NetSuite's high level of customization is it's best strength as well as it's biggest hurdle. We've significantly customized NetSuite with workflows and automation around customer communication and supply chain management.
  • We are using an older version of the e-commerce platform and it is not particularly user friendly. However, the pricing model & implementation process for NetSuite can be cost prohibitive for small businesses to upgrade.
  • The high level of customization requires a lot of maintenance and a very specific skillset, so it has been difficult for us to find developers that can help us with maintenance and improvement on a cost effective basis. NetSuite customization is not for the faint of heart, but it's super powerful.
  • The overall pricing model can be cost prohibitive, especially for smaller organizations that don't have an exceptionally sophisticated business model.
  • Support is cumbersome and not particularly user friendly for non-technical business people.
For manufacturing and distribution business, NetSuite is a very capable and robust system. For e-commerce, I think that the ideal customer is some company with substantial volume from multiple vendors/sources. For a company to effectively use NetSuite, there needs to be an element of size and complexity to make the investment, customization and learning curve worthwhile. For a sophisticated business though, NetSuite can be a fully integrated solution for the entire business so you don't need separate accounting, operations, HR and marketing applications. It can pretty much handle everything.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Xenia Le Dinh, PMP profile photo
November 28, 2018

NetSuite: "Great tool for incorporating entire company's data and financials"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across the organization, mainly sales department (creation of opportunities and estimates), purchasing (creation of purchase orders and inventory management) and the finance/accounting team. It provides visibility across the inventory levels in various work shops and locations, facilitates product selection by the sales team based on item availability and forecast, is used as a communication tool between customer support and repair shop and customer through support cases flow, work orders and return authorizations. NetSuite's main use at our company, however, is financials and accounting.
  • Cross-departmental communication
  • Ability to create customer, vendor and partner centers in order to ensure alignment
  • KPIs and Dashboards that if used correctly are an invaluable tool for forecasting and trend analysis
  • Incentive compensation module is quite rigid, it is difficult to customize it to various commissions structures of companies.
  • UX is lacking.
NetSuite incorporates a universal tool that tracks your entire sales cycle from the moment of getting a lead and qualifying it into creation of the opportunity, negotiation and closing of a deal into the execution and delivery of the product or service, invoicing and receiving payment. It provides visibility across all departments and is a powerful tool for determining trends, strong and weak links within the organization. It is highly customizable and integrates with a myriad of software. Weaker, in my opinion, on the manufacturing side as well as WIP revenue recognition, otherwise a great tool.
Read Xenia Le Dinh, PMP's full review
Harry Aine profile photo
March 20, 2019

User Review: "NetSuite for small manufactors"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We integrate across the entire organization financials with manufacturing. We connect Netsuite with Salesforce via a Ceilgo connector. New products are built using bill of materials with routing information. Costs are rolled up from inventory standard or last cost basis. This is how we determine pricing for a catelog of assemblies offered thru salesforce. When units are sold, items are assembled thru a Netsuite workflow.

  • Inventory Management.
  • Real-time books
  • Ability with One World to maintain and integrate own foreign companies.
  • Native integration with Salesforce
  • Assume the capablity of Zuora
  • Netsuite is unable to integrate with the cloud providers to have realtime cost accumulation from cloud utilization
Real-time financials
Read Harry Aine's full review
No photo available
April 06, 2019

NetSuite Review: "A good choice for Cloud ERP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used as the software to manage our manufacturing from opportunities, sales orders, purchase orders, managing inventory and financial things such as invoices, billing and payments. So it is being used by Planners, Finance, QAs, and B2B department. NetSuite is a replacement of Oracle ERP since we would like to come to the cloud instead of a local system.
  • A cloud application. We can access it any time from anywhere without a VPN as a local system like we had before.
  • We don't have to care much about the hardware, like when we need additional storage or when we need to upgrade CPU, memories etc...
  • We don't have to care much about the deployment or installation of fixes. All are installed and taken care of by NetSuite.
  • NetSuite is much faster than the previous one we used.
  • NetSuite UI is much more friendly than the Oracle ERP we used before.
  • It doesn't support tracking detail of lots. I mean in work in progress (WIP) inventory only.
  • It doesn't support approval flow. It does have a bundle which is an extension that was developed by NetSuite, but that will not work well if you already have some customization in your workflow or record. You need to customize that bundle as well to adapt to your business logic.
  • It doesn't support routing on items. I heard they are working on this for the next release.
NetSuite is suitable to manage your manufacturing with an overview. You can see big pictures such as inventory.
If you want to track details as to where the lot is being located, or which step the lot is in while being processed in the factory, NetSuite couldn't provide it yet unless you do customization with SuiteScript or SuiteFlow.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Henke profile photo
June 27, 2018

NetSuite Review: "The sky is the limit, but some challenges along the way"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily used by our Finance and Accounting group, but there is a blurred line for employees who need to submit or request financially-related information. It's our General Ledger, AR, AP, and Fixed Assets Management system, so we bill, are billed, and communicate with relevant parties through the system. Further, we have customized it to connect with our data warehouse, Salesforce, WorkDay and various other systems to pass data out and in; some of the "out" is for reporting or connecting to "point solution" systems while some of the "in" is to support the FinAcct work (e.g. bookings, projects, expenses).
  • Connecting various sets of information (tables) and displaying them in a logical manner in the interface is one of the best things about NetSuite. Customers and their transactions, Contacts (people), addresses, messages and support cases can be easily viewed in many ways, including from the customer record, the customer "dashboard" or queries (saved searches). This is typically in a "list view," wherein columns/fields can be added or removed and shuffled.
  • Customization! Some people are afraid of this, but there is so much power in shaping the system to your needs. Tweaking just the layout of a customer or transaction form can improve efficiency and reduce stress. Add a field to a Contact record to better distinguish certain people. Recently, I created a custom record/object type that serves as an integration "middle-ware" of sorts to allow Boomi to connect to the system which then connects to an area of the system not yet accessible via web services or ODBC.
  • While it isn't great at everything it does, it does a lot well. Just the fact it can do so many things at least okay is a huge plus. I think companies underestimate the value in having a large chunk of their back office sitting in one system essentially integrated automatically.
  • Consolidated invoicing. Generally, I think it's not a problem for NetSuite customers, and the potential, infrequent multiple invoicing to a given customer is likely okay. However, there may be instances producing 3 or more invoices per month for a given customer. The only consolidation solution offered is their homegrown "SuiteSolution" called Consolidated Invoicing. I don't use it but have had demos and discussions. Really need something slicker.
  • Fixed Assets Management. I use their SuiteSolution, Fixed Assets Management. It's not part of core NetSuite so there are inconsistencies with the rest of the system, some performance annoyances, and weaker reporting capabilities. It's a better product than other fixed asset solutions I've tried!
  • A very recent frustration of mine is that it is not possible without customization to display tax amounts per line in a transaction. This should be native. The per-line tax amount is available in a saved search; the per-line tax rate is available to display on the transaction; the tax amount can be displayed in the PDF generated. Why not show the amount in the system? Fortunately, it's easy to create a custom field/column that multiplies tax rate with an amount to give you tax amount. Pretty minor in the scheme of things, but fresh in my mind.
As a huge fan and advocate of single (or few) systems, I think NetSuite is a great solution for most 30+ employee companies that have a need to operate in the cloud. The cost and effort to integrate multiple systems (even if they're really good point solutions) rarely outweighs the value of a single system.
Read Joshua Henke's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
October 12, 2018

NetSuite Review: "Cloud ERP"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eSilicon uses NetSuite ERP for its:
  • Financial Management and Planning
  • Order Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Procurement
  • Advanced Approvals - Suite Solutions
We have moved from Oracle ERP to NetSuite due to various reasons. So far it was a bumpy ride with some satisfaction, but not all. Luckily we have a software department that can cover for the missing pieces.
  • It is in cloud - many problems are fixed by just being in the cloud somewhere and not on-premise.
  • It is built to scale with company growth.
  • Ease-of-use - nice and friendly user Interface with a strong search mechanism
  • Strong reporting feature - use saved searches to get the data you want and when you want
  • Customizable - you can customize pretty much anything in the forms, records. The Suite Solutions scripting will allow you to reach next level of customization.
  • Testing instances (Sandboxes) are expensive and their refresh from production is restricted (limited in number and there are blackout periods where refresh is prohibited) - software teams need frequent refreshes and several test instances
  • Support team is very responsive but not that high in technical knowledge, at least the first 2 levels.
  • Customization is a weakness too because it can cause a lot of headaches. We had to take ownership of the Advanced Approvals scripts just to have complete understanding of it and have the ability to extend it.
  • Cost per user and limited users per user role - we are unable to have a custom role for a development manager for example due to its cost
For a small to medium company it has everything you need:
  • Financial management and planning
  • Procurement
  • Order/supply chain management
  • Nice reporting features
  • Usability of the system through its nice user Interface
However, if you need a full fledged ERP system you need to find alternatives for HR (maybe Namely,) project management/time-sheets (maybe OpenAIR,) or expense reporting (maybe Concur.)
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Dan Lobring profile photo
June 22, 2018

NetSuite Review: "Robust & scaleable ERP solution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across all functions of the agency, but the internal teams that are most invested in NetSuite include members of our internal admin and accounting teams, as well as the management levels of our client services team of which are responsible for project management, including billables, time management and managing budgets across projects.
  • Excellent cloud ERP system
  • Scaleable as our business/teams expand
  • Great at tracking financials and budgeting
  • Training for multiple user levels of who are using NetSuite
  • It's an expensive platform for small to mid-size businesses
  • Demonstrating the value-add/ROI of using the tool as it relates to specific types of businesses
NetSuite is customizable which can lend itself to specific issues depending on use cases. NetSuite's service and help functions can be challenging and require an investment in time to get the team fully trained and working effectively from the onset to ensure that the use of the system is meeting the desired output as the tool is as only good as the information put in.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
No photo available
June 08, 2018

Review: "NetSuite - Scale your ERP along with your company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used by the accounting Department. We utilize the Accounts Payable function and revenue recognition. We use NetSuite to be able to produce financial statements and various financial reports. It solves our problem of efficiency. NetSuite is very easy to use, very customizable to report expenses and accruals.
  • The reporting is very deep. You can report on any kind of transaction using various dimensions and filters.
  • There are very good controls that an admin to set for internal controls purposes. There is a system log to show who has changed a particular transaction and what field was changed.
  • Their implementation team is very knowledgeable and will guide you in setting up NetSuite according to your particular use case
  • If you utilize other financial systems instead of NetSuite modules, the integration may not work as well.
  • Their billing system
  • The advanced revenue module is hard to configure if you're not using NetSuite's billing module. If you are using another financial system to handle subscriptions, you may need to have a developer write APIs to transfer relevant data into NetSuite Revenue Module.
NetSuite is good for mid-sized companies looking to upgrade from an ERP system like Quickbooks. There are too many limitations in QB and NetSuite allows for scalability. Since it is a cloud software, the ERP system allows the companies to work remotely and not have to be in the office. NetSuite opens up their APIs to allow developers to write APIs. For a large company, SAP or Oracle would be better.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

"NetSuite Review - Tax Manager"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses NetSuite as our global ERP system. We use it for booking entries, running reports and paying global vendors. NetSuite houses invoices globally that the tax team uses for VAT review.
  • Reporting options, specifically ability to export reports in multiple formats
  • Ability to house 1,000s of documents and access anywhere
  • User friendliness could be improved
  • Ability to pull tax code lists more easily would be nice
NetSuite is good for A/R and A/P management and detailed reporting. We currently do not use NetSuite for financial reporting or forecasting
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 13, 2018

NetSuite Review: "It serves its purpose, but could use massive improvements"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've moved away from Netsuite as a company, and now solely use it as a means to process orders, samples, and manage our supply chain. The system itself was too complicated for a CRM, and sales reps did not like the lack of an intuitive design.
  • Managing orders
  • Customization
  • Record Details
  • The user interface is severely lacking
  • Loading is very slow on a fast connection
  • There is too much to do with the software. Can be confusing.
If you just need a program to handle order processing over a large group of employees, then NetSuite seems aptly fit. It could also handle CRM alright, but you'd really need to spend a lot of time in the onboarding of new employees.
Read this authenticated review
Nicolas Costa Ossa profile photo
December 07, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Painful set up but robust software"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. Each one of the functional areas of the company has at least an account on the director level. The lighter use case is pretty much to access reports. The heavier users are in the Operations and Financial departments. The biggest business problem we are solving is the fact that we do not have business information on multiple systems anymore. We have been able to consolidate all of our operations and accounting information into one system.
  • NetSuite ERP is a very robust piece of software. That is its biggest advantage.
  • Also the fact that they have developed through their local representative companies, packages with accounting rules specific to each country.
  • Additionally, it looks a little bit more modern than other robust software similar in the industry. But just a little.
  • I dislike the fact that setting it up is a real pain. The process takes months and if you do not hire a certified partner it's completely imposible to make it work.
  • I also dislike the fact that the User Experience is a little bit complex. There are so many options in each view, that sometimes you just get lost in it.
I don't think Net suite will work for a small company. I think more than 50 employees at least. Services companies can set up everything in here with different types of invoicing per project. Besides financials, the project module works very well to bring visibility and organization on the execution side of things. Where a strong data communication between departments is needed and data visualization for decision makers.
Read Nicolas Costa Ossa's full review
Lisa Shapiro profile photo
March 12, 2018

User Review: "NetSuite is the Best Suite"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used by the Finance and Budgeting departments for most accounting and budgeting purposes. We use NetSuite for accounts payable, accounts receivable, making journal entries all across multiple entities in various countries. Certain budget managers in the company have access to the budgeting module we use that integrates with NetSuite.
  • NetSuite is easier to make journal entries in than other software I have used. If a correction needs to be made then a user can edit the entry instead of needing to reverse an entry and re-enter it.
  • NetSuite allows users to memorize transactions and choose to set them as automatically recurring or manually recurring. This makes month-end transactions easier since the entry is mostly completed already.
  • NetSuite allows the user to store back-up on transactions in the "filing cabinet." This allows the approver to easily see the work done behind the entry as well as making it easier when auditors come and pull entries.
  • Importing journal entries can be finicky sometimes for no apparent reason.
  • Making Intercompany journal entries could be more user-friendly. It is not very intuitive, more could be done on the back-end.
  • Setting up things in NetSuite by the admin are sometimes more complicated than they seem to need to be.
It is well suited for a team that knows accounting. It does less intuitive things than some software would that are tailored more to bookkeepers. NetSuite is very good for multi-entity/multi-country complicated scenarios. NetSuite integrates with many outside software and is constantly making changes and new upgrades to benefit the user.
Read Lisa Shapiro's full review
Anna Miller profile photo
February 23, 2018

Review: "NetSuite - Expensive but worth it. Configure but use Caution with Customizations."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses NetSuite as ERP and CRM. We use it for accounting, bus and parts inventory, PO to Bill Pay, Quote to Customer Pay, and Customer Support After the Sale. We use it for document creation, distribution, and storage. We print, email, and fax out of NetSuite. We use it for reporting and KPIs. We have created custom records to record bus stock book information, customer fleet tracking, and sales rep visit scheduling.
  • It is easy to customize forms to provide the information needed for our industry and hide information that is irrelevant.
  • It is easy to create searches to dig out the information we need for various reporting and planning.
  • Accounting is sound with inventory that mirrors general ledger.
  • Inventory records can be categorized by location and by bin, but physical inventory forms do not include this information and cannot be customized so we had to create out own searches.
  • Permissions cover most situations but are sometimes lumped together when they should be more granular.
  • It is expensive.
Like a car dealership, we are a reseller for buses, parts, and service on buses. My experience is only with this type of business. For our shop we had to purchase a 3rd party add on to create the type of invoice normally used with repairs separated from each other and parts grouped with labor for each repair.
Read Anna Miller's full review
Leah Jakaitis profile photo
February 19, 2018

NetSuite Review: "ERP/CRM System with Robust Customized Reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used to intake, organize, and route lead information for potential clients. It is used specifically for a couple clients, rather than across the entire organization (at the agency). From my perspective, it is useful because it is highly customizable: custom reports can be created and exported (in a number of formats) for analysis and evaluation. Netsuite's flexibility in offering full-business solutions makes integrating with third party software less necessary. The flexibility of the platform allows for integrations to be built using JavaScript (though we haven't taken advantage of that functionality yet).
  • Custom reports are easily created and customized for export (in a number of formats, including CSV and Excel)
  • Integrations with other platforms - to pass outside information/data into Netsuite and connect with third party software
  • Functionality extends far outside ERP limitations: includes CRM functionality, inventory tracking, call tracking, etc.
  • Documentation of third party integrations to streamline integration process(es) with other platforms
NetSuite is well-suited to a business looking to track multiple dimensions including clients, potential clients (leads), inventory, etc. It is an integrated system that offers ERP, CRM, and commerce functionality in one package. It is appropriate for scenarios that have multiple stages of the client conversion process (i.e., entering as a lead, sent to sales, making a purchase/converting, etc.), and for businesses with multiple deliverables. It is not well suited for companies that will require ongoing integration maintenance with third-party platforms (lots of extra man hours/cost associated with this). It is also not well suited for companies or businesses without established IT / tech teams, because setup and modification can be time-consuming.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
Dale Eberle profile photo
December 28, 2017

User Review: "NetSuite is so Sweet!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite was originally purchased as a growth step from Quickbooks Enterprise. I was recruited by the company when implementation had stalled 9 months from the purchase date because of my previous experience self-implementing. Now live for one year, NetSuite is being used as the ERP and CRM for the entire company. Additional investment has been made into WMS Lite and Demand planning to optimize warehouse operations and purchasing efficiency.
  • Reduces internal IT requirements, like all well designed SaaS offerings
  • Seamlessly integrates the ERP with operations management and optimization offerings
  • Efficiently facilitates distributed operations and remote employees
  • All of the pros come with an annual price tag that can be quite hefty
  • Enhancement/upgrade implementations and integrations are generally outsourced with daunting price tags as well
  • Unexpected downtime and internet connectivity issues (such as recent backbone outages and DDoS attacks on domain name servers) can be extremely disruptive to operations
Once a company reaches the size where ERP costs are in the same range as NetSuite there really is not a better choice. The base features, availability of adding or integrating additional features, and just overall scale-ability make NetSuite the best ERP on the market. Far too many companies get trapped by what is familiar and cost themselves tens of even hundreds of thousands of dollars in maintenance and consulting fees just to keep inefficient software running when they could have all the same features plus many more at a fraction of the cost by switching to NetSuite.
Read Dale Eberle's full review
Julián González profile photo
March 07, 2018

Review: "NetSuite, as good as you want it to be."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is a flower wholesaler in Canada with operations across the country. NetSuite is our ERP and different modules are used by different departments. Our company started using an ERP only in 2015 so, we are still in the process of increasing its usage by more people. So far, the main focus of NetSuite has been in our financial department. This means it is being used in purchasing, invoicing, accounts payable/receivable, and inventories. As far as I know, it addressed everything related to money, and so far we still have to use it more for operational purposes like having real time information regarding inventories, production processes, etc.
  • One tool that is outstanding in Netsuite is the search bar on the top. It is extremely easy to use and it will find anything related to your input. You can type a few letters of a vendor, a PO number, etc., and it will find it.
  • Netsuite has a very easy way to keep opening tabs that will appear on the lower part on any give page. If you open a vendor's information page, below you will see a tab with options like: Relationships, Financial, System Information, etc.; then if you click on Financial, below you will see another tab where you can see: Currencies, Transactions, Items, etc., and so on. It makes it ease to go back and forth without leaving the same page.
  • Shortcut for "Create New". There is this icon with a sheet of paper with a plus sign that when you roll over it will display a lot of different shortcuts for that specific vendor. You can go directly to Contact, email, task, Purchase order, etc. It is very handy and saves time to go to the desired place.
  • Netsuite gives you the option of personalize your home screen. You may not use this a lot but it is always good to have it.
  • In Netsuite most of the interfaces are not very intuitive. Once you learn the tricks of how to get where you want to go it is easy but most of the times you need to spend a while to find it or have someone to teach you.
  • The search bar works better without hitting "enter" after you type something. This is a little counterintuitive because in most websites people is used to hit enter after inputting the information in a search bar.
  • The dropdown menus on the top tabs sometimes are confusing. A good example is this: Vendors - > Purchases -> Enter Purchase Orders -> *and here you get two options: "List" and "Search". If you want to input a new purchase order is not clear what you are supposed to chose between "list" and "search". The use of the word "list" in a lot of menus is ambiguous.
From the perspective of a user of only a couple of modules, NetSuite feels like a robust ERP where you could do absolutely everything you need. In my particular case, it works really well managing purchases as well as production assemblies. What seems to be the most important part is the way the corporation is determined to use NetSuite because, as in all IT solutions, the hardest part is the set up.
One interesting thing is that our company uses a different solution for everything related to Payroll and HR. This makes me think that in our case, NetSuite is less well suited for these matters.
Read Julián González's full review
Stephanie Opoku, SHRM-CP, CIR profile photo
December 12, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Efficient CRM Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Netsuite serves as our CRM and is utilized by our Sales team, and our accounting department uses it for accounts payable, receivable, and employee reimbursement tracking. It helps to ensure customer contracts are renewed on time, that all of our users have access, and that all invoices (incoming and outgoing) are paid.
  • NetSuite is user-friendly and intuitive. When I first used the system to submit a reimbursement request, the process was simple and the functions are easy to use.
  • Pulling reports from the system is simple and you gather a lot of useful data.
  • We discovered that there were multiple customers in the system under different account numbers. It would be helpful if the system would produce an error if a customer name was attempted to be entered twice. This led to multiple users from the same company listed under different account numbers.
  • It's getting a little expensive at each renewal.
We have been able to customize our workflows in the area of automated marketing and manage our leads.
Read Stephanie Opoku, SHRM-CP, CIR's full review
No photo available
December 18, 2017

Review: "NetSuite - A fantastic tool for Accounting teams across all industries"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used within our finance department mainly. Other users across our business units have the ability to go into NetSuite and pull up vendor information, bills, and invoices, but finance is responsible for the content, accuracy, and management of the software. It allows accounting to have a consolidated tool for all their needs - including revenue recognition, cost, payroll, vendors, billing, and reporting as well. We use it in FP&A as well in order to get greater detail behind P&L numbers, research variances, and understand the "why" behind some of our monthly drivers.
  • GL transaction detail
  • Revenue Recognition
  • Mapping of Accounts
  • Vendor related information - including backup for bills & invoices
  • User Interface & Experience
  • Reporting - specifically data visualization
  • Modeling - building in assumptions and forecasting tools
NetSuite is fantastic for accounting purposes. Our accountants are able to map new accounts in NetSuite and have that information pull in automatically. They can also drill into any numbers that don't make sense and understand what bills or accruals drove those numbers and have the ability to pull up the PDF of the bill/invoice in question to identify if it was booked to the correct GL account. All of this can be done in just a few clicks and makes the accountant's job significantly easier. However, it is not best suited for forecasting and modeling. If you are trying to forecast next month or rest of year's numbers, NetSuite is not the ideal tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2017

"A NetSuite Review from a basic user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used our our ERP system. It is used by all departments, but was brought in specifically by Finance. It has addressed tracking invoices and billing for thousands of customers, tracking all sales numbers and goals, all implementation statuses, the NPS of each customer, among many many other things. It has allowed our company to have all information on a customer in a single location. At times third party tools will be used, but NetSuite is where the majority of our company's work is being done.
  • NetSuite does a good job of providing many different options to meet the ever changing needs of organizations.
  • NetSuite reports are not the most simple to use, but can be managed fairly easily. Those reports can be shared with users who are not report savvy so they can get the data they need on-demand.
  • NetSuite user interface is not the most intuitive. It is similar to the older Salesforce pages, but not quite as intuitive as that.
  • NetSuite mobile app has only been useful for finding the most basic information about a customer. I rarely ever use it, even if I'm on the road.
NetSuite is well suited for a company that doesn't want to use Salesforce for whatever reasons that may be, including price. It does provide one of the more robust ERP systems on the market and has the ability to connect with other 3rd party systems. It can also be helpful for a company mostly focused on the invoicing and finance side of the building. It has always been a less satisfying experience for the Sales department at the company I work for. This has mainly been because of the sales reps user experience and the number of clicks required to navigate the system. This could be partially due to the way we set it up.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2017

"NetSuite Review for You"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across the whole organization. Our marketing team uses it to track inventory of product for samples and competitions and to check inventory to see when we need to order new product. The marketing team also uses it to track our point of sale items/POS to see how much inventory we have left of some items for E-commerce reasons and sales resources for our sales force. Our accounting department uses it to track the budgets of all of our brands and spend throughout the company from all sides (marketing spend, sales spend, product spend, etc.).
  • One strength of NetSuite is the availability of personalized reports. I can save or personalize a certain report that only pertains to me and it is easily accessible.
  • I think the downloading/exporting options of all the reports (inventory or whatever you are looking up) is easy to use and very easy to send to others once downloaded.
  • You can also share reports with certain users with different accounts. For example if two people work on a brand and build reports targeted toward that brand, you can share via the NetSuite platform so the other account user can see it as well.
  • I believe NetSuite could be more visually appealing.
  • I believe the set up of the reports could be easier to read on the actual platform - columns and rows lining up perfectly.
NetSuite is well suited for any company that needs to keep track of budgets and spend. It is very versatile and is able to be used across multiple sections of a company. I believe that any company would benefit from using NetSuite. If you have an e-commerce site and need to keep track of your items in inventory, this is also a very helpful tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 24, 2017

NetSuite Review: "Salesforce but for Small to Medium Sized Business"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is used by our Alliance Department, Analyst Relations Department, and our Sales Department to track the work we do with our clients and prospects from opportunities to closed sales in addition to tracking our monthly, quarterly, and yearly commissions and bonuses. NetSuite helps to make sure we have a full understanding of where we are within the Sales period.
  • Netsuite is visually appealing.
  • Netsuite connects with almost any API to help the user adapt it to their needs.
  • Netsuite's analytics dashboard is robust and provides the right information.
  • Netsuite is difficult to customize.
  • Netsuite could take a page out of Saleforce's book by making it more transformative and easily malleable.
  • Netsuite doesn't always pull in the data correctly.
It would depend on what they need the platform to do. I believe this would be better suited for a smaller company rather than a large enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
Howie Friedman, CPA profile photo
August 31, 2017

Review: "Be an Educated Consumer Before Signing with Netsuite"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Netsuite to run our Order to Cash processes, from running our website, processing orders, all the way to all the backend accounting. Every employee in every department uses Netsuite for at least some of their core tasks.
  • Financials - Our core financials are maintained in Netsuite, and it does a great job of accurately and intuitively doing this.
  • Order Management - Our sales order to invoice to payment is smooth and highly customized for what we need.
  • Inventory Management - Inventory is managed smoothly and accurately. We have many options and customizations, all handled well
  • Customer Support - We use 3rd party consultants for first level support. Only when the issue is proven to be a defect do we report it to Gold Support, in which case the majority of time they inform us (after much time) that they filed a defect and the issue cannot be resolved. We never use support for how to questions, as they are usually poorly trained, have no familiarity with our business at all, and take a long time to respond. 27% of our fees are for support so this is a huge waste of money.
  • WMS - I do not think they are selling it anymore, but we it has proven to be very buggy, inaccurate, and ultimately a bad decision.
  • SuiteCommerce Advanced/Website - The SCA platform has a very strong "My Account" page in terms of how tightly integrated it is with the backend (assuming it is set up properly). But every other aspect of the site is nowhere near the capabilities of the functionality and flexibility you would get from a Shopify or WooCommerce site (for midmarket companies).
  • Account Management & Pricing - I have a long and storied history dealing with account managers at Netsuite. Suffice it to say that you need to make sure you lock down pricing whenever possible to avoid being gouged at renewal. And expect them to sell you any module possible with promises of functionality that you will never be able to take advantage of.
  • Speed - Page load times are ridiculously slow at times. We are not given the proper access or tools to diagnose the cause and fix it as this is SAAS and that end of the things is locked down to a certain degree.
For the core financials and other modules that are native to Netsuite, I think it would be a great fit for many midmarket companies. Make sure you partner with with a third party firm to assist in the implementation. Do not purchase any upgrades for support. Basic free support coupled with outside help, would suffice. Be sure to lock down price increases for the expected licensing period, so that, once you are implemented they do not do a bait and switch. For additional functionality, like ecommerce, professional services, project management or WMS, look into third party platforms and integrating them rather then the Netsuite module.
Read Howie Friedman, CPA's full review
Alex Placito profile photo
February 17, 2017

Review: "NetSuite is a modern ERP that will help you grow"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses NetSuite. It is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control the products we sell. It addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a hard time running our business.
  • Web-based, cloud ERP - can access from anywhere
  • Relatively simple customization ecosystem allows a high amount of flexibility with the product - it can be changed to do almost anything you want
  • Role- and permissions-based user management makes it easy to fine-tune roles for users in your organization.
  • Documentation is there, but lacking especially in development areas.
  • While releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years.
  • Their mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and limiting.
NetSuite is well-suited for new businesses, growing businesses, or established businesses looking to become more agile in their ERP. It may not be a good fit for a company who is set in already using an older, in-house ERP system - though if the cost can be absorbed to transition, it can alleviate many issues. It has some manufacturing capabilities, but companies with a strong need for MRP capabilities may want to evaluate other software that is more tailored to their needs.
Read Alex Placito's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
9.0
Benefit plan administration (4)
7.0
Direct deposit files (4)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (4)
7.1
Reimbursement management (5)
9.0
API for custom integration (36)
8.6
Plug-ins (31)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (36)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (46)
9.0
Dashboards (49)
8.2
Standard reports (49)
8.5
Custom reports (49)
8.5
Accounts payable (43)
8.7
Accounts receivable (42)
8.8
Global Financial Support (11)
8.1
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (12)
9.2
Intercompany Accounting (14)
8.5
Localizations (11)
8.5
Journals and Reconciliations (19)
8.7
Enterprise Accounting (16)
8.5
Configurable Accounting (16)
8.5
Centralized Rules Framework (9)
8.1
Standardized Processes (18)
8.4
Inventory tracking (30)
8.5
Automatic reordering (18)
8.1
Location management (23)
8.7
Manufacturing module (15)
7.7
Pricing (34)
8.7
Order entry (35)
8.8
Credit card processing (24)
8.7
Cost of goods sold (29)
8.5
Order Orchestration (8)
8.7
End-to-end order visibility (11)
8.8
Order exception Resolution (7)
8.8
Automated Invoice Processing (16)
8.4
Shared Services Payments (5)
8.3
Billings Management (15)
8.4
Customer Receipt Applications (14)
8.3
Customer Collections (12)
8.2
Revenue Recognition (16)
8.3
Cash Management (12)
8.0
Asset Management (10)
7.9
Travel & Expense Management (14)
7.2
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (12)
8.1
Period Close (16)
8.7
Transactions Tax (12)
8.3
Subledger Reconciliations (9)
8.3
3rd Party Accounting Systems (5)
9.1
Budgeting and Forecasting (10)
7.4
Project Costing (10)
7.1
Cost Capture (10)
7.8
Capital Project Management (4)
6.2
Customer Invoicing (11)
8.4
Customer Contract Compliance (3)
9.4
Project Revenue Recognition (10)
8.2
Project Financial Performance Analysis (9)
7.8
Project Financials Dashboard (9)
7.6
Real-time Financial Reporting (11)
8.4
Embedded Business Intelligence (3)
8.1
Project Planning Collaboration (4)
7.1
Project Planning and Scheduling (5)
7.5
Project Manager Dashboard (5)
6.9
Resource Manager Dashboard (3)
7.0
Task Insight for Project Managers (3)
5.6
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (2)
5.3
Team Member Task Collaboration (3)
4.8
Team Member Mobile Functionality (3)
6.6
Real-Time Project Reporting (3)
7.4
Absence Management (1)
4
Product Lifecycle Management (1)
10
Award Lifecycle Management (1)
8
Spending Control (3)
8.6
Indirect Cost Management (3)
8.6
Billing (3)
9.6
Sourcing Team Collaboration (2)
9.0
Sourcing Analysis (3)
7.0
Bids Analyzed and Compared (1)
8
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (1)
9
Contract Authoring (2)
7.2
Contract Compliance Management (2)
8.0
Contract History (2)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (1)
7
Contract Repository (1)
7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (1)
6
Electronic Signatures (2)
8.0
Invoice Automated Matching (3)
7.4
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (1)
9
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (4)
7.7
Spend Compliance Management (3)
6.5
Supplier Assessment (2)
7.5
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (3)
8.0
Supplier Management (4)
7.7
Supplier Portal (1)
6
Risk Repository (1)
8
Control Management (2)
9.5
Control Mapping (1)
9
Issue Detection (1)
6
Automatic Notification (1)
7
Remediation and Certification (1)
6
Transportation Planning and Optimization (3)
9.3
Transportation Sourcing Management (3)
9.6
Transportation Process Integration (3)
9.3
Transportation Execution Management (2)
8.8
Freight Payment Automation (2)
8.8
Trade Management (2)
8.8
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (1)
7
Customs Entry Management (2)
8.8
Customs Document Management (1)
7
Customs Document Collaboration (1)
6
Fulfillment Management (5)
8.6
Inventory Visibility (6)
8.6
Warehouse Workforce Management (4)
8.0
Production Process Design (2)
7.5
Supply Chain Business Flows (2)
8.0
Production Management (2)
8.0
Contracted Manufacturing Management (2)
8.0
Configuration Management (2)
8.5
Work Definition (2)
6.5
Work Execution (2)
6.0
Advanced Fulfillment (2)
7.5
Manufacturing Costs (3)
8.9
Forecasting (6)
7.6
Inventory Planning (4)
7.9
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (3)
9.2
Performance Monitoring (2)
9.4
Ideation Management (1)
8
Requirements Management (1)
8
Proposal Management (1)
8
Innovation Portfolio Management (1)
8
Product Master Data Management (1)
7
Vendor Portal (3)
8.2
Project Portfolio Management (1)
8

About NetSuite

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite Integrations

NetSuite Competitors

NetSuite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No