PayPal Here Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Kevin Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

I'm glad PayPal is here!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paypal Here is super useful for a solo business owner like myself. I have the Bluetooth device that connects very easily to my Stylo 4 and Galaxy s8+ business phones. It has both the chip and card reader so I can take payments during consultations with ease. Everything else is handled through the app which pretty much acts like the normal PayPal app. Money is available fairly quickly after the transaction is complete.
Read Kevin Miller's full review
Jim Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

PayPal Here Facilitates Manual Credit Card Transactions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage multiple online stores, allow customers to place orders over the phone, and sell both physical goods and information products in person at conferences and other events. We also manage a nonprofit organization that accepts charitable contributions online or in person. The PayPal Here app and card reader facilitate manual entry of orders or donations and credit card processing in person.
Read Jim Nelson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Happy PayPal Here Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PayPal Here to instantly and easily collect donations by credit card from our supporters. We have found PayPal Here very useful at our fundraising events and other community events where people may want to make a donation with a credit card. We have also used PayPal Here to sell raffle tickets and auction items.
Read this authenticated review
Fredrick Doss, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Fast, Easy, & Convenient

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paypal Here is used as part of our fundraising operations at events and meet and greets. It allows us to seamlessly take donations from individuals that would like to contribute to our campaign. It is used at nearly every event where there is a potential for people to make donations.
Read Fredrick Doss, M.A.'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

PayPal Here may or may not allow you to even accept payments

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PayPal Here in order to take customer credit card payments on site for our service business. PayPal Here is used across our whole organization. Since our business is not one that takes place in in office, we need to be able to take credit card payments wherever we are. This is where PayPal Here comes in handy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

PayPal Here Has Opened Up Our Retail Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company specifically uses Paypal Here when we have offsite events where we also want to set up a quick retail experience. Previously we had a very messy system of trying to accept payment while at these events, but Paypal Here has solved exactly the problem we were facing. We are able to provide a great retail experience for our customers no matter where we are.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

Fast, easy and useful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is using PayPal Here almost everywhere. Our stores can carry these around connected with their iPhones and check people out anywhere. Corporate offices can use it also for when they have people come in to view our retail items that we have on showcase. One problem it addresses is long lines. Lines at the front of the store are shorter now and everyone loves that. Customers can checkout anywhere in the store.
Read this authenticated review
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

Paypal here is great for taking payments up front in person

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use PayPal Here for our merchant services. We use it for several things. We use it to request money from clients. We use it to send money to Virtual Assistants overseas. We use it to pay for monthly tools and subscriptions. We use it to set up recurring billing with clients as well. We have also used it on occasion to take a credit card on the spot at an event.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
AK Cyrway | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2018

PayPal Here: An invaluable tool for the artist or small nonprofit

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paypal Here was used for the first time by the nonprofit I volunteered for taking in registration and membership in an art show. This was the first time we had opted to take credit cards for the organisation.
Read AK Cyrway's full review

About PayPal Here

PayPal Here is a POS and payment processing system that includes either a mobile card reader or a chip reader (hardware), and is powered by the mobile PayPal Here app. Admins can add up to 1,000 users per account, and the app also includes invoicing, reporting, and inventory management features. 
The pricing structure for payment processing is: 
2.7% per US card swipe.
3.5% + $0.15 to key in cards.
2.9% + $0.30 to invoice.
1% for cross-border transfers.
Categories:  Point of Sale

PayPal Here Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No