TrustRadius
Podium, formerly Repdrive, is a ratings and review management platform from the company of the same name in Provo, Utah.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ZL/lo/G7DERBPTM6BP.pngPodium, a 5-Star Review GeneratorWe use Podium as a way to increase our reviews (hopefully our 5 star reviews) online. I work in the automotive industry and we use Podium to send a review invite to customers who have purchased a vehicle, within one week after the vehicle is delivered. Podium addresses a couple problems that we had at our dealership. First, it was a way that we could easily send customers a text to invite them to review us, which would, in turn, easily increase our amount of online reviews. Second, we are alerted of a bad review via email and the Podium app; therefore, we never miss a poor online review. These are both great solutions to online reputation management issues that companies may face.,Podium can send review invites automatically, if you choose to do so. Podium allows you to decide which order each platform appears to the customer upon clicking your link. I was interested in increasing Google reviews, so I placed that first. Podium has support available via chat, which is extremely convenient for me. Podium allows you to customize the message that users receive, whether you want to send a mass text or you want to send out each text individually.,I had a few issues navigating the backend. For example, changing the link that is included. I tried on my own for a while, but had to contact support and they were able to help via chat. When changes are made to the platform, Podium should offer a click-path walk through. I often find myself searching and clicking to find where something has been moved to. I end up having to contact support. Podium could improve by offering a newsletter or a popup on the website with tips for how to use Podium better.,10,When we first started using Podium, we were at a 3.8 on Google. Now, two years later, we are at a 4.2. Podium has helped allow our business to have better awareness of issues, allowing our team to connect with an upset customer before the issue continues. Google review ratings impact where Google wants to place you in searches. Having more reviews and a better overall rating will help Google rank you higher in searches, allowing customers to see your website URL and go on to your website. When more customers are on our website, the more cars we sell, the more cars we service.,,Google Analytics, Facebook for Business, Hootsuite EnterprisePodium = more reviews for your business!We are using Podium across our retail organization that sells furniture to consumers. We send a link to every customer who purchases from us. The link asks the customer to rate us on either Google or Facebook. We are getting about a 10% return on this which is getting us the important reviews we need online so when potential customers look at us they see our great rating!,Podium sends a link directly to our customer's cell phone or email and with one click the customer can leave us a review. Every time there is a review made I get an email alert so I can answer it. There is a good backend website that shows all of our requests, reviews, ratings, etc.,It would be nice if after a certain amount of time that you designate, a reminder text or email could go to the customers that did not do the review the first time.,10,We have gained quite a few new customers because of our online reviews and this will continue!,RETAILvantageTry Podium if you want to get 5 star Google reviews!We currently use Podium for review aggregation and after service follow up. It is the only platform we have used that successfully obtains Google reviews and is extremely easy to use. We have tried several platforms, but Podium beats them hands down! Also, the customer service from Podium is second to none. I highly recommend Podium, if you are looking to drive your online reputation and SEO through obtaining online reviews.,Obtains 5 star reviews Make obtaining review extremely easy at the point of service. Customer service is top notch!,We have been very happy with Podium. I cannot think of any improvements it really needs. Works great for what we use it for.,10,Increased online reputation. Increased SEO visibility via search engines. Clients love the communication channel it provides via SMS.,BirdEye,G Suite, PandaDocI <3 Podium!We currently use Podium to send review invites via text to customers who have purchased vehicles from us. We are currently considering using it for our service customers as well. We like that there is a text option, as our customers get several emails from us with surveys and asking for feedback. Texting gives us better results.,Texting. Texting is huge and a great way to reach customers in a different way. It is very easy to use. The back end is extremely user friendly. They are always changing and evolving. They really take feedback to heart and make necessary changes.,We had asked in the past if there is a automated version where they could integrate with our CRM and auto send review invites. I think they are still working on this functionality.,10,We have increased our overall Google ranking from 3.8 to a 4.2 in one year.,Adobe Photoshop, Facebook for Business, Hootsuite FreePodium is effective toWe use Podium to ask for a review from current and new customers in both sales an customer service. Podium solves the ability to solicit a review, provide the platform for a customer to submit the review and the immediacy of a review on social media.,Creating an admin user [to be] able to create reports based on locations, users, etc Multiple locations are separate but [with] limited ability to combine them under one user,Master user with ability to combine all locations Combined reporting for multiple locations Ability to add reviews to multiple social media platform,9,300 total reviews from 2009 to 2017. From August to present day we have more than doubled. Podium has allowed us to target reviews on different platforms like Google, Facebook, etc. Targeting does get skewed because it is the customer's choice on which social media to submit a review.,,NetSuite CRM+
Unspecified
Podium
10 Ratings
Score 9.9 out of 101
TRScore

Podium Reviews

Podium
10 Ratings
Score 9.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 10 vetted Podium reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Emily Gatlin profile photo
June 29, 2018

"Podium, a 5-Star Review Generator"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Podium as a way to increase our reviews (hopefully our 5 star reviews) online. I work in the automotive industry and we use Podium to send a review invite to customers who have purchased a vehicle, within one week after the vehicle is delivered. Podium addresses a couple problems that we had at our dealership. First, it was a way that we could easily send customers a text to invite them to review us, which would, in turn, easily increase our amount of online reviews. Second, we are alerted of a bad review via email and the Podium app; therefore, we never miss a poor online review. These are both great solutions to online reputation management issues that companies may face.
  • Podium can send review invites automatically, if you choose to do so.
  • Podium allows you to decide which order each platform appears to the customer upon clicking your link. I was interested in increasing Google reviews, so I placed that first.
  • Podium has support available via chat, which is extremely convenient for me.
  • Podium allows you to customize the message that users receive, whether you want to send a mass text or you want to send out each text individually.
  • I had a few issues navigating the backend. For example, changing the link that is included. I tried on my own for a while, but had to contact support and they were able to help via chat.
  • When changes are made to the platform, Podium should offer a click-path walk through. I often find myself searching and clicking to find where something has been moved to. I end up having to contact support.
  • Podium could improve by offering a newsletter or a popup on the website with tips for how to use Podium better.
Podium is well suited for several types of businesses. If you are an entrepreneur or small business owner, Podium would be a great way for you to ask that customers leave you a review online sharing their awesome experience. For medium to large businesses, Podium review invites can be automated through the company's customer management system, allowing the use of Podium to be simple and not timely, even with a large customer base. It may not be appropriate for a large company to manually send out individual review invites.
Read Emily Gatlin's full review
Karly Weinberger profile photo
October 11, 2018

"Podium = more reviews for your business!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Podium across our retail organization that sells furniture to consumers. We send a link to every customer who purchases from us. The link asks the customer to rate us on either Google or Facebook. We are getting about a 10% return on this which is getting us the important reviews we need online so when potential customers look at us they see our great rating!
  • Podium sends a link directly to our customer's cell phone or email and with one click the customer can leave us a review.
  • Every time there is a review made I get an email alert so I can answer it.
  • There is a good backend website that shows all of our requests, reviews, ratings, etc.
  • It would be nice if after a certain amount of time that you designate, a reminder text or email could go to the customers that did not do the review the first time.
It is great for any restaurant or retail store that consumers search online before shopping.

Now, so many people search local businesses before shopping and they want to see what other customers are saying about the particular business so it is important to have a sufficient number of reviews and sometimes it's hard to get people to give reviews but if you send an easy link to everyone that is a customer you will get a return.
Read Karly Weinberger's full review
Brock Bruce profile photo
July 22, 2018

"Try Podium if you want to get 5 star Google reviews!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Podium for review aggregation and after service follow up. It is the only platform we have used that successfully obtains Google reviews and is extremely easy to use. We have tried several platforms, but Podium beats them hands down! Also, the customer service from Podium is second to none. I highly recommend Podium, if you are looking to drive your online reputation and SEO through obtaining online reviews.
  • Obtains 5 star reviews
  • Make obtaining review extremely easy at the point of service.
  • Customer service is top notch!
  • We have been very happy with Podium. I cannot think of any improvements it really needs. Works great for what we use it for.
Podium is by far the best review aggregator we have been able to find. We have used a few and Podium beats them hands down. From the ease of use to ROI, I would recommend highly.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
Erica Birkhold profile photo
June 29, 2018

User Review: "I <3 Podium!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Podium to send review invites via text to customers who have purchased vehicles from us. We are currently considering using it for our service customers as well. We like that there is a text option, as our customers get several emails from us with surveys and asking for feedback. Texting gives us better results.
  • Texting. Texting is huge and a great way to reach customers in a different way.
  • It is very easy to use. The back end is extremely user friendly.
  • They are always changing and evolving. They really take feedback to heart and make necessary changes.
  • We had asked in the past if there is a automated version where they could integrate with our CRM and auto send review invites. I think they are still working on this functionality.
Any business that has a customer base and that is looking to improve their online reputation would benefit from using Podium. We are a car dealership, and good reviews are a must for our online reputation. Reviews heavily impact customer consideration, and Podium allows us to see all our reviews in one place, and actively ask for good reviews.
Read Erica Birkhold's full review
Max Pourlak profile photo
December 08, 2017

User Review: "Podium is effective to"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Podium to ask for a review from current and new customers in both sales an customer service. Podium solves the ability to solicit a review, provide the platform for a customer to submit the review and the immediacy of a review on social media.
  • Creating an admin user [to be] able to create reports based on locations, users, etc
  • Multiple locations are separate but [with] limited ability to combine them under one user
  • Master user with ability to combine all locations
  • Combined reporting for multiple locations
  • Ability to add reviews to multiple social media platform
Great to generate a lot of reviews. May not be the best option if your processes are not in place or your product is not ready. You would want mostly positive reviews but there will be negative reviews in the mix (90% positive or more). If you get 30% or more bad reviews, Podium will negatively impact your business. The negative side of reviews allows you truthfully get feedback on what you need to improve.
Read Max Pourlak's full review
Kim Kimbrough profile photo
December 08, 2017

Review: "Stand at your mic and build your business with Podium"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Podium to connect with patients after visits. The entire medical staff uses it and we have found that not only is it easy and convenient for us, it is quick and simple for patients to do reviews. We selected Podium when we were not getting results in asking patients to go to social media sites on their own and do reviews. Now, it is a text message to the patient; one click for the patient and the review can be do in 60 seconds.
  • The strength of Podium is in ease of use for the reviewer.
  • For the manager charged with customer service delivery at the highest level, Podium makes it easy for me to see the review first, respond accordingly and to quickly identify areas in which the staff needs help.
  • It is quite a sufficient tool as it is.
Every business from small to large and including non-profits can benefit from using Podium. If you are in a business in any way that provides a product or service to the public, you should be using Podium to get social media reviews. It's a business-builder; but it also is an identifier of the weak link in the chain, helping you to correct and improve customer service almost instantly.
Read Kim Kimbrough's full review
Scott Keeler profile photo
November 14, 2017

Review: "Podium gets results and boosts our online reputation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Podium is used by the sales departments of all six dealership locations within our auto group. In the automotive retail business dealerships which choose not to ask all of their customers to review them online end up misrepresented with a larger share of their upset customers using review sites as a forum to vent or leverage the dealership's reputation against them to get something they want; while a relatively small percent of happy customers don't think to write a review. Podium gives our salespeople an easy and effective tool to ask every customer to write a review so that car shoppers who read reviews as part of their online research will get a more balanced and accurate feel for the experience they can expect to have when they come in.
  • Podium is intuitive and easy to use. All the dealership employee has to do is open an app, enter in the customer's name and cell phone number, and hit 'send'. Simplicity and ease of use translate into greater buy-in and utilization.
  • From a consumer's perspective Podium makes it really easy to write a review. It gives the customer the option to write a review on any number of review sites determined/provided by the dealership. When they select the review site they wish to post on, the customer is taken directly to the page where they can give a star rating and write about their experience.
  • From an administrative perspective, it is very easy to set up and manager new users, manage which review sites are listed, and view helpful reports.
  • If Podium could find a way to report back from Google and other review sites when a user referred to that review site by Podium actually posted a review and tie those reviews to the person who sent the invite to the customer, that would help to add another layer of accountability and recognition to salespeople who are following the process.
  • I'd like to see Podium add a service where they respond to positive reviews on behalf of the dealership and provide suggested responses to bad reviews which the dealer could accept, reject, or edit and post.
  • Another functionality that could improve the Podium product would be a tie-in to social media. A way to share reviews on Facebook, invite the customer to follow up on social media, and perhaps even a way to take a picture of the customer with their new car and post it to our page.
The way we use Podium is that when the customer agrees to purchase a vehicle and is waiting to go into the finance office for paperwork (which can be anywhere from a 10-60 minute wait), the salesperson sends the review invite while sitting with them. The customer is more likely to write a review during some downtime, while they are excited about their new purchase, and happy with the salesperson who has been serving them.
Read Scott Keeler's full review
Ross Lugasi profile photo
November 14, 2017

"Podium: The review platform to stand on"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Podium every day. Every sales associate is trained to send out review requests and our management staff has been trained to monitor the staff and respond to negative reviews. In addition, I review and put together analytics reports to measure the success and growth of various aspects of generating reviews. The biggest problem Podium address is the fleeting nature of "word of mouth". Word of mouth only last for a few months, reviews are forever. It's a tangible way for our customers to see the service they will receive when visiting any of our stores.
  • Ease-of-use and low impact. For both the staff sending reviews and the individuals leaving reviews.
  • Responding to reviews and texts directly from their dashboard. It allows us to actively monitor and quickly respond to any issue(s) our customers might be experiencing.
  • In-depth reporting. This allows you to see the success or failure of any campaign you are using to drive reviews. In addition to that, you can monitor your competitors and compare their reviews to yours. Although thanks to Podium, our closest competitor only has 1/5 of a number of reviews we have.
  • The only critique I have is the pricing. Compared to other systems like Reputation.com, their pricing is considerably steeper. Other than that, they have always worked with us for any problem we have and even come up with customer solutions catered specifically to us.
Podium would be suitable for any business that has enough to pay the expenses. Because online reviews have effectively replaced word of mouth, it is invaluable to have a service help build your online reputation.

Podium would not be suitable for a business that is just starting or doesn't have the overhead to pay for it. Especially considering it takes a couple months for the service to begin paying off.
Read Ross Lugasi's full review
Jorel Cook profile photo
November 15, 2017

Podium: "Best Review Software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Podium to request reviews from our clients to rate our company and gauge sentiment. It works better and has so many useful features that would be hard to live without. For example, after texting someone a review, we had no idea that people were trying to text back. It only makes sense that the customer should be able to text back to a review invite text that you just sent them.
  • Messaging with clients.
  • Review tracking is almost instantaneous.
  • Comparing your company to your competitors.
  • More research on why links may not work after sending to clients.
  • This feature is in the works for the app. Messaging through the app to clients, allowing us to respond quicker.
  • Maybe add reporting for the managers in the app.
I believe that it is the best review platform available, because of how simple it is to use.
Read Jorel Cook's full review

Podium Scorecard Summary

About Podium

Podium, formerly Repdrive, is a ratings and review management platform from the company of the same name in Provo, Utah.

Podium Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No