TrustRadius
Bigcommerce is a SaaS platform that allows SMBs to develop eCommerce sites. Features include the capabilities to design the storefront, configure products, manage payments, generate traffic, and optimize conversion.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/4K/PR/JWFGT6XQZWTB.JPEGIncrease Product Sales In Record Time With BigCommerceBigCommerce is used by our Marketing department, and Customer Service. This platform has allowed us to open our first ever online store, allowing customers to access our products directly rather than going through the lengthy process of searching for distributors within their area and working with 3rd parties for pricing/ shipping. BigCommerce has allowed us to quickly increase our revenue on products that were once the lowest sellers in our inventory. This platform has opened us up to a bigger customer market, and overall has allowed us to sell more product. WIN-WIN!,Customer orders and information. Our customer service team is able to easily and quickly assists customers that call in with questions or errors regarding their purchase (ex: address change, quantity change, etc). With the color tabs we can tell how many orders are awaiting fulfillment, completed, pending, or refunded. Full access o my product pages. I enjoy being able to use BigCommerce to quickly access my product pages and make any necessary information changes without having to to send requests to a web developer. I have full control of what my store pages look like. BigCommerce provides various Analytics reports that are helpful. Although we mainly use Google Analytics for our reporting, we also some of BigCommerce's reports such as: Purchase Funnel, Abandoned Cart, and Marketing Reports to see which avenue our customers are reaching our website.,We have had issues with the link/ connection between BigCommerce and our email marketing platform. We cannot get our product images to load properly on abandon cart, thank-you emails, etc. This makes our emails look sloppy! I do not like that some (back end) product information pulls over to the product page. On the product page, under "information", the product SKU# is showing. I cannot seem to fix or hide this information and it is aesthetically pretty annoying. If you want the fancy stuff, you'll have to pay more.,8,Online Store,Big ROI! Reduced time spent on administrative tasks by allowing customers to shop our products online rather than placing a phone call for every order (so outdated!) Attracted new customers to our products which has lead to a higher brand and company awareness within the market,,$100,000 to $500,000,BothBigCommerce as a Catalog SiteMy agency has a client in the high-end consumer electronics industry. Though they don't sell directly to the consumer (they are an importer and distributor), they wished for a site that made an easy catalog for the consumer and a Purchase Order builder for retailers. They also had a number of other "wants" such as an integrated blog, pricing and options models, and tiered pricing. After examining multiple platforms, we decided the most professional-looking and functional choice that checked most—if not all—the boxes would be BigCommerce. As the scope of the project began to shift slightly, we decided the best option would be to stick with Pro and then upgrade to Enterprise down the line. For the client, we gave them control of the site, but have stayed on to make any changes or updates they need us to. So, though the client has the ability to make the changes, my agency still actively manages the content and functionality of the site on a daily basis.,Simple Design. Using the template files provided, it is pretty simple to build an attractive and functional site with minimal coding. Our developers still needed to make a number of specific changes to the code, but much of that was due to this specific product. So I wouldn't say you could build the site without a coder, but if the product and design are simple, you shouldn't have to rely on a developer to create the site. Product Functions. The bulk import/export function is useful and not too finicky. I especially like the in-browser Bulk Edit function that is similar to a spreadsheet. (Unfortunately, this function is limited in the number of options, but it is still more convenient than exporting, editing, and then reimporting a .csv of products). Also, the product options, pricing rules, and facets are very useful. Ease of Updates. The back-end menus are pretty self-explanatory, and some options that are used more often are broken out to make them easier to update. The Home Page Carousel, for example, is nested right under Storefront, making it quick and easy to navigate to. This is convenient, especially when handing the reins over to users who are less familiar with site architecture.,Image Directories - Oddly, BigCommerce has at least 2 sets of image directories: One for Products, and one for content and everything else. This is awkward because it means uploading the same image twice (to use a product image in content) or pointing the source to the product image URL. This may seem nit-picky, but a unified depository for images would be very helpful. Product Options don't have an AND feature. Again, this may be nitpicking, but when building product options for pricing and availability, there is only an OR function. Having an AND function would allow much more versatility in the options for each product, and would save time and energy when building out the products and their options. Different Wysiwygs for blog pages vs everything else—the Blog/Content/News uses a different Wysiwyg/text-editor than the one used for product pages and other site pages. This is quite irritating as the one used for the blog has fewer options than the one used for everything else. Ideally, the blog would have the same (if not more) functionality than the product pages, but this is not so on BigCommerce. This necessitates a lot of custom CSS on the content side.,8,Online Store,The main purpose of the site was to be able to highlight individual brands and products. There wasn't a direct ROI associated with this project: the BigCommerce site would be helpful in having a more efficient way of getting information about products (and hopefully increase sales through our retailers). The site also serves as positioning for future endeavors. Currently, orders and payments are more old-school: through the phone or fax with purchase orders and invoices. In the future, we hope to move all of these transactions online, allowing our retailers to purchase large and small orders through the website instead of faxing, mailing, or calling in. Currently, product inventory management, shipping, and other systems are sequestered to their respective silos. It is our hope to bring inventory management and shipping into the website in the future for a more streamlined, single-system process. Due to a myriad of issues not related to BigCommerce, we are postponing that part of the project until a later date.,Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), WooCommerce, WordPress, Squarespace and Shopify,$1 to $10 million,B2B,Yes,Price Product Features Vendor Reputation Third-party Reviews,One of the main problems we ran into after we had started the project was learning that assets (images, videos, and content) are not shared between the website/product pages and the internal blog pages. We had thought it was one integrated system, which would allow us to use product assets in the the content section and vice versa. If we had to do it over, we may look at other platforms that have a more integrated DAM/CMS or see if there was a separate program/stack we could onboard during the dev process.,Product onboarding is quite easy in BigCommerce. Also, variants/SKUs are pretty easy to integrate once you get used to the system. The Themes are quite well designed to make a good looking, meaning you'll need to spend less time changing CSS and HTML to make the site look great. BigCommerce has a decent library of integrations that make expanding the functionality easy. Having internal access to these modules means less research and 'hunting' for the right plug-in/extension. The navigation in the back end is structured in a simple and easily understandable tree. The structure of the option tree makes the workflow faster, and that's a very elegant touch.,Product Options/Option Sets require a bit of a learning curve at first. Handlebars are a new "language" to learn. Though it is useful in BC development, it is another unique coding language you have to get acquainted with before making substantial changes. Acknowledging that BigCommerce is not a content platform, nor does it claim to be, BigCommerce's internal content system is not well implemented. The WYSIWYG (different than the one used in product & site pages) is not very effective, the images aren't shared between the content and product images, and there is a lot of functionality that could make BC much better. I would love for BC's blog and the rest of the site to share resources, so I wouldn't have to re-upload images to use them in the blog side, or relevant articles would show up on product pages without having to hardcode them into the product description.,88/10 would recommend for your small or medium sized business!BigCommerce is being used as the flagship e-commerce software of our organization. Midwest Tungsten Service is a premium marketplace brand, and we needed a turnkey piece of software that would fit the bill of supporting our brand messaging and feel. It's being used across the whole corporate organization as our e-commerce solution. It addressed the problems of not being able to migrate our products online in an easy, sustainable manner. BigCommerce plugged in nicely with our other internal integrations and the open app marketplace has given us a lot of flexibility in shipping, marketing, advertising, and customer service.,Client Support: their support team is fully English speaking and based out of Austin. I've never had to wait more than 3 minutes to speak with somebody, and every single rep I've interacted with has been upbeat and ready to go above and beyond to solve the problem. They also aren't afraid to bring in more, "expensive" resources like engineers to solve a problem. Robust API: Plug and Play! They integrate nicely with hundred of marketing, shipping, payment, and customer service solutions, all at the click of a button. Ongoing Improvements: the team holds monthly town hall meetings on new improvements for everything from new integrations to new UI buildouts. The platform is constantly improving. Intuitive UI: easy setting interfaces and WYSIWYG editors. Even somebody without any e-commerce experience can pick up this software and build out their store.,Analytics: the standard set isn't very robust, and they try to charge you for basic things like Sales by Item Category reporting. Checkout Page Customization: currently you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly. Standard followup email customization: currently, you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly.,8,Online Store,Reduce order processing time: with the click of the button, we can process and send order paperwork to the fulfillment shop floor. This cut down order processing time by over 90%. Advertise offline sales options: e-commerce is only 10% of total company sales, and we sell many modifications of online items to our offline customers. We've gained many new offline customers as a result of our online product advertising. Provided special PayPal credit card processing rates - we received special rates whereas PayPal only charged 2.6% for credit card processing due to our relationship with BigCommerce. We started using this new rate for our entire business, saving us in excess of $20k per year. Promote larger Midwest Tungsten Service brand: thanks to BigCommerce, thousands of brand new customers now have received excellent service from Midwest Tungsten Service.,$1 to $10 million,BothBig Commerce is great for online storesBigCommerce is used for our e-commerce. We are able to list all of our products for sale, track customer spending, track visitors to the site, and manage inventory with the system. Recently we were able to link our Square credit card processing account to give our buyers alternatives when checking out. Also, by adding Sweet Tooth we are able to now offer loyalty points to customers to encourage repeat business.,Easy to set up Compatible with Square Variety of themes to choose from,Setting up and using email accounts can be frustrating Inventory for items with options difficult to understand More control over placement of products,10,Online Store Social Media (e.g. Facebook, Pinterest),Cost far exceeds amount of business done via the website Allows me to have an online presence Have not seen an increase in customers due to SEO optimization,Volusion,Less than $20,000,Both,1,1,Merchandising Sales Online presence,Promote sales Seasonal offerings Landing page for social media promotions,Wholesale orders,10,Square Invoices,No,Price Product Features Product Usability,No change,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was minimal,None,10,No,10,No,I was overcharged on my monthly bill and the billing team took care of it promptly saving me undue aggravation.,Website themes Coupon codes Adding products,Customizing themes,Yes,10BigCommerce- The Best Online Store Marketing ToolIn the our organization, BigCommerce is used to list the various products, their prices and availability on our website. Clients can access the website and scroll through products before making their purchasing decision. BigCommerce is used by the sales department because it is wholly involved in generating consumer products. It addresses the problem of uncertainty in prices of energy products in the organization. Due to the changing energy tariffs in the organization, consumers pay different rates anytime there is a price review. BigCommerce has been critical in timely update of the prices and the consumers remain informed.,Impressive built-in features that enable the sales team to update the product list with ease Top-notch SEO tools that enable the filtering of product information for the consumers and the sales team Allows selling across multiple platforms including Facebook, Instagram, and products A non-complex interface that helps the sales team navigate through the products when making updates It allows multiple products to appear in the interface which is crucial when the list of products is long The product description can be modified to on the website to make it appealing and capture the attention of the consumers,The terminology used may not be favorable for amateur users and the developer can improve this by using standard language There is also no mobile feature to manage a store on the go,9,Online Store,It has reduced the need to reach consumers through paid adverts informing them on changes in price or new products It has reduced the number of people managing the website which has been imperative in reducing the overhead costs,$100,000 to $500,000,B2C
Unspecified
BigCommerce
114 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

BigCommerce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
BigCommerce
114 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 114 vetted BigCommerce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Whitney Slothower profile photo
February 14, 2019

Review: "Increase Product Sales In Record Time With BigCommerce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is used by our Marketing department, and Customer Service. This platform has allowed us to open our first ever online store, allowing customers to access our products directly rather than going through the lengthy process of searching for distributors within their area and working with 3rd parties for pricing/ shipping. BigCommerce has allowed us to quickly increase our revenue on products that were once the lowest sellers in our inventory. This platform has opened us up to a bigger customer market, and overall has allowed us to sell more product. WIN-WIN!
  • Customer orders and information. Our customer service team is able to easily and quickly assists customers that call in with questions or errors regarding their purchase (ex: address change, quantity change, etc). With the color tabs we can tell how many orders are awaiting fulfillment, completed, pending, or refunded.
  • Full access o my product pages. I enjoy being able to use BigCommerce to quickly access my product pages and make any necessary information changes without having to to send requests to a web developer. I have full control of what my store pages look like.
  • BigCommerce provides various Analytics reports that are helpful. Although we mainly use Google Analytics for our reporting, we also some of BigCommerce's reports such as: Purchase Funnel, Abandoned Cart, and Marketing Reports to see which avenue our customers are reaching our website.
  • We have had issues with the link/ connection between BigCommerce and our email marketing platform. We cannot get our product images to load properly on abandon cart, thank-you emails, etc. This makes our emails look sloppy!
  • I do not like that some (back end) product information pulls over to the product page. On the product page, under "information", the product SKU# is showing. I cannot seem to fix or hide this information and it is aesthetically pretty annoying.
  • If you want the fancy stuff, you'll have to pay more.
BigCommerce is great for a company that is setting up a small to medium sized e-Commerce. We have had no problem with seamlessly setting up and launching our store. The analytics provided through the platform have made it very easy to monitor sales without going through the hassle of making sure our site and conversions are being tracked by another platform like Google Analytics.

I do not have anything else to compare BigCommerce to, but it has filled the purpose we expected it to do.
Read Whitney Slothower's full review
Scott Walker profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "BigCommerce as a Catalog Site"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My agency has a client in the high-end consumer electronics industry. Though they don't sell directly to the consumer (they are an importer and distributor), they wished for a site that made an easy catalog for the consumer and a Purchase Order builder for retailers. They also had a number of other "wants" such as an integrated blog, pricing and options models, and tiered pricing. After examining multiple platforms, we decided the most professional-looking and functional choice that checked most—if not all—the boxes would be BigCommerce. As the scope of the project began to shift slightly, we decided the best option would be to stick with Pro and then upgrade to Enterprise down the line. For the client, we gave them control of the site, but have stayed on to make any changes or updates they need us to. So, though the client has the ability to make the changes, my agency still actively manages the content and functionality of the site on a daily basis.
  • Simple Design. Using the template files provided, it is pretty simple to build an attractive and functional site with minimal coding. Our developers still needed to make a number of specific changes to the code, but much of that was due to this specific product. So I wouldn't say you could build the site without a coder, but if the product and design are simple, you shouldn't have to rely on a developer to create the site.
  • Product Functions. The bulk import/export function is useful and not too finicky. I especially like the in-browser Bulk Edit function that is similar to a spreadsheet. (Unfortunately, this function is limited in the number of options, but it is still more convenient than exporting, editing, and then reimporting a .csv of products). Also, the product options, pricing rules, and facets are very useful.
  • Ease of Updates. The back-end menus are pretty self-explanatory, and some options that are used more often are broken out to make them easier to update. The Home Page Carousel, for example, is nested right under Storefront, making it quick and easy to navigate to. This is convenient, especially when handing the reins over to users who are less familiar with site architecture.
  • Image Directories - Oddly, BigCommerce has at least 2 sets of image directories: One for Products, and one for content and everything else. This is awkward because it means uploading the same image twice (to use a product image in content) or pointing the source to the product image URL. This may seem nit-picky, but a unified depository for images would be very helpful.
  • Product Options don't have an AND feature. Again, this may be nitpicking, but when building product options for pricing and availability, there is only an OR function. Having an AND function would allow much more versatility in the options for each product, and would save time and energy when building out the products and their options.
  • Different Wysiwygs for blog pages vs everything else—the Blog/Content/News uses a different Wysiwyg/text-editor than the one used for product pages and other site pages. This is quite irritating as the one used for the blog has fewer options than the one used for everything else. Ideally, the blog would have the same (if not more) functionality than the product pages, but this is not so on BigCommerce. This necessitates a lot of custom CSS on the content side.
BigCommerce is definitely e-commerce focused. The content side is a little underdeveloped, but the product functionality is one of the best I've worked with. If you have a website with a lot of custom product options, I would suggest BigCommerce product options, option sets, rules for those options, and the automatic SKU builder based on those rules and options are vital tools when building out the products. The ease of bulk editing (both in-browser and in through the export/import feature) means you can make changes to large groups of products quickly and efficiently, and you won't have to worry too much about incorrectly hashing your data.
Read Scott Walker's full review
Blake Baron profile photo
February 07, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "8/10 would recommend for your small or medium sized business!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used as the flagship e-commerce software of our organization. Midwest Tungsten Service is a premium marketplace brand, and we needed a turnkey piece of software that would fit the bill of supporting our brand messaging and feel. It's being used across the whole corporate organization as our e-commerce solution. It addressed the problems of not being able to migrate our products online in an easy, sustainable manner. BigCommerce plugged in nicely with our other internal integrations and the open app marketplace has given us a lot of flexibility in shipping, marketing, advertising, and customer service.
  • Client Support: their support team is fully English speaking and based out of Austin. I've never had to wait more than 3 minutes to speak with somebody, and every single rep I've interacted with has been upbeat and ready to go above and beyond to solve the problem. They also aren't afraid to bring in more, "expensive" resources like engineers to solve a problem.
  • Robust API: Plug and Play! They integrate nicely with hundred of marketing, shipping, payment, and customer service solutions, all at the click of a button.
  • Ongoing Improvements: the team holds monthly town hall meetings on new improvements for everything from new integrations to new UI buildouts. The platform is constantly improving.
  • Intuitive UI: easy setting interfaces and WYSIWYG editors. Even somebody without any e-commerce experience can pick up this software and build out their store.
  • Analytics: the standard set isn't very robust, and they try to charge you for basic things like Sales by Item Category reporting.
  • Checkout Page Customization: currently you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly.
  • Standard followup email customization: currently, you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly.
BigCommerce is an excellent choice for small to mid-size organizations with reasonable budgets who have moderately technical people on staff to make CSS/HTML adjustments when necessary. I wouldn't recommend it for one-person-shops, as Shopify would likely be a better fit. Shopify has features that make it more entrepreneurial, while BigCommerce is a better fit for teams. Furthermore, I would not recommend BigCommerce if you need to have a lot of shipping flexibility, as the checkout page rules make shipping options difficult to customize.
Read Blake Baron's full review
Denise Lawrence profile photo
February 14, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Big Commerce is great for online stores"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is used for our e-commerce. We are able to list all of our products for sale, track customer spending, track visitors to the site, and manage inventory with the system. Recently we were able to link our Square credit card processing account to give our buyers alternatives when checking out. Also, by adding Sweet Tooth we are able to now offer loyalty points to customers to encourage repeat business.
  • Easy to set up
  • Compatible with Square
  • Variety of themes to choose from
  • Setting up and using email accounts can be frustrating
  • Inventory for items with options difficult to understand
  • More control over placement of products
Having tried other e-commerce platforms I can definitely recommend BigCommerce. The templates offered allow users at any experience level to quickly and easily set up their online store.
Read Denise Lawrence's full review
Joseph Ndungu profile photo
February 14, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce- The Best Online Store Marketing Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the our organization, BigCommerce is used to list the various products, their prices and availability on our website. Clients can access the website and scroll through products before making their purchasing decision. BigCommerce is used by the sales department because it is wholly involved in generating consumer products. It addresses the problem of uncertainty in prices of energy products in the organization. Due to the changing energy tariffs in the organization, consumers pay different rates anytime there is a price review. BigCommerce has been critical in timely update of the prices and the consumers remain informed.
  • Impressive built-in features that enable the sales team to update the product list with ease
  • Top-notch SEO tools that enable the filtering of product information for the consumers and the sales team
  • Allows selling across multiple platforms including Facebook, Instagram, and products
  • A non-complex interface that helps the sales team navigate through the products when making updates
  • It allows multiple products to appear in the interface which is crucial when the list of products is long
  • The product description can be modified to on the website to make it appealing and capture the attention of the consumers
  • The terminology used may not be favorable for amateur users and the developer can improve this by using standard language
  • There is also no mobile feature to manage a store on the go
BigCommerce is well suited for online stores with a wide client base. It is also well-suited for stores that are projecting an accelerated growth
Read Joseph Ndungu's full review
Jen Garfinkel-Canseco profile photo
January 28, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce a great hosted e-commerce solution."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used as a hosted e-commerce solution for clients selling products online for small and medium-sized businesses and accepting online payments for products sold. BigCommerce is a good solution for e-commerce hosted website solutions when self-hosted is not wanted or not an option and is easy to get set up.
  • Excellent customer service, I was very pleased at how helpful and responsive they are.
  • Fairly easy and straight-forward setup.
  • Bulk edit feature is awesome (not all ecommerce solutions offer this).
  • Customization limitations, but that's an issue with any hosted solution.
  • Updates can sometimes be slow in coming.
  • Fewer free themes since last big update which with the limitations on customization means you're spending more out of pocket besides the slightly high monthly fees for a theme that still will need to be customized to properly fit a client's branding.
Although BigCommerce is a decent hosted solution for small to mid-sized businesses with less than 100 products, it just is not a good solution for very large stores with 1000s of products. I also don't recommend it for products that have very complex options/attributes as BigCommerce' options section is quite tedious to setup.
Read Jen Garfinkel-Canseco's full review
Toby Mei profile photo
January 25, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce - great shopping cart solution for SMB"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is the shopping cart solution as well as CDN for our online store. It's been used by sales, marketing, accountning and warehouse department. It helps us present, sell, service our products to the online shopper.
  • Easy to set up and get running
  • Manage products, orders and customers.
  • Growing third party apps to help customization
  • More dynamic themes
  • Faster site load speed from the core
  • 100% server up time
I think BigCommerce is a great shopping cart solution for small and medium business. It's easy to set up and get your online store running. They have many and growing features to help you customize the store as you need, and it's easy for admins with daily operations.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Christopher Marvels profile photo
February 14, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "The real BIG Commerce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Big commerce is being used to sell merchandise that I offer to customers that are hard to find.
  • Offer various template for the websites
  • Payment to use them
  • User friendly
  • able to provide assistance
  • like to have more option for free templates
  • have a big commerce email
  • have tutorials on how to use the advance options
Its well suited for people who want to start their own business online. Very helpful company. Do not have any less appropriate scenarios at this time, I'm pleased with the service that I have received from them.
Read Christopher Marvels's full review
No photo available
February 15, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Great eCommerce Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement BigCommerce on behalf of our eCommerce clients that are best suited for a Saas-based solution that's scalable as they grow, BigCommerce is also beneficial for brands looking to benefit from a Wordpress integration, yet needing a more robust solution than WP Engine can provide. We've implemented various versions and levels of BigCommerce for clients depending on their needs.
  • Wordpress Integration: The only non-WP Engine solution for eCommerce integration with Wordpress.
  • SEO Functionality: BigCommerce features more "out-of-the-box" SEO functionality than other Saas-based platforms, like Shopify.
  • Payment Flexibility: BigCommerce is flexible with merchants when it comes to payment processing, which can lead to additional savings over time for merchants.
  • Custom Integrations may be necessary for certain functionalities that have not been built before.
  • BigCommerce is a unique platform and doesn't have as wide of a developer base as other platforms like Magento or Shopify due to the learning curve for developers.
  • The initial cost to build on BigCommerce is often higher than similar Saas-based platforms like Shopify.
BigCommerce is best suited for growing merchants that want controllable maintenance costs over the long term. While BigCommerce features merchant accounts of all sizes, we've found it best suited for small to medium-sized businesses that don't require significant customization. Businesses with higher-priced items will also enjoy payment gateway savings by using their own account (likely Authorize.net) on BigCommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 14, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Easy as 1, 2, 3!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used by different departments in our company. All the pertinent data of the transactions in the system can be retrieved by separate departments independently. This helps coordinate the different functions of each department in the company.
  • Very easy to use
  • Simple and not complicated
  • Organized data
  • More flexibilty in terms of status of orders.
  • Wish they had a loyalty system that keeps track of customers' purchases
  • Option to list number of items bought on the invoice
BigCommerce is well suited to handle small to medium scale companies. Big sized companies might require a more complicated system compared to BigCommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 23, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce Exceptional Option for Medium to Large Businesses"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our digital marketing department uses BigCommerce to support our brands' web pages. It makes it easy to edit, preview, and publish web pages. The digital team can mock up web edits and share sandbox previews for the cross-functional review and editing of content. BigCommerce allows us to work efficiently and support multiple users to ensure accuracy before publishing content.
  • Usability -- The interface is easy to use, so if you've never used a web management tool before BigCommerce isn't overwhelming to learn
  • Editing -- Using BigCommerce is essentially a CMS tool, so little web development experience is needed
  • Multi-Site Management -- It is easy to set up multiple web pages and manage all from a single sign-on
  • Not a mobile option -- so cannot manage pages except from a desktop
  • Spend a lot of time looking up some of the terms used within the program to understand what you're doing
If you're looking to set up web pages with e-commerce functionality for a larger business, BigCommerce is for you. Not recommended for small business, as prices are steep and you may not get the anticipated ROI. Easy to use and many templates to choose from if you're starting from scratch.
Read this authenticated review
Francis Vassallo profile photo
November 17, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce: Probably the Best eCommerce Software ... Ever"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Our agency 5874 are BigCommerce, Shopify, WooCommerce accredited. However BigCommerce is proving to us and our clients time-and-time again that it is the best eCommerce platform for fast-growing and mid-market brands.

The platform is easy-to-use, migrations are seamless and the cloud-based SaaS solution eliminates the hassles and costs of merchants managing a self-hosted platform, letting them focus on growing their business, with the added reassurance of PCI Level 1 compliance with automatic security updates as standard.

The ongoing 24/7 support is the best we have come across in the business, as is the 99.99% uptime, with a track record of high-peak seasonality uptime ... even during Cyber Week.

  • Unparalleled Features
  • Lightning Fast
  • Rock-Solid Security
  • Bullet-Proof Reliability
  • Infinite SaaS Architecture Scalability
  • Robust & Future-Proof
  • Low Total Cost of Ownership
  • Designers might crave more freedom for customization
  • Developers might take issue with the fact that it’s not open-source
  • BigCommerce is still gaining it's reputation as being a viable options for enterprise-level eCommerce
BigCommerce offers far more customization options than many other platforms including: Magento. BigCommerce is a hosted solution, which is great for new businesses and immediately sets you up with minimal expenditure, saving on hosting, maintenance and update expenses. Bigcommerce’s single page checkout has also proven to increase conversion rates up to 12% by making it simpler and faster for customers to make a purchase. BigCommerce's track record of an unbeatable 99.99% up-time is matchless. BigCommerce offers a variety of features and add-ons, such as an included mobile site, that make it easy to update and tailor your site to suit your needs.
Read Francis Vassallo's full review
Bryan Bielefeldt profile photo
August 08, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce from a marketing agency's perspective."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
BigCommerce is used as a solution for our clients. We recommend BigCommerce for clients ranging from small to enterprise level because of its scalability and pricing structure.
  • Product management for large catalogs
  • Variable pricing rules
  • It would be nice to have the ability to attached specific digital products to individual configurations of a variable product.
BigCommerce is less appropriate for a business that requires multi vendor marketplace management.

BigCommerce is however well suited for most all e-commerce businesses. The base platform is very robust and covers most needs however when the base functionality doesn't meet the client's needs the platform can be extended through the BigCommerceAPIi to meet almost any need to include custom ERP integrations if necessary.
Read Bryan Bielefeldt's full review
Jason Lowrey profile photo
February 20, 2017

User Review: "HOC Hoots About BigCommerce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is the primary online platform for Hoot Owl Creations. We craft handmade wire crochet jewelry and sell it primarily at arts and crafts shows in the Northwest Georgia and Atlanta area. We started using BigCommerce because customers asked if we had an online store — specifically Etsy — and we wanted to be able to say yes. We used Etsy for a short period, but didn't like how it was so easy for customers to view other artists' products. By getting a BigCommerce store we're able to feature the products we regularly make, provide updates via the integrated blog, and customers are able to buy our items online. It fulfills a number of needs in one convenient package.
  • Creating new product postings is easier in BigCommerce than it is in Etsy. BigCommerce has an easier interface to select product categories and the like, while adding metadata, tags and other SEO necessary items is more intuitive than Etsy in our experience.
  • Having a wide variety of free templates is a big bonus, as is the ability to edit them. Although we have dug deeper into the HTML code in the past to modify our site's appearance, the upgraded storefront editor is very useful. Changing colors in any part of the website is a breeze now and the two newest free templates are well designed, pleasing to the eye, and appropriately modern.
  • The storefront integration with Facebook is quite useful. Being able to add the shopping feature to our company page at the click of a button was incredibly convenient.
  • Having a blog built into the store has been beneficial in terms of driving visitors to our site. Sharing the links on social media brings people back to the Hoot Owl Creations page and, ideally, inspires them to at least look at the items we have for sale. Also, the blog allows our site to have more personality because we can express ourselves in the same area where we display our product, which gives visitors a better idea of who we are and what we do.
  • The help section could use additional visual aides to help navigate users through the various menus and sub-menus when they are trying to figure out where something is or how to make a change to the storefront. Sometimes it can be difficult to find things because the user interface has changed since some of the articles were written and it's organized differently.
  • Each template needs a guide for how large the thumbnail photos are on the front page and product pages. Twice now, with different templates, I have uploaded photos only to see there are white bars on the sides or tops of my product photos with the thumbnail images. It takes some experimenting with cropping to determine what is the correct ratio. Having an easy to find pixel measurement, such as what exists for the carousel, would be a major improvement.
  • Transparency with billing could be improved; specifically in terms of where a store falls within the sales spectrum to determine if you're in the higher or lower category. When the tier simplification was announced, we were automatically placed in the higher tier even though our sales for the previous year did not exceed even 20 items. Although we got it resolved after emailing a representative, it was concerning for us as we could not afford the higher monthly payment.
It is well suited for businesses that may have a small volume of online sales. Since most of our products are sold in person — such can be the nature of handmade jewelry — the BigCommerce storefront allows us to have an online portfolio for people to browse at leisure and make a purchase if they see something they love. The built-in blog allows store owners to communicate with the outside world in the same space as their product, which is a positive from a branding standpoint: it allows customers to get a better idea of who you are and what you want to accomplish with your business. Artists who need an online platform to display their work and sell it would be well-served with BigCommerce's ease of use for posting products and editing store templates.
Read Jason Lowrey's full review
Richard Wilson profile photo
February 20, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce allows you to go Big in eCommerce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use BigCommerce for two websites, one with over 30,000 products, and another with a few hundred and thousands of visits per day. We use it for our e-commerce websites and find it amazingly easy to use and user-friendly. It is a fantastic product and I would highly recommend it.
  • Ease of use and easy to learn.
  • Fantastic interface, and very customer friendly.
  • We made our first sale within hours of setting up the store.
  • Functionality increases every day.
  • Has recently become more expensive for high volume sellers like ourselves.
  • That being said, it is worth it.
  • Nothing else bad!
For businesses who need a new website, or an upgrade I would strongly advise them to check out bigcommerce. It has given us massive growth over the few years we have been using it. Not only is it easy to use, but you can make a fantastic looking website for an amazing price.
Read Richard Wilson's full review
Machele Shifley profile photo
February 17, 2017

User Review: "Small online store loves BigCommerce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BigCommerce as an on-line gift shop, carrying a small selection of gift items which our guests (past, present, future) can purchase on-line. We also offer our company-wide gift certificates on BigCommerce, this is our number one selling item. This helps alleviate phone volume during peak gift certificate buying (November/December).
  • Email notification when an item is purchased - this can go to multiple email addresses - it gives us a check and balance for order fulfillment. It also allows us to have some orders (merchandise) filled from one department and other orders (gift certificates) filled from another department.
  • Easy set up and tutorials. I wasn't sure how to go about setting up our on-line store, however BigCommerce has video tutorials and a vast amount of information on how to do what you need to do. It's easy to follow and get the results you are looking for.
  • Transactions are really seamless for us - credit cards are processed on line and deposited into our account.
  • It may just be because we don't use the feature very often, but it seems like we always have to spend a little time "looking for" how to process a return/refund. Once we find it, it's easy, it's just that initial feeling of "where do I find that again?"
I know that it is well suited for a small on-line store and/or gift shop. Because we do not have a lot of items, it would be difficult for me to say how it would work for a company offering a large variety of items - however, I think it would still work just as well. BigCommerce is great for selling items in a variety of colors or sizes, it takes a little while to set up, but it works really well. I LOVE that you can decide what feedback is posted about your items - honestly is great - but sometimes there is a rating which simply is not true and you have the option of not allowing that rating to post.
Read Machele Shifley's full review
Tim Mountz profile photo
February 17, 2017

BigCommerce Review: "Brilliant"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's used for] retail sales, so we can build our direct to consumer business.
  • Tracking all info
  • Helpful with problems
  • Helpful with new ideas
  • SEO for beginners
  • Shipping
  • Inventory
I never worry about the security of my site, layouts are fresh and easy to use. Staff is always quick to get back to you when problems happen, which is almost never!
Read Tim Mountz's full review
Karsten Ryan profile photo
February 20, 2017

BigCommerce Review: "Ease of use good support!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our online e-commerce business to sell retail. It gives me an easy to use platform to promote my products.
  • Ease of use for loading new provisos and content.
  • Informative changes that are being made with the platform.
  • The support help center is always good at answering and addressing my questions.
  • More personal feed back for what could be done to help my site with rankings
I am new to e-commerce and this platform is easy for me to use.
Read Karsten Ryan's full review
No photo available
April 11, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce is favorite offering to my clients"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A retail home decor client is using it as her Ecommerce website. We transferred from a custom built site using OpenCart to a BigCommerce ecommerce template that I customized to match old branding.
  • Large selection of attractive/modern responsive templates that are very easy to customize to your brand.
  • Very easy to update site software with latest version without affecting existing look & feel.
  • Very responsive template designers. Company that created template I customized answered design queries and offered tech assistance all within 24 hours.
  • Customer support at BigCommerce is terrific. Never had a bad experience.
  • Large knowledge base of support documents and online community. Rarely did not find answer I needed in documentation.
  • Blog needs major upgrade. Customization is limited. Would also be good to have plugins to expand functionality. Blog used to be a big feature on old site but not on BC.
  • Add ability to offer product without any price on retail site. Right now have to finagle then it shows up as zero - need to just turn off price for some products. Ex product sample "call to inquire"
  • Better more expansive email support. They have great sync with MailChimp & coupon sites. Would be better if they offered some auto sync functionality with Google Mail or Microsoft. Right now we contracted mail separate then linked and manage off BC. Not great.
Any retail company from tiny to large would find what they need with BigCommerce. Not so much non-retail graphic portfolio type sites.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 17, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce is an invaluable tool to our business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is used by us across the entire organization in that it has been integrated it our website as the primary means by which we sell products onsite. When we established the company we wanted to provide point-of-sale purchasing for our customers and to not have them diverted to another website to complete their purchase. BigCommerce allows us this, along with many other tools to track sales, promote and market our products, etc.
  • Setting up products for sale is quite intuitive and straightforward.
  • Integrates well with other social media and sales platforms.
  • The dashboard landing page is very user-friendly and provides easy access to assorted analytics, marketing resources and product pages.
  • Having some more video tutorials available might help with more technical or challenging aspects of store set-up, especially when dealing with more complex pieces of information like shipping and tax.
  • There are many features available in BigCommerce that sometimes it can feel overwhelming, even as they are features that you naturally WANT to be able to learn more about and implement. Short video tutorials that outline some of these tools and their benefits could be of great help.
  • It would be useful useful to customize the dashboard or have access to 'hot links' so the site can be tailored to a particular user's preferred layout/preferences so that, for instance, a tool they use more than others is not so buried within sub-menus.
Perhaps the biggest benefit of BigCommerce is its undoubted versatility in being able to provide an effective retail platform regardless of the industry involved. Where perhaps you were running a more content-heavy site that only sold one or two products, BigCommerce may perhaps not be as ideal given the vast array of resources available for sales/marketing etc... would be less necessary for use and implementation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce - Growing my Business One Day at a Time"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is the sole source of retail sales for our business. BigCommerce is being used to allow us to sell products all across Canada and on occasions, in a few other countries. It addresses the problem of getting our products before customers without the expense of a storefront, and without the need for us to be physically located all across Canada.
  • BigCommerce excels at making customer service available around the clock. Very few places offer 24/7 customer support and it is always FREE.
  • BigCommerce support staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
  • There is ongoing effort to enhance the platform and to introduce new features.
  • BigCommerce townhall meetings are helpful and are a great opportunity to learn more and get ideas about running your store.
  • Previously BigCommerce had a feature when an order was being marked shipped, there was the ability to add a shipping note that could be read by the customer. This feature no longer exists. It was a handy feature to be able to make a note to the customer re: some pertinent information regarding the order.
BigCommerce is well suited for the person who is just launching an online store and needs something straightforward to get started. Additionally if they run into difficulty, BigCommerce tech support is very helpful.

There are some areas in BigCommerce such as the order status that I wished there was flexibility to add a custom status that is unique to my operations. At present, the order statuses are defined by BigCommerce and no customize status can be added.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2017

User Review: "BigCommerce is excellent value."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being utilized as our primary/sole company website. Website provides detailed information on our company, policies and products. Detailed product information is provided for the customers and online purchase (e-commerce) capability is utilized.
  • Easy to implement.
  • Good customer service
  • Several templates available.
  • Allow check out to be modified to add y/n questions for customer.
Well suited for finished goods. Targets general consumers. Needs improvement for government or B2B customers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

BigCommerce Review: "Ultra Pro Looking Platform - Best Choice for Apparel/Retail"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have a hand painted clothing business that I started in Covent Garden, London. Due to the location, the customers are from all around the world (kind of like Times Square!) so I needed a web platform that would look professional for global shoppers. After a TON of research into alternatives such as Shopify and Magento it was an easy decision to go with BigCommerce. All of my online sales are completed via my BigCommerce webstore at www.westcoastlondon.com. I feel the BigCommerce platform addresses multiple problems. For starters, it looks ultra pro - to me this weeds out time waster shoppers or people who may try to commit fraudulent purchases or refund activity. Also, my store presentation (in my opinion) gives customers enormous confidence in making a purchase. My store LOOKS like a professional store - even the interface really looks on a par with a site like Bloomingdales for example; 'your account' 'refund policy' etc. These kind of details are what customers expect when they shop at a professional retail operations. BigCommerce provides these elements automatically.
  • BigCommerce has all of your decisions sitting right in front of you so that you don't forget anything! All of the options for entering sizing/inventory availability/customization are right there so you can be up and out of the gates quickly.
  • 24/7 tech support. I found the support people to be fantastic. This was a huge deal for me in picking an e-commerce platform. I'm no coder and I didn't want to spend hours (or weeks) learning - having a 24/7 tech support on hand, not just by a chat, but a real person you can speak to on the phone - this is awesome!
  • The interface itself educates you. The tabs for marketing offer an array of options for putting banners or coupons. They are quite intuitive and straightforward to configure. This coupon element (I offered free shipping over £50 purchase) have really helped drive people to up the value of the shopping carts.
  • I find templates lacking - there should be more current designs, like one page parallax type templates.
  • I liked the older interface and am still not fully used to the new interface.
  • It should be more clear that you can pre-pay a year for a discount!
  • Perhaps video tutorials in addition to the online blog support?
For apparel retail it's awesome as most of the templates already look like stores you've seen before! I feel BigCommerce is perfect for ANY sort of fashion/apparel. Likely it is also perfect for restaurants or clubs but as that is not my usage I can't comment. But for retail/apparel I definitely feel it is not lacking. Sometimes I need to see directly to a customer (as in when I am set up at Covent Garden for example) - I would like it if the purchase were perhaps easier to do in person - like if I could use my iPad for a sale. Maybe this has been added but I am not aware of this option.
Read this authenticated review
Stephanie Gale profile photo
February 13, 2017

Review: "Superior Service, Pricing & Features: BigCommerce Is A Perfect Fit For Your E-Commerce Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a small business designer and owner, using BigCommerce as an e-commerce platform to sell the products I design and produce, which are scarves and accessories made of my art-printed custom organic fabrics. I'm the one who creates all the products, as well produce or procure all images and create the product information for my site. I chose BigCommerce after using 3 previous website set-ups; 1 custom-coded and 2 limited template sites. I ran a trial with a comepetitor concurrently, and BigCommerce was the clear winner; I was hooked. The platform made it so easy for me to quickly add or edit any items on the site. I love the look, control and immediacy of the platform, as well and the great customizing and features it has. Beyond that, their customer service was like none I'd had before, and every year I continue to appreciate the truly dedicated and helpful customer staff they have. I consider them my virtual team members.
  • Superior Customer Service that I can access at all hours. Being a small biz designer, I'm often working on my site late at night, so love to still have access to really knowledgeable tech assistance at any time of that day, so I can get things fixed or figured out and continue my work.
  • The ability to customize most of the templates to a high degree makes my artistic eye happy and is a big plus for me, as it gives the look of a customized website without the large expense of one. Loads of apps and plug-ins to extend custom functionality and features that suit your business. And if I want to customize my coding, I can do that too. Like that they have partner sites that know the BigCommerce coding and architecture, which saves them time, and thereby saves me money.
  • Keeping my overhead low is very important to a small indie business, so I love the great plan levels and pricing of BigCommerce. Also love the fact that unlike some other popular template site competitors, BigCommerce gives you all the features for your monthly price, inclusive, without the practice of charging lots of "nickel & dime" extra and feature charges (as other business owners have told me they've experienced on other platforms).
  • After working with Big Commerce teams, themes and changes for over 5 years, I'd honestly say that they are pretty responsive to any of the issues that might arise or exist. They have always been upfront and honest about the timing of how long a fix might take, and have always worked quickly to address the most important ones.
  • The only issues I've had are small ones that I can usually get them to either address in a number of hours or a few days. Some that were a bit more unusual, I had been able to have a tech help me find an immediate workaround to address some issue. If it is a true technical issue, bug or glitch, they always issue a ticket immediately, and I've seen most every issue get taken care of quickly.
  • I feel overall very happy with BigCommerce. For me, it does just what I want. And considering that technical issues are an inevitable part of having a site, for me - having a technically-savvy customer service team that is so responsive means the world to me. It makes the difference to feel I've always been taken care of when things don't go quite right or when issues arise. Truly appreciate that they don't have just a 'cookie-cutter' or call-center type of customer service department.
  • The only exception I feel I could cite for improvement was the more recent roll-out of the new STENCIL theme from Pixel Union, which took a few months longer than I had hoped, and was confusing to both customer service reps and to customers. Also wanted to not have such a long wait to for the ability of customizations and more flexibility. Better planning for the beta-testing, various designs and final roll-outs might be in order for future theme upgrades.
I am likely to, because I do often recommend BigCommerce to other small business friends! Especially those that tell me they're having tech issues, downtime, poor SEO or are simply tired of all the upcharges involved when they want a little more functionality. Seriously think BigCommerce, due to its pricing, theme range, site structure and feature flexibility is well-suited to so many applications that I'm hard-pressed to think of any it might not fit, with the possible exception of huge corporate entities. Otherwise, I think it's the best for any small, mid or large-sized e-commerce companies, with plenty of room and options as they scale up and grow.
Read Stephanie Gale's full review
Vin Campbell profile photo
February 07, 2017

Review: "BigCommerce - the best shopping cart solution out there!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After much research, I decided to use BigCommerce as my online shopping cart platform. I sell a few food based items online, and I found that the price and offering structure fit my needs well. The system as a whole is very stable and I was able to skin the website without the need for a website designer.
  • Unlimited bandwidth - even on a low traffic site, you want this. Bandwidth adds up quick - both on the customer side and the management end
  • Free template availability - they have lots - mobile ready too!
  • Management portal - very intuitive and easy to use
  • I'd like to have the abandoned shopping cart reminders added into my level
  • Some default SEO - where keywords and metadata are automatically added based upon the data entered
  • Included Amazon integration - there's already eBay - how about adding Amazon!
Great packages for beginner online retailers. The price points and offerings match up nicely to expected volumes. Super easy to use even for novices who don't have much knowledge or experience with website and graphic designs. Very interesting marketing tools approach - haven't taken much time to use them due to that budget going to Amazon's ecosystem, but they look to be geared towards the beginner level.
Read Vin Campbell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (73)
9.5
Product management (72)
9.4
Bulk product upload (54)
9.0
Branding (64)
8.3
Mobile storefront (70)
8.6
Product variations (69)
8.7
Website integration (60)
9.1
Visual customization (70)
8.5
CMS (46)
7.0
Abandoned cart recovery (56)
8.9
Checkout user experience (67)
8.9
eCommerce security (69)
9.8
Promotions & discounts (65)
8.9
Personalized recommendations (55)
8.5
SEO (64)
8.4
Multi-site management (27)
8.6
Order processing (66)
9.4
Inventory management (57)
9.4
Shipping (61)
8.8
Custom functionality (58)
8.3

About BigCommerce

BigCommerce is a cloud ecommerce platform for established and rapidly-growing businesses. The vendor says the product combines enterprise functionality, an open architecture and app ecosystem, and market-leading performance. BigCommerce promises to enable businesses to grow online sales with 80% less cost, time and complexity than on-premise software. BigCommerce powers B2B and B2C ecommerce for more than 60,000 brands, 2,000+ mid-market businesses, 30 Fortune 1000 companies and industry-leading brands.
Categories:  Ecommerce

BigCommerce Features

Online Storefront Features
Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools
Online Shopping Cart Features
Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureIntegration with Amazon
Has featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience
Online Payment System Features
Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Does not have featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features
eCommerce Marketing Features
Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration
eCommerce Business Management Features
Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality
Additional Features
Has featureRobust Product & Inventory Management
Has featureBest-in-class SEO
Has featureAutomatic Shipping and Tax Calculations
Has featureWordpress Ecommerce Plugin
Has featureOmnichannel management (Amazon, Ebay, Facebook, Instagram, POS)

BigCommerce Screenshots

BigCommerce Integrations

BigCommerce Competitors

Shopify, Volusion, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard29.95per month
Plus79.95per month
EnterpriseCustomper month
Pro249.95per month

BigCommerce Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

BigCommerce Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BigCommerce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web