TrustRadius
Bigcommerce is a SaaS platform that allows SMBs to develop eCommerce sites. Features include the capabilities to design the storefront, configure products, manage payments, generate traffic, and optimize conversion.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/4K/PR/JWFGT6XQZWTB.JPEGA 10 Year Take at BigCommerceBigCommerce (BC) is utilized as the end user website and the administration functionality in its entirety. Fortunately, BC has partnered with several software providers for expanding and enhancing the functionality to assist with bottom level email integration, calculating tax revenue and required tax payments, order processing gateways, shipping integration tools and many others that I am confident we may or may not use daily. BC is not an inexpensive approach to E-commerce. We receive several solicitations monthly for other shopping cart providers. But when your store has over 20K items and we continue to increase these product offerings daily, the burden of switching becomes a task not worth whiteboarding. The most important value of BC is their dedication to uptime and addressing service interruptions timely.,Excellent Product Support Dedication to Site Availability Communication of Enhancements Open for Reccomendations,More Dashboard Customization Open Fields for Mapping Data for Imports Enhanced Global Editing,10,On-Site SEO Scalable Customizable (at a cost),$1 to $10 million,10,To follow up in my opening comments, BC offers vetted and premium partners that support the open APIs. We utilize many of these applications for different functions. My general approach to this App (API) integration is it simply accomplishes the task at hand in a digital arena versus the necessity of a physical presence includes additional costs beyond the APPs monthly commitment.,BigCommerce: Probably the Best eCommerce Software ... EverOur agency 5874 are BigCommerce, Shopify, WooCommerce accredited. However BigCommerce is proving to us and our clients time-and-time again that it is the best eCommerce platform for fast-growing and mid-market brands. The platform is easy-to-use, migrations are seamless and the cloud-based SaaS solution eliminates the hassles and costs of merchants managing a self-hosted platform, letting them focus on growing their business, with the added reassurance of PCI Level 1 compliance with automatic security updates as standard.The ongoing 24/7 support is the best we have come across in the business, as is the 99.99% uptime, with a track record of high-peak seasonality uptime ... even during Cyber Week.,Unparalleled Features Lightning Fast Rock-Solid Security Bullet-Proof Reliability Infinite SaaS Architecture Scalability Robust & Future-Proof Low Total Cost of Ownership Best in class for mid-market brands,Designers might crave more freedom for customization Developers might take issue with the fact that it’s not open-source BigCommerce is still gaining it's reputation as being a viable options for enterprise-level eCommerce,9,The cost of ownership using an on-premise solution is far greater than a scalable, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) platform. BigCommerce offer hands-on catalog transfers for merchants with existing stores. This is unique within the industry and is a major benefit of building on BigCommerce and has saved us countless hours. BigCommerce offers the right solution for merchants’ unique businesses with third-party apps and integrations, making it one of the most versatile in the market today.,Not available,9,BigCommerce open API infrastructure has enabled us to create custom integrations, built around our client's requirements. An example of this is: Charlie Bears who came to 5874 for three new BigCommerce sites: UK, Australia and USA. Our team custom built the new websites with integrations with Linnworks and ShipStation to help with fulfilment, while Vend was introduced to give them stock visibility across all three sites as well as the museum in Cornwall.,Shopify, WooCommerce and Magento Open Source,15,15,https://www.5874.co.uk/work/charlie-bears/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/chickidee/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/yumi/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/seriously-silly-socks/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/lisa-kay-london/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/sole-bliss/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/duke-of-uke/ https://www.5874.co.uk/work/want-that-trend/,In order to build a site that was a content-led eCommerce platform with full CMS control, the only solution was to relaunch the website on WordPress with commerce powered by BigCommerce. Integration: with BigCommerce, WordPress and third-party extensions,Multi-Currency Multi-Language Multi-Site,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Prior Experience with the Product Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We undertake the same selection process every time; a full and thorough discovery workshop session will determine suitability and exact requirements for each and every project.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Marrying internal/legacy processes to online,10,No,Yes,In the very unlikely situation (industry-leading 99.99% uptime) that the platform was to go offline for essential maintenance, we have always been alerted well in advance of this happening so we can plan accordingly.,9,Highly intuitive control panel Very fast server and page loading speeds Flexibility in switching themes Ease of integrating 3rd party apps,More limited app store than some competitors Complex terminology No mobile app,Yes,10BigCommerce Offers Big BenefitsOur team offers web design and development services to different businesses. When it comes to eCommerce projects, our go-to always ends up being BigCommerce. It's perfect for businesses experiencing rapid growth that need an engine that is intuitive while also allowing for customization. We pair it with a CMS to offer the best of both worlds so that our clients can use it to grow with them.,Included Apps Versatility Speed,Out of the box customization -- when it comes to themes, there is definitely a benefit but the design does not allow for much customization and comes with bloated code which is obviously bad for SEO. Overwhelming number of product options -- If turnover happens often with products, the amount of options and inventory tracking can be overwhelming and confusing for clients. Cart design customization -- we often feel a little bit of a pull with the lack of customization that we are able to do with the cart page. Although there's not much to change, offering a different look and feel would be helpful to our clients.,9,Client who was able to expand into a whole new business due to the growth of his first store Increasing average order value Streamlining operations,Not available,9,As a web design firm, we use the open APIs and available integrations to create even more custom functionality and design for our clients. We include a CMS in our process and use the API calls to link the different pages. The integrations are great and allow for a lot of different functionality, from marketing to subscription.,Magento Open SourceLove me some BigCommerce!As a Digital eCommerce Agency, BigCommerce is one of the key eCommerce platforms that we work on. We build custom websites for our clients on the platform. We also provide support via updates and upgrades from Blueprint to Stencil. They are one of our top partners who we collaborate with to drive mutual business back and forth.,BigCommerce offers a great feature set out of the box. BigCommerce is very collaborative and open to feedback as a partner on anything that they can improve on. They are a super strong SaaS option with superior up-time and built-in security.,In sales, if someone that is a customer needs to up their plan based on order volume, etc., they have to start a whole new contract term. Should offer in-term price adjustments. As a partner, we would love some kind of credit for the deals that we brought in or that we help close. Continue to add more benefits to the enterprise package to encourage merchants to self-select enterprise vs being placed in it due to sales volume.,10,As a partner, they have helped drive consistent new business to our studio. They have increased our net monthly income through their commission structure.,Not available,9,Our developers are able to tap into the open APIs to build custom features and connections to 3rd parties that provide a custom user experience that previously has not been available.,Shopify Plus and Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)BigCommerce as a Catalog SiteMy agency has a client in the high-end consumer electronics industry. Though they don't sell directly to the consumer (they are an importer and distributor), they wished for a site that made an easy catalog for the consumer and a Purchase Order builder for retailers. They also had a number of other "wants" such as an integrated blog, pricing and options models, and tiered pricing. After examining multiple platforms, we decided the most professional-looking and functional choice that checked most—if not all—the boxes would be BigCommerce. As the scope of the project began to shift slightly, we decided the best option would be to stick with Pro and then upgrade to Enterprise down the line. For the client, we gave them control of the site, but have stayed on to make any changes or updates they need us to. So, though the client has the ability to make the changes, my agency still actively manages the content and functionality of the site on a daily basis.,Simple Design. Using the template files provided, it is pretty simple to build an attractive and functional site with minimal coding. Our developers still needed to make a number of specific changes to the code, but much of that was due to this specific product. So I wouldn't say you could build the site without a coder, but if the product and design are simple, you shouldn't have to rely on a developer to create the site. Product Functions. The bulk import/export function is useful and not too finicky. I especially like the in-browser Bulk Edit function that is similar to a spreadsheet. (Unfortunately, this function is limited in the number of options, but it is still more convenient than exporting, editing, and then reimporting a .csv of products). Also, the product options, pricing rules, and facets are very useful. Ease of Updates. The back-end menus are pretty self-explanatory, and some options that are used more often are broken out to make them easier to update. The Home Page Carousel, for example, is nested right under Storefront, making it quick and easy to navigate to. This is convenient, especially when handing the reins over to users who are less familiar with site architecture.,Image Directories - Oddly, BigCommerce has at least 2 sets of image directories: One for Products, and one for content and everything else. This is awkward because it means uploading the same image twice (to use a product image in content) or pointing the source to the product image URL. This may seem nit-picky, but a unified depository for images would be very helpful. Product Options don't have an AND feature. Again, this may be nitpicking, but when building product options for pricing and availability, there is only an OR function. Having an AND function would allow much more versatility in the options for each product, and would save time and energy when building out the products and their options. Different Wysiwygs for blog pages vs everything else—the Blog/Content/News uses a different Wysiwyg/text-editor than the one used for product pages and other site pages. This is quite irritating as the one used for the blog has fewer options than the one used for everything else. Ideally, the blog would have the same (if not more) functionality than the product pages, but this is not so on BigCommerce. This necessitates a lot of custom CSS on the content side.,7,Online Store,The main purpose of the site was to be able to highlight individual brands and products. There wasn't a direct ROI associated with this project: the BigCommerce site would be helpful in having a more efficient way of getting information about products (and hopefully increase sales through our retailers). The site also serves as positioning for future endeavors. Currently, orders and payments are more old-school: through the phone or fax with purchase orders and invoices. In the future, we hope to move all of these transactions online, allowing our retailers to purchase large and small orders through the website instead of faxing, mailing, or calling in. Currently, product inventory management, shipping, and other systems are sequestered to their respective silos. It is our hope to bring inventory management and shipping into the website in the future for a more streamlined, single-system process. Due to a myriad of issues not related to BigCommerce, we are postponing that part of the project until a later date.,Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), WooCommerce, WordPress, Squarespace and Shopify,$1 to $10 million,B2B,Yes,Price Product Features Vendor Reputation Third-party Reviews,One of the main problems we ran into after we had started the project was learning that assets (images, videos, and content) are not shared between the website/product pages and the internal blog pages. We had thought it was one integrated system, which would allow us to use product assets in the the content section and vice versa. If we had to do it over, we may look at other platforms that have a more integrated DAM/CMS or see if there was a separate program/stack we could onboard during the dev process.,Product onboarding is quite easy in BigCommerce. Also, variants/SKUs are pretty easy to integrate once you get used to the system. The Themes are quite well designed to make a good looking, meaning you'll need to spend less time changing CSS and HTML to make the site look great. BigCommerce has a decent library of integrations that make expanding the functionality easy. Having internal access to these modules means less research and 'hunting' for the right plug-in/extension. The navigation in the back end is structured in a simple and easily understandable tree. The structure of the option tree makes the workflow faster, and that's a very elegant touch.,Product Options/Option Sets require a bit of a learning curve at first. Handlebars are a new "language" to learn. Though it is useful in BC development, it is another unique coding language you have to get acquainted with before making substantial changes. Acknowledging that BigCommerce is not a content platform, nor does it claim to be, BigCommerce's internal content system is not well implemented. The WYSIWYG (different than the one used in product & site pages) is not very effective, the images aren't shared between the content and product images, and there is a lot of functionality that could make BC much better. I would love for BC's blog and the rest of the site to share resources, so I wouldn't have to re-upload images to use them in the blog side, or relevant articles would show up on product pages without having to hardcode them into the product description.,8
Unspecified
BigCommerce
143 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

BigCommerce Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
BigCommerce
143 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 143 vetted BigCommerce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 110)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Dennis Haddix profile photo
May 17, 2019

User Review: "A 10 Year Take at BigCommerce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce (BC) is utilized as the end user website and the administration functionality in its entirety. Fortunately, BC has partnered with several software providers for expanding and enhancing the functionality to assist with bottom level email integration, calculating tax revenue and required tax payments, order processing gateways, shipping integration tools and many others that I am confident we may or may not use daily.

BC is not an inexpensive approach to E-commerce. We receive several solicitations monthly for other shopping cart providers. But when your store has over 20K items and we continue to increase these product offerings daily, the burden of switching becomes a task not worth whiteboarding.

The most important value of BC is their dedication to uptime and addressing service interruptions timely.
  • Excellent Product Support
  • Dedication to Site Availability
  • Communication of Enhancements
  • Open for Reccomendations
  • More Dashboard Customization
  • Open Fields for Mapping Data for Imports
  • Enhanced Global Editing
BigCommerce is well suited for just about any category of B2B and B2C. Althought our focus is centered around B2C, we have increased our B2B base because of the ease of functionality for the B2B client.

BigCommerce does not fit well for someone on a budget. The Enterprise level of agreement is extremely costly, probably the most expensive monthly fixed cost, as everything else can be adjusted - but not the monetary commitment to BigCommerce.
Read Dennis Haddix's full review
Francis Vassallo profile photo
May 08, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce: Probably the Best eCommerce Software ... Ever"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Our agency 5874 are BigCommerce, Shopify, WooCommerce accredited. However BigCommerce is proving to us and our clients time-and-time again that it is the best eCommerce platform for fast-growing and mid-market brands.

The platform is easy-to-use, migrations are seamless and the cloud-based SaaS solution eliminates the hassles and costs of merchants managing a self-hosted platform, letting them focus on growing their business, with the added reassurance of PCI Level 1 compliance with automatic security updates as standard.

The ongoing 24/7 support is the best we have come across in the business, as is the 99.99% uptime, with a track record of high-peak seasonality uptime ... even during Cyber Week.

  • Unparalleled Features
  • Lightning Fast
  • Rock-Solid Security
  • Bullet-Proof Reliability
  • Infinite SaaS Architecture Scalability
  • Robust & Future-Proof
  • Low Total Cost of Ownership
  • Best in class for mid-market brands
  • Designers might crave more freedom for customization
  • Developers might take issue with the fact that it’s not open-source
  • BigCommerce is still gaining it's reputation as being a viable options for enterprise-level eCommerce
BigCommerce offers far more customization options than many other platforms including: Magento. BigCommerce is a hosted solution, which is great for new businesses and immediately sets you up with minimal expenditure, saving on hosting, maintenance and update expenses. Bigcommerce’s single page checkout has also proven to increase conversion rates up to 12% by making it simpler and faster for customers to make a purchase. BigCommerce's track record of an unbeatable 99.99% up-time is matchless. BigCommerce offers a variety of features and add-ons, such as an included mobile site, that make it easy to update and tailor your site to suit your needs.
Read Francis Vassallo's full review
Tessa Wuertz profile photo
May 02, 2019

User Review: "BigCommerce Offers Big Benefits"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team offers web design and development services to different businesses. When it comes to eCommerce projects, our go-to always ends up being BigCommerce. It's perfect for businesses experiencing rapid growth that need an engine that is intuitive while also allowing for customization. We pair it with a CMS to offer the best of both worlds so that our clients can use it to grow with them.
  • Included Apps
  • Versatility
  • Speed
  • Out of the box customization -- when it comes to themes, there is definitely a benefit but the design does not allow for much customization and comes with bloated code which is obviously bad for SEO.
  • Overwhelming number of product options -- If turnover happens often with products, the amount of options and inventory tracking can be overwhelming and confusing for clients.
  • Cart design customization -- we often feel a little bit of a pull with the lack of customization that we are able to do with the cart page. Although there's not much to change, offering a different look and feel would be helpful to our clients.
Mid-sized and growing businesses benefit greatly from BigCommerce because of it's wide array of options. The built in features are intuitive, so at it's core as an eCommerce engine it is easy to use. From there, there's lots of different options to help businesses grow--from analytics, to abandoned cart emails to Google shopping feed, there's lots of options that allow for businesses to grow.
Read Tessa Wuertz's full review
Sean Callihan profile photo
April 30, 2019

User Review: "Love me some BigCommerce!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As a Digital eCommerce Agency, BigCommerce is one of the key eCommerce platforms that we work on. We build custom websites for our clients on the platform. We also provide support via updates and upgrades from Blueprint to Stencil. They are one of our top partners who we collaborate with to drive mutual business back and forth.
  • BigCommerce offers a great feature set out of the box.
  • BigCommerce is very collaborative and open to feedback as a partner on anything that they can improve on.
  • They are a super strong SaaS option with superior up-time and built-in security.
  • In sales, if someone that is a customer needs to up their plan based on order volume, etc., they have to start a whole new contract term. Should offer in-term price adjustments.
  • As a partner, we would love some kind of credit for the deals that we brought in or that we help close.
  • Continue to add more benefits to the enterprise package to encourage merchants to self-select enterprise vs being placed in it due to sales volume.
BigCommerce is great for the majority of merchants. It is great for new merchants as it provides a simple, intuitive backend with powerful tools right out of the box. Also, the themes are great for merchants that don't have a large budget. The platform is great for growing merchants as well, as there is a number of great tools and apps that can be added to further enhance the user experience and merchant capabilities. Finally, it's also a great option for established, enterprise stores that want the security and peace of mind that a SaaS platform provides. The open-API structure also allows the platform to be extended in a number of ways to further support merchant needs.

Where the platform comes up short for merchants would be merchants that want ultimate ownership of the product. If they have an internal development team they may not want a platform that doesn't give them ultimate access to every part of the infrastructure.
Read Sean Callihan's full review
Scott Walker profile photo
April 23, 2019

User Review: "BigCommerce as a Catalog Site"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My agency has a client in the high-end consumer electronics industry. Though they don't sell directly to the consumer (they are an importer and distributor), they wished for a site that made an easy catalog for the consumer and a Purchase Order builder for retailers. They also had a number of other "wants" such as an integrated blog, pricing and options models, and tiered pricing. After examining multiple platforms, we decided the most professional-looking and functional choice that checked most—if not all—the boxes would be BigCommerce. As the scope of the project began to shift slightly, we decided the best option would be to stick with Pro and then upgrade to Enterprise down the line. For the client, we gave them control of the site, but have stayed on to make any changes or updates they need us to. So, though the client has the ability to make the changes, my agency still actively manages the content and functionality of the site on a daily basis.
  • Simple Design. Using the template files provided, it is pretty simple to build an attractive and functional site with minimal coding. Our developers still needed to make a number of specific changes to the code, but much of that was due to this specific product. So I wouldn't say you could build the site without a coder, but if the product and design are simple, you shouldn't have to rely on a developer to create the site.
  • Product Functions. The bulk import/export function is useful and not too finicky. I especially like the in-browser Bulk Edit function that is similar to a spreadsheet. (Unfortunately, this function is limited in the number of options, but it is still more convenient than exporting, editing, and then reimporting a .csv of products). Also, the product options, pricing rules, and facets are very useful.
  • Ease of Updates. The back-end menus are pretty self-explanatory, and some options that are used more often are broken out to make them easier to update. The Home Page Carousel, for example, is nested right under Storefront, making it quick and easy to navigate to. This is convenient, especially when handing the reins over to users who are less familiar with site architecture.
  • Image Directories - Oddly, BigCommerce has at least 2 sets of image directories: One for Products, and one for content and everything else. This is awkward because it means uploading the same image twice (to use a product image in content) or pointing the source to the product image URL. This may seem nit-picky, but a unified depository for images would be very helpful.
  • Product Options don't have an AND feature. Again, this may be nitpicking, but when building product options for pricing and availability, there is only an OR function. Having an AND function would allow much more versatility in the options for each product, and would save time and energy when building out the products and their options.
  • Different Wysiwygs for blog pages vs everything else—the Blog/Content/News uses a different Wysiwyg/text-editor than the one used for product pages and other site pages. This is quite irritating as the one used for the blog has fewer options than the one used for everything else. Ideally, the blog would have the same (if not more) functionality than the product pages, but this is not so on BigCommerce. This necessitates a lot of custom CSS on the content side.
BigCommerce is definitely e-commerce focused. The content side is a little underdeveloped, but the product functionality is one of the best I've worked with. If you have a website with a lot of custom product options, I would suggest BigCommerce product options, option sets, rules for those options, and the automatic SKU builder based on those rules and options are vital tools when building out the products. The ease of bulk editing (both in-browser and in through the export/import feature) means you can make changes to large groups of products quickly and efficiently, and you won't have to worry too much about incorrectly hashing your data.
Read Scott Walker's full review
Whitney Slothower profile photo
February 14, 2019

Review: "Increase Product Sales In Record Time With BigCommerce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is used by our Marketing department, and Customer Service. This platform has allowed us to open our first ever online store, allowing customers to access our products directly rather than going through the lengthy process of searching for distributors within their area and working with 3rd parties for pricing/ shipping. BigCommerce has allowed us to quickly increase our revenue on products that were once the lowest sellers in our inventory. This platform has opened us up to a bigger customer market, and overall has allowed us to sell more product. WIN-WIN!
  • Customer orders and information. Our customer service team is able to easily and quickly assists customers that call in with questions or errors regarding their purchase (ex: address change, quantity change, etc). With the color tabs we can tell how many orders are awaiting fulfillment, completed, pending, or refunded.
  • Full access o my product pages. I enjoy being able to use BigCommerce to quickly access my product pages and make any necessary information changes without having to to send requests to a web developer. I have full control of what my store pages look like.
  • BigCommerce provides various Analytics reports that are helpful. Although we mainly use Google Analytics for our reporting, we also some of BigCommerce's reports such as: Purchase Funnel, Abandoned Cart, and Marketing Reports to see which avenue our customers are reaching our website.
  • We have had issues with the link/ connection between BigCommerce and our email marketing platform. We cannot get our product images to load properly on abandon cart, thank-you emails, etc. This makes our emails look sloppy!
  • I do not like that some (back end) product information pulls over to the product page. On the product page, under "information", the product SKU# is showing. I cannot seem to fix or hide this information and it is aesthetically pretty annoying.
  • If you want the fancy stuff, you'll have to pay more.
BigCommerce is great for a company that is setting up a small to medium sized e-Commerce. We have had no problem with seamlessly setting up and launching our store. The analytics provided through the platform have made it very easy to monitor sales without going through the hassle of making sure our site and conversions are being tracked by another platform like Google Analytics.

I do not have anything else to compare BigCommerce to, but it has filled the purpose we expected it to do.
Read Whitney Slothower's full review
Blake Baron profile photo
February 07, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "8/10 would recommend for your small or medium sized business!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used as the flagship e-commerce software of our organization. Midwest Tungsten Service is a premium marketplace brand, and we needed a turnkey piece of software that would fit the bill of supporting our brand messaging and feel. It's being used across the whole corporate organization as our e-commerce solution. It addressed the problems of not being able to migrate our products online in an easy, sustainable manner. BigCommerce plugged in nicely with our other internal integrations and the open app marketplace has given us a lot of flexibility in shipping, marketing, advertising, and customer service.
  • Client Support: their support team is fully English speaking and based out of Austin. I've never had to wait more than 3 minutes to speak with somebody, and every single rep I've interacted with has been upbeat and ready to go above and beyond to solve the problem. They also aren't afraid to bring in more, "expensive" resources like engineers to solve a problem.
  • Robust API: Plug and Play! They integrate nicely with hundred of marketing, shipping, payment, and customer service solutions, all at the click of a button.
  • Ongoing Improvements: the team holds monthly town hall meetings on new improvements for everything from new integrations to new UI buildouts. The platform is constantly improving.
  • Intuitive UI: easy setting interfaces and WYSIWYG editors. Even somebody without any e-commerce experience can pick up this software and build out their store.
  • Analytics: the standard set isn't very robust, and they try to charge you for basic things like Sales by Item Category reporting.
  • Checkout Page Customization: currently you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly.
  • Standard followup email customization: currently, you need to know HTML/CSS to modify these, which isn't that user-friendly.
BigCommerce is an excellent choice for small to mid-size organizations with reasonable budgets who have moderately technical people on staff to make CSS/HTML adjustments when necessary. I wouldn't recommend it for one-person-shops, as Shopify would likely be a better fit. Shopify has features that make it more entrepreneurial, while BigCommerce is a better fit for teams. Furthermore, I would not recommend BigCommerce if you need to have a lot of shipping flexibility, as the checkout page rules make shipping options difficult to customize.
Read Blake Baron's full review
Mike Toger profile photo
May 17, 2019

User Review: "BigCommerce - Big Rewards"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce powers our internet platform. We launched the current store last February. We migrated from Magento. The transition was very smooth and faster than expected. BC is so much easier to customize and maintain than our old Magento platform. We are now beginning to use BC as our instore POS with very good initial success.
  • Easy of initial setup
  • Very easy to customize the look without a look of custom coding
  • Most needed feature are included with the platform
  • Very good selection of plugin Apps
  • The need a way to accept Purchase Orders
  • There in no way to have Net payment terms in the standard setup
  • Additional price list must be maintained seperately from the item pricing
BigCommerce is very well suited for startup companies to larger enterprise organizations. Their scalability makes them an ideal platform to start on and grow and the business needs change.

The one area that BC is a bit weak on is B2B selling. But they have recognized this and are working on additional function for B2B and wholesale accounts.
Read Mike Toger's full review
Kaylee Haddix profile photo
May 17, 2019

"Newer User's BigCommerce Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We all use it every day. We have to add products and change prices every day. I personally watch our comparison sales to previous weeks constantly.
  • Staff notes on orders is extremely helpful
  • Easily add products and change prices
  • Google Shopping being included in adding products is helpful for marketing
  • Comparison sales compared to last week, month, or year can be viewed anytime
  • I would like staff notes on products like they are on orders things are constantly changing for our products and it would be easier for coworkers to write problems they have with products that only we see so we can prevent it. We have 20000 products and can't keep track of all details.
  • Sometimes when I am adding products I accidentally click something and all my progress is gone. It's personal error, but if progress was automatically saved or maybe a message came up [that would be helpful]. Sometimes a message comes up that prevents you from refreshing, but not from leaving the page.
I learned how to use BigCommerce in just a couple of days which I think is really important for internet sales. It also does well at helping you track sales.
Read Kaylee Haddix's full review
Kim Hoogenboom profile photo
May 15, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Great product that grows with you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's used to] Sell products on line with our own rules, offers and service.
  • Payment options
  • Display options for product content
  • Functions well with other platforms
  • Great customer service
  • International languages, currency communication, needs other apps
  • Doesn’t have a way of supporting charities easily
  • Almost too customizable where you need to know code to make simple changes
Well suited for selling alike minded products. Less appropriate for “Etsy” boutique selling.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
Chuck Titone profile photo
May 09, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "An extremely powerful and flexible SAAS ecommerce solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
BigCommerce has quickly become our firm's go-to eCommerce solution for our clients. It is a perfect fit for medium to enterprise sized businesses who are looking to sell online.
  • The ability to sell a wide range of either physical or digital goods, in categories of your choosing and using shipping rates of your choosing.
  • Integration with multiple best of breed eCommerce add-on products for shipping, tax calculation, payment gateways, etc.
  • Offers a comprehensive set of features, providing more bang for the buck than competing products.
  • Easy setup/implementation.
  • Does not yet provide syncing of non-production to production sites.
BigCommerce is a great fit for medium-sized to enterprise business looking to sell online. It easily integrates with backend systems.
Read Chuck Titone's full review
Deborah Krier profile photo
May 09, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce: A Nice Compromise on Features & Price"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used to drive e-commerce sales across three unique brands, as well as advertise the service offerings of our various internal departments and generate leads. At this point in time, we do not have our BigCommerce websites integrated with (1) Each other, or with (2) Our ERP system.
  • Turnkey APIs with many top-notch service add-ons (e.g., Shipper HQ for real-time shipping quotes).
  • The ability to fine-tune SEO meta content.
  • The ability to accommodate a wide range of products and product options.
  • You can import/export many databases (products, customers, orders).
  • We're not able to run multiple storefronts off a single product database. Right now, multiple storefronts means multiple unique product databases that must be maintained.
  • We're not able to import/export category-level SEO data, so getting a large, complex store set up is very time-consuming.
If you are a small to medium company with limited IT resources (i.e., unable to build and maintain your e-commerce website in-house), then BigCommerce is a decent compromise. This e-commerce platform is solid on the fundamentals (usability, SEO, page speed). You are working with an out-of-the-box platform, but there is a wide amount of customization available, and BigCommmerce development is always working on adding more.
Read Deborah Krier's full review
Michelle Walters profile photo
May 08, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "A great choice if you can afford it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is our e-commerce platform, used for our entire company. Approximately 50% of our sales come through our BigCommerce store. We have used 3 other shopping carts in the last decade but we slowly outgrew them as we increased our product line, and none of them compared to the overall quality, performance, and SEO options that BigCommerce provides to us. We use Enterprise because we have 80,000 products and need to manage a very large catalog.
  • SEO
  • Connecting to 3rd party apps
  • Google AdWords integration
  • Sometimes the features built into BC don't work correctly anymore, such as exporting only small numbers of products from a specific area, or review products you just uploaded.
  • Connecting to Amazon has been unsuccessful for us because we already built our products in Amazon and there's no backward functionality to match them. BigCommerce wants to rebuild them instead, so we don't use that channel.
If you are a successful company who can afford $1000 a month, then I would definitely recommend BC Enterprise. Obviously, this is a small subset of stores, but it's worth it for the separate IP address, HTTPS options, and advanced SEO functionality. The lower tiers of BC are also good; we used them in the past when we could not yet afford Enterprise.
Read Michelle Walters's full review
Denise Lawrence profile photo
February 14, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Big Commerce is great for online stores"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is used for our e-commerce. We are able to list all of our products for sale, track customer spending, track visitors to the site, and manage inventory with the system. Recently we were able to link our Square credit card processing account to give our buyers alternatives when checking out. Also, by adding Sweet Tooth we are able to now offer loyalty points to customers to encourage repeat business.
  • Easy to set up
  • Compatible with Square
  • Variety of themes to choose from
  • Setting up and using email accounts can be frustrating
  • Inventory for items with options difficult to understand
  • More control over placement of products
Having tried other e-commerce platforms I can definitely recommend BigCommerce. The templates offered allow users at any experience level to quickly and easily set up their online store.
Read Denise Lawrence's full review
Joseph Ndungu profile photo
February 14, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce- The Best Online Store Marketing Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the our organization, BigCommerce is used to list the various products, their prices and availability on our website. Clients can access the website and scroll through products before making their purchasing decision. BigCommerce is used by the sales department because it is wholly involved in generating consumer products. It addresses the problem of uncertainty in prices of energy products in the organization. Due to the changing energy tariffs in the organization, consumers pay different rates anytime there is a price review. BigCommerce has been critical in timely update of the prices and the consumers remain informed.
  • Impressive built-in features that enable the sales team to update the product list with ease
  • Top-notch SEO tools that enable the filtering of product information for the consumers and the sales team
  • Allows selling across multiple platforms including Facebook, Instagram, and products
  • A non-complex interface that helps the sales team navigate through the products when making updates
  • It allows multiple products to appear in the interface which is crucial when the list of products is long
  • The product description can be modified to on the website to make it appealing and capture the attention of the consumers
  • The terminology used may not be favorable for amateur users and the developer can improve this by using standard language
  • There is also no mobile feature to manage a store on the go
BigCommerce is well suited for online stores with a wide client base. It is also well-suited for stores that are projecting an accelerated growth
Read Joseph Ndungu's full review
Jen Garfinkel-Canseco profile photo
January 28, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce a great hosted e-commerce solution."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is being used as a hosted e-commerce solution for clients selling products online for small and medium-sized businesses and accepting online payments for products sold. BigCommerce is a good solution for e-commerce hosted website solutions when self-hosted is not wanted or not an option and is easy to get set up.
  • Excellent customer service, I was very pleased at how helpful and responsive they are.
  • Fairly easy and straight-forward setup.
  • Bulk edit feature is awesome (not all ecommerce solutions offer this).
  • Customization limitations, but that's an issue with any hosted solution.
  • Updates can sometimes be slow in coming.
  • Fewer free themes since last big update which with the limitations on customization means you're spending more out of pocket besides the slightly high monthly fees for a theme that still will need to be customized to properly fit a client's branding.
Although BigCommerce is a decent hosted solution for small to mid-sized businesses with less than 100 products, it just is not a good solution for very large stores with 1000s of products. I also don't recommend it for products that have very complex options/attributes as BigCommerce' options section is quite tedious to setup.
Read Jen Garfinkel-Canseco's full review
Toby Mei profile photo
January 25, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce - great shopping cart solution for SMB"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce is the shopping cart solution as well as CDN for our online store. It's been used by sales, marketing, accountning and warehouse department. It helps us present, sell, service our products to the online shopper.
  • Easy to set up and get running
  • Manage products, orders and customers.
  • Growing third party apps to help customization
  • More dynamic themes
  • Faster site load speed from the core
  • 100% server up time
I think BigCommerce is a great shopping cart solution for small and medium business. It's easy to set up and get your online store running. They have many and growing features to help you customize the store as you need, and it's easy for admins with daily operations.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Dallas Hewitt profile photo
May 15, 2019

Review: "Options based shopping is where BigCommerce stands clearly on top!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a construction supplies distributor with a 30-year history. We have always had brick and mortar stores, but we wanted to move into e-commerce. I choose BigCommerce after reviewing several options.
  • The best at options based products hands down.
  • Very competitive pricing.
  • Flexible customizations.
  • B2b leaves a lot to be desired. I had to basically hire someone else. I thought it was included, I have spent thousands more than planned to get it done right. If I had known what questions to ask, I would have been able to see the limitations. However, you can’t ask if you don’t know. A little misleading.
  • Some amazing features, if you live in the US. Lacking for Canada.
BigCommerce is easy to use and requires no coding. There are many options for site setup and it is very easy to change after.
Read Dallas Hewitt's full review
Christopher Marvels profile photo
February 14, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "The real BIG Commerce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Big commerce is being used to sell merchandise that I offer to customers that are hard to find.
  • Offer various template for the websites
  • Payment to use them
  • User friendly
  • able to provide assistance
  • like to have more option for free templates
  • have a big commerce email
  • have tutorials on how to use the advance options
Its well suited for people who want to start their own business online. Very helpful company. Do not have any less appropriate scenarios at this time, I'm pleased with the service that I have received from them.
Read Christopher Marvels's full review
No photo available
May 18, 2019

"BigCommerce Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BigCommerce currently supports a couple of our websites. As an e-commerce business, it plays a vital role in delivering quality content and products in a speedy, SEO-friendly manner that our customers have grown to expect. There are some limitations to BigCommerce, if I am being honest, but the overall experience is quite good, and their support team is fantastic.
  • Customer Service
  • Server UpTime
  • User-Friendly Backend
  • Due to BigCommerce's rigorous safety concerns, some newer, cutting-edge items may be unavailable.
  • The Coupon Code system could be more sophisticated/customizable.
  • Prior frameworks get neglected to critical updates.
Speaking only from the realm with which my experience pertains, BigCommerce is a great option for anyone who is looking for a safe, reliable, and user-friendly e-commerce solution. There are other options out there that may present more capabilities in certain aspects, but for a great overall platform, BigCommerce is a competitive option, especially for someone just starting out.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 15, 2019

Review: "BigCommerce - eCommerce SaaS platform for Power Users"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using BigCommerce as our eCommerce platform for selling consumer goods on the Internet. Since BigCommerce is a SaaS platform, it solved the problem of needing to have to run the eCommerce platform either on premises or on a colocation facility. We also do not need to become the experts of the day-to-day functions of running the underlying eCommerce software.
  • BigCommerce has a mostly complete API set - almost anything you want to do with the system, you can do remotely via APIs (there are limitations)
  • BigCommerce phone or chat support is superb!
  • BigCommerce community forums are helpful and actively moderated by the BigCommerce support team.
  • BigCommerce needs to work on improving/enhancing the APIs to be able to add more powerful filtering when retrieving data sets via the API. For instance, it would be able to retrieve a list of data while using common filters such as "not equal to" or an "IN" type of statement or a "LIKE", etc. Some of these filters have already been implemented in V3 of their APIs.
  • Everything that can be accomplished in the BigCommerce control panel should have an equivalent API endpoint in order to do the same. One example is being able to create user accounts for the control panel via API. Every aspect (or most at least) of the store configuration or settings should be able to be set via API.
  • More advanced searching or filtering for the Store Logs or Admin Action Logs. This helps us track down who did what.
  • The Control Panel permission system could be updated to be more fine grained especially if you have Sales associates that are handling incoming phone requests and placing orders on the behalf of customers through the Control Panel. Also, if the order was placed manually on the behalf of a Customer then the Sales Person's ID should be associated to the order in order to track who did what. This should be a be a default behavior. Also, when setting the permissions for a particular user in the Control Panel, the interface should reflect what the user has permission to do, or not do. If the person can only view products, but not manage products (add, edit, delete) then those options should be removed from the screen.
  • The system needs more Order Statuses. If you want to place an order "On Hold" due to inventory problems or whatever reason, there is no status for "On Hold" so you would have to use some other available status as a kludge to accomplish this. Actually, it would be great if the merchant can add their own custom status codes because there might be a necessity to sync up with an ERP system.
  • The Orders API is not yet updated to V3 of the API set. I know this is something that is being worked on. I'm hoping that when all the endpoints have been built out for V3, then BigCommerce will turn their attention to the Python, Ruby, and PHP modules since I'm a heavy Python user to do backend work with BigCommerce.
BigCommerce has great support and a rich API set and is very well suited for corporations that have the in-house skill to leverage those APIs. Of course, BigCommerce is a great platform for selling online. That's the main purpose for BigCommerce, but the data in BigCommerce can't just live in BigCommerce so it's great they have the APIs to be able to access the data for syncing with ERP systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 10, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Big Commerce Good Alternative to Magento"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We migrated from Magento 1 to BigCommerce as we didn't want to go to Magento 2. Currently, about five people in our company of 18 access the BigCommerce platform as other departments don't need to access it. BigCommerce offers a nice platform with many features but to get the most desired features you will have to go with a more pricey plan than just the basic plan. The order management layout is very nice and easy to understand. The BigCommerce gift certificate system is a bit lacking in the sense of you cannot edit or manually create gift cards and will need more development time and money for such options. However, this maybe the case with most of the SAS companies nowadays. We like that the BigCommerce system is managed and we don't have to worry about applying security patches, updates, etc., like we did with the Magento system. Product creation is simple and straightforward. We don't like that there is no system for additional admins such as one "Super Admin" and then "Admin" with different permissions. BigCommerce only has "owner" status and only account is the owner. If you are dealing with software developers that need admin permissions, you will have to turn over your owner admin details or the company cannot access certain parts of the admin panel. Overall, I think BigCommerce is a good fit with companies looking for alternatives to existing systems or companies who plan to have a large product catalog. There are probably better less pricey choices if you plan to sell just a few items.
  • Order Management is easy with a nice simple layout.
  • Frontend site is modern and easy for customers to navigate and checkout orders.
  • Product creation is straight forward and easy to figure out.
  • No finance charges for using a third-party merchant account.
  • Lack of admin options. No structure for different admin accounts just one owner account.
  • Gift Certificate system is not very manageable. You cannot edit or manually create gift cards.
  • Pricing. You only get the most desired features with the highest priced plan.
Best suited for companies with large product catalogs. Less suited for companies with just a few items to sell.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 15, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Great eCommerce Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement BigCommerce on behalf of our eCommerce clients that are best suited for a Saas-based solution that's scalable as they grow, BigCommerce is also beneficial for brands looking to benefit from a Wordpress integration, yet needing a more robust solution than WP Engine can provide. We've implemented various versions and levels of BigCommerce for clients depending on their needs.
  • Wordpress Integration: The only non-WP Engine solution for eCommerce integration with Wordpress.
  • SEO Functionality: BigCommerce features more "out-of-the-box" SEO functionality than other Saas-based platforms, like Shopify.
  • Payment Flexibility: BigCommerce is flexible with merchants when it comes to payment processing, which can lead to additional savings over time for merchants.
  • Custom Integrations may be necessary for certain functionalities that have not been built before.
  • BigCommerce is a unique platform and doesn't have as wide of a developer base as other platforms like Magento or Shopify due to the learning curve for developers.
  • The initial cost to build on BigCommerce is often higher than similar Saas-based platforms like Shopify.
BigCommerce is best suited for growing merchants that want controllable maintenance costs over the long term. While BigCommerce features merchant accounts of all sizes, we've found it best suited for small to medium-sized businesses that don't require significant customization. Businesses with higher-priced items will also enjoy payment gateway savings by using their own account (likely Authorize.net) on BigCommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 17, 2019

BigCommerce Review: "Functional, reliable with some shortcomings."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since 2016, we've used BigCommerce as our ecommerce platform for retail and wholesale customers to place orders. This includes gifting as well as individual items. The platform also houses informative landing pages for our retail store operations, events, and company bio.

The platform is mainly used as a customer-facing ecommerce solution, though backend orders are placed by customer service, and wholesale partners can log in and shop as well.
  • Tech support is responsive
  • Site experiences minimal downtime
  • Site speed is good.
  • Reporting is very lacking
  • Analytics is lacking and could be more dynamic
  • The platform is somewhat behind the curve as far as functionality
  • Our development priorities do not seem to be in line with the company's plans
Well-suited for conventional ecommerce transactions. BigCommerce is optimized for page load, imagery and basic functionality. BigCommerce may not be as well suited for blogging or for content delivery and hosting. Generally, the platform has functioned at a high level during peak volume and though some errors have taken place with regard to payment processing, those have been due to 3rd party apps.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 09, 2019

User Review: "Why you should use BigCommerce."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BigCommerce as our primary e-commerce engine. It is being used by our Digital department and helps us grow our e-commerce business and digital footprint, and has proven to be an invaluable tool to help drive our e-commerce growth. We migrated off of Spree in 2017 and have been happy with BigCommerce ever since.
  • Easy to use CMS.
  • Intuitive design templates and files to help launch your e-commerce store.
  • Great customer support.
  • Email templates could use improvement. They require HTML skill and no testing functionality for email templates.
  • Occasional server outages.
  • Coupon functionality could be improved -- there's no easy way to create large batches of unique codes.
BigCommerce is well suited to help all types of businesses ramp up their e-commerce presence, from start-ups to enterprise level clients. Their customer support team is always free to help guide you. If you have complex, custom business needs, BigCommerce may not be the best solution, as there are limitations within the BigCommerce framework.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (90)
9.4
Product management (89)
9.3
Bulk product upload (70)
8.9
Branding (81)
8.4
Mobile storefront (87)
8.7
Product variations (86)
8.7
Website integration (76)
9.0
Visual customization (87)
8.7
CMS (60)
7.3
Abandoned cart recovery (72)
8.9
Checkout user experience (84)
8.8
eCommerce security (85)
9.7
Promotions & discounts (82)
8.9
Personalized recommendations (69)
8.4
SEO (81)
8.5
Multi-site management (33)
8.8
Order processing (83)
9.4
Inventory management (74)
9.1
Shipping (77)
8.7
Custom functionality (74)
8.5

About BigCommerce

According to the vendor, BigCommerce is one of the leading cloud ecommerce platforms for established and rapidly-growing businesses. Combining enterprise functionality, an open architecture and app ecosystem, and market-leading performance, BigCommerce aims to help businesses to grow online sales with less cost, time, and complexity than on-premise software. BigCommerce powers B2B and B2C ecommerce for more than 60,000 brands, 2,000+ mid-market businesses, 30 Fortune 1000 companies, and industry-leading brands, including Assurant, Ben & Jerry’s, Paul Mitchell, Skullcandy, Sony, and Toyota.

The vendor says that the product provides the following benefits to customers:

Customize and innovate at a lower total cost of ownership
Build in HTML, CSS, and Javascript
96% of brands relaunch in 2-4 months
Test and push changes without downtime in a local environment
Focus on generating sales, less on monitoring security & performance
PCI DSS 3.2 certified at Level 1
99.99% median uptime
Multiple layers of security through the Google Cloud Platform
Leverage your existing tech stack with flexible APIs
90% of platform data is exposed to APIs
400+ API calls per second
Headless commerce out-of-the-box, across any front-end
Solve your toughest challenges with SaaS
B2B, Wholesale
Headless Commerce, Wordpress
Multi-channel
International
Categories:  Ecommerce

BigCommerce Features

Online Storefront Features
Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools
Online Shopping Cart Features
Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureIntegration with Amazon
Has featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience
Online Payment System Features
Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Does not have featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features
eCommerce Marketing Features
Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration
eCommerce Business Management Features
Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality
Additional Features
Has featureHigh Availability (HA) infrastructure that allows us to deliver 99.99% uptime
Has featureOpen Platform: 90% of the BigCommerce platform data is exposed to the API
Has featureServer-to-server API functions enable a headless commerce on WordPress and more
Has featureDevelop, test and push changes without downtime in a local environment using the Stencil CLI tool.
Has featureOmnichannel management (Amazon, Ebay, Facebook, Instagram, POS)
Has featureGlobal CDN, localized payments and multi-language support

BigCommerce Screenshots

BigCommerce Videos (4)

BigCommerce Downloadables

BigCommerce Integrations

BigCommerce Competitors

Shopify, Shopify Plus, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, WooCommerce, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard29.95per month
Plus79.95per month
EnterpriseCustomper month
Pro249.95per month

BigCommerce Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

BigCommerce Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Professional Services

BigCommerce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web