TrustRadius
Projectplace is a very useful tool that fosters collaboration among teams around the world.We are using Projectplace as a coordination and management tool among the different partners of a European project, both from industry and academia. Here, at Instituto de Telecomunicações, Projectplace is being by our group only in the context of this international project, and we only use English as the official language.,A set of different tools to manage meetings, documents, members, Gantt charts, etc. all integrated into the same framework. Document version control. Desktop application to locally store and update files.,A meeting platform functionality, such as GoToMeeting or Skype for Business, would be very valuable. The possibility to integrate with other platforms, like software development tools or repositories (GitLab), would be nice. Maybe a collaboration hub similar to Slack would be useful.,9,Action items and tasks Share and review documents Track time spent on activities,Projectplace is very nice to facilitate collaboration, especially with stakeholders outside our organization, such as international partners. It eases the task of communicating, sharing documentation, and coordinating and managing the entire project, allowing us to be more productive, enrolled with each others' work, and to more closely follow the track of all ongoing tasks and activities.,1 to 10,We are a research institute, so we don't focus on ROI or business objectives.,ONLYOFFICEGreat collaborative tool to improve efficiency.Projectplace is being used by my team and other colleges in my department and company to organise and manage a European project - 5G Mobix. In the context of this European project, teams from all around Europe participate and the main language used is English.,Organize meetings and chats. Edit files and documents cooperatively. Document storage and organization,Operating systems compatibility Support for more browsers Offline cache,7,Roadmaps Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,It is easy to manage who has access and permissions to a specific resource.,11 to 50,Time efficiency Organisation and availability on the fly.Successful pilot run with Planview ProjectplaceWe used it in a test run scenario in numerous office locations spanning multiple countries. The business problems we needed to resolve were mainly communication issues caused by e-mail (hard to track, team members missing in threads etc.). We were looking for a single channel for project team communication, combining with PPM Pro and on-prem instances of Jira.,Simple management and administration. Task management. Document management.,I cannot think of any items that are worth mentioning to be improved.,10,Share and review documents,So far the pilot has shown us great potential. Due to our available time set aside for the pilot, we are not fully aware of all the possibilities ahead of us, but what was seen is very, very promising. The next step is to include external members of the project team, including subcontractors and customers.,1 to 10,TCO will be much favorable than competitors.,MS SharePointMy favorite tool to control my business areaIt's a tool we are evaluating in the department. It addresses the full view of ongoing projects across business areas and resource availability. The product is used in other parts of the company at different levels. We use only the Swedish language but our company has multiple European sites.,Planning Task allocation Portfolio management,Project status report, one pager sort with stats. The excel export of the plan is really ugly looking and often contains more information than needed.,10,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments,I have collaborated with distributed teams before but I am not doing that in this particular organization.,51 to 100,Not enough insight.,Trello, ServiceNow and Microsoft 365 BusinessProjectPlaceUsed for cooperation with outside consultants. It's used companywide at a single location, in both Dutch and English.,Document management, managing different versions, and there's no more emailing documents. Task management through cards. Overview of tasks on different projects.,Notification management, there's no need for standard emails when someone likes a comment.,8,Excellent,11 to 50,Better cooperation. A better understanding of total project objectives.Projectplace: Good Surprise on a collaborative tool designed for agileWe are in the process of configuring and implementing Planview Enterprise One, and Projectplace is being used as the main project management tool for this project. We are still in a learning curve, and the tool is being used now with a few users in multi-countries, but it has brought us some interesting new concepts and productivity. Once Enterprise One is implemented, the idea is to have them both linked and syncing so that Projectplace can be used for agile projects and also project document storage, as well as a preferred communication tool.,It shows the tasks in a time schedule view, allowing the user to switch between the agile interface of cards and an overview of the tasks and its correlations. The possibility of having a dedicated document storage area with easy access gives a friendly way of finding what you need. The mobile app is a good tool and an easy way to get on track with your projects.,Importing cards to the board could be simpler and easier, like copy and paste. The name of the columns could be customized, allowing more flexibility to the organization of the board. Additional information for the cards such as cost (money) would be desirable.,8,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Agile Action items and tasks,It helps the project managers and stakeholders to track all tasks, as well as to communicate easily within the group. We still want to explore all the possibilities when using the tool together with Enterprise One, as it's an interesting integration.,11 to 50,We are still in a ramp up curve with few users and it is too soon to evaluate.,Trello and MS SharePointBest Tool for Ticket Management SystemWe are extensively a use-project place to manage tickets system. We strictly follow this to resolve whatever issues customers have faced. The customer creates cards, and according to skills or competency, it then gets assigned to a particular engineer so it becomes easy to track the tickets according to the status. We can move it to parked, testable, working on, or verified. We can also make any comments on the card.,UI is very user-friendly and easy to make groups by options according to the status of a card. We can have the option to follow the cards so that if any action is done, by any user on that card, we can get updates. For a Project Manager, it becomes easy to track the status of cards.,User must have the option to see the reports according to action he took on any particular card. Reporting needs to be detailed so that we know which action should be taken on which card and by whom.,8,Agile Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments,Any user with an email id can have an account on Projectplace so it becomes very easy to have everyone on the boat so they can communicate easily and sync with each other.,11 to 50,I feel it has had a positive impact because people are now using a standardized way to process tickets. It becomes very easy for everyone to follow the cards, and status of them,Good document management with ProjectplaceCurrently, one department is using Projectplace -- the department for Efficiency Audit. We use it as a project tool for projects we have in various municipalities, but only use it internally as a cooperation tool, and for reviewing reports etc. We are mainly situated in one office and one country, but also do some work at our client's locations and our home office.,Document management and reviewing. Project planning. Cooperation.,Cross-project overview and task management. Storage.,9,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,Projectplace helps communication internally in the team, as well as in documenting our work. We have not used it in collaborating with external stakeholders (clients), but this is a possible scenario.,1 to 10,Better collaboration. A better system for documenting work.,Teamwork Projects, Smartsheet and mondayProjectplace (or perfect place) great for inter-department workflowWe are a single company using the product, but our team is all over the United States. We currently use Projectplace to manage the workflow of our publications across the editorial and the design departments. The cards and boards in Projectplace help us stay organized, on track, and gives us a great visual to see where each department and feature stands throughout the production process. The ability to assign cards to different users, leave notes, and start brainstorming conversations in each workspace is extremely beneficial and no other project management interface compares to that visual organizational aspect.,The boards are great for organizational purposes- and the visual aspect and drag and drop functionality is easy and efficient. Creating different workspaces within our organization is a huge benefit of using Projectplace since we are a two-sided company (publishing and marketing/branding). The card system is brilliant and makes moving along magazine elements from editorial to design departments flawless.,Some of the different views/stats seem a little cumbersome and overcrowd the dash In a recent update the ability to drag and reorganize cards in the My Overview setting went away. The Group by dropdown is helpful, but I wish I was still able to rearrange the cards within each workspace/due date/etc. With how I use Projectplace there aren't really a lot of cons!,10,Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,With my company, the collaboration happening within Projectplace is strictly inside-team only. But being able to manage tasks between our departments has made our communication and collaboration efforts effective and strong. Being a fully remote company, I don't think we would be able to thrive as much as we do with Projectplace.,1 to 10,Unfortunately I don't have any access to numbers or ROI stats, but the ease of day to day work with Projectplace is truly priceless.,Asana, Slack and BasecampEnterprise Architect's perspectiveIt is being used by the PMO and contributing members. As it's leveraged by the PMO, multiple participating teams are leveraging it, but it's still in it's infancy.,Boards view is fantastic for contributors to create, assign, and track tasks. My Work view is good for at-a-glance information but could use some work.,Dependencies for board items are a bit unclear. I have completed tasks in the My Work view that show as overdue, presumably because other portions of the tool aren't configured or scheduled appropriately. Dependencies could and should drive do this then that type activities, but there doesn't appear to be any direct workflow or linkage between them other than at a superficial level. File collaboration requiring an agent is cumbersome. Why isn't there integration to Sharepoint or another more seamless document repository? This platform creates another competing source of truth for documents which is a problem. I believe the reporting interface could be improved - our PMO is currently experimenting with yet another solution to create better at a glance reports from a burndown perspective. Planview has all the raw data so this is re-work.,7,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments,Definitely use embedded comments and tags to bring items to people's attention.,11 to 50,Easier integration of my workflows into PMO-level visibility.Greatest tool ever!It is used by several departments in multiple locations. I've only seen it in English.,Copy Kanbans in Kanbanboard. Is great to Forward an email and Kanban automatically appears. There is a lot I can add to each, emails, charts, images, documents, check lists and comments. Is a great way to capture my time work, and specify each activity.,I would like to delete Kanbans, alternatively I edit them with another info. In time sheets I can copy all activities from last week, but It would be great to choose which ones when I need to copy and/or delete some of them. A delete option is specially needed when adding activities, I often choose a wrong one.,10,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents Track time spent on activities,It helps to communicate with my team and organize my time and which activity must be done more urgently than another.,More than 500,I can be more organized and focused on what I am working. I finish my activities on time and have all info I need in the same place for each one.,ProjectPlace? Project Right!We use ProjectPlace in two main ways. First, we manage our software development process with internal users. Our PM puts the big picture stories in ProjectPlace and then moves them through until their done. Users can see and comment, label, and move cards around to help us prioritize work for the development team. Secondly, we use it to manage a variety of data collection processes. Cards are assigned to people from various departments over a monthly process as each person completes their work.,Labels, Dependencies, Checklists are really awesome aspects of each card that let you customize the work appropriately for the task at hand. The way the unused features are hidden allows each card to really fit the work and not become overly complicated. Using swim lanes to lay out the cards allows us to use one board where other tools would make us use multiple ones. We can lay them out by label, or assignment, depending on the project or task at hand.,The labeling could use some work. I'd like to be able to change the order, add more colors or styles to the labels. The reporting could use some work. I'd like to be able to download the raw data over time, so I can get a better sense of how things are moving. The charts are good but hard to dive into without being able to see the backing data.,9,Agile Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments,We only use ProjectPlace internally. We find it odd that you don't have an organizational view - you can't manage a bunch of accounts that you created, you can only kick them out of projects you own. To remove people from ProjectPlace, I have to log in as them and cancel my account, which is weird. I should just be able to turn off accounts for "my" domain. For example, Joe comes to work for me at ABC and receives the email account joe@abc.com. I invite him to ProjectPlace. Joe works for a few years and then leaves. There is nowhere that I can go in and remove the "joe@abc.com" account from ProjectPlace because ProjectPlace assumes that it is a personal account, not a business account. To get around this, I have to reset his password, log into his "joe@abc.com" email account, then log in to ProjectPlace as joe@abc.com, and then self-destruct the account. Really?,11 to 50,We have not done any analysis on this. Occasionally our finance people talk about the expense of ProjectPlace, but I just point out that it's better than Trello and less expensive for us than the Business version of that tool.,Asana, Trello and JIRA Service DeskUser for 4 months - Very good impressionProjectplace is used across the whole organization to plan & control projects having team members in different countries/time zones. It allows us to assign actions, track their statuses, exchange messages visible to all team members, store data & information and make quick reports on the actual status/pending actions...Also financial information on the benefits of the projects are tracked.,Send reminders / advice for tasks assiged to be completed. Quickly extract easy summary of information. Easy share of data / info.,The board structure can become complicated - it would be nice to view the same action / card on multiple boards. The gantt chart of the plan is difficult to see.,8,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,Used internally only (team members & stakeholders within the organization) - very effective for collaboration (exchange information / data / assign tasks).,More than 500,Not measured yetGreat for Project Management - UI Needs Some WorkProjectplace is being used to organize IT projects, along with its ability to notify users on notes added by the project manager, or manager of the project. It is also used to shelve ideas about upcoming projects, and to ensure that those projects are organized.,Notifications on Projects and Cards SSO Integration,Website UI Design Website UI Consistency User Management and UI design,6,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Roadmaps Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments,101 to 500,Not sure. I don't deal with budgets.Save time - use Projectplace!I use ProjectPlace for several project life cycle elements - primarily document review and repository including version control, and tasks and activity tracking using Boards.,Document review tracking with version control Task and activity management Collaborate with internal and external team members on tasks.,Set up reminders on tasks.,10,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,Using the Boards to track tasks and activities is a great feature.,51 to 100,Provides a simple framework to work on project tasks internally and with external stakeholders.,Microsoft ProjectPlanview Projectplace as File-sharing and Collaboration.We are using Planview Projectplace as a file sharing and collaboration site. It helps us share information between companies in on place. It is designed to be used for our project team and the customer. To my knowledge, the only language being used is English.,Planview provides many different ways to share information. Planview is customizable to the project. Planview is easy to use.,Plan view allows any type of naming convention allowing for everyone to upload things This can cause disorganization. It can be difficult to find things if the plan rooms have all been set up in different spots.,3,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,11 to 50,It provided a platform to communicate with the customer in a way that was easy for them.,MS SharePointProjectplace, one of the more unique project management tools on the marketI'm actually a contractor for Planview Projectplace in addition to my full-time role at Amazing.com. The main business problem Projectplace addresses on the marketing and content teams is version control. You know the document in Projectplace is the most updated one. It is being used by the whole organization, even though my main function with it currently is the marketing team. Multiple countries and locations are involved and English is the language that is mainly being used to communicate.,I really the like version control aspect There are a lot of document storage capabilities in an order that flows and makes sense Love the flow of the Kanban board set up,Sometimes when you look at the Kanban board set up, it almost appears too busy, compared to competitor products like Basecamp I've had issues in the past where when I add a new document it replaces an old one with it instead of keeping the old and the new files.,8,Agile Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,With its email integration, Projectplace makes it easy to collaborate with people on your team internally and externally.,101 to 500,increased media clippings increased blog post views,Slack, Basecamp, Trello, JIRA Software and WrikeProjectplace - What you need for a matrix organisation and resource utilisationProjectplace is a good application to manage resources that are involved in multiple projects. It allows for clear tracking of information requests, files shared and defect management.,Assigning tasks to resources across multiple projects Upload, review and share files for multiple projects and across organisational boundaries - a one-stop solution,Issue functionality is cumbersome to use, not always easy to filter for open issues or use multiple filters.,8,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Roadmaps Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,Projectplace works well in a multi-stakeholder environment where companies need to collaborate on a project - setup of users was easy and allow sharing of tasks and files across company/ country boundaries.,11 to 50,Projectplace enable us to get projects back on track by allowing us to manage all open tasks on the project.,TodoistProjectPlace ReviewWe use ProjectPlace across our enterprise in English only. Good project management software.,Organizing plans Detailed timeline Communication Options (Weekly, daily, etc),Copying multiple cards at once and pasting them to a different area Combining multiple templates Better web conferencing tool Calendar tool (have cards update on calendar when edits are made in ProjectPlace),8,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,It has leveraged our communication with internal and external stakeholders via the various communication tools.,More than 500,Positive- Engagement Positive- Communication Positive - Reaching strategic goals,First impressions of ProjectplaceMy company uses Projectplace as the tool for managing projects, portfolios and other development. We use it in Swedish.,It's easy to invite people to take part in projects or share documents without them knowing fully how to use Projectplace. Good functionality for conversations between team members. You can easily follow a discussion and you don't need to use email.,The plan is not very easy to work with. It's too easy to make mistakes when moving activities and sub-activities.,7,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Share and review documents,Haven´t used it that much, just for working toghether with Consultants. That has worked very well.,11 to 50,Can't really say,Microsoft Projectdifficult to use across multiple projectsProjectplace is being used to track projects, activities, boards, and development of specific features and bug fixes. We also are using it for time tracking and upper management is using it for strategic planning.,We can write cards quickly. We can update cards quickly. We can move cards quickly.,The individual dashboard sucks and basically makes this tool so painful that I would not recommend it for the line employee. I work on several projects and there is one dashboard "My overview" that can't be modified. All I get is a list of cards on the right in some random orders from the eight or so project boards in one long list. You MUST implement some "cascading" dashboard that shows a hierarchy of Project > Activity > Board > Card > Status with configurable fields shown, where sections can be collapsed when focusing on one area. The ID for cards can be the same as the ID of a different card on another board. If you move a card to another board the ID changes.,2,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Delegate work assignments Share and review documents Track time spent on activities,We are just starting to use the documents and links features. It is ok, but really offers no benefit that I see over a wiki or even Google Drive.,11 to 50,None so far.ProjectplaceProjectplace is being used in English across the development half of the organization to manage R&D project timeline, tasks, resource management, and time tracking. Departments that participate in program use include research and development, quality engineering, program management, product management, and operations/manufacturing.,Card for individual task tracking and assignment are useful for small activities Like the homepage as a base summary of all ongoing project assignments,Gantt chart functionality is limited. The fact that any small change can move the timeline and cannot be "undone" gets frustrating when the incorrect change is accidentally made. It would be helpful if the time reporting page automatically saved. There have been several instances where I or others have entered time and forgotten to save, since the software I've previously used did it automatically. Being able to assign multiple people to a card would also be helpful. Not necessary, but we have several tasks that get a primary person assigned but involve small input from others, but the tasks themselves aren't large enough to warrant breaking them up into multiple cards.,8,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents Track time spent on activities,We use the tool for internal collaboration only. We've used it successfully to communicate project timeline, assign tasks, monitor progress, and collaborate on documentation. The tool has been successful for collaboration during the day to day activities. We have not yet used the tool for any external collaboration activities.,51 to 100,Helps in the clarification of activities and responsible individuals. Clear tasks and outlined responsibilities make the project run smoother.,Microsoft ProjectNice concept, but still needs improvements on main topicsWe use it in English. The entire development department is using it (5 persons). We are trying to use it following the Agile methodology, which is not a piece of cake. We have a lot of different projects, most of the time only one person is working on a project. We put all our projects in a single projectplace's plan (as recommended by thier side).,The availability to provide customer services via a conference call is just fantastic.,Ability to handle multiple projects which are interacting/blocking each other. Handle ticketing support which is linked to board and plan. We recently decided to terminate our ProjectPlace account and customer service told us it must be terminated 3 months before billing anniversary date at the latest otherwise a new billing cycle is invoiced. For a yearly billing, it is not a great news! So, it is definitely not "customer service oriented".,2,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Agile Action items and tasks Prioritize resources and workloads Track time spent on activities,Unfortunately, our internal/external stakeholders are not involved in this tool. Also, I've noticed that project place KPI are not real KPIs, instead of re-using project place data, it's just text fields encoded by hand.,1 to 10,It shows that some project steps didn't move for a long time. It shows that managing projects is a full-time job.,JIRA SoftwareProjectplace ReviewProjectplace was implemented this year to support project management of promotional display projects. At Bayer, we have a very seasonal portfolio and the volume of annual projects we have to support Promotional display activity and importance drove us to a solution to support that. Although we are still in a learning curve and have ideas of improving how we use Projectplace in the future I'm happy to say it has added value and provided efficiencies in managing the volume of projects we have. The tool is used across multi-disciplined areas within the Consumer Health division at Bayer Canada (English) and other divisions within Bayer are looking at it.,Web-based platform easy to use - mobile app is great User feedback to improve Project place and monthly updates is a strength Central repository for internal and external team members is very helpful,Reporting and Dashboarding - Initial presentation of the solution had us believing reporting / dashboarding was all set up ready to go when in fact it needs to be set up by the user. Training documentation mainly all video and online - helpful but challenging for users that prefer manual type instruction,6,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,instant messaging function is great for collaborative team work internal and externally,51 to 100,too early to tell,attaskProjectplace review from the view of a designerWe're using Projectplace as a project managing tool for our design and PR team here at RaceChip. It helps with tracking current tasks for each team member and also improves our workflow between different teams. We're using the tool in German and for one location in Stuttgart, Germany.,The card system of project place works really good. It's very easy to create new cards, assigning them to team members and linking them to projects. The "plan" view is really helpful to keep track of your recent activities. It's useful to connect activities with others to know if something has to be finished before another activity.,The whole structure is currently very much made for companies with big projects with a lot of different activities. However, for smaller teams like ours it's simply too big in scale and therefore, we only use one "project" for all of our actual projects, which then are "activities" in Projectplace. Sometimes a card struggles to update itself after you changed something in it (e.g. the label or assignee). It's not really easy to move cards to some kind of archive. I created a new board especially for this but when moving cards there, they're automatically marked as "ToDo" again.,9,Traditional structured projects (Gantt) Prioritize resources and workloads Delegate work assignments Share and review documents,We're using Projectplace only for internal project management and not for collaboration with external stake holders. However, it's really useful for collaboration between different teams inside the company.,1 to 10,Projectplace definitely made the workflow in our team much more efficient which is why we can now complete projects faster than before working with this tool.,Atlassian Confluence and Trello
Unspecified
Planview Projectplace
278 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Planview Projectplace Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Planview Projectplace
278 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 278 vetted Planview Projectplace reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
João Almeida profile photo
April 05, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace is a very useful tool that fosters collaboration among teams around the world."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Projectplace as a coordination and management tool among the different partners of a European project, both from industry and academia. Here, at Instituto de Telecomunicações, Projectplace is being by our group only in the context of this international project, and we only use English as the official language.
  • A set of different tools to manage meetings, documents, members, Gantt charts, etc. all integrated into the same framework.
  • Document version control.
  • Desktop application to locally store and update files.
  • A meeting platform functionality, such as GoToMeeting or Skype for Business, would be very valuable.
  • The possibility to integrate with other platforms, like software development tools or repositories (GitLab), would be nice.
  • Maybe a collaboration hub similar to Slack would be useful.
It's a very great tool for project management, especially in an international scope. Maybe for small scale local projects it's not the most appropriate tool, but maybe I am wrong, since I've never used for that scenario. In any case, for project management and collaboration with other international partners, Planview Projectplace is a fantastic framework.
Projectplace is very nice to facilitate collaboration, especially with stakeholders outside our organization, such as international partners. It eases the task of communicating, sharing documentation, and coordinating and managing the entire project, allowing us to be more productive, enrolled with each others' work, and to more closely follow the track of all ongoing tasks and activities.
Read João Almeida's full review
Bruno Silva profile photo
April 04, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "Great collaborative tool to improve efficiency."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is being used by my team and other colleges in my department and company to organise and manage a European project - 5G Mobix. In the context of this European project, teams from all around Europe participate and the main language used is English.
  • Organize meetings and chats.
  • Edit files and documents cooperatively.
  • Document storage and organization
  • Operating systems compatibility
  • Support for more browsers
  • Offline cache
Planview is great for big teams when they are not working in close contact. It is great to organise information and manage projects.
It is easy to manage who has access and permissions to a specific resource.
Read Bruno Silva's full review
Antonio Priscan profile photo
March 14, 2019

Review: "Successful pilot run with Planview Projectplace"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it in a test run scenario in numerous office locations spanning multiple countries. The business problems we needed to resolve were mainly communication issues caused by e-mail (hard to track, team members missing in threads etc.). We were looking for a single channel for project team communication, combining with PPM Pro and on-prem instances of Jira.
  • Simple management and administration.
  • Task management.
  • Document management.
  • I cannot think of any items that are worth mentioning to be improved.
The fact that it is cloud-based is great for our multi-country virtual teams. This reduces the burden of installation, network, and FW setup... and it is faster to start with. Compared with SharePoint, which we used before, this was really a step forward for the tasks we had to cover. Not to mention the TCO, which is very good.
So far the pilot has shown us great potential. Due to our available time set aside for the pilot, we are not fully aware of all the possibilities ahead of us, but what was seen is very, very promising. The next step is to include external members of the project team, including subcontractors and customers.
Read Antonio Priscan's full review
Magdalena Welander profile photo
April 05, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "My favorite tool to control my business area"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a tool we are evaluating in the department. It addresses the full view of ongoing projects across business areas and resource availability. The product is used in other parts of the company at different levels. We use only the Swedish language but our company has multiple European sites.
  • Planning
  • Task allocation
  • Portfolio management
  • Project status report, one pager sort with stats.
  • The excel export of the plan is really ugly looking and often contains more information than needed.
It is a very good tool for overall project management.
I have collaborated with distributed teams before but I am not doing that in this particular organization.
Read Magdalena Welander's full review
No photo available
April 05, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "ProjectPlace"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for cooperation with outside consultants. It's used companywide at a single location, in both Dutch and English.
  • Document management, managing different versions, and there's no more emailing documents.
  • Task management through cards.
  • Overview of tasks on different projects.
  • Notification management, there's no need for standard emails when someone likes a comment.
Suited to larger projects with a lot of different participants, such as consultants from outside companies. It's extremely flexible, so different types of project approaches are possible. It's not as good for smaller projects with fewer participants as it's quite expensive. Companies with lots of different projects will benefit from Projectplace as a tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace: Good Surprise on a collaborative tool designed for agile"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of configuring and implementing Planview Enterprise One, and Projectplace is being used as the main project management tool for this project. We are still in a learning curve, and the tool is being used now with a few users in multi-countries, but it has brought us some interesting new concepts and productivity. Once Enterprise One is implemented, the idea is to have them both linked and syncing so that Projectplace can be used for agile projects and also project document storage, as well as a preferred communication tool.
  • It shows the tasks in a time schedule view, allowing the user to switch between the agile interface of cards and an overview of the tasks and its correlations.
  • The possibility of having a dedicated document storage area with easy access gives a friendly way of finding what you need.
  • The mobile app is a good tool and an easy way to get on track with your projects.
  • Importing cards to the board could be simpler and easier, like copy and paste.
  • The name of the columns could be customized, allowing more flexibility to the organization of the board.
  • Additional information for the cards such as cost (money) would be desirable.
It is well suited for project management and as a communication tool. It helps to organize and prioritize tasks, and also puts a good perspective on the scope to be delivered. The ability to use agile methodology with an overview of the project is interesting for follow up, and this together with the possibility to integrate with a time schedule makes the tool powerful in managing control.
It helps the project managers and stakeholders to track all tasks, as well as to communicate easily within the group. We still want to explore all the possibilities when using the tool together with Enterprise One, as it's an interesting integration.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "Best Tool for Ticket Management System"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are extensively a use-project place to manage tickets system. We strictly follow this to resolve whatever issues customers have faced. The customer creates cards, and according to skills or competency, it then gets assigned to a particular engineer so it becomes easy to track the tickets according to the status. We can move it to parked, testable, working on, or verified. We can also make any comments on the card.
  • UI is very user-friendly and easy to make groups by options according to the status of a card.
  • We can have the option to follow the cards so that if any action is done, by any user on that card, we can get updates.
  • For a Project Manager, it becomes easy to track the status of cards.
  • User must have the option to see the reports according to action he took on any particular card.
  • Reporting needs to be detailed so that we know which action should be taken on which card and by whom.
It is a very useful tool to manage the tickets system of software. It's easy to track the status of the tickets. We get an email if any action taken by any user on the card which we are following or the card which is assigned to a person. The UI is very strong and responsive.
Any user with an email id can have an account on Projectplace so it becomes very easy to have everyone on the boat so they can communicate easily and sync with each other.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2019

Planview Projectplace Review: "Good document management with Projectplace"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, one department is using Projectplace -- the department for Efficiency Audit. We use it as a project tool for projects we have in various municipalities, but only use it internally as a cooperation tool, and for reviewing reports etc. We are mainly situated in one office and one country, but also do some work at our client's locations and our home office.
  • Document management and reviewing.
  • Project planning.
  • Cooperation.
  • Cross-project overview and task management.
  • Storage.
Projectplace is good for working on, and following up on, projects, both for myself and as a team. I find it less suited for day-to-day follow up on specific tasks. It's missing the possibility for filtering tasks by labels, specific projects etc.
Projectplace helps communication internally in the team, as well as in documenting our work. We have not used it in collaborating with external stakeholders (clients), but this is a possible scenario.
Read this authenticated review
Brittany Alloway profile photo
October 08, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace (or perfect place) great for inter-department workflow"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a single company using the product, but our team is all over the United States. We currently use Projectplace to manage the workflow of our publications across the editorial and the design departments. The cards and boards in Projectplace help us stay organized, on track, and gives us a great visual to see where each department and feature stands throughout the production process. The ability to assign cards to different users, leave notes, and start brainstorming conversations in each workspace is extremely beneficial and no other project management interface compares to that visual organizational aspect.
  • The boards are great for organizational purposes- and the visual aspect and drag and drop functionality is easy and efficient.
  • Creating different workspaces within our organization is a huge benefit of using Projectplace since we are a two-sided company (publishing and marketing/branding).
  • The card system is brilliant and makes moving along magazine elements from editorial to design departments flawless.
  • Some of the different views/stats seem a little cumbersome and overcrowd the dash
  • In a recent update the ability to drag and reorganize cards in the My Overview setting went away. The Group by dropdown is helpful, but I wish I was still able to rearrange the cards within each workspace/due date/etc.
  • With how I use Projectplace there aren't really a lot of cons!
It is well suited for inter-department communication and organization. Whether for handing off pieces of a project (in my company's case magazine departments/features from editorial to design) or seeing the full scope of what is at which stage (using the bards).
With my company, the collaboration happening within Projectplace is strictly inside-team only. But being able to manage tasks between our departments has made our communication and collaboration efforts effective and strong. Being a fully remote company, I don't think we would be able to thrive as much as we do with Projectplace.
Read Brittany Alloway's full review
Jeffrey Thompson profile photo
October 08, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Enterprise Architect's perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the PMO and contributing members. As it's leveraged by the PMO, multiple participating teams are leveraging it, but it's still in it's infancy.
  • Boards view is fantastic for contributors to create, assign, and track tasks.
  • My Work view is good for at-a-glance information but could use some work.
  • Dependencies for board items are a bit unclear. I have completed tasks in the My Work view that show as overdue, presumably because other portions of the tool aren't configured or scheduled appropriately. Dependencies could and should drive do this then that type activities, but there doesn't appear to be any direct workflow or linkage between them other than at a superficial level.
  • File collaboration requiring an agent is cumbersome. Why isn't there integration to Sharepoint or another more seamless document repository? This platform creates another competing source of truth for documents which is a problem.
  • I believe the reporting interface could be improved - our PMO is currently experimenting with yet another solution to create better at a glance reports from a burndown perspective. Planview has all the raw data so this is re-work.
Definitely use embedded comments and tags to bring items to people's attention.
Read Jeffrey Thompson's full review
Karla Chacon profile photo
October 05, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Greatest tool ever!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by several departments in multiple locations. I've only seen it in English.
  • Copy Kanbans in Kanbanboard.
  • Is great to Forward an email and Kanban automatically appears.
  • There is a lot I can add to each, emails, charts, images, documents, check lists and comments.
  • Is a great way to capture my time work, and specify each activity.
  • I would like to delete Kanbans, alternatively I edit them with another info.
  • In time sheets I can copy all activities from last week, but It would be great to choose which ones when I need to copy and/or delete some of them. A delete option is specially needed when adding activities, I often choose a wrong one.
I think this is the best work planner I've ever worked with. Just need a delete option for small mistakes.
It helps to communicate with my team and organize my time and which activity must be done more urgently than another.
Read Karla Chacon's full review
No photo available
October 05, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "ProjectPlace? Project Right!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ProjectPlace in two main ways. First, we manage our software development process with internal users. Our PM puts the big picture stories in ProjectPlace and then moves them through until their done. Users can see and comment, label, and move cards around to help us prioritize work for the development team. Secondly, we use it to manage a variety of data collection processes. Cards are assigned to people from various departments over a monthly process as each person completes their work.
  • Labels, Dependencies, Checklists are really awesome aspects of each card that let you customize the work appropriately for the task at hand. The way the unused features are hidden allows each card to really fit the work and not become overly complicated.
  • Using swim lanes to lay out the cards allows us to use one board where other tools would make us use multiple ones. We can lay them out by label, or assignment, depending on the project or task at hand.
  • The labeling could use some work. I'd like to be able to change the order, add more colors or styles to the labels.
  • The reporting could use some work. I'd like to be able to download the raw data over time, so I can get a better sense of how things are moving. The charts are good but hard to dive into without being able to see the backing data.
Anytime you're dealing with stakeholders (both technical and non-technical), I love to put a kanban board in front of them and let them see the work. ProjectPlace does a great job of exposing all work to the user and allowing them to keep track of all their various tasks, even across projects.
We only use ProjectPlace internally. We find it odd that you don't have an organizational view - you can't manage a bunch of accounts that you created, you can only kick them out of projects you own. To remove people from ProjectPlace, I have to log in as them and cancel my account, which is weird. I should just be able to turn off accounts for "my" domain. For example, Joe comes to work for me at ABC and receives the email account joe@abc.com. I invite him to ProjectPlace. Joe works for a few years and then leaves. There is nowhere that I can go in and remove the "joe@abc.com" account from ProjectPlace because ProjectPlace assumes that it is a personal account, not a business account. To get around this, I have to reset his password, log into his "joe@abc.com" email account, then log in to ProjectPlace as joe@abc.com, and then self-destruct the account. Really?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 08, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "User for 4 months - Very good impression"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is used across the whole organization to plan & control projects having team members in different countries/time zones.
It allows us to assign actions, track their statuses, exchange messages visible to all team members, store data & information and make quick reports on the actual status/pending actions...Also financial information on the benefits of the projects are tracked.
  • Send reminders / advice for tasks assiged to be completed.
  • Quickly extract easy summary of information.
  • Easy share of data / info.
  • The board structure can become complicated - it would be nice to view the same action / card on multiple boards.
  • The gantt chart of the plan is difficult to see.
Big projects with many members who cannot meet frequently.
Used internally only (team members & stakeholders within the organization) - very effective for collaboration (exchange information / data / assign tasks).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 05, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Great for Project Management - UI Needs Some Work"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is being used to organize IT projects, along with its ability to notify users on notes added by the project manager, or manager of the project. It is also used to shelve ideas about upcoming projects, and to ensure that those projects are organized.
  • Notifications on Projects and Cards
  • SSO Integration
  • Website UI Design
  • Website UI Consistency
  • User Management and UI design
Projectplace is well suited for use in a large organization where multiple projects are shared across a division, and where multiple managers will have moving parts of a single project. Software releases are another good use of Projectplace, where moving parts have timing, and approvals are required for object release.
Projectplace is less suited for divisional goals, and a small project involving few moving parts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 03, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Save time - use Projectplace!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ProjectPlace for several project life cycle elements - primarily document review and repository including version control, and tasks and activity tracking using Boards.
  • Document review tracking with version control
  • Task and activity management
  • Collaborate with internal and external team members on tasks.
  • Set up reminders on tasks.
The UI is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and simple to use. Project task tracking and issue management is a huge benefit using this tool. Assigning tasks to users, closing tasks, updating details with attachments are all very simple to use.
Using the Boards to track tasks and activities is a great feature.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Robinson profile photo
June 25, 2018

Review: "Planview Projectplace as File-sharing and Collaboration."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Planview Projectplace as a file sharing and collaboration site. It helps us share information between companies in on place. It is designed to be used for our project team and the customer. To my knowledge, the only language being used is English.
  • Planview provides many different ways to share information.
  • Planview is customizable to the project.
  • Planview is easy to use.
  • Plan view allows any type of naming convention allowing for everyone to upload things This can cause disorganization.
  • It can be difficult to find things if the plan rooms have all been set up in different spots.
I believe it is well suited for construction, and file sharing. However, it can feel clunky when it comes to uploading items and organizing things. It is helpful that you are able to upload so much information to one site, but it seems that things could potentially get lost easily if an organization is not set up well from the get-go.
Read Rachel Robinson's full review
Lauri Zachry Truong profile photo
June 19, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace, one of the more unique project management tools on the market"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm actually a contractor for Planview Projectplace in addition to my full-time role at Amazing.com. The main business problem Projectplace addresses on the marketing and content teams is version control. You know the document in Projectplace is the most updated one. It is being used by the whole organization, even though my main function with it currently is the marketing team. Multiple countries and locations are involved and English is the language that is mainly being used to communicate.
  • I really the like version control aspect
  • There are a lot of document storage capabilities in an order that flows and makes sense
  • Love the flow of the Kanban board set up
  • Sometimes when you look at the Kanban board set up, it almost appears too busy, compared to competitor products like Basecamp
  • I've had issues in the past where when I add a new document it replaces an old one with it instead of keeping the old and the new files.
Version control and document storage
With its email integration, Projectplace makes it easy to collaborate with people on your team internally and externally.
Read Lauri Zachry Truong's full review
John Marais profile photo
June 18, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace - What you need for a matrix organisation and resource utilisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is a good application to manage resources that are involved in multiple projects. It allows for clear tracking of information requests, files shared and defect management.
  • Assigning tasks to resources across multiple projects
  • Upload, review and share files for multiple projects and across organisational boundaries - a one-stop solution
  • Issue functionality is cumbersome to use, not always easy to filter for open issues or use multiple filters.
Well suited for vendors that have resources working across multiple projects, planning, resourcing and delivering projects in a matrix environment.
Projectplace works well in a multi-stakeholder environment where companies need to collaborate on a project - setup of users was easy and allow sharing of tasks and files across company/ country boundaries.
Read John Marais's full review
Elizabeth Farsolas, MBA profile photo
June 22, 2018

Planview Projectplace: "ProjectPlace Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ProjectPlace across our enterprise in English only. Good project management software.
  • Organizing plans
  • Detailed timeline
  • Communication Options (Weekly, daily, etc)
  • Copying multiple cards at once and pasting them to a different area
  • Combining multiple templates
  • Better web conferencing tool
  • Calendar tool (have cards update on calendar when edits are made in ProjectPlace)
I think it's a good, basic project management tool.
It has leveraged our communication with internal and external stakeholders via the various communication tools.
Read Elizabeth Farsolas, MBA's full review
Agneta Nyrén profile photo
January 22, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "First impressions of Projectplace"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Projectplace as the tool for managing projects, portfolios and other development. We use it in Swedish.
  • It's easy to invite people to take part in projects or share documents without them knowing fully how to use Projectplace.
  • Good functionality for conversations between team members. You can easily follow a discussion and you don't need to use email.
  • The plan is not very easy to work with. It's too easy to make mistakes when moving activities and sub-activities.
Well suited for planning and getting a good overview. Good for communicating within a project.
Haven´t used it that much, just for working toghether with Consultants. That has worked very well.
Read Agneta Nyrén's full review
No photo available
June 18, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "difficult to use across multiple projects"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is being used to track projects, activities, boards, and development of specific features and bug fixes. We also are using it for time tracking and upper management is using it for strategic planning.
  • We can write cards quickly.
  • We can update cards quickly.
  • We can move cards quickly.
  • The individual dashboard sucks and basically makes this tool so painful that I would not recommend it for the line employee.
  • I work on several projects and there is one dashboard "My overview" that can't be modified. All I get is a list of cards on the right in some random orders from the eight or so project boards in one long list. You MUST implement some "cascading" dashboard that shows a hierarchy of Project > Activity > Board > Card > Status with configurable fields shown, where sections can be collapsed when focusing on one area.
  • The ID for cards can be the same as the ID of a different card on another board. If you move a card to another board the ID changes.
I believe this tool is only appropriate for one simple project at a time.
We are just starting to use the documents and links features. It is ok, but really offers no benefit that I see over a wiki or even Google Drive.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Projectplace"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace is being used in English across the development half of the organization to manage R&D project timeline, tasks, resource management, and time tracking. Departments that participate in program use include research and development, quality engineering, program management, product management, and operations/manufacturing.
  • Card for individual task tracking and assignment are useful for small activities
  • Like the homepage as a base summary of all ongoing project assignments
  • Gantt chart functionality is limited. The fact that any small change can move the timeline and cannot be "undone" gets frustrating when the incorrect change is accidentally made.
  • It would be helpful if the time reporting page automatically saved. There have been several instances where I or others have entered time and forgotten to save, since the software I've previously used did it automatically.
  • Being able to assign multiple people to a card would also be helpful. Not necessary, but we have several tasks that get a primary person assigned but involve small input from others, but the tasks themselves aren't large enough to warrant breaking them up into multiple cards.
Well suited for day to day activity management. Being able to break down project activities into individual task cards, including the easy "drag and drop" of these cards into their appropriate status columns, is very helpful in creating a checklist of tasks that need to be completed.

Less suited to high-level project management. The Gantt functionality is limited and does not include all features commonly seen in software like Projectplace. It would be helpful to have the ability to list cards/subtasks, resources, other information on the Gantt page directly, instead of needing to switch between the Gantt and the board's page to compare activities to the timeline.
We use the tool for internal collaboration only. We've used it successfully to communicate project timeline, assign tasks, monitor progress, and collaborate on documentation. The tool has been successful for collaboration during the day to day activities. We have not yet used the tool for any external collaboration activities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2018

Planview Projectplace Review: "Nice concept, but still needs improvements on main topics"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in English.

The entire development department is using it (5 persons). We are trying to use it following the Agile methodology, which is not a piece of cake. We have a lot of different projects, most of the time only one person is working on a project. We put all our projects in a single projectplace's plan (as recommended by thier side).
  • The availability to provide customer services via a conference call is just fantastic.
  • Ability to handle multiple projects which are interacting/blocking each other.
  • Handle ticketing support which is linked to board and plan.
  • We recently decided to terminate our ProjectPlace account and customer service told us it must be terminated 3 months before billing anniversary date at the latest otherwise a new billing cycle is invoiced.
  • For a yearly billing, it is not a great news!
  • So, it is definitely not "customer service oriented".
  • projectplace is certainly most appropriate for very simple/small projects
  • We do have a lot of pain using projectplace with multiple projects, alive at the same time, some of them [are] interacting together
Unfortunately, our internal/external stakeholders are not involved in this tool.

Also, I've noticed that project place KPI are not real KPIs, instead of re-using project place data, it's just text fields encoded by hand.
Read this authenticated review
Cathy Lumsden SCMP profile photo
December 21, 2017

Planview Projectplace: "Projectplace Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Projectplace was implemented this year to support project management of promotional display projects. At Bayer, we have a very seasonal portfolio and the volume of annual projects we have to support Promotional display activity and importance drove us to a solution to support that. Although we are still in a learning curve and have ideas of improving how we use Projectplace in the future I'm happy to say it has added value and provided efficiencies in managing the volume of projects we have. The tool is used across multi-disciplined areas within the Consumer Health division at Bayer Canada (English) and other divisions within Bayer are looking at it.
  • Web-based platform easy to use - mobile app is great
  • User feedback to improve Project place and monthly updates is a strength
  • Central repository for internal and external team members is very helpful
  • Reporting and Dashboarding - Initial presentation of the solution had us believing reporting / dashboarding was all set up ready to go when in fact it needs to be set up by the user.
  • Training documentation mainly all video and online - helpful but challenging for users that prefer manual type instruction

Project management - smaller repeatable projects - well suited

Project management - larger type projects not as useful

instant messaging function is great for collaborative team work internal and externally
Read Cathy Lumsden SCMP's full review
Fabian Kuhn profile photo
December 18, 2017

Planview Projectplace: "Projectplace review from the view of a designer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Projectplace as a project managing tool for our design and PR team here at RaceChip. It helps with tracking current tasks for each team member and also improves our workflow between different teams. We're using the tool in German and for one location in Stuttgart, Germany.
  • The card system of project place works really good. It's very easy to create new cards, assigning them to team members and linking them to projects.
  • The "plan" view is really helpful to keep track of your recent activities.
  • It's useful to connect activities with others to know if something has to be finished before another activity.
  • The whole structure is currently very much made for companies with big projects with a lot of different activities. However, for smaller teams like ours it's simply too big in scale and therefore, we only use one "project" for all of our actual projects, which then are "activities" in Projectplace.
  • Sometimes a card struggles to update itself after you changed something in it (e.g. the label or assignee).
  • It's not really easy to move cards to some kind of archive. I created a new board especially for this but when moving cards there, they're automatically marked as "ToDo" again.
Very good for easy project management without too many details and administration work. In comparison to e.g. JIRA, it's much less complicated which can be a big advantage for e.g. a design team like mine but of course, it can also be a disadvantage for complex IT projects. This is why we're using both in our company.
We're using Projectplace only for internal project management and not for collaboration with external stake holders. However, it's really useful for collaboration between different teams inside the company.
Read Fabian Kuhn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (93)
8.4
Resource Management (70)
6.5
Gantt Charts (77)
7.2
Scheduling (78)
7.3
Team Collaboration (95)
8.0
Support for Agile Methodology (62)
8.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (56)
6.8
Document Management (88)
8.3
Email integration (74)
7.9
Mobile Access (72)
7.5
Timesheet Tracking (56)
7.2

About Planview Projectplace

Projectplace is the collaborative work management solution from Planview that brings teams together to get work done. Whether a team is down the hall or on the other side of the globe, Projectplace aims to provide everything needed to set direction, communicate, execute tasks, track progress, and ultimately achieve goals. A key value proposition is to be one tool designed to work together rather than a collection of point solutions.

The vendor says the the product is built with teams of all size and complexity in mind, from virtual teams of five to entire global enterprises with tens of thousands of active users. Projectplace is intuitive and makes it easy to get started in just minutes and scale as new team members join. Since work types vary, Projectplace is uniquely flexible to fit the job at hand – traditional projects, roadmaps or unstructured work where groups just need to “get stuff done”.

For more information, visit Projectplace.com

Planview Projectplace Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureKanban Boards
Has featureRoadmaps

Planview Projectplace Videos (2)

Planview Projectplace Integrations

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux), Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

Planview Projectplace Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Projectplace Enterprise$29per seat

Planview Projectplace Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Planview Projectplace Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, Dutch, French, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish