SnapLogic Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

SnapLogic exceeded my expectations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the integrations team. We extract data from our customers' databases from their servers, transform them so that their Chart of Accounts codes from their data gets recognized within our product, and automates the scheduled job into our platform. It's significantly easier to use an ETL tool to do these actions rather than building our own internal tool to accomplish that.
  • Copying, versioning pipelines.
  • Easy customization of whatever you're trying to achieve.
  • The installation process is vague, and our customers have issues with using Java for security reasons. If they had an install package that could fix that it would be less of an issue.
  • They could make it more convenient to use on the web browser, if I was working on a customer in the Manager I don't want to have to navigate to keep going back to that.
If you have integrations that are complex in terms of the movement of data being from a bunch of different systems and have a lot of different moving parts, it works great. Their support is more hands-off though which is a bit frustrating for installing the SnapLogic groundplex or having any general issues. Once you're all set up, it's an amazing product to use.
They can be prompt but they have not been as useful as I've wanted. We had a bug that affected many of our customers through an API connection between SnapLogic and our platform. Eventually they were able to figure it out, but it took a long time of negotiating between our engineering team and theirs. Additionally, we installed the SnapLogic groundplex for our customers and we've run into a bunch of problems of connectivity. If SnapLogic offered to be on those calls with our clients to troubleshoot how to fix these problems, I would give them a better grade here.
Read this authenticated review
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

SnapLogic: a MUST for automations and database management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SnapLogic for any kind of report or data automation. Pushing data into a database, or generating scheduled reports.
  • Report Automation! This is a MUST have for any team that wants to send automated reports.
  • Updating metrics that don't come through another solution. If you need to get data into a larger data set, Snap is the best (only?) way to do it cleanly.
  • Simple interface. You don't need to be a developer to learn and understand Snap pipelines.
  • Your underlying data to snap into a different solution (SQL) must be VERY clean, or pipelines break. I expect this, but it would be great if you could adjust columns without breaking a pipeline.
If you need to automate reporting or data moves you HAVE to have SnapLogic. I've built out 2 workflow automation teams and Snap has been integral to both of these teams. It's not suited for completing analytics, but rather for getting data into a place where you can make decisions based on that data.
I give it a 9 because we have never had to use them. The product is so intuitive and there are plenty of online resources. I'm sure if we reached out to the support would be great, but we've never used it.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Jacob Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

SnapLogic makes complex ETL fast and easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SnapLogic in the engineering department. My team, the data engineering team, is the primary user of SnapLogic. SnapLogic allows us to load in data from all of our external sources into a single source, our datamart, which we then use for business analysis.
  • SnapLogic is great at connecting quickly to an external source.
  • SnapLogic is great at building complex logic into ETL pipelines
  • SnapLogic is great at connecting to many different external sources and bringing the data together into a single source
  • SnapLogic has many UI weaknesses that make working in it daily pretty frustrating
  • SnapLogic has trouble connecting to certain external sources that it has specific snaps for which is frustrating
  • SnapLogic has a hard time abstracting out complex pipelines in order to reuse them without having to copy and paste
SnapLogic is well suited for business analysts or engineers who are looking for a fast and easy way to load in data from external sources. It is not great for real-time updates to large datasets or for large rebuilds of data. It is not great for abstracting out a process that you want to reuse in many different scenarios.
Read Jacob Rasmussen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

SnapLogic: New Era of ETL

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sisense as an ETL tool to extract, transform and load. It is connected to many source systems and we are pulling the data to the data warehouse. Using REST API, data can be fetched then transformed using a simple pipeline. Complex flows are creating using multiple pipelines. Whole data can be placed at one place in the warehouse from multiple sources using Snaplogic.
  • Easy pipeline with simple drag and drop snaps to do the transforming
  • Creating SCD has become easier than any other tool
  • Scheduling tasks are also easier with Snaplogic
  • Using rest API other tools/services can be integrated
  • Cheap and easily install-able
  • Instability of the tool as we can face some unknown issues randomly.
  • It's difficult to find more flaws as it's way easier to handle.
Snaplogic is best suited for ETL purposes, loading large chunks of data in an easy way. It is easy to install. For small scale industries, it is an appropriate tool, as it costs very little. It is less suited for complex transforming. For medium to large scale organizations, it has some functionality constraints.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

SnapLogic vs Informatica - which one is better?

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Snaplogic is being used within the BI team as well as other teams to integrate data from different applications.
  • Easy to complete data integration for a non-tach-savvy person.
  • Cheaper than other established data integration products such as Informatica, Talend etc...
  • Not much maintenance headache as this is both a platform as a service, as well as software as a service.
  • Complex re-usable components are difficult to implement. Although nested pipelines exist, you have to pass all the parameters and configure them each time. If there is complex business logic during data transformation, SnapLogic forces you to use a lot of scripts. This way anyone can lose the readability and maintainability of the code of any ETL tool.
  • Parallel processing of data (multi-thread) is not easy to implement.
  • Not well integrated with the AWS environment. For instance, it does not support KMS encryption. With newer tools coming up in the AWS /AZURE environments, SnapLogic is not able to quickly come up with integration tools to compensate.
Our finance team is doing integration with the billing systems, and some of our non-tech-savvy team is doing the SnapLogic integration. I will recommend using SnapLogic. However, if there is a BI team doing data warehouse, I would not recommend using SnapLogic as the sole data integration tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

SnapLogic - the New Big Boss in Town

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SnapLogic is being used by our data engineering and few of our application teams, primarily for data integration, extraction, transformation and loading of data from different source systems into our data lake. We also use it across our finance, marketing and business operations use cases/projects. It basically addresses our use cases of data ingestion from various sources (business, learning, 3rd party, SaaS providers, etc) and helps our BI and analytics team focus on outcome and operational reporting than worry about data access, accuracy and compliance. It also helps to securely transmit data between applications for few of our near-real time use cases. We have recently started to test it for our ML use cases as well.
  • Easy access to any type of source system. Data could be in any format.
  • Very beautiful visual representation of transforms that makes it super easy to use it by any non developer.
  • It can be run in cloud or on-premise. helping you choose your comfort of security.
  • Has pretty good customer support and have recently started their community forum as well.
  • One of the biggest challenges we have had is some of their snaps tend to be slow when the data volume is large. Utilizing native bulk capabilities by working with vendors directly could help them in this space.
  • Depending on your use case, scaling it for enterprise could be expensive proposition in the long term so think what your use case and who your consumers are of this tool.
SnapLogic is well suited for data integration across varied sources by non developers or semi developers when access to certain data is more important than the whole system itself. Using it for creating data warehouses is a bit challenging and time consuming proposition using this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

Seeker of Knowledge

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use SnapLogic in our apps department. We are constructing a new database for reporting purposes and all the data flows are being implemented (as of now) using SnapLogic. The data flows are sourced from Workday and other internal databases. We also use Snaplogic for extracting data from MongoDB, sending data extracts to external SFTP sites, etc.
  • Their customer service response time is brilliant.
  • SFTP tasks do a great job in reading the file directly from the server, instead of having to download it and then read it.
  • Tasks expose the ability to run them using external job schedulers.
  • Once you have a server up, setting up SnapLogic service does not take long. They have good documentation and customer support too.
  • They need to have a way to connect to GitHub to allow the users to maintain their version control in GitHub. This is a missing functionality.
  • As pipelines become complex, it's difficult to have all the snaps stitched together - just like to see it done differently.
  • They do not have a way to start/stop a preview. This is hard to use, especially if you have to stop an accidental preview invocation.
Snaplogic is well suited for almost every data flow. They also have snaps to connect to various third-party vendors - which allows you to talk directly to the vendor's API. Snaplogic is less suited for data blending as it requires many snaps. It's not that it's not doable, it's just that the pipeline gets filled with a lot of snaps and can look complex.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2015

SnapLogic review for use in Cloud systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilized SnapLogic to facilitate the automation of data movement between two cloud systems. This allowed us to create scheduling of data movement that optimized our processes.
  • Data movement in cloud based systems
  • Automation and scheduling of tasks
  • Data transformation
  • Training and video tutorials
  • Better on screen error messages
SnapLogic is very well suited for cloud platforms and I recommend it whenever you need to do data movement between two cloud systems.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (7)
8.8
Connector modification (5)
7.4
Support for real-time and batch integration (8)
8.1
Data quality services (7)
7.4
Data security features (7)
7.0
Monitoring console (8)
7.5

About SnapLogic

SnapLogic supports self-service integration. The company’s Enterprise Integration Cloud promises to make it fast and easy to connect applications, data, APIs, and things. The vendor says that hundreds of Global 2000 customers — including Adobe, AstraZeneca, Box, GameStop, Verizon, and Wendy’s — use SnapLogic to automate business processes, accelerate analytics, and drive digital transformation. SnapLogic was founded by data industry veteran Gaurav Dhillon and is backed by blue-chip investors including Andreessen Horowitz, Capital One, Ignition Partners, Microsoft, Triangle Peak Partners, and Vitruvian Partners.

SnapLogic Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console

SnapLogic Screenshots

SnapLogic Integrations

We have over 450 prebuilt connectors (Snaps) to 3rd party software, with the option to create your own Snaps.

SnapLogic Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SnapLogic Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

SnapLogic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No