Stripe Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
104 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Emily Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Swipe with Stripe

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the sole owner of my business and use a software system called Simple Practice. I use Stripe to run my clients' credit card payments through my software system. All of the payments are set up on an autopay system. Go through each night at midnight following their sessions.
Read Emily Williams's full review
Holly Snell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Stripe

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is being used as our primary credit card processor. It is used to collect 80% of our revenue collection across the company. We have payments being made from all countries around the globe.
Read Holly Snell's full review
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Stripe: Great software for billing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Today we are using Stripe for all of our product subscriptions. We are a SaaS company that has a monthly recurring subscription plan with additional add-on products. Stripe has become our source for billing all subscriptions. It is used by anyone in our organization who would need to be setting up subscriptions or products. This is typically finance, sales, onboarding, and support. It addresses the problem of an easy system that is organized when it comes to knowing who and what is being billed each month. Also, it's good at letting us know what is failing.
Read Jon Walka's full review
Venkat Charan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

The best payment solutions provider!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • We launched our company using Stripe. We used Atlas to incorporate our company in the US.
  • Apart from this, we use Stripe to accept payments from our users. Plus, we use Stripe Issuing to issue virtual cards to our employees.
  • Stripe is great. It is a go-to destination whenever we need to accept payments. The UI, integration, and onboarding are hasslefree.
  • It helps businesses with their quick payments settlements time.
Read Venkat Charan's full review
Sarah Lightman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Stripe - an easy solution to increase sales

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Stripe on my website. When people buy a product of my website, they can use PayPal or stripe with their credit card. It has helped create more sales in merch and helped keep me financially organized with online sales. I chose it as Square was not an option for my website sales.
Read Sarah Lightman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Stripe - one of the best billing platforms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is used across multiple departments at our company. Our sales team uses it to double check invoicing and address any discrepancies with the Accounting Team. It is also easy to download past invoices and easy to search for customers and certain charges. It is simple to initiate a payment, create an invoice, and customize different variables.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Great at what it does, recent changes make it less great.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We offer a variety of online courses and products and we use Stripe to process credit card payments for those products. We have it integrating with our Drupal site, our WordPress site, and with Thinkific. It's our payment processor for B2C sales.
Read this authenticated review
Reagan Baird Nash | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Using Stripe for my Small Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the founder and director of a Christian ministry that provides life coaching services to young women. I use Stripe to process payments for all of our coaching clients. Using Stripe is an important tool used daily in my line of work. It connects to my scheduling software and makes payments a breeze for my clients.
Read Reagan Baird Nash's full review
David S. Levine, CFRE | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Stripe - The Ideal Payment Processor for Nonprofits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is used as our primary payment processor for credit cards and ACH/EFT payments or donations (as the back-end processor for both BidPal and Give Lively platforms we are using). It is used by our development, management, and finance departments - development to process gifts, management for reporting, and finance for reporting and reconciliation. It is a good back-end processor that offers very competitive rates to nonprofits with an easy system for getting those rates.
Read David S. Levine, CFRE's full review
Angel Brockbank | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Great User Experience, Easy Implementation. Great product out of the box!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Stripe for credit card processing. Many of our departments internally use it and my experience with it has been on the Customer Support side. Stripe does a great job capturing everything we need while keeping the security of the customers and allowing us all the functionality that we need on the support side to look up charges and be able to refund, recharge, and work with disputes.
Read Angel Brockbank's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Stripe's APIs and customer support makes the platform a joy to work with

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Stripe to run our payment processing infrastructure. We're small, so as much as possible we've offloaded the work and logic of subscription, billing, invoices to Stripe. Stripe provides all of the pieces of how we bill our customers.

We further pipe their data to a couple of other places which provides us with additional insight and analysis into our customer behaviour, financials, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Stripe: Reliable but there are better options out there

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Stripe as our credit card payments processor for all card sales in our online store. In our experience, some customers did not want to use Paypal (mistakenly) thinking that they had to set up an account, so this covers those bases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Start-up Using Stripe

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a start-up, we leverage Stripe to handle payments and invoicing. At the end of each month, we generate invoices and monitor incoming payments together with our accounting software. It is a crucial part of the business since it enables our revenue generation and is used across the whole company.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Vidas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Stripe saves me time, money and worry!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Stripe for 100% of our payment processing. It seamlessly integrates with our CRM and is very reliable. Since the app is also available on mobile, I never have any doubt about what is happening with our funding and can always keep tabs on it. It has industry standard rates and we get paid out in a timely manner, always.
Read Mike Vidas's full review
Witt Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Stripe for a Laravel SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Stripe for recurring billing for our SaaS product, and for one-off purchases from our site. We migrated from a different payment processor in order to provide a more modern and seemless purchase process. We are currently working to migrate existing customers to Stripe as well. When that is done, Stripe will be our only payment processor.
Read Witt Sparks's full review
Adam Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Stripe - great features, easy to implement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Stripe to handle the membership subscriptions to our product, as well as a la carte items. We tried a different solution at first, but it failed in various ways. Stripe has a rich feature set and great documentation, which are some of the main reasons we changed our implementation strategy to use stripe.
Read Adam Stern's full review
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Stripe-An Easy Billing Choice That'll Grow With Your Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is being used as our primarily billing system. We utilize it for both one-time payments and recurring subscriptions. Stripe is being used for all services we bill since it's such a versatile platform. It solves the business problem of how to easily collect money from customers. We're able to add customer information into the system once and allow auto billing to take place month over month, collecting revenue.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Pretty good payment platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is a great platform for payments. We use stripe platform as a payment solution for our clients software by integrating Stripe with their products. The integration process is pretty simple and the solution works great. We also use Stripe within the organization for many payments, such as payments for different products and services.
Read this authenticated review
Jon Porreca | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Credit Card Processing Made SImple

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stripe is our credit card processing tool, which we use to collect customer payments. We've previously had a credit card processing machine to process the few credit card transactions we make, but it got to a point where the fees associated with this machine no longer made economical sense, therefore we went searching for a web-based solution. Stripe integrates nicely with other services we use, so collecting online payments directly from our cloud-based accounting software is simple, and no more hardware to manage.
Read Jon Porreca's full review
Brandon Zell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2018

An excellent tool once it's set up.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Stripe to handle our monthly plans with clients (website maintenance and hosting). There are times we need to change he cost of the monthly maintenance, and Stripe gives us the flexibility to make those changes without requiring each of our clients to go through another sign up process.
Read Brandon Zell's full review
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

Stripe for Multiple Kajabi Accounts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially signed up with Stripe to integrate with our Kajabi accounts. Stripe allows us to set up and maintain subscriptions with clients. It integrates well with multiple Kajabi accounts, bringing the money all into one place. It is very easy to set up and manage. They have competitive rates.
Read Andy Ryan's full review

About Stripe

Stripe is a payment gateway software solution which supports a range of payment related needs such as subscription management and recurrent billing via Stripe Billing, integration with third party payment services via the Stripe Connect API, assistance starting an Internet business which accepts payements via Stripe Atlas, fraud prevention via Stripe Radar, and payment analytics via Stripe Sigma.

Stripe Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No