Vibe HCM Reviews

11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 15, 2019
Kumar Gaurav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe HCM is loaded with features like HR management, recruitment, payroll and benefits, onboarding, communications, talent management, and analytics into one platform. It is used in the department of Human resource and has automated applicant tracking and hiring process, which has made it quick and easy.
  • It is easy to use.
  • It provides a self-service portal for employees to access information when they need it.
  • It has streamlined the applicant tracking and hiring process.
  • It has robust reporting tools.
  • It has an intuitive interface.
  • It requires training to be able to know how to use the software.
  • It has a low learning curve.
It is best suited for companies that want their HR function streamlined and automated. It's also suited for companies that want their employees to engage more and collaborate on the same platform.
The customer support team is responsive and always available for solving technical or implementation issues that may arise from clients.
Read Kumar Gaurav's full review
July 14, 2016
Jeff Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization. It provides a one stop portal for employees and managers to manage their personal information and perform HR related transactions. It provides a complete audit trail and does away with all the paper that we used to pass around. We are 99.9% paperless and Vibe HCM is a big part of that. Prior to installing Vibe HCM we had a department of six clerks hand inputting and auditing all employee transactions. That department no longer exists. The responsibility to perform those transaction have been moved to their source. The workflows include the necessary level of approvals and a complete trail.
  • The product and the hosting are rock solid. Security is impeccable, which is very important to us in our heavily regulated industry.
  • The product and customer support is truely world class and second to none. I've worked with many solution vendors and this one really sets the bar for support!
  • Development and implementation are fast and flawless!
  • We consider our Vibe HCM partners as an extension of our company!
  • This vendor is very progressive and continually adding functionality. We are a stodgy and slow to change organizaion. We can't keep up with them.
  • I can't think of a single weakness!
I believe that Vibe HCM is well suited for all companies from small to large. They seem to be able to handle any sized client with the same world class support and service. One thing that stands out is their flexibility and configurability. For the most part, you can have it your way with their product, as long as it makes sense.
Read Jeff Hansen's full review
January 31, 2015
Shannon Kirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began our partnership with Vibe HCM when we needed a platform to connect with each employee in our organization. With everything we wanted to achieve as a business it became crucial for us to engage our employees and involve them in our journey. So when we initiated the communication/social platform it was open to our entire organization. We have since rolled out additional modules and depending on the need it is meeting it is either inclusive of the whole organization or a select portion.
  • The product allows your personality as a company to shine through. To me this is pretty rare and so important for us as an organization. If we are truly building a social/communication platform we want something that feels like WE are speaking to our employees (our branding, our voice, our site). We also wanted to build a platform that looks and feels like other social media platforms on the web and not like a dressed up company intranet.
  • Partnership. Vibe HCM and the team that supports the product are amazing to work with. They not only help you configure the product to meet your businesses needs but they come to the table and brainstorm with you so that you truly are building something amazing and impactful.
  • Great user interface that is very intuitive and behaves the way most employees are used to interacting with the web and finding information.
  • With the pace of social media and mobile deployment there is always the drive to have more functionality quicker.
I have spoken to many colleagues and potential customers about Vibe HCM, and what resonates the most with me is their diversity in customers. It allows them to really reach across industries to share either best practices or ideas that may not have otherwise reached over the industry barrier. Some companies really have a niche of customers in a specific industry and while this can be a benefit in some regards it can also hamper the associating and diversity of ideas. I think that the configurability of the product and the partnership from their team really makes them a strong contender in the marketplace.
Read Shannon Kirk's full review
January 29, 2015
Cassidy Bowman-Prideaux | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use VIBE HCM as our company intranet (our site is called Calibrate), which is accessible to all 13,000 employees. Our team can use it to connect with each other and celebrate each other, as well as finding information, resources, guides, etc. It's the central hub for anything you need to do and it helps us keep our team alligned with all company plans, goals and objectives. We currently use the following modules: Pay statements, Ask HR, Engagement,
Communications, WF Communities, Preboarding/Onboarding, Compensation,
Org/Talent Charts, reporting, some elements of ESS and MSS (more on the way in 2015). We are in the process of rolling out Preboarding/Onboarding to all regions (half are complete) and will begin working on additional module development in 2015.
  • Intuitive, easy to use
  • Flexible and customizable
  • Amazing support/development teams
  • Highly customizable security/permissions set-up so that every employee's experience can be tailored to them (if applicable)
  • Any areas of opportunity are discussed and addressed. They are incredibly open to suggestions and have an overall attitude of continuous improvement. No possibility goes unexplored.
In my experience with it, it's a really wonderful all-in-one tool, because you can design for whatever the company need is at the time. We started with just four modules and have gradually implemented additional ones.
Read Cassidy Bowman-Prideaux's full review
January 29, 2015
Dennis Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zions Bancorporation is a collection of financial institutions which use Vibe HCM to manage employee information, such as payroll data, tax changes, and human resource transactions. Vibe HCM greatly contributes to the success of our entire organization by providing solutions which allow individual banks to have a unique identity and dynamic user experience.
  • Vibe HCM allows our affiliate banks to remain flexible and to have customizable workflows for newly hired individuals, transferred employees, and people leaving the corporation. This freedom enables Zions Bancorporation to let each affiliate operate autonomously.
  • The Vibe HCM product is supported by an outstanding customer service team. They are responsive to issues and consistently provide solutions in a timely manner.
  • Support and collaboration when implementing new products for employee self-service and manager self-service modules has made the transition process seamless and easy.
  • They have shown the ability to be flexible with constant regulatory changes we are required to implement
  • A recent system patch was implemented which caused some workflows to fail. In the future, I would like to be notified before patches are executed so that I can actively monitor the workflows. We were able to address this directly with the support Team and they were responsive to our request.

At the time of the selection process we were attracted to the prospect of going to paperless environment for almost all of our HR transactions. Questions we considered were:


1. Does this interface with our current HRIS system?


2. Flexibility with upgrade and new releases.


3. Do they offer comprehensive Self Service and Management Tools?


4. Is the implementation and support cost effective?

Read Dennis Burns's full review
February 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe HCM is used across the entire organization for everything from tracking employee data, payroll, performance reviews, and training. It allows us to automate almost all processes from an HCM standpoint.
  • Vibe HCM is highly configurable. That flexibility is extremely useful.
  • The portal pages create a friendly user experience that aids in adoption.
  • Vibe takes action on change requests and enhancements quickly.
  • The number of employee self-service options allow for easy colleague use.
  • The email notifications could be more clear, and more easily modified.
I believe Vibe HCM is a very good solution for small to mid-sized organizations. Make sure you have created a list of requirements. The specific questions you ask are dependent on your organization's needs.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe HCM is used as our internal intranet and is the central hub for internal communication, and communities of engagement. Additionally, we use the site for performance management. Over the past six months, we've taken a proactive approach with the team from C-Factor to create dynamic portlets to further engage for colleagues. It's a central hub for news internally across the organization, as well as a news channel for information. We're using the platform to deliver engaging communications so all employees feel connected to the company's vision, mission and values. This integrated solution uniquely combines communications, social HR processes talent management and analytics.
  • Fosters Engagement
  • Drives Efficiency
  • Easy to Use
  • Flexible
  • Streaming
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Keep the new features coming
Vibe HCM is well suited for onboarding new employees.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe HCM is being used by our organization as an employee platform. It is a resource for employees to update personal information, check pay stubs, receive communications about what is happening/going on, and connect with other employees. From a management perspective it is being used to preform hiring needs, transfer employees throughout the organization, have employee details, report on people in your division, and provide resources in closed communities to employees. The product is used by the whole organization. Vibe HCM allows empowerment and access to personal information to all employees. It has reduced paper by allowing employees to review pay stubs online, connected individuals on common idea throughout the organization and keeps people up to date on what is happening. Vibe HCM has also, allowed HR processes to be automatized with workflow and the ability to track who has completed what tasks.
  • Workflow
  • Tracking of what people are viewing
  • Service
  • Better layout options.
  • Understanding what is customizable and what is standard.
  • Uploading of documents and formatting.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe HCM was used primarily as our company wide learning portal, the front page to our LMS. Because our LMS was not intuitively user friendly, we wanted to build an interface for employees to engage outside the LMS.
  • Connect People
  • Enable engaging content
  • Ease of administration
  • Integration/connection to other HR systems
Preboarding/onboarding/immersion and carer navigation were all areas we saw it used effectively.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (6)
10.0
Employment history (6)
10.0
Job profiles and administration (6)
10.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (6)
10.0
Organizational charting (7)
10.0
Organization and location management (6)
10.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (2)
10.0
Pay calculation (3)
10.0
Support for external payroll vendors (1)
10
Benefit plan administration (1)
10
Direct deposit files (2)
10.0
Salary revision and increment management (2)
10.0
Reimbursement management (1)
10
Approval workflow (3)
10.0
Balance details (1)
10
Annual carry-forward and encashment (1)
10
View and generate pay and benefit information (8)
10.0
Update personal information (6)
10.0
View company policy documentation (7)
10.0
Employee recognition (5)
10.0
View job history (3)
10.0
Tracking of all physical assets (2)
10.0
Report builder (4)
10.0
Pre-built reports (6)
10.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (4)
10.0
New hire portal (1)
10
Manager tracking tools (1)
10
Corporate goal setting (1)
10
Individual goal setting (1)
10
Line-of sight-visibility (1)
10
Performance tracking (1)
10
Performance plans (1)
10
Performance improvement plans (1)
10
Review status tracking (1)
10
Review reminders (1)
10
Multiple review frequency (1)
10
Create succession plans/pools (1)
10
Candidate ranking (1)
10
Candidate search (1)
10
Candidate development (1)
10
Job Requisition Management (1)
10
Company Website Posting (1)
10
Publish to Social Media (1)
10
Job Search Site Posting (1)
10
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (1)
10
Applicant Tracking (1)
10
Notifications and Alerts (1)
10

What is Vibe HCM?

Vibe HCM is a a personalized, social HRMS, talent management and employee collaboration suite. Specialties include: HR Technology, Systems of Engagement, Onboarding, HRIS, Compensation and Benefits, Payroll, Talent, Social, Employee Communications, Workforce Metrics, HR Service Delivery, and Software-As-A-Service. Vibe HCM integrates with legacy HRMS systems such as ADP Enterprise and Peoplesoft. It also integrates with ERP systems such as SAP, Oracle and Lawson.

Vibe HCM Features

Has featureSystem of Engagement - unparalleled adoption
Has featurePersonalized HR resources and processes
Has featureUnification platform
Has featureIntegrated talent management
Has featureComprehensive onboarding expereiences
Has featureEnterprise-wide collaboration and knowledge base

Vibe HCM Screenshots

Vibe HCM Video

Your employees will love Vibe's intuitive web-familiar design and its engaging social communications capabilities. End-to-end process automation, askHR chat and embedded social capabilities are redefining expectations for HR technology.

Vibe HCM Integrations

Legacy HRMS systems: e.g. ADP Enterprise, ERP systems: e.g. SAP, Applicant Tracking Systems, Benefits / Insurance Carriers, Case Management Systems (e.g. Dovetail Software)

Vibe HCM Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand, Ceridian Dayforce, Workday, ADP Vantage, Ultimate Software - UltiPro

Vibe HCM Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Vibe HCM SuitePer User per Month
Vibe HCM ERP Connector
Vibe HCM Payroll Connector
Vibe Onboarding
Vibe Social Intranet

We offer our products as a comprehensive suite, or on a modular basis as our clients' needs, priorities and budgets dictate. Our clients do not need to do a full "rip and replace" of current systems that are working to deploy Vibe HCM. We can seamlessly integrate with existing technologies, providing a highly engaging "one-stop-shop" / unification platform.

Vibe HCM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Vibe HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Vibe HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global solution.
Supported Languages: Multiple languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Mandarin, many others.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Vibe HCM?

Vibe HCM is a a personalized, social HRMS, talent management and employee collaboration suite. Specialties include: HR Technology, Systems of Engagement, Onboarding, HRIS, Compensation and Benefits, Payroll, Talent, Social, Employee Communications, Workforce Metrics, HR Service Delivery, and Software-As-A-Service. Vibe HCM integrates with legacy HRMS systems such as ADP Enterprise and Peoplesoft. It also integrates with ERP systems such as SAP, Oracle and Lawson.

What is Vibe HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Employee demographic data and Employment history and Job profiles and administration highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Vibe HCM?

The most common users of Vibe HCM are from Enterprises and the Banking industry.