TrustRadius
Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. The company's solutions help businesses recruit, train, manage and engage their employees.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/cg/GX/XVJCDR2KAI0J.PNGCornerstone Learning with a dash of PerformanceWe use Cornerstone OnDemand across our organization of over 2600 users for both Learning and Performance. For Learning we utilize the software to assign online and instructor-led training as well as let users take online training on their own. For Performance we use annual performance reviews, ad hoc reviews, and goals.,Learning: The learning assignment tool does a great job at both one off assignments and dynamic assignments that can be based on different Organization Units. System: The system is very customizable which is great for allowing it to fit within your organization. It does make it a more complex system to manage that something that is out of the box but if your organization is complex, this is definitely a pro. You can assign custom fields in most places in the system too. System: Security is robust and allows for many different permissions that can be assigned to groups then people can be added to groups either as a person or by an organization unit or by custom fields. Learning: It handles instructor led training very well which is something many other LMS's do not do at all. In our organization we have many of these every year that we need to track for CPE (Continuing Professional Education) purposes. System: Web service (API) or FTP interfaces are available for automating the data flow in and out of Cornerstone. System: Custom Reporting works very well and allows a report writer to create and share reports to users as needed. I use the custom reports 100% over the standard reports to get exactly what I need to the correct users. System: Customizable emails can be configured at the system level as well as at the learning object level or performance task level as needed. It is recommend for easy of administration to utilize the system level as much as possible for any types of future changes (such as logo or wording changes needed). Performance: Performance tasks are very configurable to go out to who you need them do and shut down on a schedule. Performance: The ability to bring in last years goals so you can rate them as well as a next year goal planning is a great feature. System: Online help is very robust and very thorough. Releases: Quarterly releases are very well managed with many details in the release notes and full cycle to complete testing in a Stage system.,Performance: I would be great if the system would prevent launching an ad-hoc review to yourself. This is the number one support request we have to address, deleting these erroneous reviews. System: In many places, the system could really use the ability to mass edit. For example, you have 25 sessions to adjust a field on, it would be nice to mark each checkbox and then edit in mass. There are lots of administrative pieces that are very click intensive. System: Their community resources need a much better boolean search system. It currently doesn't support using quotes to search phrases or dates to eliminate posts from 2010 which are just no longer relevant. The applies to their Idea forum, without the more complex searches we end up with 50 ideas on the same suggestion instead of 1 idea with all the votes for it tallied on the same suggestion. Performance: If you have custom emails at the performance task level and the task is still active, you cannot edit the email at all. This is especially troublesome on the task for ad-hoc reviews which is ongoing. System: The biggest overall issue I have is with their support ticket system. It can take 30 days to get a response to tickets. They are trying to fix this but so far this is my biggest problem.,7,Our business is reliant on providing and reporting on the amount of CPE credits our service professionals have. The learning product is essential in providing the ability to present our learners with CPE learning and to accurately report on the completed CPE training. The self-service aspect of the system sending reminders has a large impact on the bottom line. We no longer have to dedicate a person to sending out reports on past due training. We still have to do a part of this since there is always the ones who ignore automated system reminders but it is greatly reduced. Due to the ability of the system to allow custom fields and send out automated email reminders, we have reduced our dependency on manual functions and put the information in the hands of those who need it in a timely manner.,iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite, SilkRoad Onboarding (formerly RedCarpet)Intuitive and easy to learnWe use Cornerstone across the organization for training purposes. We house all of our course data and completion certificates within the software. This addresses our need to house a large library of courses, events, and instructor lead trainings. It provides easy, user friendly navigation to all employees.,User friendly Straightforward interface Easy to learn as an admin,Support. We have one or two go to Cornerstone employees who really know their stuff. We often feel disturbed by the phone support making us feel as if we're being rushed off the phone. Often times we're given vague answers with our own problems given back to us as a solution. Features. There are a lot of painfully obvious features that should be available in a database system. The option to mass update files or records will either take you weeks of manpower or them a few days of "paid maintenance". Some features that should be easily doable aren't even there, such as mass updating a field or removing training.,7,Cornerstone has given us the ability to create diverse reports to flex to all branches of our business. A bug in the system broke our reporting and delayed our deadlines.,Workday Human Capital Management,Articulate 360, Snagit, Skype for Business,2100,1,Training Incentives Reporting,Backup intranet portal Incentive based training pay,Organize a diverse ILT third-party training library,8,Assigning training Setting up groups and auto enrollments for training running reports "out of the box" portal setup has served us PERFECTLY as an intuitive navigation for users,Some back end features such as event or ILT setups (only if your company has diverse classes that aren't planned at the beginning of the year),Yes, but I don't use it,8,No,Product Features Product Usability,I'd like to see more hands-on use of features. We got boxed into some workarounds from features that were overhyped in the sales process. This is the nature of the beast. If you're implementing make sure you're shown how processes will work and or be affected by future updates. Don't fall for a sales pitch by someone who isn't a subject matter expert on the systems.,Don't know,N/a n/a n/a,7,Online training In-person training Self-taught,9,10,No. You'll definitely need a crash course or understanding of the terms and way things work. it's very intuitive once you have the foundation though. kind of like if you're taught the rules of baseball you can easily play it once you know. or sometimes like Chess where once you learn you have to be reminded what particular pieces do but still can get it done.,No,9,Yes,We needed our course catalog cleaned up. Manually it would have been a huge burden and taken a very long time. I reached out to them and provided them with a list of things we wanted deleted and cleaned up and they did it, after seeking clarity and absolution, within one business day.,10,9,3Great productCornerstone onDemand is the Learning Management System for my organization. Cornerstone onDemand tracks, delivers and analyzes development opportunities.,Cornerstone OnDemand is a comprehensive learning management system. Customer service is particularly good. The LMS home page is easily customized to reflect the culture of the organization.,Transition from a previous product can be challenging so Cornerstone OnDemand provides an excellent transition team. The product provides many unique and useful features that are available for a cost. Having access to those features in the beginning would be helpful to determine whether the feature would be useful for a new client.,9,As with most LMS products Cornerstone seems to be successful in providing a platform for online, asynchronous as well synchronous presentations which is positive.,Docebo LMS and Blackboard,Prezi,300,3,Dissemination of learning content. Tracking of learning content Assessment of learning content,8,Login Reporting Evaluation,Initial product rollout but that is probably consistent with most major products,Yes,10,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Analyst Reports,I would not change the evaluation process.Let the buyer beware!We have implemented Learning, Performance, and Compensation in all of our Domestic locations. We have not yet implemented internationally due to language pack issues. The LMS contains all of our "soft skills" training along with compliance related training and certifications. We use the system to track due dates for almost all of our recurrent training. In the Performance module, we currently use goals and performance reviews. Both of these processes were done on paper before we switched to Cornerstone.,From a user perspective, it is mostly user friendly. Our current Client Success Manager (which is our second) is very helpful and knowledgeable. They provide lots of training opportunities through their Client Support website.,Their Certification Module is underdeveloped and hard to use. The user interface is different from the rest of the LMS and it is hard to report out of without external modifications. Technical support is very inconsistent. We had some special requirements which required technical support and they literally took months to complete and were very expensive. Most of their support is overseas. They use third party vendors for most of their implementation and support. This causes a lot of issues because they are often not knowledgeable of the product. They also seem to be overbooked and also pressure you to end implementation as soon as possible even if you are not ready to go live. We were told they are incentivized by Cornerstone to get customers through the implementation process as quickly as possible. The overall reporting functionality is lacking. We actually had to purchase access to the data warehouse so we could create our own custom reports and dashboards outside of Cornerstone. Their Support Center is difficult to work with. Response time is slow, especially compared to other vendors we use. They also have given us incorrect or incomplete information at times.,1,The system has helped to streamline our training considerably as we were using a very archaic system before. We have had a lot more requests from the business to create new training because it is so easy. While the initial cost of Cornerstone was a lot lower than more feature heavy competitors like Success Factors, the amount of money and time we have had to spend to implement far exceeded what we would have paid if we would have paid more up front for a better vendor.,IBM Kenexa BrassRing,Kenexa, Tableau Desktop,2000,10,Conducting compliance related trainings Completing annual performance reviews Conducting career development training,Development plans for employees Curated training tracks for career development Linking performance with training,5,The user's ability to view their training record The user's ability to see their completed training Finding available training,Most administrative functions The Certification Module user interface is terrible Reporting is lacking,Yes, but I don't use it,6,2Success Experience Using CSOD for Performance and Succession PlanningCSOD was used to drive the performance management and succession planning process. Talent management and talent development is critical, so we redesigned the entire process following best practices and conducted an RFP process to select the best tech solution to support that. CSOD was selected and implemented, achieving significant improvements and efficiencies for these critical talent processes.,The system interface is intuitive and flexible; so users can be proficient in the system without any training and the system can adapt to the necessary requirements very well. This is a "true" cloud solution, dependable and easy to manage by the system administrators that don't need to be technical personnel from IT/IS. CSOD has grown over the years as an organic system that is fully integrated and consistent across the different modules. Customer support and on-going account management is excellent, they help you by keeping your processes up to date and following best practices. Finally, the CSOD team is very visionary and is always bringing useful and practical innovations to their systems and services.,CSOD should continue growing on areas related to Talent Management (entire cycle from acquisition to development), since there are significant synergies to that can be realized by their customers.,10,Being able to align the company goals and priorities is the main achievement we realized, it is hard to give it a number, but our leadership team (from the CEO and below) really appreciates the ability to do that. By moving to electronic performance and succession processes, from paper and Excel, we saved hundreds of hours for our employees, managers and HR personnel. The main achievement though, is to focus on performance and not "checking" a box for those processes. Finally, the company productivity really goes up as you can align and focus your efforts across the company, with clear goals and priorities.,,SAP Core HR and Payroll, QlikView,,2,Simple and capable; simplicity to use the system was key and at the same time a rich system in terms of available capabilities. Mobility was important, since many of our employees and executives are on the move and have limited time to spend on their computers. Easy to implement and maintain, since the our business needs and best practices continue to change, it was critical to stay ahead of that.
Unspecified
Cornerstone OnDemand
134 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

Cornerstone OnDemand
134 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 134 vetted Cornerstone OnDemand reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 61)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Melissa Odom profile photo
November 23, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Cornerstone Learning with a dash of Performance"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand across our organization of over 2600 users for both Learning and Performance. For Learning we utilize the software to assign online and instructor-led training as well as let users take online training on their own. For Performance we use annual performance reviews, ad hoc reviews, and goals.
  • Learning: The learning assignment tool does a great job at both one off assignments and dynamic assignments that can be based on different Organization Units.
  • System: The system is very customizable which is great for allowing it to fit within your organization. It does make it a more complex system to manage that something that is out of the box but if your organization is complex, this is definitely a pro. You can assign custom fields in most places in the system too.
  • System: Security is robust and allows for many different permissions that can be assigned to groups then people can be added to groups either as a person or by an organization unit or by custom fields.
  • Learning: It handles instructor led training very well which is something many other LMS's do not do at all. In our organization we have many of these every year that we need to track for CPE (Continuing Professional Education) purposes.
  • System: Web service (API) or FTP interfaces are available for automating the data flow in and out of Cornerstone.
  • System: Custom Reporting works very well and allows a report writer to create and share reports to users as needed. I use the custom reports 100% over the standard reports to get exactly what I need to the correct users.
  • System: Customizable emails can be configured at the system level as well as at the learning object level or performance task level as needed. It is recommend for easy of administration to utilize the system level as much as possible for any types of future changes (such as logo or wording changes needed).
  • Performance: Performance tasks are very configurable to go out to who you need them do and shut down on a schedule.
  • Performance: The ability to bring in last years goals so you can rate them as well as a next year goal planning is a great feature.
  • System: Online help is very robust and very thorough.
  • Releases: Quarterly releases are very well managed with many details in the release notes and full cycle to complete testing in a Stage system.
  • Performance: I would be great if the system would prevent launching an ad-hoc review to yourself. This is the number one support request we have to address, deleting these erroneous reviews.
  • System: In many places, the system could really use the ability to mass edit. For example, you have 25 sessions to adjust a field on, it would be nice to mark each checkbox and then edit in mass. There are lots of administrative pieces that are very click intensive.
  • System: Their community resources need a much better boolean search system. It currently doesn't support using quotes to search phrases or dates to eliminate posts from 2010 which are just no longer relevant. The applies to their Idea forum, without the more complex searches we end up with 50 ideas on the same suggestion instead of 1 idea with all the votes for it tallied on the same suggestion.
  • Performance: If you have custom emails at the performance task level and the task is still active, you cannot edit the email at all. This is especially troublesome on the task for ad-hoc reviews which is ongoing.
  • System: The biggest overall issue I have is with their support ticket system. It can take 30 days to get a response to tickets. They are trying to fix this but so far this is my biggest problem.
Their learning system is unmatched - it really has most of the features we required in our environment which is heavily instructor led as well as online. If they can get their support lined out to provide timely support they will be the leader in this area and I would be able to give them a 10.
Read Melissa Odom's full review
Joseph Madere profile photo
May 10, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Intuitive and easy to learn"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone across the organization for training purposes. We house all of our course data and completion certificates within the software. This addresses our need to house a large library of courses, events, and instructor lead trainings. It provides easy, user friendly navigation to all employees.
  • User friendly
  • Straightforward interface
  • Easy to learn as an admin
  • Support. We have one or two go to Cornerstone employees who really know their stuff. We often feel disturbed by the phone support making us feel as if we're being rushed off the phone. Often times we're given vague answers with our own problems given back to us as a solution.
  • Features. There are a lot of painfully obvious features that should be available in a database system. The option to mass update files or records will either take you weeks of manpower or them a few days of "paid maintenance". Some features that should be easily doable aren't even there, such as mass updating a field or removing training.
It is well suited for housing a user interface for basic simple small companies. Once you get to 2000+ plus any assignment mistake (duplicating records) could take you months to fix yourself or you could "pay" to have someone cleanup your portal. Seems like something you can do in a few clicks should be a feature not a paid for service.
Read Joseph Madere's full review
Christopher Fox, Ph.D. profile photo
May 08, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Great product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone onDemand is the Learning Management System for my organization. Cornerstone onDemand tracks, delivers and analyzes development opportunities.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand is a comprehensive learning management system.
  • Customer service is particularly good.
  • The LMS home page is easily customized to reflect the culture of the organization.
  • Transition from a previous product can be challenging so Cornerstone OnDemand provides an excellent transition team.
  • The product provides many unique and useful features that are available for a cost. Having access to those features in the beginning would be helpful to determine whether the feature would be useful for a new client.
Cornerstone OnDemand seems to be well suited for any size organization and most industries.
Read Christopher Fox, Ph.D.'s full review
Tim Whitley profile photo
March 07, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Let the buyer beware!"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Learning, Performance, and Compensation in all of our Domestic locations. We have not yet implemented internationally due to language pack issues. The LMS contains all of our "soft skills" training along with compliance related training and certifications. We use the system to track due dates for almost all of our recurrent training.

In the Performance module, we currently use goals and performance reviews. Both of these processes were done on paper before we switched to Cornerstone.
  • From a user perspective, it is mostly user friendly.
  • Our current Client Success Manager (which is our second) is very helpful and knowledgeable.
  • They provide lots of training opportunities through their Client Support website.
  • Their Certification Module is underdeveloped and hard to use. The user interface is different from the rest of the LMS and it is hard to report out of without external modifications.
  • Technical support is very inconsistent. We had some special requirements which required technical support and they literally took months to complete and were very expensive. Most of their support is overseas.
  • They use third party vendors for most of their implementation and support. This causes a lot of issues because they are often not knowledgeable of the product. They also seem to be overbooked and also pressure you to end implementation as soon as possible even if you are not ready to go live. We were told they are incentivized by Cornerstone to get customers through the implementation process as quickly as possible.
  • The overall reporting functionality is lacking. We actually had to purchase access to the data warehouse so we could create our own custom reports and dashboards outside of Cornerstone.
  • Their Support Center is difficult to work with. Response time is slow, especially compared to other vendors we use. They also have given us incorrect or incomplete information at times.
I think if your company has pretty basic requirements this could be a great product. We are in a highly regulated industry so training compliance is very big for us. Their compliance module just does not cut it. Also, with a younger, more technically savvy workforce, you would probably find a lot of success. It seems like they put a lot of development into their mobile and connection modules. Our workforce is older and many struggle with computers and technology.
Read Tim Whitley's full review
Maynor Venegas profile photo
March 03, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Success Experience Using CSOD for Performance and Succession Planning"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSOD was used to drive the performance management and succession planning process. Talent management and talent development is critical, so we redesigned the entire process following best practices and conducted an RFP process to select the best tech solution to support that. CSOD was selected and implemented, achieving significant improvements and efficiencies for these critical talent processes.

  • The system interface is intuitive and flexible; so users can be proficient in the system without any training and the system can adapt to the necessary requirements very well.
  • This is a "true" cloud solution, dependable and easy to manage by the system administrators that don't need to be technical personnel from IT/IS. CSOD has grown over the years as an organic system that is fully integrated and consistent across the different modules.
  • Customer support and on-going account management is excellent, they help you by keeping your processes up to date and following best practices.
  • Finally, the CSOD team is very visionary and is always bringing useful and practical innovations to their systems and services.
  • CSOD should continue growing on areas related to Talent Management (entire cycle from acquisition to development), since there are significant synergies to that can be realized by their customers.
Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) is very well suited for global companies, with operations on multiple states and countries, that require multiple languages. Another competitive advantage is how cost effective they are, allowing HR departments to have a cost effective system platform while providing best-in-class technology.
Read Maynor Venegas's full review
Mark McConnell, APTD profile photo
February 20, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "A Trusted Advisor in Talent Development Thought Leadership (with good software to boot)"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is our sole Enterprise Learning Management System. It is the primary vehicle by which we administer, deliver, and report on our training initiatives serving our 2500+ employees and 6000+ dealer network accounts. We use it to curate and deliver content to our audiences in a wide variety of training delivery formats.
  • CSOD provides an intuitive user interface which aids in its adoption by our varied audiences.
  • CSOD provides phenomenal administrator support in the form of both functionality and advice in the area of learning technology and talent development.
  • CSOD provides class leading reporting capability with new features added on a quarterly basis.
  • The loading of historical data during implementation could've gone smoother. I would recommend other customers lean on the out of the box upload tools and not on CSOD's implementation consultants when migrating historical data.
  • While CSOD's certification module is powerful, the interface can be a bit cumbersome (click heavy) for end users.
  • While CSOD offers several avenues for customer support, learning how to escalate pressing issues in an effective manner requires a learning curve on the part of the customer. I would recommend eliciting the advice of other customers.
I feel Cornerstone OnDemand is a market leader in the enterprise learning management space. Any medium or large organization with varied talent development needs would benefit from using the system. Small organizations with limited training initiatives or delivery formats might be better served by simpler or more cost effective tools when researching the LMS space.
Read Mark McConnell, APTD's full review
No photo available
March 08, 2018

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Cornerstone: Best product for learning and performance management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across many departments for training and performance needs. The product is great. Does what it is meant to do with a high level of configurability. Some of the UI is still being updated on older modules but once this is all complete, it will look very nice and modern. Most of the functionality is intuitive for end-users and we have had great user adoption. There is a big user community and there are plenty of resources at hand in the Client Success Centre and access to expert support.
  • I think the best thing they have is technical support, which is really great. They provide fast responses, exact solutions and are available in multiple countries.
  • Also quarterly releases are great at introducing new features, enhancements and those pesky bug fixes.
  • There UI is also one of the strong points, it is a totally different user experience and I appreciate that Cornerstone is upgrading it.
  • The product itself is great. Configurable but not customisable, which is the expectation of all Saas products.
  • Sometimes business processes cannot be replicated in the system so you need to be willing to accept workarounds whenever that is the case. The system is flexible so long as you and your management team are open to it too.
  • Few changes need to be done in the application as many things are not possible to implement from the front end.
It's a great product to use if you want it for learning or performance. Learning is the best part of it, you can easily combine it with external materials. It's very interactive. Performance management is also quite good. But configuration of performance management is very critical and it may create issues.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Sheffield profile photo
May 17, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Cornerstone On Demand Stands on its Own in the Learning Management Space"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cornerstone OnDemand for Learning Management. We are using this system across the entire Global Organization and we are in about 75 countries. Cornerstone OnDemand allows us power and flexibility in distributing learning programs across different global teams with various training needs and requirements.
  • Cornerstone Learning is very powerful and flexible. I have now administered 2 other Learning Management Systems for my organization and Cornerstone is by far the easiest to manage. I haven't run into a learning challenge that I couldn't solve with the Cornerstone Learning system and this system is more intuitive and easy to administer than previous systems. I found myself doing a lot of the work for others in previous systems, however, this system has the capability to easily distribute permissions and roles to Learning Partners throughout the organization to free my time up for more development and testing of new functions for the training organization.
  • Cornerstone Reporting is very easy to use and provides the ability for me to create reporting and share out to various Managers and Departments within the organization and has the flexibility to constrain permissions, so that only various areas see what they need to see. This has been a huge time saver in our organization.
  • Cornerstone has excellent online and inline help which is great when training additional administrators throughout the system. I believe that Cornerstone sets the standard in this area and is truly a Learning organization. You can click Help from any page you are on in Cornerstone and helpful how to videos and documentation immediately pops up to explain how to use that function. It is truly an invaluable resource.
  • I don't really have any complaints with this system. I always would like customer support to be more responsive and better, but this is likely due to my personal standard. Cornerstone does have better customer support than I have been used to with previous vendors.
  • Cornerstone is currently transitioning from their legacy to mobile platform and we have recently implemented, so we are having to wait on new build out and design for these mobile enhancements. Of course, as a client, I would like this tomorrow, but have been very pleased with the design and work.
  • We are integrated with the Workday HRIS and the integration between Workday and Cornerstone is a standard integration. It would be nice if this integration was more flexible, however, we did buy Cornerstone Web Services which allows us to create our own API integrations between the two systems to get data that may not have been included in the standard integration.
The tool is so flexible and powerful. We have recently trained 4 system administrators in one of our Call Centers to publish eLearning and assign this learning to their call center reps. They have to assign multiple courses every single day. I was able to create a role in the system, where these admins can create content and assign to just their division and it doesn't disrupt our overall corporate training initiatives, while supporting their needs fully.
Read Ryan Sheffield's full review
Jamie Drahos profile photo
April 28, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "One of the best learning management systems I have managed."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is our global Learning Management System solution. It is centrally managed out of our Training and Education department, with second-level learning admins throughout the various global regions. The system allows us to manage the corporate training record for all employees, for both online and classroom instruction. It also provides us with a social learning platform for cohorts and a tool to complete observation checklists.
  • Single admin console with granular control over user access and reporting. They continue to keep the admin in mind when rolling out new features. Giving us additional tools and improvements to more easily manage a large organization of learners.
  • A complete solution. Cornerstone OnDemand is a human performance management solution. This includes: compensation, on-boarding, performance reviews, succession, training, and social interaction. All of the areas of the product are cohesively tied to one another for convenience and powerful cross-feature functionality. It has been developed organically from the ground up, so everything works together for a competent experience.
  • Increasing support for mobile learning. Our field is relying on mobile devices to stay connected. Cornerstone OnDemand continues to improve their support for mobile through web browser support and mobile apps.
  • Global Product Support. Their support team can be slow to respond and resolve issues. They are constantly blaming it on growing pains. However, that cannot be an excuse. Every company wants to grow bigger and they need to adjust their support model to accommodate it.
  • Multimedia support. Cornerstone OnDemand does support video learning and embedding videos on custom pages, however, they just rolled this out to everyone and it has some catching up to do. Competitors have supported this feature for quite some time and are ahead of the curve on it.
  • Responsive design support for Welcome and Custom pages. Cornerstone OnDemand is making much of their system responsive for mobile use. However, the page builder that is used to make your Welcome and Custom pages has not been updated for some time. It doesn't always support some HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript functions. The work-arounds to get some designs to work correctly is troublesome.
When looking at Cornerstone OnDemand, look at the entire package, even if you don't plan on licensing everything. This will allow you see what is possible and how the company has built a cohesive product. Additionally, inquire about their road-map. They have several features that are already planned for this year that make it an even better product. Cornerstone is well suited for medium to larger businesses. I believe there are other products that would work for a smaller business that cost less. It becomes better as you license additional modules for the product.
Read Jamie Drahos's full review
Paul Boyer profile photo
April 12, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "A StrongTalent System That Is Intuitive For Users And Easy For Administrators"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSOD across the entire company, leveraging the Learning, Succession and Performance modules to support our Talent Management strategy. The combined management of Learning, Goals, Performance, Succession, Feedback and Career Development all under one platform allows for comprehensive and consistent management of various workflows and tasks. It also provides greater transparency for management and ultimately should assist in attracting and retaining talent.
  • Intuitive administrative interface, allowing me to configure most of what I need on my own and not requiring vendor assistance.
  • Multiple support options available. When I need help, there are plenty of resources: inline help, online learnings, communities, customer support center managed through tickets or phone calls, etc.
  • Consistent UI and UX for end users across all modules. It does not feel like each module was purchased and cobbled together with others, which is how some other vendors' product suites feel.
  • Reporting has some limitations, both regarding the standard reports and custom reports. Not enough standard reports or options to modify them and custom reports creation is reasonably robust, however not all data (fields) captured in the system is available to use.
  • The system provides the ability to request and provide ongoing feedback, however it is limited in how it can be configured.
  • A company-wide 9-box review process can be achieved, however limitations on numbers of people and workflow configuration made the process for us a bit difficult.
Cornerstone is strongest with its Learning module and reasonably robust with its Performance module. It is not a solution to manage payroll or benefits administration. It is not really a core HCM solution but more a talent management system.
Read Paul Boyer's full review
Thomas A. Steele profile photo
March 24, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Need a cornerstone for your learning management?"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Learning module of Cornerstone OnDemand as our internal LMS. We also use Cornerstone OnDemand for certain client-facing training our lawyers provide. The bulk of our users are internal, cross-departmental, mainly staff. As noted, we also support a limited number of external users. The main business purpose for implementing Cornerstone OnDemand was to address weaknesses in an older LMS we used. As a training department, we provide technical training to the firm's staff. We need to be able to deliver live classes and on-demand video and hands-on eLearning. We also need to be able to group training topics into learning plans. We need to be able to track and report on all types of training elements.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand is very robust and has a lot of room as the firm grows. This is a big plus if you are starting out and want to add features as you develop your training program.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based, hosted system. This means updates are implemented in the background, no server administration, up-time is excellent, and everything is secure and backed up. In addition, Cornerstone provides two mirror sites where you can test updates and other concepts you would like to implement without affecting users.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand is a total HRD/HRM package with several different modules. For large organizations who have a lot of HR needs, Cornerstone offers all the support you need. The modules are designed to work seamlessly and share data according to the needs of the organization.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand has a very strong security system. Security parameters can be set on people and objects. This allows a lot of strength and flexibility.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand is a bit difficult to navigate for new users and infrequent users. Most of the people who need to access our LMS do so only occasionally: once a month or so. There are a lot of clicks involved in getting to the training modules they want to consume.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand's reporting capabilities are fairly broad, but rather difficult to run. It takes a lot of effort to get the most necessary reports for our team. Some reports we need are not needed regularly, so creating reports on the fly is important. Cornerstone OnDemand could improve that portion.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand doesn't provide enough flexibility on graphic design. They do have templates, but the templates are not easy to implement and require an outside vendor to put in place. This is a cost we don't have room for, despite the desire to make the experience more interesting and comfortable for our users.
Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited for large organizations with plenty of money to implement all the features you want and need. It is also well suited for organizations that need all of their modules, all the security features, and all of the various built-in reporting. It is also well suited for organizations with a full-service IT group to implement daily data loads and single sign-on. Cornerstone OnDemand is less well suited for small organizations without the IT support and for organizations who only need a simple place to serve up content. Cornerstone OnDemand is also not well suited for quick yet detailed, on-the-fly reporting.
Read Thomas A. Steele's full review
Nevet Tenne profile photo
May 22, 2017

Review: "Strongly Recommend Cornerstone OnDemand"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our entire organization is using Cornerstone OnDemand. We mainly use it for learning but once a year we are also using it for performance and compensation.

Our goals were to streamline learning, match it to the company strategic plans, manage and maintain job-related learning plans for new employees, keep employees responsible for their learning and professional growth and track employees' development.

  • Provide excellent ongoing support. Follow up with us on a quarterly basis, to check how are we doing and how the system is meeting our strategic goals.
  • Although we are a small organization, all Cornerstone OnDemand employees who served us provided us with a very high level of support and understanding.
  • They improve their system on a quarterly basis, and many enchantments are client (requests) driven.
  • Many of the on call-center help support employees are very experienced and knowledgeable but some of them would benefit from additional training.
Cornerstone OnDemand really understands and is fully connected to trends in the learning filed and they update their system accordingly.
Read Nevet Tenne's full review
Hicham Al Bouhali profile photo
May 05, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "a very customer oriented solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) is used in our organization for learning, performance and succession management. It's used in the majority of our entities to support performance or learning processes.

CSOD has been used for more than 5 years and it helps us on a daily basis to make our employee very happy.

  • User interface very easy and clear for end-users
  • Ability to provide new enhancements on a regular basis
  • Ability to support us
  • In the beginning, enhancements arrive too quickly without a lot of support but for 2 years CSOD has improved a lot and now they are able to help us and other companies through the user guide, clear release notes, communities, etc.
  • Support must be more individualized.
  • Succession management must improve but this year, a lot of enhancements will be delivered.

CSOD is well suited for an organization that wants to be first on innovation and new market trends and that are able to deploy or to change the process.

CSOD is less appropriate for an organization that doesn't want a lot of change management and that will want too many customized solutions.

Read Hicham Al Bouhali's full review
Anne Pasquel Margeotte profile photo
April 27, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Cornerstone as a key partner"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We recognised the need to implement an online recruitment tool to standardise the recruitment process through one simple, central system.


This online tool also had to facilitate the introduction of assessments for external recruitment and to accommodate the different requirements within LuxairGroup, properly educating managers to be responsible for their own recruitment and to execute all requests and approvals online.


We also wished to find a recruitment solution which could offer the scope and possibility to develop beyond recruitment and towards a more business strategic talent acquisition.


Cornerstone offered us the best opportunity to use the same provider for their entire workforce and for every stage in the employee lifecycle. Having already used Cornerstone for training, LuxairGroup understood the benefits of the technology.


Close cooperation between Cornerstone and LuxairGroup helped to configure the system efficiently. Whenever LuxairGroup faced any particular difficulties, Cornerstone provided assistance by organising a workshop to demonstrate how to address and overcome them.

  • Professionalised recruitment. Every aspect of recruitment is now centralised, aligning and standardising recruitment processes across every individual role. LuxairGroup has also done away with laborious paper hiring requests and approvals.
  • Automatised processes. LuxairGroup has compiled the data for 300 different job descriptions to provide hiring templates for managers and configure automatic emails to improve the overall communication. An SAP interface has enabled the HR database to be automatically updated when a candidate accepts an offer, greatly reducing administration and improving data accuracy.
  • Changed company behaviours. LuxairGroup has succeeded in educating managers how to use this new recruitment tool, changing their behaviour. Managers no longer have to seek physical signatures for approval and make all hiring requests online rather than at weekly meetings.
  • Improved employer branding. Three job profile videos have been shared and watched all around the world and at job fairs, potential employees are willing to wait for hours to meet a LuxairGroup representative. The company has even been nominated for an award for the most attractive employer in Luxembourg.
  • Moved beyond recruitment. This new system has helped LuxairGroup to evolve beyond recruitment towards talent acquisition, moving into a more strategic business position. LuxairGroup is now implementing Cornerstone solutions throughout its talent management cycle.
  • Too complex on the administration side, it should be more user-friendly for administrators. It's more focused on end users.
Improved hiring efficiency.
LuxairGroup has successfully simplified and slimmed down all HR administration, with faster approvals and immediate launch of new jobs. Pre-screening was previously the most time-consuming part of recruitment but has now been reduced by a third, enabling onboarding to be completed on time and helping the business achieve its KPIs.
Read Anne Pasquel Margeotte's full review
Donna Frazier, PHR profile photo
April 10, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Cornerstone - Performance Module - Complicated"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased 3 modules of Cornerstone one year ago to use for the whole organization: Performance, Succession, and Compensation. We are actively using only the Performance module, only now completing our first full cycle in the system. Prior to CSOD our performance process was paper-based. During implementation, you trust your system is being set up in accordance to how you need the tool to work best for the organization. Our implementation period was really short, in some part driven by our own deadlines, but too short to feel comfortable with such a robust system. Disappointingly, implementation also seemed narrow focused on the first step of a cycle, not in the full picture to set up for interim and final stages of the full performance cycle. Customer service managers are helpful but often prefer to direct you to the general hotline (GPS) support for questions/concerns on the tool. CSOD has many avenues to seek answers, which is great once you feel confident in the tool. Initially, not knowing what you don't know, you can feel as though you purchased a product that doesn't quite work yet. The tool is very robust and complicated to set up. From the user side, it's mostly easy to use, though their system designers could apply more user interface principles.
  • Some customer service managers were former customers, providing a resource that understands the admin struggle.
  • A suite of modules to chose from to support organizational needs.
  • Answers found in many locations, though need to invest some time in getting it. GPS hotline, e-community, weekly open forums, written texts.
  • You pretty much need one resource dedicated to the tool to get the most effective use of the tool.
  • Some fonts are so small, users miss the click. User interface can be improved.
  • Administration of the tool can be daunting as you mostly learn by trial and error.
  • Reporting structures.
  • Active tasks in the system are established based on current org structure. When you cross over fiscal years, this results in managers having new employees performance documents and assignments that should be aligned to the previous reporting manager.
  • You can lose historical reference and complicate task completion.
Read Donna Frazier, PHR's full review
Brittney Bell profile photo
April 10, 2017

Review: "Turn the Corner with CORNERSTONE onDemand"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased the learning management system piece of the Cornerstone. Currently we use it for the "required training" but are transitioning into a self driven professional development system as well. We use this system for our whole organization, globally, and the system addresses our need for proof of training during federal audits.
  • Client Driven - Cornerstone values the opinions of the clients that have their hands in the system daily. Suggestions from clients often become new software/functionality for all clients to use.
  • Community - The accessibility to assistance in a time of needs is uncanny. There is always someone (CSOD employees, CSOD clients, etc) at your fingertips in my time of need.
  • Robust - The customization capability within the system is unlike any other. We have custom pages in order to drive our associates where they need to be and what will fit their needs the best. Integration with other items (Lynda.com for example) to allow maximum impact for our employees.
  • Support - The actual support structure (when a case is logged) is a bit slow.
  • Cost - everything can be done for a cost. There are some things that can only be done from CSOD side and they can provide that to us for an additional fee.
Cornerstone strives to make a system that can be molded by each client and used by their associates. While there is no one size fits all system, CSOD does a great job and bridging that gap. From the in person user group meetings to discuss among peers to the online community where questions and answers to those questions are flying every minute. Cornerstone wants the system to work for their clients and makes changes regularly to fit those needs.
Read Brittney Bell's full review
Jeremy Smith, MBA profile photo
January 17, 2017

"Cornerstone OnDemand Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We rolled out the learning management function to our organization in February of 2016, after a one-year implementation process, to replace an ailing LMS. This roll-out was to all stakeholders, including contract employees. In September of 2016, we rolled out the performance management function, specifically around goals and performance reviews. This roll-out was only to leaders within the organization.
  • Ease of use for the end-user for goal entry/management and performance review completion.
  • Ease of navigation around the LMS, especially for those who are not as savvy on computers. Large buttons and text make it easy to read.
  • Great reporting features, giving lots of options to our leaders to help manage their departments.
  • In the implementation process, Cornerstone uses a variety of third party vendors to manage different aspects of the build. Vendor management is not a strong suit of Cornerstone, and we struggled with the administrative piece from several vendors through this process. When dealing directly with Cornerstone, however, this was typically not an issue.
  • The Certification module is not user-friendly and needs to be updated. We have been told for quite some time that it was slotted to receive an update, but it still causes issues with our end-users (not easy to use), and our administrators (building and managing the certification module is extremely frustrating).
The administration of Cornerstone has been cumbersome at times, but the end-user experience has been fantastic. Our users love the system for the most part. A huge win we have had in our organization is when it comes to external auditors. Our external auditors have had nothing but praise for the system, and they have told us that we are now a benchmark for other companies that they visit. If Cornerstone could spend more time listening to administrators of the system and make appropriate changes, Cornerstone would definitely get higher reviews from people like me.
Read Jeremy Smith, MBA's full review
Kim Boggs profile photo
January 05, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "CSOD Provides Ease and Efficiency to Tracking Training"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) this time last year and launched it to the entire company. It has allowed us the ability to track training, upload certifications and demonstrated abilities, and keep our stakeholders current on their recurrent training expectations. It is reliable and easy to use from the end user perspective.
  • Easy to navigate to areas of the platform
  • Reports at a fingertip with various information available
  • Access to records for review to stay up to date and knowledgeable of the training needs
  • I don't have as much experience from the administrative side but from what I have used the system seems pretty straight forward and easy to use.
Keeping track of individual training needs, accomplishments and requirements. If you need to know when you have upcoming training due or a certificate is getting ready to expire, CSOD is great for keeping you up to date on that and a simple click of the mouse takes you to the training you need to do. I love the way the eLearnings we create are easily uploaded into the system.
Read Kim Boggs's full review
No photo available
April 07, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "A user-friendly and easy-to-configure solution in constant development!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is used as a talent management suite. We have deployed the Recruitment and Learning module; Compensation will also be deployed soon. We are currently studying the implementation of other modules in order to have an even better level of service for our employees. It is used across the whole company and all employees use it, e.g. for training, recruitment, and forms.
  • User-friendly (design, functionalities)
  • Easy to configure by ourselves
  • Constantly evolving with the market needs to improve the services offered (e.g. communities)
  • Cloud technology
  • Profile management is quite difficult to handle at the beginning
  • HR Administration side could be more developped
CSOD is well suited for small companies who does not have any IT department, since the configuration can be done easily. It integrates well with other systems (e.g. our main HR system is SAP), which allows information to be pre-populated in both systems.The only thing is that maybe the administrative side should be developped a little bit more to make CSOD a really fully integrated HR System.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 03, 2017

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Nice vendors partnership and most needed functionalities available"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We have used Cornerstone to manage learning (since 2011) and recruiting since 2015 and are configuring others available modules. The learning module helps us to manage training expiration dates (mandatory by regulations/certification) and to provide e-learning to end users.


Recruitment processes were not centralised but handled by individual business units via HR business partners. This resulted in varying recruitment standards across the company and inconsistent ways of working. Hiring requests were made via paper and had to be discussed at weekly meetings, with managers having to physically sign papers for recruitment approval. Luxair wanted to simplify and reduce HR administration to help the rest of the Luxair business better understand HR processes and to contribute to the overall efficiency of the company.

  • Cornerstone offered us the best opportunity to utilise the same provider for the whole of the employee lifecycle.
  • High levels of cooperation between Cornerstone and us also aided the easy configuration of the system. Whenever we faced any particular difficulties, Cornerstone was able to organise a workshop to demonstrate how to address and overcome them.
  • Functionalities and the possibility to use a SAAS module are quite flexible to client environment.
  • Can be more "HR Admin oriented" instead of end-user oriented.
  • Improve HR Core module.
  • Enhanced new functionalities to cover 100% needs.
Cornerstone is suited for a company that is searching for a partner to manage talent. The software is flexible to adapt to lots of clients' environment (worldwide) and can replace the current talent software a company used or be the software to go from Excel to a talent [management] tool. The smallest companies can adapt their own process to the Cornerstone standards.
Read this authenticated review
Brennan Andrews profile photo
December 12, 2016

Review: "Turn the corner with Cornerstone OnDemand"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Up until 3 years ago, my company never had a formal training function or department. Training was delivered piecemeal and oftentimes as an afterthought. After there was a case made to the C-level, a training unit was established. One of the first goals of my team was to select, implement and launch a learning management system.

Enter Cornerstone OnDemand. We selected Cornerstone as a sister company has used their Learning module for over 5 years now. We rolled it out to our users to deliver, administrate and track training. We’ve been live to our user base for 2 months now. It’s been a godsend for our users as they’re able to go to one central location and take training. Our management teams love it as well, as it gives them a bigger picture of how their employees are doing on goals that are given to them.

  • The end user interface is streamlined and straightforward.
  • The search functionality is extremely powerful and intuitive. Users are able to quickly locate training resources.
  • The reporting capabilities for managers and administrators are easy to use and allow you to pinpoint exact details you need.
  • Cornerstone allows you to structure your product to model organization needs; we have 14 divisions based upon our subsidiaries.
  • Cornerstone hosts user groups quarterly so that you can learn best practices from others. This has been extremely helpful.
  • Cornerstone's client success center really helps troubleshoot your own issues before you have to contact support.
  • The administrator interface is not at all intuitive. It takes many hours to fully comprehend how to function as an admin.
  • The ingestion of users from your HRIS or Active Directory is difficult and time consuming. It took us 8 months to figure out the intricacies of how users are ingested into the system.
  • While most of the support team is nice and friendly, I've come across a few that were condescending and rude. Also, if you want immediate answers, you must call. It seems that their email help team takes a long time to respond.
If your organization has a training function or needs to broadcast training to a large audience quickly, it is a no-brainer. Cornerstone has a host of different options for your organization, not just limited to the training piece. Our company is looking into leveraging some of these other options as well, including the "connect" piece.
Read Brennan Andrews's full review
Lisa Pularo-Spazioso profile photo
December 08, 2016

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Csod is a quality product for learning and development"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is used by our entire organization. We use it for performance, learning and development.
  • Integrates learning, development and performance into one application.
  • Updates and enhances the system on a regular basis.
  • Integrates with other applications such as HRIS easily.
  • It would be nice for more control over some of the back-end fixes.
  • It could be more intuitive for end users.
The functionality and options for both building performance and development are excellent. The ability to track all forms of training taken and generate custom reports is also a benefit of the application.
Read Lisa Pularo-Spazioso's full review
David Manriquez profile photo
December 06, 2016

Review: "Cornerstone OnDemand - Requests your attention"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) is being used across the whole organization; and across multiple divisions/brands. We utilize the ATS, LMS, Performance and Compensation clouds - addressing an integrated system for talent management.
  • They are a growing company and they listen well to users about enhancements.
  • They have a solid customer service front, from implementation to post-go-live.
  • Beyond what users may suggest, they have a well communicated vision for the direction of enhancements they want to implement themselves.
  • The ATS is still developing. It has a good foundation - but needs more process friendly re-development/enhancements.
  • We have a unique customized project that has been pushed out in development several times, resulting in us pushing our go live date. (That being said, we know they're working hard on it.)
LMS is very robust. Performance and Compensation modules meet expectations for such modules. ATS is good, but still in need of some improvements.
Read David Manriquez's full review
Andriy Verminskyy profile photo
July 29, 2016

Cornerstone OnDemand: "Cornerstone review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is used in our company as a global learning management system. It is now implemented globally across all markets and regions. We want to use Cornerstone OnDemand a as one stop shop for our employees for any type of learnings. So all learning content we have, was or will be migrated to Cornerstone OnDemand.
  • Great customer support and client approach. Very professional product management team.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand's functionality covers most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collar [workers].
  • Good possibility to configure solution.
  • Delivering new enhancements with every release (quarterly).
  • As Cornerstone OnDemand becomes bigger, it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed.
  • Cornerstone OnDemand needs to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements, quality and speed.
We are only using the learning cloud. The functionality which exists now is covering most of our scenarios. It also covers specific factory and pharma requirements. We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) can do better in reporting and needs to redesign some older modules (like Exams and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfied with CSOD's functionalities.
Read Andriy Verminskyy's full review
Sarah Schillen profile photo
November 08, 2016

Cornerstone OnDemand Review: "Comprehensive and flexible with great product support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previous to implementing Cornerstone we had a very archaic database to enter training records, rosters sat in a drawer, and we relied exclusively upon Instructor-led training as a delivery mode. We have vastly expanded our bandwidth as a department and as an organization - we are able to offer multiple training modes to include video, online courses, and job aids that can all be delivered through one streamlined solution. It has offered a way to organize multiple training programs simultaneously as well as report at multiple levels of the organization and deliver customized learning solutions to targeted audiences. Additionally, the customized reporting is so easy and helpful. The report features alone have vastly improved our productivity and communication through every level.
  • Flexible and robust dynamic assignment of learning. Cornerstone allows you to assign any learning object, path, or certification with a multitude of flexibility. It can be as manual or automatic as you prefer as you are able to create assignments based on hire date, location, manager, job title, status, or any combination of those Org Units along with several others.
  • Robust flexibility of features or functions you want your end users to see or be able to access.These permissions may also be as simple or as complex as you would like. Allows for multiple levels of admins on the system simultaneously.
  • Customized reporting with ability to share customized reports out. Custom reports may be set up to email within specific frequency to specific individuals or departments. Data is refreshed every 15 minutes. This allows for data transparency and ease.
  • A dedicated admin is a must. Anyone can be taught the basic administrative features and functions, but it truly takes a dedicated admin to have eyes on the inherent complexity of running such a robust system that continues to receive improvements and updates. Cornerstone is a dynamic solution that needs to be maintained in order to maximize the benefits to the organization.
  • There are some nuances that are not always the most streamlined. For example, investigating where challenges exist and identifying how they occurred in the first place, can require looking in several different areas within the system. This is something Cornerstone has been actively improving over the last year especially.
  • The mobile application still had quite a long way to come before it is robust enough to be relied upon.
Cornerstone OnDemand is the ideal learning platform for organizations with multiple modes of learning, with a need for a high level of flexibility in the ability to assign, report on, and deliver training.
Read Sarah Schillen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (11)
6.5
Manager tracking tools (21)
8.0
Compliance tracking and reporting (23)
9.6
Corporate goal setting (22)
7.7
Subordinate goal setting (21)
7.3
Individual goal setting (24)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (22)
7.9
Performance tracking (24)
8.0
Performance plans (17)
7.8
Plan weighting (16)
7.4
Performance improvement plans (15)
7.6
Review status tracking (20)
7.4
Rater nomination workflow (8)
7.7
Review reminders (21)
7.2
Workflow restrictions (20)
8.0
Multiple review frequency (17)
6.9
Reporting (27)
8.7
Create succession plans/pools (10)
7.3
Candidate ranking (9)
5.4
Candidate search (9)
5.9
Candidate development (8)
7.0
Job Requisition Management (10)
6.6
Company Website Posting (10)
8.3
Publish to Social Media (8)
8.4
Job Search Site Posting (6)
6.9
Customized Application Form (9)
8.7
Resume Management (11)
7.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (7)
6.9
Candidate Search (9)
6.5
Applicant Tracking (9)
7.0
Collaboration (7)
6.4
Task Creation and Delegation (6)
4.6
Email Templates (16)
8.3
User Permissions (17)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (14)
7.8
Reporting (18)
5.2

About Cornerstone OnDemand

One unified cloud platform to recruit, train, and manage people

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) offers cloud-based learning and human capital management software.

According to the vendor, the company is pioneering solutions to help organizations realize the potential of the modern workforce. Cornerstone is designed to enable a lifetime of learning and development that is fundamental to the growth of employees and organizations.

The Cornerstone Talent Management Suite includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including Applicant Tracking, Onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, Learning Experience (LXP), and Learning Content)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including Succession Planning and compensation)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics and benchmarking)

Cornerstone brings all the critical elements of HCM under one roof, delivered securely from the cloud.

Cornerstone helps more than 33 million people in 192 countries and in 43 languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Does not have featureCourse authoring
Does not have featureCourse catalog or library
Does not have featurePlayer/Portal
Does not have featureLearning content
Does not have featureMobile friendly
Does not have featureProgress tracking & certifications
Does not have featureAssignments
Does not have featureCompliance management
Does not have featureLearning administration
Does not have featureLearning reporting & analytics
Does not have featureeLearning
Does not have featureAssessments
Does not have featureLive online learning
Does not have featureIn-person learning
Does not have featureMicro-learning
Does not have featureVideo learning
Does not have featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Does not have featureSCORM-compliant
Does not have featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Does not have featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Video

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages