Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
229 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

Stephanie Bidle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Cornerstone Ondemand - Nonprofit Ready

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand - NonProfit Ready, as we are a non-profit organization. We use this for most of our training needs for the organization, including HIPAA, Diversity, Sexual Harassment, and other various training. We also use it for training for upcoming leaders. Nonprofit Ready helps provide appropriate training to our workforce.
  • Engaging videos! Their training is interesting to watch. It is short, sweet, and straight to the point.
  • I like the short quizzes afterward to test knowledge. Find it effective in determining if someone got the essentials out of the course.
  • Love our Cornerstone OnDemand reps - whenever we need help, they are amazing!
  • I wish I could upload users to the portal, especially when we have large training classes. Our rep can do this for us, I would like to do so if possible. (this may be an option, I am just not aware)
  • I wish our HRIS system could feed over to Nonprofit Ready. This would help avoid manual inputs and changes.
I enjoy Cornerstone OnDemand. I think they have excellent customer service and are always willing to help. The training on the platform is easy to view and engaging. I also love the short quizzes at the end to ensure desired learning from the training. Overall, a straightforward and effective product to use!
Read Stephanie Bidle's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Demand more from Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the CSOD (Cornerstone on Demand) LMS (Learning Management System) for all our Learners in the USA & the UK. We use CSOD to let people register for instructor-led training; launch eLearning; track Learner's course completions; automatically display Learners certificate of completions on their LinkedIn profiles, and integrate their completion information with Micron (a system that tracks people's compliance with their certification/designation requirements).
  • It works well on laptops.
  • People can generally find the classes they need using the search bar.
  • The administrative function is clunky and not the most user-friendly. Entering a course description seems to require knowledge of HTML and takes a long time.
  • It's not the most user-friendly interface. (To be fair, we're using the old module and are in the process of switching to the new Learner Center home-page).
  • When people receive class information, they receive an Outlook invitation. When class details change, it would be really helpful to have a way to automatically update the Learner's Outlook invitation with the new information.
  • It would be nice if CSOD were more proactive about providing guidance on how to use their tool.
  • IT would be incredibly valuable for CSOD to conduct formal usability studies on CSOD. It's not intuitive to Learners.
  • For some reason, the mobile version of CSOD doesn't let us display all our classes. It would be great to have a fully functioning mobile version.
  • It would be helpful if we could have multiple people get notified when a Learner registers for training because we have dual reporting (e.g. the Learner's manager AND his/her Engagement Manager). Both people need to know the Learner's schedule.
CSOD works fine on laptops for the basic functions of an LMS (registering for classes, launching eLearning, and tracking participation). It's not the most user-friendly system.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sajenth Sivasubramaniam | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

I don’t like cornerstone LMS and it’s in my ecosystem regardless of what I think

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is not being used well because we are having trouble setting it up. It’s overcomplicated and is not what we expected from a setup perspective. Cornerstone's onboarding was not very good and we were handed off after 8 weeks with only knowing how to do a few things. Not all features were covered.
  • Looks good
  • Looks good
  • It really only looks good
  • Better user experience for requesting courses
  • More intuitive
  • Simplify set up of the application
  • Simplify uploading courses
I don’t love it, so far based on what cornerstone showed us this seems like a very basic LMS which I don’t think it is. The onboarding is not very extensive.
Read Sajenth Sivasubramaniam's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Cornerstone an LMS that has your corner and your back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So Cornerstone is being used twofold. The first is as an LMS to store all of our learning content. The 2nd is that it is used to build out our learning platform. Our learning platform is built out based on titles so our learning paths allow anyone from entry level employees to managers to get training. As the user continues to do his or her training the system automatically gives them courses based on seniority or if they get promoted. This is one of the best features of the system and it's why we love it so much.
  • Easy to build courses without needing an LMS admin
  • Easy to transfer courses from a different LMS to this system
  • The system is very user friendly and it's easy to learn and navigate with minimal training.
  • I wish that most systems adapted a drag and pull system when adding courses when creating learning paths, this is one of those systems that doesn't do that.
The only time Cornerstone OnDemand is less appropriate is based on your company size as Cornerstone is better suited for larger organizations that have at least 1,000 employees and this is seen in the cost of the system as well. What it does well is everything else. As a cloud based system it's easy to upload and create learning paths, is great with third-party learning content and their consultants have partnerships if you need training content. It's easy to upload your own scrom based system. Cornerstone is great all over.
Read John Chavez's full review
Tiffany Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone On Demand is currently being used at the organization for the learning and performance modules. We are able to provide the end users with tests and SOP review completions in a faster more efficient way. We also complete our performance reviews, which gives a step by step oprion for the review from the end user, through management, to HR.
  • Standard reports are good and being able to customize reports is helpful since departments look for different criteria.
  • Learning Library is useful and contains up to date training information and options.
  • Ease of use setting up new employees.
  • The re-versioning of SOP's can be challenging.
  • Not being able to delete, only to deactivate, individually, would be of benefit to do mass deletes or de-activations.
  • I would like to also be able to delete from transcripts.
Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited for tests and document storage.
Read Tiffany Meredith's full review
Devyn Wray-Scriven | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Cornerstone is Reliable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the LMS component of Cornerstone to service a population of medical practitioners and counselors that use the training housed on our site for CEUs and certifications. My company creates the training materials that are then uploaded onto our LMS. My primary function is making sure that our users can access and manage their accounts for training completion and reporting.
  • Cornerstone is always creating new avenues for users when they realize there's a gap in our needs versus what the site provides.
  • OnDemand has so many educational tools on hand for us to research topics on LMS functionality and mindfulness!
  • Cornerstone is constantly looking to develop its platform for its user's needs.
  • When patches go through, sometimes there can be glitches that are unexpected. It would be great if we could get notice beforehand regarding these snafus.
Cornerstone is great for learning. There are so many topics one can choose from and the new micro-learning options are well suited to those with short attention spans.
Read Devyn Wray-Scriven's full review
Shane Hutchison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A seasoned consultant who helped Cornerstone prepare for IPO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the majority of my clients, it is used for compliance and onboarding learning. I always put into the suggested 3-5 year plan for suggested expanded use to include more of the performance and onboarding tools directly instead of indirectly, as well as, to add to their foci, the value of a learning culture that goes beyond what is required by local, state, national, and industry audited compliance needs.
  • Always improving, one of the very few 100% Agile shops. Their engagement of user requests and experiences as well as their openness to change up the road map with less rigidity provides for a platform that is more malleable to the current and future needs.
  • Their integration to all things Learning and Talent that an organization of any size needs.
  • The 360 feedback that was originally just part of performance, but after I encouraged a modified functionality cross for my client NYC ACS for a 6-month training program they were developing, between Performance and Learning without having to engage in the full Performance module license or process, has more recently been added solution-wide for others.
  • We still need further work on integration with HR systems, which the newer HR Suite has begun to address.
  • Need to not move from their Microsoft SQL and Microsoft Solution partner to AWS. Instead, they need to move to the Microsoft AZURE services that have integration points with AWS and other systems, while maintaining stronger technology infrastructure.
  • Improve on their offerings for SMBs, their newer SMB package is a start, needs a lot of work.
It is well suited for mid-sized and larger corporations for internal consumption. It is not well suited for companies that produce content for external consumption, particularly where this is a major business focus and income generated.
Read Shane Hutchison's full review
Alexander Soto | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great System, Time Saving Features.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has over 900 employees throughout 40 locations and we track over 75 different program requirements. Setting up curriculums that are easy to manage and update has been a great help. A "set it and forget it" approach to managing training and requirements, and creating systems that are able to be changed and updated is a great help. The integration of ADP—Cornerstone has been a lifesaver no need to create/deactivate accounts. The support side could improve a bit, but otherwise, they offer a large library of online resources which is great and the office hours are a great help.
  • Online office hours
  • Implementation team
  • Ability to manage from anywhere
  • Customer service (can be on hold for hours)
  • Online resources are tooooooooooo daunting.
  • Not able to customize the look of the system, icons, etc.
Customer service has not been the best at supporting needs, the redundancy of explaining the issue to then re-explain it again on the phone is annoying.
Read Alexander Soto's full review
Chris Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Bluewater Swims with Cornerstone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) to support our primary talent operations at Bluewater. This includes our ability to recruit, develop and promote individuals within Bluewater.

This biggest problem this solves is the automation of inefficient processes to create a great user experience for our team.
  • Assignment of curricula and courses
  • Integration of performance, succession and learning to help us evaluate and remediate talent gaps
  • Great user experience
  • Career pathing. Must have career pathing.
  • Defined workflows and decisions points within the recruiting process that eliminate manual decision points. Automate and excuse applicants as much as we can.
  • More APIs for integration of external services.
Appropriate:
  • Organizations looking to manage Talent, Talent Gap analysis and remediation
  • Great User Experience and ability to customize the user experience
  • Simplified process for working in complex organizations

Less appropriate
  • High volume recruiting
  • Connection with external applications to process portions of the HCM workflow
  • Heavy career pathing requirements
Read Chris Bond's full review
Candace Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Compliance Made Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone across our entire organization. Mostly for completion of Compliance and Regulatory training.
  • Makes learning easily accessible.
  • Allows learning to be accessed onDemand.
  • Personal platform engages learners.
  • Admin features.
  • Not happy with outsource of GPS.
  • More customization of admin features and layout.
Well suited to make access to learning easy.
Library of learning in one place.
Read Candace Goldstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product, Watch the Pricing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize it for performance, succession planning, development plans, recruiting, and learning management. We currently are implementing it across the whole organization. Cornerstone OnDemand addresses needs we had in creating a formal and online process for recruiting, an electronic process for performance, and a more robust training system.
  • Learning Management is their strong suit and where they started. It is robust and addresses many of our needs as it can be customized in some ways to fit the business.
  • The recruiting platform really hits many of the check boxes for what a company needs to have a fully automated process. It time stamps and tracks all the metrics needed to understand how well the recruiting effort is doing.
  • Cornerstone is constantly updating their modules to better serve their customers. This has been seen in the Learning and recruiting modules.
  • Pricing! When we first contracted with Cornerstone OnDemand, their pricing was very competitive and implementation was extremely fair. However, now they have implementation fees that can raise the cost to a ludicrous level and that takes away from their good product.
  • Turnover: We have had several "Client Success Managers" over the short time we have had Cornerstone OnDemand as well as three Sales Reps.
  • The performance system is not very modern. Difficult to create and track development plans and reviews. The idea of always having to create a task is inconvenient and archaic in my opinion. They could make the processes much easier.
  • Succession Planning needs a lot of work!
Cornerstone OnDemand has a good product and continues to improve their product to be better suited to fit the needs and wants of their customers. That being said, they have significantly increased their price and implementation costs which may become a big issue if not already. Their support is average and assigned contacts to clients continually fluctuates. Of all the competitors in their industry, they probably have the best overall product to offer and it is all made by them and not something acquired of which they try to fit in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

HR Manager Review of Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has been using Cornerstone OnDemand (performance management) for about 4 years. It was introduced and implemented across the entire organization. A few years ago, our organization was still using Excel sheets to manage performance goals and track each individual's review status, which created a high degree of inconsistency and human errors in the process. We then decided to introduce an automated system to the PM process to have a more consistent and fair review process. The setup and implementation of the system was super easy. They guided us through the entire process and provided tons of training materials which was super helpful for our managers and employees.
  • Great customer service. Staff at Cornerstone are very responsive. They are knowledgeable about the products and they are always able to provide a solution. They really listen to our feedback and comments and I know they are constantly working on things in order to make the system better and more efficient.
  • Easy to implement. They made it an easy and hassle-free process for me. They really took the time explaining to me how the system worked and what information was needed. I know they are always there to help if I don't understand something.
  • I don't think the system allows multiple managers to do the review. It happened to our organizations several times that when two managers are asked to complete a review for the same employee because the person was transferred from one department to another within review year.
It worked really well for a smaller organization like us. Super easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Cornerstone from the perspective of an HRIS analyst

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We assign training, do performance reviews, and track employee engagement with Cornerstone.
  • Drag and drop filters for Custom Reporting 2.0 is nice.
  • Training assignments.
  • Dashboards need improvement
  • More field custom customization with SQL operations and the ability to modify column headings that would be nice.
  • A nice addition would be exception reporting for performance.
It is easy to learn and use. The user interface is not overly complex. It is also easy to know when you are assigned a training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Cornerstone - Okay, if you don't want to be able to configure it yourself.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand LMS for our entire organization. Some are using the Performance Tool; however, they are not very happy with it. The LMS is a good tool and has many capabilities and with recent enhancements is good at managing compliance on a global level.
  • The LMS is user friendly. It allows for easy content replacement with reversioning.
  • The user interface is friendly and appealing. Like Netflix, you can browse with ease.
  • Communicating upcoming enhancements.
  • Too many easy fixes require a call to their technical team.
  • Not enough admin access to truly make the system our own.
  • Their Help Desk leaves something to be desired. The response times are terrible.
The LMS is good and has great capabilities, however the rest of the system is very unfriendly and cumbersome. Not enough admin capabilities and too many calls to the tech team to fix simple mistakes made by admins or end users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

It's an ok platform

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as one part of the learning platform that we've created.
  • Easy to upload learning content
  • Helps us to manage completions
  • Great for keeping historical data
  • Some completions are not tracked
  • Lots of steps involved in uploading content
  • Long delay between completion and marking the completion on user history
If you're looking to upload standard content it's great. If you're creating a custom learner experience it can really be tedious to connect the two pieces together.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Nice Learning Platform for Learning & Performance Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Departmental only at this time with intent to expand in the near future to medical education management to create more rapid & efficient operating as well as to substantively improve compliance.
  • Great user community
  • Excellent cloud-based learning platform
  • Easy to learn and use
  • Excellent performance management
  • Really none
  • Integration is sometimes cumbersome.
  • Data feeds are sometimes a bit slow.
It's an excellent all-around solution that's cloud-based, robust, easy to deploy, learn, and to utilize in varied circumstances. If you have to use the extended enterprise area, it could use some improvements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Cornerstone - Great LMS with tons of flexibility

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is used as our LMS system by all departments in the organization. It is used to house all of the HSE training records, professional skills training, as well as certifications. It is currently being used to onboard new employees to the organization, distribute ethics training requirements, and house company policies.
  • Reporting is easy and intuitive- the new Reporting 2.0 allows you to drag and drop fields and instantly see the results.
  • It is very easy to create and manage learning assignments
  • You have the ability to create custom web pages so that you can bring in custom content and personalize your user experience.
  • Some tasks such as data entry or system settings can be manual and labor intensive. If you have 50 training sessions that need to be modified -- there isn't a mass way to make edits.
  • Loading in historical training data can be a pain. The Data Load Wizard isn't user friendly and requires a lot of trial and error.
  • The survey functionality needs to be improved. Admins should be able to generate surveys on the fly ( like SurveyMonkey.)
Cornerstone is very good with administering compliance training and keeping accurate records. You have the ability to create certification programs, automatically make yearly assignments, and create dashboards to quickly view progress across the organization.

Cornerstone is less appropriate with organizations that want to promote a more "free" learning experience. The process of requesting a training and being directed to another screen to launch it isn't very user friendly. I would like to see the ability to browse through training with a you-tube like experience in mind. There are likely some overall settings that can make this a reality, but if you plan to house compliance training in the same LMS this could be difficult to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Great product and easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSOD to track our organization's compliance and regulatory training requirements utilizing learning objects, certifications, surveys, observation checklists, emails, and all reporting functionality. CSOD is our system of record for training requirements and has allowed for a seamless user experience with consistent reporting and metrics across the organization.
  • Tracking of recurring training automatically via the use of certifications.
  • Powerful reporting engine with real-time data.
  • New, modern Learner Home UI.
  • No dynamic training extensions based on on-leave or deployed user dates.
  • Certification UI is not very intuitive to the end-user.
  • Customer service response times has been a pain point, although much improvement has been made in this area recently.
Overall, CSOD is a solid and robust learning management system. It's continually being updated and improved with new features based on customer feedback. I would highly recommend to any company in the market for a new system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Corporate and retail learning

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Through Cornerstone OnDemand’s open API and web services, we’re able to curate and create a custom experience of delivering lessons and content to our staff. It’s used across corporate and our retail stores.
  • Unlimited storage and bandwidth.
  • Web Services.
  • Ticket handling.
Well suited for customized pages and creating curriculum.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Learning to use Cornerstone

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is currently the LMS for our department. We use it for learning, training and certification management.
  • Support central
  • Administrator on board training
  • Not yet encountered any problems
The online training tool could be more user-friendly, easier to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand works for me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand for internal and external users. It makes it easy to upload content and manage our self-made content.
  • Creating playlists
  • Managing email templates
  • Creating certificates and custom pages
  • Reporting 2.0 could be improved.
  • Generating deep links should be easier along with the learning object.
  • There are many layers to some of the functionality.
The custom page build tool should be easier to use, more user-friendly and better to see.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Authentic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is being used by our entire organization for training and performance purposes. It does a wonderful job in providing engaging training material and a thorough performance process.
  • Engaging content
  • Central performance reviews
  • Diverse content
  • Too much content at times
  • Information is dispersed
  • Cumbersome saving of review information
Very well suited for trainings and still developing in performance management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are looking for software which can help automatically handle my learning process and HR etc .
  • Searches
  • Database
  • Interfaces
  • Reports
  • Statistics
  • The speed could be improved.
It's good for helping various areas within our IT Department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Cornerstone Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand to provide training for researchers at the university. I have completed some training via Cornerstone, including Core Fundamentals, ILT, and creating VLT. The research department deals with animal/human research and people are using Cornerstone to conduct training in PEP style/system. We also use it to create appointments for staff to see the OH nurse.
  • I liked the reports.
  • I like the groups.
  • I like the transcripts.
  • Improvement in data load wizard, especially in reference to session loading. While the wizard works properly, when I am loading a session I continue to get an error message. I've submitted a help desk case, but am still having problems with it.
The system makes it easier for us to create groups and reports for the research supervisors, the people that manage our research, to view their team training transcript status.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (33)
7.6
Manager tracking tools (50)
6.8
Compliance tracking and reporting (58)
6.8
Corporate goal setting (47)
7.4
Subordinate goal setting (47)
8.2
Individual goal setting (50)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (44)
6.8
Performance tracking (54)
8.3
Performance plans (44)
8.9
Plan weighting (39)
7.2
Manager note taking (24)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (41)
8.3
Review status tracking (47)
7.4
Rater nomination workflow (30)
6.6
Review reminders (48)
7.8
Workflow restrictions (45)
6.3
Multiple review frequency (39)
7.9
Reporting (56)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (25)
7.8
Candidate ranking (25)
8.4
Candidate search (26)
8.8
Candidate development (23)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (26)
8.9
Company Website Posting (24)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (21)
8.9
Job Search Site Posting (19)
7.0
Customized Application Form (22)
9.4
Resume Management (25)
8.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (22)
8.9
Candidate Search (23)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (23)
8.9
Collaboration (20)
8.9
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
8.9
Email Templates (34)
8.9
User Permissions (35)
8.9
Notifications and Alerts (30)
8.9
Reporting (36)
8.8
Course authoring (42)
6.6
Course catalog or library (56)
8.7
Player/Portal (51)
8.3
Learning content (46)
8.0
Mobile friendly (42)
6.6
Progress tracking & certifications (51)
7.4
Assignments (54)
7.7
Compliance management (50)
7.1
Learning administration (56)
7.5
Learning reporting & analytics (56)
7.2
Social learning (35)
6.4

About Cornerstone OnDemand

One unified cloud platform to recruit, train, and manage people

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) offers cloud-based human capital management software.

The vendor states that Cornerstone is a recognized global human capital management leader with a core belief that companies thrive when they help their employees to realize their potential. Putting this belief into practice, Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent throughout the entire employee lifecycle. The Cornerstone Talent Management Suite includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), and learning content)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance management, succession planning, compensation planning, and employee engagement )
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics and benchmarking)

According to the vendor, Cornerstone’s HCM platform is successfully used by more than 3,500 global clients of all sizes, spanning over 40 million users across 180 countries and 43 languages.


Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Video

Ventura County Fire Department Client Story

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, Smashfly, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages