Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Course catalog or library (166)

8.6
86%

Learning administration (165)

8.5
85%

Assignments (162)

8.5
85%

Learning reporting & analytics (164)

8.4
84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

22 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

Cornerstone’s PiiQ is an SMB offering formerly known as Sonar6. PiiQ is aimed at small-to-medium sized businesses and includes core learning management and performance management systems, including content creation, mobile accessibility, and in-product reporting.

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.8
78%

Performance and Goals

8.4
84%

Performance Management

8.2
82%

Succession Planning

7.9
79%

Recruiting / ATS

6.5
65%

Learning Management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 6,000 customers and 75M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataWith Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video
Welcome to Cornerstone!
Welcome to Cornerstone Xplor!
Cornerstone Unified Talent Management in 30 Seconds

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

What is Cornerstone OnDemand's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cornerstone OnDemand?

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 242)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 10, 2022

Great Product

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. Its hundreds of courses are very useful to departments like Information Technology-- they sign up for classes to develop their knowledge. Our organization is more tech-savvy now that they use Cornerstone on iPads.
  • Wide library of courses
  • Customer Service
  • mobile platform
  • Visibility for certain links to be turned off
  • Clear explanation of the approval process to the submitter on performance reviews
Cornerstone OnDemand is for a tech-savvy workforce that wants to get more things done efficiently. If your managers and supervisors cannot handle technology, then Cornerstone may not be the right fit. Cornerstone OnDemand has so many interesting short videos we had our managers and supervisors watch them as training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand to deliver all of our training to staff across the state. We track various levels of employees, deliver all training, run regular reports all at the click of a few buttons. It is really such an easy process!! Our problem was we did not have a system that would deliver and track training hours...This was a huge manual task that was easily resolved with this system.
  • Manage teams.
  • Deliver training.
  • Track hours.
  • Implementation
The ease of use, the availability of content offerings, the availability for help when needed. Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited to deliver the same thing at the exact same time to staff all across the state. It also interfaces very well with virtual platforms for delivery...We have not encountered an ill-suited area.
We use the learning portal for all areas of training and development. Our entire training world centers around Cornerstone OnDemand. Basically, if it doesn't happen in Cornerstone OnDemand in our world, it didn't happen. It is our system of record, system of delivery, evaluation, and all things related to learning. We track our annual training as well as our pre-service training here.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone [OnDemand] as our LMS provider. We host and assign training.
  • Great User Group Community
  • Lots of support for admins
  • Listen to the customer to make enhancements
  • More common process for all modules (example: Save and Exit and then Save again on some screens, but not all)
I think most organizations can benefit from using Cornerstone [onDemand].
Assigning and tracking completion is easy.
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through the portal. It has enabled the transition to automated processes and just in time delivery versus manual tracking and heavy dependence on in person training. We also use Connect as a way for employees to engage socially with one another. It's been great during the pandemic.
  • The user group community is unlike any other. It is easy to connect with other clients and the CSOD team is actively engaged, always interested in what clients want and need.
  • Vast content catalog from a wide variety of providers. Content delivery service makes my job easier. I don't have to deal with course files and metadata!
  • Ease of use for non-admin admins! I was not a LMS administrator prior to implementation so I learned as I went which was fully supported by the robust training available to system admins.
  • While I'm a huge fan of content services, there is room for improvement in the content support team providing more clear communication. It can be confusing due to how and what clients purchase and as a client, I'm not always sure if what is being said applies to me. I will say it has improved over the past several months and they are interested in feedback - both positives!
Prior to [Cornerstone OnDemand], we did not have a learning management system. It was a breeze to implement and the support was second to none. Our IT team said it was the easiest integration they have ever done. I think the flexibility of the offerings and the support from [Cornerstone OnDemand] make it a great choice for most companies.
We have been able to move content that was accessed by going to individual content provider LMS' to one platform - [Cornerstone OnDemand]. Now, our users find all of their content in one place. Additionally we now use the electronic acknowledgment functionality in several areas instead of paper signatures or other esign platforms.
Easy to use, easy to learn, lots of support during the learning process. There are a few parts of the system we don't use and I'm hesitant to begin using because other clients have said they're difficult and cumbersome (certifications) or outdated (libraries).
Support available = 10/10
Client tech support = 5/10

Support is good - much better than my experience with other products. There are many resources available to admins from learning provided by CSOD to communities of practice, and ask and expert. They do a great job providing answers without you needing to go to technical support. Tech support can be slow to respond.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so the mobility of the platform is so important to us. Help us keep up top to date on compliance training as well as employee engagement. We love it and would highly recommend it.
  • Implementation
  • Training
  • Communication
  • None
  • None
  • None
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so the mobility of the platform is so important us. Help us keep up top to date on compliance training as well as employee engagement. We love it and would highly recommend it.
We are able to deploy training out to our field employees directly to their iPads. This makes a huge difference for our compliance training because they are able to complete training in a timely fashion. Before we would have to wait until they were able to get on a computer to complete their training. With the availability of Cornerstone on ipads it has really changed the game for us.
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone across the entire organization. Initially it replaced an existing LMS (Moodle at the time), since then we have taken on Recruiting, Performance, Succession, and Certifications. We manage / offer both required training as dictated by outside certifying agencies and compliance regulation as well as but content and offer ILT to support of HCM Developments efforts. WE use CSOD to align Dept. and Indi goals around central Corporate goals, as well as launching the fist full company wide review of talent as a succession analysis task.
  • Creating a portal for many HCM functions that can be customized to look and feel like your particular org./org culture.
  • Alignment of goals and work effort.
  • Give employees what they want from curated access to the educational components needed for them to get ahead.
  • Customizable workflows for recruiting and Succession tasks that allow for just about any configuration you can dream up...and use as many as you need by division or department all while still centralizing reporting on global metrics used.
  • Platform Updates, Roadmap, Launch prep - CSOD is the best an getting you what you need to make sure you staying up to day and new updates are easily handled. They are GREAT at this.
  • Peer support for admin NEtworks
  • Direct Client Support have ebbed and flowed over the years. A system of support focused on what the client wants for an experience rather than what CSOD want to deliver would be nice for permanent state of support.
  • Different areas of the platform are developed at different rated, and not all areas are up to the same GUI. From an admin perspective having to navigate between multiple screen GUIs and navigate around obsolete but "still in use by some customers" features can be difficult to know if you should be using a feature or if its on its way out.
  • Permissions / Security Roles - This is very complicated part of the system that needs some better recommendations and default settings with the ability to add templated security roles to the platform by the admin at any time. Pushed by CSOD. I would like to see a library of Security roles like LO, managed the same way.
I separate HR functions into what I call Front of the house and Back of the house. Back of the house is Payroll, Timekeeping, Benefits, Legal Documentation. Everything else in Front of the house. CSOD is the best at everything front of the house. IF it has to do with a persons employment status/relationship with the employer as an entity = Back of the house. If it has anything to do with Employee performance, induction, culture fit, intrinsic motivation, goals desires, drive, potential = you buy CSOD.
The Learning Assignment Tool in the Learning Module is a super powerful engine. Every year we would have to issue training to all those that needed it , and maintain that list separately in excel. We now have LATs that run annually, to a list that is dynamically derived by the system for EEs that meet qualification, in addition we have LATs that then run daily to catch all new employees meeting the qualification for the training to be required, as well as dashboard learning reports that let managers track exactly who has what due and by when. The learning department can sort of set it and forget it and manage managers to manage accountability. AWESOME!!!
There are probably easier platforms, but you will trade configurability. Its like the difference between Iphone and Android. iphone is easy ........as long as you want to do what it allows you to. and thats all you get.
  • Online training
I know it can be expensive but I preferred having a 1:1 relationship with support. Vs 1:Many.
I have had no problem scaling the platform across various areas of the business.
Yes
It always goes smoothly. I have plenty of pre change information and ability to prepare.
December 06, 2021

Support on-demand

Melanie Menezes, ALMI, ACS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Courses and training are available 24-7 to all employees. We also use it to assign mandatory training, onboarding, and our virtual in-house training.
  • Support for Admins
  • Ease of customization of your own portal
  • Adapting to ever-changing platforms
  • Some improvement is required for how Express class is entered.
Well suited for assigning mandatory training to new hires automatically.
Automatically assigned to all employees and then dynamically assigned to new employees as they are hired
Sam Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone OnDemand] is used organization wide. We have a complex, co-op type of setup with many subordinated divisions that function as isolated business entities. We get regularly audited and have highly individualized needs. Cornerstone [OnDemand] enables us to have unique settings across many areas for a variety of divisions. Unique performance reviews, welcome pages, and training needs across divisions enable us to operate each division uniquely.
  • Reporting: completely customized reporting modules allows us to have targeted and specific analytics
  • Automated learning: The learning assignment tool enabled automatic and varied learning assignments to a variety of audiences.
  • Performance reviews: Enable us to have very complicated and automated performance review assignments.
  • The forms functionality is old and very "windows-95" looking, would love to see this improved.
  • Building performance reviews can be very "steppy," we would love to see you be able to do this in the flow of work.
  • I would also love to see the ability to customize the look and feel of the custom page widgets more.
Personally, I believe [Cornerstone OnDemand] is well-suited for a huge variety of different situations. If you have a large variety of divisions/departments, Cornerstone's functionality enables targeted assignments, performance reviews, and reporting capabilities with customizations across divisions. The ability to essentially 'silo off' divisions from one another enables us to have very specific and customized usage in these divisions, which function as independent business entities.
We utilize many of the automated functions to have compliance trainings assigned out on an annual basis automatically. Additionally, we have streamlined new hire training by setting up dynamic groups and learning assignments that automatically push out to those who need to receive trainings. We do not operate with any certifications in our system, though.
Excellent support, especially given how many self-service resources there are out there for troubleshooting. Customer support is good to help, but can admittedly be slow to respond without calling in.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cornerstone OnDemand to support all learning across the organization as well as offer training opportunities to an affiliated organization. It assigns training based on need of the staff as well as is used for optional training and registration into larger organization sessions when needed. It solves out need for compliance training assignments and tracking as well as support the administration side and professional development opportunities.
  • Automatic recurring assignments are easy to get that refresher training out without needing to assign it fresh each time.
  • Reporting 2.0 makes it easy to write and share your reports with just selected filters. Making it easy for people receiving it to just change what they need to see.
  • Learning Admin Console makes it easy to peek at what is going on in your portal and open up connected reporting when needed.
  • Success Center is a great resource for getting peer answers to questions and learning about the releases and suggesting changes that should be added to the roadmap.
  • Their Product Support can take a long time to respond and/or give incomplete responses so you have to go back and forth to get the correct response.
  • Certifications exist but are in bad need of an update to make them more user friendly as they are the only way to set an expiration date.
  • Reporting 2.0 can have more latency issues then other parts of the system and it is always when you really need to grab that report.
I think CSOD is great for most organizations it does have a hefty price tag so making sure the robustness is leveraged is important when choosing the correct system for your organization. I appreciate that they have quarterly releases so the product is getting updates often versus some other LMSs when that is less frequent.
Cornerstone's Learning is what brought us to them. It allows us to offer both compliance training through learning assignments, track regulatory training that expires using certifications as well as offer training that is available on demand to staff depending on the topics they are interested in. It provides the full learning package.
Great for an end users however there are places like the transcript that switching around can be confusing.
I think they are working on enhancing and making their support better over the last few years however it is still a trouble point. It can take forever and a lot of back and forth to get a clear answer or work done. They are great for classic work orders however such as security or functionality turning on and those go really fast. I do think they still struggle with the line between an issue and a "project".
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand allows our HR team to provide readily, accessible training courses, modules, and link to our multiple onsite employees via digital communication and ease. Employee. at their leisure, can easily access mandatory annual training as well as voluntary training. Cornerstone's reporting capabilities and other admin features make it easy to stay up-to-date on completed assignments.
  • End-user friendly.
  • Accessibility.
  • Navigation.
  • N/A
With over 1,000 employees at multiple sites, Cornerstone provides an avenue to communicate and train employees with ease.
Yes, we currently use Cornerstone Learning to streamline online learning and/or ensure training/certification compliance.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Cornerstone Learning platform as a solution to training needs across our institution, including career development and compliance training titles. We also used it as a tool to reduce duplicate training titles across our enterprise. We also rely on it to provide accurate training data on high-level titles, like Title IX and COVID-19 training.
  • Tier 1 Customer support
  • Quarterly Releases
  • Creating a community of customers
  • Tier 2 support
  • Groups functionality is antiquated
  • Mobile app missing the ability to interact with Instructor Led training
Cornerstone Learning is a great solution if your institution is looking for an LMS with great customer support. The variety of tools that are given makes it easy to develop several solutions to one problem you are trying to solve. Admins of the system are supported by Cornerstone in a variety of ways, from helpful eLearning to ILTs, to interacting with other customers, to Office Hours - the list goes on.
Our university is distributed, with each College being like [its] own entity. This created a scenario where you could have multiple eLearnings of the same training title across different colleges and covered different aspects. Cornerstone allows us to track all eLearning available at the university in one place to reduce duplicate training titles and streamline the training taken by faculty, staff, and students.
Ruben Fernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization in many workflows and internal procedures. From hr we try to launch all new projects within the cornerstone would be the employee portal.
  • Easy Learning
  • Good recruiting processes
  • Internal evaluations easier
  • Maybe recruiting module has many parts not integrated between them
  • I would like to delete some processes or objects now I can't
  • Maybe more look and feel possibilities
It's 360 HR software and you can launch many different projects in the same app. Learning scenarios are the best option in Cornerstone OnDemand.
We have recently launched a proactive learning project where the employee is the protagonist of its development. For this, we have used Playlists. The valor sciob and course recommendation and all the gamification functionalities of Cornerstone OnDemand.
for uses in general is easy to use, its not too much necessary to give support continuosly. But at the configuration and administration there is a little difficult to manage some things, there are lots of options and its important to have a global admin vision when you make any change or implement a new process.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
  • no training
A little show to solve the case but always I get a solution
November 26, 2021

CSOD - pros & cons

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the corporate level to meet the requirements of state licensing.
  • Tracks Required Training
  • Easy Access to User Training Profile
  • Ease of Use for System Administrators
  • Certifications is an added expense to the Learning Suite
  • Survey functionality should be improved
  • Test Engine isn't the easiest administrative tool to use
CSOD is starting to buckle and dime its customers for basic functions.
We are able to assign modules based on states and locations and track their completion. This has saved us time and fines!
November 25, 2021

Very good product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone [OnDemand] is an integral part of our organization. It enables us to reach our dispersed workforce (employees, volunteers, and contractors) with ease. It revolutionized our archaic paper-based performance review process and modernized our learning experience. It had an immediate impact on our ability to dive deep into the organization and to provide a consistent, agile, and configurable solution to our performance and learning processes.
  • Always innovates
  • Constantly communicates updates
  • listens to its customers
  • Is consistent in its product
  • Somewhat inconsistent with their customer relationship approach
  • Not flexible with contracts
  • can get expensive with add ons
It is not perfect but does what it is intended to do with its core competencies in learning and performance. I have used many other products over the years and this is as good if not better than any of those. I am a big fan of their improvements to the Learning modules and hope to see the same in Performance.
Being able to have all clinical onboarding and initial training on one platform has enabled us to increase the effectiveness of our process substantially by getting people into the field faster and lowering customer complaints and increasing customer satisfaction. This also supports growth by having people available to serve more patients faster.
Henri Claude MALATIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thanks to CSOD WE are able to manage performance review, mid-year, and annual review. We also manage objectives and development plans. The tool is very user-friendly and helpful. The LMS module supports us on the change management part. WE are able to assign specific e-learning to many worldwide departments.
  • Goal management
  • Performance review
  • Access and permission
  • Succession plan
  • Classroom management
  • HR role
  • Core HR
  • Reporting
Cornerstone will help you first to build your own talent management suite with a strong CORE HR and other modules as Performance module, Succession module, compensation module, competencies management, succession plan, business-critical roles. The LMS module is powerful: user-friendly, the home page is very nice and easy to use, the LMS module is one of the best tools in the market.
Cornerstone is Really a unified talent management tool with Many interactions between all modules: LMS module, core module, performance module, succession module, compensation module, AI and skills, Cornerstone XPLOR. With Cornerstone, you link all your HR processes and your HR process Can be supported by the tool. It's very simple and efficient.
November 17, 2021

Cornerstone is powerful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone OnDemand] is currently being used in two countries but we are rolling it out to more over time. We use it to track compliance training and production floor training with the Certifications module in Learning. We need it to keep a record of training for audits like ISO and IATF as well as to track general training
  • Uploading and viewing SCORM content is easy
  • UI is sleek
  • Curriculum view is great for learning tracks
  • Certifications are not intuitive and tough to manage
  • Custom certificates could be easier to customize
  • Permission settings can be overwhelming
  • Test Engine is pretty unintuitive to use
If you use a lot of eLearning content Cornerstone is great. If you do Instructor-Led Training there are a lot of options in set-up but it can be powerful with the right use. The Performance module for goals and performance reviews works well for us as well. If you just need something simple to keep track of learning, Cornerstone may be a bit overwhelming to start with.
We use the certifications sub-module to track production floor employee training. We have a mix of online courses, tests, pdf documents, videos, and ILTs in the system and it is easy to assign training and create curriculums. The certifications module is a little complicated and was pretty hard to wrap my head around to start with.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone has really allowed us to begin the process of standardizing training scheduling, tracking, and completion reporting across a large and globally diverse organization. Since Cornerstone offers Content subscriptions and easy to use interface, we've seen a large leap in user-driven learning and development.
  • Great User/client community
  • Comprehensive and Evolving Client training program and certifications
  • Regular enhancements based on client input and feedback
  • Test/Assessment interface for users and admins
  • More flexibility in triggers related to emails
  • Reduce the cost on client training and certifications
Cornerstone is great for compliance and regulated training programs and industries. Cornerstone, or likely any LMS, will be more challenging for industries where computer access and literacy is not core to the jobs of every employee or where training is largely decentralized.
We've used dynamic assignments to make sure that new hires and certain priority groups are assigned the right training at the right time.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone as an HR system (incl. employment, holidays) and LMS. We have offices in a few European countries and use CSOD in all of them, so we have a common system and from the HQ side can see all employees. We also use additional possibilities of the system, e.g. once a year we invite managers to the 360 feedback.
  • learning object assignment
  • creating automatically groups of employees
  • good reporting
  • the LMS administration panel is non-intuitive and requires a lot of time to create anything
There is probably no ideal system and Cornerstone has a lot of good features (especially new ones, like skills). Unfortunately "the old" part of the system, like the Learning module is out of date and often wastes Admin time. From a learning perspective - nice features allow for the efficient assignment of mandatory training to a selected group of employees.
We have an internal peer-to-peer learning program in the company. Cornerstone enables us to engage employees better, as it enables us to use many different formats, e.g. video courses, presentations, tests. Playlists are also great because we can attach both internal and external materials, e.g. from TEDx. In addition, CSOD supports mandatory training, which must be conducted with us once a year.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used across the company. We use Cornerstone [onDemand] to track, and assign training. The platform has also enabled us to host in-house training for our employees to review, including recording of virtual sessions. Since it syncs with our HRIS it has enabled us to be up to date on assignments as well.
  • Syncs with multiple software
  • Continuous improvement on the products
  • User site with great learning content, and communities of users.
  • Some products are olders and needs updating (Certifications)
  • DEIB: need for close captioning, option for preferred names, etc.
  • Big learning curve! It takes a lot of time to get it running and be familiar with the product.
This is a great tool for middle to a large company that wants to have virtual learning access, manager rosters, and robust reporting on multiple data points. You want to make sure you have someone fully committed in time and energy to launching and managing [Cornerstone OnDemand]. It does lift a lot of the communication burden when automating email communication and helps to track required training far better than any excel sheet.
It has been very helpful during the pandemic to be able to shift to online only compliance training for our employees, including return to work Covid training. I have seen an increase in completion compared to the excel and email days.<br>We have also used it to automate other required training, and it nice to have less manual communication required on our end.
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily utilize Cornerstone for Learning and Tracking of Learning. All of our state government uses it as the primary LMS. It's always used for compliance tracking but also more recently we've been expanding it to include elective learning with a full library of courses.
  • A lot of companies use Cornerstone so there is a wide scope of users to refer to and learn from.
  • It tracks training and learning well.
  • Newer features are more user friendly.
  • Large base of resources and training to learn functionality.
  • Not always the most intuitive to use (recent updates have made some improvements to that).
  • Most updates are for end user so the admin side is a bit more clunky.
  • Previously service time has been slow (haven't had any recent issues).
  • This doesn't have an interactive or live meeting platform within it you need to purchase one to integrate.
  • There isn't a location to put vILT (virtual instructor led training) info such as a meeting link that you could copy and paste in. You have to have some integration and each cost money per year.
  • limited budgets for Cornerstone are not the best. They have so much functionality but each piece is an additional amount of money. We only have one.
  • The certifications do not function as they're supposed to. I was told by a rep not to use them.
  • Curriculum Reversioning has had improvements but still gets messy VERY quickly. I also don't like the extra step to access training if it's in a curriculum. There should be an expand right on the transcript page so it's all visible in one place.
  • Lacks built in Accessibility Features like an easy to use accommodation request for courses, captioning for videos (unless via YouTube and captioned on YouTube), Color settings for end users with low vision or color blindness.
  • Resources attached to trainings aren't obvious thus I have to also add them as materials and link to them.
  • Editing Transcripts or attendance is a pain, so if someone accidentally submits something it's a process to get it fixed.
  • Everything costs money. Want to update your home page? It's a ticket and $, want to let people launch a meeting, you need an integration that has an annual cost, it makes budget conscious organizations suffer.
The learning assignment tool is well designed and functions well. It works well to implement and track training programs. I think in general (partial speculation as we don't have the HR pieces) it seems to do well with data and less on connectivity and interaction. We don't have forums or an interactive platform for students to meet. I also prefer easier to use gamification though they do have badges. It definitely manages data and holds all of our eLearnings. There is no way that I have found successfully to make a conference where you can choose only one session that occurs at a specific time including no good work around. In my opinion if you have the money for all the units and the add ins or have some team in house that can do that sort of thing it's a very thorough product, but without all the extras it's lacking.
We have worked to modernize our training practices, move to blended learning models, and track varying pieces, assign trainings at specific intervals, monitor compliance, and more. It has functioned for those needs in an average/suitable capacity. We also purchased a learning library to enhance the availability of elective learning. We are working on developing marketing strategies and garnering leadership support and perhaps incentives to enhance engagement and gamification. If you have the money for the additional integrations and tools Cornerstone also interacts with a myriad of various virtual classrooms and catalogs of content.
November 17, 2021

CSOD - It works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone onDemand] is being used as a medium to teach teams in-house and off-site. This addresses the CEU issue as well as keeping our users informed about events, online modules, videos, etc. We have over 10,000 users that have been registered in our LMS. Using [Cornerstone onDemand] has been a great experience
  • UI/UX
  • Support
  • New options to create a better experience for our users
  • Quick turn around time on support issues
  • Larger file upload limits
  • Transcript views - There is a glitch where some of the users are unable to immediately access modules or their transcripts after they have registered
[Cornerstone onDemand] is suited for creating a large LMS to house numerous training modules for outside and inside users.
We have created a LARGE LMS to house our hundreds of materials. With over 10,000 users, online learning and training/certification is the bread and butter of our department.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand as the training provision and tracking component of a state-wide system that also serves as an industry workforce registry.
  • SCORM compliant
  • Users can be grouped and categorized in numerous ways
  • Some components are highly configurable
  • User-submitted external training is editable by users even after it has been approved and completed on their transcript, UNLESS a transcript lock is put into place--which also renders all submitted certificates un-openable once approved. Thus they can never be referenced after approval.
  • The system is designed for annual compliance training to be re-versioned annually. I [believe it] is a very un-user friendly for training that we don't want to re-version because users take it on a rolling, as-needed basis.
  • Some very key components are not configurable and cause our users a great deal of confusion. For example, there is no way to turn off the search bar on a user transcript or even to edit the prompt text within it. Our users are constantly searching for training here, and end up re-opening/re-launching completed courses rather than registering for a new occurrence of a course.
  • In general, we find Cornerstone [onDemand] clunky and that it does not really meet our needs.
Not suited for large user groups that are not located within an organization (for example, we are a government entity, and our users are members of the general public--it is not a great solution for us). We find many roadblocks for training that has to be regularly completed again, but that we want users to self-select when needed (ie not assigned by us).
We use it but would prefer another platform. Functionality only partially meets our needs. We have to do a lot of workarounds.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone [onDemand] Learning, Connect and EXE modules. We deliver training on our software to thousands of our customers. We also partition off our LMS to service our EXE customers, which allows them to deliver their own version of our LMS to their employees.
  • Uploading content
  • Reliable
  • Curricula
  • Reporting 2.0 needs to be correct before Custom Reports are retired.
  • Uploading file sizes need to be raised.
  • The Learning module seems to continually be placed on the back burner compared to HR.
There are some difficulties in administering Cornerstone Learning module however, Cornerstone [onDemand] is the best LMS I have ever experienced. It is reliable and robust. We rarely have downtime and the functionality available is frankly amazing!
We use Curricula heavily and it is our chosen way to deliver most of our content. Curricula re-versioning used to be difficult to navigate however, Cornerstone [onDemand] has worked diligently over the past few years to upgrade the tracking and reporting of curricula and these improvements have been greatly appreciated!
November 17, 2021

Taking on a new LMS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using CSOD throughout the whole organization and have been for over a year. Throughout our time with the LMS we have enjoyed using several features, including building curriculums and encouraging learners through the use of badges. The feedback we receive from our employees is that they would like a little bit more of a "modern" look and for those who are not tech-savvy, it can be a bit intimidating to log in for the first time and to navigate throughout the LMS. It almost looks more like a back-end experience. Overall, there is a lot of features to explore on CSOD and we are learning more each day to improve our user experience.
  • Hosting video/scorm packages
  • Ability to upload certificates/badges
  • Integration with our HR Management Software
  • Overall look and feel for employees
  • More promotion of internal communities on the platform/easier access
  • Easier access to support via chat
Overall, the LMS has a lot of features but is also quite complicated from an admin and user perspective. I am sure as I learn more that I will be able to enhance the experience for both myself and employees, but there is room for improvement to make CSOD more functional.
We have implemented learning paths to support our employee's growth at different stages in their career with us. Every employee starts off with Stage 1 courses, which are complicacy related prior to moving on to Stage 2 courses, which are training specifically for their role. Once passed the initial training and onboarding, our employees move into optional and ongoing training certifications to continue to support them and their knowledge.
Shanté Hutchinson, M.S. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is being used by the whole organization and addresses our training needs.
  • Learning Assignments
  • Management of Instructor Led Trainings
  • eLearning Upload Compatibility
  • Training Removal Tool
  • Learning Object Revisions (Versioning)
  • Training Equivalencies are complicated
  • Versioning Learning Objects with Prework/Postwork
Cornerstone has a variety of great features but sometimes how the features are intertwined, can complicate how our learning objects interact (i.e. Training Equivalencies). Overall, CSOD addresses most of our training needs.
Using CSOD, we had the opportunity to centralize our eLearning Governance amongst 18 organizations within the company. We've created standards for administrators to adhere to while mitigating risks associated [with] third-party course development software. CSOD allows us to investigate when troubleshooting eLearnings via transcript history, upload audit history, and course details via the course console page.