Bitdefender GravityZone Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Matthew Ingram | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

MSPs... Add this to your stack!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We do not analyze all the underlying processes and features. Bitdefender does a good job protecting the computers. We rarely have any issues with malware. So we benefit from no support calls. Bitdefender is doing its job.
Read Matthew Ingram's full review
Gail Dutchess | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Excellent product but difficult to set up for non IT

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We use the monitoring of running processes as par to of our risk assessment practices. In terms of machine learning, signature and memory protection, I am not familiar with these additions. As such, I will need to research what I can, knowing I may not be able to find documentation that supports my learning.
Read Gail Dutchess's full review
Christine Damian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Protection and Peace of Mind with Excellent Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We are a pretty simple outfit here, so we don't utilize the endpoints like machine learning, signatures, memory protection as much as we should. We feel safe with how we are using Bitdefender now, to combat antivirus, phishing, etc. We feel protected knowing that these multiple protection layers exist to keep us safe but we overall keep our approach from simplistic.
Read Christine Damian's full review
Diego Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Easy management and use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

The combination of these protections helps in the process of detection of infection and its correction. We used to validate the inputs and outputs of each piece of equipment, by port, web, and devices.
Read Diego Pacheco's full review
Ashley Beal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

GravityZone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We have benefited from these protection layers greatly. I love that we can tell our customers that they are going to be protected when we are selling this product.
Read Ashley Beal's full review
Craig Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

An elaborate & effective Endpoint Security and Patch Management Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

In our experience, Bitdefender GravityZone has detected and resolved all malware threats that have targeted our protected devices. We have yet to come across an instance of a threat that has gotten passed Bitdefender's layers of protection.
Read Craig Roberts's full review
Aaron Kunkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Works for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We have not experienced any major outbreaks since using Bitdefender. The website scanning is especially useful. We do still have to deal with odd extensions, toolbars, and such, however.
Read Aaron Kunkel's full review
Brandon Hightower | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Bitdefender for a charter school

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

I think we have benefited by the fact that it has so many layers of protection. It adds more layers that a threat has to get through to infect a machine and so we end up with more protected computers compared to software with only one layer of protection.
Read Brandon Hightower's full review
Simon Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Does what it says on the tin!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

Really all I can say is yes we have seen in the logs that some malware and threats have been detected and blocked, so yes that's beneficial. It's an AV product, it does what it says on the tin. For the record though it does it very well!
Read Simon Giddings's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Our review after 5 years of using Bitdefender GravityZone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

Another great strength of this product is its granularity. Its different layers allow us to activate or deactivate its different modules according to the need of each endpoint. In this way we can have encrypted mobile devices, protected virtual hypervisors at the infrastructure level, or an efficient EDR system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

Bitdefender -- the AV Solution for everyone.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

With a single pane of glass, we have identified outbreaks, which has often resulted in identifying trends. These advanced features have enabled us to spot these trends.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Major time saver.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

I'm sure it has but it's a hard thing to quantify as we don't have a group to compare to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Bitdefender review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Layered Protection

We have benefited from all these multiple protection layers by being able to gain our customers' trust with all their information, seeing as we store first and last names, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, credit card numbers, etc.... Bitdefender is a name that a lot of people know and definitely trust!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (33)
8.3
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (33)
8.2
Centralized Management (36)
8.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (24)
8.1
Infection Remediation (35)
8.4
Vulnerability Management (33)
8.0
Malware Detection (36)
8.6

About Bitdefender GravityZone

Bitdefender GravityZone combines multiple security services into a single platform to reduce the cost of building a trusted environment for endpoints.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Bitdefender GravityZone Features

Endpoint Security Features
Has featureAnti-Exploit Technology
Has featureEndpoint Detection and Response (EDR)
Has featureCentralized Management
Has featureHybrid Deployment Support
Has featureInfection Remediation
Has featureVulnerability Management
Has featureMalware Detection

Bitdefender GravityZone Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No